West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
This is was our 2nd visit this summer. At the top of our list of places to stay and we'll definitely be back soon.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great stay, very close to Glacier NPS, the ice cream was delicious and the bathrooms were very nice and well kept!
Aug 29, 2016
I appreciated we were given a free upgrade when it turns out our reservations were made for the wrong day. The deluxe cabins are truly deluxe!
Aug 29, 2016
Nicest camping experience. Great facilities. Perfectly kept grounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean, quiet,and comfortable. My husband and I were very impressed with our cabin. It was small but perfect for what we needed it for, which was campfires and sleeping!
Aug 29, 2016
Second stay this summer for us. We enjoyed the presentation by famous photog Tom Urlich! Beautiful setting and great people. We will always stay here when going to the park.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome
Aug 29, 2016
New area is great but needs wireless. Adult-only pool is great!
Aug 29, 2016
The new showers are amazing!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very beautiful campground the staff treated us like family.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
One Word Awesome
Aug 28, 2016
Well defined sites, spacious sites, grounds very well maintained, visually very appealing, great pet policies.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean. Grou ponds are well kept. Good store
Aug 28, 2016
Always impressed at how much the staff will do to assist you. Great stay for the second time. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Wow! This is a five star campground! First rate and the staff went above and beyond:)
Aug 28, 2016
Took a 6 week tour of the northwest and this was by far the nicest rv park we stayed at. VERY well landscaped and maintained.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean baths. Good store. Beautiful landscaping. But expensive and wifi was not available except up near the office.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay; even more wonderful staff. Very helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay and hope to return someday.
Aug 28, 2016
Had a bed tire on my 5th wheel without the correct lug wrench. I went to the campground maintenance shop and talk to Tom the service manager. He was gracious enough to not only loan me the correct tool, but to go and change my tire for me. Toms a great guy. Much appreciated.
Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful & part of it's undeveloped with trails, which is perfect for dog walking. Workers are friendly & helpful. Spaces allow room for privacy & stretching out. They offer a variety of options for your stay and for the location & quality the prices are very reasonable. Even the prices in the gift shop & check-in area (food/staples/etc) are reasonable for this type of place.
Aug 27, 2016
The shower stalls in the new bathrooms were not cleaned very well.Litter was behind the shower door for 2 days.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA there is.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we'v ever been to.
Aug 27, 2016
love all the food options and the new pool.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a lovely campground, friendly staff and nice amenities. The only suggestion would be to add another basketball hoop, there is only one that was dominated by a group of older teenagers most of the time we were there.
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, lacking was request for toilet paper unanswered and also for slow running bath drain.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and modern facilities in a spectacular setting.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Liked that there was an adults only pool. Only slight negative was that the fire pit was not really usable as the slides from the unit next to us pretty much over hung the fire pit area.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA site is excellent. It has all the amenities (except Wi-Fi) any family could want. Close proximity to GNP to experience the natural wonders of nature was breath taking. While other RV Parks are I. The area this campground provided the most.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest campground anywhere. Very clean and well groomed. Job well done.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect RV site!!!! Lord willing we will return again!!!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our stay at the west glacier koa. One of the nicest koa we have stayed at. The landscaping was beutiful and the people were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will highly recommend your koa to others.
Aug 26, 2016
A very clean and extremely well maintained campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
This location is the best run facility of its kind in all that I have seen. Congratulations to those who have the opportunity to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
AWESOME STAY WITH KOA AGAIN , STAFF VERY HELPFULL , GROUNDS VERY VERY CLEAN THE BEST PLACE FOR MY FAMILY AND I TO STAY AND VERY CLOSE TO OUR HOUSE IN MONTANA , I CANT ASK FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT FREE NIGHTS ,BUT THANKS AGAIN.
Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic, but the kids pool is very cold, its too bad there is not access for the youngsters to the "adult pool", I disagree with this policy.
Aug 26, 2016
The grass is green at each campsite and neatly manicured....the flowers are plentiful, very pretty.
Aug 26, 2016
.
Aug 26, 2016
wonderful, every need and expectation met in a very beautiful park. Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
A little pricey.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful view from our campsite. Although this KOA was bigger than any other one we have visited staff was still very friendly and facilities very clean. Thank you...oh great location for Glacier Nat Park
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the best KOA I've stayed in to date. Clean, spacious sites, and good variety of camping options. The pools were GREAT!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean and quiet.Staff was fun and helpful.Good ice cream
Aug 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time . Everyone was so helpful and kind . And the young exchange students working there were so refreshing in their happy personality's . My friend and I really enjoyed our stay . Thank you very much . John Flatt .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award