West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our only real complaint was regarding the advertised free wifi. It doesn't work at the campsites, only the office building and the food building. We felt that should be more clearly stated on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process but we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while there is WiFi available on-site there is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The people who work there were great, very helpful and accommodating. My stay was great!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very busy KOA, but love the amenities and location to Glacier National Park. Wish we could've stayed more than 1 night
Aug 08, 2016
Easy and fun!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything about our stay was stellar! 3 of us came from Michigan and caught up with our children from Seattle and Boise. It would be impossible to employ a better staff. The facilities were perfect. Couldn't have had a better time!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Lots of amenities
Aug 08, 2016
This place is fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Friendly and caring staff. Cabins are clean, cozy, and well stocked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A quiet peaceful environment.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful site, and great facilities (including pad).
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in lodge 8. Gorgeous views. Perfect for a family of 4. 1 queen and 2 bunks. Well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Microwave, small fridge and satellite tv. Fire pit , benches , covered porch. All linens too. Perfect. Great staff.
Aug 07, 2016
The best RV park that I've been in since I started RV'ng in 2007. The people were friendly, the park was excellently maintained, the water pressure was great and the ability to walk our three dogs through the woods made the stay exceptional.
Aug 07, 2016
Just an awesome Experience all around. Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 07, 2016
location, staff,faculity one of the best we've been to, pricey, but you get what you ay for, we'll be back
Aug 07, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful setting a mile from nearest roadway in forested area. Fantastic amenities including pool and ice cream parlor. Great service from staff. Fabulous landscaping throughout park and at individual sites.
Aug 07, 2016
A beautiful park and a beautiful experience. Treat yourself on vacation and this KOA knows how to do it. Four days was not enough time to do this area justice. Looking forward to our return trip. DD Salem Or
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground
Aug 07, 2016
Expensive but beautifully maintained. Great, courteous staff.
Aug 07, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground-clean, friendly staff and lots of amenities. This is our third time back and we were not disappointed.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great except the wifi - the site says free wifi and when we got there our site had none - asked and was told"oh there is none in that area. I am required to have access for work at all times so this was not what we expected - should say wifi hotspots website is misleading

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our website does not advertise free wifi. We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process & hope that you still had an enjoyable trip and will stay with us again!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Best RV park ever!
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful scenery and quality of park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and loved the staff and all the amenities were well cared for and in great working order. The campground had many free evening activities that were all very interesting and a wonderful addition to an already wonderful stay We have already booked a second visit later in this same month!!
Aug 06, 2016
A must go to place, staff was top notch. Super nice facility and perfectly manicured grounds. Location is perfect. Cannot say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, owned and managed by outstanding people. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of trees, and fun activities. We really enjoyed the presentation by the raptor center with owls and a peregrine falcon!
Aug 06, 2016
Our second time at this beautiful KOA. Really love the new section,the beautiful landscaping, and the new shower facility. My only criticism is not being able to get wifi in the new section. All in all our visit was great.
Aug 06, 2016
Nicest campground I have every stayed at. I would stay here again,
Aug 06, 2016
The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in! Stayed in a kamping kabin, super clean and cute! Bed was actually pretty comfortable. Bathrooms was impeccable. Lots of stuff to do! Will definitely return.
Aug 06, 2016
one of the nicest parks we've stayed at! beautifully landscaped and immaculately maintained. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
Love it here-great location, pools, entertainment & new restrooms/showers. It's time for the older restrooms/showers to be brought up to the same standard. These old facilities don't fit in with the standard they're working for, and bring the place down. FREE WiFi is nonexistent-we all know it's not free, but part of cost of doing business, & is passed along to us. Never worked-even hot spot!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity on our website or during the booking process at all. It is available near the front office for checking email or looking up nearby activities. But we do not provide WiFi for streaming videos/uploading photos/etc. Thanks for staying & we hope to see you again!
Aug 06, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The reason for the low rating is that it is very crowded, and most of the sites offer little to no privacy, particularly in the middle section where we stayed. We much prefer the Whitefish KOA located about 1/2 hour away, which includes breakfast, mini-golf and a petting zoo with your stay, as well as a pool, splash pool, hot tub etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers looking for extra privacy should look into either our super landscaped sites or our deluxe patio sites which are spacious and have landscaping in between each site. Thanks for staying with us and have a great day!
Aug 05, 2016
stay was great
Aug 05, 2016
Pool & hot tub too cold
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, great sites, easy access to west glacier.
Aug 05, 2016
For those curious about KOA housing... This is our KOA map in West Glacier of the grounds. There is RV camping, tenting, rustic cabins and deluxe lodges. We are in deluxe because it can house 6 of us - not because we are fancy. 😜 In glacier, our lodge is lodge 5. The one next to us is lodge 6. We both have amazing views. There is a pool here on the grounds and a small basketball court. Als
Aug 05, 2016
Easy check in, friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and by a huge distance the nicest showers of any of the KOAs that we have ever stayed at. Really like having a separate room for the showers. Quiet for how full it was.
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin - wish it could have been another day or two!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, scenic, relaxed site. Staff was helpful in retrieving lost jewelry left at campsite. Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2016
This facility is the complete package: beautiful, and meticulously maintained grounds, clean, friendly, and unsurpassed amenities. I can't believe the grounds, having such a short season. Only possible area for improvement would be the bathrooms/showers in main office building. They are getting a little run down, and water pressure is lacking. You should be very proud of your establishment
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Only complaint is no hot tub in kid pool area for adults with smaller children to relax and keep an eye on our little ones.
Aug 05, 2016
Was great & we were blessed w/exceptional site! Only reason not 5 stars is because 2 times I personally witnessed yellow KOA shirt people that worked there bickering or gripping in public -1 on golf cart - about work done or not done ...whatever the case....should never be done in public for guests to see & hear.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us & alerting us to this issue. We agree that guests should not have to overhear that & are addressing the issue immediately.
Aug 05, 2016
The wait time for breakfast was terribly long. There is no wifi in the new section. No fan in the bathroom of a deluxe cabin. Wonderful site but the price is outrageous. Your service was less than previous visits. Not in the top ten of the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by a longer wait time one morning - we are always looking to improve & will work on our efficiency so we appreciate the feedback. WiFi is not advertised as an amenity at the time of booking and is available near the front office. Thanks for staying!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award