West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
The campground was good; however, we had no wifi access in our part of the campground. This problem should probably be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however, it is available as needed near the front office. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2016
The koa was wonderful, the best we have ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent cabins
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice time in our short stay. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little too much religion sprinkled around for my taste, but it's a free country and the owner can do what s/he likes. Great location for exploring the western part of Glacier NP. I would return.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a most enjoyable experience throughout our 9 day stay starting with the warm welcome we received from Gantsetseg! We could'nt be more pleased with the management and the positive and helpful attitude of ALL of the staff taking good care of us every day - THANK YOU!
Aug 17, 2016
Great again. Been here twice now and have never been in a nicer campground. Thanks :)
Aug 17, 2016
An excellent campground, amazing staff and the grounds are well looked after with several amenities including pool, hot tub, campground, restaurant and ice cream shop. Really enjoyed our visit, only minor complaint is redeeming KOA points where they only allowed $50 instead of my allotted $70 explaining that only 25,000 points could be used, strange. Anyways, aside from this a great campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Flooding in front of our cabin after a down pour & stay flooded after a day. May need to do something to improve the drainage. Staff very friendly and helpful. nice campground in general.
Aug 17, 2016
good
Aug 17, 2016
Of course the park is located in a stunning place, but besides that it is immaculate and the staff could not be kinder. Even when, in the late afternoon there were rows of tired people trying to check in, they stayed calm and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2016
Really liked this KOA. Nice pool & hot tub, nice location, camp site very nice, liked cabins were peaked in, would stay in those as well. Liked the scoops program, huckleberry ice cream was a hit. Would suggest putting trash cans in restrooms next to paper dispensers.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was clean and maintained. Tons of things for the kids to do, we will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
We arrived and enjoyed a campfire sing, was clean and beautiful view
Aug 17, 2016
can't wait to come back, beautiful scenery, friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The property is the best in the USA! The attention to detail in landscaping and upkeep is superior to any place we have visited. Love the convenience of outdoor cafe. Gene is a great cook and quite the ambassador of hospitality. The pools are clean and beautiful! The view from your site is a picture of the handiwork of God! Thank you so much for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 16, 2016
Very neat and clean. Helpful staff. We plan to come again. The children loved the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
This is easily the nicest koa we've stayed in and we've been to a lot over the years. Lots of beautiful landscaping and it's clean. Also, it didn't feel quite as cramped as others we've stayed in. Our parents stayed in one of the new lodges, and it was so nice. Pricey but super nice. We stayed in a standard camping cabin and it was as expected. I felt the laundry was a bit high in price.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are really close together. Family reunion. Next time we will try to get sites closer together for privacy. Suggest floor squeegee in showers and small shelf for keeping things dry. Very well kept & everyone friendly. A list of "helpful hints" gleaned from others suggestions or experiences while visiting Glacier might be nice to have as a handout.
Aug 16, 2016
You have a really beautiful campground, however unless you are in one of the "deluxe" spots, you are right on top of your neighbor! I had to run my AC all night bc the guy next to me in a tent snored so bad I could hear him in my RV with the windows open! The spaces (55-63) are much too close together for the price!
Aug 16, 2016
This was by far the best KOA that I have stayed in.Each sit was very well landscaped and with flowers and shrubs.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, great views of mountains, friendly staff! Very close to Weat Glacier. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
this was a very nice koa we liked that it was close to the park.
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 16, 2016
WE had nice stay. The people that were worked there were really nice, helpful and accomodating. Our cabin was clean and exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we didn't not love was that the bathrooms for our little cabin were so far away. If we could go back and get one closer to the toilet/showers, it would be alot better, but we didn't kn
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time and the park is in a perfect location to hike Glacier!!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd and was better than the first one! Great staff, easy check in and an escort to your campsite makes getting settled in after long day so much easier . Spring for the deluxe patio sites you won't regret it ! Adult pool is awesome and the all ages pool with new patio furniture was above what you find anywhere else! Lastly do not miss having a meal at the cook shack, amazing cook!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a 1 Rooms Kamping Kabin and it couldn't have been more accomidating. The bath rooms were a short walk away they were always clean. We took advantage of the breakfast served which was quick, convenient, and tasty. The gift shop/store was handy when we had discovered we'd forgotten something. And the pool and playground were a welcome amenity to our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground with many extras we did not expect.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was so friendly. Lots f fun things to do. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. The property is beautifully maintained and everything is so clean and friendly. Staff there were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
Aug 15, 2016
Stars. Quiet. Trees. Flowers. Immaculate. Ice Cream. Need I say more...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice resort. Being right next to the playground I would have liked the playground closing time to be monitored.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Period.
Aug 15, 2016
WOW its grown since I was last there three years ago. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? I miss the home town/country on the nametags. I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 15, 2016
The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was friendly. We loved the amenities. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great complex! Deluxe Cabins were very nice, only negative was the beds were not comfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights (Aug11-12th) & loved it. Nice landscaping, pools/hot tubs were great, quiet & beautiful setting. Wish they all were this wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
We just loved it! The nightly programs were fantastic. We attended the slideshow with nature photographer, Tom Ulrich, the Bird Show with the group from Kallispell (owls and falcon) and the Friday night Bingo (Eric is a hoot!). Any questions we had were answered right away, the staff was very accommodating (thanks for all your help, Andrew!), and then there is that Huckleberry Ice Cream!!
Aug 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Aug 14, 2016
Premium campsite...large concrete patio with table and chairs, propane BBQ easy pull through parking. Loved the Birds of Prey presentation in the tent area. Red bus pickup right at the checkin desk made that Road to the Sun tour a piece of cake...BBQ dinner at the gathering house on the day we arrived was very much appreciated. Warrenton Glacier International Park is truly a spectacular place!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautifully landscaped grounds. Separate pool for adults, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible. The landscaping, the bathrooms, and the layout are beautifully maintained. The location is ideal to accessing Glacier Park. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time.
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award