West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great family place to stay. Clean, friendly and nice atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed the pool but were jealous of the adults hot tub... Lots of holiday activities to do nearby.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely top notch !! Better then Disney ( except no golf cart rentals). Extremely neat and clean . Super accommodating staff. DEFINATLEY would stay again !!
Aug 22, 2016
AMAZING!! I would give this KOA 10 stars if I could. I can see why it was a former best KOA. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and with an adult heated oolong and hot tubs I felt as though I was at a resort even as a tenter.Staff were so friendly as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, great employees, wonderful hot tub. Loved it here.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the adult pool and hot tub. The steaks were grilled perfectly. Definitely recommend stsying here.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite, the facilities, and convenience to Glacier. Very well maintained. One consideration would be to have another dishwashing sink near the laundromat.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing campground! We loved our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, adult only pool and great price for location! Very pleased and will definately be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Hospitality, clean and everything you need very friendly staff as well. Beautiful sites we didn't come to camp but to see glacier however we enjoyed our time here :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful campground. Staff very courteous and friendly. Well maintained. Great place to stay only minutes front the national park and well worth taking the zhighway to the dun. Such majestic beauty to take in.
Aug 22, 2016
Facility is very clean & staff members are very kind
Aug 22, 2016
very nice
Aug 21, 2016
We loved it and will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great stay. We had a good time. The only disappointed thing was they had the sprinklers turn on everyday. And it would get the tents and site really wet they need to adjust sprinkler.
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The staff was excellent. It was nice to have dinner on site. It needs to have the wifi updated and made possible through out the camp ground. The dog area could be bigger as lots of people have dogs. The sites were perfect as for size and room between them. I would strongly recommend them to our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This has been our favorite KOA so far! Loved the clean campground, great store, loved the ice cream store, and the restaurant on site!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a kamping Kabin. The food, ice cream and pool were hits with us and our kids.
Aug 21, 2016
I would have liked to know ahead of time about the carvers. They had cords running thru our yard to connect to electricity on cabin and felt invaded....too loud to enjoy patio time
Aug 21, 2016
Wifi not working couldn't log on to it at all in all the places it was offered- laundry, office & pool. 😟
Aug 21, 2016
This is an awesome KOA very clean and friendly!!
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the most beautiful RV Park we have every stayed at! The grounds, facilities and the friendly helpful employees only added to a great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved my stay! Would definitely consider staying here the next time I come to Glacier NP!
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the deluxe camper cabins with the patio and grill available to us. It was a perfect setting for the 4 of us with a bathroom too.
Aug 20, 2016
The ice cream Scoop booth is a gem.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, lots of extras. Good wifi signal.
Aug 20, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Always a great time!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and comfortable. 2 nights convenient to national park. Nice pool.
Aug 20, 2016
Amazing from check in until we left! Beautiful sites, courteous staff and did I mention the Huckleberry Ice Cream! I still have half a scoop left in my freezer! I would only liked to see a bit bigger fenced dog area... The Kanine Kamp with obstacles - our border collie loves those! We look forward to coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time and i'm sure it won't be our last. Great place to stay, Kamping Kabins are a great value, clean and super fun. Kids love the playgound, pool and wi-fi. See you next year!
Aug 20, 2016
Very good. Our vent cover had blown off and we were able to get help from the staff
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice in every respect
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the size of the site and made use of the outdoor table and chairs. Ate at the restaurant one night and enjoyed it but it started raining. You should consider drop-down plastic sheeting to keep out the rain and hold the heat in.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground located close to Glacier.
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely, well kept beautiful campground. Convenient amenities, friendly staff, clean and contemporary showers and bathrooms, an oasis in the wilderness
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this one was the nicest one of all!!
Aug 19, 2016
It has been several years since I've been to this campground and it has expanded and the prices have increased. The full site RV hookup is a little expensive for what you get. The landscaping is very nice but the existing restrooms need updating. It is still a good location when visiting GNP
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good people and fun place
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.lots of camping and cabin choices. Clean facilities. Near Glacier National Park.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Found campground clean and well kept. Loved that there was an adults only pool and hot tub. Close to park. Would stay again
Aug 18, 2016
Nice cabin. Well maintained & superior facility. Nice pools, landscaping,very close to Glacier NP.
Aug 18, 2016
communication of activities wasn't so great, we discovered them as they were already in progress or over. The family pool is NOT heated. It was to cold to enjoy. Shower heads don't tip down far enough to wash little ones. Some type of bath mat like other KOA's have would have been nice. It is perfectly located just outside of the entrance to Glacier Park. Food was way overpriced.
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 4 nights, it was awesome! The only drawback was running out of supplies such as toilet paper, garbage bags, linens/towels piled up. Maybe supplying the cabins at least every other day would be beneficial, rather than having to call for everything we run out of each time. Picking up the linens would be helpful as well. Great Experience overall!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Tops! Great park with a view and lots to do.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay so much that we plan to come back next year. We traveled with our kids and the pool, basketball court, playground, and ice cream shop were sooo great to have close by!
Aug 18, 2016
Just as the slogan says: Great people, great camping! Special campground employees that stood out for us included Sue and Patrick. Our only complaint would be the weak wifi...the range is pretty small. Looking forward to next time :)
Aug 18, 2016
It was an amazing place - except, one lady wouldn't cut my pizza. So, I had to bite into a non-cut pizza while traveling Going to the Sun. My mom hit the brakes, and my face got burns BC she would not cut my pizza. Why?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award