West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Most Koa's are old and run down. Not this one. Nicest koa I've ever stayed at. Great amenities , level spots and beautiful scenery
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful brand new cabin Best koa in the country
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful campground and very convenient to the west entrance of Glacier NP. Only negative for me was I would expect a bit nicer bathrooms to be on par with how nice the park is and the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great stay very friendly...only minus would be site was muddy and could use some gravel...tent platform was raised a bit so it kept puddles out but table and fir pit area was under an inch of water when it rained. Facilities and distance from other camp sites wonderful.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the people, the place, and the whole experience at West Glacier KOA.
Jun 21, 2017
Was a relaxing stay!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and accomodations. Adult only pool and hot tub a huge plus! Only issue was a wet site after rain but dried quickly and we had a nice fire later. Would definitely return
Jun 21, 2017
Gorgeous, great stay other than the lack of WiFi. This was really inconvenient as we were unable to plan and book the next parts of our road trip.
Jun 21, 2017
They were very accommodating in spite of having computer problems. Nice grounds and a comfortable park.
Jun 20, 2017
Our favorite Koa by far. Landscaping is a super plus
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you so much.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for all ages!
Jun 20, 2017
This is the best and most beautiful koa we've ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of koa's......extremely clean rest rooms and the landscaping is awesome
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi was not good at all. The first spot we were given had too much rain water to use how ups. They finally gave us a different spot. Some of the staff were not friendly. We expected more for the rate we paid. It is a beautiful location but needs to be more tourist friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Very well manicured,beautiful location, friendly staff, great amenities, very close to the National Park and lots of activities. Just a wonderful place...
Jun 20, 2017
Even though it rained most of the time we have to say this is a great Kampground. The cafe was great, VERY good food and reasonable prices. You must try the fresh corn on the cob. The staff was friendly and truely concerned that we were having a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park. Great sites. Friendly, helpful staff. It's very apparent that the owners have instilled into their staff an excellent eye for detail. Everything was perfect.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Best ever
Jun 19, 2017
First time we didn't get a sink or cooking surface . But also the first time we got a bathtub! View was wonderful, so was the landscaping and staff."Heavy" at the ice cream stand was very entertaining.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best place to stay. Each camp site is immaculate, beautifully landscaped, clean laundromat and restrooms. Our children and grandchildren loved the pool and playground. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay here at West Glacier Koa. The grounds were beautiful, the pool, my boys loved the ice cream shop. We are already planning our next trip out.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was delightful. Facilities were kept spotless. "Heated" pool was so cold the kids lips turned blue, but that's my only real complaint.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful setting enjoyed the lovely flowers. The food at cafe was good. Very clean. Good sized sites. Good wifi
Jun 19, 2017
A wonderful place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
We knew we were staying in a tent site, and it was good. Downsides are charging folks for water at restaurant, hours of restaurant/store, some prices seemed over inflated ( firewood, coffee) shower stalls are very small, and without a curtain to separate dressing area, clothes get wet. People were nice, but I was not overly impressed.
Jun 19, 2017
The most wonderful full service campground we have ever visited!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 nights at West Glacier KOA. So nice to be right outside the park. Super clean and very nice people.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful site -- very clean with meticulous landscaping. Would recommend.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, beautiful, 2 swimming pools, spas, playground, clean, everything was fabulous. I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind staff, superclean and nice restrooms and showers in a superb environment👍.
Jun 19, 2017
Need more showers. Food service is slow. Scrambled eggs were undercooked.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved everything about it. The grounds are beautiful and they have really thought out the positioning of the cabins,lodges,tent sites and campers. Also loved the evening meals they offered. Best food we had hands down.
Jun 18, 2017
WIFI DISAPPOINTING, SITES IN NEED OF GRAVEL AND LEVELING.CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENT!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground where you can have a camp fire and friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2017
One of the very nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Clean, quiet, very well maintained in a beautiful location.
Jun 18, 2017
The facility is a combination of new and recently refurbished. The staff was friendly and professional.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful first stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA in the country. We've stay here twice and it has been great.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a large group and they were very accommodating. Thanks again for a great stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Top notch. Clean, well cared for, great walking trail busy but still quiet and you can't beat the scenery. Great job KOA owners & staff! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2017
Nothing more anyone could ask for!!!
Jun 17, 2017
The nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
We love your KOA. It is beautiful. We have a suggestion, however. We think the the cafe should serve burgers and hotdogs. The menu is not suitable for kids or for a light meal. We had to go into town for dinner instead of eating at the cafe. Although we ate breakfast there and we were very happy with the menu and the food and service. Your new cafe is very nice. I hope it does well for you.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the layout with many choices such as cabins, pull-throughs and best of all - the Café! It was good to not have to cook the departure morning. Friendly staff. Can you do something about the weather!? Didn't get to Skoops. Next time.
Jun 16, 2017
Our cabin was new, clean, extremely well furnished with bedding, linens and cooking utensils. We especially liked the private location, with the barbecue area and fire pit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award