West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Wi-fi didn't extend to all of the campsites. But other than that, it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2015
Very well kept. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This campground is top of the line in every way. Friendly staff, great sites, clean, nice restrooms, clean laundry, great food, LOVED the huckleberry ice cream!! We stayed in a motorhome but had friends come join us and they stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that was great! Nothing negative at all! Love to go back sometime!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean restrooms, nice people, and great ice cream at the 'Scoop'!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was one of the most beautifully landscaped we have ever seen! The attention to detail and trying to make the sites more private was wonderful! It was a clean and quiet campground. My only complaint would be the size of the shower stalls. Seems like in such a large campground, a little more space could have been made in the showers! But we loved our stay here! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and very clean. The pool is a little small for the size of the park.
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Beautiful grounds and will come back :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
WGKOA is a wonderfully beautiful campground with the nicest employees, great amenities, and all you could hope for in a family vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2015
No shade, dry and dusty.
Jul 08, 2015
Tent sites are too small. The actual tent pad is only about 17' x 17'. Too small for a family of 6 with 2 tents. Sites are clean but too close to other sites. Web site should explain tent pad area space. Should be able to pick your site before arriving. Clean and hot showers.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the sprinklers that turn on between 2 am and 5 am. They woke us up every time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We were near the BBQ and the aroma was the best. Of course we had dinner there.
Jul 07, 2015
we stayed in a cabin which was clean and had all the amenities. The location was great and the staff friendly especially the ice cream man
Jul 07, 2015
A lot of furniture in a small space.
Jul 07, 2015
It was such a great weekend!The guy that was working ice shop was so awesome to our kids! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the upkeep of the grounds and facilities. The staff were great. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility!!
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was knee the area well. This was a good campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was great. Would have like to buy coffee a little earlier.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground..very clean and nice well set up for adults and kids...nice location. Amazing overall experience. .only thing is tent camping needed electric sites...but otherwise great setup and experience
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camping cabin, pool and campground in general. Only downside is how dense it is. Location odd excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Large but well kept with nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
I love it very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Our campsite was poorly designed. The hookups were far apart and the picnic table was at the end of the site. Site 015. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is extremely nice. The owners take great pride in the park and it shows! The staff is always friendly, and willing to help. The park is very clean and even thought it was unseasonably hot before and during our stay, the grass was still green. We will be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
A few of the considerations that make this facility simply outstanding: Brand new cottages, fully kitted out, The staff were friendly and the landscaping and upkeep really makes the facility outstanding Our cottage was clean and fully kitted; the barbeque with patio furniture were excellent touches, the well kept landscaping, the friendly service, just a well run facility! Well done!
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! Like all things in life, you get what you pay for and in the case of this specific KOA nothing could be more true.
Jul 06, 2015
Truly a beautiful resort, so many amenities and kept to the highest standards, the only downfall and loss of a star is the non existant internet which gets worse each year and caused us to leave early so that we can do some business , other than that simply the best.
Jul 06, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at several KOA's .As usual, staff at West Glacier were great, site is well kept. One of the best KOA we have stayed over the years.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a very clean KOA with amazing helpful staff that make you feel right at home. The grounds are meticulously maintained. My kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop. Gift shop is well stocked and breakfast at the pavilion was excellent. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean. Very organised ,fun ice cream guy and the laundry lady was nice too. Very close to the park entrance. My top choice. (my girls didn't want to leave)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Friendly and very helpful staff. The most important...the best huckleberry ice cream in West Glacier!
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Very good service, friendly people,
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've seen. The attention to detail and work ethic of the employees were not unnoticed.
Jul 06, 2015
This was great KOA overall. The campground is well maintained, there is lots to do and staff were friendly and helpful. I've been to many KOAs all across the US and this is hands done one of the best kept / maintained that I have seen. My family and I really enjoyed it and will definitely come back in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is first rate. Location is incredible. Wifi signal could and should be stronger. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with how clean the campground was even with the number of visitors that came through. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I couldn't believe all of the amenities that were available. The kids really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool and play basketball. They asked if we could come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was good. Location perfect to glacier national park. Quiet, no issues with showers or bathrooms. Beds were uncomfortable but what to expect for camping. Did not get to use the pool but it was an option. Remember your own sheets/pillows/bedding. Loved the swing in front of the cabin. Lots of play space for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a huge campground with only two bathrooms onsite...Terrible setup. Also, the service for meals was super slow although the server was working very hard. They should have staffed better.
Jul 06, 2015
Well cared for. Nice spot just outside Glacier
Jul 06, 2015
We've stayed here twice this year already, our favourite RV park and worth the trip from Calgary. We love the RV sites and facilities, the staff are great and there is real attention to detail in the updates. Hope to plan a mini-family reunion there next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a really great stay at West Glacier, MT - KOA. We stayed three nights at Whitefish, MT KOA because West glacier was full. We had a great spot but were a little far from the washrooms but that was okay. Spot was clean and accessible easily. Washrooms were really well looked after. Pool was good but too many kids and family there for us. People were extremely friendly and hospitable.
Jul 05, 2015
didn't know they had added so many sites and cabins since we were there 7 yrs ago. disappointed with the long lines for showers and the small pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.