West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for families. The kids loved the pool and the playground. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were kept clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was very nice and well kept. We stayed in spot 155 (nice & roomy). Trash cans could have been more convenient. We had an issue of people walking through our spot. We addressed the issue with the shift supervisor upon our leaving, she apologized and said that they would take care of the issue. We would recommend you to our friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Clean and well cared for grounds. I loved that they had a flexible change policy so when we decided to leave 1 day early to break up the amount of time in the car we were given a refund. Only complaint is the sites are very close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Good place to stay. Close to park. Sites are little too close together. Bathrooms could use updating and be a little bigger or more of them in relation to the number of campers that are there
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground itself was excellent, however, a large group of people monopolized the tent/activity/dog walk area and were extremely disruptive during our entire 3 day visit. We couldn't even take our dog into the fenced in dog area as they had their dogs running around unleased. I understand that it may have been a family reunion, however, some policing of their activities should have been done.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had two 1 room cabins reserved. We have 6 kids and 4 adults. We needed the cabins close together. One cabin right beside ours was vacant. The other cabin were given was distant and not visible. We asked to have the cabin beside ours but the manager Sue said someone was checking in the next night and the reservation was locked. We ended up cancelling our 1 of our 2 cabins.Very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dates were changed from the original reservation and cabins closer together were not available for the new dates. We did all we could to accommodate, including letting 2 tents be put by one cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay after a day on the motorcycle. Excellent dinner with a huge rack of ribs. Will stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our forth summer that we have stayed at the West Glacier KOA .Great area clean well maintained friendly place.. Accommodating staff and nice atmosphere.Will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Can't beat the view. A group was having a family reunion while we were there and it was quite awkward that these folks kept crossing our site. We had to take a deluxe site, #25, for our second night on July 25. Site was beautiful but there was a grotesque sewer smell. I let an employee at the office know and was displease to know that she knew about the smell since the day before.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here 6 years ago, it was great. This time two of our guests got a stomach infection. They were the only two that swam. Although we cannot prove anything, there was larvae in the bottom of the spa and the pool did not smell of chlorine at all. And the bathrooms are not close at all especially for the tent area which posed a HUGE problem
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time, cabins were very nice, and the staff was great. The gentlemen running the barbecue made it a great experience and an excellent meal. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2014
Would have had top scores except the campers behind us partied loudly until midnight or after both nights so far. You have posted quiet hours but provide no info on how to report and stop violators. We moved today to our 3rd site and hope this alleviates the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Extremely nice place to stay. From the landscaping, to the cleanliness of the showers, grounds and facilities, the location to Glacier NP, and the friendly and helpful service from the staff and owners, our experience at W. Glacier KOA was extraordinary. Staying at Glacier KOA and was a great compliment to our vacation. We camped here in July 2014 in a 35' TT. MB
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Beautiful pristine, immaculate. Loved it would stay again and again.
Jul 26, 2014
Overall the stay was great. The park is nice and the kids enjoyed the pool a lot. Now for the not so good. Trash piled up in front of our site. Employees drove to fast in the park, particularly the mini van with the young lady in it. unable to get site close to family visiting with us.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the deluxe cabin we rented. The entire campground was very clean and office personnel very friendly and eager to please. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful campground and setting. Very clean, large camp sites. Well organized.
Jul 26, 2014
It was fabulous. By far the nicest, cleanest, and all around great campsite. Much better than Yellowstone koa.
Jul 26, 2014
Cabins were clean and staff was friendly. The out door grill master was great, flat iron steak was awesome!!! Been staying at this place since 2006 when visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier very much. It was convenient to Glacier National Park and other areas of interest we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities and showers were very clean. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Scoops huckleberry ice cream was awesome.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was just wonderful and so patient. I saw more than one rude customer leave appeased after interactions with their kindness and courtesy
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice, neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and courteous Would go back. Price seems too high. It is over twice the price of stay 15 miles away near towns
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
beautiful location, clean ground. friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was terrific. The medium deluxe cabin was spotless and cozy, perfect for coming back to after hiking all day. Absolutely loved the patio set and BBQ as well as fire pit. We will be back! Dinner with Gene was great to! We were to tired to go anywhere one night so it was great to have dinner cooked for us on the spot!
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campground, beautiful sites. The landscaping was beyond expectations and the "extras" which were available were a nice touch. It's also far enough from the main road to be quiet yet close enough to reach attractions easily.
Jul 25, 2014
Great location, site and well kept grounds. Nice stay, thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
Campground overall is nice and our Kabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Although I will say the bathroom situation sucks... something needs to be re-thought about that. We had to wait in line for a long time. Because of the bathroom issue I would probably not stay there again unless I got a Kabin with a bathroom...
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms need additional care! Loved location and sense of security. Cabin cozy during thunder and lightning storm!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground clean facilities, friendly staff. Only thing a little dusty as all roads were gravel, but I should remember that camping is outdoors thanks
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in the Tucker Cabin, absolutely the best!
Jul 25, 2014
Best camp ground we have stayed at. Super staff and facility
Jul 24, 2014
Nice park. People friendly. Nice premium sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful sites and cabins. Would be nice to know how to get fresh towels in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 24, 2014
-Cabin view was of ugly dirt mounds -Tidy and beautiful grounds overall -Bathrooms clean with supplies stocked; water pressure for some showers could have been lots better -Wish there were screen doors on cabins for fresh air -Loved the Scoops ice cream; very kind and friendly server -When reported critter problem in rafters, staff took care of it immediately -Loved the friendly staff at bre
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice was please with the campground
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was awesome! Clean cabin, lots of amenities and friendly people. Best place we stayed at during our glacier park trip.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the huckleberry ice-cream and talking to the family members that own and run the campground treated us like family.
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.