West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
This KOA is beautifully landscaped like a lovely garden, clean and comfortable and has great amenities (like an ice cream shop open in the evenings, a well-appointed and fun gift shop) and friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We loved everything about our visit!
Jun 20, 2015
the lady thagt did the Sunday service was awesome.the campground was very clean and very well maintained. The meals were great. We had ribs and trout. We also enjoyed breakfast after Sunday service. Ice cream was super Huckleberry was the best. Only one lady at check in was not real pleasant didn't get her name but had long gray hair. The rest of the staff was super.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Loved it here. The updated bathrooms were clean and lovely, the staff were all so friendly and helful and the kids loved the playground and pool. Only negative is that they laid tar on the roads and didn't let us know and it destroyed the paintwork on the kids bikes before we realized what it was.
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at a few other koa campgrounds around the country but this has to rank as one of the nicest koa campgrounds west of the Mississippi.
Jun 20, 2015
the camp ground was beautiful, the people were great,hope to stay here again
Jun 19, 2015
Without a doubt the best KOA in the West. Hoping the expansion is well thought out!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first time to Glacier national park area and we chose the KOA to stay at. They could not have been more accommodating and helped our vacation a great success. We are planning on coming back to stay again and we have already recommended it to our friends.
Jun 19, 2015
To begin with, the staff was amazing, the grounds were immaculate, and the amenities were incredible. After a full day in Glacier National it was refreshing to swim in the pool, and relax around the fire pit, and get some iceb cream at Scoops. The restrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned throughout the day. It was the best experience we have ever had camping!
Jun 19, 2015
Best looking KOA we have seen. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice camping grounds. We stayed in the newer cabins which were small but very clean and had everything you need for a short stay, all the staff was very friendly area was very quiet and only 2.2 miles to West Glacier
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and vistas. Everybody was friendly and attentive. We very much enjoyed the worship service on Sunday morning. Good Job!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Neat, clean and has a very friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA cabin! Great experience, I'll try it again. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful, the discount was much appreciated!
Jun 17, 2015
beautiful place with great service
Jun 17, 2015
Great location; attractive campsite; washrooms and laundry clean and functioning; friendly knowledgeable staff. Ice cream shop a fun extra.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved this park. I would recommend to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
As always a brilliant team at the site made for a brilliant and homely stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay as always... Only complaint is some of the shrubbery has overgrown to the point that it scrapes along side of my big rig when making some tight turns in the park.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean! Near fromage the park! A little bit too much expensive...
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was nice and professional. The facility was clean and looked well cared for. Will recommend you KOA to everyone! The Canfields
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA and try to get there at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are fabulous and the food is wonderful. Can't wait til the grandchildren are old enough to go with us and enjoy.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice staff, clean and with all the necessities. Best KOA we ever stayed at :)
Jun 15, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is our favorite. Having stayed at others across the country we can say, without doubt, this one is easily the best. Immaculate grounds, sites and cabins, friendly staff, and location all add up to a great camping experience. We've come here for years and will continue to come back as often as we can. Thanks for the finest campground around.
Jun 15, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin,1 double bed,2 bunk beds.The cabin was very nice and clean.One thing that needs to be addressed is they supply a BBQ but do not give you anything to handle your food with the BBQ or wire brush.Also, only 4 knives,4 forks,4 plates,and no sink to wash your dishes other than washing them in the bathroom sink,no dish soap provided either.Not ideal for bikers or cyclists.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Registration was a snap. Check in was easy. The small cabin was perfect! Grounds were well kept and the whole campground was well thought out and very well designed with everything you need right there for you to enjoy your stay. Perfect for families. Definitely will be going back.
Jun 15, 2015
Great had a great time every one was friendly and helpful thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Our campsite was right by the woods and my kids loved playing and making teepees!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great keep it up
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Everything from the staff to the cabin was great! Pool was clean. Shower area and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful cabin and great amenities! Loved the landscaping and well maintained grounds. Only downside was the thin sofa bed mattress.
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the delux cabins!!! Could not believe how nice they were. We weren't even camping, we were glamping!
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent however no wifi except at KOA store is not how it is advertised on the website! When needed for staying in communication with elderly relatives not ideal. All else us 5*
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The hosts were great, the grounds very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with this facility. Clean, very nice sites with paved patio, grill and outdoor fireplace. Nice store and amenities. Currently adding more new sites. I would highly recommend this KOA to any and all visitors to the area! Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, great staff. Had a wonderful camping experience! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
wow factor 10 plus exceeded our expectations for the second time staying there. we cut our time at another resort to return here and enjoy the great spot, facilities and all round top notch surroundings. we will return again many times A big shout out to the owners and staff who make everyone feel at home and welcome.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and quite
Jun 08, 2015
It is simply outstanding, and the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, grounds were outstanding, cement pads, BBQ, great touch, patio set, and fire pit. I have also put a review on trip adviser, as well told a couple at the KOA in Spokane and they booked in for two nights. No wonder you guys win awards, because no one stands a chance against you. Excellent Elden

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.