West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA cabin! Great experience, I'll try it again. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful, the discount was much appreciated!
Jun 17, 2015
beautiful place with great service
Jun 17, 2015
Great location; attractive campsite; washrooms and laundry clean and functioning; friendly knowledgeable staff. Ice cream shop a fun extra.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved this park. I would recommend to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
As always a brilliant team at the site made for a brilliant and homely stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay as always... Only complaint is some of the shrubbery has overgrown to the point that it scrapes along side of my big rig when making some tight turns in the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean! Near fromage the park! A little bit too much expensive...
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was nice and professional. The facility was clean and looked well cared for. Will recommend you KOA to everyone! The Canfields
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA and try to get there at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are fabulous and the food is wonderful. Can't wait til the grandchildren are old enough to go with us and enjoy.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice staff, clean and with all the necessities. Best KOA we ever stayed at :)
Jun 15, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is our favorite. Having stayed at others across the country we can say, without doubt, this one is easily the best. Immaculate grounds, sites and cabins, friendly staff, and location all add up to a great camping experience. We've come here for years and will continue to come back as often as we can. Thanks for the finest campground around.
Jun 15, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin,1 double bed,2 bunk beds.The cabin was very nice and clean.One thing that needs to be addressed is they supply a BBQ but do not give you anything to handle your food with the BBQ or wire brush.Also, only 4 knives,4 forks,4 plates,and no sink to wash your dishes other than washing them in the bathroom sink,no dish soap provided either.Not ideal for bikers or cyclists.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Registration was a snap. Check in was easy. The small cabin was perfect! Grounds were well kept and the whole campground was well thought out and very well designed with everything you need right there for you to enjoy your stay. Perfect for families. Definitely will be going back.
Jun 15, 2015
Great had a great time every one was friendly and helpful thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Our campsite was right by the woods and my kids loved playing and making teepees!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great keep it up
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Everything from the staff to the cabin was great! Pool was clean. Shower area and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful cabin and great amenities! Loved the landscaping and well maintained grounds. Only downside was the thin sofa bed mattress.
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the delux cabins!!! Could not believe how nice they were. We weren't even camping, we were glamping!
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent however no wifi except at KOA store is not how it is advertised on the website! When needed for staying in communication with elderly relatives not ideal. All else us 5*
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The hosts were great, the grounds very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with this facility. Clean, very nice sites with paved patio, grill and outdoor fireplace. Nice store and amenities. Currently adding more new sites. I would highly recommend this KOA to any and all visitors to the area! Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, great staff. Had a wonderful camping experience! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
wow factor 10 plus exceeded our expectations for the second time staying there. we cut our time at another resort to return here and enjoy the great spot, facilities and all round top notch surroundings. we will return again many times A big shout out to the owners and staff who make everyone feel at home and welcome.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and quite
Jun 08, 2015
It is simply outstanding, and the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, grounds were outstanding, cement pads, BBQ, great touch, patio set, and fire pit. I have also put a review on trip adviser, as well told a couple at the KOA in Spokane and they booked in for two nights. No wonder you guys win awards, because no one stands a chance against you. Excellent Elden
Jun 08, 2015
awesome people first and foremost. wonderful top notch property and amenities highly recommend this KOA but i don't want it to get any more popular cause it will be harder to book and get a spot. LOL just kidding this is amazing destination i highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe patio /bbq lots
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. This is a great location, only 3 miles from the west entrance of Glacier. The staff was friendly and when we went swimming at the end of the day, three of the housekeeping staff (young adults from Mongolia) took the time to play with my four year old daughter. We stayed in a cabin, which at this time of year is reduced in price, and the beds were comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA, we have ever stayed at!!
Jun 07, 2015
Well maintained camp which is very close to the national park. No cable but some broadcast channels.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the cleanest & best designed KOA locations we have ever seen. Pull through designs & campground ammenities were perfect. Shrubbery instead of trees gives newer rv's satellite access but still maintaining privacy.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
One of the lovliest parks in which we have stayed. Immaculately presented, all facilities, friendly staff, great location.
Jun 06, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I have never had such great customer service. Grounds, toilets, cabins were clean and beautifully manicured!
Jun 06, 2015
Delightful.
Jun 06, 2015
one restroom closed down for repairs and construction going on for additional camp spaces. Pretty area And nice facilities. Need the other restroom soon.
Jun 06, 2015
3 of us were on a 10 day motorcycle trip through 8 states including Glacier NP. Used my KOA app to find this place. When we arrived it was raining and we really didn't want to set up tents towards the evening. We were extremely happy to hear a cabin was available for $2.00 more. Staff were extremely nice and made that night's sleep fantastic.
Jun 05, 2015
This place is beautiful!! We parked near the dog run which was so convenient for us. The grounds are so well kept. Watching the sun go down over that tall pompom pine tree was so cool! We will be back! LOVE IT!
Jun 04, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. Our family didn't want to leave!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.