West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Very nice campground. We stayed in the newer section, probably the nicest site we have been in. Wide, long and manicured. View was beautiful. Staff very helpful when I had a problem with the rig. Do not miss this one.
Aug 11, 2013
loved how nice and clean the campground was. The service was excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is by far the best campground in the area. It was quiet and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool could be bigger as it was busy all the time. Some signs indicating where the exit and showers are would be helpful. Lastly, I found the bathroom stall doors very low and I wish they were taller.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful facility, well run and manicured. Our family had a very pleasant vacation.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in the amazing Tucker lodge! It is a great place for multiple families and worth the money. the grounds were well kept and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The only negative we had was one night some people wandering around late at night and talking loudly by our camp and riding a 4 wheeler around late at night as well. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay as always.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great time. We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and abundant amenities. Suggest bear-proof garbage containers, and earlier hours for the ice-cream store. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was very clean and well-run.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We were on site 159 and it was great! the owners are constantly upgrading and improving; imagine having top of the line gas grills at each cabin! The management and staff were fantastic. Gene the cook at the outdoor BBQ grill cooks one of the best Flatiron steaks you will ever have. Loved the place.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was great except for the breakfast. The bacon was paper thin with no taste.
Aug 11, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable, pool is great, so is the little restaurant
Aug 11, 2013
This was our 3rd time staying here. We had a cabin the first night and then picked up our camper and stayed 2 more nights. Food & coffee was good, service was great too!
Aug 11, 2013
Best campground of our three week road trip across the country!!! Clean, friendly, picturesque, close to attractions.. Awesome park!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent facility, alittle crowded when we were there,but hey its Glacier in the summer.
Aug 10, 2013
this is by far the nicest campground I've stayed in!!!
Aug 10, 2013
As usual our stay was wonderful, your service was superb and we will return Sincerely Al Olsen & Family
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great stay despite arriving to a uncleaned cabin. We had to wait while a unprepared staff member did a 5 min cleanup. The bathroom shower stalls are in very bad shape and need some updating, We observed this in our last stay 4 years ago and were shocked they were not updated as the rest of the koa is immaculate, attractive, and well-maintained.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
wonderful
Aug 10, 2013
good people,clean area hot tubs and gene was great good people person
Aug 10, 2013
Camp spots are right on top of each other, the wooded sites are not really wooded. You back up right to other camp spots. The rules in the campground are not enforced. Clothes lines hanging up all over, lots of dogs running around, kids riding quads around the campground. Restrooms are few and a long way from the camp areas.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This was our second time staying here. Super clean, staff works so hard. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
fantastic view fantastic lodging!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Best KOA campground we have stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2013
This is my favorite KOA that I've stayed in! The only complaint I have is that there are no bathrooms by the tents! They are way up by the RVs (which don't need them). Just a few shed/ portapotties would be fine! And a cleaning sink for dishes would be great at the bathrooms, too. That is my only suggestion..
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
It was comfortable and convenient for touring. I just wish I had reserved sooner to get full service site. I must admit the staff was not as knowledgeable and friendly as other KOA's visited
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The only thing wrong was the dirty picnic table and no broom in the cabin, otherwise wonderful.
Aug 08, 2013
Immaculate and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. WiFi extremely slow.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
This was by far our favorite KOA. We will recommend to friends, and return ourselves.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Campground is beautiful and provides great service. Washrooms can be better - not the best.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great time. We come back every year. Thanks!!
Aug 08, 2013
We love this campground and will come back for sure, but we noticed a lot of people not adhering to the speed limit on the campground, including that staff in a lot of cases. This concerns us from a child safety perspective.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.