West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We stayed early in the season, the roads in Glacier were still closed, but the kid friendly hikes were open, and bicycles are free to travel up the road without worry of cars. The campground was clean and made camping easy, our kid didn't want to leave, she had a playground, pool, other kids to ride bikes with and shared rec building to explore when it rained. So nice, we stayed an extra night.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great site!!
May 27, 2014
it was great!
May 26, 2014
It was great! Thank you so much!
May 26, 2014
Memorial Day weekend. Loved the campground but thought they should have started the breakfasts, dinners etc on the first big weekend of the summer
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Most beautiful view at any KOA where I have stayed.
May 22, 2014
So friendly and clean. The new sites are going to be beautiful. This is our favourite KOA!!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great stay, cabins are pretty nice and all new, close to park entrance and many groseries nearby just few miles from there.
May 20, 2014
We have liked this KOA, but our first night, the smoke detector chirped all night(no contact # only msg #)no curtains and the floor needed swept. In the morning we were told they weren't "really open". We are of the belief a business is open or not, there is no in between! The second night was great; we were put in a cabin ready for occupancy. Apparently 10 days reservation is not enough notice!
May 20, 2014
The facilities were great as usual, the staff was really friendly and they helped make our stay very comfortable.
May 20, 2014
We were looking for a place to camp over night at near West Glacier when we came across this KOA campground which we found to be very family friendly and ending up up stay three extra nights!
May 19, 2014
Great location near Glacier and wonderful friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! The camp host was very good!
May 19, 2014
The camp is very well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful clean "deluxe" rv site, recently re-landscaped, with full hookups, concrete pad, patio table with umbrella, and large gas grill.The campground was well maintained and the service was excellent. Great for families
May 16, 2014
Why so much more for camping fee than other KOAs? Facilities are barely comparable to less expensive places.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit. It was super clean and very relaxing. The only thing that would have made it better was having enough coffee for two mornings. Thank you so much for helping us make some great memories!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Beautiful facility! Nice people
Dec 04, 2013
real good
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Awesome, 1st time tenting
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in a Frontier cabin and thought it was very nice.
Oct 19, 2013
This was by far the best camping trip! We stayed in a cabin and it was great! The power went out because of a wind storm that we had but the staff did everything to make us comfy! We will stay again next year!!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin we were in and the facilities were nice and well maintained. The only problem was the electricity went out for the better part of a day leaving us to find other places to eat our meals. There was no effort on the part of the owners to refund any portion of our stay due to the inconvenience. This is very bad business in my opinion.
Oct 09, 2013
I don't think I have ever stayed at such a lovely cabin before. Both the grounds and cabin was spotless and perfectly kept. My only concern was that the bed was described as a queen and under no circumstances was it a queen size bed. Made for a difficult stay with 2 large adults. I would very gladly stay here again, but with different sleeping arrangements.
Oct 04, 2013
Unfortunately even before the final closing date, this campground shuts down aa lot of its services...we didn't even have water or electricity on the day we checked out!
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice!
Oct 02, 2013
if this place had mini golf, it would be the best.
Oct 02, 2013
Love what you did with the patio sites.. just beautiful... great landscaping... hope to see you again soon...
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was great when we asked to upgrade to a larger cabin. And we are glad we did. We were out in the back and had a view of the mountains, sunset and horses. We had a wonderful time and will for sure go back again.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, clean, clean, clean. Set well back from closest hwy - nice and quiet. A little pricey, but very nice. Be advised, a lot of Glacier Park attractions are closed after 09/15, and almost everything is closed after 09/30, including this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
It was clean and neat and well kept. Great sites with room between rigs. Only thing it is missing is a large fenced in dog run. Otherwise this is a 15 on a 1-10 scale.
Sep 28, 2013
Great location to Glacier Park have stayed before, have reservations for next year as well. Awesome, clean, friendly AAA+
Sep 26, 2013
cean quiet, well managed
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great stay. Loved the fact that the Red Bus picked up & dropped off at the campground.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This is our 2nd year staying at the West Glacier KOA. Kamping Kabin KK16 is great....short walk to water & restrooms yet secluded from all the comings & goings of travelers.
Sep 25, 2013
An excellent destination KOA. Needs a off-leash exercise acre for dogs and more gravel on muddy roads (it rained heavily when we were there).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.