West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Gorgeous campground! Next time I would upgrade to a patio site.
Jul 10, 2014
Lovely spacious pitches. Gents showers very good Ladies showers need updating Huge laundry room
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Facilities were great. Location was execellent. Meg was oustanding customer service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
While we thoroughly enjoyed the rv park campsite, we will not be looking for the cabin again. It is overpriced and only had it from 3pm-11am. With ck out at 11, one would think these tiny cabins with no amenities could be cleaned and serviced by noon or 1pm at the latest.
Jul 09, 2014
The cleanest, nicest, most well-run camp site I've ever been to. My 6 year old son and I stayed four nights and we felt extremely welcome and safe. We will be returning for sure!
Jul 08, 2014
Need noise control at our site. The dog barking and cooking breakfast noise was disturbing. Little trash bins with rattling lids. Hard to beat this place except the noise.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We encountered transmission problems with our RV and needed to extend our stay & also needed a place to stay while the RV was in work. The staff stepped up & managed to get us into a Kamping cabin for a few nights & then back to a full hookup space for our last night. The staff was extremely helpful and a real pleasure to work with. Paulette Steele
Jul 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful! However, there was a problem with the Wi-Fi and the one place we could get it was at Grubs. Of course, being able to sit inside the building was a plus but I was kicked out shortly after 2200. I feel like we should have been able to have the building open longer. (It was chilly outside.) But, honestly, everything else was wonderful!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Very helpful and communicative staff, they also answered all questions prior to our arrival, site is kept meticulously clean and decent. We stayed just one night in a cabin, but I am sure this KOA is a perfect base for exploring the Western side of the Park and whitewaters around.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
GREAT staff!! We stayed in one of the cabins which was clean, had a private little area surrounded by bushes and trees! Bathrooms/showers were tidy and clean. Never had to wait for showers! Our daughter left her Kindle in the cabin after we checked out, made a call to the KOA as we feared we left it there! The staff found it a day or so later and shipped it neat to our location! Will come again
Jul 06, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Jul 05, 2014
This was a amazing trip. This is my first time at a KOA and the staff was so accommodating. The staff was friendly....the sites were newer and clean. I was there for over 10 days and I can't find anything bad about our stay. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Nice clean park. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean, beautifully landscaped. Nice pool and hot tub. Great ice cream. Nice and quiet, excellent utilities. Very convenient to West Glacier and GNP. Loved it, though it was a bit expensive.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
LOVED IT
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean, quiet and courteous!!!
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location close to glacier national park was very convenient. Everything was clean all the time.
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities were fine but we were disappointed that the campground lacked cable TV. With Going To The Sun road not open and limited activities, it was a little too isolated for our purposes.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay here once a year. This year 5 employees at the desk. I was the only customer nobody greeted me. Eventually an adult told a young girl to help me. Gave my name and all she did was print a receipt and said "sign it". Asked about my points and another employee said to look online. No help finding our spot in the pouring rain. No discount for staying so many days. Very very rude to us.
Jul 02, 2014
This is our fourth consecutive year staying at West Glacier KOA over Canada Day. Weather was rainy but still lots to do thanks to all the fun activities along highway. Noticed lots of changes with new cabins and sites added near posh sites. Staff were attentive to washrooms and all the greenery was lovely. Nice work everyone. Another gold standard stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful setting in perfect location. Great facilities - store, pool, hot tub. Private treed tent sites. Deluxe cabin had linens & towels provided. Propane grill had a burner so we could make pasta. (bring a pot)
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and Curtious
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay while at Glacier. Very nice grounds and nice staff. My kids had a blast in the game room and heated pool. Great place!
Jul 01, 2014
Our first experience camping by "roughing it" in a deluxe cabin. Nice landscaping. Well managed campground. Totally quiet during the night. Hook in bathroom would have been nice. Ate breakfast there but not dinner since it was very cool rainy day and outside seating only.
Jul 01, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Weather was not the best but no control over that. Will come back again!
Jul 01, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 01, 2014
The weather was worse but that is THE only frendly service. Nice site.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice campground and beautifully landscaped. My ony constructive comment would be that the number of bathroom facilities does not meet the number of people that stay in the cabins. Another bath house is essential. Otherwise, this campground is one of the best KOA's we ever stayed at. Other KOA's should learn by thier example.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground is beautiful. My family and I had fun. You made our camping experience a memorable one.
Jul 01, 2014
I have a 45' bus. Spaces are tight. I was told the space was 75' long. We backed in to the end and still had no room for our car. We like to get a n early start each day and I was always greeted with the sprinkler system soaking my clothes. The position of the electrical box was so far away from my coach cable that I needed an extension cord. The sewer hookup was raised above my drain line opening
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great accommodation a7 enjoyed the privacy of the garden area with BBQ.
Jun 30, 2014
the campground is out standing. the staff made it a very enjoyable stay they where great.
Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. It was the most beautiful experience ever!!! The staff was out to please; the grounds were layed out perfect! Great place for a family reunion! You guys ROCK!
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained park. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here three days in a motorhome. Would give the park 6 stars if available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.