West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and Curtious
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay while at Glacier. Very nice grounds and nice staff. My kids had a blast in the game room and heated pool. Great place!
Jul 01, 2014
Our first experience camping by "roughing it" in a deluxe cabin. Nice landscaping. Well managed campground. Totally quiet during the night. Hook in bathroom would have been nice. Ate breakfast there but not dinner since it was very cool rainy day and outside seating only.
Jul 01, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Weather was not the best but no control over that. Will come back again!
Jul 01, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 01, 2014
The weather was worse but that is THE only frendly service. Nice site.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice campground and beautifully landscaped. My ony constructive comment would be that the number of bathroom facilities does not meet the number of people that stay in the cabins. Another bath house is essential. Otherwise, this campground is one of the best KOA's we ever stayed at. Other KOA's should learn by thier example.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground is beautiful. My family and I had fun. You made our camping experience a memorable one.
Jul 01, 2014
I have a 45' bus. Spaces are tight. I was told the space was 75' long. We backed in to the end and still had no room for our car. We like to get a n early start each day and I was always greeted with the sprinkler system soaking my clothes. The position of the electrical box was so far away from my coach cable that I needed an extension cord. The sewer hookup was raised above my drain line opening
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great accommodation a7 enjoyed the privacy of the garden area with BBQ.
Jun 30, 2014
the campground is out standing. the staff made it a very enjoyable stay they where great.
Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was the most beautiful experience ever!!! The staff was out to please; the grounds were layed out perfect! Great place for a family reunion! You guys ROCK!
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained park. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here three days in a motorhome. Would give the park 6 stars if available.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great accommodations and food at dinner restaurant was great and of course the ice cream was just the best.
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was amazing. Clean, friendly and the cabins were very nice. Really enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome setting, fantastic amenities for the kids, great onsite food options, we loved our brief stay at this KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It will be more wonderful if you provide a camp kitchen.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful location and great services on-sight!
Jun 30, 2014
excellent area for adults and kids.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Have stayed here many times. The staff is courteous and helpful. The grounds are neat and clean. Good upgrades made on continual basis.
Jun 30, 2014
Unbelievable campground, wish we could stay here longer!! We will return!!
Jun 30, 2014
The tent sites need some work. Some gravel in the site around the fire pit & picnic table would be great. It was very muddy in the site, slimy gooey mud around the fire pit and table (rainy weather). There was sand on the tent platform that was helpful for pitching the tent on.
Jun 30, 2014
Well kept and organized. On the down side, kids need to be better supervised. Playing too close to coach when moving. DANGEROUS!!
Jun 29, 2014
This place was wonderful! Great location and is close to GNP. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are landscaped beautifully. Definitely will stay here again when we come back.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice well kept campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
New cabin was great. Only downfall was no wifi which was inconvenient but I will assume it will be resolved soon
Jun 29, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I have visited! Loved that it was far enough from the highway that I couldn't hear traffic.
Jun 29, 2014
Not the nicest people that represent KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful place. Only problem noted was their schedule changed without prior notice. Bathroom cleaning and dinner.
Jun 29, 2014
You've really done a lot of work on the landscaping.... looks very nice. Regarding the dog park you put in...it should be larger so dogs can actually run around. What you put in is much too small for any reasonable interaction between dogs and exercise. We appreciate the thought but needs to be bigger.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We usually are not thrilled with KOA campgrounds because the RVs are stuffed one on top of the other. This one was the exception. Furthermore the grounds were impeccably manicured. If more KOAs were like this one, we would cancel our Good Sam membership and Join KOA. They were also very accomodating when we left a day early due to weather.
Jun 28, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin!!
Jun 28, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so pleasant.
Jun 28, 2014
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed, as city folks who had never camped before. Fast wifi and lots of tv channels were a plus for quiet nights. The location was convenient. Only probablem was that the marketplace was rather sparse and we couldn't have a bbq like we planned.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very well kept and fun campground!
Jun 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET GREAT STEAKS
Jun 27, 2014
The deluxe camping cabins were wonderful! My family loved them. They were clean and well maintained. The internet did not work so great inside, but worked just fine sitting on the patio. We would definitely stay here again, the proximity to Glacier National Park was perfect!
Jun 27, 2014
Beautiful camp ground and well maintained
Jun 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.