West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We usually are not thrilled with KOA campgrounds because the RVs are stuffed one on top of the other. This one was the exception. Furthermore the grounds were impeccably manicured. If more KOAs were like this one, we would cancel our Good Sam membership and Join KOA. They were also very accomodating when we left a day early due to weather.
Jun 28, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin!!
Jun 28, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so pleasant.
Jun 28, 2014
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed, as city folks who had never camped before. Fast wifi and lots of tv channels were a plus for quiet nights. The location was convenient. Only probablem was that the marketplace was rather sparse and we couldn't have a bbq like we planned.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very well kept and fun campground!
Jun 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET GREAT STEAKS
Jun 27, 2014
The deluxe camping cabins were wonderful! My family loved them. They were clean and well maintained. The internet did not work so great inside, but worked just fine sitting on the patio. We would definitely stay here again, the proximity to Glacier National Park was perfect!
Jun 27, 2014
Beautiful camp ground and well maintained
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and clean. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful stay and great site!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
just remember this is more family oriented during summer
Jun 27, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, but the last two times we have stayed in the 8 person deluxe cabin the interior of the cabin was dirty and it was hard to tell if the bedding was clean or not:-(. For the price per night, the interior should be immaculate. Please improve the cleanliness!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Loved most everything
Jun 26, 2014
Absolutely the most beautiful premier sites I have ever seen. All of the sites were above average. Not only is the campground set in an amazing place, the entire campground is fantastic.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful which is a good thing after you've been traveling all day.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Loved our stay! Awesome camp ground. So clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Quiet, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back. 😉
Jun 24, 2014
Great but the pool tastes like salt
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful KOA! Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
One proplem cost to much.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was wonderful in everyway... I can't tell you even how it could have been improved....Staff, grounds, lodging...everything was amazing!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.....
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was really good , everyone was helpful and knowledgeable of the area .The Sunday service made me feel like I was at home. Thank you for your excellent hospitality. Everything was spotless .Everyone was nice .
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, however, the poor water supply at our site (137 ) made taking a shower almost impossible. You need to improve the flow and pressure.
Jun 23, 2014
We had bad weather while there, but saw a lot of potential to have more fun in nicer weather. The bathrooms and pool were well maintained. The RV spot we had was very nice and fairly roomy. The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent! Always something new, Clean, Well Maintained.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campsite. Awesome staff. Perfect location!
Jun 23, 2014
Hands down the nicest KOA we've stayed at!!
Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location, nice grounds and great roomy sites!
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean facilities and grounds. Appreciated the quiet accommodations.
Jun 23, 2014
Very Nice Campground .
Jun 22, 2014
Loved our stay beautiful scenery and campground ... We definitely will be back!
Jun 22, 2014
I love the camp ground and every one who works there. We have always stayed there when at Glacier NP.The weather didn't cooperate but I know if they could have done something about it they would have.
Jun 22, 2014
Just wish we had more time. First class all the way!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The nicest KOA we stayed in so far Clean, comfortable, appealing Great location, well maintained Friendly
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA was immaculate, absolutely beautiful with breath taking views right from camp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If I could give it a higher rating I would.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground I've ever stayed at yet in years. My family and I were very impressed with the layout and cleanliness of your sites. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful compliments to your grounds. If I am ever back to see Glacier N.P., we will definitely stay with you again. Also, I wish I knew about the premium sites with the grill and pads. You should advertise that more.
Jun 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.