West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 16, 2016
WE had nice stay. The people that were worked there were really nice, helpful and accomodating. Our cabin was clean and exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we didn't not love was that the bathrooms for our little cabin were so far away. If we could go back and get one closer to the toilet/showers, it would be alot better, but we didn't kn
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time and the park is in a perfect location to hike Glacier!!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 2nd and was better than the first one! Great staff, easy check in and an escort to your campsite makes getting settled in after long day so much easier . Spring for the deluxe patio sites you won't regret it ! Adult pool is awesome and the all ages pool with new patio furniture was above what you find anywhere else! Lastly do not miss having a meal at the cook shack, amazing cook!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a 1 Rooms Kamping Kabin and it couldn't have been more accomidating. The bath rooms were a short walk away they were always clean. We took advantage of the breakfast served which was quick, convenient, and tasty. The gift shop/store was handy when we had discovered we'd forgotten something. And the pool and playground were a welcome amenity to our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground with many extras we did not expect.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Best campground I have ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were clean and the staff was so friendly. Lots f fun things to do. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful. The property is beautifully maintained and everything is so clean and friendly. Staff there were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
Aug 15, 2016
Stars. Quiet. Trees. Flowers. Immaculate. Ice Cream. Need I say more...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice resort. Being right next to the playground I would have liked the playground closing time to be monitored.
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Period.
Aug 15, 2016
WOW its grown since I was last there three years ago. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? I miss the home town/country on the nametags. I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 15, 2016
The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was friendly. We loved the amenities. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great complex! Deluxe Cabins were very nice, only negative was the beds were not comfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights (Aug11-12th) & loved it. Nice landscaping, pools/hot tubs were great, quiet & beautiful setting. Wish they all were this wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
We just loved it! The nightly programs were fantastic. We attended the slideshow with nature photographer, Tom Ulrich, the Bird Show with the group from Kallispell (owls and falcon) and the Friday night Bingo (Eric is a hoot!). Any questions we had were answered right away, the staff was very accommodating (thanks for all your help, Andrew!), and then there is that Huckleberry Ice Cream!!
Aug 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Aug 14, 2016
Premium campsite...large concrete patio with table and chairs, propane BBQ easy pull through parking. Loved the Birds of Prey presentation in the tent area. Red bus pickup right at the checkin desk made that Road to the Sun tour a piece of cake...BBQ dinner at the gathering house on the day we arrived was very much appreciated. Warrenton Glacier International Park is truly a spectacular place!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautifully landscaped grounds. Separate pool for adults, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible. The landscaping, the bathrooms, and the layout are beautifully maintained. The location is ideal to accessing Glacier Park. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time.
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding, awesome bathroom and showers. Wifi didn't really work. But we didn't come to camp to use wifi
Aug 14, 2016
What a wonderful spot, friendly folks and great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Thankyou KOA WG, we had an amazing time. Beautiful campground, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was my second time there. It's a very beautiful place will not hesitate to come back again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was the perfect lodging for our family of four. Very close proximity to the Glacier west entrance.
Aug 14, 2016
best KOA so far that we stayed in
Aug 14, 2016
Huge park with lots of campers doing lots of things. Amazing facility....highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and very nice people running the campsite
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome campground. Fantastic facilities. Only negative is the condition of the spaces in the trees. Hard to get level and need gravel or ground cover.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Nice amenities. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in our small cabin. The benches by the firepit were also nice. For those not wanting to be bothered by kids at the pool,they have a separate one for adults only. Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The KOA is well maintained and clean and we were very impressed with the friendly staff. We come back each year!
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is the most beautiful and well kept KOA we have been to. Loved all the flowers, hanging baskets, grass and landscaping. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They are pet friendly. The only thing I would suggest is moving the pet exercise area across the road and enlarge it to at least triple the size. It was really small. Can't wait to visit again
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, and friendly people. Doesn't hurt that it's so close to Glacier Park too! Wifi was bad to non-existent but you expect that in a large campground where you barely have cellular service.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds - safe, clean, fun. Would definitely tell others to go and will plan to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 13, 2016
The most beautiful, well kept, well staffed RV park I've ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
BEST pool ever, but wish there was a hot tub in the kids swimming area. Great views!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful area nicest koa we have ever been to.
Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding campground, but Wi Fi is at best marginal. I had closest campsite to registration and camp store and was continually dropped whether I used iPhone, iPAD Pro or portable MAC. Best connection is to sit right in front of store.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners of this KOA get an A plus for hospitality and a facility that is top notch in all areas. Their pride and attention to detail is apparent. Would stay there again and definitely will reserve ahead.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I love this campground, the first time that I stayed there was in 2000. Sixteen Years later it is still amazing and the Staff is even friendlier. Thank you for making my sons first camping trip amazing and having this campground so close to West Glacier has it's perks to. Thanks again for just an amazing experience I will be definitely be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award