West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my tent campsite, hot showers, and clean bathroom facilities. My only complaint lies with the use of Styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I would much rather see paper plates and cups, or better yet compostable plates and cups.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the scenery and the location of this KOA. I was a little disappointed that the laundry room was so far from our camp spots (we stayed in the new section, spot 173) and while I was doing laundry the machines broke. I was helped my an extremely courteous KOA employee and I'm grateful for his assistance. Also, I wish that the wifi would have worked at our campsite. Overall, I'm happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, lots to do, wish I stayed more than one night
Aug 10, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms and spacious lovely treed property!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful- quiet- outdoors feel- did not feel crowded-clean-landscaping a plus with flowers trees etc-just great- but costly esp. for Canadians!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Especially impressed with quick service for grill issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Next time we will plan to stay longer
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful facility.We appreciated the on site breakfasts and dinners. The layout is well thought out.
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA! Love it!
Aug 09, 2015
11/2hour check-in delay astuckerHome left in terrible disarray. They did a wonderful clean -up and we were compensated satisfactorily. Would have liked Kleenex and shampoo. We understood from your website that the home was air conditioned and were very disappointed that that was false. We did enjoy our stay as the weather cooled.
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities were great, but I wish the camp ground was more trees and the hook up sites were more private
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful.The new bath/shower facility is very well done.The showers in the new room need small seats in them.There were large numbers of young adults out making a lot of noise and shining flashlights in peoples eyes well after the 10pm quiet time.On the road where our k22 cabin was located vehicles and bikes were traveling in excess of 25MPH-way too fast
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only complaints were: all the wasps at breakfast and waiters not speaking English. Made it hard to order!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to get the WiFi to the new area.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Landscaping was beautiful. Nice, wide spaces. The on-site cafe was awesome. Loved every minute of our stay at West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent stay. The grounds are so well kept and all facilities are exceptionally clean. Will return for sure
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained. Sprinklers kept sites green. Beautiful and well maintained landscaping. Great mountain views. 5-10 minutes from Glacier National Park. Back side has larger sites. Deluxe patio sites are great but we prefer back side. We will return to this campground!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful experience! The campground is quite possibly the cleanest, most well-kept campground we have ever visited. It fits right in with the beauty surrounding it!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful KOA! We loved our time here. Facilities is awesome. Very well taken care of in every aspect. My husband LOVED the layout of the rv hookup connections. Best hookup setup that we've ever encountered. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 09, 2015
The environment of this KOA, trees and pavements, had good features and has nice view. The staff was very kind and helpful. They served coffee free. Very close to Glacier Park.
Aug 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but didn't have time to use the pool
Aug 09, 2015
This is a beautiful, full service RV park. On our late arrival,KOA found our space had not yet been vacated. The people took off for the day. All other sites were taken so KOA found & paid for our stay at nearby RV park & we were able to get our spot the next morning. Outstanding customer service by Yvonne, Eric & Susie. They also have great food & ice cream! Lots of great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the BEST ever. We stayed 7 days and returned a week later to spend another 2 days. Well be back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Mountain view, green grass, beautiful landscaping, clean. Only downfall was not enough recycling bins.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean KOA. Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Gene's cooking under the pavilion is a MUST!!! Very relaxing campground and if your lucky you will see the most amazing double rainbow as we did on 7/28.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the nicest campground we stayed at
Aug 08, 2015
Close to Glacier park and has all the amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
Very good campground
Aug 08, 2015
This place is great!!!!!!! The personal there is very friendly, helpful and professional..... everything there was very clean....... Top of the line......Thanks for everything...they are the best.......
Aug 08, 2015
Facility was nice. Great showers and laundry facility.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It would be nice if we could get people to shower before going into the pool.An outside shower by the pool might help.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, clean and friendly with delicious evening meals.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA ... what a great way to camp. Woodsy like a state park with the perks of a resort. Amazing spot with incredible scenery, lots of space, clean and quiet. Friendly staff, too. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
This was my first time to stay at a KOA campground and I will definitely do it again, nice clean cabins, easy access to other cabins & pool and the staff were very patient and friendly even though they were very busy.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Couldn't have been better!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We've visited a few times before, and like this visit, were impressed by the tidy, well kept surroundings. Staff are always polite and friendly too! We're excited on your expansion and new pool in the works. Just recommend several more tables with umbrellas for the kids pool :). See you next year!
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. What a clean and well maintained campground. We will definitely alter travel plans in the future to stay at KOA cabins!
Aug 07, 2015
Being in a tent I had enjoyed being in the woods away from the big units. The campground is kept clean and well maintained. The scenery is great and the campers were respectful. Thanks, and I hope to see you in the future sometime on another planned canoe trip... Les
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice facilities with many amenities. Clean restrooms and shower facilities. We stayed in back-in RV site. Only criticism is that those sites are very close to one another. Prefer a little more room. Otherwise very satisfied with the stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Good, clean cabin. Staff were super friendly. There was a great atmosphere here and my kids and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would've liked to have seen is more family bathroom facilities. I was travelling as a single dad and the only bathrooms that we could use were the handicap ones. It was a minor inconvenience though and was outweighed by all the good stuff this KOA had to offer.
Aug 07, 2015
Glad to see a campground canstantly improving
Aug 07, 2015
The grounds are unbelievable. Very beautiful and clean. Showers are the best seen. Only problems were the laundry nazi lady. Their machines were slow but she closed up with our stuff locked in and the sewer smell. Expensive but the best KOA I've seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.