West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Of all of the KOA's that we have stayed at this one is by far one of the best that I have been to. Excellent facilities and a great and friendly staff very well maintained. Can't wait to get back to it!!
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location!
Jul 03, 2015
This koa is only minutes from glacier natonal park and is always clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the campground was quite nice. One drawback to the campground is that the Handicapped Restrooms/Showers were always being utilized by everyone else despite the life size "Handicap" sign.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, everything was clean, however the cabin K KK 01 was u level, causing the bed to tilt forward and the door to swing open when not latched. The basic cabins do not have a/c and the cabin stayed over 80 degrees all night both nights, even with the windows both wide open. OTHERWISE it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Greate facilities, internet need to be upgrade, absent / intermittent most of the time, with a faster system it would have permited me to get on the trails sooner, but over all greate sopt.
Jul 02, 2015
We spent 5 days in the deluxe cabins and were plesantly surprised at how wonderful they were, The staff was wonderful, the site was perfect, best vacation ever!
Jul 02, 2015
This is a very nice place. I wish we had planned more time to just enjoy the campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful amenities. The under-construction pool will help for the summer months. For such a nice, modern facility, we were disappointed in the lacking wi-fi. If not for that, it would be 5 stars.
Jul 02, 2015
The basic cabins here did not have AC. All other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in have AC in their basic cabins. This was the most expensive and least comfortable stay at KOA. The dog walk area was not watered, so I got to sit on a crispy patch of earth with my dog while the waited for him to do his business. The children's pool was under construction, the adult pool was filled with kids and p
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jul 01, 2015
Will be coming back, Special Thank You to Linda for helping with caring for Bentley, Maggie and Jeffrey.
Jul 01, 2015
A great stay, Camp sites are clean, staff was pleasant and courteous. Quick and easy access to Glacier NP is a plus. Wi-Fi needs some work, its not secure, hard to get on, and slow when you do due to high demand.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a wonderful park, very quiet and very friendly staff. We were happy that it was off the main highway as we have a dog we like to walk down the road.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. It did end too quickly. We had 2 daughters & their families, with us.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice friendly park. Especially liked the option for dinner at the pavilion. Great meal....
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic campground, in every way. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, just exceptional.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Delicious ice cream. Neat and tidy tent site (gravel a tiny bit pokey through the tent.) Super water pressure in shower. They even let us return our firewood because it was over 100 degrees so we never had a fire. Very pleasant stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Amazing campground! Amazing people! I didn't want to leave!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
One of the Best KOAs we have stayed. beautiful grounds, friendly staff, nice pool, lots of activity for the family to relax and enjoy after exploring one of the most Beautiful and awe inspiring National Parks! Go! Stay! Enjoy!
Jun 30, 2015
The whole facility was clean, with very pleasant staff. We loved the ice cream shop in site! Sue at the front desk was very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent, close to Apgar Visitors' Center where we picked up the Red Bus Tour. Helpful staff. Hiking trail right near site 110.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful setup! Everything you could want and more.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We spent 3 days there and the location is perfect for every other place we wanted to visit. So glad to hear there will be an adult pool. Very well kept and landscaped, couldn't have asked for more other than a ceiling fan in the Kabin.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, spacious, excellent facilities. The help was great and helpful at all times. Been there before and definitely will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay, great friendly people, great location - need I say more? :-)
Jun 29, 2015
Once again, I'll say it...Great stay, great friendly people, great location :-)
Jun 29, 2015
I just have one comment I would like to give the campground. We like to use the hot tub at 9 am the day we leave and it was not ready twice.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent facility. Well maintained and great staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Add more tap water, please!
Jun 28, 2015
it was a great place to stay
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful location. Fantastic staff with happy attitudes A bit pricey but you get what you pay for!!
Jun 28, 2015
Not enough restrooms for the number of people. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced, but Dinner was over priced and nothing for kids to eat. No early checkout key drop off.
Jun 28, 2015
Garold is a great asset at your ice cream shop. He was very helpful and pleasant, especially when we needed info on services in surrounding cities. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2015
Great Camp grounds and the ice cream vendors are generous and friendly. Gotta have the Huckleberry ice cream
Jun 28, 2015
large campground but not crowded. very nice people and facility.
Jun 28, 2015
Overall, it was a nice stay, but the price was very high. The picture shown on the website for the type of site we reserved was nothing like the site we received. We reserved & paid for a back-in, full hook-up site, in the trees. We did get a full hook-up, back-in site, but none of the sites in the park looked like the photo, except for tent sites. We felt misled.
Jun 28, 2015
This is an excellent KOA. The location is great and the amenities are awesome. Our family had a great time here.
Jun 28, 2015
We loved our stay! Our campsite was very roomy and we loved the lamdscaping. The only thing we would suggest is have two outlets on all sites or one more towards the center of the sitef for sewer hookup. The park personnel we dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. It will be difficult to visit other parks in the future without comparing them to your park.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly, the campground beautiful & clean & well equipped. The only other KOA we have stayed at has breakfast included, which this one did not. But breakfast is cheap anyway. The location is perfect for access to West Glacier & day trips to Bigfork, Kalispell or Whitefish. Good cell signal & free wifi too. In bear country, the cabins were perfect alternative to tents.
Jun 28, 2015
Best RV park I have ever been to, and we have been to a lot! Will be back for a long stay some day. Will highly recommend to our friends and anyone else who asks
Jun 28, 2015
This used to be our favorite KOA we visited but we won't be back. The park is very nice and clean. Do not even try to open your windows unless you can take the suffocating smoke from all the camp fires. The wi-fi is overloaded. The staff is welcoming and friendly. A great place for families.
Jun 28, 2015
This should be a 10-10-10 in my book only draw back is the dusty road in the campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent view although could use more shade. Loved the ice cream, pool, horses and closeness to Glacier Park. A little pricey for camping though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps