West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Brought our growing family of 12. Had a cabin & campsite within walking distance. Staff was friendly, grounds keep cleaned. Loved breakfast outside and ice cream treats at night! A must stay for a family getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful Campground and close to the park entrance.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi connection which was very poor.
Aug 23, 2015
The facilities were nice and the staff helpful. The location is perfect for going to West Glacier. The wi-fi availability was poor. The staff recommended going to the office to gain access. There were too many people trying to use the same connection. More bandwidth and antennas located where the RV's are parked would solve this.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
great campground, close to activities for whole family, friendly people
Aug 23, 2015
All the other camp grounds in America should take a trip to this facility and learn how to make people who are weekenders, on vacation or full timers, fill special. We are full timers and have Camped or RV'd since our early 20's. Congratulations on winning us over with you camp ground. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Jim & Diane Richmond
Aug 23, 2015
Kids love the pool. Everything was very clean. Showers could have been a bit larger, especially when trying to bathe 3 children. Possibly a family bathroom and shower area would be a suggestion. Overall we really enjoyed staying there and would have stayed longer if we could!
Aug 23, 2015
Little more lively than most koa after 10 pm but definitely well kept place. We will stay again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is absolutely THE BEST RV hook up anywhere!
Aug 23, 2015
I like this KOA very much. Very nice sites. While I didn't eat their breakfast or dinner, it was nice to know it was available if we didn't want to cook. However I did eat their at their ice cream shop. GOOD. Very convenient to Glacier NP. Go in June or early July before the fires. Smoke was terrible. Not KOA fault.
Aug 23, 2015
The front desk lady "Linda" was extremely rude to us. What a way to chase the guests away. If you don't have guests, you don't have a business. Please tell her to leave her attitude at home. We used to love this KOA but I won't stay where there is rude employees when I am shelling out almost $500 for one night stay.
Aug 22, 2015
was a great place for the carving people
Aug 22, 2015
can't say enough good things about this campground,have stayed there many times and it still continues to improve,one night or even more is not enough to enjoy all the services right on the site,the cafe is beyound belief for service and better food than most cafe's i have ever been to,even an ice cream shop for after dinner,the staff wnderfull,spent 5 days there and didn't leave the campground
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly. The Sunday worship service made the entire trip for us.
Aug 22, 2015
Must be the flagship of the KOA system, very nice spot to stay when visiting the Glacier area.
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely park, friendly staff who helped us plan how to see the park. Our grandchildren loved the playground and especially the ice cream store.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff! Comfortable cabin with basic amenities. Perfect for a family!!
Aug 22, 2015
Best campsite visited from Md to Mt. Beautiful location, campsite, amenities and Scoops ice cream!
Aug 22, 2015
Love everything especially the chef:)
Aug 22, 2015
Site misrepresented on web site, was shown as up against woods, was sandwiched in among other campers with a couple of small trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Not as fully equipped as it was last year. Clean up people must not pay close attention to silverware count, etc. Just a few little things to run back for.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground so well maintained and very friendly staff. Keep up the great work!
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay, one disappointment was the bacon for breakfast, it was that flat, thin precooked stuff that they just warmed up on the grill, no flavor. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely located in the woods close to going-to-the-sun road,one of the most scenic drives in North America. The patios are really great. They have NO cable TV and the WIFI is weak but the scenery is real great.
Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Awesome facility. Very clean and lots of amenities.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and beautiful setting. Freindly staff, awesome home cooked breakfast and dinner available, and ice cream! A bistro would be perfect!
Aug 21, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, great staff, very accomadating. We loved it so much...we stayed longer than we were supposed to! Beautiful location and well kept grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
This is really a resort. Clean bathrooms, freindly personal, good sites. The best KOA so far.
Aug 20, 2015
As always this KOA isin excellent condition. The personal are friendly and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
great staff and good array of services. Nice cabin in the trees and like having the restaurant closeby for breakfast/dinner. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
This koa is particularly nice with several different types of sites to choose from. Appreciated the extra large site we had. Our only complaint was the poor wifi at our site location.
Aug 20, 2015
Other than the cost (I paid for a Deluxe cabin because other family members planned to join; in the end it was just two of us which made it rather expensive) the campground was clean, well organized, and very convenient. The cabin had everything we needed--including privacy! I would love to stay again next year...
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Good breakfast and supper! Everything nice and clean, even though they were still under construction. But, one more laundrymat wouldn't hurt.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice laundry. good landscaping. We have a big rig and our site was a little unlevel but was pretty.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time at West Glacier. This campground is absolutely the best we have stayed at.Thanks to all who keep it clean and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our 4th time visiting this facility, everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
Most beautiful KOA !! Delicious breakfast and dinner available! CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely park but internet access a bit lame. Had to go up to the office to get connectivity, Also the map showed two pools but one was not yet operational. The price point was a bit much for what we got.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice cabin with all the comforts of home Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
very clean bathrooms and very nice laundry facility, people are polite, courteous, makes your stay very pleasant
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Camp is clean and kept up.
Aug 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps