West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Liked the park... Very pretty but Internet access was horrible
Jul 17, 2016
Loved park. Eric was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Likely the cleanest KOA we have ever been to and certainly the location is definitely the best we have ever camped at.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was great! Enjoyed the grill and table outside. Kitchen was well supplied. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed at West Glacier Koa a couple of times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful surroundings, well maintained campground and helpful friendly people. We look forward to our next trip back.
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a Koa. It was clean, friendly, and in a great location for exploring Glacier NP. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2016
Everything from the views, cleanliness and guest services were top notch! This was a highlight of our month long road trip. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at your campground over 15 years ago and my, how it has changed. Our visit this past week was perfect. Staff was very professional and courteous, always had a smile on their faces. The shower room was great and never had to wait for a shower. My wife did mentioned the shower floors might need to be cleaned more often during the day but other than that....an A+. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA we stayed at during our vacation, just majestic.
Jul 17, 2016
The nicest RV park we have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, cabin was very clean. The bedding in loft needs to be more comfortable,but very thing was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Right next to the entrance to Glacier National Park. Clean amenities and a great layout. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Beautiful! Will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
We were well taken care of and will be back, God willing!
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best KOA stay i had, very clean, even had a handicap shower, the ice cream was the best,
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean well manicured campground. Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy access to the park. Food is good. We enjoyed our stay imensely
Jul 16, 2016
I arrived late but the staff had left a message on the front door with a map showing my site. It all worked out well and the staff was very friendly. The facility very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at in recent years. Clean and sites were amazing. Most staff were international and needed more English skills. None of the staff did not know how to redeem koa points. The young lady dipping ice cream gave us the wrong flavor twice in two ord ers. Surprised by this KOA did not have bear proof trash cans! Even after a bike rider was killed by a bear about a mile
Jul 16, 2016
During our trip, we stayed at six KOAs and this, by far, was the best. As my wife described it, it fills like you're in a club given all the amenities and the pristine condition everything is in. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jul 16, 2016
The huckleberry ice cream is wonderful. It was nice to have an adults only pool next to the two hot tubs.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean and very well cared for. Pet friendly. They have some type of entertainment every night.
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing facility and setting, with beautiful views and minutes away from the park. Staff was friendly and ice cream was delicious. Neighbours all 3 nights were groups so very noisy. But would definitely go back. I didn't like the sand under the tent area, it made everything messy when raining.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I thought I died and went to KOA heaven. Beautifully designed and landscaped with geust needs and desires in mind. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the premium sites...shrubs and trees to separate you from other sites, gas grills, concrete patio with table & chairs, fire pit with benches. 2 pools with 1 for adults only. Restaurant & ice cream shop. I'd give it 10 stars.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, the sites were great and people were nice.
Jul 15, 2016
the pool was cool ,only 1 place to do laundry had to wait sometimes over 2 hours. The people were very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Very pretty, clean, and quiet. Kids loved the ice cream place and the pool. Stayed there two nice and wish we could have spent more. Wifi does not work - only negative!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. A 5 +++ rating.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
BEAUTIFUL park. Hope to visit again!
Jul 15, 2016
Traveling across the USA from NC to WA and this KOA was our favorite! In a gorgeous setting, this KOA offered great hospitality. We had dinner cooked for us by their pit master, who offered chicken, steak, ribs, baked potatoes, corn on the cob, etc. at very reasonable prices and large serving sizes. Everyone was so friendly and conversational. We didn't want to leave! Hope to return in the future!
Jul 15, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Our site was large and very clean. Facilities were great. Only complaints - bigger dog park and more bigger laundry facilities.
Jul 15, 2016
This is probably one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Wonderful location, so close to Glacier N.P.. Staff very helpful, and always around cleaning, maintaining the grounds.
Jul 14, 2016
fantastic as always - our 14th summer! LOVE the new evening programming! The birds of prey made a lifetime impression on my 10 year old - and 47 year old husband!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful but we were not impressed with the 18 and over pool and hot tub rules. We have a very mature 14-year-old that both my husband and I took down to the hot tub and he was not allowed to sit with us. I understand that some parents send their kids without supervision but that was ridiculous that he couldn't sit in the hot tub with us!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Location was the ideal gateway to Glacier. Staff were great. Cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were well maintained. Grounds were spot on.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful facility. Spectacular views. Incredible bathrooms in new section. Best landscaping we have ever seen in a KOA. Food at pavilion (breakfadt) was below average. Overall: great stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground! Should be KOA's Campground of the Year! Our Tent site was large and comfortable...Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great stay! Everything was so clean and the employees very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA at West Glacier Mt.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was terrific. Loved the view, the pool, and everything was clean. A bit pricey, however.
Jul 13, 2016
West Glacier KOA was one of the nicest, maybe the nicest campground, I have ever stayed at. The landscaping is very attracive with excellent use of rocks, trees, and flowers. Sites have plenty of space. Restaurant was good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were extremely pleased with amenities, attractiveness, and cleanliness. Access to Glacier National Park was minutes away! Loved our two ni
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was very clean and pleasantly appointed. It was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the deluxe cabin/lodge. Everything was new and extremely clean. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't get the TV or stereo to work but we didn't spend much time inside as we were visiting with our friends in their campsite. I loved the patio furniture and bbq's! It's definitely a Beautiful resort and is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Super beautiful campsite! View of the mountains is great. Glacier park entrance is only minutes away. Nice pool. Only downside was the seat in the shower is really small and there was no shower curtain between shower and changing area so floor was wet. Really nice and we plan to ne back in the future
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Made last minute reservation for one night on July 4th weekend and was able to get another night. Mahalo for helping make my maiden voyage a success.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award