West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Great facility had everything we needed. Nice open areas. The staff is very friendly and was accomodating.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was one of the best KOA encounters we've had. the site was spacious, level and usable. the staff was pleasant and most helpful. WE will return again to the area soon and plan to stay at this facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice KOA! Clean,comfortable cabins, close to Glacier NP, great staff, and good food at the nightly grill. Gene is the Man!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Though the site was nice enough, the staff did little to improve our experience.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was great except the wi-fi did not work well enough to be useful. You are better off not telling people there is web access and then they won't be frustrated...
Jul 30, 2013
I think the price is a little high. Also, you advertise a heated pool and that was far from accurate. The pool was ice cold.
Jul 30, 2013
one of the best....We were really pleased with this KOA
Jul 30, 2013
This is a very nice campground. However, I would recommend improving internal road signage to direct units around the campground. Also we stayed at one of the premium patio sites and the WIFI is almost none existent back there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This the most family friendly and nicest campground we have ever stayed at. This is the 5th year we have come here, and will continue to make it our yearly camping trip.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location! Overall clean. Disappointed that we had to take the grill gas tank to get it filled as it was empty and had to ask for another garbage bag-and then had to wait until the housekeepers could drop one off. We stayed 4 nights and had only ONE bag. They really only provide ONE pot of coffee, no matter how long your stay. Staff was rude when asking for above. PM staff on Wed-friendly
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. It was well laid out, extremely well maintained and the staff was exceptional. Kudos to all!
Jul 29, 2013
The lack of WIFI at our expensive patio site was aggravating. However the site was beautiful and everything was well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Pleasant grounds and facilities. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 29, 2013
Best KOA camp and experience in over 20+ years of KOA experience coast to coast. Staff is the best and friendliest, especially the young folks running the breakfast- wonderful kids there. We will return.
Jul 29, 2013
Lovely campground but roadways dusty when not watered.
Jul 29, 2013
so, so, unable to use internet for any thing, system overloaded.
Jul 29, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and ready to go when we arrived a bit early. I have only 2 suggestions, add a screen door and install an air conditioner. I have already talked up this KOA to others and plan to return in the future.
Jul 29, 2013
Wish they didn't push the fire wood...the smoke from the campfires is hard to tolerate!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the outdoor restaurant. Appreciate the reasonable prices for items at the store!
Jul 29, 2013
It was good, my only complaint is the gravel and dirt campsites, by the end of the day we were filthy.
Jul 29, 2013
very friendly staff clean toilets en showers nice area and a fair price
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, convenient, excellent! The staff was amazing, the amenities and activities plentiful! We will be back...as often as possible!
Jul 28, 2013
We were doing camp fire after 10:00 pm. KOA mgr. Ron informed us (in unpleasant words), quiet hours will be in effect after 10 PM for everyone. But, when I went to bed, another group(back of my cabin) doing loud noises upto 1 AM. Next day KOA staff said,You are being a big group, we are trying to control you.So be aware to go in a group, you may have unpleasant experience.Mgr. is not trustworthy
Jul 28, 2013
We were lucky enough to stay at one of the patio sites . It was terrific!!
Jul 28, 2013
We struggle with KOA because they are so well run, but we don't get as much value from our stay because we don't use any of the amenities. We just need a safe spot to park.
Jul 28, 2013
After a mix-up on reservation, they went out of their way to give us a space to stay in. Made our vacation a success instead of a horror. And what a beautiful KOA!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We love this place and it is our favorite campground among the 150-200 that we have stayed at. But this time the wifi was so bad that it made us want to leave. Not because we dislike the campground but because an internet connection is quite important to our family while we are away from home. I hope they upgrade their wifi for max capacity so we can return
Jul 28, 2013
We had a good time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site had gravel were the tent went, Sand would have been better. Next time we will stay in a Cabin.
Jul 28, 2013
Facilities including the pool, washrooms, kitchen area, and all roads & sites were immaculate!! All staff were very helpful and quite friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be back again next year!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Best KOA I have been at! We love how well kept the place is as well as the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Upon arrival our tow vehicle had a dead battery. Two of the very young women in the check in office offered to jump the car with their own jumper cables. They could have easily looked at each other and said, "I would suggest you call a local service station." But no they both offered to help.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground! Beautiful view, extremely well kept. No shade on our site, so was pretty hot. Probably best campground we have stayed at up to this point. Ice cream was very tasty!
Jul 26, 2013
Our stay in general was great! We loved what you had to offer. However, the dog walk area had a definite sewer smell especially in the morning. Another shower house would be an improvement.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, site very nice
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Stayed in one of the deluxe spots with patio and landscaping. Beautiful and private! Lovely view of the mountains. Would love to come back.
Jul 26, 2013
We really liked this KOA. It was very neat and tidy. The attendants payed close attention to the grounds. It was a very friendly place. The sites were adequate. We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice location but site was too narrow. Recommend better site pick next time.
Jul 26, 2013
Not enough bathrooms and showers. If the sign says bathrooms are cleaned from 12-1:30, don't close them at 4:45 for cleaning. Otherwise, you are truly the best of the best!!!
Jul 26, 2013
I was under the impression breakfast was included, and was diasappointed when it wasn't. I would've really appreciated that! Good cabin and clean campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub. One of the nicest KOA's. Lots to do nearby - very scenic area.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent. Grounds were maintained and beautiful. We stayed in a lodge and it was wonderful. Wish we would have stayed longer. Keep up the great work. You have a wonderful campground and should be very proud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.