West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
It was excellent other than the spray that had been applied to the camp roads on the day we arrived. I'm sure it's to help keep the dust down, but it was truly foul! Luckily, it rained the next day and that helped somewhat. Otherwise, We loved our cabin and the whole campground. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
It was blissfully quiet. I also enjoyed the horses in the field next door!
Jun 25, 2015
Great park. A little on the $$$ side but worth it. Great views, great people, and each site was well maintained. 5 minute drive to GlacierPark.
Jun 25, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was great at the campground and the additions being made will only make it better. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location to the park, clean
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice quiet campground close to the park.
Jun 23, 2015
we came here yearly. love most of it. except the pancake was served in one hour. and we ate it in 5mins...also, we love the worship, would it be ok to start a little bit late like 10am. so kids can come too? with the show at 9pm, kids cannot wake up that early....otherwise...all is good.
Jun 23, 2015
Super clean cabins, very comfy and convenient, awesome amenities on site. A very comfortable place to stay, perfect for our big group of friends and family to be together and have FUN!
Jun 23, 2015
Love this KOA!! We will be back!! Very nice staff in a clean and beautiful facility.
Jun 23, 2015
Family members - remarks. 1. Very nice...love the patio and seclusion. 2. One recommendation - would be helpful to have someone guide you to your space. Very confusing trying to find your space when towing your trailer. 3. We are looking forward to our next visit. I will get a membership as it will pay off in the long run. Sincerely, Cyn M
Jun 23, 2015
My Favorite
Jun 23, 2015
we stayed three nights and had several interactions with the staff who were always polite and very helpful. The KOA was very nice with lots to offer on site.
Jun 22, 2015
Great accommodations
Jun 22, 2015
TV is advertised but couldn't get it to work in the lodge area. Had a great slideshow for free while there.
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Food was also great.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campsite, great customer service, my grandson enjoyed the playground and pool. Great location to Glacier Park.
Jun 22, 2015
This is like a home away from home when you stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, clean campsites, wonderful cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
the kids had a marvelous time, the restaurant had excellent food & cook was entertaining, pool was clean, cabin was immaculate and having a fire pit for the kids to make s'mores was the highlight of their trip. Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Always clean, kid friendly, lots of activities yet peaceful when you are ready to relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in spot 25. Unable to pull through to exit due to trees and shrubs. Underground sprinkler system located too close to parking spot--sprayed on under side of slide-outs.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Love the trees & mountain view! Best koa that I've stayed in. We ended up staying another day. The only thing is that I thought the pool was heated but it was not. Either way the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me. 😊 loved the restaurant! Great food worth the long wait! Staff was very friendly! Facilities was always clean. Do build another laundry area on the other side since i
Jun 22, 2015
It was great. Very friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel at home. We enjoyed our time there. Had a GREAT experience taking the red bus tour.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA is beautifully landscaped like a lovely garden, clean and comfortable and has great amenities (like an ice cream shop open in the evenings, a well-appointed and fun gift shop) and friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We loved everything about our visit!
Jun 20, 2015
the lady thagt did the Sunday service was awesome.the campground was very clean and very well maintained. The meals were great. We had ribs and trout. We also enjoyed breakfast after Sunday service. Ice cream was super Huckleberry was the best. Only one lady at check in was not real pleasant didn't get her name but had long gray hair. The rest of the staff was super.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved it here. The updated bathrooms were clean and lovely, the staff were all so friendly and helful and the kids loved the playground and pool. Only negative is that they laid tar on the roads and didn't let us know and it destroyed the paintwork on the kids bikes before we realized what it was.
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at a few other koa campgrounds around the country but this has to rank as one of the nicest koa campgrounds west of the Mississippi.
Jun 20, 2015
the camp ground was beautiful, the people were great,hope to stay here again
Jun 19, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA in the West. Hoping the expansion is well thought out!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first time to Glacier national park area and we chose the KOA to stay at. They could not have been more accommodating and helped our vacation a great success. We are planning on coming back to stay again and we have already recommended it to our friends.
Jun 19, 2015
To begin with, the staff was amazing, the grounds were immaculate, and the amenities were incredible. After a full day in Glacier National it was refreshing to swim in the pool, and relax around the fire pit, and get some iceb cream at Scoops. The restrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned throughout the day. It was the best experience we have ever had camping!
Jun 19, 2015
Best looking KOA we have seen. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice camping grounds. We stayed in the newer cabins which were small but very clean and had everything you need for a short stay, all the staff was very friendly area was very quiet and only 2.2 miles to West Glacier
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and vistas. Everybody was friendly and attentive. We very much enjoyed the worship service on Sunday morning. Good Job!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Neat, clean and has a very friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA cabin! Great experience, I'll try it again. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful, the discount was much appreciated!
Jun 17, 2015
beautiful place with great service
Jun 17, 2015
Great location; attractive campsite; washrooms and laundry clean and functioning; friendly knowledgeable staff. Ice cream shop a fun extra.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved this park. I would recommend to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
As always a brilliant team at the site made for a brilliant and homely stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay as always... Only complaint is some of the shrubbery has overgrown to the point that it scrapes along side of my big rig when making some tight turns in the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean! Near fromage the park! A little bit too much expensive...
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was nice and professional. The facility was clean and looked well cared for. Will recommend you KOA to everyone! The Canfields
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA and try to get there at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are fabulous and the food is wonderful. Can't wait til the grandchildren are old enough to go with us and enjoy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.