West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was great. My only suggestion would be more recycling options throughout the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathrooms were way too far from The Cabins. People were not very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
There were no cheaper sites available so we had a deluxe site. We were SO pleased with it, that may be what we do again. It was well maintained, quiet, clean and beautifully located. The staff was pleasant and informative. Love the addition they are making. WE WILL BE BACK! We love the privacy afforded by the landscaping, very well done!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and tidy campground. Stayed one night and realized that KOA is not for me. We had booked a cabin with kitchenette. The cabin was tiny and kitchen was a micro, fridge and some dishes. No sink except in the lave and No way to cook, but thee was a lovely grill outside. We got a good nights sleep and got out of there as fast as we could. We went to Outfitter the next day and camped in the park.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Good this KOA
Jul 25, 2015
We would love to see gravel at the tent sites. It is way easier to keep everything clean. We will be back. We loved it. Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
beautiful location. clean facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wish you had recycling available.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA at West Glacier is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, friendly, full services, pool, Scoops!!, its all excellent. Only complaint is cleanliness of the shower facilities and small numbers of showers for as large of a campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The whole campground was so clean and manicured and the staff was so nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable, we especially loved the AC & full bathroom! For those that care, don't plan on having wifi. There was none at the cabin, and it was very spotty near the office. No big deal, not why we were there. Try the barbecue! It's excellent!
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The staff is friendly and helpful. Gene the dinner cook is the best! The grounds are landscaped beautifully. Will difinitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
A Great place to camp
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice personnel . Grounds very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice site and facilities. Very convenient location to Glacier entrance.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed with you in 2004 and were impressed. Now in 2015 you improved even more. Best campground We have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best parks we have ever stayed! Great sites, nice pool & spas area, ice cream shop. Check in was pleasant, also. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
On a normal day this would be an incredible campground. For us however, a little less so. New sites were being developed literally right beside our campsite and so every day was spent listening to graders and other machinery. Not peaceful! When I mentioned it to the front desk the response was "KOA isn't about nature, if you want peaceful, go to the National Park." Bluntly put! The amenities- 5*
Jul 23, 2015
Other than the WiFi, everything was great. Could never get on line.
Jul 23, 2015
july 11-18, rude workers,got There after 22 hrs. our pull through was open at 9 but we were told to park on road until 3,the check-in time.Then after 4 days we had to stay in camp to move to another spot, and after talking to several others, this practice was common, we called it the great koa shuffle. My Visa was hacked and cancelec and I really beleave that Eric, at the office, did it.
Jul 23, 2015
Very well-kept site at wait to come and use it again
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was very clean, employees respectable, a nice place to camp.
Jul 22, 2015
Great service. Friendly employees--everyone of them. One disappointment was the campground did not provide for recycling of can and bottles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling containers are located on the back side of the office building. Email explaining this was sent to these folks.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and clean with lots of amenities. The sites are all pretty nice looking. So close to Glacier Park and lots of other places.
Jul 22, 2015
best KOA we've ever enjoyed!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the KOA. Great location. The tent sites were great.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground close to everything you want to do in the Glacier area. Only complaint we had was over the lack of cable TV since our digital antenna only picked up 8 channels in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is amazing! Set back in trees so quiet. Great pool, ice cream, hot tub and expanding!! One of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great spot to explore not only Glacier but Whitefish and Kalispell. This KOA has it all, one of the nicest we have stayed in, and we have been to plenty!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin site was amazing-had everything we needed & more.will definitely come back sgain
Jul 21, 2015
Great location and great facility. We cannot wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
The best!
Jul 21, 2015
Internet is poor, sites are very close and crowded. Hot tubs don't stay open late enough.
Jul 21, 2015
The kampground is great! tons of features including pool and showers and very friendly staff. Very beautiful surroundings!
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Clean. The deluxe cabin was nice and worked well for our large family. The only flaw was the bathroom door that did not close all the way, but otherwise thumbs up.
Jul 20, 2015
We really liked the facilities and the cabin we stayed at was fantastic. The main issue we had was the people in the cabin beside us partied outside most of the night and the staff did not stop them or kick them out of the camp. Please enforce your 11:00 curfew and we would highly recommend your camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was very nice. The grounds were lovely and the cabin was beautiful. The only issue was the bunk beds, they may be intended for children, but for adults, they were not supportive at all. But other than that, we would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a patio deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
It was pleasant and uneventful
Jul 20, 2015
West Glacier KOA is the best I've stayed at. With beautiful, well maintained grounds and friendly staff, it sets a standard for all other KOA's to aim for.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoy our stay at the West Glacier KOA every year. The Scoop is a great treat! One thing the kids noticed... there is not a sign on the men's bathroom door advertising the dinner and breakfast opportunity, indicating only women cook. Maybe it would be nice for a sign to be on the men's bathroom door so he doesn't have to cook or maybe can take his partner out to dinner or breakfast. : )
Jul 20, 2015
Hot Pools and swimming pool are not clean. Water quality needs improvement and continuous fresh water considering so many people using it.
Jul 20, 2015
Quiet, large trees and clean.
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.