West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time...very nice place...will be back for sure. thanks jason gilbert
Sep 23, 2013
bed was not a queen size,(tough on tall people) that is my only complaint
Sep 23, 2013
This was one of the finest KOA campground that we have stayed at. Thank you for such a nice setting as well as great service.
Sep 22, 2013
We have been staying @ this KOA for the past 14 years or so & it was as awesome as always! Clean, beautiful & the views are to die for! Great job to the staff & owners-we will be back again & again!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this was one of the cleanest, nicest, KOA's we have stayed at it is spread out so you are not on top of your neighbor, the restrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is a perfect campground except they need cable at the sites. Our satellite couldn't get reception, but we enjoyed this campground and its wonderful landscaping and amenities.
Sep 22, 2013
The best-kept KOA we've stayed in in 10 years. Sites are beautiful, spacious.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice and close to Glacier Park
Sep 21, 2013
The staff at West Glacier KOA were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground staff was wonderful although the restrooms could be warmer as outside temp was in the low 40's.
Sep 21, 2013
very comfortable. I stayed in #63 and the lot was large enough for my 35 foot rig and my truck. Al the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Clean, large, and lots of amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in!
Sep 21, 2013
Super Clean restrooms, quiet camping and easily accessible to West Glacier entrance without being near crowds - also 3 miles from wonderful Espresso Hut (Hungry Horse) on US-2 (5 minute drive)
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, helpful and beautiful. Location was excellent, quiet area. Fabulous!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We ha a deluxe medium cabin- expensive but it's almost like a little house. Landscaping here is amazing- patios wonderful. Satellite died 2nd night- yes, we had DISH Network. Wifi was good about 25% of time. Great pool, hot tubs (2). Good cell signal too.
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, nice place, friendy staff.
Sep 20, 2013
What a lovely campground.The grounds are so well taken care of and much thought was taken with the design. Very clean bathrooms. Too bad you have such a short season.
Sep 20, 2013
WI-FY not good at are Premium Site (60$)
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
First time at a KOA....I hope all KOA sites are as we'll kept and managed as West Glacier, Montana...I think I started at the top...
Sep 19, 2013
It was all great. The sites are beautiful, extremely well maintained, facilities very nice. Very good experience.
Sep 19, 2013
We'll be back...
Sep 19, 2013
This was the BEST campgrounds we've ever stayed in. We rented a Patio site and it was incredible. In addition to a lovely setting the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone visiting the area. It will not be disappointed!
Sep 18, 2013
This KOA is all about customer service, professionalism and beautiful grounds. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Loved Paul's dinner!! We were so pleased to be able to eat a meal OUT while camping! I had the chicken.. so MUCH FOOD! John had the steak!
Sep 18, 2013
Nice facilities, pleasant people.
Sep 17, 2013
Everything was perfect. But, you need a couple of 80 foot pull thru spots that are easy to get in and out of. Yes, I am long and almost got my trailer stuck getting out to leave. Otherwise, great place. Thanks for having me!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful campground in every way!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, and loved having the woods around us. We especially liked that the pool truly was heated!
Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoy our stay, the grounds were beautiful, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. Whenever we went into the office the staff was friendly and helpful. We'd highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful setting, well kept with a friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
This place was great! I cant wait to go back! The little cabin was perfect for us and for everything that was with it, the price was great. I will tell everyone about this place!
Sep 17, 2013
second time and we'll be back again
Sep 17, 2013
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful location. Wonderful people. Even though we find nothing wrong with this KOA,the higher pricing prevents me from giving it a 10.
Sep 16, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed !!
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet, friendly, and close to the park! Great for the family and we made some great memories! Thanks KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
I thought it was a wonderful camp ground. If I had known there were different style sites, I would have upgraded. Thanks again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice, clean, beautiful. Excellent customer service.
Sep 15, 2013
The Tucker Cabin was awesome. We have stayed in many cabins in our travels and this one was the best.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA was absolutely outstanding. The facility was clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2013
a little disappointed in room, no clocks, air conditioner noisy right over bed which was against wall
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We did not like our site upon arrival and the staff was very helpful in helping us find a site we liked, a site we thought the best in the park. Park is excellent, very well maintained, clean, not to mention beautiful and located just outside Glacier National Park. We would stay there again if in this area.
Sep 14, 2013
Very clean and nicely situated in a forest.
Sep 14, 2013
We loved the campsite from our arrival, seeing the clean & beautiful surroundings. Then it just got better: the clean camping cabin, the Saturday night lecture, the restaurant which saved us from cooking, the playground, & the friendly staff. We've already recommended you to all of our friends. The only downside is you were our first KOA, and so far you're in a class of your own.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.