West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
had a great time!!!!! best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the most beautiful KOAs we have ever seen. The only constructive criticism I may add is that at other KOAs the staff seemed to actively seek out the kids (anyone remaining at the campground rather than traveling for the day) for an activity- crafts, hayride, tractor pull, soccer game, whatever. There was always a staff sponsored activity to fill in some down-time. Aside from that, terrific!
Jul 16, 2013
A little expensive but overall very good.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA. Very nice and well-kept. My only complaint is that the WiFi is so weak, it is virtually useless. If WiFi is going to be offered, and it should be, please make sure it works and is a strong signal for ALL guests and areas of the park.
Jul 16, 2013
We were there 4 nights. We were not pre-warned about the construction! However, we were gone most of the days it was going on. The only real issue was the cook smoking cigarettes near the ding area! Smoke traveled right into our faces during a couple meals. This is TERRIBLE! Many people were upset!
Jul 16, 2013
A great service and super location. We'll return....
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly. There was a massive clear-cutting operation next to the tent sites. The machines/saws/trucks ran from 8am-5pm. Hard to hear your kids talk. There are far too few restrooms/stalls. The shower dressing areas are way too small, especially with children. The men's room constantly had a slight sewer smell to it. The pool was cool. 5mph speed limit is not respected- dusty.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Need bigger showers.
Jul 16, 2013
This is a fantastic KOA! Beautiful spots, nice place with lots of activities and dining on site. We LOVED our stay here, and even added an extra day. Which it could have been an extra month!!
Jul 16, 2013
"Grub" eating is excellent! The facility was clean, orderly, and well maintained. The only wish would be more restrooms for the amount of people that stay at this wonderful place. Very friendly people!
Jul 16, 2013
We've been RVing for 4 months and stayed at a few KOAs during our trip. This is by far the nicest. The location and the surrounding helps a lot (lush trees, mountain) but the patio sites were awesome and what a great bonus to have a little ice cream shop & diner with Gene on site. Very nice grounds and well managed.
Jul 16, 2013
They have reasonably priced and delicious breakfasts. Anyone that has not even eaten huckleberry ice cream - MUST! This is a 10star stop!
Jul 15, 2013
We got lucky with good weather so the stay was extremely enjoyable also the cabin with the bunk room is great.
Jul 15, 2013
Cabin was clean, staff were friendly, we are usually back country campers so the quiet hour was difficult also the fact that we were such a large group with 18 children, very difficult to be quiet.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was our second time at this campground and it was still a great place to camp. We were tenters the first time around so we were back in the trees, but this time we were in a newer section. The sites seem to be bigger there, but there were no shade trees - a fair trade off, I think. We would definitely stay there again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to family and friend
Jul 15, 2013
very nice camp ground! the only complaint that I have is that the garbages were full every time we made the trip to put our garbage in them. And it is very expensive to stay here. But I would stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Meticulous landscaping. Good food and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Facilities and staff set the bar for all others.
Jul 15, 2013
It was so fun. Our group had a great time at the West Glacier KOA. The campgrounds were nice, especially the people who work there. Thank you for making our stay so much fun! Salish Kootenai College Upward Bound
Jul 15, 2013
One of nicest campgrounds; ate breakfast on last day. Cook (Gene?) was smoking right next to people w Eating and didn't take hint to put out. He talked so much to Campers. Not cool. I'll stay at trailer to eat. Very pricy site out of all we stayed at.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and I know the park was full but it was quiet and very relaxing we cannot wait to return.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This is truly an exceptional facility, with resort-like amenities, and of course in an extraordinary setting. The entire experience was wonderful, and I will be back.
Jul 14, 2013
We really enjoy coming to West Glacier KOA. The staff are excellent (especially Linda who we considered a dear friend now). The sites are clean and well kept. We have suggested to a few friends who now make this a yearly trip. Can't wait to get back next year which we already have booked.
Jul 14, 2013
Awesome place highly recommended
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great outdoors at a KOA. Good bathroom, but restricted laundry hours for no apparent reason. No external lights so awesome outdoor camping experience. Very close to the Park.
Jul 14, 2013
cramped sites
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nicest KOA ive been to --very clean nice and very new everything-hot tub too small
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The only problem we had was with our site and not having enough space to let out awning out due to trees being too close. Otherwise everything else was excellent. Special kudos to Gene at the cookouts during dinner for being such a great host!
Jul 14, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at the West Glacier KOA. It's a clean, quiet campground with helpful and friendly staff. If I'm ever up that way again I will definitely stay there.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very well kept campground. Everything is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground is first rate--the staff is all friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean, grounds well kept, our Kamper Kabin was very clean and well kept. You can't go wrong with this place--want to come back!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was awesome!! Everything was so clean and seemed brand new! The landscaping, grounds and buildings were all incredible! This is a fantastic KOA- we had a great vacation here!
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful experience. It was great to be able to leave a crockpot plugged in, go hiking all day, come back to a ready made dinner and a pool for the kids. I wish there was a toilet center on the end of the circles. Itessa hike to the main bathrooms. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The men's fiberglass showers need repair. Overall a clean well organized place. I would have liked a larger site. My 33' Cougar and Ford diesel truck stuck out into the road
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great place ,,,, PLEASE paint or stain the picnic tables
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.