West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Plenty of hot water for our showers. I thought the price was a little spendy, but we enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic! And very clean. The food was amazing and well priced and we loved the wildlife slideshow presentation.
Aug 25, 2015
Of all the KOA's in the west this one is the best.
Aug 25, 2015
Love the West Glacier KOA - been going there once or twice a year now for over 10 years.
Aug 25, 2015
Cabin was spacious, clean, and fit all of our needs. Facilities were clean, staff friendly, and heated pool was a plus for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park. Perfect location for exploring the area. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were in a motor coach, towing a car; site was comfortable. Site 153 was perfect; on the north side with open skies for satellite coverage; end if the row with a nice outdoor, private area.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Clean restrooms. Large sites. Everything is well maintained. We stayed in a pull through site. It was gravel and level.
Aug 24, 2015
Very poor wifi. Tight turns to get into spaces for big rigs. Sewer connection at back of spaces and rest of connections in middle. Way to much money for space.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful KOA and in a great location to visit Glacier National Park
Aug 24, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, well taken care of, nice facilities, nice staff. Would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever visited. Wonderful accommodations. Friendly staff. Would love to see bike rentals.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have eve been in andwe have been in a bunch. Nothing like it. Including the price, at least twice the price of most campgrounds. Was it worth it? You tell me.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome food and ice cream, very friendly staff, great experience.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the best!
Aug 24, 2015
very nice campground, lots of space, nice for dogs..
Aug 24, 2015
The nicest KOA we've ever been to with top-notch ammenities. We loved how close we were to Glacier Park -- less than 10 minutes to the entrance. The Kabin was super clean, cozy with good spacing from the others and a spactious dining and campfire area. Next time we'll probably bring the RV as the sites looked fantastic. We'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very nice. Nice campground. The bathrooms could have been kept a lot cleaner. The restaurant could have offered more of a variety of food, like hamburgers or sandwiches. Other than that we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Well cared for and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA stay here every couple of years.😃😃😃
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground very well maintained and friendly staff.I will definitely come back and recommend to our friends as well
Aug 24, 2015
This is a large, big budget KOA near the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Location is everything. Tent camping is $42/night, expensive, but bathrooms, showers and other facilities are outstanding. Its mostly geared toward campers and RV's with plenty of cabins as well. It's the nicest KOA you'll ever stay at and again: location, location, location.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Brought our growing family of 12. Had a cabin & campsite within walking distance. Staff was friendly, grounds keep cleaned. Loved breakfast outside and ice cream treats at night! A must stay for a family getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful Campground and close to the park entrance.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi connection which was very poor.
Aug 23, 2015
The facilities were nice and the staff helpful. The location is perfect for going to West Glacier. The wi-fi availability was poor. The staff recommended going to the office to gain access. There were too many people trying to use the same connection. More bandwidth and antennas located where the RV's are parked would solve this.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
great campground, close to activities for whole family, friendly people
Aug 23, 2015
All the other camp grounds in America should take a trip to this facility and learn how to make people who are weekenders, on vacation or full timers, fill special. We are full timers and have Camped or RV'd since our early 20's. Congratulations on winning us over with you camp ground. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Jim & Diane Richmond
Aug 23, 2015
Kids love the pool. Everything was very clean. Showers could have been a bit larger, especially when trying to bathe 3 children. Possibly a family bathroom and shower area would be a suggestion. Overall we really enjoyed staying there and would have stayed longer if we could!
Aug 23, 2015
Little more lively than most koa after 10 pm but definitely well kept place. We will stay again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is absolutely THE BEST RV hook up anywhere!
Aug 23, 2015
I like this KOA very much. Very nice sites. While I didn't eat their breakfast or dinner, it was nice to know it was available if we didn't want to cook. However I did eat their at their ice cream shop. GOOD. Very convenient to Glacier NP. Go in June or early July before the fires. Smoke was terrible. Not KOA fault.
Aug 23, 2015
The front desk lady "Linda" was extremely rude to us. What a way to chase the guests away. If you don't have guests, you don't have a business. Please tell her to leave her attitude at home. We used to love this KOA but I won't stay where there is rude employees when I am shelling out almost $500 for one night stay.
Aug 22, 2015
was a great place for the carving people
Aug 22, 2015
can't say enough good things about this campground,have stayed there many times and it still continues to improve,one night or even more is not enough to enjoy all the services right on the site,the cafe is beyound belief for service and better food than most cafe's i have ever been to,even an ice cream shop for after dinner,the staff wnderfull,spent 5 days there and didn't leave the campground
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly. The Sunday worship service made the entire trip for us.
Aug 22, 2015
Must be the flagship of the KOA system, very nice spot to stay when visiting the Glacier area.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely park, friendly staff who helped us plan how to see the park. Our grandchildren loved the playground and especially the ice cream store.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff! Comfortable cabin with basic amenities. Perfect for a family!!
Aug 22, 2015
Best campsite visited from Md to Mt. Beautiful location, campsite, amenities and Scoops ice cream!
Aug 22, 2015
Love everything especially the chef:)
Aug 22, 2015
Site misrepresented on web site, was shown as up against woods, was sandwiched in among other campers with a couple of small trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Not as fully equipped as it was last year. Clean up people must not pay close attention to silverware count, etc. Just a few little things to run back for.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground so well maintained and very friendly staff. Keep up the great work!
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay, one disappointment was the bacon for breakfast, it was that flat, thin precooked stuff that they just warmed up on the grill, no flavor. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely located in the woods close to going-to-the-sun road,one of the most scenic drives in North America. The patios are really great. They have NO cable TV and the WIFI is weak but the scenery is real great.
Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Awesome facility. Very clean and lots of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award