West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We rented a cabin which stated that is slept 8-10 people. It could have been more clear on what the sleeping arrangements were. other than that, it was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The place and people were great. Everything very well maintained and again the people were wonderful. Bruce Moss
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work, no cable TV and bathrooms too few for all the campers. Dinner in restaurant impossible without a shade or an awning during sunset.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. The available biking area was great for the kids, the showers and bathroom facilities were fine. The pool was very dirty so we did not use. The playground and basketball area were nice and well used. Overall excellent stay with very nice people staffing the location. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was perfectly located off the main highway so it was quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is that for the $$ there should be WiFi available everywhere!
Aug 03, 2015
One of my best KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility. Everything about this KOA was really nice. We stayed in a brand new area that had a patio and even a gas grill. The reason for the low rating was three fold: heavy sewage smell coming from their new sewer system ( we stayed in in site 189, closest to the system); beautiful trees all around but in the new area we stayed where it had been clear cut; construction underway=dust
Aug 03, 2015
didn't like the site we were in
Aug 03, 2015
Three nights there and could not get a single night's sleep on account of the train horns. The campground works like an amphitheater relative to the train tracks. It is uphill from them and they just resonate up the valley. It might be fine for the folks who are in RVs with insulated walls, but it does not work well for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Must have us confused with another campground, we are not near the tracks. Nearest tracks a couple miles away
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in West Glacier area. Sites were large, level, well spaced, and well kept. Amenities on site were wonderful - playground, ice cream shop, swimming pool, laundry - and all clean and well maintained. Location was good for exploring the west side of the park. Only complaint was that wi-fi was almost non-existant. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Would highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Really great experience.
Aug 02, 2015
one of the nicest RV park you will ever stay at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground!!! Very friendly staff, beautiful clean bathrooms, close to the west entrance of Glacier. All in all it was a great stay!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Near Glacier Park. a good base for exploring.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at, out has something for everyone. Highly recommend for anyone going to this area. Clean, well managed, great employees! Good job as always.
Aug 02, 2015
Great location with greater facilities
Aug 02, 2015
Most expensive camp sites we've ever used but most deluxe also.
Aug 02, 2015
Fabulous,as always. Love Tim and the restaurant, staff is always friendly. New area is beautiful as well as old area. Looks like they are putting top dollar into improvements. Tent campers and RVs alike fit in and have a nice place to stay. All other RV parks pale in comparison!
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the slide show with Tom Ulrich. Also the bathroom/shower setup was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Best one yet.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Close to Glacier National Park and wonderful amenities in the park itself.
Aug 01, 2015
The location was great and the campground was clean and the sites were very nice. The only downside were that the laundry closed at 10 with the last load having to go in by 9 and the staff was unable to share any information about Glacier or West Glacier.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Beautifully designed and cared for. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean,well kept park. Campsite was outstanding, the landscaping offered privacy. Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Everything was great! Would have loved to stay much longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the supersize sites - would be helpful if there was a sign just behind the office to show which road to take - I got lost twice - only time in 2 months of camping. However, the cost is really high - I doubt I could convince any one I know to pay it - we were stuck because of the East Glacier fire.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful facilities... we will definitely stay again
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here before. This time in newly opened section which is really attractive and roomy. Will request it on return stay. A beautiful comfortable park with wonderful staff. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant. Very good. Only complaint: pool and both hot tubs filled up early evening with kids from 6-18. They took over hot tubs and youngest group there alone with no adult supervision.
Aug 01, 2015
WiFi is not the best quality...
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
You're doing a great job, glad to see the pool being added as well as the new lower campsites and new bath house. I would like to see some adult time pool hours as it can get a little crazy with the youthful play. On site cafe is a plus along with the ice cream stand. Love the way your staff gets it all done from landscaping to trash removal without being intrusive to our vacation.
Jul 31, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, off the main road, quite
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
awesome place to stay
Jul 31, 2015
Because we tend to travel in the evening, we end up arriving LONG after the office has closed. The staff was helpful and left instructions so we were able to get in to our cabin when we arrived.
Jul 31, 2015
Very neat and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely a beautiful setting.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it. Busy but clean KOA. Friendly staff! Great food from the grill!
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful locale, meticulously maintained property, and delightful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
ss always your facilities are clean, staff is helpful and courteous and love your updates since our last stay..we will be back next trip.
Jul 30, 2015
Was a very nice campground but WAY too expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.