West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
The landscaping is the best we have seen at any of the KOA's we've stayed at yet.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful site.Well maintained. Will return.
Aug 17, 2014
Of course it was in a beautiful place, but the KOA made the experience even better. They were accommodating, professional and friendly. We loved the campground it was cleane and so well managed and they offered many amenities. We definitely want to come back and stay a week. It was a fantastic experience!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The water pressure was not good so we had to use our pump to take a shower.
Aug 17, 2014
Tenting section was in a stand of trees, all dirt. The camp itself has some beautiful grass landscaping. Need to incorporate grass into the lower tent sites. Did not get to see the beautiful mountain view available at the upper tent sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice laundry facilities, hot tub and pool area. Large staff Keeping the area clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pine trees and grass do not mix - tree roots exude a substance that prevents grass from thriving under trees.
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent cabin surroundings, clean grill and fire pit, excellent distance to next cabin allows sufficient privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Really loved the patio sites. We were amazed by how the staff cleans the sites between each camper. Among our very favorite KOAs ever.
Aug 16, 2014
Chaulkingmissing from cabin base bath crowded.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful setting and pool and hot tubs! Just not enough restrooms for number of guests. Especially difficult for those of us tenting.
Aug 16, 2014
This campground is so clean. It's also beautiful and staffed with wonderful, friendly people. There are trees everywhere. The landscaping and flowers are perfect.
Aug 16, 2014
Very crowded, didn't feel like camping. A bit over priced.
Aug 16, 2014
This is an Exceptionally well appointed campground with a very helpful & friendly staff. It made for the perfect jumping off point for our Glacier Park trip. We'll stay there next year!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I'm 61 and witnessed and heard the best lightning and thunder storm of my life at this KOA location in West Glacier, Montana. Several lightning strikes were extremely close and the thunder claps afterward were extremely loud. I loved the storm and everyone there that I talked to loved it also. It was quite exciting and not at all scary.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great little camper cabin! Cosy and clean. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Good laundry. Excellent location near Glacier. We loved our KOA experience!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed in. We were there with our two grandchildren and loved the place. I know there can be variations in KOA facilities but this one was tops. Clean, well laid out. The wifi was a little balky and the pool crowded but this was still tops in my view.
Aug 15, 2014
Not very rustic. Cramped spaces.
Aug 15, 2014
So well manicured and run, it boggles the mind. I could live there for months.
Aug 15, 2014
We had the best time over our weekend stay. We stayed up late and watched the most amazing lightning storm. The proximity to Glacier Park was perfect. The breakfast was good, but took awhile to get. Our overall experience was awesome. Thank you for a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This was a very nice stay. We were here for 3 nights. The guy that cooked the evening meal was a very nice fellow
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever used. If I had to get picky, I was disappointed with waiting almost an hour to get a couple pieces of French Toast, we changed our minds about eating at their grill for the rest of the week.
Aug 14, 2014
amazing - the best out of 7 RV parks in a 9 day trip
Aug 14, 2014
Although pricey, you definitely get what you pay for. The sites are clean and spacious. We booked a deluxe site and we were impressed. There were lots of kids everywhere. We used the pool. Although there were lots of moths after dark, there were no mosquitoes which was a plus! Beware of the pricey dinner offered at the restaurant. Good place to stay a short while (2 days) otherwise not much to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Nice sites and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your kampground. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We grilled hot dogs and hamburgers on the nice grill right outside the cabin door. We also ate our meals outside on the patio. The view from the patio in the evening was picture perfect.
Aug 14, 2014
patio sites are wonderful, but very expensive. beautiful kept. like the breakfast, bbq and ice cream shop. i think for $85 the wifi should work and it never did.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was really nice, clean, organized. We really enjoyed stayed there. Some of the youth employees they would have a little more . Thanks will be back
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was amazing (as usual)when we had any questions and the cabin was roomy and comfortable. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 13, 2014
I liked that there was glass recycling. First that we had seen at the Koa's on this six week trip.
Aug 13, 2014
This was our second year in a row. Loved the delux site! One.. suggestion would be to make the K9 centre bigger. It's fine for small dogs but not much of a workout for the bigger dogs. Also saw K9 in West Spokane KOA and it included obstacles for a maximum doggy work out!
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed at West Galcier KOA for 2 weeks. It is a fantastic KOA. We used the pool, the dog run, laundry, playground, ice cream store... All around excellent campground! Very clean and manicured grounds and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
2nd time here. Love it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here because previous reviews said this was one of the best in the US. I don't know where they stayed, but our assessment is this is not an outstanding KOA . This KOA seems too large to adequately accommodate all the guests. The bathroom facilities get overloaded and a toilet in the women's and men's rooms got clogged. The large number of quests negatively affects the appearance.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful site, clean cabin, very welcoming staff
Aug 13, 2014
Lack of near-by restrooms.
Aug 13, 2014
I don't remember the nice lady's name that waited on me, but she was very helpful. We have stayed West Glacier KOA a good number of times, but I was shocked at the cost per night. I was lucky to get a spot, but if the rate could have been more reasonable, I would have rated this KOA a 9 or 10.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I wnt to take this opportunity to thank all the staff att West Glacier KOA for a wonderful stay. The park was so clean and there is fun for any age. There is one young man we really want to say a big thank you to. He is 17 year old Erik who took extra good care of us when our 5th wheel eas disabled for our first 24 hours at the park. An employee anyone would be proud to have on thier staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.