West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome. Our family was treated with the most comfortable clean and organized Koa we have been to. Thank you thank you thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Great except virtually useless wi-fi. Half of cafe's table were in hot sun at dinner, grilled at campsite. Ice cream stand was terrific.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely campground with beautiful view! Highly recommend it!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great KOA. Everything was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
Some sites (like ours) are close together but fairly level. Water pressure was poor throughout our 2 week stay (28-32PSI). Reported to office who relayed to maintenance, but no one ever came to investigate as indicated.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed for 9 nights. The facilities was wonderful. The wifi could be stronger but this is a minor thing. We did have a problem with our neighbours for the last three nights but the KOA staff did handle the problem.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent campground off the road and very quiet!!! Staff was great and made our Montana stay memorable👌🏿
Aug 05, 2015
Best campground ever! We have a tent. A lot of commercial campgrounds will set aside a grassy patch for tents. The tent sites here are carved out in a wooded area that is secluded from the huge RVs. Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. Laundry was clean. Hot tubs were relaxing after a long day.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. It is hard to find a nicer KOA than that and we have been to quite a few!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the campground, nice facilities, clean.
Aug 05, 2015
definitely one of the best koaz I've ever stayed at staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helpful ice cream parlor and breakfast and dinner are fantastic and having to hot tubs is better than one thanks again mclane we will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2015
Should be more than 5 stars!!! The best KOA out there!!! LOVE it can't wait to come back!!
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and well kept. Tent area was too close to others. Bathrooms were clean, ice cream on site was a hit, as was the food. Wish the pool was bigger.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the new restroom, but it has one fatal flaw. There is absolutely no place anywhere to sit down just to put your shoes on. That little seat in the shower room woudn't accommodate most people's rear and it's aways wet.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is pristine and well laid out on the grounds. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful .sue at the front desk was amazing. Will return many more times
Aug 05, 2015
Recommend espresso machine. Love Scoops! Nice and quiet sleep. Cabins nice and clean with cozy beds. Recommend more sink counter space in new bathrooms. Love the breakfast and sweet gal who served us. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2015
Bons services, bien situé, mais prix excessif.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

translation: Good service, good location but overpriced.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, very customer service oriented. the grounds well maintained. pool was small and overused (water dirty).
Aug 05, 2015
The BEST KOA ever!!! It is beautiful, clean and has wonderful extras! During our stay we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and dinner and of course ice cream at Scoops. Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. Loved it there! Wish we lived closer to be able to stay there again!
Aug 04, 2015
Super clean and the sites very nice. Will stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
The location was quiet, clean and sheltered. The staff were helpful and friendly. The convenience of the Red Bus was a bonus. While we were in a Motorhome it was noticed that there was a wide variety of other accommodation and the dining facilities made it a complete package for any camper.
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin with bathroom,a/c, grill and patio was great. Office staff was very helpful with information about the fire in GNP. Scoops was a favorite for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Overall KOA West Glacier facility is very nice and well organised. The children play area, pool tables and basket ball court are nice attraction for kids...
Aug 04, 2015
Well taken care of park. There was construction going on for a 2nd pool and more spaces. I enjoyed the afternoon ice cream.
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is definitely on the return to list. New pool being put in, lots of landscaping done in the park. Pride in ownership shows. Suggested ceiling fans in cabins to stir air, advised that it was unusually warm and fans normally not needed. Other than that issue, great KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
The only thing is WIFI coverage. It only worked part of the time and then very SLOW. Other than it was wonderful.THANKS
Aug 04, 2015
Loved all the amenities like restaurant, ice cream. Very clean. Beautiful site. Convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful location; extraordinary facilities! Special thanks to Eric who helped us stay an extra day, even though things were booked, when we most likely were the ones who made the mistake on when we would be leaving. Will highly recommend to friends who tent, trailer, or kabin camp! THANKS AGAIN!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a beautiful setup with a lot of accommodations.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great location and amenities. The landscaping is gorgeous, but bathrooms are lacking and need to be updated.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Just minutes from the entrance to West Glacier.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities, nice staff
Aug 03, 2015
campgroup is very clean and well run. Middle power/water sites are too close, no shade on outside sites for afternoon sun is really bad
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it. Only thing I would change is that the resturant should have offered A few kids items. We were on the road and didn't bring much for food because we knew the koa would have a dinner BBQ. A hot dog or hamburger or grill cheese sandwidge for the kids would have been great. The food they did have was great. My husband and I enjoyed the ribs :) can't wait to come again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very spacious and clean campground. Pleasantly surprised!! Would de definitely stay again
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I thought it was a great place to stay and would recommend it. The only problem I had were from a couple of groups that thought it would be a good idea to talk super loud at 5 am. I know that is hard to control so I will not hold that against the KOA. Great place other then that.
Aug 03, 2015
Sooo many beautiful kind staff members, they were very accommodating and friendly. Lovely plants and greenery. Awesome cleanliness. Loved the pool. Great comfort in the cabins. Thanks for the great memories. Hope to return someday.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA! My only complaint was I made a reservation for two cabins and they were not reserved next to each other. Make sure you request that when you make your reservation. Also, we were travelling on motorcycles and would have liked a cabin with blacktop driveway, but I guess you have to request that as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We rented a cabin which stated that is slept 8-10 people. It could have been more clear on what the sleeping arrangements were. other than that, it was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The place and people were great. Everything very well maintained and again the people were wonderful. Bruce Moss
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work, no cable TV and bathrooms too few for all the campers. Dinner in restaurant impossible without a shade or an awning during sunset.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. The available biking area was great for the kids, the showers and bathroom facilities were fine. The pool was very dirty so we did not use. The playground and basketball area were nice and well used. Overall excellent stay with very nice people staffing the location. Thank you for a very nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.