West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
no other word for it awesome.in the last couple years we have stayed in quiet a lot of others and you guys blew us away. way to go
Jul 12, 2013
Great KOA, really nice staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2013
West Glacier is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Amazing customer service - we really felt like we were on vacation and being pampered. Everyone was friendly and helpful - even delivered wood and ice to our site - absolutely amazing and wonderful! We loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
First time campers, now this place will bring me back to glacier. Clean, nice and friendly. Dr. Reddy
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The KOA was very clean and the personal was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2013
This was a great park, clean park, friendly staff, very helpful. Pool, playground were great for the kids. Nice spaces, well organized, lots to do in the park. BBQ Ribs were to die for! Terrific location, laundry room was awesome too! When we come back to Glacier, we will definitely be staying here!!
Jul 11, 2013
The lodge I stayed in was clean, and was very comfortable. I did have a few minor issues, however they were taken care of. A circuit breaker tripped, leaving me with no electricity. The overhead light in the fan had a short in it, and I lost all TV reception for approximately 24 hrs. These issues were taken care of though, and I would still stay with you folks in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Great, clean family friendly place to stay, campsite was clean and roomy.
Jul 11, 2013
The campground is beautiful, well cared for, with great staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground. The bathrooms were clean. We had dinner at the cafe and it was excellent and a great value. This KOA would benefit from better signage, such as naming the driving lanes and showing site numbers and each end of the lanes. Both my wife and I got lost on foot in the campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Best Beautiful KOA we have stayed at! Excellent service!
Jul 10, 2013
My family had an amazing time in West Glacier and enjoyed the KOA. We had a great dinner the night we arrived and topped off with a bowl of ice cream. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. We felt so blessed to have such a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the surrounding mountains and to do star gazing at night. Linda, the Camp Host, was just awesome. She is a treasure in herself. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
The park, staff and location were excellent.The food service provided was very good and convenient.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This was the best KOA campground we have experienced. Staff was organized, informative, and friendly. Grounds were very well kept as were all the sites. We will be back. Wish all campgrounds were like this one.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Absolute best campground in the region by a country mile! Extremely customer friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Large sites, grassy with some shade. All the amenities.
Jul 09, 2013
Bathroom cleaning hours Noon - 1:30pm. Were cleaning at 2:30pm. They said they cleaned the cabins first. Then post the times and not disappoint people who are planning their day while they sit out in front and wait for cleaning to be done. I definitely told the girl the posting was wrong and needed to be changed. Nice friendly people otherwise. Should have adult swim.
Jul 09, 2013
WE loved the place.. we rented the Tucker cabin. Its spacious very quiet and clean. the kampground is 2 miles away from the park gates which suited us greatly. We stayed there 4 nights which was perfect for the trip and the cabin accommodated 6 of us very comfortably. We are so impressed that we bought the KOA annual membership.I would totally recommend the KOA and cabin to everyone.
Jul 09, 2013
The best KOA I have been too yet!Clean,well kept, quiet just a pleasure to stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This Place was great. Clean and friendly with wonderful accomdations. Tom Ulrich the wildlife speaker was such an entertaining event. Thanks for great memories.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly and warm-hearted staff helped me and guided to comfortable stays.
Jul 08, 2013
The KOA is great, but our campsite was a horrible set up. The fire pit was away from the site in between our vehicle and the neighbors, and we were afraid to even light a fire because it was so close to their car. So we only had one tiny fire, which ruined the nostalgia of camping. Site 18 is just a bad layout. I'd stay there again in any other site but that one.
Jul 08, 2013
Great Staff, super clean, well maintained grounds. Just an overall pleasant place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Extremely pleased! Friendly staff, clean, lots of fun for the kids (swimming, playground, biking. Great experience, we will be back!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was great. Logging next to the tent sit was terrible.
Jul 08, 2013
One of the best sites we stayed at during our 3 1/2 week road trip.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at West Glacier KOA multiple times and have made it a family tradition for the 4th of July. Your facility is affordable, clean and your staff is always friendly! Every year we try to bring someone new and expose them to this great place. Thanks for always making our stay better and better every year!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Wi-Fi often did not work or had very low signal strength. Disappointing because of the premium price paid to stay at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Our granddter loved the pool, her folks were delighted with the cabin, and I loved all the flowers. We appreciated the little store, and the staff was superlative. Our granddaughter has already decided we need to come again next year.
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, very well kept up- this campground is definitely one I would stay at again.
Jul 07, 2013
Wonderful Kampground. One of the best in the country. They serve great dinner and breakfast. Ice Cream !!
Jul 07, 2013
Great Linda should be recognized for her helpfulness. Only recommendations: screen doors on Karin's, bathroom floor is accident waiting to happen. More bathrooms
Jul 07, 2013
Your rates are high per night and your wood you can not afford to burn it so expensive
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent destination campground. Love the patio sites
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nicepeopleandnicecleanplace
Jul 07, 2013
We had a fabulous time. We hated to leave. You guys have a wonderful, helpful staff and a great location. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2013
We loved the little store.Food was delicious and inexpensive at onsite cafe. Ice cream was wonderful! Employees were very nice and helpful. Pool was extremely small and crowded. Site was noisy with inconsiderate neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin and booked a camping cabin as well. Both accommodations were comfortable. The only suggestion I would make would be to include a fan option in the camping Kabins and a patio shade for the deluxe cabins porch and a umbrella for the picnic tables facing the east.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place but they were revamping it so we got a makeshift site and it wasn't very nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Campground is very tidy and organized. The reason for only 3 stars is the spraying of the lawn in the morning which explains the piture perdect gras but one cannot really appreciate with little kids (1, 3 yrs). Would recommend only for campers w/o little kids.
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.