West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
I can see why the West Glacier KOA was awarded the best in the country. It's outstanding. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and helpful. The natural beauty of the area is off the hook, but the flowers and landscaping at the campground is another indicator of how much these folks care about your stay. The layout is perfect with a central pool, playground, ball courts and cafe
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone was really nice, the campground was very well taken care of. Wish we were there longer!
Jul 19, 2017
A little pricy compared to other campgrounds close by. Grounds were kept immaculate. A great campground for Kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Also much more amenities than campgrounds close by - we are resort status now!
Jul 18, 2017
Superb!
Jul 18, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground we have ever camped at! The staff was so friendly. I have already told 10 friends!!
Jul 18, 2017
Always enjoyable and Extremely sufficiently operated. From the office staff to the Lazy Bear Cafe to Scoops Ice Cream and all of the staff we say thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Everything was so clean and kept up. Beautiful views of the mountains and absolutely no noise from the nearby highway.
Jul 18, 2017
First ever stay at a KOA and absolutely loved it. This facility set the bar for how I will rate others. Facilities were clean and well maintained, our tent site was fairly private and clean, and the amenities were second to none. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Washrooms were clean and stocked, as well within a short walking distance from our camp site.
Jul 18, 2017
I loved how spacious it was, and it was so close to Glacier Park entrance that you could start your day so much sooner
Jul 18, 2017
The campgrounds are VERY WELL kept. It is clean,quiet and all your associates there were well informed and helpful. The only problem we had were the showers. The lights did not come on in two units and a third did not drain well, and had standing water. I know it's hard to keep up with the minor things, but overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back. We've already shared pictures of your site!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the first ever for my husband & I to go camping together. Was a wonderful experience. The Koa cabin was so cute and contained everything we would ever need. It was very easy to reserve on line also. Can't wait to visit there again!
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA at West Glacier was beautifully kept with an abundance of amenities. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Staff was excellent also.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. A well-groomed and well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Impressed with the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness of the campsite and the amenities available - pool, evening BBQ and ice cream shop. Great location! This is our third visit and we have just come home and we've already booked two weeks for next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Love the Huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Arguably the best campground that we have ever stayed at, definitely the best KOA. Keep up the amazing work.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great park! last there 15 years ago. What a difference. Too bad other KOAs aren't as nice. If they were, we would definitly use them more often. Congrats on what you have done
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground!! Extremely nice facilities and grounds!! Make a point to eat at Lazy Bear Cafe you won't be disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Helpful, clean, great dinner, nice site, nice amenities!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The staff are very friendly and dependable. The park is beatiful and well maintained. Gene's BBQ is delightful. Natasha went beyond the call of duty as a staff person and cleaned and bandaged a head wound!! Kudos!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very satisfied with the facilities available to us. Everything is very clean and tidy. Any extras we may have needed were available. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds with lots of flowers. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy the West Glacier KOA! This is our 8th year in a row coming, thanks for the improvements, it is amazeballs :)
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground was beautifully landscaped and manicured. Lots were nice and wooded. Pool was wonderful. Wish we could have enjoyed the hot tub but we had our children with us and we're not allowed. The restroom/shower at the main entrance as well as the handicap bathrooms need attention. They are small, outdated and the men's had a funny odor most of the time. Otherwise it was great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and flower gardens were kept very clean and beautiful. Computer system has it's problems. Sue and Andrew were very kind and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The front desk had a lot of confusion with the reservations and computer systems...long lines.
Jul 17, 2017
Exquisite landscaping. Gorgeous bathrooms/showers. BBQ's with ribs/chicken outstanding!! A welcome retreat after a day on the motorbike.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we've ever visited. Facilities and amenities are immaculate as well as the grounds. Do yourself a favor and if near this campground stay here.
Jul 17, 2017
Maybe it was a bad day, but the air smelled like backed up sewer!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed how clean facilities were, but there was a sewer odor throughout the campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the steak, ribs, and trout for dinner. The baked potatoes and corn were fantastic. 5 stars to the chefs!!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in a "deluxe" tent site for 2 nights. Sewer smell from the septic system was overpowering and disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention & we are sorry that this affected your stay, we will certainly address this issue.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean facilities, beautiful campground, excellent customer service. Coffee bar/restaurant service a little slow and disorganized but overall a great place to stay. We will go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your patience as we work out the organization during the Lazy Bear's first year open!
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent park. Well kept. Friendly people. Great destination very close to Glacier NP.
Jul 16, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Loved this KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
absolutely this is the best campground
Jul 16, 2017
This was our second year at the West Glacier KOA and we loved it!!! Next year we are staying for 2 weeks, one is not enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome amenities, clean, plenty of space. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Best Steak in all 50 states!
Jul 16, 2017
Perfect campground, perfect setting, perfect amenities!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a great campground. Our grandchildren loved it with swimming, ice cream and magician. We were in sites 162 and 163, very nice pull through for 5th wheels. $83 each site total cost.
Jul 16, 2017
Just a few things ....more garbage cans around the campsites, mini golf would be great, and those KOA pedal carts that most KOAs have. Besides that. Awesome!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean campground,beautiful flowers,just a nice place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award