West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful site, clean cabin, very welcoming staff
Aug 13, 2014
Lack of near-by restrooms.
Aug 13, 2014
I don't remember the nice lady's name that waited on me, but she was very helpful. We have stayed West Glacier KOA a good number of times, but I was shocked at the cost per night. I was lucky to get a spot, but if the rate could have been more reasonable, I would have rated this KOA a 9 or 10.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I wnt to take this opportunity to thank all the staff att West Glacier KOA for a wonderful stay. The park was so clean and there is fun for any age. There is one young man we really want to say a big thank you to. He is 17 year old Erik who took extra good care of us when our 5th wheel eas disabled for our first 24 hours at the park. An employee anyone would be proud to have on thier staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Once again a wonderful place to camp. We camped here last year and got the same tent site which we enjoyed tremendously. Amenities are abundant and convenient. We will stay here again whenever we are in the area.
Aug 12, 2014
An excellent KOA - nice job on the renovation! Now we need a bigger pool complex and splash park for the kids!
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the campground, will definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and close to Glacier National Park. Breakfast was fabulous. Only downside is it needs more restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed. It's in a beautiful location, it's clean, and it's a well-planned park with a lot of activities available for family fun. I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 12, 2014
Perfect for our one night stop! The hostess was wonderful in reserving a quiet tent site for us when we called. The cook at the cafe was fantastic and we really enjoyed the trout dinner!! Thanks for staying open late enough for those of us who had made a long journey that day. Showers were such a relief!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was charming and clean and the amenities were quite nice. We felt it was a little close and crowded, we usually appreciate a bit more space and privacy - but overall it was a decent value.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, safe, great hours in office, pool etc. would like to see a recycling program though for plastic, cans, and bottles

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling bins are located on the back side of the store/office building. We have had a recycling program for several years.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was furnished beautifully and the gas grill made for easy meal prep at the camp site!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Still the nicest koa we have stayed in wish tent sight had elect
Aug 11, 2014
It will be better when the new restroom opens. People were very friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
We liked the heated pool and the play ground
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed out. Outstanding facility. Only concern was the hot tub/pool area. They were limited in size as compared to the number of campsites. My wife and I wanted to sit in a hot tub after a long day in Glacier park. Very crowded and could not get near any.
Aug 11, 2014
very clean, quiet
Aug 11, 2014
Wow! Staying here is an event!! Absolutely gorgeous setting, delicious dinner with Gene, gourmet ice cream shop with fair prices, beautiful pool, unforgettable presentation by world-renowned photographer. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
There was construction every morning at 8am. The website should have stated that. I came to enjoy nature and hear construction. If there wasn't the noise it is definitely a great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome loved it we will be back
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent! Our favorite KOA ever.
Aug 10, 2014
This is our new favourite campsite. Top marks all around!!
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice looking property, but...day after checking in and using debit card 2x (check in and at restaurant), bank account was hacked with over 60 fraudulent charges. Requested trash bags three times and never received them. Given that there isn't any housekeeping service provided, one would think that at least trash bags could have been delivered.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beutifully kept, treed, friendly staff, there was only one thing lacking: Wifi! There has got to be a way to get Wifi out to all or at least most campsites. I could only get online when I was within 100 feet of the front desk.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean and fun. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was the coffee.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent KOA! Probably one of the best we've stayed in. Great site, awesome staff and lots o activities.
Aug 10, 2014
Outstanding!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
No complaints and we appreciate the knowledgable staff, ice cream, breakfast and evening photo expert while there. Wish we'd been there after the G-T-Sun Rd was open but that's life.
Aug 09, 2014
Stayed at many koa and this by far is best. From facilities to food to location to staff, this place rocks. My second visit in two years and hope to be back soon.
Aug 09, 2014
very nice, although site numbers are very hard to see, ours was on top of the post. enjoyed scenery and the restaurant was great!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a great KOA! Has to be one of the BEST ever we have stayed at!
Aug 09, 2014
The park was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were quite far from our site but it looks as though construction is underway for more.
Aug 09, 2014
Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have stayed at. The landscaping is beautiful with plants between each campsite. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. The tent sites are away from the RVs and in the tall trees.
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.