West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
My parents, brother and sister in law, and our family would like to thank you all for a beautiful place to stay
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Too expensive, no cable, no one escorted us to our site, and the dog park was the size of a postage stamp.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay that was close to West Glacier. We stayed in a deluxe site in a motorhome, there was adequate privacy and plenty of room for us and our 3 labs.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything clean and tidy always! Polite staff always!
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly, clean,nice variety services and great location to West glacier park. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Simply the best! People Staff Setting And the air!
Sep 03, 2014
We have visited this location several times over the years and it only gets better each time. The staff here is extraordinary,they ensure you feel welcome. You have to stay here in 2015!
Sep 03, 2014
beautifully maintained campsite and very close to park entrance
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I made a reservtion here only becuz the red bus picks up for tour of Glacier. It's a nice clean park but I made a reservation one month early and asked to be near restrooms and wifi tower and even tho I sated we have no pets I was put in a space right smack I front of Dog park and far from restrooms wifi is non exist ant anyhow although listed as amenities. A young man at desk tried to help me mov
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay, and beautiful location. Only complaint is the lack of water close to the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful KOA, you can tell the staff work very hard.
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay at West Glacier KOA. Such a beautiful campground both for the scenery and the care and cleanliness in the park itself. Last star withheld for hottub malfunction and game room was over 50% broken games so kids were disappointed in that. Great family atmosphere. Highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is possibly the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Nice level sites, cut grass in between the sites, many showers, an active program, not much to say was not the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Without a doubt, one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in! The patio site was very well laid out with beautiful landscaping and a very nice cement patio with a grill and patio table with an umbrella! It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location near Glacier National Park. Will stay here again on our travels
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this KOA, what a fantastic location and excellent staff. The showers and restrooms could be cleaned a little more frequently. Some of the facility specifically the restrooms/showers could be upgraded. Otherwise, very nice and well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff and great holiday and wonderful ice cream! Will definitely go back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a back in site. The sites are really packed. We had other campers constantly walking through our site on their way to somewhere. My kids (ages 8 and9) loved the pool and the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to this camp ground for 15+ years. Love it and it keeps getting better every year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in the tent site area. There was no water in that area. After speaking with the staff about this i felt that there would be some credit. The full price was charged and this was disappointing. I am still open for discussion on this issue with senior management.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kids loved it had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoy the clean mountain air, My Family has stayed the last four Years on Labor day weekend! It is getting kinda pricey though.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful property. The lodge we stayed was really nice. Everyone was was very pleased. It had that resort feel to it.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, large sites en well maintained. The icecream was great.
Sep 01, 2014
Great Panorama, nice sites and very well maintained. But at labour-weekend, the campsite was fully booked, there are not enough showers and restrooms. And the restrooms and showers are very dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA very much. The openness and cleanliness of the campground were outstanding. We rented a cabin as well as an RV site and they were close in proximity so it made it nice for going back and forth with family. Your laundry facility was spacious and convenient. The cashiers at check-in and the store were very friendly and helpful. Also good food at Restaurant.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a very large and clean KOA! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Fabulous tent sites! Friendly staff and great amenities. Definitely returning here.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Great people, facility and grill, clean restrooms & showers. The campsite @ $55/nite seemed high w/o full hookups and simply dirt to camp on. With a pet the dirt very annoying.
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, the amenities offered, the location of the KOA to the park entrance and the quality of the 'camp' food. Will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This is a beautiful park and all the personnel were very courteous and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the men's bathroom/showers was not very clean and the urinal leaked all the time we were there. Also, the WiFi was so slow it was practically unusable. That said, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
oNE OF THE BEST koa'S I HAVE STAYED IN, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SITES, AND AMMENIIES.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.