West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Excellent. Grounds were maintained and beautiful. We stayed in a lodge and it was wonderful. Wish we would have stayed longer. Keep up the great work. You have a wonderful campground and should be very proud.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful campground. We appreciated the many services and the clean facilities. I would recommend additional toilet facilities near the tenting area as there were times that there was a lineup.
Jul 25, 2013
Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Outstanding as usual. Linda and her 4 wheel service vehicle are awesome. Flat iron steaks were wonderful. This is our 2nd stay. On our 1st stay we had 5 kk and two rv spots, a total of 27 people. Looking forward to their new building and rv spots.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. Need to cut trees back on site 125. They scratched my RV upon exit and could not be avoided.
Jul 24, 2013
Overall the campground is scenic,beautiful and great. The wifi connection is so-so. Flies were pesty in the afternoon. Toilet stalls are a little tight. Beautiful place to camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice stay!!
Jul 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The staff wee very friendly and helpful. The campsite was immaculate. Can't wait to go back there.
Jul 24, 2013
West Glacier KOA is a great RV park. We had a great stay. Very nice facilities (bathrooms, laundry), amenities like restaurant and ice cream shop! There were lots of others there that this was an annual visit. We would highly recommend it!
Jul 24, 2013
Over all the campground is quite nice, with the ammenities to keep adults and kids happy. However, the lack of trees on the 'super sites' with east/ west facing sites made for endless sun. Due to the lack of trees=no shade or privacy, we won't stay here again. Also the 40min drive to town is too much.
Jul 24, 2013
Kind and courteous staff, very helpful - must have an excellent training program for staff. Delicious food. Very clean. We will be back and definitely recommend to others.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the dinner meals with the great an friendly cook. The young lady helping to serve was an outstanding person. she is a great part of your staff. Hope to return for a longer stay next year. Thanks for making us welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time, the campground was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and great amenities. Loved GLACIER National Park.
Jul 24, 2013
One of the best KOS's we have stayed at. Excellent facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2013
We never made it there. Oh well that was a waste of money. Kind Regards, Neal Cook 801-231-8061
Jul 24, 2013
The campsite is good and maintained.The staff is repsected but Manager(some young guy: Ron B.) is very rude. He don't have courtesy to talk with the campers and he tried to scare ladies with us at some point which has ruined whole impression of the campsite. His attitude is like a partiality which has made our (total 5 cabins)opinion to 2 star only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate all our guests feedback, and we take it seriously. In this instance, these guests consistently ignored the posted quiet hours, disrupting multiple guests. They were asked multiple times to comply and the manager was forced to be stern with them. Our quiet hours are enforced.
Jul 23, 2013
The best place yet, flowers and landscaping were beautiful. Nice cemented patio with table and umbrella. Pool clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoy coming here. This year was expecially good/different. Staff were very friendly, and as usual the grounds/buildings are always clean, neat and tidy. Thats why we come back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the large most beautiful campsite. We loved it. Just wish they would make quiet time start at 11:00p.m. since it didn't even get dark until then.
Jul 23, 2013
WOW! Extremely great camping resort...all the staff were so friendly & helpful & welcoming. We stayed on a gorgeously landscaped patio site that was a work of art. This was a well maintained campground. Thanks for the incredible experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful;) Everything is gorgeous and so well maintained. We were only there one night but enjoyed it none the less! Clean showers, nice pool hot tub, fantastic staff, and of course we love the KOA camping cabins as they are our favorite out door experience. Thank You very much West Glacier KOA!!
Jul 23, 2013
Great location, clean friendly place with everything you may want. Wish we had stayed longer!
Jul 23, 2013
The camp is beautiful, well maintained ,and with extras that others don't have.the staff is excellent, and very friendly..we especially appreciated the worship service on Sunday. The only complaint I have is for the final night I had to move to new space (130).The problem was that power was low on one leg (104-109 volts) and kept dropping out .the other leg wasn't much better at 112-115 v.no help!
Jul 23, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you for the great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with Deluxe cabins with no cook stove. And your staff needs to learn to be less rude to people when they are from out of state and need help.
Jul 22, 2013
One of the best KOAs.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The only negative to this wonderful campgrounds was seeing the bullying and mean kid at the swimming pool. He taunted others and also drove adults away. Firmer supervision would have been welcomed.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. The staff are great. The one negative is the number of restrooms/showers for the number of people. It could be tripled and may still be short.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic customer service. Great site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice....Great Place.....Very Quiet by 10:00pm.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family oriented. We will be back
Jul 22, 2013
When I called West Glacier KOA to reserve a cabin, I was asked how many adults would be staying in the cabin. I informed the KOA attendant (Derek) that there will be 4 adults and one child. Derek then proceeded to charge $95 on my credit card. I found out about the extra charge for extra adults on check-in and was not impressed. I felt deceived! KOA needs to be up front about all charges.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The deluxe lodges are great. It worked out perfect for staying for a family reunion.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay at your koa, your staff was great, thanks again!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA that we've stayed at. This was our 3rd visit to this one. It has only been better each time. Can't wait to come back again. Hopefully it will not be another 7 years. Thanks again.
Jul 21, 2013
This place is the best we brought 4 other friends this time we have been here befor they could not believe how neat and tidy and the landscape was unbelievable keep up the good work we will be back. Tks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.