West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting, campground is clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. It's a busy place, but we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2017
EVERYTHING was clean, fresh, & practically perfect! Mattresses were so comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and operated very well. Staff was very helpful & tried to be so accommodating! Restaurant had a nice alpine feel to it, great coffee and a good menu choice.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA surrounded by tall pines, with flowers everywhere. The builders get a lot of credit for the work they did making the sites completely level, not easy in mountainous terrain! They were generous in the amount of space they gave between rigs. The office staff hands out maps of the national park, too, making it easier to plan for a park visit. We can see why they were KOA of the Year.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Love the cabins, clean and cozy. The restrooms and showers were better than my own home. We took many pictures around the beautiful flowers and gardens. Everybody gave us a great costumer service. Keep the great work!
Aug 17, 2017
The campground is well cared for and it has all the services. My only disappointment is the size and offerings at the camp store. For such a large facility, the store was very small. Also, I understand that this campground is only 2 miles from Glacier Park, but I feel it is quite expensive. I guess that is how tourism works. The free wifi is also sketchy
Aug 17, 2017
Restroom needed remodelling
Aug 16, 2017
We love this KOA. Unfortunately, we had to leave early this year. We will see you next year!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent
Aug 16, 2017
Crown jewel of KOA wish all were this nice
Aug 16, 2017
Dirty bathrooms. The lower dollar end camp/trailer sites are too close to each other, garbage cans are far apart and are full by late afternoon everyday.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
For the most part the KOA was very nice. The cafe was trying to be too fancy...because of this the service was very slow. At the KOA in Yellowstone the food was simple , the service was fast, and the quality was good. Also most nights we could smell what seemed like sewage from the septic system of the bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome and will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 16, 2017
WOW! No wonder this KOA is rated #1----again,I believe. Of course the setting is incredible. All facilities were excellent. Staff was very good. Flowers everywhere, with gardener(s). Ice Cream shop was even excellent. Can not say enough about what a wonderful facility is. Hope to return some day.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely place to stay
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Loved the landscaping. Restaurant and ice cream shop were a nice option! My favorite was the adult pool and hot tub option!! Great for relaxing after a day in the park.
Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the new section- outstanding! Bathhouse to die for!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and will maintain. All the people that work at the KOA were very helpful and nice to talk with. All around the best KOA we have been in so far, thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. Love it and have recommended to others. We'll beback!!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely visit, thank you. The pool and common areas were beautiful - the flower arrangements amazing! We stayed in the newer area but could not find the dog designated space, that was listed on the map for our section. As well, it would be nice to see recycling bins around the campground for empty bottles and cans.
Aug 15, 2017
Close to the entrance to glacier park. Very clean facilities and a super nice staff! My son loved the ice cream shop!
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing KOA Kampground! Only one suggestion. You need to double the density, of your WiFi repeaters. Removing more trees, will not fix the issues with your WiFi system. Signal strength is very low, everywhere in this KOA. Other then that, this place is wonderful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Good location to Glacier entrance. Lovely grounds. Ice cream shop a plus. TV, internet services and water pressure in need of major improvement. Communication was poor during overnight power outage.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This was the cleanest and most beautiful KOA I have ever stayed at. They get a 10/10 in our book. Very nice!!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campsite. This was one of the nicest KOA site I have camped at.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful layout of the campground. Very new and modern facilities, showers, etc.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin 11 and it was very nice. Unfortunately there was a storm one evening that caused the power to go out and all the water and electricity in the campground did not function. That was a problem with four adults and two little children but we made it through and the KOA staff made their best effort. The cabin was clean and the landscaping is beautiful. Pans need lids.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is beautiful and well maintained! Lot of amenities for families. Views of surrounding mountains were amazing as well. We are traveling from east coast and this is the nicest park so far!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the clean bathrooms. It was a pleasant surprise
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Water sprinklers flooded our site daily. Got us wet when we were trying to pack up to leave at 7am. Dog run awful: a postage stamp smelly area. "Internet" spotty at best and slow. No recycling. Not worth cost of staying there
Aug 15, 2017
The area is very beautiful, and the camp grounds top notch. A++++++++++++ to the showers every camp ground should be that nice. Very friendly staff and helpful with all the fires going on the were able to get me good information.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean campground in a beautiful setting. It's a great place to stay while in the Glacier area.
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA! Close to park, loved the bird rescue show, the pool, very clean facility. Spotty WiFi, but other than that, excellent!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Prime Rib dinner was excellent. Showers were clean, private and hot. Very enjoyable and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
My favorite place. Hubby likes satellite friendly sites so wasn't totally happy with the one we had. But otherwise loves this KOA also.
Aug 15, 2017
This place is awesome! Perfect for a family with kids!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay close to Glacier. The people here were helpful and friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We are already planning our trip back to West Gacier KOA next year. What a great campground! The people were amazing and the campground was well laid out and clean. So much to do at the campground and in the West Glacier and surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2017
Such a fun family campground! Love the adult and family pools!! Customer service was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms at laundry could use an update. :) And handicapped bathrooms could use non-slip mats outside the shower- my mother, who has mobility issues, nearly fell getting out of the shower.
Aug 14, 2017
The most beautiful campground I have ever stayed at. Great people, and great facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award