West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
best landscaped KO A we've seen. The new restroom/ shower area is great. one complaint- get rid of the beach sand in the tent pads- very messy in the rain!
Aug 15, 2015
Good location, nice big sites, great restrooms, friendly helpful staff, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Aug 15, 2015
Delightful place to relax and enjoy life at its best.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, well maintained park. It was extremely exciting to see the additional development and expansion of the park. Cudos to your foresight.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground...friendly staff...
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff and great amenities. The cafe and ice cream shop are great additions. The landscaping is very well done.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA I have stayed at that advertises WIFI, and the 3rd that does not work at all. Either fix your wifi, or remove the advertisement and adjust pricing to reflect no internet.
Aug 14, 2015
Our second time here and we will be back for more. We love that you are adding on more spots and another pool. The campground was clean and safe, thanks for a great stay again!!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the program by the local photographer and the food was surprisingly good. It was great to have a hearty breakfast conveniently on site before tackling the park.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great park easy access to Glacier loved our stay
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice. Folks are desk were very helpful and nice. You pay for location, but what a location!!
Aug 14, 2015
Fourth year here. Beautiful place. Can't wait until the new pool is open so the kids can play in their own pool without the older people complaining. The owner is awesome!
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA. West Glacier KOA was very well kept and nice. We would love to be able to see a lap pool and perhaps dining options to accommodate those with food sensitivities. This is our first KOA experience and it exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest RV parkes I've ever stayed in.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Excellent staff. Would recommend.
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely nice and clean KOA. LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
A beautiful, spacious KOA with marvelous landscaping and flowers, a quick five minute drive to the entrance of Glacier. As a bonus they serve breakfast and dinner and have an ice cream stand. The staff members are wonderfully helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect location close to glacier park. Great amenities for a family and very clean and well kept growing grounds.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay! Great campground! Very clean! And friendly people.😊
Aug 13, 2015
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. VERY VERY CLEAN!!!!
Aug 13, 2015
This is simply the most beautiful KOA we ever stayed at! It was so relaxing we extended our stay two weeks! Gorgeous sites & an amazing staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Best KOA park ever. Landscaping around sites is beautiful. Premium sites are premium. Staff is friendly & helpful, best ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Amazing!! Clean! Quiet! Everything anyone needs.
Aug 12, 2015
This koa was the best hands down that our family has ever stayed at. Clean, and beautiful scenery. Lovely landscaping and nice ice cream shop
Aug 12, 2015
Too many bushes to have to navigate with a RV. Big units need room to maneuver. That room was not available in some spaces.
Aug 12, 2015
Nicest bathrooms I've seen at a campground!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our third time and always a pleasure!
Aug 12, 2015
Pool was salty. Expensive to do anything at the campground. Nice landscape though.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in the very expensive sites. We were disappointed to see that they were adding more sites. Our whole stay wes squeaky tractor noise and dust. Would have been better if they would have discounted the price. Also, permanent benches at fire rings make it impossible to sit there comfortably. And the landscape mounds on side of the sites are hazardous. My husband hit his head and back many
Aug 12, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible. After a bad fall in a park, I needed to use an ice pack. The staff was nice enough to put the ice packs in their freezer throughout my stay, so I could continue treatment. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Aug 12, 2015
All the comforts of home. We usually stay in state parks but this Koa popped up quick in my search and had wifi, pool, scoops, dining and laundry on site-- win/win! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Nice staff and clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
This is our second stay at your park. We love it. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
Aug 11, 2015
One of the nicest RV parks we have ever visited!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best and most modern camp grounds. Need some work with WI FI. Great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Very Nice! Wish we had had mnore time to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
While we understand it is the wilderness, the roads in the park were terrible. I was a bit frightened being so far away from the main road and office We were at the far end even though I made my reservations last winter. The Fishing Bridge was terrible as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer emailed - this was not about us but Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone. They thought we were great!
Aug 10, 2015
Considering the higher price you pay at KOA sites for the amenities, I don't feel we had access to all the amenities advertised. The wifi was hardly working and when it was, it was horrible to access. The kids swimming pool and other areas were closed. All the sites were so close together, it felt like a parking lot.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are very well kept and maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic location to West Glacier National Park! Great staff and wonderful setting!
Aug 10, 2015
Blown away by the staff, grounds and facilities! First time at a KOA, and I'm worried to try others in case of disappointment due to comparison to this place!! Thanks for the glamping experience at Glacier National Park!! - British/Wisconsin Family
Aug 10, 2015
Rented cabin for 3 nights. The property is well maintained, clean, and well thought-out. Easy access to Glacier Park and surrounding little towns. The staff is awesome and extremely friendly. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Highly recommend!!
Aug 10, 2015
A full serviced campground at its finest! Will be back
Aug 10, 2015
Nicely manicured spots, loved the location, great nightly meals, nice & clean & quiet. People were very kind & helpful. We plan on staying there next time!! Only complaint would be the ice cream is way over priced!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.