West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Although pricey, you definitely get what you pay for. The sites are clean and spacious. We booked a deluxe site and we were impressed. There were lots of kids everywhere. We used the pool. Although there were lots of moths after dark, there were no mosquitoes which was a plus! Beware of the pricey dinner offered at the restaurant. Good place to stay a short while (2 days) otherwise not much to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Nice sites and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your kampground. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We grilled hot dogs and hamburgers on the nice grill right outside the cabin door. We also ate our meals outside on the patio. The view from the patio in the evening was picture perfect.
Aug 14, 2014
patio sites are wonderful, but very expensive. beautiful kept. like the breakfast, bbq and ice cream shop. i think for $85 the wifi should work and it never did.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was really nice, clean, organized. We really enjoyed stayed there. Some of the youth employees they would have a little more . Thanks will be back
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was amazing (as usual)when we had any questions and the cabin was roomy and comfortable. Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 13, 2014
I liked that there was glass recycling. First that we had seen at the Koa's on this six week trip.
Aug 13, 2014
This was our second year in a row. Loved the delux site! One.. suggestion would be to make the K9 centre bigger. It's fine for small dogs but not much of a workout for the bigger dogs. Also saw K9 in West Spokane KOA and it included obstacles for a maximum doggy work out!
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed at West Galcier KOA for 2 weeks. It is a fantastic KOA. We used the pool, the dog run, laundry, playground, ice cream store... All around excellent campground! Very clean and manicured grounds and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
2nd time here. Love it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here because previous reviews said this was one of the best in the US. I don't know where they stayed, but our assessment is this is not an outstanding KOA . This KOA seems too large to adequately accommodate all the guests. The bathroom facilities get overloaded and a toilet in the women's and men's rooms got clogged. The large number of quests negatively affects the appearance.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful site, clean cabin, very welcoming staff
Aug 13, 2014
Lack of near-by restrooms.
Aug 13, 2014
I don't remember the nice lady's name that waited on me, but she was very helpful. We have stayed West Glacier KOA a good number of times, but I was shocked at the cost per night. I was lucky to get a spot, but if the rate could have been more reasonable, I would have rated this KOA a 9 or 10.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I wnt to take this opportunity to thank all the staff att West Glacier KOA for a wonderful stay. The park was so clean and there is fun for any age. There is one young man we really want to say a big thank you to. He is 17 year old Erik who took extra good care of us when our 5th wheel eas disabled for our first 24 hours at the park. An employee anyone would be proud to have on thier staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Once again a wonderful place to camp. We camped here last year and got the same tent site which we enjoyed tremendously. Amenities are abundant and convenient. We will stay here again whenever we are in the area.
Aug 12, 2014
An excellent KOA - nice job on the renovation! Now we need a bigger pool complex and splash park for the kids!
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the campground, will definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and close to Glacier National Park. Breakfast was fabulous. Only downside is it needs more restrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed. It's in a beautiful location, it's clean, and it's a well-planned park with a lot of activities available for family fun. I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 12, 2014
Perfect for our one night stop! The hostess was wonderful in reserving a quiet tent site for us when we called. The cook at the cafe was fantastic and we really enjoyed the trout dinner!! Thanks for staying open late enough for those of us who had made a long journey that day. Showers were such a relief!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was charming and clean and the amenities were quite nice. We felt it was a little close and crowded, we usually appreciate a bit more space and privacy - but overall it was a decent value.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, safe, great hours in office, pool etc. would like to see a recycling program though for plastic, cans, and bottles

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling bins are located on the back side of the store/office building. We have had a recycling program for several years.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was furnished beautifully and the gas grill made for easy meal prep at the camp site!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Still the nicest koa we have stayed in wish tent sight had elect
Aug 11, 2014
It will be better when the new restroom opens. People were very friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
We liked the heated pool and the play ground
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed out. Outstanding facility. Only concern was the hot tub/pool area. They were limited in size as compared to the number of campsites. My wife and I wanted to sit in a hot tub after a long day in Glacier park. Very crowded and could not get near any.
Aug 11, 2014
very clean, quiet
Aug 11, 2014
Wow! Staying here is an event!! Absolutely gorgeous setting, delicious dinner with Gene, gourmet ice cream shop with fair prices, beautiful pool, unforgettable presentation by world-renowned photographer. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2014
There was construction every morning at 8am. The website should have stated that. I came to enjoy nature and hear construction. If there wasn't the noise it is definitely a great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome loved it we will be back
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent! Our favorite KOA ever.
Aug 10, 2014
This is our new favourite campsite. Top marks all around!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.