West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
First KOA stay for our family--fantastic facilities and wonderful employees!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, well groomed. Lots of campers in and out, and lots of foot traffic, nice flow
Jul 31, 2016
Loved stay, very clean place, pool very nice , staff real nice will be back
Jul 31, 2016
Great facility. Beautiful setting. Restrooms need to be cleaned better during the day and kept stocked with paper products. Water pressure affected by sprinklers. Watch the timing of sprinkling.
Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was very clean and we really enjoyed the adult pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Great KOA very helpful staff work very hard to help visitors with their needs. Hope to come back
Jul 31, 2016
Awesome KOA!!! Best KOA we've stayed at. Our site was tight but it was our choice and booked larger site for next years visit. Facility and grounds were immaculate and plenty of camp workers to keep everything well maintained and looking awesome. They offered evening programs and breakfast and dinner menus for those that wanted a break from cooking at camp.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, clean cabin, new bathrooms and showers, activities for the family, and great views. The only slight downside was the smaller store.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent staff. Well equipped and maintained.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean
Jul 31, 2016
We love your campground! It's beautiful and well maintained. Even though you have many campsites, it doesn't seem too busy because they are spaced so nicely.
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome park! It's pet friendly, has both a family pool and an adult pool which was great. The landscaping is beautiful. The wifi service was great at the pool but limited at our site. I would definitely stay there again. It's going to be hard to find other RV parks as nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and helped us find the right accommodations when they made a mistake
Jul 30, 2016
very clean and well kept sites, check-in was slow, no one came out to check us in.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location and beautiful sites, but hidden rocks. Bathrooms were trashed most of the time we were there. Pools were excellent.
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Clean, organized and easy to navigate. Great bath house, playground and pool!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Loved it. Hope to stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to (and I've been to a lot)The campground is immaculate, the view spectacular. There is a dog park that is smaller but they don't mind if you take your dog off leash to play ball or Frisbee. 5 minutes to the entrance to the NP and 10 minutes to town. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 30, 2016
I had planned to spend two nights at the West Glacier KOA on a cross country roadtrip, but on the way there I hit a deer and totaled my car. We got in around 3am and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to get an extra night in the same cabin and helped us get to and from the national park. The food was quite good, although the coffee could be better. great experienc
Jul 30, 2016
I don't think we have stayed at a nicer campground. Everyday it was full but it never seemed crowded, we will be staying here the next trip to Glacier.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Incredibly lovely place to stay! Dog park could be bigger! Loved the Flathead National Forest across the street, the wildlife photography presentation, catching the Red Bus at this Koa and the folks, super helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved it. Great space on our campsite and beautiful view. Loved the adult pool and spas. We also really enjoyed the wildlife photography presentation
Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic location. Helpful staff. Nice pool. Grounds, bathrooms, showers and sites are very clean and nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The most beautiful KOA that we've stayed at during our Cross Country trip from CT to CA! The landscaping was absolutely beautiful. Our site was magnificent! We will be coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
Outstanding experience! Beautiful grounds and facilities. Wonderful staff. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff, very clean, all the amenities you need. Love the east expansion and the new pool.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautifully landscaped and private KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice campground with convenience to Glacier Park. Could use a few more bath rooms.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome place. Lots for kids to do. Very clean and well ran. Thanks
Jul 28, 2016
Our camping cabin was comfortable and charming.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautifully landscaped, clean and accessible showers and laundry. Every site has a fire pit. Can be extremely smokey and had to close windows numerous times.
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, well kept, lots of amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the West Glacier KOA! We would certainly stay there again.
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for GNP. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. We enjoyed the ice cream shop. It was very convenient to have the Red Bus pick us up at the campground. It was very quiet at night. Con: our spot was not very shaded in the late afternoon and early evening (but this was not a huge deal).
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome KOA! Great sites, very clean and friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Pretty views, spacious well placed sites. Wonderful employees
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest if not the nicest KOA or for that matter any campground we have stayed at. Well maintained, clean and just a nice experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and fun. Good ice cream on site. Restaurant was closed for some reason. That's inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dinner chef, Gene, was in the hospital. We are very happy to say that he has recovered, is feeling much better & that dinner is back on again. We are sorry that it wasn't going when you were here!
Jul 27, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have every stayed at, including east coast KOAs. Great facilities, employees are great, campsites are clean and level.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground with lots of amenities.Loved the adult pool and hot tubs. The free showers were wonderful! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was great, had and end spot with a Grill, Fire Pit, Table great site. Sadly they could not offer Dinner service as the Chief was ill. a very nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing that could have been better was stocking the new bathrooms at the end of the Cabin row more. It often ran out of supplies. Other than that, it was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at by far! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well cared for grounds. Some sites very close to each other but overall very nice. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, well maintained and landscaped.
Jul 27, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but restroom and showers were too small, other than that , great.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award