West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Awesome, clean and extremely well maintained! Only downfall, beds were a little uncomfortable and the pull out couch was absolutely awful! I'm not sure how anyone can have a good night sleep on it. Location is perfect, close to glacier, kids activities and shopping. Everything you need is in the cabin. Easy vacation, all you bring is your stuff and food! Plan to return next year!
Aug 23, 2014
LOVED this place! Friendly staff, nice sites. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Booked in advance, were told we had sites together with Cass Vanee and didn't! We should have canceled when we got there cause we were not camping together! The campground made that mistake. Wifi sucked & we told lady @ office. She said no other complaints and a customer in store said we have none either. Office lady just brushed us off. Beautiful place! Great ice cream. Won't b back though.
Aug 23, 2014
Greatest KOA ever and greatest staff!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground could use a few more restrooms and showers. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained its very clean. A beautiful setting
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I left a water pillow and they phoned me and will ship to canada free. They had found it after a few days of looking. Ver impressed with such diligence. Campground was clean, spacious Snd service friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Always an excellent stay. Friendly staff and always helpful. Just need to keep the firewood outside filled or say more available inside if out outside. ( if that is the case ) as appears out...
Aug 22, 2014
We love your KOA! Judy and Joe Perine, Missoula MT
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds throughout the USA & this one is by far the BEST! Great location for visiting NP. Staff member, Tanner was very helpful with our dog sitting issue while we were on a Red Bus tour and another staff member gave us a jump when our car battery was dead. Thanks to all!
Aug 22, 2014
We spent two nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of the site. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Your staff could be a little more friendly I also thought it was expensive
Aug 22, 2014
Nothing wrong with the services or staff my poor recommendation is solely based on the location. We were unable to get any sleep at all due to the constant noise from the train horns. This location is sandwiched between two sets of railroad tracks and associated crossings. These tracks are extremely busy. Again the staff and amenities are fine but the location is a deal breaker.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed that this was for another KOA, not West Glacier!!
Aug 21, 2014
great place good location friendly staff clean&very well maintained getting a bit pricey for a site with no cable TV.
Aug 21, 2014
clean and friendly; easy access to the Park; good weather helped a lot; a treat to have the professional photagrapher show his slides of wildlife; we're looking forward to coming back....
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff and a great location....clean facilities....would not hesitate to stay here again-thanks koa!
Aug 21, 2014
Clean bathrrooms all day! That was a surprise. Friendly staff. Great prices and available supplies. Enjoyed every part!!!Breakfast, pool, hot tub, firepit, swinging porch. LOVED KOA, Priest River, ID
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay; clean, good food, beautiful slideshow and wonderful staff! I have stayed here before and will continue to.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. In the middle of an evergreen forest. Shady campsites. Nice ammentities. Used the restaurant for breakfast one morning and it was great. Very close to glacier np. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground was quiet for the large number of campers there. Easy to get in and out of with our 35 foot RV.
Aug 21, 2014
We will come back when we can stay longer to enjoy all you have to offer.
Aug 21, 2014
couldn't get the internet to work. Got charged $1.50 for a cup of hot water (I had my own tea). Lame.
Aug 21, 2014
We had your breakfast and we were a little disappointed. The young lady that was taking orders was apologizing to almost everyone there. It was to busy for just one person to handle.The young lady cooking could have used some help too. It took over 30 minutes to get our order. Not really sure how anyone could slice bacon so thin and serve such small pieces.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
I was only at KOA-West Glacier for one night, but it was fantastic! The check-in people were very kind and courteous. Our tent site was gorgeous and quiet.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time at the woodcarvers rendezvous. The facility is well maintained and KOA staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. Loved the ice cream and the servers.
Aug 20, 2014
We love this campground. Great location and nice sites.
Aug 20, 2014
This is the best campground I have ever gone. It is clean and nicely run. It is quiet and not crowded. Restaurant, ice cream shop, store are very handy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This campground is close to the gate of West Glacier entrance. I will come again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
One observation about an otherwise great campground - the new landscaping around our site, while lovely, made it hard to park and get around the camper (it occupied a lot of walking space). We will stay there again, however. People were great and the site was immaculate when we arrived.
Aug 20, 2014
great spot. love the bus service into the park. A bit expensive
Aug 20, 2014
Your Campground is perfect. Our last stay two yrs, ago was not good. I really didn't want to stay there again, however I will stay there every time from now on. Thanks for upgrading your beautiful park.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at West Glacier KOA. We stayed in a Kampin Kabin.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA is excellent. This is our 12th year of staying there while attending the wood carving rendezvous. They go the extra mile to make you welcome. All staff is friendly and courteous. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The place was clean, quiet in the proper hours, dog park was a dream for the dogs, and the surroundings were simply beautiful. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time. But the cabin needed to be cleaned better, there was things under the bed from the last person.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground and facilities!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent experience. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a large group. It was a tight fit, but we knew that going in. The large deck with gas grill and fire bet were the best features or us. Location is good for West Glacier, but it's a long haul to get to some of the more scenic areas like Many Glacier and Two Medicine. Would definety stay again if we're planning to stick to the West Glacier area.
Aug 18, 2014
I came to attend the W.Glacier Woodcarving Rendezvous. My stay was absolutely awesome in every way, loved the campground & the wonderful people who run it!
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great stay even with the rain and very close lightning and thunder all at the same time. Will be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love this KOA! Employees friendly and helpful. We come every year for woodcarving seminar. Concern: Nightly fees keep climbing every year...not sure how much longer we can afford this on a retirees income. Have heard others voice same concern. Love the improvements, though.
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.