West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Unfortunately even before the final closing date, this campground shuts down aa lot of its services...we didn't even have water or electricity on the day we checked out!
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice!
Oct 02, 2013
if this place had mini golf, it would be the best.
Oct 02, 2013
Love what you did with the patio sites.. just beautiful... great landscaping... hope to see you again soon...
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was great when we asked to upgrade to a larger cabin. And we are glad we did. We were out in the back and had a view of the mountains, sunset and horses. We had a wonderful time and will for sure go back again.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, clean, clean, clean. Set well back from closest hwy - nice and quiet. A little pricey, but very nice. Be advised, a lot of Glacier Park attractions are closed after 09/15, and almost everything is closed after 09/30, including this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
It was clean and neat and well kept. Great sites with room between rigs. Only thing it is missing is a large fenced in dog run. Otherwise this is a 15 on a 1-10 scale.
Sep 28, 2013
Great location to Glacier Park have stayed before, have reservations for next year as well. Awesome, clean, friendly AAA+
Sep 26, 2013
cean quiet, well managed
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great stay. Loved the fact that the Red Bus picked up & dropped off at the campground.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This is our 2nd year staying at the West Glacier KOA. Kamping Kabin KK16 is great....short walk to water & restrooms yet secluded from all the comings & goings of travelers.
Sep 25, 2013
An excellent destination KOA. Needs a off-leash exercise acre for dogs and more gravel on muddy roads (it rained heavily when we were there).
Sep 25, 2013
This is by far the nicest KOA that I have stayed.
Sep 25, 2013
Facilities very good, staff not good.
Sep 25, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, well maintained and cared for. We have stayed there many times and would recommend it highly
Sep 25, 2013
Well maintained facility with friendly staff. Muy Bien.
Sep 25, 2013
Best,cleanest,friendliest campground we have ever been to.the location is awesome. Cleanest campground we have ever been to. This was our second time there.
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice. Beautiful grounds and very quiet.
Sep 24, 2013
What a great park! We stayed in one of their new deluxe sites, and to say we were impressed is an understatement! The staff was excellent and very friendly. We will be back. I have already recommended this park to several of my friends.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Absolutely beautiful grounds!!! I have not been to many campsites, but this has got to be one of the top! Views were amazing! Lots of grounds to walk your pup! Clean bathrooms!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful time and SO beautiful!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time...very nice place...will be back for sure. thanks jason gilbert
Sep 23, 2013
bed was not a queen size,(tough on tall people) that is my only complaint
Sep 23, 2013
This was one of the finest KOA campground that we have stayed at. Thank you for such a nice setting as well as great service.
Sep 22, 2013
We have been staying @ this KOA for the past 14 years or so & it was as awesome as always! Clean, beautiful & the views are to die for! Great job to the staff & owners-we will be back again & again!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
this was one of the cleanest, nicest, KOA's we have stayed at it is spread out so you are not on top of your neighbor, the restrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is a perfect campground except they need cable at the sites. Our satellite couldn't get reception, but we enjoyed this campground and its wonderful landscaping and amenities.
Sep 22, 2013
The best-kept KOA we've stayed in in 10 years. Sites are beautiful, spacious.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice and close to Glacier Park
Sep 21, 2013
The staff at West Glacier KOA were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground staff was wonderful although the restrooms could be warmer as outside temp was in the low 40's.
Sep 21, 2013
very comfortable. I stayed in #63 and the lot was large enough for my 35 foot rig and my truck. Al the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Clean, large, and lots of amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in!
Sep 21, 2013
Super Clean restrooms, quiet camping and easily accessible to West Glacier entrance without being near crowds - also 3 miles from wonderful Espresso Hut (Hungry Horse) on US-2 (5 minute drive)
Sep 21, 2013
Friendly, clean, helpful and beautiful. Location was excellent, quiet area. Fabulous!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We ha a deluxe medium cabin- expensive but it's almost like a little house. Landscaping here is amazing- patios wonderful. Satellite died 2nd night- yes, we had DISH Network. Wifi was good about 25% of time. Great pool, hot tubs (2). Good cell signal too.
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, nice place, friendy staff.
Sep 20, 2013
What a lovely campground.The grounds are so well taken care of and much thought was taken with the design. Very clean bathrooms. Too bad you have such a short season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.