West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great pool. Great breakfast and ice cream :)
Jun 30, 2017
My wife and I took the grandkids on our summer vacation. We stayed at the West Glacier KOA FOR 8 days. I can't say enough... The entire staff were friendly and helpful.The grounds and all of the ammenities were immaculate ! We would HIGHLY recommend this campground to anyone planning a stay in this area. J.Campbell,Sunnyvale,Texas
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the adult only pool, beautiful landscaping with flowers everywhere. The guy at the ice cream shop was a kick.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The grounds and landscaping were impeccable.
Jun 30, 2017
This has to be absolutely the most beautiful and well maintained campground with a very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in a great cabin and were sad to just have one night to enjoy everything.
Jun 30, 2017
Best park we've ever stayed at, beautiful landscaping and an adult only pool! Heaven
Jun 30, 2017
This is definitely one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything is very clean and detailed. Large sites and plenty of room between them. Enjoyed spending some afternoons by the pool. Would love to come back in the future.
Jun 30, 2017
Overall service by employees was great but, needs more bathrooms and to fill in the gopher holes that we kept tripping into. Tent sites were tiny.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean, great restaurant with excellent steaks and ice cream stand. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
This is by far the nicest,cleanest,and most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at!! We cannot wait to return.
Jun 30, 2017
KOA West Glacier was just about perfect. We stayed in Lodge 8 and it was just what we needed. the grounds were beautiful and the staff was helpful (couldn't find our key after hours and graciously let us in.) I have already recommended KOA West Glacier to others and will look into staying at other KOAs on future national park visits.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers and restroom. Very family oriented which is a plus. Would return again
Jun 30, 2017
Wireless useless, so just disconnect. My mom called and wanted to know if we were OK! Close to Glacier entrance. Lots of amenities.
Jun 30, 2017
Absolutely beautiful Park - nicest KOA we have stayed at. Very well maintained with nice large sites.
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed three nights in the prettiest and best provisioned koa's we've ever stayed at. Very convenient to everything. Only negative was could only find two handicap bathroom/showers...had to wait every time to use.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful mountain view from every direction. A bit windy.
Jun 30, 2017
We spent three weeks at West Glacier KOA. Our visit was wonderful,the patio site was beautiful, and the staff was outstanding. Each year the grounds of West Glacier KOA are more beautiful than the year before.
Jun 30, 2017
Amazingly beautiful!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Close to Glacier National Park, beautiful grounds, very clean and well kept!
Jun 30, 2017
this is by far the nicest koa we have ever been to. we will be back for a week at a time next summer!!
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. Beautifully landscaped.
Jun 29, 2017
Facilities are very nice and the staff is very accomadating
Jun 29, 2017
Clean facilities, workers and owner really friendly, would stay here again
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful, large sites, convenient to Glacier NP, quiet, many activities, great campers. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 29, 2017
By far, this was the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The lush landscaping adds privacy and sound absorption so even when campers are out having fun, the park stays very quiet and doesn't inhibit your activities. The hot tub is awesome and you can't beat the view.
Jun 29, 2017
We really enjoyed this park, it's in a great location near the West Glacier park entrance, we stayed in a Premium spot for a few nights and moved into a standard spot which had a dirty picnic table with minimal landscaping Other than the grass, for the cost it should of had more plants or shrubs. My main complaint would be other campers with Dogs barking relentlessly at all hours, it's very RUDE.
Jun 29, 2017
Good location. Nice showers/bathroom, clean. Cabins were clean; had a mirror in the cabin and a chair which was helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful landscape and friendly employees. Great facilities for all concerns.
Jun 29, 2017
Super gorgeous campground. The only complaint is the Wifi - some days could not sign on other days would get knocked off after a few minutes.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
What a beautiful campground and super-friendly (and helpful) staff!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Best all around.
Jun 28, 2017
This place is AMAZING!!!
Jun 28, 2017
All amenities superb. The ice cream shop was a treat. The restaurant served good food. The flowers & landscaping were so beautiful. The first day we had trouble seeing the office sign so maybe one by the street would be helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA was such a nice place. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and smelled good. Our cabin was clean and perfect for what we needed. We used the family pool, which was nice. Plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas if you didn't want to be in the sun. We also went to the ice cream shop and saw the Magician, we all loved his show. The whole experience was fun.
Jun 28, 2017
A very complete and enjoyable experience. Even better than other 10/10/10 rated RV places we have stayed.
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This review is about a return one night stay to be across from our daughter and her fiancé Will Manzer we were flying home the next day. We stayed a full week the week before, strandely, in the same lodge. I reviewed that stay in more detail. This stay was expensive for a single night, but, it was to see our 'kids' before we traveled home.
Jun 27, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful vacation destination. It's truly amazing. The amenities are clean and property is well manicured.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, great sites and great people. Will stay there again the next time we are in GNP.
Jun 27, 2017
West Glacier koa is the most beautiful koa we have ever stayed at plenty of room for a 42 foot motorhome
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Great place
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic clean, level sites with ample room for slides and hookups and tow vehicle. Laundry service 24 hours/day. Kids enjoyed the pool and ice cream shop! Beautiful flowers and landscaping! Will stay again when we pass through next time
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful. My only two complaints are 1) no hot tub in the family pool area and 2) the landscaping in the landscaped sights makes them very narrow. Longer units and units with slides on both sides should avoid them and choose a different area.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful park with a very helpful staff. The Cafe was great as we didn't even have to cook if we were tired from sightings.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. The deluxe cabin was very clean and provided us with everything we needed. Will definitely come back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award