West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Staff was really coureous and very helpfull and was answer all my questions.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved it here. Not a huge camping person. But was perfect for a weekend getaway. Was very peaceful and all the staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
It was awesome we moved from Tent to cabin... Half way through.. Only suggestion is that there be rocks instead of dirt around the campfire ring with the cabin...but the stay was our first and will not be our last...
Jul 14, 2015
Only complaint is the wi-fi is not good.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean surroundings n bathrooms, nice wildlife show, great tent space, staff were attentive.prices little highfor cabins. Didn't eat there so I have an opinion on that matter. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, well kept, & beautiful KOA. Nice tent sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Tucker Cabin by Glacier MT is always wonderful. Please note the ice cube maker and hair dryer were not working properly so the next visitors can use them.
Jul 13, 2015
I am impressed by the staff & the cleanliness!
Jul 13, 2015
West Glacier camp ground was awesome, everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed our stay so much. We have already given your name to friends of ours for their next trip to West Glacier. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be at West Glacier KOA. It is always clean, the pool is refreshing and the plants and gardening always look so nice and help give a little bit of privacy. Loved having the evening of wildlife photos. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our cabin staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Need more rest rooms.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was beautiful the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful location and great people working there.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean camping area and restroom. Only bad experience was the unit next to us were loud and still have fire after quiet hours.
Jul 13, 2015
great place to stay
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, staff and campground. Had great time
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 13, 2015
I have stayed at many KOAs over past 2 months and from a tent camps perpective this KOA gets an average rating due to its obvious neglect of the tent camper.. I say this because tent campers have the fathest walk to the bathrooms and are afforded no convienient power source. The KOA on the north of San Francisco is an example of how to value tent campers. Minor improvements would = 5 stars
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great. Very clean campground. The only suggestion I would have is for the staff to monitor the speed limit a little better. Too many guests were driving way over the 5 mph speed limit.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Landscaped patio sites could not have been nicer!!
Jul 12, 2015
very nice cabin, with all facilities needed, the only thing that can be improved is the WIFI
Jul 12, 2015
great location, friendly staff, strange time for cleaning bathrooms 10 PM???
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean facility. Nice layout. Very pretty scenery and quiet. All of our neighbors were very respectful of the quiet times and were hardly noticable. The Photographic showing by renowned photographer Tom Ulrich was amazing and very infomrative, definitely something I wasn't expecting to see. There needs to be more bathroom facilities and showers. All said it was a great experience
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent campground! The scenery from our site was breathtaking and the sites were very well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautifully landscaped spots. Great location
Jul 12, 2015
We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed the camp,swimming, ice cream social, and the slideshow very much. This was our second visit. Would recommend the campground to anyone visiting Glacier National Park.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park!! Made special by extra effort by Susie. Thank you for heating the pizza, Susie.
Jul 12, 2015
Well maintained camp ground, the deluxe patio sites were a treat! The staff was polite and helpful. Very close to the national park which made multiple day trips easy. Bathrooms were outdated and crowded during the evenings with three shower stalls. Laundry room and pool closed at 10 :-( which was disappointing as it stayed light until 10:30 pm (summer). Overall great place to spend the week!
Jul 12, 2015
The grounds are beautifully maintained. The camp store prices were so reasonable we actually bought four Glacier T-shirts here vs. elsewhere. However, both times I took a shower, the water was cold. I get the feeling the capacity of the utilities cannot meet the demand of the number of guests. When I pay $60 per night I expect a hot shower. I've stayed at dives for $12 that had hot showers.
Jul 12, 2015
Super helpful and accommodating!! Amazing staff from the front desk to maintenance! Love this place
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was packed, but it was hard to tell because it was so quiet during quiet hours. A major negative was that the bathroom shower stalls were very cramped and small. Nice store and very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and very pleasant. We however, were not happy with our meal as our chicken dinner was cold and undercooked. This was our only reduction in our rating. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice place to stay while exploring glacier np.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic location, less than 10 minutes from Apgar. Friendly staff and well-landscaped and maintained grounds.
Jul 10, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was better than expected. Clean, well maintained, beautiful views!
Jul 10, 2015
Good location, near park entrance. Ribs and steak by Gene were great. Our big rig was a good hike from the lone bathroom/shower/laundry. Poor, if any, directional signs around the park. Would probably return though.
Jul 10, 2015
Grounds are very nice,bathrooms good,but for the money you should be getting better services. They need exit signs so people can find the way out. Also boosters for the free internet connections need to be placed around the park. Poor connections. No TV unless you have a satellite dish.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground was great , clean and very accommodating. They gladly changed and updated a reservation for us. The KOA meals were great and fun.
Jul 10, 2015
I have travelled all over this country on my m/c and have stayed at a lot of KOA's and West Glacier rates in the top 5. Breakfast, dinner, ice cream, clean, well kept, and friendly. Good Job.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice park with some of the sites under good shade. Pool a little small and kiddy pool under construction. Wifi poor in the outer edges. Overall really liked this KOA and would request a shaded site if we return. Grate staff too and clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground, however the bathroom was placed far away. The dinner served at the campground was amazing! The wifi signal was a little weak but it's a campground. I will definitely stay again when I visit glacier national park.
Jul 09, 2015
Had to wait for restrooms Dusty
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground . Clean, spacious sites, nicely landscaped, well staffed, numerous amenities and a great location to explore Glacier NP
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Best RV Park we have ever stayed in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.