West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great facilities, beautiful flowers and would stay again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
friendly staff, clean, beautiful and convenient ( close to the road)
Aug 25, 2017
Amazing campground! I loved the grounds and the staff. Particularly like the separate adult pool and kids pool. We had a deluxe patio site which include a grill and outdoor seating for 6. We did want to eat there at the little restaurant but there was a wait and short staffed. Also short staffed at the ice cream stand but I think it might be because of he end of season and other help may have left
Aug 25, 2017
There are many improvements since our last visit. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces, green grass, resort-style pool and new washrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed in the cabins before and I have to say these cabins are the best so far. Love the camp ground as well
Aug 25, 2017
Very pretty place, lots of features
Aug 25, 2017
Great,clean facilities. Friendly staff. Pool is nice and kids enjoyed it. Yummy breakfast at the little restaurant. Best KOA of 2017 and we can see why! One of our best stays at a KOA!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This campground is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Very clean, stunning views and the flowers and landscaping was absolutely beautiful. It is close to McDonald Lake and Apgar as well as Hungry Horse for other things you might need. We have already recommended it to friends and family and are planning another trip there. We stayed in a cabin, it had everything a hotel would have plus.
Aug 25, 2017
This was the 6th KOA campground we visited in our week of travel. Unfortunately the power was out when we arrived due to a thunderstorm, and did not come back before we left the next morning. The staff were amazing at accommodating all of their guests. Campground was amazing, clean, the nicest one I have ever seen. Will definitely we returning next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I stopped here on my way back from Michigan. My dad had told me about it, and recommended that I stop. I wish that I could have spent more time here. The campground was really nice, and the people were very friendly. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
We are at the KOA for the woodcarving. We enjoy the facilities, they are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Great facility!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice space, grounds beautiful, staff helpful
Aug 24, 2017
West Glacier KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. It's a beautifully kept campground that is clean and has lots to offer for all ages. The proximity to GNP is great for getting our for a hike. There is also plenty to do at the KOA if you just want to hang out and relax. We look forward to visiting again!
Aug 24, 2017
Four days of hiking, swimming, and fishing with family and friends. There is always something to do or some place new to go. KOA is a great base camp.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we stayed in. The amenities are wonderful and its closeness to Glacier Nat'l park is superb. We ate breakfast a couple of times and the food was delicious. We definitely will recommend this KOA and will definitely stay here again if we are in the northern part of Montana.
Aug 24, 2017
Most beautiful campground we ever stayed at! Gorgeous restrooms, landscaping (including a water feature) and flowers everywhere! The only thing I'd recommend is the addition of a larger shelf in the individual showers to keep items dry. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
My spot could have been more level.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely, well kept campground. We will book there again!
Aug 24, 2017
very friendly staff and very clean facilities.. the only thing we were not impressed with, which DID NOT affect our stay, was the dinner menu in the evenings.. the food was pre cooked and vacuum packed from somewhere else and just warmed up on a grill... poor quality food and misleading.. .we did enjoy the home cooked breakfast in the mornings and we loved it there..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Lazy Bear Café... Thanks for staying!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground the only improvements I would suggest would be housekeeping doing less chatting and texting and doing more actual cleaning, the showers in the new bathroom where fairly dirty no matter what time you went in. Also more evening entertainment would be nice. But overall we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we will fix this.
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA at West Glacier is beautiful!!
Aug 23, 2017
WE were a part of the carving group that comes each year. Love the facilities and quality staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This place is a little piece of heaven. Beautiful view, gorgeous clean sites and restrooms. Friendly staff. All great nothing bad to say here. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our kids stayed with us and they had a perfect tent site on our site as well. Beautiful walking trail too. Thank you!!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Would visit anytime (except winter).
Aug 23, 2017
Clean rest rooms very friendly staff. Super convenient location to GNP.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Campground neat, clean and well organized. Some of the super sites are tight for large motorhomes because of overhanging trees.
Aug 23, 2017
It's been nine years since we were last here and what they've done with the plantings and landscaping is absolutely wonderful. The staff is terrific.
Aug 23, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in. Site was really good, and its proximity to water and restrooms was another plus point. The Cafe in the campground was also nice, with a variety of options.
Aug 23, 2017
Oh my gosh, The most beautiful KOA we have stayed in, it's the best! Amazing landscaping, flowers!! Great staff, restaurant, and ice cream shop!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The facilities were amazing, food was great and staff were as good as I have ever seen. Th will be a destination campground for us in the future. In one word (Amazing).
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for a fabulous quiet stay. I was in a tent site which had the perfect mix of convenience and wilderness.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the adult pool, walking path and beautiful landscaping. Great sale at the store. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! Facilities are wonderful. Flowers are incredibly beautiful. Very well maintained rv resort.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Coming back next year. That will be our 4th year there.
Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable, accommodating. First place ever though I had a rodent chewing on the top of my trailer. Is there a mice problem there?
Aug 22, 2017
We were there for the Carving Rendezvous. Had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award