West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Beautiful, spacious sites
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
What a beautiful and modern facility. The staff was great and the dinners they cooked were out of this world. Our stay at West Glacier KOA made our visit to Glacier National Park more enjoyable. Thank you very much, Thoma and Sandra Crochetiere.
Sep 09, 2015
Outstanding location , facilities were the very best we have seen and the people who run the campground really understand customer service! This is the jewel of the KOA family...
Sep 09, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've every stayed at. Can't wait to tell our friends.
Sep 09, 2015
If the weather had been nicer and we could have spent more time outside, we would have loved staying at the KOA. A beautiful, well-maintained campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a good experience and great location. We would have liked it to be more wooded and were a bit disappointed the larger pool wasn't open.
Sep 09, 2015
Super clean, nice view, friendly staff! My all time favorite KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, spacious. Need more bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. It's a beautiful park and the staff is great. Highly recommend :)
Sep 09, 2015
Was very clean and nice. The people were welcoming and very helpful. The location is perfect for access to Glacier. Great fun!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful pool was great it was cold and rainy and going to the sun was closed but we still had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
unfortunately it was very bad weather / the place is not shaded but overall its o.k. / wood for campfire was available and *important* it was dry !the ladies were very polite / the place is clean and very close to Glacier N.P./the red bus tour starts from there and this is very convenient
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent accommodations in our cabin lodge. Beautiful setting.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here 3 times this summer and have always had great experiences! The nicest KOA we've been to. Great sites, deluxe sites are so worth the money with a gas grill, patio furniture with umbrella, and concrete slab. The bathrooms are very modern, super clean and very convenient. The pool and hot tub are great and always clean. Great location ... Highly recommend it! Staff are awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it, nice and close to Glacier Park. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place..Great KOA Staff..I would think this is the diamond of all KOA 's in USA.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground! They have expanded aND didn't just add new spots, there is also a new bathroom family. Clean, modern and comfortable. We really enjoyed the meals (breakfast, dinner, dessert) and the church service on Sunday morning. We came to visit Glacier, but it was hard to leave the comfort of camp and our new friendships.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is really quite fabulous. As someone who has never really been a huge fan of KOAs in general, I can assure you that this one is more than worth it. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing to help. The cabins are clean, the spaces are well maintained, it is an all around beautiful place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and even had a heater, which was nice because the temperature was near freezing.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, well-maintained, close to Glacier National Park, excellent amenities!
Sep 08, 2015
We rate this KOA #1. Fabulous! Great setting and immaculate condition.
Sep 08, 2015
Very helpful staff, extremely clean restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Amenities the best especially the showers!
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Well designed. Well maintained. Well run.
Sep 07, 2015
My daughter and I had planned to stay here 3 nights, but were having such a good time, we added 4 more nights. Because of that we had to change cabins. Both cabins were great. The campground is wonderful, never had to wait for bathroom or showers. The onsite dining was wonderful, tasty and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful!
Sep 07, 2015
Excellent first class facility. Only two complaints. 1) Expensive 2) The pull through slots are very tight for a big rig; we have a 40 footer and the trees, lot number posts and rocks on the corner of the sites and corners of the streets are very close to the street making for a difficult turn. Signs say don't drive on grass, but it is impossible to make the turn in a big rig and not do it.
Sep 06, 2015
excellent campground our 2nd stay there initial was in 2007 many improvements. immaculate facilities. thank you adam karolus
Sep 06, 2015
Nice new facilities with very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Five star campground and best camp space we have ever stayed in!! Concrete patio, BBQ, patio table with 6 chairs, beautiful landscaping in a spacious site!! Excellent KOA!!
Sep 05, 2015
Campsites were very roomy and easy to get in and out of. Staff was awesome. Bath and laundry was updated and clean. Easy access to Glacier National park but still quiet and away from road traffic.
Sep 05, 2015
Can always count on KOA for safe, friendly, and comfortable accommodations. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely setting. Friendly staff. Extremely clean and spacious bathrooms. Ideal setting. Stayed August 2015
Sep 04, 2015
the staff and facilties are among the best we have ever seen at a campsite
Sep 04, 2015
This is the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at! The grounds are immaculate, the facilities are luxurious (all beautifully appointed with tile), the laundry facilities are large (10 washers) and clean and the folks working there are friendly and generous with their time. I just can't say enough about this KOA! Plus the weather is generally milder on the west side of the park. Stay here!
Sep 04, 2015
very nice delux cabin and view
Sep 04, 2015
Very convenient, clean, roomy, nice gift shop and cafe.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean park. many activities. hosts were great. great diner there as well.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was maintained beautifully and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 03, 2015
Great scenery, only wish we could have a 2nd RV if caravaning instead if having to purchase 2 spots
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is top notch! Many improvements since my last visit and they're still working on it. Very clean, excellent staff and just a wonderful campground. One of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a horrible experience at Devil's Tower in Wyoming, and I wrote a letter to KOA and never heard a response. I have refused to stay at another KOA, but this campground was just to convenient, it was a lovely KOA, and the staff was very nice. I would never recommend a KOA campground, but this may be an exception.
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was just as described. Campground was very well maintained and attractive. Showers were clean and nice. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice restroom facilities and cabins. Great campground!!
Sep 02, 2015
This is the nicest campground and RV park that I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, helpful, and passionate about what they do.
Sep 02, 2015
Very easy pleasant peaceful clean organized Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
The food options are great! I wish there was a shuttle option to Glacier National Park for those without cars - the cab ride to Apgar was $40 each way!
Sep 01, 2015
WG KOA is loaded with great features, landscaping, and people who care about your stay.
Sep 01, 2015
It was Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award