West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in the Tucker Cabin, absolutely the best!
Jul 25, 2014
Best camp ground we have stayed at. Super staff and facility
Jul 24, 2014
Nice park. People friendly. Nice premium sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful sites and cabins. Would be nice to know how to get fresh towels in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 24, 2014
-Cabin view was of ugly dirt mounds -Tidy and beautiful grounds overall -Bathrooms clean with supplies stocked; water pressure for some showers could have been lots better -Wish there were screen doors on cabins for fresh air -Loved the Scoops ice cream; very kind and friendly server -When reported critter problem in rafters, staff took care of it immediately -Loved the friendly staff at bre
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice was please with the campground
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly people. Best place we stayed at during our glacier park trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the huckleberry ice-cream and talking to the family members that own and run the campground treated us like family.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area. Mostly friendly staff. Pool was great!! We thoroughly enjoyed a ribeye dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We wished we had booked this cabin for 1 or 2 more nights. Hopefully in new shower room, showers will be bigger. This is definitely not a problem exclusive to this KOA; we are not large people; but showers are uncomfortably small.
Jul 24, 2014
It was wonderful from check in to check out. We first stayed here in the early 90's and we are so impressed with all the improvements over the years. It's so nice to see growth in the industry. As former workampers and later as resort managers for several years, it is awesome to be able to say "keep up the good work" No complaints from this couple. The food was incredible. Will return.
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was great. Couldn't say enough about this campground. We loved it and didn't want to leave.
Jul 24, 2014
This campground was wonderful.. Great service from the start. Beautiful sites, clean rest room and laundry. I will say this is the most expensive laundry I have used the the past 4 weeks of camping. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 24, 2014
Great trailer sites. Nice surroundings. Laundry room (thumbs down) Dryers (4) did not work and at least 2 washers leaked. On first complaint, the staff took note, no refund offfer. On second complaint, I got a sorry. They did however respond the next morning to my e-mail complaints.
Jul 24, 2014
the park was set up well. lots of perks other parks didn't have, ice cream store!! facilities very clean, friendly staff, close to Glacier. thank you :)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Just wish the new bathrooms were open. Long walk and overcrowded bathrooms from cabins.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love this campground. Only had a few issues. The handicap accessible restrooms/showers were not kept clean. The same dirt (dog poop?) was on the floor our entire stay. On our last full day our lock on our cabin malfunctioned and could not be fixed or replaced until the next day. We had to sleep without the door locked our last night. This is the only time I've ever had any problems here.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff. Excellent facilities.
Jul 23, 2014
Overall a nice RV park. However, most sites are very narrow. Quiet hours seemed not to be enforced as there were noisy kids late into the evening. Also, this is a very expense RV park compared to other parks with the same features.
Jul 23, 2014
Great amenities. Cheap meals offered on site.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Common men's bathroom shower drains smelled rotten. Check in lady was not polite at times. I asked for possible early checking and she said no early check ins check in is after 3:00 no sorry etc. A few days later I noted sites vacating and new people moving in to the same site before noon. I have brought my kids to this lamp ground for over 5 years and it is our favorite KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground overall was clean, manicured and beautiful. We stayed ina mmotorhome on a deluxe site which was excellent! Large concrete patio, beautiful landscaping, and nice outdoor furniture. Important to us is that the campground is very pet friendly, no strict rules as far as where you can walk your pet. The insight restaurant was a real treat! Had an excellent dinner there! Nice views.
Jul 23, 2014
Delightful stay! Thank you so much!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice and clean, good washroom facilities though lacked personal atmosphere and activities for kids. Disabled toilets should also be labelled as family bathroom as main showers too small to take kids in and older (non handicapped) guy got grumpy as we were 6 mins in shower with kids and asked staff to tell me to hurry up!
Jul 23, 2014
The only problem with our stay was that we had to move because we extended a day. As we were moving, we discovered that two other campers near us had the same experience. All were disgruntled. Isn't there something you can do about this. Perhaps an improved computer system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The problem is not the computer system. We cannot move locked reservations or overlapping reservations. We do what we can to accommodate requests to extend but when the campground is full our hands are tied.
Jul 23, 2014
My second time there in as many summers...entirely wonderful, especially with the staff. (In particular, Megan was full of Aloha (Montana style) and exceedingly gracious. So on departure morning was Sue. Very wonderful in all respects. Aloha to all. Steve, from Kona
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this clean, well-maintained campground! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were impressed with how well it was stocked with amenities, also very clean and quiet. We had a nice, relaxing time at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great. We stayed in one of the updated campsites and it was awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
This is our 2nd time staying at West Glacier and we have booked already for next summer. The campground is always so well kept and the staff are amazing! Love the pool and all the amenities!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, quiet & great place to relax.
Jul 22, 2014
Cleans cabins and facilities, friendly staff, extras like photo slide show. Thank you for helping families have a fun, affordable vacation.
Jul 22, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. Great camp sites. Only improvement is to add another restroom/shower. We had a pretty long walk to use the existing facilities. That being said I would still highly recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2014
Very impressed with facilities. Campground layout best we have stayed in. Personal very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent. Could keep the hot tubs open later for adults. Shower stalls a little cramped but adequate and clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Kamping Kabin we stayed in. Amenities were first rate, although I'm not sure I'd call it camping, more like "better than a hotel"
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
quite at night Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The people who work at West Glacier KOA are warm and friendly, and very helpful when our electricity went out due to a breaker problem. The only suggestion I have is to provide more garbage bags and instructions about where to empty the garbage. I was glad not to see a big dumpster ruining the natural beauty, but could have used a little education on that. Thanks, everyone for a fun time!
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at a deluxe site with a cement pad, gas grill, and it had a patio table that seated six. We had a 38' Fifth Wheel, and we had enough space to fit the camper and our truck. The sight was very nice and the campground, bathrooms, & laundramat were all very clean. Could not get WiFi the whole time we were there,even tried it right outside of the office.Convenient to entrance of Glacier Park.
Jul 21, 2014
we enjoyed the quiteness of the site. the kabin lodge was outstanding and clean. employees were very friendly and never tired to answer questions
Jul 21, 2014
we loved the park and Montana. for the money they should have better internet and some kind of dish TV system. but other than that it's real nice. we did have a little theft problem but we got are stuff back and all is good.
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in a Lodge! Very comfortable yet still with our family in their tents! Thank you for having this type of cabin!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to hold a family reunion. Very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.