West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
The locations is great but the lack of wifi coverage are the only negatives
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the park and especially the Ice Cream shop restaurant!! Wonderful gentlemen at both. The staff was very helpful and understanding when we had slide issues and could not vacate our site by the checkout time. A wonderful park and wonderful staff as well!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice stay. Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Showers/bathrooms are a bit limited and a good distance from the campsites, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. The sites were extremely clean and manicured. We would visit there again and definitely recommend to others
Jul 17, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA! We had a patio site. Amazing. Breakfast and dinner were really great as well as the ice cream! Location perfect. Only bad thing was last day we were there the propane ran out so there was no hot water in the showers in the morning! but don't let that deter you. This is a great campground!
Jul 17, 2015
Great place... close to park. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
I've been to KOA's all my life, but this was by far the best. We stayed in a Deliux cabin, ate wonderful food from the grill and we impressed by the staff. Well done!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and absolutely beautiful. We would recommend it to any family.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was great.
Jul 17, 2015
All around a great place and helpful staff. Spacious, uncrowded, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone is very friendly. Very clean campground. Love the pool, showers, restaurant, wild life slide show, and the store. Tom Ulrich's wildlife slide show is amazing. A must see. Wifi needs to be up graded is the only problem. I will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
My two kids and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin. It was very clean and cozy! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bathrooms and showers immaculate. We decided to stay an extra night we liked it so much. The teens loved the pool and the whole family was grateful for the hot tubs after a long day exploring Glacier!
Jul 17, 2015
The campground was clean and very nice. We are hard-core tent campers and this is just not our style. The fine sand in the tent pad is still with us. Would be better w/o the sand. Overall, ok place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. Back again next year!
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best, if not thee best KOA I've ever stayed at. Stayed here 2 times 12 years apart and it only seems to gets better
Jul 16, 2015
In addition to being in a beautiful place, this was as nice and well maintained as a campground could be. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
A lovely RV park, very convenient to Glavier National Park. It was quiet and the employees were polite and efficient. The laundry room was clean and almost all the machines were in working order. The only thing we missed was cable TV, but our over the air picked up the major networks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the very nicest KOA's we've every stayed at. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
This is an excellent place to stay. There are nice plantings, many activities, and friendly staff. One problem area is the distance between the waste hookup and the power station. An extra long waste hose is an absolute must. WiFi is spotty particularly in the evening. This has been our experience at many of the more crowded campsites. Reception zones would be helpful to provide better coverage.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a nice visit as usual. For those of us who are value card members but can't always get a campsite at your KOA, you need to give a discount for showers--I had to buy 8 of them.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, just wonderful!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful cabin great landscape in yard. Should have plastic tub in cabin to wash dishes tho friendly staff and helpful
Jul 15, 2015
the entire campground is spotlessly clean, all the facilities are conveniently located and the staff is friendly and helpful..we have stayed here many times before and will again in the future!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Close to many family friendly activities.
Jul 15, 2015
Cozy cabin - just a little too far from restroom.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay...everything we hoped for with you...thanks
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully kept.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice & Clean. Friendly Staff. Need to expand shower & toilet facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great location. I line garbage cans near sites rather than central dumpsters. Only wish the wifi was better.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was really coureous and very helpfull and was answer all my questions.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved it here. Not a huge camping person. But was perfect for a weekend getaway. Was very peaceful and all the staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
It was awesome we moved from Tent to cabin... Half way through.. Only suggestion is that there be rocks instead of dirt around the campfire ring with the cabin...but the stay was our first and will not be our last...
Jul 14, 2015
Only complaint is the wi-fi is not good.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean surroundings n bathrooms, nice wildlife show, great tent space, staff were attentive.prices little highfor cabins. Didn't eat there so I have an opinion on that matter. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, well kept, & beautiful KOA. Nice tent sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Tucker Cabin by Glacier MT is always wonderful. Please note the ice cube maker and hair dryer were not working properly so the next visitors can use them.
Jul 13, 2015
I am impressed by the staff & the cleanliness!
Jul 13, 2015
West Glacier camp ground was awesome, everyone was so welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed our stay so much. We have already given your name to friends of ours for their next trip to West Glacier. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be at West Glacier KOA. It is always clean, the pool is refreshing and the plants and gardening always look so nice and help give a little bit of privacy. Loved having the evening of wildlife photos. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our cabin staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Need more rest rooms.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was beautiful the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful location and great people working there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps