West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2013
Awesome people, awesome facility, the best KOA my family has ever stayed at
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Campground was very clean and maintained. I realize that we were staying there preseason nevertheless the staff did not seem to be overly accommadating, they did open the hottubs but closed them early.The campground was very nice but it did seem like abit of a money grab.
May 13, 2013
We had a patio site, it put Billings KOA to shame. We had a great spot, nice bar b q, table and chairs a great fire pit, just a nice experience.
May 13, 2013
Beautiful location. A great facility too, and very neat and clean.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Great cabins, good service, and an amazing view of course!
May 07, 2013
Clean, modern, well managed, friendly. We return year after year!
Jan 15, 2013
We stayed at the Tucker Cabin. It was beautiful, comfortable, very "Montanan" and "Glacier". The kitchen was fantastic, the fireplace massive, and room to spread out. I highly recommend this cabin.
Oct 27, 2012
Always, always the best. Incredible attention to detail and yet homey and you still feel like you are camping.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Great stay, more than five stars: Greetings from Germany
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed at 6 KOA's on our 2 week vacation and this was by far the very best one! Next time we may just have to stay here for the whole 2 weeks!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Probably the most beautiful camp site we've ever stayed at, immaculately well cared for in wonderful surroundings and full fall colours as well. The usual friendly and helpful staff and excellent coffee - we'll be back I very much hope!
Oct 08, 2012
End of season but still a wonderful place to stay.
Oct 07, 2012
Our campsite was magnificent-with patio and gas grill! Shower was ok. View was amazing and so beautiful.
Oct 06, 2012
One of the most beautiful settings for a campground, and beautiful campground, that I have stayed. Close to purfect.
Oct 06, 2012
very nice and quiet koa.
Oct 03, 2012
AMAZINGLY clean, quiet, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. LOVE hottubs & heated pool. Getting a cabin discount wasn't bad either. THANK YOU for wonderful stay in September, 2012!
Oct 02, 2012
Sites were well maintained and spacious.
Oct 02, 2012
Beautiful campground! Plenty of room around tent sites. RV sites also looked fantastic. As a tenter I enjoy coming tom this KOA and look forward to using it with an RV in the future. Great staff, helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2012
A beautiful campground in a beautiful location. Large RV sites, great facilities and close to the National Park.
Sep 30, 2012
Excellent place very pretty and so neat. Couldn't fault the place.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
this campground is the best of all the KOA campgrounds we have visited to date. Beautiful setting, large spaces, immaculate facilities and very helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2012
One of the nicest KOAs I've seen. Quiet, clean, convenient, nice sites.
Sep 30, 2012
Nice campground, though very cold overnight. Initially we were put into a site that was way too small for our tent, but we were able to move to a larger one, so that was great.
Sep 30, 2012
The new improvements to this KOA have made it beautiful, it was already a great place but they just keep making it better. Thanx again
Sep 28, 2012
Great park...little far from restrooms...and limited lighting...
Sep 28, 2012
Very nice park and loved the grounds...very well kept
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This is one of the most beautiful, well cared for KOAs we have visited. It is very close to the entrance to the park. We would love to see an off leash area for the dogs added to this site. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 27, 2012
need more light in kampers kabins
Sep 26, 2012
The KOA at West Glacier, MT was our first KOA experience. Oh my, this is truly a beautiful KOA!!! We are spoiled forever. We stayed in a Lodge, which was georgous and fully equiped! The staff was so freindly and helpful! Cheers to the landscapers . . .We loved the resort so much we stayed an extra night! Thanks for such a great experience! Mike and Susan Olson
Sep 26, 2012
This is an OUTSTANDING KOA! There top notch facilities and staff keep us commign back year after year. Thanks for another WONDERFUL stay.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
What a gem! 11 on scale of 10! Clean, neat, wifi, camp helpers, laundry... super camp... Only negative, the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at... but when the Red Bus showed up at check-in office... all worth it! Thanks
Sep 25, 2012
Fantastic campground. Very clean, and great service.
Sep 25, 2012
I planned to stay two weeks and stayed four weeks.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay!
Sep 24, 2012
The best KOA I have stayed in. Everything as advertized. Would surely stay there again.
Sep 24, 2012
Great facilities always so clean staff helpful easy reservation process thx

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.