West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
The campground hosts were very accomodating for us. Our truck had broke down 500 miles away and they allowed us to move our reservations out until our vehicle was repaired. Once we arrived, we found the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Even though the campground was full all days, it was very quiet and the sites were emaculate. Great place to stay if heading to Glacier National Park.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the top KOA's so far in our travels. Nicely situated close to GNP and surrounding attractions. Great campsites, clean, neat, lots of new facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Tent site had been dug into, was uneven. Everything else was great
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem we had was with the back in spot they gave us. It was very un level and hard to adjust m
Aug 17, 2015
Great time - Loved the staff in the office.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and everyone was so nice . Thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Best food, atmosphere & ameneties; best trout dinner EVER!
Aug 17, 2015
Only a handful of sites level enough for a 43ft RV, sewer connections not EPA or MT EPA compliant (I'm reporting this), children managing the office. Never again, and we're telling everyone we know.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I've stayed in numerous so called "award winning" KOA sites but nothing compares to this one. Well maintained, clean, lots of positive features. Pricey but you do get what you pay for.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed 6 times here and have a great time every time. Glad to see another pool is in the works!
Aug 17, 2015
Beds were too short both for kids (bunks) and beds for adults were too short. People were all very friendly. Clean and cozy cabins. Would love to stay again. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Aug 17, 2015
A little on the high side for cost but when you see how neat and clean they keep it you understand. The new pool could be bigger and they need to get rid of the fellow doing the wildlife slide presentation other then that I would say the best campground we have stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
Your KOA is the most beautiful of all the KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in! For our group, your group camping area is perfect & you are always gracious and helpful hosts!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
My family always get the same experience coming to this place from Calgary every year for over five years.....It's always Fun and Awesome! as my kids would say.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, Beautiful, Have stayed there before and when I come back to Glacier Park I will stay again!!
Aug 16, 2015
The staff at this campground were very helpful and always had a good attitude.this k.o.a was very well maintained on its sights and Bathroom\washroom facilities. Its pool could have been bigger but they are in the process of adding another
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, but lots of issues. Nonexistent wi-if despite advertising that there is wi-if throughout the campground, flooded laundry room with many out-of-order machines, people were speeding through the campground with little kids around, kiddie pool was under construction in August, office closed at 10 pm with no way to contact anyone when the campers behind us were screaming at night...
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, food and wonderful cabin and it's location!
Aug 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
beautiful grounds, clean facilities, great location. i plan to return
Aug 16, 2015
Thank you we think your RV Resort is one of the best we have ever visited. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the amenities
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Eric, one of your workers, went above and beyond for customer service. He moved us from a campsite with very bad neighbors to a significantly nicer site. I was about to never stay in a KOA again and his attitude changed my mind.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice facilities and very convenient to Glacier.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean well kept facility, however, the oil used for dust control had a strong odor.
Aug 16, 2015
The West Glacier KOA had the warmest staff and had the cleanest facilities of any KOA I've stayed at. Will definitely be returning!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground is lovely but with the very expensive rate (the highest we paid on our two month trip) they did not have cable or wifi throughout the campground.
Aug 16, 2015
West Glacier KOA is situated a short drive away from the West entrance to Glacier National Park. Facilities and campground are well kept!! I would highly recommend staying here if you are RV'ing, Camping or wish to utilize a Kamper Kabin. This stay afforded me the ability to get to Glacier N.P. for night-sky photography of the Milky Way and Perseid Meteor Shower and have a nice easy drive
Aug 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA!! Gravel would be better than sand for tent areas and workers in restaraunts should wear clean clothes with no dog hair! Hair on cups/plates was un-appetizing.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable campground with excellent shower facilities. Camp sites are a little too close to each other and the campground is right next to a noisy railway track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA again, I would guess, since we are not right by a railroad track.
Aug 15, 2015
would give it 5 stars but we could smell the septic and sewage form our site everyday
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. I almost gave it four stars because you advertise wifi but the wifi dose not work and the staff knew it didn't work and it seemed like it was the norm. The campground was to nice to give it four stars. I like that I wasn't charged the family tax (for kids).
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing facility,well maintained,and great setting. The deluxe cabins were fabulous. Our only complaint is that the wifi was horrible, even close to the hub.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The swimming pool was way too crowed. WE were with our granddaughters and could not even swim. Lots of Ants too. Not good. The ice cream shoppe was great though. The lots were way too close to each other and too big of an RV park for us.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fabulous pool and hot tub. Great staff, I will bring my family here again and again
Aug 15, 2015
best landscaped KO A we've seen. The new restroom/ shower area is great. one complaint- get rid of the beach sand in the tent pads- very messy in the rain!
Aug 15, 2015
Good location, nice big sites, great restrooms, friendly helpful staff, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Aug 15, 2015
Delightful place to relax and enjoy life at its best.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, well maintained park. It was extremely exciting to see the additional development and expansion of the park. Cudos to your foresight.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground...friendly staff...
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff and great amenities. The cafe and ice cream shop are great additions. The landscaping is very well done.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA I have stayed at that advertises WIFI, and the 3rd that does not work at all. Either fix your wifi, or remove the advertisement and adjust pricing to reflect no internet.
Aug 14, 2015
Our second time here and we will be back for more. We love that you are adding on more spots and another pool. The campground was clean and safe, thanks for a great stay again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.