West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and bathrooms and showers very clean. Would recommend to any and all.
Jul 05, 2016
It was short but wonderful. The landscaping was just beautiful. We will go back one day.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground-wide sites-clean laundry-nice staff.ALL GOOD!
Jul 05, 2016
One of the best koa's.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful KOA! New shower rooms, two pools! A great location near Glacier Park. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and quite he active campground. The cabin we rented was nice and the bathrooms were close and good.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place Need to invest in wi-fi system. Wi-fi is bad.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff was wonderful and friendly, always very helpful. Would stay there again if I pass through that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful landscape and a nice layout. Wildlife presentations were an added bonus. Courteous staff. Would have been nice to have WiFi through out park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 04, 2016
We rented the Tucker cabin and it was super nice. We had eight people in our party and it gave us plenty of room. The campground is beautifully landscaped and well attended. It gave us great access to Glacier Park each day. And after touring the entire park for a week, we were definitely glad we chose West Glacier instead of the east side. We just wish the pancake breakfast was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry that our breakfast wasn't running due to some technical difficulties - we should have it running again shortly.
Jul 03, 2016
What a beautiful park! It's the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place! Convenient to national park and has wonderful amenities for kids.
Jul 03, 2016
Great cabin and beautiful park.
Jul 03, 2016
The amenities are nice and well kept. But was not impressed that we never got put beside or even close to our friends who drove from Texas. Also do you think they could make the sites a little smaller? I especially loved cooking next to my neighbors septic hose.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location to the glacier national park and lots of amenities. Very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
This park is "awesome".If you are headed to Glacier, here is the place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Great park, great people working here. But now the bad news ... The Wi-Fi is worse than bad. Put a package together and let people pay for service. I am paying $100.00 per day and no Wi-Fi??? Park would be 5 star with wi-fi. Shout out to Eric for all his help. Eric is the man!!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Infrastructure is not able to keep up satisfactorily (restroom) with the occupancy.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Facilities were well maintained. The ice cream shop was a bonus. Dish washing sink was too far away from the tent sites.
Jul 02, 2016
Was only there 2 days but was the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
Great, wouldn't Change a thing
Jul 02, 2016
very clean KOA. Everyone was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and all the amenities available at the KOA. We were especially impressed by the grounds keeping, which was superior! My only recommendation is to add wifi for the cabins. My family has become dependent on that service and it would have been helpful to have it.
Jul 02, 2016
This was the nicest KOA or any campground I have ever been to. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here!
Jul 02, 2016
Place was very well kept and very clean. Had a great time. Price is higher than I have ever paid.
Jul 02, 2016
great place wonderful staff only negative dust control liquid nasty and smelly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great campground! Exceptionally maintained. Very clean bathrooms. Very close to the Glacier entrance.
Jul 02, 2016
Brief and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground, Pool a little cool Large sites
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean and well supplied with all the necessity's. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was comfy, next time will stay in a cabin with its own bath. Have already told friends about our stay. Ice Cream shop was an added bonus!
Jul 01, 2016
This is a Beautiful place to stay. The pancakes were great. It's an all around great place!!
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was nice but crowded, the staff was nice. The rates were to expensive and $2.50 a washer was entirely to expensive.
Jul 01, 2016
Has very good sites for car tent camping.
Jul 01, 2016
Great pool, lots to do, very clean and friendly folks....
Jul 01, 2016
This campground rates as one of the best ones we have ever stayed at! Our site #8 is spacious and landscaped very nicely. The entire park is well maintained. The staff are very nice and helpful. Good laundry facilities. Cafe for breakfast and dinner but we have not tried this yet. Ice cream shop open in the evening. Think the cost of the site is reflected in the amenities and location.
Jul 01, 2016
Great stay. I would also like to have a high pressure hose wash location so I could wash down my RV.
Jun 30, 2016
My only suggestion is a shower curtain to separate the shower and drying area in the new showers to keep the floor dryer.
Jun 30, 2016
Almost sorry I missed the bear the afternoon that we left. Great site. Great amenities. VERY well kept. Best KOA in a looooong time.
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Helpful staff. Beautiful location. Quiet.
Jun 30, 2016
Grounds around the campsites are beautiful. The updated single occupant showers/bath are wonderful. The pool/hot tub for adults and families are a great idea. We came in late and our camp site was not on the door but there was someone to help us anyway.
Jun 30, 2016
It was clean. The staff was not only helpful but friendly. Enjoyed it immensely.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award