West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Great level sites for tents. Love the availability of food and the presentation on wildlife photography. Recycling should be more available.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were really impressed. The campground is beautifully laid out with a pool, general store, laundry facilities, restaurant, ice cream shop and an amazing view of the mountains. We stayed in the cabins, and were REALLY impressed. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. The only down side was they could use more bathrooms. We really loved how friendly the staff was!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the camp sites, nice options of meals, ice cream shop, pool, playground, and easy access to Glacier. We had 3 generations of happy campers. Gorgeous, clean, happy place! We are coming back!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a nice campsite. A young man in his 20's with light hair was very helpful trying to find us another place to stay as our next planned campground (the KOA in St. Mary's) was evacuated due to the fire.
Jul 27, 2015
If you stay at this KOA plan on having meal there! The BQ was excellent. Location great. Grounds and facilities beautiful. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Glacier!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful place but very pricey
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely well done...nice facilities! Bathrooms, showers and laundry great. RV site was wonderful, plenty of room and privacy. Tent sites spacious and quiet and well wooded. Only down fall were the many camp fires that I personally don't do well with because of smoke factor. I had to go inside earlier than desired.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is like a beautiful person who is a ten but has a black eye and a smudge on their cheek. The black eye is due to their wifi and internet. Beautiful premium patio site, wide and spacious but for $1200 for two weeks I do expect to get a good network connection and decent internet. Network was at best fair and bandwidth was zip. Also problems keeping the back restrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Would like more trees on the RV sites. Great campground overall!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location in relation to Glacier Guides and the Park. Comfortable cabin bed and clean bath facilities and pool. Wish our trip had been longer.
Jul 26, 2015
The deluxe site we stayed in was awesome, never been in a nicer site than this for this style of campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there! The website didn't do it justice. It was gorgeous and more luxurious than expected. The cabins are so cute and the beds are very clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. The back deck looked out to the woods, so we did not feel crowded. The cabin was modern and very clean. The camp ground is very conveniently located near the west Glacier National Park entrance.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, surroundings are beautiful with trees and mountains,could not hear the road, options for treats and supper at night,needs better Wireless.
Jul 26, 2015
Even though there was a fire in the park, the staff managed the crowd of campers well and very professionally. The grounds were clean and well kept. I had a great time and hope to be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and relaxing while taking in the mountain scenery.
Jul 26, 2015
This is our 3rd year back, great experience every time.
Jul 26, 2015
Linda was such a sweetheart. She drove me to the Post Office in her own personal vehicle for me to pick up a package. So thankful for the staff and wonderful above and beyond service.
Jul 26, 2015
Super KOA. Loved the clean campground and restroom. Loved the store and ice cream. Very happy with our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Our cabin was clean and in great shape with everything we required. Also nice onsite amenities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice but did not what was advertised when I booked spot in 2014. No game room and only very small pool for kids. Was only 2 buildings with restrooms for a very large park that took a lot of walking. But staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2015
A beautiful well maintained park. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2015
It was great I would recommend if you are staying when it is hot to bring a box fan for the cabins they where a bit warm at night
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. It was very clean and convenient. The park and surrounding area was beautiful. Our only disappointment was that the pool was so small. It was often crowded. Other than that, we enjoyed the park very much. Very nice!
Jul 25, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the best. Excellent!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Great accommodations and close to park entrance.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was great. My only suggestion would be more recycling options throughout the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathrooms were way too far from The Cabins. People were not very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
There were no cheaper sites available so we had a deluxe site. We were SO pleased with it, that may be what we do again. It was well maintained, quiet, clean and beautifully located. The staff was pleasant and informative. Love the addition they are making. WE WILL BE BACK! We love the privacy afforded by the landscaping, very well done!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and tidy campground. Stayed one night and realized that KOA is not for me. We had booked a cabin with kitchenette. The cabin was tiny and kitchen was a micro, fridge and some dishes. No sink except in the lave and No way to cook, but thee was a lovely grill outside. We got a good nights sleep and got out of there as fast as we could. We went to Outfitter the next day and camped in the park.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Good this KOA
Jul 25, 2015
We would love to see gravel at the tent sites. It is way easier to keep everything clean. We will be back. We loved it. Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
beautiful location. clean facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wish you had recycling available.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA at West Glacier is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, friendly, full services, pool, Scoops!!, its all excellent. Only complaint is cleanliness of the shower facilities and small numbers of showers for as large of a campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The whole campground was so clean and manicured and the staff was so nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable, we especially loved the AC & full bathroom! For those that care, don't plan on having wifi. There was none at the cabin, and it was very spotty near the office. No big deal, not why we were there. Try the barbecue! It's excellent!
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The staff is friendly and helpful. Gene the dinner cook is the best! The grounds are landscaped beautifully. Will difinitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
A Great place to camp
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice personnel . Grounds very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice site and facilities. Very convenient location to Glacier entrance.
Jul 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.