West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Still the nicest koa we have stayed in wish tent sight had elect
Aug 11, 2014
It will be better when the new restroom opens. People were very friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
We liked the heated pool and the play ground
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed out. Outstanding facility. Only concern was the hot tub/pool area. They were limited in size as compared to the number of campsites. My wife and I wanted to sit in a hot tub after a long day in Glacier park. Very crowded and could not get near any.
Aug 11, 2014
very clean, quiet
Aug 11, 2014
Wow! Staying here is an event!! Absolutely gorgeous setting, delicious dinner with Gene, gourmet ice cream shop with fair prices, beautiful pool, unforgettable presentation by world-renowned photographer. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
There was construction every morning at 8am. The website should have stated that. I came to enjoy nature and hear construction. If there wasn't the noise it is definitely a great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome loved it we will be back
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent! Our favorite KOA ever.
Aug 10, 2014
This is our new favourite campsite. Top marks all around!!
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice looking property, but...day after checking in and using debit card 2x (check in and at restaurant), bank account was hacked with over 60 fraudulent charges. Requested trash bags three times and never received them. Given that there isn't any housekeeping service provided, one would think that at least trash bags could have been delivered.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beutifully kept, treed, friendly staff, there was only one thing lacking: Wifi! There has got to be a way to get Wifi out to all or at least most campsites. I could only get online when I was within 100 feet of the front desk.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean and fun. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was the coffee.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent KOA! Probably one of the best we've stayed in. Great site, awesome staff and lots o activities.
Aug 10, 2014
Outstanding!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
No complaints and we appreciate the knowledgable staff, ice cream, breakfast and evening photo expert while there. Wish we'd been there after the G-T-Sun Rd was open but that's life.
Aug 09, 2014
Stayed at many koa and this by far is best. From facilities to food to location to staff, this place rocks. My second visit in two years and hope to be back soon.
Aug 09, 2014
very nice, although site numbers are very hard to see, ours was on top of the post. enjoyed scenery and the restaurant was great!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a great KOA! Has to be one of the BEST ever we have stayed at!
Aug 09, 2014
The park was crowded but we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were quite far from our site but it looks as though construction is underway for more.
Aug 09, 2014
Glacier KOA is the best KOA I have stayed at. The landscaping is beautiful with plants between each campsite. Very friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again. The tent sites are away from the RVs and in the tall trees.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great KOA-Nice campground. Appreciate that the store is open early/late and food is served at campgrounds (dinner & breakfast). Bathrooms were okay; but, could use more of them. Need a larger off lead area for dogs. Would pick KOA over hotel(s) if you had larger dog off lead area. Overall, nice campground. Great views. Will probably visit again.
Aug 09, 2014
In a word - amazing! The staff and location! Think of it as "the Disneyland of KOAs". I look forward to returning soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Pricy but you probably expect that in a tourist area. 2 miles from West Glacier National Park Entrance. Well Groomed Sites and I do mean Well Groomed sites, watered and landscaped.
Aug 08, 2014
Terrible Internet and very limited OA TV channels available. At that price it would have been nice to have cable and working WIFI.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great location and all the amenities you would hope for. The 30 amp back in sites (We were in 59) face west and offer no relief from the hot summer Sun, so plan accordingly.
Aug 08, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA I have seen.
Aug 08, 2014
Best o the Best. Ambience, service, shop name it all. We absolutely loved staying there! Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly! Laundry facilities were the best I have seen! Showers were hot & steady! Loved the layout of the campground! The spaces were not crowed together & lots of shade! I will definitely stay there again in the future!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The Tucker Cabin was a terrific retreat. It had all the amenities. Except for some unusually warm weather, our stay was perfect.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground! Quiet and close to Glacier National Park. Definitely will stay again!
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground.... We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't give it a 10, nor a five star rating because of the construction. It was really noisy one of the days and we came to get away from that.
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very clean and attractive property.
Aug 07, 2014
I saw the staff tidying the washrooms several times a day.
Aug 07, 2014
Love the amenities and how you guys keep it in great shape. It's the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Also the most expensive campground I've stayed at ;) but it is worth the money. My ONLY complaint is that I stayed 1 week and couldn't get on to the wifi. Signal is just too weak :(
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was very well maintained. Loved the patio space and shrubbery. Even though there are a lot of camping units we did not feel like we were right on top of each other. Staff are great people. They are right on top of any request.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were great in squeezing us in; however the space had no privacy. The space outside our door was right into space of cabin occupants. The grass was virtually gone so we had dust to walk on. I guess we're just the usual Montanans and value our space.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.