West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
spotless restrooms,great views friendly staff
Sep 17, 2014
Fabulous campsite, clean and quiet. the fire rings are wonderful for a nice roaring fire at night.
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. The added dog run made it really nice! All the people were friendly and helpful! Thanks!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great park right next to the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. We were right at the extreme of their wifi reach which was frustrating. Wouldn't stop us staying there again though!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in one of the very new and comfortable lodges. We really appreciated the porch and chairs, fire pit and gas grille. The lodge had a nice sized bathroom and was designed to get the maximum benefit of the space. The large number of windows gave the cabin a very open feel with option of open windows wr AC. A very enjoyable experience. Only negative was we found dirty plates in cabinet.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual the campground was clean, the personnel friendly and useful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground. Very helpful, always smiling, loved your campground!
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed everything about this KOA until our check out. There was only one worker and no other customers in the building and the phones were not ringing. We had some questions regarding some of the cabins to consider for a future family reunion vacation. The person that checked us out was not interested in us ever coming back. We were very disappointed in her.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, nice staff, helpful, maybe just let the cabin people know that there are heaters. Didn't even know to look for one and we didn't see it until our last day there- whoops! :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, but waaayyy overpriced for our site. Virtually no wifi yet it was first line on a billboard. Sewer line on our site ran slightly uphill. Shower and bath stalls are too small, but workable. Guests were very quiet. Clean and tidy park.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, West Glacier!
Sep 15, 2014
Our first ever experience camping in an RV. Pleasantly surprised by how quiet this campground was! Grounds and facilities were very clean, staff friendly, and spaces easy to get in and out of.
Sep 15, 2014
Definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at yet! Seems the Montana KOAs are a step above all the rest. Only complaint is no WiFi, or it wasn't working. This seems to be an issue at every KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is spectacular! From the moment we arrived, we knew We had made the best choice. West Glacier KOA is beautiful and very clean. The tent sites are pristine. Lots to do, even if you just stay in the campground..
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was charming and fairly well outfitted. It really could only comfortably hold 2 adults and 2 children because Ther is not enough storage for more - not the up to 8 it suggests. Only problems: first the lighting was so poor that unless it was day you could barely see what you what you were doing and could not read. Poor shower and needs a stove top to cook.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
5 star camping all the way
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Two nights that would have been longer except for storm coming in. A really beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are nice and big close to everything very pleasant employees
Sep 14, 2014
So beautiful clean spectacular Can't wAit to stay here again God bless
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
All we can do is tell everyone we meet to go to the West Glacier KOA. We loved our patio site. Clearly the best of the best - ever.
Sep 14, 2014
Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. The people running the campground were very nice and helpfull.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Super nice campground near the doorstep Glacier National Park.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful setting and extremely well kept grounds and facilities.
Sep 13, 2014
Without a doubt, the best campground we've ever stayed at! Great sites, good food, good laundry facilities, really friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
A beautiful site, beautiful view and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Very enjoyable. This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The landscaping is great. Keep up the great work.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
What a great campground, we loved the BBQ diner!
Sep 13, 2014
We had very low expectations since we typically go backpacking at national parks. KOA was not the same as backpacking, but our cabin was very comfortable and the park was surprisingly peaceful, clean, friendly and felt new. We enjoyed it much more than we had anticipated and since it rained and snowed during our visit, we were glad to be there and not in a tent in the backcountry this time.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
This is absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Wow! I was blown away by all they offer and the quality of everything.
Sep 12, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Clean & well supplied restrooms, helpful staff. Delicious & reasonably priced meals available, TV available even to those of us tent camping. Felt like I was in an exclusive resort.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great place. Very convenient for the Red bus tour. Excellent laundry facility
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.