West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
one staff member was very rude to us over getting some coffee in our cabin this this made us not want to not ask for anymore help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact us at (406) 387-5341 to speak with someone about the issue so that it may be addressed & resolved. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautifully maintained grounds, super clean cabin and friendly, responsive staff. Best resort stay yet!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in lodge #21, there were six of us. The accomodations were excellent. My only recommendation would be to raise the loft ceiling height when adding new lodges. Adults have to crawl around in these lofts.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful campground Would stay again
Jul 26, 2016
nice campsites though they could have had a few more restrooms
Jul 26, 2016
The best place for camping. Thanks for your special attention and customer service.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome. Everyone very very helpful and kind. Some confusion at check in, but worked out. Perfectly groomed and cared for.
Jul 26, 2016
The best KOA we've ever stayed at
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at! Took our grandkids there and there was lots for them to do as well as lots in the area to see and do. Long, wide spaces, our space had a nice table and chairs and a firepit. Friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff! We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2016
great location to Glacier; very clean, beautiful views, accommodating- hope we can return soon!
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in deluxe cabin 5 and 1 night in deluxe cabin 6. Both cabins sit side by side each other and are in a beautiful setting with lush and well thought out landscaping throughout. The service was quick whenever anything was requested it was handled quickly without follow up from us. My daughter had to return in time to see the magician on Sunday night (well worth it)
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and crowded. Had to wait in line every time we wanted to shower. Many of the staff members around the grounds wearing yellow shirts spent a lot of time on cell phones and socializing with each other. Employees in the store/front desk were hard working and attentive. Ice cream guy was great! They need more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Because of the size of our campground many employees use their phones as a means for communication.
Jul 26, 2016
Had very negative interaction at check-in with Erick (agent) and Lynda (shift supervisor). Not helpful nor respectful. Dinner was not offered as chef was not available with no back-up chef option. Icecream with limited flavors (3 out of 8 listed) and was told by staff "they don't ordered enough everytime". Site beautiful albeit expensive with all of the above issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reqesting a specific site # does not guarantee that you will get it if it occupied or site locked. Our chef Gene was very ill in the hospital & is truly irreplaceable. We are delighted he has recovered & is doing dinner again. Thanks for staying!
Jul 25, 2016
A beautifully landscaped campground, clean & well kept. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool. Need more bathrooms and better internet.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a fantastic time at your KAO. Absolutely beautiful RV sites and wonderful grounds. Love it and will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
wish people would clean up their dog crap. also need to stop kids from running their two wheeled scooters around the new bathroom - very dangerous.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is in a beautiful setting. The new showers are gorgeous. If I ever have a chance to come back, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Fabulous!
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, new and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very pretty and well kept. Swimming was fun and clean. The showers were clean and nice. Easy access to the park. Over all a beautiful experience.There was a little mix up on the bill but we are working on resolving that.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and friendly people!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great. The Komfort Kabins were the perfect size. We didn't realize they had a microwave and fridge so that was a nice surprise. We ended up using the older bathrooms by the main building because the new bathrooms were always so busy.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful facility. We had a wonderful stay. Great trees and location away from highway noise. I will definetly stay again when I return.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for 7 days and Loved it! The facilities and customer service were the best we have ever experienced at a KOA...been to 5 KOA's so far. Thank you! Jason
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous, well cared for facility. Many amenities to choose from. Close access to West Glacier entrance. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great KOA. Clean facilities, great price on laundry, lovely tent sites. (Lovely RV sites too.) We would definitely book a site here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at dozens across the country. Restaurant prices were a little high, so we chose to not eat there.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
no internet no dinner to many dogs
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal for touring GNP and the surrounding areas.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice facilities, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved this KOA!!!! The sites were great, the staff was even better!!!! We took the Glacier tour and was picked up right up front, so easy.What a beautiful property!
Jul 25, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!! By far one of the most beautiful and scenic campgrounds we have ever been to. Nice large sites with well appointed space for picnic table and fire pits, beautifully manicured with shrubs, flowers, and trees, and nice play areas/structure/pool for the kids! The views are picturesque and the environment relaxing!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very accessible to the park. Convenient to local businesses. The staff was very friendly and always was able to deliver on additional requests. More amenities than a normal KOA. We will definitely return again.
Jul 24, 2016
Outstanding campground! Well kept and customer friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyable. Very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Second time at this park. Love it. Beautiful grounds, big clean pool, spacious sites, great amenities including an ice cream shop. Close to Glacier. I wish all KOA's were as nice as this one.
Jul 24, 2016
Very expensive. Sites too close. Some landscaping needs work. Employees speed through spreading dust. Scenic and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
We were there for three days. We met up with our our friends who we were traveling with. It was a wonderful park we enjoyed it very much the kids had a great time there we will be staying there again when we get out that way.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, very pleasant location, friendly - thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA is so beautiful and clean. Best vacation ever! After a 20 hour drive it was awesome to be greeted by friendly staff and have our young son swim at the pool with amazing views. Even better that the KOA is so close to the entrance to Glacier National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Too few bathrooms for the amount of people that stay there. The bathrooms were dirty, and constantly out of toilet paper and paper towels. People did not respect the 10pm quiet time. The staff was great and the location was good.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground is beautiful!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Best RV Park we have stayed in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award