West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest RV parkes I've ever stayed in.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Excellent staff. Would recommend.
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect location close to glacier park. Great amenities for a family and very clean and well kept growing grounds.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!
Aug 13, 2015
This is simply the most beautiful KOA we ever stayed at! It was so relaxing we extended our stay two weeks! Gorgeous sites & an amazing staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Best KOA park ever. Landscaping around sites is beautiful. Premium sites are premium. Staff is friendly & helpful, best ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
This koa was the best hands down that our family has ever stayed at. Clean, and beautiful scenery. Lovely landscaping and nice ice cream shop
Aug 12, 2015
Too many bushes to have to navigate with a RV. Big units need room to maneuver. That room was not available in some spaces.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our third time and always a pleasure!
Aug 12, 2015
Pool was salty. Expensive to do anything at the campground. Nice landscape though.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in the very expensive sites. We were disappointed to see that they were adding more sites. Our whole stay wes squeaky tractor noise and dust. Would have been better if they would have discounted the price. Also, permanent benches at fire rings make it impossible to sit there comfortably. And the landscape mounds on side of the sites are hazardous. My husband hit his head and back many
Aug 12, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible. After a bad fall in a park, I needed to use an ice pack. The staff was nice enough to put the ice packs in their freezer throughout my stay, so I could continue treatment. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Aug 12, 2015
All the comforts of home. We usually stay in state parks but this Koa popped up quick in my search and had wifi, pool, scoops, dining and laundry on site-- win/win! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Nice staff and clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
This is our second stay at your park. We love it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
One of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Very Nice! Wish we had had mnore time to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
While we understand it is the wilderness, the roads in the park were terrible. I was a bit frightened being so far away from the main road and office We were at the far end even though I made my reservations last winter. The Fishing Bridge was terrible as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed - this was not about us but Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone. They thought we were great!
Aug 10, 2015
Considering the higher price you pay at KOA sites for the amenities, I don't feel we had access to all the amenities advertised. The wifi was hardly working and when it was, it was horrible to access. The kids swimming pool and other areas were closed. All the sites were so close together, it felt like a parking lot.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic location to West Glacier National Park! Great staff and wonderful setting!
Aug 10, 2015
Blown away by the staff, grounds and facilities! First time at a KOA, and I'm worried to try others in case of disappointment due to comparison to this place!! Thanks for the glamping experience at Glacier National Park!! - British/Wisconsin Family
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
Aug 10, 2015
A full serviced campground at its finest! Will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Nicely manicured spots, loved the location, great nightly meals, nice & clean & quiet. People were very kind & helpful. We plan on staying there next time!! Only complaint would be the ice cream is way over priced!
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my tent campsite, hot showers, and clean bathroom facilities. My only complaint lies with the use of Styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I would much rather see paper plates and cups, or better yet compostable plates and cups.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the scenery and the location of this KOA. I was a little disappointed that the laundry room was so far from our camp spots (we stayed in the new section, spot 173) and while I was doing laundry the machines broke. I was helped my an extremely courteous KOA employee and I'm grateful for his assistance. Also, I wish that the wifi would have worked at our campsite. Overall, I'm happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, lots to do, wish I stayed more than one night
Aug 10, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean restrooms and spacious lovely treed property!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful- quiet- outdoors feel- did not feel crowded-clean-landscaping a plus with flowers trees etc-just great- but costly esp. for Canadians!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Especially impressed with quick service for grill issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was beautiful. Next time we will plan to stay longer
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful facility.We appreciated the on site breakfasts and dinners. The layout is well thought out.
Aug 09, 2015
Best KOA! Love it!
Aug 09, 2015
11/2hour check-in delay astuckerHome left in terrible disarray. They did a wonderful clean -up and we were compensated satisfactorily. Would have liked Kleenex and shampoo. We understood from your website that the home was air conditioned and were very disappointed that that was false. We did enjoy our stay as the weather cooled.
Aug 09, 2015
The facilities were great, but I wish the camp ground was more trees and the hook up sites were more private
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful.The new bath/shower facility is very well done.The showers in the new room need small seats in them.There were large numbers of young adults out making a lot of noise and shining flashlights in peoples eyes well after the 10pm quiet time.On the road where our k22 cabin was located vehicles and bikes were traveling in excess of 25MPH-way too fast
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was great as usual. Only complaints were: all the wasps at breakfast and waiters not speaking English. Made it hard to order!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to get the WiFi to the new area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.