West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in the very expensive sites. We were disappointed to see that they were adding more sites. Our whole stay wes squeaky tractor noise and dust. Would have been better if they would have discounted the price. Also, permanent benches at fire rings make it impossible to sit there comfortably. And the landscape mounds on side of the sites are hazardous. My husband hit his head and back many
Aug 12, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible. After a bad fall in a park, I needed to use an ice pack. The staff was nice enough to put the ice packs in their freezer throughout my stay, so I could continue treatment. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Aug 12, 2015
All the comforts of home. We usually stay in state parks but this Koa popped up quick in my search and had wifi, pool, scoops, dining and laundry on site-- win/win! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Nice staff and clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
This is our second stay at your park. We love it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
One of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Very Nice! Wish we had had mnore time to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
While we understand it is the wilderness, the roads in the park were terrible. I was a bit frightened being so far away from the main road and office We were at the far end even though I made my reservations last winter. The Fishing Bridge was terrible as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed - this was not about us but Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone. They thought we were great!
Aug 10, 2015
Considering the higher price you pay at KOA sites for the amenities, I don't feel we had access to all the amenities advertised. The wifi was hardly working and when it was, it was horrible to access. The kids swimming pool and other areas were closed. All the sites were so close together, it felt like a parking lot.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic location to West Glacier National Park! Great staff and wonderful setting!
Aug 10, 2015
Blown away by the staff, grounds and facilities! First time at a KOA, and I'm worried to try others in case of disappointment due to comparison to this place!! Thanks for the glamping experience at Glacier National Park!! - British/Wisconsin Family
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
Aug 10, 2015
A full serviced campground at its finest! Will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Nicely manicured spots, loved the location, great nightly meals, nice & clean & quiet. People were very kind & helpful. We plan on staying there next time!! Only complaint would be the ice cream is way over priced!
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my tent campsite, hot showers, and clean bathroom facilities. My only complaint lies with the use of Styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I would much rather see paper plates and cups, or better yet compostable plates and cups.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the scenery and the location of this KOA. I was a little disappointed that the laundry room was so far from our camp spots (we stayed in the new section, spot 173) and while I was doing laundry the machines broke. I was helped my an extremely courteous KOA employee and I'm grateful for his assistance. Also, I wish that the wifi would have worked at our campsite. Overall, I'm happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, lots to do, wish I stayed more than one night
Aug 10, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms and spacious lovely treed property!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful- quiet- outdoors feel- did not feel crowded-clean-landscaping a plus with flowers trees etc-just great- but costly esp. for Canadians!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Especially impressed with quick service for grill issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Next time we will plan to stay longer
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful facility.We appreciated the on site breakfasts and dinners. The layout is well thought out.
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA! Love it!
Aug 09, 2015
11/2hour check-in delay astuckerHome left in terrible disarray. They did a wonderful clean -up and we were compensated satisfactorily. Would have liked Kleenex and shampoo. We understood from your website that the home was air conditioned and were very disappointed that that was false. We did enjoy our stay as the weather cooled.
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities were great, but I wish the camp ground was more trees and the hook up sites were more private
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful.The new bath/shower facility is very well done.The showers in the new room need small seats in them.There were large numbers of young adults out making a lot of noise and shining flashlights in peoples eyes well after the 10pm quiet time.On the road where our k22 cabin was located vehicles and bikes were traveling in excess of 25MPH-way too fast
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only complaints were: all the wasps at breakfast and waiters not speaking English. Made it hard to order!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to get the WiFi to the new area.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Landscaping was beautiful. Nice, wide spaces. The on-site cafe was awesome. Loved every minute of our stay at West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent stay. The grounds are so well kept and all facilities are exceptionally clean. Will return for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained. Sprinklers kept sites green. Beautiful and well maintained landscaping. Great mountain views. 5-10 minutes from Glacier National Park. Back side has larger sites. Deluxe patio sites are great but we prefer back side. We will return to this campground!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful experience! The campground is quite possibly the cleanest, most well-kept campground we have ever visited. It fits right in with the beauty surrounding it!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful KOA! We loved our time here. Facilities is awesome. Very well taken care of in every aspect. My husband LOVED the layout of the rv hookup connections. Best hookup setup that we've ever encountered. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 09, 2015
The environment of this KOA, trees and pavements, had good features and has nice view. The staff was very kind and helpful. They served coffee free. Very close to Glacier Park.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but didn't have time to use the pool
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful, full service RV park. On our late arrival,KOA found our space had not yet been vacated. The people took off for the day. All other sites were taken so KOA found & paid for our stay at nearby RV park & we were able to get our spot the next morning. Outstanding customer service by Yvonne, Eric & Susie. They also have great food & ice cream! Lots of great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the BEST ever. We stayed 7 days and returned a week later to spend another 2 days. Well be back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Mountain view, green grass, beautiful landscaping, clean. Only downfall was not enough recycling bins.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the nicest campground we stayed at
Aug 08, 2015
Close to Glacier park and has all the amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
Very good campground
Aug 08, 2015
This place is great!!!!!!! The personal there is very friendly, helpful and professional..... everything there was very clean....... Top of the line......Thanks for everything...they are the best.......
Aug 08, 2015
Facility was nice. Great showers and laundry facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps