West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Great location and all the amenities you would hope for. The 30 amp back in sites (We were in 59) face west and offer no relief from the hot summer Sun, so plan accordingly.
Aug 08, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I have seen.
Aug 08, 2014
Best o the Best. Ambience, service, shop name it all. We absolutely loved staying there! Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Laundry facilities were the best I have seen! Showers were hot & steady! Loved the layout of the campground! The spaces were not crowed together & lots of shade! I will definitely stay there again in the future!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The Tucker Cabin was a terrific retreat. It had all the amenities. Except for some unusually warm weather, our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground! Quiet and close to Glacier National Park. Definitely will stay again!
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground.... We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't give it a 10, nor a five star rating because of the construction. It was really noisy one of the days and we came to get away from that.
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very clean and attractive property.
Aug 07, 2014
I saw the staff tidying the washrooms several times a day.
Aug 07, 2014
Love the amenities and how you guys keep it in great shape. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Also the most expensive campground I've stayed at ;) but it is worth the money. My ONLY complaint is that I stayed 1 week and couldn't get on to the wifi. Signal is just too weak :(
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was very well maintained. Loved the patio space and shrubbery. Even though there are a lot of camping units we did not feel like we were right on top of each other. Staff are great people. They are right on top of any request.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were great in squeezing us in; however the space had no privacy. The space outside our door was right into space of cabin occupants. The grass was virtually gone so we had dust to walk on. I guess we're just the usual Montanans and value our space.
Aug 06, 2014
Absolutely fantastic again!! 2nd time we have stayed there.This time in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8.Love how clean it is. only downside wish pool was bigger.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful peaceful stay and the staff and personal were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou . We will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our deluxe kabin was amazing. It was more than we expected. The landscaping was gorgeous. The pool was large. The hot tub was the perfect temp. The huckleberry ice cream was amazing! The mattress on the sleeper sofa was not the highest quality, but we were so worn out at the end of the day, it didn't keep me up at night. The wi-fi was slow and intermittent.
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground! Great view and everything so well-kept and clean. Great location. My only beef was, I booked it on the basis of pictures (in the KOA book) of shady sites - and found almost all the trees have been removed!! That was a disappointment. However, we had a wonderful stay & would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and layout of this KOA. All the staff was very helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Glacier National Park. The proximity is awesome!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the premier sites at $90 per night. We were very disappointed in the wifi service. It was mostly no existent for most of the day. I would expect better for the price of these sites. We noticed a receiver / booster on a pole in the cheaper camping area. There should be one in the premier area too.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Premier" sites. Overall a very good site but some of the shrubs were dead and needed to be replaced. Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi signal in these sites. There was stronger signal in the regular sites.It was even so bad when we were in store the staff had to shut down the system as there computers were not responding Time to upgrade your hardware and boosters!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff were extremly helpful. We ate dinner at the "supper place" three times and were impressed. The hookups were good sized and well spaced. The only issue was the staff put us in the wrong way for the hookups. Mentioned that to them. The sites were clean and neat .
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
I love staying at the KOA. The only thing I would change, would be an update to the bathrooms closest to the tent sites. Plenty of bathrooms, but the space between the showers and the counters is too small!
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast and dinner onsite is awesome and very convenient. Restrooms nice. Pool was refreshing. Overall property was very welcoming and clean. I would definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)
Aug 04, 2014
We loved it here! What a lovely campground - well staffed with many amenities. We would love to get back here some day!
Aug 04, 2014
Too many people, too close together-area itself was beautiful
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly workers. Park is clean and beautiful. Our pets are welcomed. Just one of our favorites!
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was very nice with good amenities. Good shop, Cafe, Ice Cream shop, and facilities. Pool is a little small especially when the campground is full! Sites were nice and clean and showers were adequate. Staff was a little so so. Enjoy MT.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds....clean, well kept, lovely sites. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in!! Tons of amenities. PLANNING to stay here again next year
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful setting for a well-run, clean and friendly KOA. The amenities are well suited for an adult couple; a family or a group of friends. The location is close to spectacular hiking, biking, rafting and other outdoor activities. We've been to the West Glacier KOA on several occasions and plan to return again as soon as possible. You cannot ask for any better accommodations and facilities!
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA had clean grounds and facilities, well maintained cabins, and friendly staff! The pool, playground, ice cream shop, and cafe were nice bonuses! The location to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake is unbeatable.
Aug 03, 2014
This is my first stay in a KOA cabin. I always take my trailer, but since this was on the other side of the country it just didn't make sense. The cabin was amazing, clean, we'll maintained and the landscaping was incredible. Overall one of the best KOAs I have stayed. The only real let down was the pool, it was really small and the hot tubs were both the same tempture as the glaciers.
Aug 03, 2014
It looked like many of the sites had been improved with new gravel, new fire rings. Ours was not done yet.
Aug 03, 2014
The only problem we had was people walking through our lot as we sat there. Did not think that was appropriate at all.
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect in every way. Campground is immaculately maintained, and facilities are in tip-top shape. On one occasion, I noticed on the way to breakfast some dog excrement near my campsite. I mentioned it to the front desk, and by the time I was back from breakfast it had been attended to.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great Place to Stay! Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.