West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The only thing is WIFI coverage. It only worked part of the time and then very SLOW. Other than it was wonderful.THANKS
Aug 04, 2015
Loved all the amenities like restaurant, ice cream. Very clean. Beautiful site. Convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful location; extraordinary facilities! Special thanks to Eric who helped us stay an extra day, even though things were booked, when we most likely were the ones who made the mistake on when we would be leaving. Will highly recommend to friends who tent, trailer, or kabin camp! THANKS AGAIN!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a beautiful setup with a lot of accommodations.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great location and amenities. The landscaping is gorgeous, but bathrooms are lacking and need to be updated.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Just minutes from the entrance to West Glacier.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities, nice staff
Aug 03, 2015
campgroup is very clean and well run. Middle power/water sites are too close, no shade on outside sites for afternoon sun is really bad
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Only thing I would change is that the resturant should have offered A few kids items. We were on the road and didn't bring much for food because we knew the koa would have a dinner BBQ. A hot dog or hamburger or grill cheese sandwidge for the kids would have been great. The food they did have was great. My husband and I enjoyed the ribs :) can't wait to come again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very spacious and clean campground. Pleasantly surprised!! Would de definitely stay again
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I thought it was a great place to stay and would recommend it. The only problem I had were from a couple of groups that thought it would be a good idea to talk super loud at 5 am. I know that is hard to control so I will not hold that against the KOA. Great place other then that.
Aug 03, 2015
Sooo many beautiful kind staff members, they were very accommodating and friendly. Lovely plants and greenery. Awesome cleanliness. Loved the pool. Great comfort in the cabins. Thanks for the great memories. Hope to return someday.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA! My only complaint was I made a reservation for two cabins and they were not reserved next to each other. Make sure you request that when you make your reservation. Also, we were travelling on motorcycles and would have liked a cabin with blacktop driveway, but I guess you have to request that as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a cabin which stated that is slept 8-10 people. It could have been more clear on what the sleeping arrangements were. other than that, it was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The place and people were great. Everything very well maintained and again the people were wonderful. Bruce Moss
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work, no cable TV and bathrooms too few for all the campers. Dinner in restaurant impossible without a shade or an awning during sunset.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. The available biking area was great for the kids, the showers and bathroom facilities were fine. The pool was very dirty so we did not use. The playground and basketball area were nice and well used. Overall excellent stay with very nice people staffing the location. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was perfectly located off the main highway so it was quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is that for the $$ there should be WiFi available everywhere!
Aug 03, 2015
One of my best KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility. Everything about this KOA was really nice. We stayed in a brand new area that had a patio and even a gas grill. The reason for the low rating was three fold: heavy sewage smell coming from their new sewer system ( we stayed in in site 189, closest to the system); beautiful trees all around but in the new area we stayed where it had been clear cut; construction underway=dust
Aug 03, 2015
didn't like the site we were in
Aug 03, 2015
Three nights there and could not get a single night's sleep on account of the train horns. The campground works like an amphitheater relative to the train tracks. It is uphill from them and they just resonate up the valley. It might be fine for the folks who are in RVs with insulated walls, but it does not work well for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Must have us confused with another campground, we are not near the tracks. Nearest tracks a couple miles away
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in West Glacier area. Sites were large, level, well spaced, and well kept. Amenities on site were wonderful - playground, ice cream shop, swimming pool, laundry - and all clean and well maintained. Location was good for exploring the west side of the park. Only complaint was that wi-fi was almost non-existant. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Would highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Really great experience.
Aug 02, 2015
one of the nicest RV park you will ever stay at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground!!! Very friendly staff, beautiful clean bathrooms, close to the west entrance of Glacier. All in all it was a great stay!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Near Glacier Park. a good base for exploring.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at, out has something for everyone. Highly recommend for anyone going to this area. Clean, well managed, great employees! Good job as always.
Aug 02, 2015
Great location with greater facilities
Aug 02, 2015
Most expensive camp sites we've ever used but most deluxe also.
Aug 02, 2015
Fabulous,as always. Love Tim and the restaurant, staff is always friendly. New area is beautiful as well as old area. Looks like they are putting top dollar into improvements. Tent campers and RVs alike fit in and have a nice place to stay. All other RV parks pale in comparison!
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the slide show with Tom Ulrich. Also the bathroom/shower setup was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Best one yet.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground! Close to Glacier National Park and wonderful amenities in the park itself.
Aug 01, 2015
The location was great and the campground was clean and the sites were very nice. The only downside were that the laundry closed at 10 with the last load having to go in by 9 and the staff was unable to share any information about Glacier or West Glacier.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Beautifully designed and cared for. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean,well kept park. Campsite was outstanding, the landscaping offered privacy. Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Everything was great! Would have loved to stay much longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the supersize sites - would be helpful if there was a sign just behind the office to show which road to take - I got lost twice - only time in 2 months of camping. However, the cost is really high - I doubt I could convince any one I know to pay it - we were stuck because of the East Glacier fire.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful facilities... we will definitely stay again
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here before. This time in newly opened section which is really attractive and roomy. Will request it on return stay. A beautiful comfortable park with wonderful staff. Ate dinner one night at the restaurant. Very good. Only complaint: pool and both hot tubs filled up early evening with kids from 6-18. They took over hot tubs and youngest group there alone with no adult supervision.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.