West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Great spot. Nicest RV Park we've stayed.....Terrific overall with two wonderful pools. Good WiFi at our site.....only cons are prices are high (but I guess you get what you pay for)...only real con is there is only one laundry room for a large complex. They need a second. Nice cafe with high-end espresso machine.. If in the area again we would stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground!!! We will be back soon! Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
sites were clean with beautiful landscaping; even in the middle of a drought and while Glacier was on fire, the flowers were beautiful, grass was green. for a few minutes a day we could forget about the tragedy happening all over Montana as it burns. every building was clean and built to match Glacier Park beauty. every employee was friendly, helpful and polite. we WILL be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. And getting better every yr here.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We loved this camping resort. It is beautifully landscaped and the sites are a good size. There were beautiful flower gardens around the campground, pools, ice cream shop and restaurant. This KOA resort is just outside the park entrance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would love to go back!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This place was great. Friendly staff. Clean restroom/shower areas but not enough of them. Location to west entrance to Glacier. Wifi not great but ok. Stayed in a clean and comfortable cabin which had mini frig and small microwave. I would definitely stay again when I come back.
Sep 04, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The campground was beautiful and very well kept. Great amentities. We will definately be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. Very nice people. We had a problem with our motorcycle. And helped us get it going. It was quiet and very inviting. Will stay again.
Sep 04, 2017
Congrats on your achievement as #1 for 2017 and so well deserved. It was like staying at a 5 Star hotel resort. The flowers were awesome and everything was clean & well taken care of. We loved the 'adult' pool option. Very nice touch. Your facility enhanced our whole Glacier Park experience. Thx again
Sep 04, 2017
Loved it! Nice place to stay, helpful staff and even a great restaurant!
Sep 04, 2017
Great clean and beautiful facility!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Park is very nice, but not a 5-star due to the mediocre WiFi. I would still recommend the park tho. It's very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
What a awesome campground! The sites were large and spacious and beautifully manicured! Most sites had grassy areas and the entire campground had beautiful Potted flowers everywhere! It is indeed a destination RV and tent park and campground!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was a delight- the landscaping and flowers were gorgeous! Our site was more private due to the plantings. The layout was very efficient and everyone was friendly. It takes a lot of hard work! One small complaint- several of the machines in laundry were out of service and the cycle buttons on the washer I used were frozen. But we really enjoyed the place!
Sep 03, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. It was clean, attractive, and quiet. Obviously a well run facility and we would recommend it to any of our friends who visit Glacier NP
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We needed a location that provided it all since we were coming for a full week from a long distance. The kids loved the pool & games, we loved the full hookups, showers & laundry facility. Everyone was friendly and everything was always clean. Scoops ice cream was fun for a quick treat. It was nice to be able to come back to shower or play in the pool after a long day hiking in Glacier!
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful. we will be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was excellent once again, it was our 5th year camping there. Only down fall was one of our children's expensive mountain bikes was stolen from our camp site on one of the nights but there is always those types no matter where you go! Aside from that we had a great time
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA. Appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms, laundry facilities, pool, ice cream shop with beautiful flowers and courteous employees.
Sep 02, 2017
Well we made our reservations In March and requested a site with shade... well we got a site in the armpit of this KOA, no shade plus the added bonus at looking at porta potties and a giant tent (where they have activities??) .....also we were not told about the uptown nice bathrooms on the uptown part of the KOA we would have liked to have been at (shade!!!) ....Was disappointed
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful setting, immaculate grounds that were well tended. Courteous staff. We had the best time! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our second trip to this KOA, it is the nicest we have ever stayed at. The price of the Patio sites are a premium too but for how nice everything was it was worth it. Cheers we will be back..
Sep 02, 2017
It is a beautiful camp, very glamorous. The location is ideal.
Sep 02, 2017
Only issue is lack of dog park where I could take my standard sized dog "off-lead".
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Gorgeous , well maintained landscaping and very helpful ,friendly staff. Always appreciate clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful park, great amenities!!
Sep 02, 2017
Vary nice stay! The facilities were clean and in great condition. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Will be stating again soon.
Sep 02, 2017
We loved this park, it is beautiful! nice big sites, the grounds are so well maintained, lush grass and beautifuly landscaped. The hanging flower arrangments around the park are so full of color. If that is not enough, the staff is so welcoming! Best park we have ever stayed in, a must for all passing campers!
Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous place! We will be back next year with the rest of the family-6 more
Sep 02, 2017
It wasn't long enough
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous! Reserve or somehow get into the patio sites. Landscaping is wonderful. Smoky conditions limited visibility and scenery. Come before the fire season starts.
Sep 01, 2017
Great park... great Internet. Will stay here again. Only improvement would be to offer cable TV.
Sep 01, 2017
Campsite was good, however they do have you packed in pretty tight.. Grounds were pretty clean other than a few cigarette butts around. Bathrooms were pretty clean.
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award