West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, West Glacier!
Sep 15, 2014
Our first ever experience camping in an RV. Pleasantly surprised by how quiet this campground was! Grounds and facilities were very clean, staff friendly, and spaces easy to get in and out of.
Sep 15, 2014
Definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at yet! Seems the Montana KOAs are a step above all the rest. Only complaint is no WiFi, or it wasn't working. This seems to be an issue at every KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is spectacular! From the moment we arrived, we knew We had made the best choice. West Glacier KOA is beautiful and very clean. The tent sites are pristine. Lots to do, even if you just stay in the campground..
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was charming and fairly well outfitted. It really could only comfortably hold 2 adults and 2 children because Ther is not enough storage for more - not the up to 8 it suggests. Only problems: first the lighting was so poor that unless it was day you could barely see what you what you were doing and could not read. Poor shower and needs a stove top to cook.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
5 star camping all the way
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Two nights that would have been longer except for storm coming in. A really beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are nice and big close to everything very pleasant employees
Sep 14, 2014
So beautiful clean spectacular Can't wAit to stay here again God bless
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
All we can do is tell everyone we meet to go to the West Glacier KOA. We loved our patio site. Clearly the best of the best - ever.
Sep 14, 2014
Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. The people running the campground were very nice and helpfull.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Super nice campground near the doorstep Glacier National Park.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful setting and extremely well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 13, 2014
Without a doubt, the best campground we've ever stayed at! Great sites, good food, good laundry facilities, really friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
A beautiful site, beautiful view and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Very enjoyable. This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The landscaping is great. Keep up the great work.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
What a great campground, we loved the BBQ diner!
Sep 13, 2014
We had very low expectations since we typically go backpacking at national parks. KOA was not the same as backpacking, but our cabin was very comfortable and the park was surprisingly peaceful, clean, friendly and felt new. We enjoyed it much more than we had anticipated and since it rained and snowed during our visit, we were glad to be there and not in a tent in the backcountry this time.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
This is absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Wow! I was blown away by all they offer and the quality of everything.
Sep 12, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Clean & well supplied restrooms, helpful staff. Delicious & reasonably priced meals available, TV available even to those of us tent camping. Felt like I was in an exclusive resort.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great place. Very convenient for the Red bus tour. Excellent laundry facility
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice clean campground. Dog park size was very tiny, and the handicapped restrooms could have used a little more TLC, mostly cleaning.
Sep 11, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Lots of room between sites. Well done! Thanks
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it; best KOA ever!
Sep 10, 2014
We stayed at Lodge #5 and it was totally awesome. It is fully furnished. We only needed to bring food not all of our camping gear. The Lodge even had a hairdryer! Thank you KOA West Glacier for some great memories and helping us cross off the trip to Glacier National Park on my Mom's Bucket List. We had a wonderful time. Sandy Schaefer, Graham, WA
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This was a fine KOA but it was of resort quality and not what we were really looking for. Other than the dog area lock not working and the second hot tub's jets being out of order it's a great place to stay if you want manicured lawns, landscaping, and all the amenities. We enjoyed being there but next time we will stay somewhere with more of a "nature/rural" feel.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Water pressure too low so we had to use our own water in our holding tank.
Sep 09, 2014
Comfortable and clean cabins. We were traveling with our toddler and it was great to use the pool and playground. Normally we are more of the tent-style campers but appreciated the convenience of staying here. The cabin loop is nicely wooded and quiet, and the whole site is set back from the highway about a mile. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
When turning to go to our site #5 with our 40 ft towing RV, the turn was tight & a large rock was caught underneath the water heater door, which caused some damage. We did go the way it was suggested by the person who checked us in. The turn was just too tight for a vehicle that size & the rock was large & low & not really visible until we heard the crunch. Thanks
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time staying in your deluxe cabin. Very family oriented RV park and just minutes away from Glacier National Park
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful park. Good design, nice amenities, good access. Staff was very good even though we really didn't need their services. Excellent utilities and very nice landscaping.
Sep 08, 2014
Our only problem was not getting in our cabin until late and the cabin was already clean . We then asked again and finally got our key from another lady that knew what she was doing.we all had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.