West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in the tent site area. There was no water in that area. After speaking with the staff about this i felt that there would be some credit. The full price was charged and this was disappointing. I am still open for discussion on this issue with senior management.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kids loved it had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
I enjoy the clean mountain air, My Family has stayed the last four Years on Labor day weekend! It is getting kinda pricey though.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful property. The lodge we stayed was really nice. Everyone was was very pleased. It had that resort feel to it.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, large sites en well maintained. The icecream was great.
Sep 01, 2014
Great Panorama, nice sites and very well maintained. But at labour-weekend, the campsite was fully booked, there are not enough showers and restrooms. And the restrooms and showers are very dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA very much. The openness and cleanliness of the campground were outstanding. We rented a cabin as well as an RV site and they were close in proximity so it made it nice for going back and forth with family. Your laundry facility was spacious and convenient. The cashiers at check-in and the store were very friendly and helpful. Also good food at Restaurant.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a very large and clean KOA! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Fabulous tent sites! Friendly staff and great amenities. Definitely returning here.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Great people, facility and grill, clean restrooms & showers. The campsite @ $55/nite seemed high w/o full hookups and simply dirt to camp on. With a pet the dirt very annoying.
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, the amenities offered, the location of the KOA to the park entrance and the quality of the 'camp' food. Will come again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This is a beautiful park and all the personnel were very courteous and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the men's bathroom/showers was not very clean and the urinal leaked all the time we were there. Also, the WiFi was so slow it was practically unusable. That said, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
oNE OF THE BEST koa'S I HAVE STAYED IN, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SITES, AND AMMENIIES.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Best campground we have ever stayed in hands down.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful, the grounds were well kept, and everything was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 31, 2014
Very well maintained. Food was very well prepared. Sites were clean. Expensive. Watered lawn in early morning so we woke to wet site. Trash overflowed each evening, concerned of attracting wildlife.
Aug 30, 2014
Awesome!. You would think it to be pricey, but the services are worth it. Nice spots and great staff. Wifi needs some improvement
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean. Pool was great. Staff were friendly. Only concern was staff cancelled bingo night - which my kids were really looking forward to. Staff said they had a day job and that's why they weren't hosting it. This was disappointing.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice campground. Great location to the park and other area attractions.
Aug 30, 2014
Your KOA campground is extremely well kept, the staff has always been very helpful and friendly,the sites are properly monitored and the location of the KOA is superb with close access to Glacier. Everything a camper needs is there including great ice cream!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 7. It was very clean when we arrived. We really enjoyed staying in this particular cabin (lodge 6) because we had the horses as neighbours which our 5 children thoroughly enjoyed. The whole campground was well taken care of and beautiful. We also liked how close we were to West Glacier National Park for hiking. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean park, nicely landscaped to increasw sense of privacy. LOts of shade around the efges. Quiet, off the highway. We have stayed here before and will again.
Aug 30, 2014
A very nice place to vacation. Dinner with Gene was GREAT !!! Also all of the staff went out of there way to help. If I am ever in the area I will be staying there.
Aug 30, 2014
Best in the US!
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful two day stay. Cabin and laundry facilities were clean. Plumbing problem in one of the bathroom facilities but we had other choices that were clean and functioning. Awesome area to visit. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting. Loved the patio site. Both breakfast and dinners were very good and reasonably priced. We ate there several times. :)
Aug 29, 2014
Very clean nice layout I would visit again
Aug 29, 2014
The grounds, pool, hot tubs, restaurant were all very nice. We actually regret moving to another campground, and will be back next year. Good job KOA.
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyable experience! We stayed in a motorhome, and couldn't have had a better stay. The facilities are current and clean, the park is well maintained, the staff was friendly. Just perfect. (And, the weather cooperated, too, which always helps).
Aug 29, 2014
Once we moved over to the elite sites it was wonderful. Great patios with tables and chairs. Beware though that if ur pulling a trailer behind a large coach and u don't want to disconnect be sure to have extra feet of sewer hose as each site only has one dump and it's a the back of the site. Don't know why the don't upgrade all sites to be like the new sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds
Aug 27, 2014
Nice and close to the west side of Glacier Nat'l Park. Very nice KOA park. First time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it suited our needs.
Aug 27, 2014
We love it and would stay again. Thank you so much.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed four times at west glacier KOA and absolutely love it! Great place to stay if you have kids and pets. Staff are very friendly. The KOA is extremely well kept and has everything you need. We will be returning next year :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.