West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Great to have a restaurant on site, with good food.
Sep 01, 2016
Great camp ground and great hosts. We had a wonderful time at your camp ground and will come back.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very beautiful park in the mountains close to Glacier NP with spacious pull-throughs. The patio with grill, furniture, and fire circle were lovely. Management was excellent, and I especially appreciated the periodic email communications since I had made our reservation so far in advance. Every aspect of this resort was off-the-charts fantastic--we will be back. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent service, lanscaping, food and maintenace
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful rv park that is very clean and very well kept. This was the 3rd time we have stayed hear. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabin we stayed in. I'm hoping to make another trip back out to west glacier, and I am planning on staying at your KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
Pretty pricy but a great KOA. We will stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
The grand kids had a blast. The ambiance and scenery could not have been better. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful KOA
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at in 16 years of RV travels. Friendly helpful staff, perfectly maintained grounds, spectacular setting.
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent CG. All we could want and more while we explored Glacier!
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Love the nice landscaping and level sites. Very peaceful. Would definitely Utely recommend it to our friends.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean campground, level sites, friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, but Expensive
Aug 31, 2016
This is the roomiest KOA I've ever seen. The CG layout and space between sites is excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful park and amenities.
Aug 31, 2016
This is one of the very best KOAs that we have visited. Pristine. GREAT LOCATION. Very nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner and a tasty ice cream shop. Wonderful staff. They have nightly activities including nature talks, nature slideshows, bingo, etc. We were able to attend the slideshow presented by world renown photographer. It was A+.
Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful stay. Your park is our favorite and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Great staff, and we love Gene's BBQ. Beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Neat , Clean, Convient, Quiet, great dog walks, level spaces, deluxe sites have it all including grills
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to this KOA. This is one of the nicest campgrounds you will find.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
GREAT,GOOD FOOD GREAT CAMPSITES OUR 2ND VISIT IN 3YRS, WILL RETURN
Aug 31, 2016
We arrived late and they were able to accommodate us. had to leave the next am, but it was clean and quite. will go back again when we can stay longer...
Aug 30, 2016
Attended the Woodcarving Rendezvous. Found the facilities in great condition. Breakfast staff a little slow in setting up in the morning.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a very clean, organized, friendly place to stay while visiting Glacier. Our deluxe cabin was lovely and comfortable.
Aug 30, 2016
easy check in. easy check out. we had a 6 person cabin, and it was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with the best campsite in the whole campground. The campground was convenient to Glacier National Park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOA parks we have used traveling across the USA.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic campground- we will be back
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. Staff was friendly and having a hot breakfast available was awesome! Very clean spacious sites greatly appreciated.
Aug 30, 2016
if you are coming to glacier you must stay at this amazing campground it, has the most beautiful views of the mountains, very clean and beautiful landscaping. loved it !!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed at your campground for our trip to Glacier National Park. I appreciated not only how close it was to the Park entrance but the conveniences you offered and particularly how beautiful the CG was. Each site was beautifully landscaped, clean, and exceptionally quiet for the number of people staying there. I would love to visit again and highly recommend to anyone.
Aug 30, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at! A bit pricey but we enjoyed it so much with the green grass and large spaces that we thought it was worth it.
Aug 30, 2016
Absolutely beautiful! Such a meticulously kept resort. The only disappointment for us was the "family" pool was so cool that it was not enjoyable as a family and the only hot tub was in the adults only area so we couldn't sit in the hot tub while watching the kids. Otherwise, it's a really special spot.
Aug 30, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have visited.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean,neat and lovely mountain surroundings
Aug 30, 2016
everything about this particular KOA is outstanding. Beautiful sites, ice-cream sold until 10pm every day, breakfast and dinners served.
Aug 30, 2016
This was the nicest KOA my husband and I have stayed in. The grounds were beautifully kept. Showers were clean. Ate breakfast and dinner in the cafe, and enjoyed ice cream in the ice cream shop. Perfect for touring Glacier National Park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying! Based on your comments we believe you did not intend to rate us 3 on the NPS? We certainly hope to see you again :)
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Close to GNP.
Aug 29, 2016
As always, this place is fantastic. Very clean and most all of the staff were extremely nice. The night gentleman Andrew needs some training on customer service and speed. He was the only weak link.
Aug 29, 2016
Always Awesome, great staff, great facility
Aug 29, 2016
Used tent campsite as Scout base camp. Staff very friendly. Scouts enjoyed the pool. Great programs and close to West entrance to Glacier National Park!
Aug 29, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed in and we will be back. There is just no comparison to anything we've experienced previously. This is the best of the best.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery, clean large sites, great breakfasts.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was great! We loved having a porch to sit and drink coffee in the morning. The room was super clean and everyone that worked there was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks again for a great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award