West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
This was the most beautiful campground I've stayed at. Every building was a little log cabin, with an abundance of beautiful flowers around. Other than a few of the washers being 'out of order' everything was perfect!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, clean, and quiet. We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights, and the cabin truly exceeded my expectations. It was comfortable , roomy, and had a nice private patio with a table and chairs for outdoor dining. There is a nice pool for the kids. It is only a few minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park.
Aug 03, 2016
It was such a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the workers friendliness. It was clean. We loved meeting new people.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds and landscaping were the nicest of any KOA we have ever stayed. The staff was nice and friendly. Close location to West Glacier and the towns nearby!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful sites. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend others to stay at the West Glacier KOA. Hope someday our travels will bring us back.
Aug 03, 2016
Every campground staff member was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed several activities including the Wildlife Slide Show, Bingo Night, Magic Show, and of course, the tasty ice cream! The new family pool was a great refuge on the hot sunny afternoons (plenty of tables tables too) and the shaded cool grass field. We like to return here year after year.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and accomodating,Staff was very easy to deal with. Get a beer and wine license.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA ever, possibly best RV campground ever! Thanks for the 2 hot tubs & the separate adult pool; Great recycling available in campground too. 2 suggestions for improvement: enlarge your off-leash dog area-- for the number of campers & amount of space you have, your dog park is a miniature wanna-be! Also get bear-safe trash cans; your 1st bear incident will be the last one for the be
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Adult only pool was nice. WiFi was only near the main building and very slow, not usable at the campsites.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish we had come earlier and stayed longer! Toaster caught fire but other than that..... Perfect!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Wow, this KOA was deluxe! It was nice to go swimming after hiking all day and then go into the hot tub! The showers were super nice. I also love the dishwashing sink. The laundry room was great too and I loved that there was an area to charge up your phone while you waited for your laundry. My boys commented..."This isn't camping! It's too nice!"
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground with all the amenities. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this campground. Beautifully done. Bathrooms were awesome. Turn radius for streets extremely small for backing into sites and for long RVs.
Aug 03, 2016
Best and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
I just have 'very' of everything good to say about this. Just cannot say enough. A value for every minute and dollar spent in there. Very clean facility, highly recommended for family with own pool for kids and cannot enough of stay. 5 stars to the staff who have maintained the high standards. Keep it up.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the park. Great store selection and prices.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This was such a nice campground!! We will stay at the West Glacier KOA again if we are up in that area.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and updated, great location to experience Montana and Glacier Park - even in a one room no bath cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
The bed was not a queen size as advertised and was very uncomfortable. No dish rag or dish towel, toilet ran constantly, very expensive compared to hotels in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for alerting us to the toilet issue which we will address with our maintenance staff! The bed in these lodges is indeed queen-sized. Our rates are based on amenities we offer, how booked we are & our proximity to Glacier Park. Thanks for staying!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the newer cabins and if I could fly across country to stay here for vacation each year, I would. The entire KOA was beautiful and extremely well kept. The office staff friendly, the gift shop the most affordable in the area, the ice cream delicious and the amenities amazing. Loved every minute.
Aug 02, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And we have stayed at many all across the U.S. Very impressed.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was amazing and the grounds were very well kept and very clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Quite possibly the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! A few minor suggestions would be to improve/extend the range of the wifi and to put some soccer nets on the grassy field.
Aug 02, 2016
We only started RV'ing this year and have stayed in about 15 campgrounds. This campground is by far the best we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2016
This is simply the best KOA we have ever been to. I wish all your owners shared the same level of commitment to guests satisfaction as these folks. The owner has invested heavily in the property and it was super comfortable for us.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying with you!! Our family enjoyed the cabin and everything the camp ground had to offer!!! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Newest setting of any KOA on our last trip. Naturalist presentation on owls & raptors was excellent.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was good except for the wi-fi. The internet speed was practically unusable. Unfortunately for us, the internet connection was important to us on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused; however, we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while WiFi is available it is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc. Thanks for staying!
Aug 01, 2016
Best koa ever in the USA. Beautiful location, offers camping experience to both travelers with/without Rv, awesome location, friendly staff, clean & huge laundry facility, ice cream /meals available, close to park. Great for dogs. Only issue, dogs on leash is not enforced making it nerve wracking at times on 150 section Also found & returned a shepherd in area running loose close to entrance
Aug 01, 2016
Just a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the park
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent campground we will be coming back. Staff was awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was amazing. We will return next year and book our stay at this KOA. There were events for everyone in our family. The KOA could not be more clean. Maintenance is a top priority at this park.
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful experience. Great people, as always, and adjacent to the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much, we would definitely come stay again! very nice clean place! and everyone we had to deal with were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
I have stayed in this campground before and been very pleased with the accommodations. This trip everything was great except for the sewer gas smell in the evening and early morning. Hopefully this can be taken care of soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent until we sat for breakfast, which too entirely too long (1.5 hours for pancakes). Overall very impressed. We will be back (with our own breakfast)
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful park in a great location! We will visit you again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location! Wonderful amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our family on the way to Glacier Park. It was wonderful. They even had a Sunday morning worship service that made our trip even better than could be expected. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Once again, an AWESOME stay!! This KOA keeps getting better every year!! AAA+++
Aug 01, 2016
This was one of the most fantastic KOA campgrounds I've ever been to. The only complaint is the Wi-Fi which was extremely slow and you had to go in front of the building to get it. That's the only thing they could have significant upgrade
Aug 01, 2016
There is no wifi at the campsite and it appeared to advertise as wifi available. I do not concerned wifi available unless it's at the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however on our site map that we give you at check in it shows that WiFi is available because it is near the office. We do not set the expectation at the time of booking that there will be WiFi.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much be plan to be back in 3 yrs for our reunion.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. The staff was very hospitable and went out of their way just to ensure we were taken care of. The upgrades to the campground were still just as new as when they were completed a year ago. The maintenance staff are taking extremely great care of the property and they assisted us in our low tires on the trailer. What a great experience overall!!
Jul 31, 2016
First KOA stay for our family--fantastic facilities and wonderful employees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award