West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Facilities very good, staff not good.
Sep 25, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, well maintained and cared for. We have stayed there many times and would recommend it highly
Sep 25, 2013
Well maintained facility with friendly staff. Muy Bien.
Sep 25, 2013
Best,cleanest,friendliest campground we have ever been to.the location is awesome. Cleanest campground we have ever been to. This was our second time there.
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice. Beautiful grounds and very quiet.
Sep 24, 2013
What a great park! We stayed in one of their new deluxe sites, and to say we were impressed is an understatement! The staff was excellent and very friendly. We will be back. I have already recommended this park to several of my friends.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Absolutely beautiful grounds!!! I have not been to many campsites, but this has got to be one of the top! Views were amazing! Lots of grounds to walk your pup! Clean bathrooms!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful time and SO beautiful!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time...very nice place...will be back for sure. thanks jason gilbert
Sep 23, 2013
bed was not a queen size,(tough on tall people) that is my only complaint
Sep 23, 2013
This was one of the finest KOA campground that we have stayed at. Thank you for such a nice setting as well as great service.
Sep 22, 2013
We have been staying @ this KOA for the past 14 years or so & it was as awesome as always! Clean, beautiful & the views are to die for! Great job to the staff & owners-we will be back again & again!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this was one of the cleanest, nicest, KOA's we have stayed at it is spread out so you are not on top of your neighbor, the restrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is a perfect campground except they need cable at the sites. Our satellite couldn't get reception, but we enjoyed this campground and its wonderful landscaping and amenities.
Sep 22, 2013
The best-kept KOA we've stayed in in 10 years. Sites are beautiful, spacious.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice and close to Glacier Park
Sep 21, 2013
The staff at West Glacier KOA were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground staff was wonderful although the restrooms could be warmer as outside temp was in the low 40's.
Sep 21, 2013
very comfortable. I stayed in #63 and the lot was large enough for my 35 foot rig and my truck. Al the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Clean, large, and lots of amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in!
Sep 21, 2013
Super Clean restrooms, quiet camping and easily accessible to West Glacier entrance without being near crowds - also 3 miles from wonderful Espresso Hut (Hungry Horse) on US-2 (5 minute drive)
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, helpful and beautiful. Location was excellent, quiet area. Fabulous!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We ha a deluxe medium cabin- expensive but it's almost like a little house. Landscaping here is amazing- patios wonderful. Satellite died 2nd night- yes, we had DISH Network. Wifi was good about 25% of time. Great pool, hot tubs (2). Good cell signal too.
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, nice place, friendy staff.
Sep 20, 2013
What a lovely campground.The grounds are so well taken care of and much thought was taken with the design. Very clean bathrooms. Too bad you have such a short season.
Sep 20, 2013
WI-FY not good at are Premium Site (60$)
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
First time at a KOA....I hope all KOA sites are as we'll kept and managed as West Glacier, Montana...I think I started at the top...
Sep 19, 2013
It was all great. The sites are beautiful, extremely well maintained, facilities very nice. Very good experience.
Sep 19, 2013
We'll be back...
Sep 19, 2013
This was the BEST campgrounds we've ever stayed in. We rented a Patio site and it was incredible. In addition to a lovely setting the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone visiting the area. It will not be disappointed!
Sep 18, 2013
This KOA is all about customer service, professionalism and beautiful grounds. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Loved Paul's dinner!! We were so pleased to be able to eat a meal OUT while camping! I had the chicken.. so MUCH FOOD! John had the steak!
Sep 18, 2013
Nice facilities, pleasant people.
Sep 17, 2013
Everything was perfect. But, you need a couple of 80 foot pull thru spots that are easy to get in and out of. Yes, I am long and almost got my trailer stuck getting out to leave. Otherwise, great place. Thanks for having me!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful campground in every way!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, and loved having the woods around us. We especially liked that the pool truly was heated!
Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoy our stay, the grounds were beautiful, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. Whenever we went into the office the staff was friendly and helpful. We'd highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful setting, well kept with a friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
This place was great! I cant wait to go back! The little cabin was perfect for us and for everything that was with it, the price was great. I will tell everyone about this place!
Sep 17, 2013
second time and we'll be back again
Sep 17, 2013
Outstanding KOA. Beautiful location. Wonderful people. Even though we find nothing wrong with this KOA,the higher pricing prevents me from giving it a 10.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.