West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
A large array of sites are available. Very clean and well maintained. Great location for access to GNP
Jul 04, 2017
It was the cleanest campground and the Deluxe cabin was super clean and roomy.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly manicured and well designed. Love the two swim pool types (family and adult). Without question one of the finest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was perfect; nice location, great facilities especially clean bathroom other than terrible wifi
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay completely. The KOA was one of the best we have stayed in over the years, The staff were very friendly and eager to help, the grounds and facilities were well kept, and the KOA was well central to all we needed to do. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
The grand daddy of them all!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a kids group next to us that took our table and turned off my water, staff member walked thru my site then freaked out about my overly friendly lab, who was on her leash
Jul 04, 2017
Really nice place to stay. So well arranged, with lots of extras and a beautiful view. Recommend it in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
One of the best we ever stayed at. Coming back next year!!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff is great, particularly Andrew. Had to stay in lodge cabin 1 night. Didn't like lack of kitchen sink as it was tough cleaning up. We love the Holiday KOA and will return again.
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating staff, very clean, and pleasant. Great amenities, including restaurant and ice cream shop.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and went into Glacier one day, location was perfect for doing that. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Beautiful landscaping, and pools.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our trips to the KOA in West Glacier. Beautiful park, friendly staff and our kids love the pool! We enjoyed the local magician show on Sunday night and highly recommend a visit to everyone!
Jul 04, 2017
This is a very nice, clean KOA. The staff are great. I've stayed here 2 different times in 7 years and it's always been nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place and staff. Installations are very clean. Wifi should be improved, very poor wifi. We've stayed in other campground (Not KOA)and wifi is much better than this KOA. With a good wifi you should have 5 stars!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pay the most we possibly can for WiFi! Thanks for staying.
Jul 03, 2017
Very pretty campground. The landscape patio sites provide a lot of privacy. Was able to easily drive a 45 ft coach with a 18 ft trailer around the park. Fabulous ice cream shop and convenient restaurant on premises
Jul 03, 2017
Our family has only stayed at a handful of KOA campgrounds and this one takes the cake. It is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, quick check in, very clean and I didn't see a bad spot to park. We were very happy with our stay to say the least.
Jul 03, 2017
Great location. Very close to Glacier NP. The campground is very nice, well maintained with several amenities. The staff is friendly. Everything about our stay was great!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay. No internet access proved to be difficult with work. Beatiful KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Grounds and facilities are top notch! The people where so helpful and accommodating. Best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed every minute at West Glacier KOA. Words cannot describe how beautiful and perfect it is! This was our second summer staying there and we look forward to it all year.
Jul 03, 2017
Very quiet and nice employees. Adult pool and spa is a nice change while families have their pool/spa. One of the nicest KOA 's.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground, spacious sites, beautifully landscaped, great staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice showers. Quiet area, even with the size and number of people.
Jul 03, 2017
Quiet, private, accommodating, excellent!!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Extremely well kept! Wish we had time to stay longer!! We will definitely be back on our next time to that end if the country!!
Jul 03, 2017
great clean bathrooms and the pools were warm and clean. beautiful campground, just very hard to reserve...tent sites were great
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, quiet after hours, clean bathrooms/showers, easy check-in, great location, friendly staff. Cafe service was friendly but slow and inefficient, even when not busy.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved the sites, and the wonderful restaurant. Although for the price, the WiFi needs a dramatic upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for staying - we are paying for the most we possibly could for WiFi. Our price is based on our location, amenities & bookings.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a nice park. The streets have sufficient gravel to keep mud puddles from developing. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is nice. We really appreciated attending presentations about Blackfeet Indian culture and raptors. However, the wifi didn't work for the entire 7 days we were there. Since that is an advertised amenity of the park, we were quite disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had the internet company here for months trying to fix the WiFi & there is nothing that WE can do to speed up the process; additionally, it is near impossible for any business to get good WiFi in this rural, camping location. Sorry for the inconvenience.. Hopefully that helps to make more sense of why! Thanks for staying
Jul 02, 2017
STAFF WAS REALLY GREAT, CARE IN MAINTAINING THE PLACE WAS SPOT ON, RESTAURANT FOOD WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 02, 2017
Great place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Hands down, the best RV park we've ever stayed at! And far better than any other KOA! The place is excellent, you won't be disappointed.
Jul 02, 2017
Truly the best KOA we have ever stayed in! Beautifully landscaped, clean--absolutely amazing
Jul 02, 2017
Really great! We had a wonderful time. The place is the best Rv park we've ever been too. Thanks to all the staff that keeps it so beautiful and clean. we'll be back.
Jul 02, 2017
You can't beat the location to west glacier entrance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. West Glacier KOA is very clean and organized, I was amazed to see a KOA restraunt on site food was very good prices reasonable, ice cream shop was fun Huckleberry ice cream was very good.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The best KOA Kampground we've ever visited. Beautiful grounds are meticulously maintained and there's plenty of activities for everyone. If you're a big rig, ask about sites in the new section.
Jul 02, 2017
Perfect!!!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Clean facility close to Glacier NP. We would highly recommend!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, and the proximity to Glacier National Park was great. Would recommend this park to everyone.
Jul 02, 2017
The park and the people there were wonderful! It was very clean and the flowers and scenery was absolutely beautiful!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Perfect in all ways !
Jul 02, 2017
It was a very comfortable and well taken care of facility. Food was delicious. Hosts and faculty were very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. Loved the ice cream too!
Jul 02, 2017
The campground is convenient to the west gate of Glacier NP, having the Red Bus tour stop is a big plus. I would have given a 10 and 5 stars if the men's shower/bathroom in the main building did not smell of sewage as I took my showers on the 3 mornings I was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award