West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Good breakfast and supper! Everything nice and clean, even though they were still under construction. But, one more laundrymat wouldn't hurt.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice laundry. good landscaping. We have a big rig and our site was a little unlevel but was pretty.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time at West Glacier. This campground is absolutely the best we have stayed at.Thanks to all who keep it clean and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our 4th time visiting this facility, everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
Most beautiful KOA !! Delicious breakfast and dinner available! CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely park but internet access a bit lame. Had to go up to the office to get connectivity, Also the map showed two pools but one was not yet operational. The price point was a bit much for what we got.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice cabin with all the comforts of home Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
very clean bathrooms and very nice laundry facility, people are polite, courteous, makes your stay very pleasant
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Camp is clean and kept up.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great trip!! Thank you for taking care of my family while we were in the USA. I highly recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very large campground, which we usually find to be noisy, but was very quiet. Very, very nice sites. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 18, 2015
The rocks in each site break up the front of a motorhome, it happen to me, and the motorhome that was next to me
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA has the nicest restrooms/showers of any we've ever stayed at (and we've been to quite a few)!!
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Welcoming, clean and enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2015
Lovely place great crew working front line and cookout. Will be back for sure and have told many about your KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
the new sites were very nice. we didn't have the premium site but they were amazing, table and chairs and grill included! Bathrooms/showers were the VERY BEST EVER! THANK YOU FOR PRIVATE SHOWERS!! we took advantage of both breakfast and dinner offered at the cafe..excellent ..wonderful experience. .your hard work has paid off..the best to you#
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful, the people were very helpful & friendly. I love this the West Glacier KOA campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the stay. Our spot was very accessible to the dog exercise area and also to the woodcarvers' tent. Sadly, we can't get the same spot next year, although we'd prefer it.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA is with out a doubt the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Thanks for all the improvements you have made over the years.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating....
Aug 17, 2015
Deluxe Studio Cabin was very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Very clean and well groomed area.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stay here!!!! The ONLY complaint that I have is that the handicapped cabin, #9 needs a grab bar on the outside of the shower area, it is really tough for a person getting out of a wheelchair to have anything to grab on to to get in and out of the shower safely.
Aug 17, 2015
The facilities and sites are the best of any KOA we've ever stayed at....absolutely beautiful and immaculate grounds. Friendly staff. The only negative is the nightly site cost which seems to keep climbing every year.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly campground with great staff! Will definitely recommend it to my family and friends!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed 4 nites and enjoyed it. The service was great and we got to know the people camped next to us. We were with the carving group.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA has too many amenities! Is this camping? Has a great location!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Well run camp. Love the effort they put into landscaping.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Each year we are thrilled to stay at this KOA, where the staff are friendly, the kampground is incredibly well maintained and they are always expanding to offer even more fun. This KOA is a part of our family's annual tradition and a key part of making lasting memories with our tween and teen. Thank you West Glacier KOA, you do an amazing job!
Aug 17, 2015
Unbelievable stay! Friendly staff, clean everything and beautiful grounds. I can't wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground hosts were very accomodating for us. Our truck had broke down 500 miles away and they allowed us to move our reservations out until our vehicle was repaired. Once we arrived, we found the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Even though the campground was full all days, it was very quiet and the sites were emaculate. Great place to stay if heading to Glacier National Park.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the top KOA's so far in our travels. Nicely situated close to GNP and surrounding attractions. Great campsites, clean, neat, lots of new facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Tent site had been dug into, was uneven. Everything else was great
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem we had was with the back in spot they gave us. It was very un level and hard to adjust m
Aug 17, 2015
Great time - Loved the staff in the office.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I had a wonderful time and everyone was so nice . Thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Best food, atmosphere & ameneties; best trout dinner EVER!
Aug 17, 2015
Only a handful of sites level enough for a 43ft RV, sewer connections not EPA or MT EPA compliant (I'm reporting this), children managing the office. Never again, and we're telling everyone we know.
Aug 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.