West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic location. Helpful staff. Nice pool. Grounds, bathrooms, showers and sites are very clean and nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The most beautiful KOA that we've stayed at during our Cross Country trip from CT to CA! The landscaping was absolutely beautiful. Our site was magnificent! We will be coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
Outstanding experience! Beautiful grounds and facilities. Wonderful staff. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff, very clean, all the amenities you need. Love the east expansion and the new pool.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautifully landscaped and private KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice campground with convenience to Glacier Park. Could use a few more bath rooms.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome place. Lots for kids to do. Very clean and well ran. Thanks
Jul 28, 2016
Our camping cabin was comfortable and charming.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, clean and accessible showers and laundry. Every site has a fire pit. Can be extremely smokey and had to close windows numerous times.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, well kept, lots of amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the West Glacier KOA! We would certainly stay there again.
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for GNP. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. We enjoyed the ice cream shop. It was very convenient to have the Red Bus pick us up at the campground. It was very quiet at night. Con: our spot was not very shaded in the late afternoon and early evening (but this was not a huge deal).
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome KOA! Great sites, very clean and friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Pretty views, spacious well placed sites. Wonderful employees
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest if not the nicest KOA or for that matter any campground we have stayed at. Well maintained, clean and just a nice experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and fun. Good ice cream on site. Restaurant was closed for some reason. That's inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dinner chef, Gene, was in the hospital. We are very happy to say that he has recovered, is feeling much better & that dinner is back on again. We are sorry that it wasn't going when you were here!
Jul 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have every stayed at, including east coast KOAs. Great facilities, employees are great, campsites are clean and level.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground with lots of amenities.Loved the adult pool and hot tubs. The free showers were wonderful! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was great, had and end spot with a Grill, Fire Pit, Table great site. Sadly they could not offer Dinner service as the Chief was ill. a very nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing that could have been better was stocking the new bathrooms at the end of the Cabin row more. It often ran out of supplies. Other than that, it was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at by far! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well cared for grounds. Some sites very close to each other but overall very nice. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, well maintained and landscaped.
Jul 27, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but restroom and showers were too small, other than that , great.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice, large sites. Nice to have both adult and kid pools. Seems well run!
Jul 27, 2016
Endroit accueillant. Piscines sympathiques. Sanitaires neufs
Jul 27, 2016
Rented a little cabin,very basic,but we knew that going in....no water or bathroom but we made do...nice facility...really enjoyed the big gentleman at the ice cream store, he was so happy and joyful and that was refreshing.
Jul 27, 2016
Very quiet nice and spacious
Jul 27, 2016
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. It's clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We've stayed multiple times and will continue to return. The new showers are awesome too!
Jul 27, 2016
Very very nice cabin. Clean and quiet. Very friendly
Jul 27, 2016
This is the most extravagant, gorgeous RV park I have ever stayed in. And I have been in quite a few!! It was fabulous in every way!
Jul 27, 2016
Loved the gas grill provided and nice quality outdoor set. Huge campground. Dog park too small. Maybe add a second next to it to allow separation of lg dogs and small dogs. Did not like the lock style on the gate compared to other places.
Jul 27, 2016
one staff member was very rude to us over getting some coffee in our cabin this this made us not want to not ask for anymore help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact us at (406) 387-5341 to speak with someone about the issue so that it may be addressed & resolved. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautifully maintained grounds, super clean cabin and friendly, responsive staff. Best resort stay yet!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in lodge #21, there were six of us. The accomodations were excellent. My only recommendation would be to raise the loft ceiling height when adding new lodges. Adults have to crawl around in these lofts.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground Would stay again
Jul 26, 2016
nice campsites though they could have had a few more restrooms
Jul 26, 2016
The best place for camping. Thanks for your special attention and customer service.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome. Everyone very very helpful and kind. Some confusion at check in, but worked out. Perfectly groomed and cared for.
Jul 26, 2016
The best KOA we've ever stayed at
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Took our grandkids there and there was lots for them to do as well as lots in the area to see and do. Long, wide spaces, our space had a nice table and chairs and a firepit. Friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff! We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2016
great location to Glacier; very clean, beautiful views, accommodating- hope we can return soon!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in deluxe cabin 5 and 1 night in deluxe cabin 6. Both cabins sit side by side each other and are in a beautiful setting with lush and well thought out landscaping throughout. The service was quick whenever anything was requested it was handled quickly without follow up from us. My daughter had to return in time to see the magician on Sunday night (well worth it)
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and crowded. Had to wait in line every time we wanted to shower. Many of the staff members around the grounds wearing yellow shirts spent a lot of time on cell phones and socializing with each other. Employees in the store/front desk were hard working and attentive. Ice cream guy was great! They need more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Because of the size of our campground many employees use their phones as a means for communication.
Jul 26, 2016
Had very negative interaction at check-in with Erick (agent) and Lynda (shift supervisor). Not helpful nor respectful. Dinner was not offered as chef was not available with no back-up chef option. Icecream with limited flavors (3 out of 8 listed) and was told by staff "they don't ordered enough everytime". Site beautiful albeit expensive with all of the above issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reqesting a specific site # does not guarantee that you will get it if it occupied or site locked. Our chef Gene was very ill in the hospital & is truly irreplaceable. We are delighted he has recovered & is doing dinner again. Thanks for staying!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award