West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the best KOA I've stayed in to date. Clean, spacious sites, and good variety of camping options. The pools were GREAT!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean and quiet.Staff was fun and helpful.Good ice cream
Aug 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time . Everyone was so helpful and kind . And the young exchange students working there were so refreshing in their happy personality's . My friend and I really enjoyed our stay . Thank you very much . John Flatt .
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time at this very nice KOA. My only negative comment would be the occasional sewer smell which came from the septic system.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
It was a great park. The only think we had issue with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms . We understand it's hard to keep up but with so much use maybe clean more often.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Big sites and beautiful views.
Aug 25, 2016
What a great park. Very clean and well maintained. The ice cream was delicous.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground; very kind, gracious staff. An error in reservations was handled professionally, without having to be discussed. Wonderful facilities, clean / beautifully landscaped grounds, well cared for facility. Highly recommended for your "base camp" when visiting Glacier National Park.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautifully groomed and extremely convenient location. Excellent staff and service and even has a restaurant and ice cream parlor. They seemed popular, but we didn't partake. Great fire pits in very roomy sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Spent 4 nights and loved it
Aug 24, 2016
Always a wonderful place!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA everything is well kept, the new pool is great and the staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
The facilities were top notch. Restrooms and Showers were clean and well maintained. Our family had a very positive experience during our stay at the West Glacier KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful accommodations and amenities. Helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2016
The Best KOA we have ever been to The people that run Great Falls need to take a look at this park before they raise there prices next time.
Aug 24, 2016
It rained our first night but the hot tub made the trip. We would definitely recommend! We will be back next year!
Aug 24, 2016
This was the most spectacular KOA. The attention to detail was incredible. Light effects at the family pool, stamped concrete pathways, handicap showers, gravel pull through sites with cute benches, super thick grass at your site watered with underground sprinklers, an adult pool and spa. Flowers everywhere and quiet except for howling coyotes and a distant train etc..WOW
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained with privacy in deluxe sites. Good evening programs. Friendly helpful staff. Very Convenient to West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2016
All of the staff was courteous and pleasant. The cabins were very cl an and had everything we needed. We will be back on our next trip to glacier!
Aug 24, 2016
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in over 4 months on the road.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA charges too much money for an overnight stay. I stayed 4 nights. The location was good, but the other RV park's in the area charge less per night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also have 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, free nightly activities ranging from a magician, a slideshow & wildlife presentation by photographer Tom Ulrich & a birds of prey presentation, etc. compared to other parks in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was darling. Chairs and bunks comfy. Nice kitchen and shower. I had the ADA cabin and apparently the only futon bed in the whole place which was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! You may be confused with another campground as we do not have any ADA cabins or cabins with futon beds.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. I would like wi-fi available at more locations than just the office area.
Aug 23, 2016
Drain plug in cabin 2 would not stay up and allow the water to drain out
Aug 23, 2016
Our spot had no trees for shade. It made the AC work overtime. Otherwise, our stay was excellent, the staff were great.
Aug 23, 2016
Location is outstanding! washrooms were clean, lawns were healthy and lush, garbage cans were emptied regularly, roads set up for easy and efficient traffic flow of ALL sizes of RVs. Campsites were well thought out and well situated, with a place for all kinds of camping. Staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. A+ to all!
Aug 23, 2016
We come every year for the carving rendezvous and bring the grandkids for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
This facility is near perfect. The grounds are manicured like a showplace. There are a wide range of services available at all hours, and the wifi works good near the office. Beautiful setting and very close to Glacier NP. No negatives at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding,more like a resort gorgeous RV Park wonderful people great sights beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely facility beautifully landscaped!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the pool! Sites were very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Greg & Theresa what a lovely and beautiful campground you have, my family & I enjoyed our stay and appreciated the kindness of your employees. Thanks again, Carol
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was first class. Even the rain was a good one.Only negative was I thought the young man at the check in was a little abrupt and push offish
Aug 23, 2016
This is the most nicely landscaped campground I've ever stayed in--reminded us of a Disney resort in terms of set-up and amenities. We paid a little extra for a wider lot and it came with shrubs and trees that gave us lots of privacy. Nice table, firepit with benches. enjoyed wildlife photographer talk in the evening. Great base for exploring GNP.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time tent camping..Loved being secluded away from the crowds...Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 23, 2016
Nicest KOA i have ever seen. Tent sites werent packed together like most KOAs - lots of room between sites. Only complaint was that tent pad was very fine dirt - need to add some gravel or wood chips to some of those pads.
Aug 22, 2016
I thoroughly enjoy my stay at West Glacier KOA. Have booked for next year already, though I MAY change to a camp site...
Aug 22, 2016
My stay was great, the people are friendly & very helpful. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA in the States. Great addition to the east. We were very pleased with everything. Huckleberry ice-cream is the greatest.
Aug 22, 2016
Only two small complaints, we have stayed here for years, the last three I have asked that a handicapped grab bar be placed on the outside of the shower of #9---ease of getting in for a handicapped person as there is nothing to hang on to. still waiting for said bar to be installed. Very difficult for handicapped person to get in and out of shower safely. sprinkler time said midnight to 5--it c
Aug 22, 2016
Well kept, clean and lots to do. The evening entertainment was super great.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Stay. They allow the place for the annual carving rendezvous. Great to have refrigs and microwaves in the small cabins.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean!!; We stayed in your new area and loved our site. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award