West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
By far, this was the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The lush landscaping adds privacy and sound absorption so even when campers are out having fun, the park stays very quiet and doesn't inhibit your activities. The hot tub is awesome and you can't beat the view.
Jun 29, 2017
We really enjoyed this park, it's in a great location near the West Glacier park entrance, we stayed in a Premium spot for a few nights and moved into a standard spot which had a dirty picnic table with minimal landscaping Other than the grass, for the cost it should of had more plants or shrubs. My main complaint would be other campers with Dogs barking relentlessly at all hours, it's very RUDE.
Jun 29, 2017
Good location. Nice showers/bathroom, clean. Cabins were clean; had a mirror in the cabin and a chair which was helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful landscape and friendly employees. Great facilities for all concerns.
Jun 29, 2017
Super gorgeous campground. The only complaint is the Wifi - some days could not sign on other days would get knocked off after a few minutes.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
What a beautiful campground and super-friendly (and helpful) staff!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Best all around.
Jun 28, 2017
This place is AMAZING!!!
Jun 28, 2017
All amenities superb. The ice cream shop was a treat. The restaurant served good food. The flowers & landscaping were so beautiful. The first day we had trouble seeing the office sign so maybe one by the street would be helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA was such a nice place. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and smelled good. Our cabin was clean and perfect for what we needed. We used the family pool, which was nice. Plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas if you didn't want to be in the sun. We also went to the ice cream shop and saw the Magician, we all loved his show. The whole experience was fun.
Jun 28, 2017
A very complete and enjoyable experience. Even better than other 10/10/10 rated RV places we have stayed.
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This review is about a return one night stay to be across from our daughter and her fiancé Will Manzer we were flying home the next day. We stayed a full week the week before, strandely, in the same lodge. I reviewed that stay in more detail. This stay was expensive for a single night, but, it was to see our 'kids' before we traveled home.
Jun 27, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful vacation destination. It's truly amazing. The amenities are clean and property is well manicured.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, great sites and great people. Will stay there again the next time we are in GNP.
Jun 27, 2017
West Glacier koa is the most beautiful koa we have ever stayed at plenty of room for a 42 foot motorhome
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Great place
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic clean, level sites with ample room for slides and hookups and tow vehicle. Laundry service 24 hours/day. Kids enjoyed the pool and ice cream shop! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Will stay again when we pass through next time
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful. My only two complaints are 1) no hot tub in the family pool area and 2) the landscaping in the landscaped sights makes them very narrow. Longer units and units with slides on both sides should avoid them and choose a different area.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful park with a very helpful staff. The Cafe was great as we didn't even have to cook if we were tired from sightings.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. The deluxe cabin was very clean and provided us with everything we needed. Will definitely come back next year.
Jun 27, 2017
We all had an amazing time. Looking forward to going back soon. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was definitely top of the line, we camped in few KOA on the way out here it was no camparison. We really enjoyed the restaurant.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
While the accommodations were nice, we had ice cold water in the showers (and were up at about 6am to take them), internet was poor at best, we had a nail hanging all the way out of the door handle on our cabin door on the inside, and there was zero circulation or a/c in our cabin. We however, very much enjoyed the food at this KOA and the restaurant manager was incredibly kind.
Jun 27, 2017
This campground is the best koa I have ever stayed at. I wish there were a few more of the cheaper one room cabins. Because that is what I usually rent.
Jun 26, 2017
New clean facilities, many features, close to park entrance
Jun 26, 2017
Terrific layout and the cabin was perfect! The on-site restaurant added to our family gathering! Well-landscaped and comfortable, clean accommodations in both West/East KOA locations!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Loved it, but not happy with staff in office. Older ladies not very friendly or trained. Lady who checked us in charged a poor man 50 dollars for his two dogs when they were suppose to be free. We made reservations months in advance and they had trouble finding us. Enjoyed the Indian talk and the Rapture birds, but would have liked more camp activities. We did love it!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Simply awesome
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful campground. Would highly recommend staying here for a trip to West Galcier.
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the restaurant on site as well.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent RV campground, clean, lots of room. Nice bathrooms and showers, Friendly staff. To make this campground perfect I would add another laundromat on the newly expanded side.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome camping location down a private road, secluded off the main highway. Grounds well maintained and beautiful with all the flowers.
Jun 26, 2017
Please ensure sufficient staffing in the restaurant. Overall my favorite KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nicest KOA I've been to. It's easy to see the owners and employees take great care to make this place so nice and welcoming!
Jun 26, 2017
Every facet was wonderful. But it was the office staff who made it over the top for me.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful staff and accommodations! We tented it and felt we had the place to ourselves! I cannot wait to go back again! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
The place is awesome! Washrooms very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and very "customer service" oriented. Wifi was poor, only thing that can be improved ... otherwise is our preferred place till now ! Great job!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Real nice super clean nice lay out
Jun 25, 2017
My favorite campground by far. Spacious and beautiful
Jun 25, 2017
Pristine campground that is landscaped like a resort and impeccably clean and modern.
Jun 25, 2017
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The campsites were wonderful and the view was magnificent. The shower, restrooms, and laundry facilities are kept clean and tidy. The kids had a blast at the playground and swimming pool. This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at and we will definitely be back for a visit.
Jun 25, 2017
We especially enjoyed all the different acccomodations at this KOA. The landscaping was beautiful. The showers were very nice and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, helpful staff. Stayed here twice. Internet issues kept this from the 10 & 5 star ratings. Loved the walking trail.
Jun 25, 2017
Good staff. Very clean park. Nicest KOA we've stayed at yet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award