West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the slide show with Tom Ulrich. Also the bathroom/shower setup was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Best one yet.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Close to Glacier National Park and wonderful amenities in the park itself.
Aug 01, 2015
The location was great and the campground was clean and the sites were very nice. The only downside were that the laundry closed at 10 with the last load having to go in by 9 and the staff was unable to share any information about Glacier or West Glacier.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Beautifully designed and cared for. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean,well kept park. Campsite was outstanding, the landscaping offered privacy. Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Everything was great! Would have loved to stay much longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the supersize sites - would be helpful if there was a sign just behind the office to show which road to take - I got lost twice - only time in 2 months of camping. However, the cost is really high - I doubt I could convince any one I know to pay it - we were stuck because of the East Glacier fire.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful facilities... we will definitely stay again
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here before. This time in newly opened section which is really attractive and roomy. Will request it on return stay. A beautiful comfortable park with wonderful staff. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant. Very good. Only complaint: pool and both hot tubs filled up early evening with kids from 6-18. They took over hot tubs and youngest group there alone with no adult supervision.
Aug 01, 2015
WiFi is not the best quality...
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
You're doing a great job, glad to see the pool being added as well as the new lower campsites and new bath house. I would like to see some adult time pool hours as it can get a little crazy with the youthful play. On site cafe is a plus along with the ice cream stand. Love the way your staff gets it all done from landscaping to trash removal without being intrusive to our vacation.
Jul 31, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, off the main road, quite
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
awesome place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
Because we tend to travel in the evening, we end up arriving LONG after the office has closed. The staff was helpful and left instructions so we were able to get in to our cabin when we arrived.
Jul 31, 2015
Very neat and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely a beautiful setting.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it. Busy but clean KOA. Friendly staff! Great food from the grill!
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful locale, meticulously maintained property, and delightful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
ss always your facilities are clean, staff is helpful and courteous and love your updates since our last stay..we will be back next trip.
Jul 30, 2015
Was a very nice campground but WAY too expensive.
Jul 30, 2015
Great views, close proximity to the West Glacier entrance, and a beautifully landscaped area.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was really nice. We visited the cafe and ice cream shop. Everything was done really well.
Jul 29, 2015
Appreciated the sand tent base for setting up our tent, but the sand was so fine that it blew through the screen on our tent! More restroom facilities needed.
Jul 29, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is a beautiful KOA - well kept and lots of attention to detail. Lots to do as well -- the whole family loves it there!
Jul 29, 2015
Komfort at the KOA :) Staff is so accommodating. They know hospitality! Showers, pool, food & store services, landscaping, breakfast & dinner, best KOA I've ever visited and I've been coming here since 2006. We love the West Glacier KOA!
Jul 29, 2015
I loved this place so much! I didn't want to leave. :-)
Jul 29, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff well kept grounds beautiful. A nice change for the better after staying at the awful Great Falls KOA earlier in our trip.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice Resort KOA, full services and tour operators pick up at office. Gene cooks great dinners reasonably priced with a touch of MT atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved our stay here! We had a deluxe patio site, and enjoyed using the gas grill most every night - but we enjoyed dinner with Gene one night, as well as breakfast a couple mornings at the KOA Cafe. We liked that the pool/hot tub was open late enough, and we enjoyed the ice cream shop and wildlife slide show.
Jul 29, 2015
Check-in was surprisingly easy.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Could certainly use more power and speed in the wi-fi.
Jul 29, 2015
Your staff was very nice. Loved the outdoor bbq and wonderful outdoor furniture at our stop!
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, as always!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA but they are expanding so quickly that the infrastructure won't keep up. Water pressure is horrible and they blamed it on our rig. Their own showers had no pressure. That's not our rig! The WiFi is so slow it's unusable and broken washers caused us a lot of hassles. The staff just kept saying sorry and offered us ice cream. Hardly compensation for the inconvenience. Won't be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Jul 28, 2015
It is a beautiful clean campground with great services and 1st rate meals.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved this KOA!!
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground...have stayed there twice and would definitely recommend it. Weak wifi...but otherwise no complaints!
Jul 28, 2015
stayed in a small cabin,very clean,very nice park, cant wait to see the new pool, very close to West Glacier Park
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely perfect in every way.
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds, the staff, the pool, facilities, the food, the service was all OUT OF THIS WORLD. By far one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! We WILL return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.