West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
When turning to go to our site #5 with our 40 ft towing RV, the turn was tight & a large rock was caught underneath the water heater door, which caused some damage. We did go the way it was suggested by the person who checked us in. The turn was just too tight for a vehicle that size & the rock was large & low & not really visible until we heard the crunch. Thanks
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time staying in your deluxe cabin. Very family oriented RV park and just minutes away from Glacier National Park
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Good design, nice amenities, good access. Staff was very good even though we really didn't need their services. Excellent utilities and very nice landscaping.
Sep 08, 2014
Our only problem was not getting in our cabin until late and the cabin was already clean . We then asked again and finally got our key from another lady that knew what she was doing.we all had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A few basic supply items (paper towels, tissues, etc.) would be appreciated in the deluxe cabins, otherwise they are very nice units
Sep 08, 2014
Ranks up there with the best we have stayed at. We stayed here as a base camp to visit The Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park area for a week, would go back to this campground in a flash.
Sep 08, 2014
Very well maintained and sites were extremely roomy. This park is beautifully designed. Very pleasant staff .
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in, and I regularly visit for that reason. It is landscaped beautifully, the staff are friendly and helpful, and I recommend it highly.
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful facilities. It was fun to get ice cream nightly and eat it on the provided patio. Great to catch up on laundry is a clean place. It was very convenient to many destinations we visited. We tried to stay another night and were disappointed they didn't have room to stay, even after the Labor Day rush.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground with beautiful views, far enough off the main road to be quiet but not far (less than a mile). Many camping options. Nice and level. Camped in a 40" motorhome towing a Jeep.
Sep 07, 2014
Our only comment on improving the park is that with all the available land a bigger K9 Playground would be nice.
Sep 07, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stay at. We loved our campsite. The park was extremely clean. The people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner there one night and it was excellent just like a five-star restaurant. The best KOA ever!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful area!! This was one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we've stayed in. Great job!
Sep 07, 2014
Lovely & very clean! Just the most expensive KOA we stayed @ on our journey. Wondering why almost double from other parks!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Wonderful park, great facilities, nice folks. What more could we ask?
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
This campground is in a beautiful location. It takes no time at all to get to Glacier Park. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with another couple. The cabins are very nice,but the mattresses on the bunk beds could be better. They would be fine for children, but not so good for adults. They also could be a little cleaner. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
This was a very nice KOA, with a large gift shop and general store. Very neat, clean, and located in a scenic location that is very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. Highly recommend it. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and enjoyed the one-night stay.
Sep 06, 2014
My parents, brother and sister in law, and our family would like to thank you all for a beautiful place to stay
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Too expensive, no cable, no one escorted us to our site, and the dog park was the size of a postage stamp.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well kept. Would recommend to others looking for a place to stay that was close to West Glacier. We stayed in a deluxe site in a motorhome, there was adequate privacy and plenty of room for us and our 3 labs.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything clean and tidy always! Polite staff always!
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly, clean,nice variety services and great location to West glacier park. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Simply the best! People Staff Setting And the air!
Sep 03, 2014
We have visited this location several times over the years and it only gets better each time. The staff here is extraordinary,they ensure you feel welcome. You have to stay here in 2015!
Sep 03, 2014
beautifully maintained campsite and very close to park entrance
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I made a reservtion here only becuz the red bus picks up for tour of Glacier. It's a nice clean park but I made a reservation one month early and asked to be near restrooms and wifi tower and even tho I sated we have no pets I was put in a space right smack I front of Dog park and far from restrooms wifi is non exist ant anyhow although listed as amenities. A young man at desk tried to help me mov
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay, and beautiful location. Only complaint is the lack of water close to the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful KOA, you can tell the staff work very hard.
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay at West Glacier KOA. Such a beautiful campground both for the scenery and the care and cleanliness in the park itself. Last star withheld for hottub malfunction and game room was over 50% broken games so kids were disappointed in that. Great family atmosphere. Highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is possibly the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Nice level sites, cut grass in between the sites, many showers, an active program, not much to say was not the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Without a doubt, one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in! The patio site was very well laid out with beautiful landscaping and a very nice cement patio with a grill and patio table with an umbrella! It was awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location near Glacier National Park. Will stay here again on our travels
Sep 02, 2014
Loved this KOA, what a fantastic location and excellent staff. The showers and restrooms could be cleaned a little more frequently. Some of the facility specifically the restrooms/showers could be upgraded. Otherwise, very nice and well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff and great holiday and wonderful ice cream! Will definitely go back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a back in site. The sites are really packed. We had other campers constantly walking through our site on their way to somewhere. My kids (ages 8 and9) loved the pool and the playground.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to this camp ground for 15+ years. Love it and it keeps getting better every year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.