West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
I've been to many KOA's across the country but this has to be the nicest one I've ever been to it's clean,lots of flowers around and space between campsites. The only thing that needs improvement is a bigger pool.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time, as we do every year at West Glacier KOA. This year we invited our neighbours to join us. They had so much fun, they rebooked before we left! Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
Great place. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Even having to move 1/2 way thru our stay, wasn't a problem! This place is awesome!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY, Helpful office staff. Gorgeous landscaping. Extreamely clean - and excellent maintenance of facilities. Will come back
Aug 02, 2013
Great location, excellent staff. Many fun things to do.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very pleased! Stayed in cabin and very satisfied! Bathrooms were clean which is a priority for us!
Aug 01, 2013
We have been to many koa"s and this was the best.So clean excellent, service, well maintained. would be back soon.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful campground with trees and lots of beautiful flowers, but we were getting intermittent whiffs of sewer from across the campground. I was appalled at the flimsy metal garbage cans stationed around the campground, especially in the tent section. THIS IS GRIZZLY BEAR COUNTRY.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed at this KOA approx. 6-7 years ago and appreciated the amenities and well-kept facilities both times. The food options were very good and we also enjoyed the ice cream store. We appreciate the extended office/camp store hours as arriving campers are often delayed on their journeys to the KOA. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice...ice cream store an added bonus!
Aug 01, 2013
Our family stayed at the lodge and it was just perfect. We had everything we needed. The outdoor area around the cabin, the barbecue, the table and chairs. the firepit, the grandkids loved it, was all wonderful and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely return and it was the best experience we have had at any campground. Thank you for all your hard work. It really shows.
Aug 01, 2013
Excellant
Aug 01, 2013
Easy to make reservation and check-in. Tidy, attractive campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Immature staff. Nice place though aside from that.
Jul 31, 2013
Great facility had everything we needed. Nice open areas. The staff is very friendly and was accomodating.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was one of the best KOA encounters we've had. the site was spacious, level and usable. the staff was pleasant and most helpful. WE will return again to the area soon and plan to stay at this facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice KOA! Clean,comfortable cabins, close to Glacier NP, great staff, and good food at the nightly grill. Gene is the Man!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Though the site was nice enough, the staff did little to improve our experience.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was great except the wi-fi did not work well enough to be useful. You are better off not telling people there is web access and then they won't be frustrated...
Jul 30, 2013
I think the price is a little high. Also, you advertise a heated pool and that was far from accurate. The pool was ice cold.
Jul 30, 2013
one of the best....We were really pleased with this KOA
Jul 30, 2013
This is a very nice campground. However, I would recommend improving internal road signage to direct units around the campground. Also we stayed at one of the premium patio sites and the WIFI is almost none existent back there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This the most family friendly and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. This is the 5th year we have come here, and will continue to make it our yearly camping trip.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location! Overall clean. Disappointed that we had to take the grill gas tank to get it filled as it was empty and had to ask for another garbage bag-and then had to wait until the housekeepers could drop one off. We stayed 4 nights and had only ONE bag. They really only provide ONE pot of coffee, no matter how long your stay. Staff was rude when asking for above. PM staff on Wed-friendly
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. It was well laid out, extremely well maintained and the staff was exceptional. Kudos to all!
Jul 29, 2013
The lack of WIFI at our expensive patio site was aggravating. However the site was beautiful and everything was well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Pleasant grounds and facilities. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 29, 2013
Best KOA camp and experience in over 20+ years of KOA experience coast to coast. Staff is the best and friendliest, especially the young folks running the breakfast- wonderful kids there. We will return.
Jul 29, 2013
Lovely campground but roadways dusty when not watered.
Jul 29, 2013
so, so, unable to use internet for any thing, system overloaded.
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and ready to go when we arrived a bit early. I have only 2 suggestions, add a screen door and install an air conditioner. I have already talked up this KOA to others and plan to return in the future.
Jul 29, 2013
Wish they didn't push the fire wood...the smoke from the campfires is hard to tolerate!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the outdoor restaurant. Appreciate the reasonable prices for items at the store!
Jul 29, 2013
It was good, my only complaint is the gravel and dirt campsites, by the end of the day we were filthy.
Jul 29, 2013
very friendly staff clean toilets en showers nice area and a fair price
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, convenient, excellent! The staff was amazing, the amenities and activities plentiful! We will be back...as often as possible!
Jul 28, 2013
We were doing camp fire after 10:00 pm. KOA mgr. Ron informed us (in unpleasant words), quiet hours will be in effect after 10 PM for everyone. But, when I went to bed, another group(back of my cabin) doing loud noises upto 1 AM. Next day KOA staff said,You are being a big group, we are trying to control you.So be aware to go in a group, you may have unpleasant experience.Mgr. is not trustworthy
Jul 28, 2013
We were lucky enough to stay at one of the patio sites . It was terrific!!
Jul 28, 2013
We struggle with KOA because they are so well run, but we don't get as much value from our stay because we don't use any of the amenities. We just need a safe spot to park.
Jul 28, 2013
After a mix-up on reservation, they went out of their way to give us a space to stay in. Made our vacation a success instead of a horror. And what a beautiful KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.