West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Very impressed with the whole area, grounds and landscaping, tables and grills for camper spots, cabin was clean, staff very friendly. A wonderful place for families, with playground, swimming pools!
Sep 13, 2016
the grounds were great. Staff was helpful and very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay, great people to be around.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice people very well maintained campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Awesome place to stay very quite and the people friendly thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Best campground ever stayed in keep up good work Larry watkins
Sep 12, 2016
Great RV Park just off main highway to Glacier NP. Has handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
It's lways very pleasant to stay here! From the staff, grounds, views, services and food, it's a must see stop!
Sep 12, 2016
The prettiest, best kept KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome campground and outstanding staff!!
Sep 11, 2016
First time at a KOA. Great location, views, amenities. Stayed in one of the cabins and would definitely return.
Sep 11, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful, clean and well maintained campgrounds we have ever utilized. I highly recommend staying here.
Sep 11, 2016
Would greatly have appreciated having wifi at our camp site. Difficult to travel through the campground due to no signs identifying the actual roads. Sites and roads all looked alike. Needed to inquire about code for the pool...not given this info upon arrival. Beautiful place!
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed 7 nights at this wonderful campground. Well situated, meticulously maintained, wonderful facilities and nice staff. Tried the restaurant one night and the ribs were finger lickin' good! Couldn't leave without trying the Huckleberry ice cream- yum! Can highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Loved our stay in spite of the poor weather.
Sep 11, 2016
Cleanliness, friendly and great location.
Sep 11, 2016
Fabulous grounds and facilities. The staff was fast efficient and very friendly and accommodating. Best KOA stay so far.
Sep 11, 2016
Love the way they solved the needed shelf space in the showers! Plus using wider shower curtains so water doesn't escape. Bravo! Also, the laundryroom with entertainment together was great. and LOVED the exercise playground!
Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA, nicest one we have visited. Really liked the separate pool/hot tub area for adults. Ice cream shop's huckleberry ice cream was terrific.
Sep 10, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful maintenance and flowers. Everything spotless. Appreciate the recycling bins very much!
Sep 10, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have stayed in!! Very clean, roomee, friendly people, very nice dog park, convenient to Glaciers! Can't say enough😊
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice campground. The restroom could have been a little warmer for my morning shower.
Sep 09, 2016
Check in was easy with online reservations. Stayed 16 nights, found the staff very helpful and friendly, grounds nicely kept, laundry room well equipped and clean, close to Glacier National Park West Entrance. Also, visited several interesting towns within an easy drive of the KOA to add variety to our stay. Stayed in RV area (38' 5th wheel). This is a great KOA and would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA sets the standard really high. This is more of a resort than an RV campground. Sites are huge, well maintained and the staff was awesome. Always busy keeping things clean and enjoyable. Will definitely recommend!
Sep 09, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. The grounds were very clean and the restrooms were as nice as you'd find in almost any hotel. Sure, it was more expensive than then normal KOA, but it is super-nice - and they have a short season.
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Camp site was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it.
Sep 09, 2016
It is a wonderful beautiful campground but not worth 80 dollars per night . And the WIFI didn't work. No more KOA's for us. Pricing yourself out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. As far as our pricing goes, it is based on the rates of surrounding campgrounds, amenities we offer & our occupancy. The WiFi does work in the area it's designated to, where we have plenty of both outdoor & indoor seating available to use it.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground and very well manicured. I love that there is an adult pool separate from the kids pool. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2016
This an amazing KOA! Very clean and we loved the landscaping between sites. Way better than St Mary KOA on the east side.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful campground with clean cabins and extremely friendly workers, not to mention the fast and easy drive into Glacier! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
First time staying at any campground - couldn't have asked for a better experience. I rented a small Kabin - very comfortable, clean, and quiet. After a long day of hiking in Glacier, to be able to hop in a pool and hot tub was so relaxing. The bbq served on site was excellent, and I made several trips to ice cream shop. Best part was staff - Sue & Erica took excellent care of me. Will return!
Sep 08, 2016
The most resort like KOA we have been to.
Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in KOA all over the USA and this one has been clearly the best. In every respect to this KOA is top shelf. We will recommend this KOA to all we meet
Sep 08, 2016
The cabins are amazing and it was such a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Great glamping. Outstanding staff.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in one of the Kozy Kabins! The only thing we would have liked was for the hot tub to stay open longer than 9pm.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here next to Glacier National Park. The Campground was pristine, sites were level and grassy, plenty of space. Great store and ice cream stand!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The Kozy Kabins were very tidy and perfect for the cooler evening temperatures that come with Fall.
Sep 07, 2016
By far the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at!!! So well kept and the views are breath taking!
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities very clean. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to be back next year. Very neat and clean campground.
Sep 07, 2016
To short.
Sep 07, 2016
Immaculate!
Sep 07, 2016
This is a beautifully landscaped and maintained campground with lots of room between sites. There were lots of amenities as well including breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. My big complaint is there were no Wireless access points out in the campground. You had to go to the store to get internet. Ridiculous in this day and age.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We used to have WiFi throughout the campground; unfortunately, we ran into campers streaming videos, uploading pictures, etc. which bogged it down so bad that it kicked people off. Now we have it centralized up front so that it works in some capacity. We are, after all, a campground & not a hotel.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Sep 06, 2016
We liked this KOA. The sites are kept up and level. Nice landscaping. Loved the 18+ pool and hot tub. Staff nice and prices reasonable. Go here instead of East Glacier.
Sep 06, 2016
I can't tell your how much we liked this park close to Glacier,Whitefish and just about anything else you may want. Super location and everything and everyone just super. Thanks Jim & Dixie Caudle
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award