West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Cleanliness, friendly and great location.
Sep 11, 2016
Fabulous grounds and facilities. The staff was fast efficient and very friendly and accommodating. Best KOA stay so far.
Sep 11, 2016
Love the way they solved the needed shelf space in the showers! Plus using wider shower curtains so water doesn't escape. Bravo! Also, the laundryroom with entertainment together was great. and LOVED the exercise playground!
Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA, nicest one we have visited. Really liked the separate pool/hot tub area for adults. Ice cream shop's huckleberry ice cream was terrific.
Sep 10, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful maintenance and flowers. Everything spotless. Appreciate the recycling bins very much!
Sep 10, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have stayed in!! Very clean, roomee, friendly people, very nice dog park, convenient to Glaciers! Can't say enough😊
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. The restroom could have been a little warmer for my morning shower.
Sep 09, 2016
Check in was easy with online reservations. Stayed 16 nights, found the staff very helpful and friendly, grounds nicely kept, laundry room well equipped and clean, close to Glacier National Park West Entrance. Also, visited several interesting towns within an easy drive of the KOA to add variety to our stay. Stayed in RV area (38' 5th wheel). This is a great KOA and would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA sets the standard really high. This is more of a resort than an RV campground. Sites are huge, well maintained and the staff was awesome. Always busy keeping things clean and enjoyable. Will definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds were very clean and the restrooms were as nice as you'd find in almost any hotel. Sure, it was more expensive than then normal KOA, but it is super-nice - and they have a short season.
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Camp site was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it.
Sep 09, 2016
It is a wonderful beautiful campground but not worth 80 dollars per night . And the WIFI didn't work. No more KOA's for us. Pricing yourself out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As far as our pricing goes, it is based on the rates of surrounding campgrounds, amenities we offer & our occupancy. The WiFi does work in the area it's designated to, where we have plenty of both outdoor & indoor seating available to use it.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground and very well manicured. I love that there is an adult pool separate from the kids pool. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2016
This an amazing KOA! Very clean and we loved the landscaping between sites. Way better than St Mary KOA on the east side.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean cabins and extremely friendly workers, not to mention the fast and easy drive into Glacier! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
First time staying at any campground - couldn't have asked for a better experience. I rented a small Kabin - very comfortable, clean, and quiet. After a long day of hiking in Glacier, to be able to hop in a pool and hot tub was so relaxing. The bbq served on site was excellent, and I made several trips to ice cream shop. Best part was staff - Sue & Erica took excellent care of me. Will return!
Sep 08, 2016
The most resort like KOA we have been to.
Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in KOA all over the USA and this one has been clearly the best. In every respect to this KOA is top shelf. We will recommend this KOA to all we meet
Sep 08, 2016
The cabins are amazing and it was such a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Great glamping. Outstanding staff.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in one of the Kozy Kabins! The only thing we would have liked was for the hot tub to stay open longer than 9pm.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here next to Glacier National Park. The Campground was pristine, sites were level and grassy, plenty of space. Great store and ice cream stand!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The Kozy Kabins were very tidy and perfect for the cooler evening temperatures that come with Fall.
Sep 07, 2016
By far the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at!!! So well kept and the views are breath taking!
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities very clean. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to be back next year. Very neat and clean campground.
Sep 07, 2016
To short.
Sep 07, 2016
Immaculate!
Sep 07, 2016
This is a beautifully landscaped and maintained campground with lots of room between sites. There were lots of amenities as well including breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. My big complaint is there were no Wireless access points out in the campground. You had to go to the store to get internet. Ridiculous in this day and age.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We used to have WiFi throughout the campground; unfortunately, we ran into campers streaming videos, uploading pictures, etc. which bogged it down so bad that it kicked people off. Now we have it centralized up front so that it works in some capacity. We are, after all, a campground & not a hotel.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Sep 06, 2016
We liked this KOA. The sites are kept up and level. Nice landscaping. Loved the 18+ pool and hot tub. Staff nice and prices reasonable. Go here instead of East Glacier.
Sep 06, 2016
I can't tell your how much we liked this park close to Glacier,Whitefish and just about anything else you may want. Super location and everything and everyone just super. Thanks Jim & Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
They do a great job keeping up with the grounds and everything is super clean. And the staff was great!!
Sep 06, 2016
beautiful and clean facility. staff are helpful. I think is the best KOA we have stayed. Definitely recommend this one to everyone.
Sep 06, 2016
This was a great camp site. Close to the national park clean and private
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. In the woods with all the amenities one could want plus the grounds are kept impeccably
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Also enjoy seeing the many improvements each year. Keep up the great work!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is nice, but I find it unfortunate the hottub is only for 18+. Also the breakfast is NOT included (it is at the Whitefish KOA - and cabin rentals are less there too)
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great stay, and will be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever seen. Kudos to the staff. They know their business and know it well which can be a rarity these days.
Sep 06, 2016
I always love this campground. My only problem is that 3 out of 5 stays there, the hot tub was not operating. I always enjoyed the hot tub and am disappointed when it is out of order.
Sep 06, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful...clean property
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This campground was top notch when it comes to amenities and cleanliness. I would have given a full five star, but one staff member was very rude to the others and in front of guests!!! I felt so bad for them that I about said something. Too bad one staff member can tarnish such a great operation. Will stay here again, but would avoid the dining operation in the future.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Nice new showers & restrooms, kids loved the swimming pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Very well taken care of facility. Clean and cute.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Weather was not that great however enjoyed our stay. One recommendation is indoor hot tub and swimming pool when weather conditions are not good for outdoor swimming. If this was added it woud be the best campgrounds that I have stayed in
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award