West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Mountain view, green grass, beautiful landscaping, clean. Only downfall was not enough recycling bins.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the nicest campground we stayed at
Aug 08, 2015
Close to Glacier park and has all the amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
Very good campground
Aug 08, 2015
This place is great!!!!!!! The personal there is very friendly, helpful and professional..... everything there was very clean....... Top of the line......Thanks for everything...they are the best.......
Aug 08, 2015
Facility was nice. Great showers and laundry facility.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It would be nice if we could get people to shower before going into the pool.An outside shower by the pool might help.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, clean and friendly with delicious evening meals.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA ... what a great way to camp. Woodsy like a state park with the perks of a resort. Amazing spot with incredible scenery, lots of space, clean and quiet. Friendly staff, too. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and I will definitely do it again, nice clean cabins, easy access to other cabins & pool and the staff were very patient and friendly even though they were very busy.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Couldn't have been better!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We've visited a few times before, and like this visit, were impressed by the tidy, well kept surroundings. Staff are always polite and friendly too! We're excited on your expansion and new pool in the works. Just recommend several more tables with umbrellas for the kids pool :). See you next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. What a clean and well maintained campground. We will definitely alter travel plans in the future to stay at KOA cabins!
Aug 07, 2015
Being in a tent I had enjoyed being in the woods away from the big units. The campground is kept clean and well maintained. The scenery is great and the campers were respectful. Thanks, and I hope to see you in the future sometime on another planned canoe trip... Les
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice facilities with many amenities. Clean restrooms and shower facilities. We stayed in back-in RV site. Only criticism is that those sites are very close to one another. Prefer a little more room. Otherwise very satisfied with the stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Good, clean cabin. Staff were super friendly. There was a great atmosphere here and my kids and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would've liked to have seen is more family bathroom facilities. I was travelling as a single dad and the only bathrooms that we could use were the handicap ones. It was a minor inconvenience though and was outweighed by all the good stuff this KOA had to offer.
Aug 07, 2015
Glad to see a campground canstantly improving
Aug 07, 2015
The grounds are unbelievable. Very beautiful and clean. Showers are the best seen. Only problems were the laundry nazi lady. Their machines were slow but she closed up with our stuff locked in and the sewer smell. Expensive but the best KOA I've seen.
Aug 06, 2015
Internet is poor. Internet needs to be updated. New area and new pool will be great. Staff was accommodating. Keep up the good work.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Expensive but beautiful.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Large sites that are well maintained. They have a nightly dinner which is resturant quality at a reasonable price. Close to Glacier Nstional Park. Great staff also.
Aug 06, 2015
very nice. great services excellent views. Plenty to do while there.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at 5star hotels, but felt more comfortable and at relaxed in our deluxe studio cabin than anywhere, but home.
Aug 06, 2015
Thank you for accomedating us due to the fire on the east side. Also, this is by far the most clean and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome. Our family was treated with the most comfortable clean and organized Koa we have been to. Thank you thank you thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Great except virtually useless wi-fi. Half of cafe's table were in hot sun at dinner, grilled at campsite. Ice cream stand was terrific.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely campground with beautiful view! Highly recommend it!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great KOA. Everything was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
Some sites (like ours) are close together but fairly level. Water pressure was poor throughout our 2 week stay (28-32PSI). Reported to office who relayed to maintenance, but no one ever came to investigate as indicated.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed for 9 nights. The facilities was wonderful. The wifi could be stronger but this is a minor thing. We did have a problem with our neighbours for the last three nights but the KOA staff did handle the problem.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent campground off the road and very quiet!!! Staff was great and made our Montana stay memorable👌🏿
Aug 05, 2015
Best campground ever! We have a tent. A lot of commercial campgrounds will set aside a grassy patch for tents. The tent sites here are carved out in a wooded area that is secluded from the huge RVs. Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. Laundry was clean. Hot tubs were relaxing after a long day.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at West Glacier KOA. It is hard to find a nicer KOA than that and we have been to quite a few!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved the campground, nice facilities, clean.
Aug 05, 2015
definitely one of the best koaz I've ever stayed at staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and helpful ice cream parlor and breakfast and dinner are fantastic and having to hot tubs is better than one thanks again mclane we will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2015
Should be more than 5 stars!!! The best KOA out there!!! LOVE it can't wait to come back!!
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and well kept. Tent area was too close to others. Bathrooms were clean, ice cream on site was a hit, as was the food. Wish the pool was bigger.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the new restroom, but it has one fatal flaw. There is absolutely no place anywhere to sit down just to put your shoes on. That little seat in the shower room woudn't accommodate most people's rear and it's aways wet.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is pristine and well laid out on the grounds. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful .sue at the front desk was amazing. Will return many more times

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.