West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Loved the pool and hot-tub. Loved the camp staff, the camp sight and clean, clean bathrooms that had neat seats!!!!!
Jun 30, 2013
If WiFi is advertised on site it should work. On our pation site 25 it did not. Site management has to put more effort into getting it fixed after they got to know. For them it might not be a big issue - for us as guests it is!
Jun 30, 2013
friendly, accommodating staff. gorgeous park, well-maintained.
Jun 30, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have traveled the lower 48 in the past 10 years. Everything about this campground was amazing! Friendly staff, beautiful camp store reasonably priced, breakfast / dinner offered, wonderful photography show, pool / hot tub clean, nice laundry facilities and a great ice cream stand. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Very tight quarters,less than 8ft between our trailer and the next.Not enough bathrooms for a campground this large. The shower was muddy, the "accessible" shower had a 6inch step-up. The garbage cans near our site were overfull by 5pm. Breakfast was very slow & quite expensive.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had one of the lovely patio sites. Large patio with a big barbecue, a fire pit, and beautiful tile top table, umbrella and wrought iron chairs! So nice! Park is meticulously clean with beautiful landscaping. Loved it!!!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The park was beautiful, but when wifi is said to be available, it should be. I didn't talk to one person who was able to log onto the wifi
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great stay at Glacier KOA, one of the best KOA's we've ever stay at. Although more attention has to be paid to the restrooms, cleaning and making sure they are supplied. We would surely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2013
Would love ice cream store "Scoops" to be open longer it was good!
Jun 28, 2013
Gorgeous setting! Loved having the patio and BBQ with our spot.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
This is one of , if not, the best KOA in country. We always stay at KOAs when available and this is our favorite one. Everyone is very friendly, the campground is beautiful, has every amenity you could ask for and the owners are constantly improving the grounds. This is our choice for best KOA of the Decade!
Jun 28, 2013
Had a very good time . Campground was very clean and the host were very nice
Jun 28, 2013
Very pleasant stay. We really enjoyed the evening Ice Cream!
Jun 27, 2013
What a great place to stop when visiting Glacier. Great staff, well organized sites, clean facilities. Much better than the East side location.
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a one studio cabin deluxe for 2 nights. Great cabin with a BBQ on the terrace. One complaint that the cutlery in kitchen was incomplete. Friendly staff at the reception and great BBQ with Gene. The Ice scoops were fantastic and really large! Very close to West Glacier NP. We hope to come back soon!
Jun 27, 2013
We went early in the season so it wasn't crowded, which we enjoyed. It was the perfect place to come back to after hiking, and cook on the campfire and relax on the porch swing. We will come back!
Jun 27, 2013
I had lost my faith in KOA after a couple of bad nights on this trip, but this park is the best of anywhere we have stayed in several years. Congratulations to the KOA team at West Glacier.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful campground! Perfect location to visit Glacier NP. Delicious food at the onsite cafe! Friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay here. Campground is kept up VERY nicely!
Jun 27, 2013
awesome and internet worked good. Great Talk by Tom Ulrick and food was great, level sites and all good. Great location!!!
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA is a comfortable place to stay. With a friendly staff, a nice pool, playground, and game room for the kids, and a wonderful wildlife slideshow, it was an enjoyable stay. The dinner prices are a little high and they don't offer burgers and/or hotdogs, but having a cafe, along with scoops ice cream shop is a nice touch. The only drawback I found was the lack of keeping the bathrooms clean.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
clean and organized :>) close to glacier park
Jun 26, 2013
Hard to believe there is a better KOA! The desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgeable. The ice cream gal very cheery! A+ rating!! All facilities were clean...grounds well maintained. Can tell there is pride in ownership by the KOA owners.
Jun 26, 2013
Great maintenance. Good food. TINY sites
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time the cook out dinners was great. The camp sites and rest rooms was great. I wish all the rest was as good.
Jun 25, 2013
Excellant KOA and beautiful area!
Jun 25, 2013
excelent -thank you
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean and well mantained.
Jun 25, 2013
A great place,our site was over the top. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a fantastic stay! Love this KOA and we really liked the Kamping Kabin we had.
Jun 24, 2013
WE loved it here! Thanks for a great facility!
Jun 24, 2013
Very Nice!! Wooded tent sites, nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. The other small cramped KOS,a should come look what a good campground should look like.
Jun 24, 2013
Excellant!
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
This campground represents what all KOA parks should aspire to. Great sites, well spaced, high end sites available. Makes you really appreciate it when you stay at other KOA locations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.