West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Lovely park, friendly staff who helped us plan how to see the park. Our grandchildren loved the playground and especially the ice cream store.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff! Comfortable cabin with basic amenities. Perfect for a family!!
Aug 22, 2015
Best campsite visited from Md to Mt. Beautiful location, campsite, amenities and Scoops ice cream!
Aug 22, 2015
Love everything especially the chef:)
Aug 22, 2015
Site misrepresented on web site, was shown as up against woods, was sandwiched in among other campers with a couple of small trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Not as fully equipped as it was last year. Clean up people must not pay close attention to silverware count, etc. Just a few little things to run back for.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful campground so well maintained and very friendly staff. Keep up the great work!
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay, one disappointment was the bacon for breakfast, it was that flat, thin precooked stuff that they just warmed up on the grill, no flavor. Other than that the stay was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely located in the woods close to going-to-the-sun road,one of the most scenic drives in North America. The patios are really great. They have NO cable TV and the WIFI is weak but the scenery is real great.
Aug 21, 2015
Great experience. Awesome facility. Very clean and lots of amenities.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and beautiful setting. Freindly staff, awesome home cooked breakfast and dinner available, and ice cream! A bistro would be perfect!
Aug 21, 2015
Lovely campgrounds, great staff, very accomadating. We loved it so much...we stayed longer than we were supposed to! Beautiful location and well kept grounds.
Aug 21, 2015
This is really a resort. Clean bathrooms, freindly personal, good sites. The best KOA so far.
Aug 20, 2015
As always this KOA isin excellent condition. The personal are friendly and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
great staff and good array of services. Nice cabin in the trees and like having the restaurant closeby for breakfast/dinner. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
This koa is particularly nice with several different types of sites to choose from. Appreciated the extra large site we had. Our only complaint was the poor wifi at our site location.
Aug 20, 2015
Other than the cost (I paid for a Deluxe cabin because other family members planned to join; in the end it was just two of us which made it rather expensive) the campground was clean, well organized, and very convenient. The cabin had everything we needed--including privacy! I would love to stay again next year...
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Good breakfast and supper! Everything nice and clean, even though they were still under construction. But, one more laundrymat wouldn't hurt.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice laundry. good landscaping. We have a big rig and our site was a little unlevel but was pretty.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time at West Glacier. This campground is absolutely the best we have stayed at.Thanks to all who keep it clean and beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our 4th time visiting this facility, everything was great!
Aug 19, 2015
Most beautiful KOA !! Delicious breakfast and dinner available! CLEAN!
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely park but internet access a bit lame. Had to go up to the office to get connectivity, Also the map showed two pools but one was not yet operational. The price point was a bit much for what we got.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice cabin with all the comforts of home Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
it was likely the nicest campground I have ever been to but it was also the most expensive campground I've ever been to.absolutely beautiful place and very spacious.
Aug 18, 2015
very clean bathrooms and very nice laundry facility, people are polite, courteous, makes your stay very pleasant
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff, friendly and courteous. Camp is clean and kept up.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great trip!! Thank you for taking care of my family while we were in the USA. I highly recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very large campground, which we usually find to be noisy, but was very quiet. Very, very nice sites. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 18, 2015
The rocks in each site break up the front of a motorhome, it happen to me, and the motorhome that was next to me
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA has the nicest restrooms/showers of any we've ever stayed at (and we've been to quite a few)!!
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Welcoming, clean and enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2015
Lovely place great crew working front line and cookout. Will be back for sure and have told many about your KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
the new sites were very nice. we didn't have the premium site but they were amazing, table and chairs and grill included! Bathrooms/showers were the VERY BEST EVER! THANK YOU FOR PRIVATE SHOWERS!! we took advantage of both breakfast and dinner offered at the cafe..excellent ..wonderful experience. .your hard work has paid off..the best to you#
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was wonderful, the people were very helpful & friendly. I love this the West Glacier KOA campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the stay. Our spot was very accessible to the dog exercise area and also to the woodcarvers' tent. Sadly, we can't get the same spot next year, although we'd prefer it.
Aug 17, 2015
Your KOA is with out a doubt the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Thanks for all the improvements you have made over the years.
Aug 17, 2015
Very accommodating....
Aug 17, 2015
Deluxe Studio Cabin was very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, knowledgable and efficient. Very clean and well groomed area.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stay here!!!! The ONLY complaint that I have is that the handicapped cabin, #9 needs a grab bar on the outside of the shower area, it is really tough for a person getting out of a wheelchair to have anything to grab on to to get in and out of the shower safely.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.