West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This was the cleanest campground that I have ever stayed at! The bathrooms and other facilities were impeccably clean. Our tent site was also quiet and well laid out.
Jul 20, 2014
I will stay there again, but need to be closer to the office of wherever the WIFI is so that you can get internet. I just wish they would use dust control for the gravel road. Wanted to sit outside but the wind was blowing our way which means the dust was pretty bad.
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, beautiful, great facilities and greeeat employees. Close to all attractions in Glacier Park. Hope to return on next Glacier park visit.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful setting, great accommodations and service!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay, I just wish some people would drive slower due to the dust coming from the the gravel road in rv park. Maybe they could use a dust control treatment around the rv sites.
Jul 20, 2014
Expensive camping experience! Our check in experience was stressful, took 45+ mins. They seem to focus on the money making services, offering breakfast, dinner and ice cream for a fee. But in the 2 nights I stayed, they did not empty the overflowing garbages nor were employees visible out in the park. Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number camping spaces
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Close to park, but yet away from noises. . Very clean.. could use more bath rooms.
Jul 19, 2014
Very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground very neat & clean & easy to get around.
Jul 19, 2014
This is r family place and r 11 summer. West Glacier is our summer home
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
this KOA is amazing our favorite thus far we manage tell everyone about it love your park its fantastic!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Terrific location for visiting Glacier National Park. Very good sites for big rigs...open so you can use your Sat. Wide for slide outs. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked two weeks next year. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. WiFi a little iffy when they are full. ATT cell and Verizon Jetpack worked well.
Jul 18, 2014
Best KOA ever! Great sites, shrubs/trees gave a feeling of some privacy. Grounds, restrooms, laundry very neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is our 5th consecutive year coming down to WG KOA! We love the great staff and always have fun. My kids are already begging to return.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice to see you are expanding. Appreciate the clean, friendly environment.
Jul 18, 2014
Tent sites very nice. Shower facility was great. Woman at front desk, however, was quiet rude and certainly did not express any gratitude for our business.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Loved the nature slide show by Tom Ulrich. Great landscaping by the RV sites.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a regular stop on our summer circuit with family and friends. We love the West Glacier area and this is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. 5 star all the way. My wife and I stay in our RV, but this last trip our two grown children and their families stayed in two of the lodges, which are really nice accomodations.
Jul 17, 2014
This KOA seems more like a resort. It is almost like a neighborhood with landscaping and pavement. It was easy to find and conveniently located to Glacier National Park.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful views but the campfire pit was too close to the RV and the sites were really small.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful after a rv mechanical issues resulting in us switching from a rv site to a cabin; we can't say enough about the staff. This is one of the prettiest KOAs we've stayed at and it was very convenient to Glacier NP. Facilties were clean and adequate. WiFi was slow, but that was expected.
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay as usual. Already planning our next summer's vacation in West Glacier. Need to improve wifi connections as we need to be able to connect to family and roaming charges in the US are too expensive. We were unable to connect at all from our site. Occasional access from the pool. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
Very convenient location ... 2 concerns ... no shade and very expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
A beautiful location - Very nice sites with space to stretch out. We'll be back.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Love this campground. Can't wait to experience it without rain.
Jul 16, 2014
Best KOA have ever stayed in. Staff was great, cabin was clean and location excellent. Even tho in cabin, also checked the tent camping area, nice level pads. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great job!
Jul 16, 2014
New construction dampened our spirits...RV's continually drove down the gravel/dirt drive covering the cabins with a layer of dust. We had to go inside and close the door when seeing them approaching. Thanks God it rained the second day! Additionally, this end of the park is without advertised WIFI...we have always enjoyed this service especially at night to entertain the kids with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful campground with great staff! A marvelous experience
Jul 16, 2014
Great and fun staff and the kampground was impeccable. The best!
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed in many, many campgrounds, KOA and others, and can honestly say this is an incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and just overall gorgeous campground. We are definitely going to come back again!
Jul 15, 2014
Great we always have a great time when we stay there. Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2014
Was a great location with helpful staff. Would love to come again
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint was that they ran me out of the hot tub at 10:00! Lol
Jul 15, 2014
Effortless and enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA Ive ever stayed at Everything you could want and then some. Staff did a great job. West Glacier staff and ownership should be very proud!!
Jul 15, 2014
This was a VERY nice KOA! VERY well run...very nice campsite!!!! The only thing I would say is it needs another bathroom and more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Additional shower building is currently under construction and will be open by 2015 season.
Jul 14, 2014
clean, well kept KOA and the landscaping lookes great also
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place but the pool was very crowded, definitely need two! Also there is another bathroom under construction and do they ever need it, I got lucky but the lines for the showers, ugh! Overall, a nice place and very close to Glacier Park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.