West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
nice & relaxing at this koa
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful reviews and they lived up to all. Great location close to west glacier park entrance. Presentation by noted National geographic photographer one evening for all to enjoy. Only KOA with cafe for breakfast and dinner and ice cream shop that I know of. We had a fantastic visit and highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and updated
Sep 05, 2016
Nothing negative to say! Beautiful park. Pool options great. The meals offered were fantastic. We have been KOA enthusiasts for 35+ yrs. This park the best!
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms
Sep 05, 2016
Incredibly beautiful! The options are amazing from tent sites to like-home mobile sites to super nice "cabins"! We will return!
Sep 05, 2016
The camp grounds and the camp ground employees are all great!
Sep 05, 2016
This is a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
I wish all KOA's were like this.
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay Great staff Well kept grounds. Would definitely recommend it. The KOA sign out on rt 2 would be better seen if it was lit from the bottom. It's hard to see it coming from Glacier NP in the dark.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
I come every year for the carving rendezvous. The new lodges are great.Very clean and all is well cared for. erry
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground. A little on the expensive side.
Sep 04, 2016
Very quiet, great amenities, my choice for future Glacier visits.
Sep 04, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA, and booked on a whim. Was very impressed with the amenities offered, and how nicely the park is kept up. Wanted to bring my deluxe cabin home with me! Would love to stay again and bring friends and/or family along.
Sep 04, 2016
Your KOA was more than we expected. Very clean and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a great stay. We will back.
Sep 04, 2016
No WiFi or Cable,and rate of $77 per night, we will not be staying there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have WiFi available at the campground but don't have it advertised as an amenity since it's only available in certain areas where we've provided seating. We have never advertised cable; however, satellite is available. Sorry if there was any confusion during your booking & thanks for staying.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Great breakfast and barbecue dinner available for reasonable cost. Would stay again. The only improvement I would mention would be to improve wireless access as it only seemed to be available near the office.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful well organized park with full hook ups, fairly good cable, two Swimming pools, friendly staff, pet friendly, sites are spacious with luscious landscaping. The location is more resort like with multiple activities available for all ages. The cabins are gorgeous. IT's great to come back to the campground after a busy day and have the option of eating a prepared meal at the cafe.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Although it was a short visit for us, our family loved it and can't wait to come back and stay a little longer. We were very impressed with the layout and the facilities of the campground. The playground and pool were conveniently close to our deluxe tent site. The staff were very helpful in explaining things when we first checked in. Great experience!
Sep 03, 2016
The kampgrounds had so many things to choose from for activities while back from the other amazing things to do and see. Enjoyed stay very much!
Sep 03, 2016
Very private, located away from highway traffic. Best showers ever after staying at many KOA's. Tent camping area was quite and peaceful. Ice Cream shack "Scoop" was a hit for the family.
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicer upscaled campgrounds we've been to.
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful KOA that we have stayed. Nice size lots and landscaping between RV sites. Great pool, kids area. Nice store, restaurant and ice cream shop was great. Guy selling ice cream was so friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome activities. Great swimming pool. Fabulous ice cream store. Feels like a resort!!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff... Also so convenient for visiting Glacier National Park... our Red Bus Tour picked us up at the campground entrance ... Great KOA!!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever been to. We had a great time and really enjoyed the naturalist presentations. We will be back soon!
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. It is phenomenal! We had a deluxe patio site that was beautifully landscaped and included a gas grill and patio table/chairs for our use. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 02, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in :)
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms where very nice. Laundry was reasonable. Dog park was boring. No wifi where it mattered.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Great to have a restaurant on site, with good food.
Sep 01, 2016
Great camp ground and great hosts. We had a wonderful time at your camp ground and will come back.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very beautiful park in the mountains close to Glacier NP with spacious pull-throughs. The patio with grill, furniture, and fire circle were lovely. Management was excellent, and I especially appreciated the periodic email communications since I had made our reservation so far in advance. Every aspect of this resort was off-the-charts fantastic--we will be back. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent service, lanscaping, food and maintenace
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful rv park that is very clean and very well kept. This was the 3rd time we have stayed hear. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabin we stayed in. I'm hoping to make another trip back out to west glacier, and I am planning on staying at your KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
Pretty pricy but a great KOA. We will stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
The grand kids had a blast. The ambiance and scenery could not have been better. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful KOA
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at in 16 years of RV travels. Friendly helpful staff, perfectly maintained grounds, spectacular setting.
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent CG. All we could want and more while we explored Glacier!
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Love the nice landscaping and level sites. Very peaceful. Would definitely Utely recommend it to our friends.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean campground, level sites, friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, but Expensive
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award