West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the large most beautiful campsite. We loved it. Just wish they would make quiet time start at 11:00p.m. since it didn't even get dark until then.
Jul 23, 2013
WOW! Extremely great camping resort...all the staff were so friendly & helpful & welcoming. We stayed on a gorgeously landscaped patio site that was a work of art. This was a well maintained campground. Thanks for the incredible experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful;) Everything is gorgeous and so well maintained. We were only there one night but enjoyed it none the less! Clean showers, nice pool hot tub, fantastic staff, and of course we love the KOA camping cabins as they are our favorite out door experience. Thank You very much West Glacier KOA!!
Jul 23, 2013
Great location, clean friendly place with everything you may want. Wish we had stayed longer!
Jul 23, 2013
The camp is beautiful, well maintained ,and with extras that others don't have.the staff is excellent, and very friendly..we especially appreciated the worship service on Sunday. The only complaint I have is for the final night I had to move to new space (130).The problem was that power was low on one leg (104-109 volts) and kept dropping out .the other leg wasn't much better at 112-115 v.no help!
Jul 23, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you for the great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with Deluxe cabins with no cook stove. And your staff needs to learn to be less rude to people when they are from out of state and need help.
Jul 22, 2013
One of the best KOAs.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The only negative to this wonderful campgrounds was seeing the bullying and mean kid at the swimming pool. He taunted others and also drove adults away. Firmer supervision would have been welcomed.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. The staff are great. The one negative is the number of restrooms/showers for the number of people. It could be tripled and may still be short.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic customer service. Great site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice....Great Place.....Very Quiet by 10:00pm.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family oriented. We will be back
Jul 22, 2013
When I called West Glacier KOA to reserve a cabin, I was asked how many adults would be staying in the cabin. I informed the KOA attendant (Derek) that there will be 4 adults and one child. Derek then proceeded to charge $95 on my credit card. I found out about the extra charge for extra adults on check-in and was not impressed. I felt deceived! KOA needs to be up front about all charges.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The deluxe lodges are great. It worked out perfect for staying for a family reunion.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay at your koa, your staff was great, thanks again!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA that we've stayed at. This was our 3rd visit to this one. It has only been better each time. Can't wait to come back again. Hopefully it will not be another 7 years. Thanks again.
Jul 21, 2013
This place is the best we brought 4 other friends this time we have been here befor they could not believe how neat and tidy and the landscape was unbelievable keep up the good work we will be back. Tks
Jul 21, 2013
a little on the expensive side but a nice campgrounds.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice but a shortage of bathrooms and showers. For the number sites and people.
Jul 21, 2013
noisy by the kabins but moved to pull thru 138 and it was great. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Restrooms need a bit of work, but were clean and functional. Spacious camp and Kabin sites. Great stay!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever
Jul 20, 2013
Availability of food was fantastic - Breakfast, Dinner, and Ice Cream all on site and were superb. Proximity to West Glacier Park was convenient. Campground had a nice layout.
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever. Perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is one of my favourites. Great location and amenities! We first arrived to our cabin (25) to logging construction and were accomodated to another cabin (29) although it was still noisy to traffic, it was very private. Other than poor service at breakfast by Casey, (very slow) everything else was great! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 20, 2013
everyone very friendly and accommodating
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed the clean facilities and well kept grounds, along with quiet campground. Did not like that advertised Free Wi-Fi but had to be near office in order to work .
Jul 20, 2013
I had been there before and every thing was as expected, GREAT !!
Jul 20, 2013
the price of cabins is a little too expensive.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice KOA. If I had one complaint it would be the bathroom cleaning schedule. They posted the restrooms were to be cleaned between 12:30 & 1:00. I think that was the only time they were available. I was there at 8:30am they were being cleaned, I was there at 6pm, they were being cleaned. Outside of that it was a wonderful stay & I definitely would stay there again!
Jul 20, 2013
Above & beyond expectations if there was a higher rating we would rate it higher the staff were superb
Jul 20, 2013
The setting is beautiful! The rates a bit pricey:( But the most disturbing part of our stay was the staff. On our first day at the pool 2 staff members, one named Martin, came in on their lunch break, sat in the hot tub and proceeded with a very inappropriate conversation involving, "whores, drugs, restraining orders, underage drinking, beatings," all with swearing dispersed throughout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your time to give us your feedback. It is very important to us--it helps us continually improve our services. In regards to the mentioned situation, we have addressed this issue and it has been dealt with. We apologize for anyone who was disrupted by this behavior.
Jul 19, 2013
Our stay at your park was very enjoyable. It was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and I would do it again. Having said that I have a few suggestions to offer. It would be nice to have a supply of table ware in at least the same number as maybe how many the cabin sleeps. It would also be nice if the bedroom units had a small shelf so you could put small items on it EX:clock,
Jul 19, 2013
We were able to upgrade our site to a more spacious one with no hassles! Love the fact that you are geared to handle lots of kids! We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I wish there was a little more space between RV campsites. The young adult staff were great and seemed happy and upbeat when working.
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the outstanding premium site but not the price.
Jul 19, 2013
pros: friendly and helpful, clean cons: quite a long drive to glacier

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.