West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
too expensive
Aug 06, 2013
This was a very nice koa, we had the premium patio sites and they were awesome! It was a very nicely laid out campground with plenty of room in each site, probably one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! The only reason I did not rate it a 10 or 5 star was the restrooms/shower house. They were fairly clean but were really cramped and only 3 stalls( had to wait in line at times).
Aug 06, 2013
This is one of the nicest (if not the nicest) campgrounds we have stayed in. We had a large site with lots of grass and gravel area for the picnic table and a nice fire pit with benches. It was exceptionally well kept and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Good space between sites and very scenic. We stayed here in a 40ft motorhome. Very convenient to the West Glacier NP entran
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is much nicer than the one in Whitefish. There could be another set of bathrooms/showers added to the campground. Existing showers were very small when assisting a toddler to shower. Also pool was very cold and it is questionable if was "heated" when we were there in July.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I love this place.... Next time I will park my pop up camper in a regular tent site, there is just more room and it's quieter. But we had a great time, I come every year.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff we're not helpful and very unfriendly. The facilities we're clean but not conveniently located throughout the camp.
Aug 06, 2013
before we left for vacation my friend told us the camp sites were really close together and he wouldn't stay there again I disagree plenty of space between campsites tent sites in cabins kids loved the pooland ice cream
Aug 05, 2013
wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. only complaint-Handicap bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Aug 05, 2013
Nice spot, enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Great xampsite. I would recommend to any family/friend. Only gave 4 stars because I felt the restrooms could stand a little more attention. We stayed in your premium campsites and paid premium rates but have been in facilities where weve paid half and the restrooms were much nicer/cleaner. Other than the small grumble we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just GREAT
Aug 05, 2013
It feels like home. The updates to the pool are fantastic!! Beautiful walkways and expanded Scoops area. The staff are absolutely incredible, helpful and very accommodating. Thanks for another excellent year at your KOA:))))
Aug 05, 2013
Great service, great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2013
the camp sites were way too small
Aug 05, 2013
Not entirely KOA fault. But it was rainy while we were there - couple that with faulty sprinklers that were still on during rain - we lived in a lake.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful office staff. Beautifully maintained grounds, sites , and fantastic landscaping. All facilities extremely clean. Nicest KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at was pleasant and peaceful. If we are ever in that area we are likely to stay there again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Fabulous facilites, great location and the best grill we encountered in our travels.
Aug 04, 2013
for most of it, It was fantastic, just didnt like the fact that some parents were letting their children take over the hot tubs, and these were very little kids with no adult supervision. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I would definately stay at this KOA again.
Aug 04, 2013
All was excellent!
Aug 04, 2013
very well maintained grounds, helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2013
A bit far from the park access, a shuttle souls be great.
Aug 04, 2013
Sites were nice for 45 ft MH. Area was clean and very pleasant. Staff were accommodating and helpful. Great access to Glacier Ntl Park. Only downside was no wifi at our site.
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. There were plenty of restrooms and showers. It was very clean and quite. We would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent other than told very late about having to move spots due to a large group booking.
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, beautifully presented! The nicest & most beautiful setting of all KOAs where we have stayed!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier KOA. This is a great location only a few minutes from the park. If you have some spare time, check out the Hungry Horse Dam.
Aug 03, 2013
I had a great time while staying at the West Glacier KOA park. The park was very clean, well maintained. There was a lot of activity going on all the time. The people who worked in the park were friendly and courteous. I would most definitely stay at this park again. Thank you
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
A very friendly, helpful staff. We were in the new sections and found it a very enjoyable stay. Negatives; showers are limited and do not reflect the premium costs associated with your facility. 12 showers and 4 (mens) toilets? Really, pretty sad.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice staff and a great facility. Meal service food is also great and a nice convenience.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
West Glacier is the most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at and the staff and facilities were Excellent!! Will be back!!
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.