West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay overnight for Glacier NP. Close, quiet, clean.
Sep 15, 2015
If I was in the camp trying to send this is would be difficult because of the poor internet service. I understand that you are far away from adequate service, but I would make this a priority.
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here! Great location right by the entrance of the park. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2015
The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant,polite, happy, positive and accommodating - great customer service. The park looked outstanding - again!
Sep 15, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable place to stay. We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for more than 12 years. Can't wait until next summer.
Sep 15, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stated at, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others,
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing facility, the owners have done an awesome job on this park and continue to do more. Best RV Park ever!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground! Lovely, private patio sites! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA very clean and tidy
Sep 14, 2015
The pool was great after hours of driving fenced in dog yard great to unleash your dog & play catch
Sep 14, 2015
Wow. What a clean and well kept KOA. When we pulled up you could not anyone had ever camped there. Even the fire pit was spotless. Will go again
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new bathroom/showers but it would be nice to have some trash cans in the shower areas as well. Overall a nice place with good facilities
Sep 14, 2015
The landscaping was a nice touch and the hottub was top notch
Sep 13, 2015
The absolute best place to stay and see Glacier NP. Very friendly staff, and great amenities
Sep 13, 2015
WIFI advertised but you don't get at camp site. No TV, not advertised, but who would have thought at these prices? East Glacier next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in to date. Spacious, well appointed deluxe sites with plenty of room. Courteous and helpful staff. Excellent amenities such as laundry room, breakfast and dinner as well as ice cream. Deserving of the President's Award.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and quite. Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Glacier National Park West side.
Sep 12, 2015
Outstanding service, great location. All amenities were top notch except the Wi-Fi which was ots. This location is much better than the West Yellowstone KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
I had a great stay, it was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
A really nice little campground. Pool was nice and they're in process of building another one more suitable for little kids - which would be nice for us! A little on the pricey end, but seems like a lot of the camping in this area is. I guess it's a "you get what you pay for" situation.
Sep 11, 2015
The office staff were polite, professional and positive. The campground WiFi was extremely unreliable and caused me to miss a deadline at work. We were chased out of the laundromat at 9:10 pm because the attendant was a 2nd grade teacher and she decided to close it early.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the finest KOA we've stayed at in the country. Services offered are top notch, food is outstanding, and a better bathrooms than I have at home!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Beautiful, spacious sites
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
What a beautiful and modern facility. The staff was great and the dinners they cooked were out of this world. Our stay at West Glacier KOA made our visit to Glacier National Park more enjoyable. Thank you very much, Thoma and Sandra Crochetiere.
Sep 09, 2015
Outstanding location , facilities were the very best we have seen and the people who run the campground really understand customer service! This is the jewel of the KOA family...
Sep 09, 2015
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've every stayed at. Can't wait to tell our friends.
Sep 09, 2015
If the weather had been nicer and we could have spent more time outside, we would have loved staying at the KOA. A beautiful, well-maintained campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a good experience and great location. We would have liked it to be more wooded and were a bit disappointed the larger pool wasn't open.
Sep 09, 2015
Super clean, nice view, friendly staff! My all time favorite KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, spacious. Need more bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this KOA. It's a beautiful park and the staff is great. Highly recommend :)
Sep 09, 2015
Was very clean and nice. The people were welcoming and very helpful. The location is perfect for access to Glacier. Great fun!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful pool was great it was cold and rainy and going to the sun was closed but we still had a great stay
Sep 08, 2015
unfortunately it was very bad weather / the place is not shaded but overall its o.k. / wood for campfire was available and *important* it was dry !the ladies were very polite / the place is clean and very close to Glacier N.P./the red bus tour starts from there and this is very convenient
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent accommodations in our cabin lodge. Beautiful setting.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here 3 times this summer and have always had great experiences! The nicest KOA we've been to. Great sites, deluxe sites are so worth the money with a gas grill, patio furniture with umbrella, and concrete slab. The bathrooms are very modern, super clean and very convenient. The pool and hot tub are great and always clean. Great location ... Highly recommend it! Staff are awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it, nice and close to Glacier Park. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place..Great KOA Staff..I would think this is the diamond of all KOA 's in USA.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground! They have expanded aND didn't just add new spots, there is also a new bathroom family. Clean, modern and comfortable. We really enjoyed the meals (breakfast, dinner, dessert) and the church service on Sunday morning. We came to visit Glacier, but it was hard to leave the comfort of camp and our new friendships.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is really quite fabulous. As someone who has never really been a huge fan of KOAs in general, I can assure you that this one is more than worth it. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing to help. The cabins are clean, the spaces are well maintained, it is an all around beautiful place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabin was very clean and even had a heater, which was nice because the temperature was near freezing.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, well-maintained, close to Glacier National Park, excellent amenities!
Sep 08, 2015
We rate this KOA #1. Fabulous! Great setting and immaculate condition.
Sep 08, 2015
Very helpful staff, extremely clean restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Amenities the best especially the showers!
Sep 07, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Well designed. Well maintained. Well run.
Sep 07, 2015
My daughter and I had planned to stay here 3 nights, but were having such a good time, we added 4 more nights. Because of that we had to change cabins. Both cabins were great. The campground is wonderful, never had to wait for bathroom or showers. The onsite dining was wonderful, tasty and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps