West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Made last minute reservation for one night on July 4th weekend and was able to get another night. Mahalo for helping make my maiden voyage a success.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The facilities are the best we have ever experienced.The staff, especially Sue at regestration, We had a problem of my reservation somehow was lost, but she did all within she took care of the situation and all was great.You have a top notch operation ggoing on ther, keep it up.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful , spacious KOA. But at the high prices one should expect Internet service that works! Aside from that, a good stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Our WiFi works best near the front office which is why we have several umbrella-covered tables sitting outside for your convenience.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly perfect spot for our Glacier Vacation
Jul 12, 2016
Judy perfect
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is impressive. Even with the size and number of people at the campground, the atmosphere is still relaxing. The campsites and facilities are clean. The swimming pool and playground are a kids dream. There is something for everyone at the campground and lots to see in the area. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 12, 2016
The full hook up and patio with Grill and table and chairs was fantastic. It allowed our whole family and the grand child to have dinner together in style. It was a very nice trip.
Jul 12, 2016
Love, love, loved! this KOA. This KOA is the Ritz of campgrounds. Great family pool as well an adult pool.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campsites and facilities, but the bathrooms could use some help. There are outdated, not particularly cleanly and very small.
Jul 12, 2016
The pool was a great way to relax after hiking all day. The new bathrooms were nice, but they need shower curtains and larger benches.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Beautiful facilities and well-maintained. Excellent staff who are always ready to assist you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground, great location.
Jul 12, 2016
Cleanest KOA I've stayed at. A bit pricy but considering the location and amenities worth it. Will be back next year.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
For the first timer this was a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
the place is so clean and tidy, we met awesome people. We didn't have the best RV spot, but it was OK, we will be back for sure.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend they change the age limit at the adult pool to 16 and up so the hot tub can be used. There were never any adults in the pool and only a couple in the hot tub during our stay. The shower/bath area was beautiful. The dinning area staff was great. The guys manning the store on Saturday were not attentive(on phones, taking to each other, etc..)
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was SO clean! It was perfect for my family and the park is amazing, playground and pools, the perfect place to stay after visiting Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying here, it's our new favorite, the park is CLEAN, quite and so family friendly. It the perfect place to relaxe after seeing Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great. The restaurant was only offering pricey dinners when we would have preferred sandwiches as a choice.
Jul 12, 2016
This one is one of the nicest KOA camps I've been to.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly helpful staff! We would stay again and recommend to all travelers!
Jul 12, 2016
Very beautiful camp ground we very much enjoyed are short stay. We will defiantly be back for a longer stay. Thanks Bruce and Susan Potter.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great but cleaning could me more , we opend porch umbrella and bat was hanging out and all the bat poop fall in our food he was there for longer time , we was not to happy 😞But otherwise stay was great !! Thank you 😄We will stay agin we live Koa West Glacier 😄
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice Koa and very well maintained. The landscape was just beautiful and the restrooms and showers were very clean. One of the best landscaped koas that I have ever seen.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our time in the West Glacier KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, well-managed park in an incredible area. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Very clean, pleasant staff, the scenery from our campsite was amazing! Love that, unlike many other campgrounds in the area, this campground was back in the woods, away from the highway. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2016
Great facility. Very clean and nice office staff. Could have used a faster WiFi service and better coverage through the park but that isn't totally up to the KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! Busy but not noisy. Will stay there again!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our family has traveled across the USA and stayed in many campgrounds. The West Glacier KOA is by far the nicest campground in which we have stayed. The grounds and amenities are very clean and well-kept. Placing some RV sites near cabins was a great idea for families who are looking for a place where everyone can gather, regardless of camping situation. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA ever and dinner at the Pavilion Café was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Best Koa I ever stayed at. The morning mountain views breath taking. Immaculate grounds and landscaping. Private adult pool. Family friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful and well kept landscaping. Everything about this camp ground was beautiful.
Jul 11, 2016
This was an extra nite that we decided to add on to our stay. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to work with.
Jul 11, 2016
We camped in a motor home with 3 kids in a deluxe patio site. There were many amenities for the kids and we had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Spacious sites! Fantastic dinner by Gene! Only negative i can think of is WiFi coverage and speed could definitely be improved.....WiFi only covers a portion of the park and bogs down considerably u der the load of many campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean kind helpful staff good food thank you so much
Jul 11, 2016
What a fantastic place to stay. Everyone is so happy to help you and the dinner by Gene was amazing
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and spacious. The location of the park was perfect, easily accessible to Glacier NP, staff was friendly and helpful, the park was cared for and well maintained, breakfast was delicious. The only bad thing was that we had to leave.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award