West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Very nice park!
Jun 11, 2013
everything was wonderful. we will return.
Jun 10, 2013
Great in every way. We will talk about this vacation and KOA for a long time.
Jun 10, 2013
You operate an amazing RV park very close to Glacier park.
Jun 10, 2013
Greg and all the folks working at West Glacier were extremely nice and helpful. The grounds are immaculate particularly the patio sites and the setting is fabulous. Very Big Rig friendly. I hope my travels take me back soon.
Jun 10, 2013
nice and clean, very comfortable area, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
Great time. Hope to stay with you again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Is the very best on we have stayed in,super nice
Jun 08, 2013
It was a short stay. I can't wait to go back and spend more time!!!
Jun 07, 2013
Great KOA! In the "premium area", very nicely manicured and landscaped sites, very large, very clean. Only negative -- no wifi.
Jun 07, 2013
This place was over the top! Clean fresh updated and friendly with a smile. I go to one KOA a year and they are above any that I have stayed. I never rate any place I stay at until now.
Jun 06, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS!!!
Jun 06, 2013
We stayed in the medium deluxe cabin and were very impressed with how clean the cabin was, and all the amenities provided. Great camp ground and great staff.
Jun 05, 2013
The perfect place to stay!Friendly, clean,views from our cabin porch - everything is perfect for a visit to West Glacier.
Jun 04, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location. We stayed in a studio cabin, which wasn't supplied with enough goods for our 5 day stay. Staff responded to our needs and said that their cleaning crews hadn't yet arrived to clean and stock. We had better service at the end of last year in late September. We were here this time May 29 - June 3.
Jun 04, 2013
Very well managed and maintained facility. Staff are always very friendly!
Jun 04, 2013
Very well kept grounds with everything you need including a well stocked store. We had a patio site and were impressed with the landscaping, size and convenience to park amenities. No cable/satellite tv hookup which would be nice when staying multiple days to catch up on sports/news at night.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabin suites and were amazed at all the amenities it had. We especially loved the gas barbecue outside for cooking breakfast. We will be back again. Great place to stay while seeing Glacier National Park.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay and would consider returning again in the near future.
Jun 03, 2013
Marty and Susie were very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

this is obviously for some other campground. Marty and Susie are not names of anyone at West Glacier KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Excellent KOA, super clean, very well prepared, truly nice and approachable staff, and the amazing location. Besides all of this they offered us a cabin for the price of tent site. We love this KOA.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Beautiful setting, immaculate park, excellent staff, VERY CLOSE to Glacier National Park. Stayed three nights in a motorcoach. We would recommend to friends and return ourselves.
May 30, 2013
Great stay as always. The satellite TV could be improved. Rained hard one day so we ended up stuck in the cabin. Many channels available but most of them are shopping networks while many popular channels were not available as part of the package. Typically don't spend time in the cabin but it would sure be nice if the TV choices were better. Definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great stay! The campground was beautiful and in all areas clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks! We'll be back!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time but for the price of our 8 person cabin, there was half a roll of toilet paper, no coffee for the coffeemaker and the cabin didnt look like it had been cleaned very well (mouse poop and lots of dirt around the floor and cabinets, etc.)
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We will be back for sure....Loved the Cabin and the Area!!!!
May 28, 2013
The camp is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Enjoyed the cabins --- One of the best kept KOA's I have stayed in -- Would stay again!!
May 25, 2013
nice and quiet and clean. sorry some of the services were not available. we did understand it was because of the time of year.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
I stayed for 3 days in a peaceful cabin with a fantastic landscape around me. It is wonderful place to relax.
May 23, 2013
Staff exceptional, facilities exceptional and well-maintained.....a pleasure to visit!! Thank you!!
May 22, 2013
Stayed at "Tucker Cabin" here and absolutely loved it! Beautiful grounds and helpful staff. :)
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
it was a terrific get away for my family and I - completely enjoyed ourselves and the staff were terrific. Thanks again. Susan Le Doux
May 21, 2013
Very nice Campground . The Toilets ( Men ) could be cleaner , Toilet paper was missing . But overall it was a very nice Experience , the Kids loved the Playroom , the Cabin - everything . We're comming back !
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier KOA this past weekend. The accomodations were great and we cant wait to return again!! My only complaint was the cleanliness of the washroom. It was quite apparent that the wasroom was not cleaned for 2 days as there were dirty paper plates left inside by another Kamper, and we're left there for over 2 days. Other than that our stay was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we strive to earn your loyalty. Regrettably, we were a little short staffed, and apologize for the oversight.
May 18, 2013
It is one of most favorite KOA's in the USA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.