West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean park. many activities. hosts were great. great diner there as well.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground was maintained beautifully and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 03, 2015
Great scenery, only wish we could have a 2nd RV if caravaning instead if having to purchase 2 spots
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is top notch! Many improvements since my last visit and they're still working on it. Very clean, excellent staff and just a wonderful campground. One of the best KOA facilities we've ever been to.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a horrible experience at Devil's Tower in Wyoming, and I wrote a letter to KOA and never heard a response. I have refused to stay at another KOA, but this campground was just to convenient, it was a lovely KOA, and the staff was very nice. I would never recommend a KOA campground, but this may be an exception.
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was just as described. Campground was very well maintained and attractive. Showers were clean and nice. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice restroom facilities and cabins. Great campground!!
Sep 02, 2015
This is the nicest campground and RV park that I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, helpful, and passionate about what they do.
Sep 02, 2015
Very easy pleasant peaceful clean organized Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
The food options are great! I wish there was a shuttle option to Glacier National Park for those without cars - the cab ride to Apgar was $40 each way!
Sep 01, 2015
WG KOA is loaded with great features, landscaping, and people who care about your stay.
Sep 01, 2015
It was Great
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean with nice privacy.
Sep 01, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast and dinner was not served the last day we were there!
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, pool and self laundry area. Nice sundae shop. Very Clean bathrooms
Aug 31, 2015
West Glacier KOA was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. The facilities were clean and in excellent condition. Of course the employees make the facility enjoyable and Linda was exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
Great service. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA...probably the best we have ever seen. Lots of amenities, friendly staff and an incredible scenery. We would definately stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great slide show that was awesome! Clean and very nice!
Aug 31, 2015
The most beautiful campground we've ever seen..the staff are amazing...thank you even with all the smoke still awesome..jodi carol rocks
Aug 30, 2015
LOVED the guy cooking the GREAT meals with extremely reasonable prices!! would love an ADULTS ONLY jacuzzi. and more than 2???
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Short distance to Glacier National Park. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
One of the better KOA's I stayed at this summer, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of room, beautiful view, only negative is wifi is weak
Aug 30, 2015
What a great campground!
Aug 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I've been to. If you're looking for luxury camping then you won't be disappointed. The green grass and landscaping may make you feel like you're in a park rather than a campground--but, the clean bathrooms and private showers could not be beat. The pool is rather small...as are the hot tubs...but, it looks like they're working on a new pool area. Glamping at it's finest...
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the deluxe Kabin. Would have just a couple of suggestions. Towel rack in bathroom, can opener in kitchen.
Aug 30, 2015
I brought my nice and nephew for a two night stay and we all had a great time. I was really impressed with the grounds, admired the plants and flowers along with all the offered amenities (showers / wifi / pool) I will definitely be coming back soon, going to bring some friends with me next time. So happy with our stay! Jarod Silverson
Aug 30, 2015
Amazing place
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time at west glacier KOA! The Cabins are great and are extremely clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back again next year. West Glacier KOA is the nicest KOA we have been too.
Aug 29, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great site, quiet at night, clean pool.
Aug 29, 2015
You are setting a new standard for KOA and it is very good. We hope the rest of the KOA's will meet your challenge?
Aug 29, 2015
This park is beautiful! The owners are expanding it to include 2 pools, one for just adults. They offer breakfast and dinner (for extra, of course) and ice cream in the evening. It is very close to the National Park, and near other activities as well. Train tracks are near, but you don't get noise at night.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Sadly the smoke made us leave a day early. Amazingly we were refunded for that day. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
They pack the cabins with everything you might need.. Clothes line in the shower, hooks, utensils, ceiling fan, chairs, the propane BBQ was great. We cooked every night. One maintenance issue was quickly addressed. Thanks so much!!
Aug 29, 2015
very nice location, staff was wonderful, site was beautiful
Aug 29, 2015
Great kampung looking forward to the new pool
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean throughout. It was quiet. The store was well stocked eliminating the need to run town when you needed something.
Aug 29, 2015
I love the 2 hot tubs, followed by an ice cream cone once we came out. It was wonderful!!
Aug 28, 2015
We loved the KOA. It was nice to go hiking in Glacier all day and we can get back to the cabin and go shower and go have dinner. You have a lovely KOA Thank you Steffen and Mindy
Aug 28, 2015
The women's shower didn't get warm. My husband was asked if we were actually staying there and staff wasn't very helpful. also it would have been nice to have a microwave in cabin. there were no campfires due to fires.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was spotless, as were the facilities and our cabin. It was the perfect choice for our family!
Aug 28, 2015
We love this KOA. The staff are friendly, the bathrooms are clean, the sites are great. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! We have been on the trip for two weeks and this is the best KOA we have been to.Could not be better except the WiFi was weak! Could not read email at all while I was there!
Aug 28, 2015
Found this to be the best we have ever stayed in over a lifetime of road trips. Simply an outstanding facility and service.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award