West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground attentive staff gravel roads are a little dusty we will be back
Jul 06, 2016
What a beautiful campground! We really enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the setting. Close enough to the West Glacier park entrance and activities. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
Resort like atmosphere, very clean and beautiful. Activities each night, plenty of space. Will be coming back.
Jul 06, 2016
I'd like to tell everyone that this place is a bummer so they will stay away. But it's not a bummer. It's the best KOA I've ever been to. The only complaint is that it's very difficult to get a reservation because, apparently, a lot of other people like it too.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean great facilities. Would stay here again. Maybe try a luxury cabin!!
Jul 06, 2016
Our favorite place we have ever stayed! Second time here. Did not disappoint!
Jul 06, 2016
We absolutely LOVED this kampground. Beautiful landscaping, and I especially loved that there was an Adult Only pool & hot tub. It was very appreciated after a long day of hiking. RV spots are nice and level and we loved all the extras!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful looking park; lots of amenities. But beware! Inadequate power supply. My generator is the only thing that saved us; other big rigs as well. Manager refused to discount the rate for the problem. In fact, he refused to even respond when contacted. They kept promising that it would be fixed "tomorrow". I will not stay here again. Dry camping at a premium rate...
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic KOA! Especially loved the ice cream and pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Jul 06, 2016
We really liked the campgrounds and the location was great! However, it was advertised that they served breakfast and dinner and during our stay, there was a note that it was cancelled on the door only. We did not plan to cook breakfast, so that was an inconvenience to us. Overall, I would stay at a KOA again, just don't count on the meal service.
Jul 06, 2016
the stay was good!
Jul 06, 2016
The KOA is very well kept, the landscaping is beautiful. The sites in the trees are very close together however, since we were sightseeing most of the day it worked. If you're looking for privacy you would find it in one of the tent sites on the backside.
Jul 06, 2016
best and cleanest campground ever. The staff also is very helpful, we will be back...
Jul 06, 2016
great place
Jul 06, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Make your reservations well in advance as this location appears to be booked solid from late June to the end of August
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, one of the best we stayed at. Would recommend to start a recycling program. We were so pleased with our sight. Unfortunately we were never able to enjoy the breakfast due to mechanical problems! Great stay though
Jul 05, 2016
Best campground i have ever seen. I have stayed at many across the United States.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The park is beautiful, clean and very well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with excellent staff and accommodations. I would recommend this KOA to anyone going to west glacier.
Jul 05, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Very nice amenities-- excellent outdoors restaurant with perfect atmosphere and great value! Definitely will come back as often as possible!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and bathrooms and showers very clean. Would recommend to any and all.
Jul 05, 2016
It was short but wonderful. The landscaping was just beautiful. We will go back one day.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground-wide sites-clean laundry-nice staff.ALL GOOD!
Jul 05, 2016
One of the best koa's.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful KOA! New shower rooms, two pools! A great location near Glacier Park. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and quite he active campground. The cabin we rented was nice and the bathrooms were close and good.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place Need to invest in wi-fi system. Wi-fi is bad.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff was wonderful and friendly, always very helpful. Would stay there again if I pass through that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful landscape and a nice layout. Wildlife presentations were an added bonus. Courteous staff. Would have been nice to have WiFi through out park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 04, 2016
We rented the Tucker cabin and it was super nice. We had eight people in our party and it gave us plenty of room. The campground is beautifully landscaped and well attended. It gave us great access to Glacier Park each day. And after touring the entire park for a week, we were definitely glad we chose West Glacier instead of the east side. We just wish the pancake breakfast was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry that our breakfast wasn't running due to some technical difficulties - we should have it running again shortly.
Jul 03, 2016
What a beautiful park! It's the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Jul 03, 2016
Great place! Convenient to national park and has wonderful amenities for kids.
Jul 03, 2016
Great cabin and beautiful park.
Jul 03, 2016
The amenities are nice and well kept. But was not impressed that we never got put beside or even close to our friends who drove from Texas. Also do you think they could make the sites a little smaller? I especially loved cooking next to my neighbors septic hose.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location to the glacier national park and lots of amenities. Very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
This park is "awesome".If you are headed to Glacier, here is the place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Great park, great people working here. But now the bad news ... The Wi-Fi is worse than bad. Put a package together and let people pay for service. I am paying $100.00 per day and no Wi-Fi??? Park would be 5 star with wi-fi. Shout out to Eric for all his help. Eric is the man!!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Infrastructure is not able to keep up satisfactorily (restroom) with the occupancy.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Facilities were well maintained. The ice cream shop was a bonus. Dish washing sink was too far away from the tent sites.
Jul 02, 2016
Was only there 2 days but was the nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
Great, wouldn't Change a thing
Jul 02, 2016
very clean KOA. Everyone was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and all the amenities available at the KOA. We were especially impressed by the grounds keeping, which was superior! My only recommendation is to add wifi for the cabins. My family has become dependent on that service and it would have been helpful to have it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award