West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
One proplem cost to much.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was wonderful in everyway... I can't tell you even how it could have been improved....Staff, grounds, lodging...everything was amazing!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.....
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was really good , everyone was helpful and knowledgeable of the area .The Sunday service made me feel like I was at home. Thank you for your excellent hospitality. Everything was spotless .Everyone was nice .
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, however, the poor water supply at our site (137 ) made taking a shower almost impossible. You need to improve the flow and pressure.
Jun 23, 2014
We had bad weather while there, but saw a lot of potential to have more fun in nicer weather. The bathrooms and pool were well maintained. The RV spot we had was very nice and fairly roomy. The front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent! Always something new, Clean, Well Maintained.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campsite. Awesome staff. Perfect location!
Jun 23, 2014
Hands down the nicest KOA we've stayed at!!
Jun 23, 2014
Convenient location, nice grounds and great roomy sites!
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean facilities and grounds. Appreciated the quiet accommodations.
Jun 23, 2014
Very Nice Campground .
Jun 22, 2014
Loved our stay beautiful scenery and campground ... We definitely will be back!
Jun 22, 2014
I love the camp ground and every one who works there. We have always stayed there when at Glacier NP.The weather didn't cooperate but I know if they could have done something about it they would have.
Jun 22, 2014
Just wish we had more time. First class all the way!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The nicest KOA we stayed in so far Clean, comfortable, appealing Great location, well maintained Friendly
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA was immaculate, absolutely beautiful with breath taking views right from camp. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If I could give it a higher rating I would.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground I've ever stayed at yet in years. My family and I were very impressed with the layout and cleanliness of your sites. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful compliments to your grounds. If I am ever back to see Glacier N.P., we will definitely stay with you again. Also, I wish I knew about the premium sites with the grill and pads. You should advertise that more.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Awesome,
Jun 19, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly helpful staff. Have been here few years ago and plan on being back, probably next year.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The cabin was in great shape and perfect for visiting with family and friends.
Jun 18, 2014
Very beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, very roomy pull through sites. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 18, 2014
Cabin and campground were very clean. Staff very friendly. Had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Most Beautiful KOA I've ever seen !!!
Jun 17, 2014
It was the nicest cabin I have stayed in. It also had wonderful views! Just wished we could have stayed longer!
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, all necessities plus available to us, loved the heated pool, ample spaces and overall great place!!
Jun 17, 2014
West Glacier is one of our favorite places, even if it did rain most of the time we were there. Very friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful place.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is very close to the park entrance. The staff was friendly and courteous and helpfull in finding our way at Glacier NP. The sites were large and grassy with plenty if room to maneuver your rig. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a motorhome .
Jun 17, 2014
This is a great campground.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at. The breakfast was great too. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2014
The nicest KOA I have stayed at. Beautiful surrounding and the nicest staff.
Jun 16, 2014
One of the nicest if not the nicest RV campground (KOA or otherwise) my wife and I have ever stayed at anywhere in the US! Patio sites are beyond what I expected with great privacy, immaculate grounds, beautifully maintained landscaping, and super quiet and serene! This is a top-10 place to stay hands down! We can't wait to come back again and being in West Glacier is a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay in this beautiful park! We stayed in the patio sites which are huge and nicely landscaped. This location is about two miles from the West gate to Glacier National Park -- couldn't be more convenient. The park is well off the highway and is very quiet... but be advised they are doing construction of new cabins, and there is a large project going on just north of the park....
Jun 16, 2014
The cabin was very clean and very nice. It was not stocked well. We had a four night stay and they only gave use 3 trash bags and one roll of toliet paper. We had to go ask for more and they front desk seemed confused. They never once checked in on us to see if we need anything more. there was also a rather pushy gal at the front desk her name was Linda.
Jun 16, 2014
We have stayed at the West Glacier KOA every summer for the past 12 years. It is always a great experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly! Even helped us upgrade to a spot closer to our family.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Camping cabins were great! Beautiful site, lots of trees. Super close to Glacier National Forest.
Jun 16, 2014
We did find that compared to other KOA grounds, this one has less bathroom locations and are not as convenient. We did enjoy the proximity to the park.
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff! Pleasant. Nice Kabin.
Jun 15, 2014
KOAs we've been to have very visible night box and/or bulletin board they stick key in - this KOA needs to work on that and to have an emergency # customers can call - the map they had left on the door for late registration that we had looked at several times w/ flashlight had our name and cabin # apparently - we figure it must've been in pencil had to stay somewhere else that night
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Wish we had booked the complete Kabin with bath and kitchen. The unit was clean and the mattresses quite comfortable. We'll stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.