West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice campground! We really thought the concierge was a great benefit! The laundry facility was nice, everything worked, including the change machine. The only downside was that it closed at 10 p.m.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great KOA...always enjoy staying here. Convenient to the West Glacier Park entrance. Great facility and extremely friendly staff...strongly recommend. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Wow, what an amazing KOA experience. We swam under the stars, walked through the beautifully kept KOA grounds, and received a lot of great advice from the wonderfully friendly employees at the West Glacier KOA. Thanks so much for the great memories.
Sep 04, 2013
The best hands down KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was the cleanest we have ever seen at a KOA. It was perfect. the staff was very friendly and all the amenities made it even better. We will not only recommend this location we plan to return ourselves.
Sep 04, 2013
This was nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We actually extended our stay from 3 to 6 days because it offered so much for our grandsons. I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The recent upgrades to this campground are terrific. Many sites are wooded for a bit more of a camping vs RV feel. The pool is a bit small but ok. The Wi-Fi was adequate. We ate at the BBQ one night, food was good, singer was too loud. We couldn't talk.
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing that you could improve on is more trash cans on busy weekends. As busy as Labor Day weekend was the trash cans were always full.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30 - Sept 3 2013 We managed to have lovely weather, which is always a gamble.We stayed in a patio site, really love the patio, the BBQ and the private landscaping.The campground is immaculate, and the staff are friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice place! The young blonde haired girl at the ice cream shop was nice to talk to but at times she was rude. Instead of answering questions she shot back with "duh" or smart remarks. Not needed. She should have just answered the questions & smile even if they are dumb questions.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The setting was amazing. And of course the ice cream was really good too.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome KOA! The best Deluxe Sites of any KOA that we've stayed at (and we have over 130,000 points so we've stayed at a few!), wonderful facilities and the friendliest staff! See you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
The best all around! Friendly staff and so clean!
Sep 03, 2013
Campsite, huckleberry ice cream, and pool were great!
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice but there needs to be extra garbage bags if it is not going to be emptied out of the room every day. A little expensive
Sep 03, 2013
This was the nicest campground we stayed in during our 2-month journey across the Western U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained. It was nice to finally see some grass at our campsite as well! We are traveling in a 40' Class A and were pulling a toad. My only suggestion for a possible improvement would be a fenced in dog-run area.
Sep 03, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed and we are VIP card holders! Premium sites are PREMIUM!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Great weather. Thank you for a super week-end!
Sep 03, 2013
We arrived just after a storm, so the power was out. We had made our reservations ahead and so we were given the keys to our kabin and were invited to settle the bill later. Everyone was helpful, the bathrooms were clean, the pool was very popular with my kids... it was an easy part of the vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
Rented a medium deluxe cabin. Nice but definitely not designed for sleeping 4 adults. 2 adults and 2 children more likely. Difficult for adults (50+)trying to sleep or maneuver in the 'loft' which was under 5'feet high with 2 mattresses on the floor. We should have been told about this when we booked. Utensils sparsely provided in kitchen area. Staff super! Campground well kept & clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean facility, Friendly Staff, Great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time! We will be returning next year for sure! Kids loved the pool after a day at Glacier, the spots are beautiful! Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
best campground this year. A little pricier than others we've stayed out so far but it was worth it. Easier checkin - hosts always available and as always - great neighbors
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great KOA Kampground! Clean, friendly people and a great location.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great except they need newer and more shower stalls and restrooms to go with them
Sep 03, 2013
We are having a family reunion here next year. This is our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Last minute trip for us and a basic cabin at this KOA was available, GlacierNP was crazy priced.Cabin and grounds were spotless.We brought a fitted sheet, sleeping bags and pillows from home.Bathrooms close by.The campground is a good mile off the highway and quiet.Breakfast,OK.Dinner, very good.Even had an ice cream shop! Would definitely do again. Ranked on TripAdvisor.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We will certainly be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
I asked for site by the pet area they gave me one at the opossite side of the park, when I asked why they say they don't read the comments on the reservations, what a shame that this blemishes such a nice KOA
Sep 03, 2013
The staff went above and beyond what was expected. My only complaint was that other campers played their radio LOUDLY during the day and that isn't a reflection on KOA. We will be camping at a KOA again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, clean bathrooms and showers, loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking at GNP!!! Would love more options for the dinner menu (burgers, dogs); but all in all great place will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
If you could pave the roads in the campground to eliminate the dust, I would rate you as a 10.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cook that prepared my breakfast and dinner
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay at West Glacier KOA was fantastic. The cabin was spacious and we enjoyed the fire pit every night. We only wish we could have stayed longer! This is definitely going to become a family tradition!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We loved this facility, BUT the reason for the lower rating is there isn't enough bathroom facilities for the number of cabins and tents. We stayed in a basic cabin. At check in, the staff were more than accommodating is getting us closer to the main facility. There was still standing room only most of the time. I would be hard pressed to stay here again due to that reason!
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time at the west glacier koa, this is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. We highly recommended it as the facilities are top notch and the staff are fantastic. My only complaint is that the handicap bathrooms that my dad who can't walk requires, we're constantly being monopolized by able body people. My dad found he had to wait in excess of 45 min to use the washroom
Sep 02, 2013
Check in was prompt and the service was always very friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to put out wasp traps around the campground. Thanks for a great week!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA. It was clean and very well maintained. We loved Scoops and having dinner with Gene. We will certainly visit this KOA again soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Loved this place! The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were surprisingly (and welcomed)clean! We stayed in a beds only cabin. We will stay in a deluxe next time-just for convenience. The only "complaint" is that there needs to be another bathroom/shower set up to handle the volume. The waits were not horrible, but when you have families toileting together, it would be easier. Very clean thruout!
Sep 02, 2013
We adore this KOA, all of the wonderful staff and how much it feels like home. These people work so hard to make it an amazing experience that they should be recognized annually for their outstanding commitment to service. Every year the kampround gets better with their improvements. We love it so much that we have already rebooked for 2014! Thank you West Glacier KOA for the great memories.
Sep 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.