West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Awesome place to stay and awesome staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful! Tell Heavy Duty hi from the Oklahoma boys!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was friendly, polite and fun... Shower/bathrooms were VERY clean... cafe was great for breakfast and Scoops had AMAZING ice cream... our adorable kamping kabin was wonderful as well... the grounds were beautiful and it was spectacular that there was an adult pool aside from the family pool... overall it was a great stay and we'll surely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
We loved the cabins, the bathrooms were very clean and the location was perfect for us.
Jul 07, 2017
beautiful grounds, but very little activities for kids,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt that way. We have free activities for families almost every evening including a magician on site on Sundays, a presentation on raptors on Wednesdays, a playground, basketball court & several free ladderball, botcheball etc. rentals in the office all on top of our large family pool.
Jul 07, 2017
The family behind us kept cutting through our site to get to the playground, despite us asking them to please go around. The man on the other side of us said he had told them the same numerous times to no avail, and had reported them to the campground host, as did we, host did nothing. Same family was also seen causing problems in the restaurant because their kids were smearing gum everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff did address this family. Thanks for staying.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVED YOUR LANDSCAPING. PRETTIEST CAMPGROUND EVER. WIFI TOO SLOW AND UNABLE TO OPEN DOCUMENTS. SHOWER ROOM CLEAN. GREAT STAFF.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always a positive experience - beautiful scenery, clean grounds, friendly staff, quiet and relaxing!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Camping cabins need air conditioning or at least a ceiling fan
Jul 06, 2017
Simply awesome facility! Close to all Glacier activities of course, but so beautiful I wish we had scheduled a day to just hang out in the campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic! Super friendly staff, amazing facilities. Our family will be coming back again next year.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with every amenity you can imagine. Lovely flowers and landscaping.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed too( and we stayed in quiet few. Its our second cross-country trip). You can see that some one put their heart amd soul and did amazing job from the heart. Also great team working their from reception to the ice-cream man Heavy. They welcome you and make you feel at home. Food at the Lazy Bear cafe was fresh and delicious. we enjoyed our stay :)
Jul 06, 2017
Very beautiful and clean!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park with lots of amenities. Alot of the spots are combat camping however. Grounds are kept very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
By far the nicest, cleanest and best cared for KOA I've stayed in. Quite impressive!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love the new family pool. Flowers were beautiful! Grounds kept up well. 2nd time visiting and will be back again.
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed your park. It is one of the Nice's park we have been to. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
This was a very nice park. The staff is friendly and helpful - the sites were great - the diner was great! We liked everything about it! I recommend this place! The internet was slow but who needs it when you have the view of the mountains!!!!!!! We will stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Great to place to stay. The only negatives is the lack of wifi except by the office(not really a bad thing) and no hot tub or a warming pool in the family swim area. It would be nice for the kids to be able to warm up when the pool,is cool/cold.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time, we love the Lazy Bear Restaurant, the adult pool was nice. A couple things that could be inproved on are the tables and our sight had a dead tree that should have been cut down. We will return!
Jul 05, 2017
By far the best campground we stayed at on our trip. We were spoiled after this stay. LOVE the facilities especially the adult only pool and hot tubs surrounded by the mountains. Great stay and very friendly staff! Excellent 5* rating from us! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground is wonderful. The only thing we thought would be nice is if the quiet hours started at 11 rather than 10 PM. It was still light outside at 10PM.
Jul 05, 2017
The moment we drove in it was obvious we expect entered a campground above the rest. Paved roads, beautiful flowers and super friendly staff. With two (2) swimming pools. One for family & one for adults. Clean well maintained bathrooms & showers. Different levels of camping from tents to large RV. Plus cabs of different sizes. The only bad thing was that we had to leave. WE'LL BE BACK!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting, great tent sites. Bathrooms are clean and maintained and showers are great! This was the best KOA I have ever stayed in. If you are looking between West and East Glacier, stay in West.
Jul 05, 2017
Wow... we loved this KOA. The sites were large, clean and well maintained as well as the grounds, restrooms and overall feel. It felt like a brand new campground never been used. The staff was friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA is always nice! They have all the extra perks to make your stay easy and fun. The restaurant has good food and a friendly staff. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 05, 2017
A large array of sites are available. Very clean and well maintained. Great location for access to GNP
Jul 04, 2017
It was the cleanest campground and the Deluxe cabin was super clean and roomy.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly manicured and well designed. Love the two swim pool types (family and adult). Without question one of the finest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was perfect; nice location, great facilities especially clean bathroom other than terrible wifi
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay completely. The KOA was one of the best we have stayed in over the years, The staff were very friendly and eager to help, the grounds and facilities were well kept, and the KOA was well central to all we needed to do. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
The grand daddy of them all!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a kids group next to us that took our table and turned off my water, staff member walked thru my site then freaked out about my overly friendly lab, who was on her leash
Jul 04, 2017
Really nice place to stay. So well arranged, with lots of extras and a beautiful view. Recommend it in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
One of the best we ever stayed at. Coming back next year!!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff is great, particularly Andrew. Had to stay in lodge cabin 1 night. Didn't like lack of kitchen sink as it was tough cleaning up. We love the Holiday KOA and will return again.
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating staff, very clean, and pleasant. Great amenities, including restaurant and ice cream shop.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and went into Glacier one day, location was perfect for doing that. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful landscaping, and pools.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our trips to the KOA in West Glacier. Beautiful park, friendly staff and our kids love the pool! We enjoyed the local magician show on Sunday night and highly recommend a visit to everyone!
Jul 04, 2017
This is a very nice, clean KOA. The staff are great. I've stayed here 2 different times in 7 years and it's always been nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place and staff. Installations are very clean. Wifi should be improved, very poor wifi. We've stayed in other campground (Not KOA)and wifi is much better than this KOA. With a good wifi you should have 5 stars!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most we possibly can for WiFi! Thanks for staying.
Jul 03, 2017
Very pretty campground. The landscape patio sites provide a lot of privacy. Was able to easily drive a 45 ft coach with a 18 ft trailer around the park. Fabulous ice cream shop and convenient restaurant on premises
Jul 03, 2017
Our family has only stayed at a handful of KOA campgrounds and this one takes the cake. It is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, quick check in, very clean and I didn't see a bad spot to park. We were very happy with our stay to say the least.
Jul 03, 2017
Great location. Very close to Glacier NP. The campground is very nice, well maintained with several amenities. The staff is friendly. Everything about our stay was great!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay. No internet access proved to be difficult with work. Beatiful KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award