West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We stayed in a studio cabin this time and it was perfectly equipped with everything we needed. The pool and hot tub are nice and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was warm and clean. The main bathroom could use a deep cleaning, the tile grout was full of mold and mildew.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice, clean, convenient to glacier park.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Usually we have a great stay at this KOA, however this time the breaker on our cabin kept going off (eight times to be exact) and they couldn't fix the problem. When you pay $250 a night one would expect better than that.
Aug 25, 2014
Restaurant is quite poor (paper plates, water served in a bottle without glasses). Pool is small and busy, hence access is difficult. All in all, the price is high compared to what you get.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I was in a kamping kabin and very tired - a neighbor helped me find out that my phone service was not working at that location.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a problem with a dog barking and leashed up but manager helped with resolution. Family next to my site was delightful. Really loved the pool and hot tub.
Aug 25, 2014
We love to stay there. The work you have done there is amazing. Russ
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a premium site in our motorhome. The site and entire park was clean and very well maintained. Showers were good, but probably need to be cleaned more often due to the build up of mud and sand on the wet floors. WiFi signal was strong,bandwidth very inadequate for the price they charge. Overall, one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in from the perspective of location and site quality
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground the best we have stayed at. Dinner with Zaya and her boss was a delight, All people were very helpful. A fun campground. See you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Park is clean and well kept, and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and clean and stayed warm all night with the wall heater. The only comment I would make is that the layout of the fire pit area was strange, it was closer to the Kabin next door than it was to ours so we felt like we were intruding on the neighbors a little.
Aug 25, 2014
Wife's first camping experience koa made her stay very enjoyable and pleasant.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at KOA over the weekend. The camping cabins were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the Wildlife Slide show and a nice campfire. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family, and it is the first place I call when I know we are going to be in the Kalispell/Glacier area.
Aug 24, 2014
We were welcomed and enjoyed our stay, bathrooms and showers were clean landscaping was beautiful and well cared for.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. Great staff!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Awesome, clean and extremely well maintained! Only downfall, beds were a little uncomfortable and the pull out couch was absolutely awful! I'm not sure how anyone can have a good night sleep on it. Location is perfect, close to glacier, kids activities and shopping. Everything you need is in the cabin. Easy vacation, all you bring is your stuff and food! Plan to return next year!
Aug 23, 2014
LOVED this place! Friendly staff, nice sites. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Booked in advance, were told we had sites together with Cass Vanee and didn't! We should have canceled when we got there cause we were not camping together! The campground made that mistake. Wifi sucked & we told lady @ office. She said no other complaints and a customer in store said we have none either. Office lady just brushed us off. Beautiful place! Great ice cream. Won't b back though.
Aug 23, 2014
Greatest KOA ever and greatest staff!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground could use a few more restrooms and showers. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained its very clean. A beautiful setting
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I left a water pillow and they phoned me and will ship to canada free. They had found it after a few days of looking. Ver impressed with such diligence. Campground was clean, spacious Snd service friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Always an excellent stay. Friendly staff and always helpful. Just need to keep the firewood outside filled or say more available inside if out outside. ( if that is the case ) as appears out...
Aug 22, 2014
We love your KOA! Judy and Joe Perine, Missoula MT
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds throughout the USA & this one is by far the BEST! Great location for visiting NP. Staff member, Tanner was very helpful with our dog sitting issue while we were on a Red Bus tour and another staff member gave us a jump when our car battery was dead. Thanks to all!
Aug 22, 2014
We spent two nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of the site. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Your staff could be a little more friendly I also thought it was expensive
Aug 22, 2014
Nothing wrong with the services or staff my poor recommendation is solely based on the location. We were unable to get any sleep at all due to the constant noise from the train horns. This location is sandwiched between two sets of railroad tracks and associated crossings. These tracks are extremely busy. Again the staff and amenities are fine but the location is a deal breaker.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed that this was for another KOA, not West Glacier!!
Aug 21, 2014
great place good location friendly staff clean&very well maintained getting a bit pricey for a site with no cable TV.
Aug 21, 2014
clean and friendly; easy access to the Park; good weather helped a lot; a treat to have the professional photagrapher show his slides of wildlife; we're looking forward to coming back....
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff and a great location....clean facilities....would not hesitate to stay here again-thanks koa!
Aug 21, 2014
Clean bathrrooms all day! That was a surprise. Friendly staff. Great prices and available supplies. Enjoyed every part!!!Breakfast, pool, hot tub, firepit, swinging porch. LOVED KOA, Priest River, ID
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay; clean, good food, beautiful slideshow and wonderful staff! I have stayed here before and will continue to.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. In the middle of an evergreen forest. Shady campsites. Nice ammentities. Used the restaurant for breakfast one morning and it was great. Very close to glacier np. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground was quiet for the large number of campers there. Easy to get in and out of with our 35 foot RV.
Aug 21, 2014
We will come back when we can stay longer to enjoy all you have to offer.
Aug 21, 2014
couldn't get the internet to work. Got charged $1.50 for a cup of hot water (I had my own tea). Lame.
Aug 21, 2014
We had your breakfast and we were a little disappointed. The young lady that was taking orders was apologizing to almost everyone there. It was to busy for just one person to handle.The young lady cooking could have used some help too. It took over 30 minutes to get our order. Not really sure how anyone could slice bacon so thin and serve such small pieces.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.