West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great keep it up
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Everything from the staff to the cabin was great! Pool was clean. Shower area and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful cabin and great amenities! Loved the landscaping and well maintained grounds. Only downside was the thin sofa bed mattress.
Jun 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at............pristine, clean,
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the delux cabins!!! Could not believe how nice they were. We weren't even camping, we were glamping!
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent however no wifi except at KOA store is not how it is advertised on the website! When needed for staying in communication with elderly relatives not ideal. All else us 5*
Jun 12, 2015
A special thank you to your employee who helped me with my sewer situation. I didn't get his name, young. , cute, no hair😀 he s truly a great guy doing wonderful things for your brand!!! Make him employee of the month
Jun 12, 2015
If you are going to list services, they ought to be available or put dates when they will commence. Breakfast and dinner were not open for the season yet and this was June.
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish the pool and hot tub were open till 10 pm instead of 9 pm, the weather was very HOT and perfect for pool weather.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Very pretty grounds and flowers. Outside workers were great. Very well run. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The hosts were great, the grounds very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2015
A great place to relax and be close to what you came to see.great parking area and aminities.aAbit on the pricy side but well worth it.
Jun 09, 2015
From the Employees to the beautiful facilities, our stay was amazing.
Jun 08, 2015
We were very impressed with this facility. Clean, very nice sites with paved patio, grill and outdoor fireplace. Nice store and amenities. Currently adding more new sites. I would highly recommend this KOA to any and all visitors to the area! Big Rig Friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, great staff. Had a wonderful camping experience! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
wow factor 10 plus exceeded our expectations for the second time staying there. we cut our time at another resort to return here and enjoy the great spot, facilities and all round top notch surroundings. we will return again many times A big shout out to the owners and staff who make everyone feel at home and welcome.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and quite
Jun 08, 2015
It is simply outstanding, and the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, grounds were outstanding, cement pads, BBQ, great touch, patio set, and fire pit. I have also put a review on trip adviser, as well told a couple at the KOA in Spokane and they booked in for two nights. No wonder you guys win awards, because no one stands a chance against you. Excellent Elden
Jun 08, 2015
awesome people first and foremost. wonderful top notch property and amenities highly recommend this KOA but i don't want it to get any more popular cause it will be harder to book and get a spot. LOL just kidding this is amazing destination i highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe patio /bbq lots
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. This is a great location, only 3 miles from the west entrance of Glacier. The staff was friendly and when we went swimming at the end of the day, three of the housekeeping staff (young adults from Mongolia) took the time to play with my four year old daughter. We stayed in a cabin, which at this time of year is reduced in price, and the beds were comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA, we have ever stayed at!!
Jun 07, 2015
Well maintained camp which is very close to the national park. No cable but some broadcast channels.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the cleanest & best designed KOA locations we have ever seen. Pull through designs & campground ammenities were perfect. Shrubbery instead of trees gives newer rv's satellite access but still maintaining privacy.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was absolutely fantastic!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
One of the lovliest parks in which we have stayed. Immaculately presented, all facilities, friendly staff, great location.
Jun 06, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I have never had such great customer service. Grounds, toilets, cabins were clean and beautifully manicured!
Jun 06, 2015
Delightful.
Jun 06, 2015
one restroom closed down for repairs and construction going on for additional camp spaces. Pretty area And nice facilities. Need the other restroom soon.
Jun 06, 2015
3 of us were on a 10 day motorcycle trip through 8 states including Glacier NP. Used my KOA app to find this place. When we arrived it was raining and we really didn't want to set up tents towards the evening. We were extremely happy to hear a cabin was available for $2.00 more. Staff were extremely nice and made that night's sleep fantastic.
Jun 05, 2015
This place is beautiful!! We parked near the dog run which was so convenient for us. The grounds are so well kept. Watching the sun go down over that tall pompom pine tree was so cool! We will be back! LOVE IT!
Jun 04, 2015
This is by far one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. Our family didn't want to leave!
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful one of the best kept camp grounds I have stayed
Jun 03, 2015
Your Kampground was amazing. Very clean and quiet. The cabin I stayed in was spotless. Will definately will stay at this cKmpground again
Jun 02, 2015
We didn't realize there could be such a difference in KOA's. We will be staying at 7 different KOA's over our 2 week motorhome trip and this one has been by far the best. I wish you the best in your success. My experience shows that you won't settle for less!
Jun 02, 2015
The kampong cabin was clear and the little heater was much appreciated. Would have liked better wifi speed and connectivity.
Jun 01, 2015
We've been coming to this KOA for years and will continue to do so. The owners truly do offer everything you could ask for in a campground and continue to make outstanding improvements! Can't wait until we return.
Jun 01, 2015
Overall we had a great time. We arrived after hours and it would have created less panic if I had known our paperwork was on the door instead of driving around in the pouring rain to find a maintenance guy named Ken. Great service. The ladies at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The dog park could use a bit more room, and the gate latch could use repair. My dog was able to push it open.tnx
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Great hot tub. Fabulous location. Amazing weather--Thanks!
May 31, 2015
Our best stay yet at the West Glacier KOA. Later in the season this campground gets too busy and there are not enough bathrooms. But this time everything was great, staff was friendly, bathrooms and cabin were clean, and park was relatively quite. Loved our stay and will definitely return.
May 30, 2015
The cabin was great, it had everything we needed. The surrounding area was beautiful, there was so many things to do there.
May 29, 2015
We always have a great time at the west glacier Koa we only live 45 mins away but it feels like a true getaway!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
It was very nice and clean at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are right in the middle of expanding the campground so they had loud construction going on in the middle of the day on the weekdays. No midday naps. It will be nice when they're finished.
May 28, 2015
ice cream station wasn't open yet pool was great kids loved biking around
May 27, 2015
AWESOME STAY CLEAN, WE WILL BE BACK THANKS
May 27, 2015
There is construction going on and every time the wind blows, it blows the dirt from the construction area into the campground. It would be nice to fence off the area with a wind break liner on the fence to help prevent flying dirt.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.