West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2013
Great location. Off the highway. Quiet and clean. We spent 5 nights here and took time during the day to see the park. Everything was secure and we would go back again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome stay! Would highly recommend to others. We were tenting it. We had a nice space with no overly close neighbors. Loved our stay.
Aug 31, 2013
campground staff were very friendly. Scheduling had placed us in an RV slot and the staff relocated us to a proper tent only site and refunded the difference in cost.
Aug 31, 2013
Things went well the first two nights. A storm had knocked out the power on the third day. Unfortunately, that left me (as a tenter) without the bathroom amenities from late afternoon on the 29th through my departure morning on the 30th. So, for the daily fee I had only a tent-site. While the last night hardly had the comfort I've expected here, I'll return again.
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed on our travels. Staff was so accomadating, friendly, helpfull. Grounds are well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful.
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the Lodges. It was peaceful, clean and well supplied with all of the things we would need for a great stay.
Aug 30, 2013
very nice. enjoyed it.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice cabin, beautiful setting. Quiet! And breakfast was good too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Made a reservation with an argumentative snotty female employee. When we showed up after a 5 hour drive guess what -no reservation. Obviously we were the victim of this nasty employee. I heard about this happening by way of other travel sites. I will do my very best to spread the caution regarding this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice.
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect location to stay while visiting Glacier NP. Lovely campground, lots of amenities!
Aug 29, 2013
Bottom line, we were surprised at how clean, fresh, updated, and well kept, the entire park appeared. The stay at your lofted lodge unit was very enjoyable. We didn't use the BBQ grille on our back deck, but did enjoy evening fires and roasted marshmallows at our fire pit, and the dinners at the KOA cafe were great! Wonderful experience!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean and in very good order.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The best KOA ever. Very clean. The wild animal slide show is awesome. The ice cream shop is great. KOA people have the best smile.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the campground. Only concern I had was that there were tons of wasps everywhere. Maybe a few wasp traps would help :)
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our visit with you, all the amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2013
Great stay, but wifi was bad.
Aug 27, 2013
I want to thank you for heating the pool to a nice, warm temperature this stay, as it's the first time our daughter has been able to swim in it without getting blue lips! PLEASE continue to keep it warm, even in July!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Kids loved the pool and eating ice cream! Very convenient location to travel to all area attractions. Only complaint was the bad/sad attitude of the young lady working in the ice cream store. It was every time we took the kids for a treat, not just once and we were not the only family to complain. It put a sour note to the end of our days there....
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the premium RV space here with very nice landscaping and patio. Concierge Linda dog sat for us, so that we could hike in the park! We hope to see more koa RV parks like this one in the future! Our grown kids stayed in a deluxe cabin. Pricey, but very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the ice/wood delivery service. Great place and friendly people.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a Luxurious Pull-Thru Patio Site for three nights beginning 8-23-13. All-in-all it was a satisfying experience. Issues-the site wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. The restroom/showers are antiquated and woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The $89 pull-thru site should have been situated in the reverse direction so that most RVers would have a view of the forest/mountains.
Aug 27, 2013
Our campsite was a little crowded #12.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were in site 60. Not much in the way of privacy. Pool/hot tub nice. On site restaurant great for breakfast(only meal we had there). Park hosts very friendly. Good location to access Glacier. Restrooms/laundry nice. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
best koa we stayed at
Aug 26, 2013
This is a great KOA facility - clean, good amenities, well operated. It is an ideal family destination in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
wonderfull hosts,sevice unsurpassed,even when my wife broke her ankle hiking they came by to check on her,very concerned with our having a great camping experience,will stay there every year
Aug 26, 2013
We were impressed with the service and the way the landscape was so manicured! Everything was so clean and beautiful! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground, nice staff, wonderful breakfasts.
Aug 26, 2013
No cable but who cares. Only improvement would better wifi connection.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was good but the matresses in the cabin we stayed in were so uncomfortable and the hot tubs were way to small.
Aug 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin is wonderful. Having it all fully stocked with kitchen ware and linens helps so much. Only complaint I would have is the pullout sofa bed mattress is very, very thin and not very comfortable. Other than that - great visit and we will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and ensured our trip would be remember. Will definitely stay here again and have already told other RV'ers this is the place to stay at Super Job
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and offered plenty for kids (bike riding trails, climbing toy, pool. Breakfast and dinner choices were great and prices were reasonable. We'll come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff beautiful campground we would absolutely stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds; Nice facilities, playground and pool! My only suggestion is to expand the pool and hot tub area as there were times it was just so full of people. Loved our stay and will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2013
We were in the old part of the campground, in the trees. The smoke from other peoples camp fires was hard to take. the campground was very buzy, lots of kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.