West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Staff great. Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is truly an exceptional RV Park. I am amazed that with all the money spent on this park they expect you to set on picnic tables in the parking lot to access the internet. Give me a break, you should be able to access the internet through the entire park for the rates you charge.
Sep 19, 2016
After rain sites did not drain. Very difficult to pack up in a big puddle of water.
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed 4 days at West Glacier MT, the park was gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The pools/hot tub were great. The bathroom and showers clean. We will definitely come back again and recommend this park to any one traveling to Glacier.
Sep 18, 2016
I have already written excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and that should be posted soon. We booked for year after next...Loved it. Debra Short
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome staff and a beautiful grounds. Clean and well organized. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved this KOA.
Sep 18, 2016
Amazing place,well kept.very close to the park.
Sep 17, 2016
The location was absolutely great - only a couple of miles from the park entrance. The park is first class with many improvements going on. Very well maintained and managed. There is a paved bike trail just outside the entrance to the KOA that goes all the way to the park that was just being finished. Great place!!
Sep 17, 2016
Incredible location; in the middle of a forest & just minutes from the National Park entrance. All of the amenities one expects from a five star resort. Campsites are very spacious and the fentire facility is meticulously taken care of.
Sep 17, 2016
Outstanding campground, great setup!
Sep 17, 2016
A great campground, close to the park, very clean and well laid out, staff were friendly and helpful, and the camp meals were enjoyable, what a great cook, and hostess Jean and Sarahe were. Highly recommended.
Sep 17, 2016
A little on the higher end price wise but you get what you pay for. Very beautiful and clean. Convenient with a cabin right across from our RV spot for our non RV relatives.
Sep 17, 2016
Very very nice, sites were level, nicely landscaped, great view from campground. Nice area for dogs. enjoyed the breakfast. Best campground of our whole trip.
Sep 17, 2016
nice and cozy, Kozy Cabins!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable, quiet park. We had a deluxe sight with ample room for our fifthwheel. Minutes from Glacier park. Would stay again!
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, beautifully laid out and clean, well staffed. Only one big fault. Lots of campers with well mannered dogs and their fenced dog park/run is the size of a postage stamp. Needs a bigger dog run. The worn space under the gate lets a small/medium dog escape and the latch rarely works. (2nd year without repair) lots of space for a larger fenced dog park.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground and cabin that I stayed in was immaculate! I would strongly recommend.
Sep 17, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA we've seen! The landscaping is nicely done and the adult pool/hot tub is pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
Has to be the best RV park we have been in. Beautiful location, beautiful layout, landscaping and meticulous upkeep.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice groungs....Was an enjoyable time and a great location...The staff was extremely helpful
Sep 17, 2016
Loved your park, especially the green grass and landscaping! Staff were all excellent too!
Sep 17, 2016
Such a wonderful place to Camp however you define camping. So much is offered and there is so much to do and it isn't even high season! And then where is the location.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is really well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!!
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Jean and Gana at dinner were a great team and Gana did amazing for her first time serving!
Sep 17, 2016
West Glacier is one of the nicest KOA's we stay in. Every thing is really great. Also we ate a delicious dinner at the outdoor cafe.
Sep 16, 2016
It was by far the most immaculate campground I have ever stayed in. Dinner with Gene was a big hit. Thank you!!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean& spacious
Sep 16, 2016
Doesn't get any better than this KOA. Beautifully landscaped, nice size lots, ice cream shop, breakfast & dinner patio cafe, Red Bus Tours, & deluxe cabins. Just a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful area. Campground well maintained. People very helpful. I rate this KOA as the best we have every stayed.
Sep 16, 2016
KOA member and have stayed in many but this was the most beautiful. Site 51 that they gave us was great! She said her favorite and our's too.
Sep 16, 2016
Positives: -Several amenities, such as a restaurant -Very large, clean, well cared for campground -Nice views Negatives: High price -WIFI not available throughout the campground -Signage was difficult to read. In the dark I had a hard time finding the exit -Dog run had a large (1 ft) high gap at the gate making it unusable
Sep 16, 2016
This was the nicest RV Park we've stayed in to date...although it would've been better if there were a kitchen sink in cabin #7 where my parents stayed. Otherwise, we were impressed by how clean the park is, and how friendly everyone working there is. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! For future visits, our studio with suites (lodges 12 & 14) are one step up from the studio that your parents were in & has a kitchen sink:)
Sep 15, 2016
A wonderful place close to West Glacier Park Entrance.
Sep 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've been too. Clean and nicely landscaped. Definitely well cared for. Ee had cabin which was great having a mini fridge and microwave!! The one and only drawback is it's busy...but they do a good job!
Sep 15, 2016
Totally great. Love your place.Gene is a good fella. We will help to get Zaya back.see you next summer.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 15, 2016
Staff were all extremely helpful. Helped guiding and driving us to the national park
Sep 15, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff were super friendly. However, their landscaped super sites leave a whole lot to be desired. They are nicely landscaped but with the huge rocks at either end of the site, it is impossible to pull through with a big rig. I had to back into my site even though I paid for a pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience cause by the rocks on the landscaped site.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed for a week on one of the premium sites. Lot's of room for our 45 ft DP. Privacy on both sides, great paved patio with large table and nearly new has grill. Kamp ground amenities were first class. Close to Glacier National Park West
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, beautiful and fun. Close to park entrance. Enjoyed cabin. Refrigerator and microwave was nice surprise. Applaud adult only pool for relaxation. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2016
Cozy and pleasant stay.Enjoyed
Sep 14, 2016
KOA are more pricey then the other parks, but you do get extra's that are nice. KOA at Glacier is great, and great location to the park entrance. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Always wonderful
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly service.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, staff friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Our cabin was great....showers and laundry facilities were also wonderful. The proximity to Glacier was very close, and we loved how our cabin was nestled in the trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award