West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful cabin, a true gem
Jul 19, 2016
Happy staff, great facilities, reasonable prices in camp store. By far the best koa I have ever seen
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone is friendly and helpful! Our Deluxe studio lodge cabin#2 was perfect for us!!We loved it! hopefully we will come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Only problem were. Some parents brought there kids to the adult pool but left when I said so something.
Jul 19, 2016
Good, but some changes would make it great. More showers and bathrooms, a 45 minute daily wait for a shower both am and pm is too much. Also more dish washing sinks closer to the tent sites. Increase water temp in family swimming pool during cool weather, it was too cold for my toddler for the entire stay. And lastly more washers and dryers, staying in the laundry from 10pm until 2 am and again 7
Jul 19, 2016
this KOA is second to none. We have stayed in many KOA's but this by far is in a class all its own.............
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA we ever have stayed at and we have crossed the country 4 times ! Gorgeous sites and settings- great for big rigs!
Jul 19, 2016
THIS WAS THE BEST RV PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! FRIENDLY STAFF AND OUR SPOT WAS AWESOME. CLEANEST GROUNDS EVER! IF WE COME TO GLACIER A 3RD TIME...WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING WITH YOU!!!!!! THANKS FOR A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 19, 2016
The campsites are way too tight. It feels like you are parked at an RV sales lot.
Jul 19, 2016
Accommodations were fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very friendly staff, great new pool. Had a fabulous time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the USA.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautifully manicured and clean KOA in a great wooded place well off the highway. Only negative is high price.
Jul 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful well kept campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Several washers out of service in laundry was only negative.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms, close to Glacier National Park.
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night but, it was a great location, staff was very friendly and we will be returning!
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we travel to Glacier Park! The service is always friendly, the accommodations are always clean and comfortable. We have stayed in The Camping Cabins, the Deluxe Cabins and the tent sites over the years.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground with outstanding service. Nice Sunday church service. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous best KOA we loved it great position clean and just beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Always worth it
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing place! Beautifully landscaped, great sites, friendly staff. Fantastic playground. Two pools, one for families and has water sprayers, the other for adults and has a hot tub. Great programs and an ice cream shop open at night. Best campground ever!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds and the quaintest cabin. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We rented a group tent site. The pads for the tents were great; nice fire pit with benches; very convenient to bathhouse. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a home away from home beautiful all around
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic location! Super clean campsites! Beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay....Fantastic KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay could be compared to staying at a spa! The new and improved bathrooms are beautiful! The staff members at this location are also wonderful! I will be back again!
Jul 18, 2016
It felt like a resort! It's off the main road nestled in the woods and felt so removed from everything.
Jul 18, 2016
we rented a small cabin for one night. It was clean and comfortable, and the campground was quiet and peaceful. The campground is very close to Glacier park so it was easy to get up in the morning and have the whole day to spend in the park. the whole campground was immaculate! very nice place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
We were super surprised and excited when we arrived. Incredibly clean with lots of amenities. Really made a trip!!! Only downside was they need more laundry facilities for such a large camp and the kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Wow! All was typically great about KOA, but we especially loved the adult pool area and the man at the outdoor grill who cooked our chicken and trout to perfection.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing! Telling every RV'er I know this KOA needs to be on their destination bucket list!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA...we'll stay there anytime we're visiting Glacier National Park. My only critique would be that the showers were a disappointment (cleanliness).
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the park... Very pretty but Internet access was horrible
Jul 17, 2016
Loved park. Eric was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Likely the cleanest KOA we have ever been to and certainly the location is definitely the best we have ever camped at.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was great! Enjoyed the grill and table outside. Kitchen was well supplied. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed at West Glacier Koa a couple of times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful surroundings, well maintained campground and helpful friendly people. We look forward to our next trip back.
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a Koa. It was clean, friendly, and in a great location for exploring Glacier NP. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2016
Everything from the views, cleanliness and guest services were top notch! This was a highlight of our month long road trip. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at your campground over 15 years ago and my, how it has changed. Our visit this past week was perfect. Staff was very professional and courteous, always had a smile on their faces. The shower room was great and never had to wait for a shower. My wife did mentioned the shower floors might need to be cleaned more often during the day but other than that....an A+. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA we stayed at during our vacation, just majestic.
Jul 17, 2016
The nicest RV park we have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, cabin was very clean. The bedding in loft needs to be more comfortable,but very thing was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award