West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Best campground we have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA's over the past 6 years. We would have to rank the West Glaicer campground as one of the very best. Your facility is spotless and very well organized. The landscaping makes each site feel as if it is truly "your spot". And as for being quiet, it is truly the best we have enjoyed. Thank you for making our 3 day stay very memorable.
Sep 19, 2014
Grounds are beautiful and nicely maintained.Staff is friendly & personal.Tucker Cabin is a wonderful place for a family get away, although the upstairs bedroom has no privacy & the noise from this bedroom area is disruptive to the downstairs bedroom.The living room & dining room are quite comfortable & the kitchen, while nicely equipped to meet your needs lacks spices. Make sure to bring your own.
Sep 19, 2014
Great stay. Campground was the nicest I have been to. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Wonderful place. Stayed in a cabin at this koa. Cool environment with several outside amenities. Would highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2014
WIFI did not work. When we stopped by the office the comment was: "yea, we've had a lot of complaints about it". No effort to fix it, no " we're sorry", no offer to reduce the price a few dollars, no concern at all. It was a clear message, too bad like it or lump it. For the price the pads could be level. You had to uncouple the truck from the 5th wheel to lower the front end enough to get level.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful park! Best one we stayed at. Great location and the grounds are immaculate.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful very campy feeling Very clean, helpful and polite. Would go there again
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Fabulous patio setting! Really enjoyed it.
Sep 18, 2014
An absolutely gorgeous place to stay and so close and convenient to Glacier National Park.
Sep 18, 2014
This campsite was outstanding! Beautiful setting, clean facilities, well maintained!!! We hated to leave!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is a beautiful park. Entry area is wide and easy to access. Check in simple and friendly. Sites reasonably spaced and manicured. Laundry room and showers immaculate. Quiet location yet close to Glacier NP. Thanks for a nice stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Well maintained and obvious staff works hard to keep it clean. We stayed last year and it met expectations.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
spotless restrooms,great views friendly staff
Sep 17, 2014
Fabulous campsite, clean and quiet. the fire rings are wonderful for a nice roaring fire at night.
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. The added dog run made it really nice! All the people were friendly and helpful! Thanks!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Great park right next to the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. We were right at the extreme of their wifi reach which was frustrating. Wouldn't stop us staying there again though!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in one of the very new and comfortable lodges. We really appreciated the porch and chairs, fire pit and gas grille. The lodge had a nice sized bathroom and was designed to get the maximum benefit of the space. The large number of windows gave the cabin a very open feel with option of open windows wr AC. A very enjoyable experience. Only negative was we found dirty plates in cabinet.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual the campground was clean, the personnel friendly and useful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground. Very helpful, always smiling, loved your campground!
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed everything about this KOA until our check out. There was only one worker and no other customers in the building and the phones were not ringing. We had some questions regarding some of the cabins to consider for a future family reunion vacation. The person that checked us out was not interested in us ever coming back. We were very disappointed in her.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, nice staff, helpful, maybe just let the cabin people know that there are heaters. Didn't even know to look for one and we didn't see it until our last day there- whoops! :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, but waaayyy overpriced for our site. Virtually no wifi yet it was first line on a billboard. Sewer line on our site ran slightly uphill. Shower and bath stalls are too small, but workable. Guests were very quiet. Clean and tidy park.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy our stay at the KOA, West Glacier!
Sep 15, 2014
Our first ever experience camping in an RV. Pleasantly surprised by how quiet this campground was! Grounds and facilities were very clean, staff friendly, and spaces easy to get in and out of.
Sep 15, 2014
Definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at yet! Seems the Montana KOAs are a step above all the rest. Only complaint is no WiFi, or it wasn't working. This seems to be an issue at every KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is spectacular! From the moment we arrived, we knew We had made the best choice. West Glacier KOA is beautiful and very clean. The tent sites are pristine. Lots to do, even if you just stay in the campground..
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was charming and fairly well outfitted. It really could only comfortably hold 2 adults and 2 children because Ther is not enough storage for more - not the up to 8 it suggests. Only problems: first the lighting was so poor that unless it was day you could barely see what you what you were doing and could not read. Poor shower and needs a stove top to cook.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
5 star camping all the way
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Two nights that would have been longer except for storm coming in. A really beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are nice and big close to everything very pleasant employees
Sep 14, 2014
So beautiful clean spectacular Can't wAit to stay here again God bless
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
All we can do is tell everyone we meet to go to the West Glacier KOA. We loved our patio site. Clearly the best of the best - ever.
Sep 14, 2014
Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. The people running the campground were very nice and helpfull.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.