West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and layout of this KOA. All the staff was very helpful. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Glacier National Park. The proximity is awesome!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a nice place in a beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in the premier sites at $90 per night. We were very disappointed in the wifi service. It was mostly no existent for most of the day. I would expect better for the price of these sites. We noticed a receiver / booster on a pole in the cheaper camping area. There should be one in the premier area too.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in one of the "Premier" sites. Overall a very good site but some of the shrubs were dead and needed to be replaced. Our biggest complaint was the lack of wifi signal in these sites. There was stronger signal in the regular sites.It was even so bad when we were in store the staff had to shut down the system as there computers were not responding Time to upgrade your hardware and boosters!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff were extremly helpful. We ate dinner at the "supper place" three times and were impressed. The hookups were good sized and well spaced. The only issue was the staff put us in the wrong way for the hookups. Mentioned that to them. The sites were clean and neat .
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in the one-room kampong kabin...quite a variety of locations...ours was wooded setting but on a busy thoroughfare. Grounds/facilities could use some maintenance...site needed gravel, number of shower facilities inadequate for number of guests and could use updating...at least get rid of the mold in the showers. Lovely location with quick access to West Glacier and nice amenities on site.
Aug 04, 2014
I love staying at the KOA. The only thing I would change, would be an update to the bathrooms closest to the tent sites. Plenty of bathrooms, but the space between the showers and the counters is too small!
Aug 04, 2014
we enjoyed everything about the place, the layout, the cleanliness, the friendliness. My children loved the playground and the pool, especially the latter, if it only could be a little bigger.. it seemed it was frequented by all the children (and some adults) at all times. This is the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Otherwise, everything else was just good.
Aug 04, 2014
Couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast and dinner onsite is awesome and very convenient. Restrooms nice. Pool was refreshing. Overall property was very welcoming and clean. I would definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)
Aug 04, 2014
We loved it here! What a lovely campground - well staffed with many amenities. We would love to get back here some day!
Aug 04, 2014
Too many people, too close together-area itself was beautiful
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly workers. Park is clean and beautiful. Our pets are welcomed. Just one of our favorites!
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was very nice with good amenities. Good shop, Cafe, Ice Cream shop, and facilities. Pool is a little small especially when the campground is full! Sites were nice and clean and showers were adequate. Staff was a little so so. Enjoy MT.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds....clean, well kept, lovely sites. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in!! Tons of amenities. PLANNING to stay here again next year
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful setting for a well-run, clean and friendly KOA. The amenities are well suited for an adult couple; a family or a group of friends. The location is close to spectacular hiking, biking, rafting and other outdoor activities. We've been to the West Glacier KOA on several occasions and plan to return again as soon as possible. You cannot ask for any better accommodations and facilities!
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA had clean grounds and facilities, well maintained cabins, and friendly staff! The pool, playground, ice cream shop, and cafe were nice bonuses! The location to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake is unbeatable.
Aug 03, 2014
This is my first stay in a KOA cabin. I always take my trailer, but since this was on the other side of the country it just didn't make sense. The cabin was amazing, clean, we'll maintained and the landscaping was incredible. Overall one of the best KOAs I have stayed. The only real let down was the pool, it was really small and the hot tubs were both the same tempture as the glaciers.
Aug 03, 2014
It looked like many of the sites had been improved with new gravel, new fire rings. Ours was not done yet.
Aug 03, 2014
The only problem we had was people walking through our lot as we sat there. Did not think that was appropriate at all.
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect in every way. Campground is immaculately maintained, and facilities are in tip-top shape. On one occasion, I noticed on the way to breakfast some dog excrement near my campsite. I mentioned it to the front desk, and by the time I was back from breakfast it had been attended to.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great Place to Stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Fab KOA with all the bells and whistles I rate this one among the best in the system, only downside is weak hotspot always problems keeping the signal
Aug 03, 2014
Staff we're very accommodating and helpful during our visit! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2014
We were impressed how quiet it was considering how full the campground was. I was happy to find out after I had booked the Red Bus Tour that this was one of the pick up spots. I would definitely stay here again. Great ribs too!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoy it being safe and clean and being able to go and buy things in the office.
Aug 03, 2014
was a very good campground nice grounds well looked after.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, loved the front view from our cabin
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place, good location for Glacier NP, nice cabins, good tent sites, silent.
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and all the employees are friendly. I liked the ice cream shop and that they offer breakfast and dinner.
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our site was spacious and shady!
Aug 02, 2014
The big sites were beautifully kept landscaping with hugh cement patios, grills,table and umbrella's. Staff was very helpful and the café, pool and amenities were first class.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great land scaping, very clean, shows owners have pride. Very friendly employees. Nice to have breakfast/dinner options. Fun to have ice cream shack. Movie nights would be alot of fun. Other then the guy smoking dope in the campsite behind us it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The sand sites are really nice but the firewood is too expensive.
Aug 02, 2014
We stayed one night and had a wonderful time, large tent sites, clean new bathrooms, kids loved the pool!
Aug 01, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. It is well managed, extremely well cared for and has good physical facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities for all types of camping. Excellent choice in West Glacier
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Great accommodations and staff. Dinner at the outdoor picnic area was fabulous.
Aug 01, 2014
A HUGE and beautifully maintained property in a lovely location. The only downside were the small number of bathrooms and showers. The assumption is that all RV's will want to use the onboard facilities. Not really so. The facilities were dirty, but mostly due to the few number available and the large numbers of people wanting to use them.
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.