West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful place, clean with very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2013
Gene! BBQ! Fantastic location. Really nice people. Gene! The best KOA we've ever been to. Amazing. Highly recommended. Gene!
Sep 11, 2013
Very clean- friendly- helpful Enjoyed our stay there we will be back
Sep 11, 2013
One of my favourite KOAs
Sep 10, 2013
Amazing KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Loved the laundry ,breakfast was good.people working there were great
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
While I appreciate all the upgrades they have done at West Glacier the on issue I found was where there put there sewer drains The site I was in I would of needed a 30ft hose to hook up to it plus I needed an extension for my Power as well and the Price they are charging for the sites I find is a little High for what you are getting a little more privacy in each site would go a long way.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
best KOA i have ever stayed at. the staff could have been a little more friendly but all in all it was a great set-up and clean.
Sep 09, 2013
We have never stayed at such a beautiful and well kept campground! The extra details and upkeep was awesome. Very enjoyable - Thansks!
Sep 08, 2013
What a great KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back and spending more time in this great area.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We were greated by a happy friendly host. Upon finishing the paperwork he then told us about the camp. we enjoyed dinner with Gene, loved watching the kids in the pool and felt very secure and safe when walking thru the camp. We also did not worry about our RV the days we were gone. Thecamp is very well kept, clean and appealing. Thank you for your hospitality.Oh the ice cream is awesome..
Sep 08, 2013
We rarely stay more than one night in any campground but we enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed for three nights. Loved the pool and having breakfast available. Looking forward to returning. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice. very clean camp thank you
Sep 07, 2013
Great facilities, great location, fair price. Game room was OK many games out of order. Would recommend!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Ron and team does a great job. Yesterday I was at Yellowstone and met some other folks who stayed at West Glacier recently. We all agreed it was the best KOA we'd ever visited!! Clean, friendly, convenient!
Sep 06, 2013
So impressed! Will definitely make a point to visit more KOA locations!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Matt and Martin were especially helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice campground! We really thought the concierge was a great benefit! The laundry facility was nice, everything worked, including the change machine. The only downside was that it closed at 10 p.m.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Great KOA...always enjoy staying here. Convenient to the West Glacier Park entrance. Great facility and extremely friendly staff...strongly recommend. Thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Wow, what an amazing KOA experience. We swam under the stars, walked through the beautifully kept KOA grounds, and received a lot of great advice from the wonderfully friendly employees at the West Glacier KOA. Thanks so much for the great memories.
Sep 04, 2013
The best hands down KOA we have ever stayed at. The cabin was the cleanest we have ever seen at a KOA. It was perfect. the staff was very friendly and all the amenities made it even better. We will not only recommend this location we plan to return ourselves.
Sep 04, 2013
This was nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We actually extended our stay from 3 to 6 days because it offered so much for our grandsons. I would recommend to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The recent upgrades to this campground are terrific. Many sites are wooded for a bit more of a camping vs RV feel. The pool is a bit small but ok. The Wi-Fi was adequate. We ate at the BBQ one night, food was good, singer was too loud. We couldn't talk.
Sep 04, 2013
The only thing that you could improve on is more trash cans on busy weekends. As busy as Labor Day weekend was the trash cans were always full.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 30 - Sept 3 2013 We managed to have lovely weather, which is always a gamble.We stayed in a patio site, really love the patio, the BBQ and the private landscaping.The campground is immaculate, and the staff are friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice place! The young blonde haired girl at the ice cream shop was nice to talk to but at times she was rude. Instead of answering questions she shot back with "duh" or smart remarks. Not needed. She should have just answered the questions & smile even if they are dumb questions.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The setting was amazing. And of course the ice cream was really good too.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome KOA! The best Deluxe Sites of any KOA that we've stayed at (and we have over 130,000 points so we've stayed at a few!), wonderful facilities and the friendliest staff! See you next season!
Sep 03, 2013
The best all around! Friendly staff and so clean!
Sep 03, 2013
Campsite, huckleberry ice cream, and pool were great!
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice but there needs to be extra garbage bags if it is not going to be emptied out of the room every day. A little expensive
Sep 03, 2013
This was the nicest campground we stayed in during our 2-month journey across the Western U.S. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained. It was nice to finally see some grass at our campsite as well! We are traveling in a 40' Class A and were pulling a toad. My only suggestion for a possible improvement would be a fenced in dog-run area.
Sep 03, 2013
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed and we are VIP card holders! Premium sites are PREMIUM!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Great weather. Thank you for a super week-end!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.