West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Eric, one of your workers, went above and beyond for customer service. He moved us from a campsite with very bad neighbors to a significantly nicer site. I was about to never stay in a KOA again and his attitude changed my mind.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice facilities and very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean well kept facility, however, the oil used for dust control had a strong odor.
Aug 16, 2015
The West Glacier KOA had the warmest staff and had the cleanest facilities of any KOA I've stayed at. Will definitely be returning!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is lovely but with the very expensive rate (the highest we paid on our two month trip) they did not have cable or wifi throughout the campground.
Aug 16, 2015
West Glacier KOA is situated a short drive away from the West entrance to Glacier National Park. Facilities and campground are well kept!! I would highly recommend staying here if you are RV'ing, Camping or wish to utilize a Kamper Kabin. This stay afforded me the ability to get to Glacier N.P. for night-sky photography of the Milky Way and Perseid Meteor Shower and have a nice easy drive
Aug 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA!! Gravel would be better than sand for tent areas and workers in restaraunts should wear clean clothes with no dog hair! Hair on cups/plates was un-appetizing.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable campground with excellent shower facilities. Camp sites are a little too close to each other and the campground is right next to a noisy railway track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA again, I would guess, since we are not right by a railroad track.
Aug 15, 2015
would give it 5 stars but we could smell the septic and sewage form our site everyday
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. I almost gave it four stars because you advertise wifi but the wifi dose not work and the staff knew it didn't work and it seemed like it was the norm. The campground was to nice to give it four stars. I like that I wasn't charged the family tax (for kids).
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing facility,well maintained,and great setting. The deluxe cabins were fabulous. Our only complaint is that the wifi was horrible, even close to the hub.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The swimming pool was way too crowed. WE were with our granddaughters and could not even swim. Lots of Ants too. Not good. The ice cream shoppe was great though. The lots were way too close to each other and too big of an RV park for us.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous pool and hot tub. Great staff, I will bring my family here again and again
Aug 15, 2015
best landscaped KO A we've seen. The new restroom/ shower area is great. one complaint- get rid of the beach sand in the tent pads- very messy in the rain!
Aug 15, 2015
Good location, nice big sites, great restrooms, friendly helpful staff, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Aug 15, 2015
Delightful place to relax and enjoy life at its best.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, well maintained park. It was extremely exciting to see the additional development and expansion of the park. Cudos to your foresight.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground...friendly staff...
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff and great amenities. The cafe and ice cream shop are great additions. The landscaping is very well done.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA I have stayed at that advertises WIFI, and the 3rd that does not work at all. Either fix your wifi, or remove the advertisement and adjust pricing to reflect no internet.
Aug 14, 2015
Our second time here and we will be back for more. We love that you are adding on more spots and another pool. The campground was clean and safe, thanks for a great stay again!!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the program by the local photographer and the food was surprisingly good. It was great to have a hearty breakfast conveniently on site before tackling the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great park easy access to Glacier loved our stay
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice. Folks are desk were very helpful and nice. You pay for location, but what a location!!
Aug 14, 2015
Fourth year here. Beautiful place. Can't wait until the new pool is open so the kids can play in their own pool without the older people complaining. The owner is awesome!
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA. West Glacier KOA was very well kept and nice. We would love to be able to see a lap pool and perhaps dining options to accommodate those with food sensitivities. This is our first KOA experience and it exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest RV parkes I've ever stayed in.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Excellent staff. Would recommend.
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect location close to glacier park. Great amenities for a family and very clean and well kept growing grounds.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!
Aug 13, 2015
This is simply the most beautiful KOA we ever stayed at! It was so relaxing we extended our stay two weeks! Gorgeous sites & an amazing staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Best KOA park ever. Landscaping around sites is beautiful. Premium sites are premium. Staff is friendly & helpful, best ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
This koa was the best hands down that our family has ever stayed at. Clean, and beautiful scenery. Lovely landscaping and nice ice cream shop
Aug 12, 2015
Too many bushes to have to navigate with a RV. Big units need room to maneuver. That room was not available in some spaces.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our third time and always a pleasure!
Aug 12, 2015
Pool was salty. Expensive to do anything at the campground. Nice landscape though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps