West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
very nice location, staff was wonderful, site was beautiful
Aug 29, 2015
Great kampung looking forward to the new pool
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean throughout. It was quiet. The store was well stocked eliminating the need to run town when you needed something.
Aug 29, 2015
I love the 2 hot tubs, followed by an ice cream cone once we came out. It was wonderful!!
Aug 28, 2015
We loved the KOA. It was nice to go hiking in Glacier all day and we can get back to the cabin and go shower and go have dinner. You have a lovely KOA Thank you Steffen and Mindy
Aug 28, 2015
The women's shower didn't get warm. My husband was asked if we were actually staying there and staff wasn't very helpful. also it would have been nice to have a microwave in cabin. there were no campfires due to fires.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was spotless, as were the facilities and our cabin. It was the perfect choice for our family!
Aug 28, 2015
We love this KOA. The staff are friendly, the bathrooms are clean, the sites are great. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! We have been on the trip for two weeks and this is the best KOA we have been to.Could not be better except the WiFi was weak! Could not read email at all while I was there!
Aug 28, 2015
Found this to be the best we have ever stayed in over a lifetime of road trips. Simply an outstanding facility and service.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was great! From the people to the awesome landscaping!
Aug 27, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
First class park. Showers,bath, and laundry rooms were spotless. Grounds are very pretty and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Campground was beautiful, well-maintained and very spacious. Too bad both of the KOA employees we interacted with were ill-tempered and just short of rude. For that reason, could not give you five stars.
Aug 26, 2015
Fantastic campground with a beautiful view plus lots of amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful facilities, impeccably maintained! There seemed to be an army of staff cleaning, landscaping, and generally attending to the property. The laundry was a huge bonus with two small kids and the pancakes were great!
Aug 26, 2015
Great property, service was top notch.Very clean, sites were well cared for and manicured and very level. Nice pool, great playground. Loved the Scoops idea, nice large portion for your dollar. Wifi very was spotty. Only suggestion I can make is try and group families with small children together or closer to amenities as we spent 8 days with no little ones in our area ro play with
Aug 26, 2015
awesome experience
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and awesome sites. We were in a 38 ft motor home.
Aug 26, 2015
We as a family rented one of the Deluxe cabins for our Glacier trip. wanted to say that they pretty much thought of everything that you might need to have ( except paper towels). We were very pleased with the friendly staff and Scoops was a great treat. Highly recommended
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful place Well tended and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
I have stayed here multiple times. The store is well stocked and the pool is always fun! Love the new bathroom and showering facility, wish we would have seen it before day 3.
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet, clean cabin, nice facilities, good breakfast
Aug 25, 2015
We love the West Glacier KOA...we have been coming & staying for the past 16 years & will continue to do so...staff even know us by name! Great atmosphere, great scenery, great staff. Nothing bad to say about your KOA!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Plenty of hot water for our showers. I thought the price was a little spendy, but we enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was fantastic! And very clean. The food was amazing and well priced and we loved the wildlife slideshow presentation.
Aug 25, 2015
Of all the KOA's in the west this one is the best.
Aug 25, 2015
Love the West Glacier KOA - been going there once or twice a year now for over 10 years.
Aug 25, 2015
Cabin was spacious, clean, and fit all of our needs. Facilities were clean, staff friendly, and heated pool was a plus for the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park. Perfect location for exploring the area. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were in a motor coach, towing a car; site was comfortable. Site 153 was perfect; on the north side with open skies for satellite coverage; end if the row with a nice outdoor, private area.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Clean restrooms. Large sites. Everything is well maintained. We stayed in a pull through site. It was gravel and level.
Aug 24, 2015
Very poor wifi. Tight turns to get into spaces for big rigs. Sewer connection at back of spaces and rest of connections in middle. Way to much money for space.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful KOA and in a great location to visit Glacier National Park
Aug 24, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, well taken care of, nice facilities, nice staff. Would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever visited. Wonderful accommodations. Friendly staff. Would love to see bike rentals.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have eve been in andwe have been in a bunch. Nothing like it. Including the price, at least twice the price of most campgrounds. Was it worth it? You tell me.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome food and ice cream, very friendly staff, great experience.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the best!
Aug 24, 2015
very nice campground, lots of space, nice for dogs..
Aug 24, 2015
The nicest KOA we've ever been to with top-notch ammenities. We loved how close we were to Glacier Park -- less than 10 minutes to the entrance. The Kabin was super clean, cozy with good spacing from the others and a spactious dining and campfire area. Next time we'll probably bring the RV as the sites looked fantastic. We'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very nice. Nice campground. The bathrooms could have been kept a lot cleaner. The restaurant could have offered more of a variety of food, like hamburgers or sandwiches. Other than that we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Well cared for and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA stay here every couple of years.😃😃😃
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground very well maintained and friendly staff.I will definitely come back and recommend to our friends as well
Aug 24, 2015
This is a large, big budget KOA near the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Location is everything. Tent camping is $42/night, expensive, but bathrooms, showers and other facilities are outstanding. Its mostly geared toward campers and RV's with plenty of cabins as well. It's the nicest KOA you'll ever stay at and again: location, location, location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps