West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Outstanding!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
No complaints and we appreciate the knowledgable staff, ice cream, breakfast and evening photo expert while there. Wish we'd been there after the G-T-Sun Rd was open but that's life.
Aug 09, 2014
Stayed at many koa and this by far is best. From facilities to food to location to staff, this place rocks. My second visit in two years and hope to be back soon.
Aug 09, 2014
very nice, although site numbers are very hard to see, ours was on top of the post. enjoyed scenery and the restaurant was great!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a great KOA! Has to be one of the BEST ever we have stayed at!
Aug 09, 2014
The park was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were quite far from our site but it looks as though construction is underway for more.
Aug 09, 2014
Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have stayed at. The landscaping is beautiful with plants between each campsite. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. The tent sites are away from the RVs and in the tall trees.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great KOA-Nice campground. Appreciate that the store is open early/late and food is served at campgrounds (dinner & breakfast). Bathrooms were okay; but, could use more of them. Need a larger off lead area for dogs. Would pick KOA over hotel(s) if you had larger dog off lead area. Overall, nice campground. Great views. Will probably visit again.
Aug 09, 2014
In a word - amazing! The staff and location! Think of it as "the Disneyland of KOAs". I look forward to returning soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Pricy but you probably expect that in a tourist area. 2 miles from West Glacier National Park Entrance. Well Groomed Sites and I do mean Well Groomed sites, watered and landscaped.
Aug 08, 2014
Terrible Internet and very limited OA TV channels available. At that price it would have been nice to have cable and working WIFI.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great location and all the amenities you would hope for. The 30 amp back in sites (We were in 59) face west and offer no relief from the hot summer Sun, so plan accordingly.
Aug 08, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I have seen.
Aug 08, 2014
Best o the Best. Ambience, service, shop name it all. We absolutely loved staying there! Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Laundry facilities were the best I have seen! Showers were hot & steady! Loved the layout of the campground! The spaces were not crowed together & lots of shade! I will definitely stay there again in the future!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The Tucker Cabin was a terrific retreat. It had all the amenities. Except for some unusually warm weather, our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground! Quiet and close to Glacier National Park. Definitely will stay again!
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground.... We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't give it a 10, nor a five star rating because of the construction. It was really noisy one of the days and we came to get away from that.
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very clean and attractive property.
Aug 07, 2014
I saw the staff tidying the washrooms several times a day.
Aug 07, 2014
Love the amenities and how you guys keep it in great shape. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Also the most expensive campground I've stayed at ;) but it is worth the money. My ONLY complaint is that I stayed 1 week and couldn't get on to the wifi. Signal is just too weak :(
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was very well maintained. Loved the patio space and shrubbery. Even though there are a lot of camping units we did not feel like we were right on top of each other. Staff are great people. They are right on top of any request.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were great in squeezing us in; however the space had no privacy. The space outside our door was right into space of cabin occupants. The grass was virtually gone so we had dust to walk on. I guess we're just the usual Montanans and value our space.
Aug 06, 2014
Absolutely fantastic again!! 2nd time we have stayed there.This time in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8.Love how clean it is. only downside wish pool was bigger.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful peaceful stay and the staff and personal were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou . We will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our deluxe kabin was amazing. It was more than we expected. The landscaping was gorgeous. The pool was large. The hot tub was the perfect temp. The huckleberry ice cream was amazing! The mattress on the sleeper sofa was not the highest quality, but we were so worn out at the end of the day, it didn't keep me up at night. The wi-fi was slow and intermittent.
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground! Great view and everything so well-kept and clean. Great location. My only beef was, I booked it on the basis of pictures (in the KOA book) of shady sites - and found almost all the trees have been removed!! That was a disappointment. However, we had a wonderful stay & would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and layout of this KOA. All the staff was very helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Glacier National Park. The proximity is awesome!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the premier sites at $90 per night. We were very disappointed in the wifi service. It was mostly no existent for most of the day. I would expect better for the price of these sites. We noticed a receiver / booster on a pole in the cheaper camping area. There should be one in the premier area too.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Premier" sites. Overall a very good site but some of the shrubs were dead and needed to be replaced. Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi signal in these sites. There was stronger signal in the regular sites.It was even so bad when we were in store the staff had to shut down the system as there computers were not responding Time to upgrade your hardware and boosters!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff were extremly helpful. We ate dinner at the "supper place" three times and were impressed. The hookups were good sized and well spaced. The only issue was the staff put us in the wrong way for the hookups. Mentioned that to them. The sites were clean and neat .
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
I love staying at the KOA. The only thing I would change, would be an update to the bathrooms closest to the tent sites. Plenty of bathrooms, but the space between the showers and the counters is too small!
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast and dinner onsite is awesome and very convenient. Restrooms nice. Pool was refreshing. Overall property was very welcoming and clean. I would definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.