West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
The best campground we have stayed at in awhile!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Absolutely the best RV park we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2015
cindy and all the staff were awesome..fantastic campground
Sep 19, 2015
Beautifully maintained, convenient to West Glacier entrance to Park, and extremely friendly service.
Sep 19, 2015
We had reserved a Tent Site but when we arrived they up graded us to a kabin! for only $2 extra dollars a night! sure beat being in a hammock or tent at 30 degrees that night :D
Sep 19, 2015
Brand new area. Spotless, new bathrooms and laundry. Friendly staff, gorgeous mountain views, big, level sites.
Sep 19, 2015
This isn't a campground, it is a small city. With that said, we went after Labor Day, and the grounds and landscaping were pristine and beautiful. Lots of choices as to what type of site you want so study up before you reserve. Laundromat was busy but nice. Loved that it was only 15 minutes from the entry into West Glacier.
Sep 19, 2015
Our second visit to the West Glacier KOA. Very clean, spacious sites, staff was extremely friendly and close to the park. Will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2015
Nicest campground -you are the standard that all should try to be!
Sep 18, 2015
Large park with excellent appointments and great room to walk the dogs. Lots of trails across the road in the forest. Peeps very helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
KOA West Glacier is a very beautiful, luxury and peaceful place to stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nicest KOA Campground I've ever stayed at
Sep 17, 2015
could make this a permanent residence if it were possible.this is a beautiful facility!!
Sep 17, 2015
Absolutely a beautiful campground. Every facility was extra clean & staff was friendly. Stayed on a patio site & grill was cleaned upon our arrival so needless to say we used it often. Definitely coming back!
Sep 17, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Very nice Kampground.
Sep 16, 2015
Staff SUPER helpful and friendly. Grounds wonderful and attractive. The COOK IS AWESOME! Best rib eye steak EVER! Wish I hadn't arrived his last day. Give him a big raise!!
Sep 16, 2015
The dog run area is horrible. Have been coming to this KOA for 20+ years. With all the upgrades I hoped the dog run area would have been improved especially with the increased size of the campground. It is tiny, dirt (no grass), gate won't latch and the entrance is so worn down, small dogs easily just walk out under the gate. Needs serious upgrade in size, green grass and fix entry.
Sep 16, 2015
Glamping at its best. Very clean and well kept; beautifully landscaped.
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. If all KOA's are like this, I can see me staying at others. The showers were very clean, roomy, and hot. Lots of room between the various RV sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi also worked. What more can I say?
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
I loved it, very clean and peaceful
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay overnight for Glacier NP. Close, quiet, clean.
Sep 15, 2015
If I was in the camp trying to send this is would be difficult because of the poor internet service. I understand that you are far away from adequate service, but I would make this a priority.
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here! Great location right by the entrance of the park. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2015
The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant,polite, happy, positive and accommodating - great customer service. The park looked outstanding - again!
Sep 15, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable place to stay. We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for more than 12 years. Can't wait until next summer.
Sep 15, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stated at, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend to others,
Sep 14, 2015
Amazing facility, the owners have done an awesome job on this park and continue to do more. Best RV Park ever!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground! Lovely, private patio sites! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA very clean and tidy
Sep 14, 2015
The pool was great after hours of driving fenced in dog yard great to unleash your dog & play catch
Sep 14, 2015
Wow. What a clean and well kept KOA. When we pulled up you could not anyone had ever camped there. Even the fire pit was spotless. Will go again
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new bathroom/showers but it would be nice to have some trash cans in the shower areas as well. Overall a nice place with good facilities
Sep 14, 2015
The landscaping was a nice touch and the hottub was top notch
Sep 13, 2015
The absolute best place to stay and see Glacier NP. Very friendly staff, and great amenities
Sep 13, 2015
WIFI advertised but you don't get at camp site. No TV, not advertised, but who would have thought at these prices? East Glacier next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed in to date. Spacious, well appointed deluxe sites with plenty of room. Courteous and helpful staff. Excellent amenities such as laundry room, breakfast and dinner as well as ice cream. Deserving of the President's Award.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and quite. Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Glacier National Park West side.
Sep 12, 2015
Outstanding service, great location. All amenities were top notch except the Wi-Fi which was ots. This location is much better than the West Yellowstone KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
I had a great stay, it was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
A really nice little campground. Pool was nice and they're in process of building another one more suitable for little kids - which would be nice for us! A little on the pricey end, but seems like a lot of the camping in this area is. I guess it's a "you get what you pay for" situation.
Sep 11, 2015
The office staff were polite, professional and positive. The campground WiFi was extremely unreliable and caused me to miss a deadline at work. We were chased out of the laundromat at 9:10 pm because the attendant was a 2nd grade teacher and she decided to close it early.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the stay!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the finest KOA we've stayed at in the country. Services offered are top notch, food is outstanding, and a better bathrooms than I have at home!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at! Beautiful, spacious sites
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
What a beautiful and modern facility. The staff was great and the dinners they cooked were out of this world. Our stay at West Glacier KOA made our visit to Glacier National Park more enjoyable. Thank you very much, Thoma and Sandra Crochetiere.
Sep 09, 2015
Outstanding location , facilities were the very best we have seen and the people who run the campground really understand customer service! This is the jewel of the KOA family...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award