West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I thought I died and went to KOA heaven. Beautifully designed and landscaped with geust needs and desires in mind. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the premium sites...shrubs and trees to separate you from other sites, gas grills, concrete patio with table & chairs, fire pit with benches. 2 pools with 1 for adults only. Restaurant & ice cream shop. I'd give it 10 stars.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, the sites were great and people were nice.
Jul 15, 2016
the pool was cool ,only 1 place to do laundry had to wait sometimes over 2 hours. The people were very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Very pretty, clean, and quiet. Kids loved the ice cream place and the pool. Stayed there two nice and wish we could have spent more. Wifi does not work - only negative!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. A 5 +++ rating.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
BEAUTIFUL park. Hope to visit again!
Jul 15, 2016
Traveling across the USA from NC to WA and this KOA was our favorite! In a gorgeous setting, this KOA offered great hospitality. We had dinner cooked for us by their pit master, who offered chicken, steak, ribs, baked potatoes, corn on the cob, etc. at very reasonable prices and large serving sizes. Everyone was so friendly and conversational. We didn't want to leave! Hope to return in the future!
Jul 15, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Our site was large and very clean. Facilities were great. Only complaints - bigger dog park and more bigger laundry facilities.
Jul 15, 2016
This is probably one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Wonderful location, so close to Glacier N.P.. Staff very helpful, and always around cleaning, maintaining the grounds.
Jul 14, 2016
fantastic as always - our 14th summer! LOVE the new evening programming! The birds of prey made a lifetime impression on my 10 year old - and 47 year old husband!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful but we were not impressed with the 18 and over pool and hot tub rules. We have a very mature 14-year-old that both my husband and I took down to the hot tub and he was not allowed to sit with us. I understand that some parents send their kids without supervision but that was ridiculous that he couldn't sit in the hot tub with us!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Location was the ideal gateway to Glacier. Staff were great. Cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were well maintained. Grounds were spot on.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful facility. Spectacular views. Incredible bathrooms in new section. Best landscaping we have ever seen in a KOA. Food at pavilion (breakfadt) was below average. Overall: great stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground! Should be KOA's Campground of the Year! Our Tent site was large and comfortable...Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great stay! Everything was so clean and the employees very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA at West Glacier Mt.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was terrific. Loved the view, the pool, and everything was clean. A bit pricey, however.
Jul 13, 2016
West Glacier KOA was one of the nicest, maybe the nicest campground, I have ever stayed at. The landscaping is very attracive with excellent use of rocks, trees, and flowers. Sites have plenty of space. Restaurant was good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were extremely pleased with amenities, attractiveness, and cleanliness. Access to Glacier National Park was minutes away! Loved our two ni
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was very clean and pleasantly appointed. It was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the deluxe cabin/lodge. Everything was new and extremely clean. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't get the TV or stereo to work but we didn't spend much time inside as we were visiting with our friends in their campsite. I loved the patio furniture and bbq's! It's definitely a Beautiful resort and is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Super beautiful campsite! View of the mountains is great. Glacier park entrance is only minutes away. Nice pool. Only downside was the seat in the shower is really small and there was no shower curtain between shower and changing area so floor was wet. Really nice and we plan to ne back in the future
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Made last minute reservation for one night on July 4th weekend and was able to get another night. Mahalo for helping make my maiden voyage a success.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The facilities are the best we have ever experienced.The staff, especially Sue at regestration, We had a problem of my reservation somehow was lost, but she did all within she took care of the situation and all was great.You have a top notch operation ggoing on ther, keep it up.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful , spacious KOA. But at the high prices one should expect Internet service that works! Aside from that, a good stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Our WiFi works best near the front office which is why we have several umbrella-covered tables sitting outside for your convenience.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly perfect spot for our Glacier Vacation
Jul 12, 2016
Judy perfect
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is impressive. Even with the size and number of people at the campground, the atmosphere is still relaxing. The campsites and facilities are clean. The swimming pool and playground are a kids dream. There is something for everyone at the campground and lots to see in the area. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 12, 2016
The full hook up and patio with Grill and table and chairs was fantastic. It allowed our whole family and the grand child to have dinner together in style. It was a very nice trip.
Jul 12, 2016
Love, love, loved! this KOA. This KOA is the Ritz of campgrounds. Great family pool as well an adult pool.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campsites and facilities, but the bathrooms could use some help. There are outdated, not particularly cleanly and very small.
Jul 12, 2016
The pool was a great way to relax after hiking all day. The new bathrooms were nice, but they need shower curtains and larger benches.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Beautiful facilities and well-maintained. Excellent staff who are always ready to assist you.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground, great location.
Jul 12, 2016
Cleanest KOA I've stayed at. A bit pricy but considering the location and amenities worth it. Will be back next year.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
For the first timer this was a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
the place is so clean and tidy, we met awesome people. We didn't have the best RV spot, but it was OK, we will be back for sure.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend they change the age limit at the adult pool to 16 and up so the hot tub can be used. There were never any adults in the pool and only a couple in the hot tub during our stay. The shower/bath area was beautiful. The dinning area staff was great. The guys manning the store on Saturday were not attentive(on phones, taking to each other, etc..)
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was SO clean! It was perfect for my family and the park is amazing, playground and pools, the perfect place to stay after visiting Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying here, it's our new favorite, the park is CLEAN, quite and so family friendly. It the perfect place to relaxe after seeing Glacier-
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great. The restaurant was only offering pricey dinners when we would have preferred sandwiches as a choice.
Jul 12, 2016
This one is one of the nicest KOA camps I've been to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award