West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with how clean the campground was even with the number of visitors that came through. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I couldn't believe all of the amenities that were available. The kids really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool and play basketball. They asked if we could come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was good. Location perfect to glacier national park. Quiet, no issues with showers or bathrooms. Beds were uncomfortable but what to expect for camping. Did not get to use the pool but it was an option. Remember your own sheets/pillows/bedding. Loved the swing in front of the cabin. Lots of play space for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a huge campground with only two bathrooms onsite...Terrible setup. Also, the service for meals was super slow although the server was working very hard. They should have staffed better.
Jul 06, 2015
Well cared for. Nice spot just outside Glacier
Jul 06, 2015
We've stayed here twice this year already, our favourite RV park and worth the trip from Calgary. We love the RV sites and facilities, the staff are great and there is real attention to detail in the updates. Hope to plan a mini-family reunion there next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a really great stay at West Glacier, MT - KOA. We stayed three nights at Whitefish, MT KOA because West glacier was full. We had a great spot but were a little far from the washrooms but that was okay. Spot was clean and accessible easily. Washrooms were really well looked after. Pool was good but too many kids and family there for us. People were extremely friendly and hospitable.
Jul 05, 2015
didn't know they had added so many sites and cabins since we were there 7 yrs ago. disappointed with the long lines for showers and the small pool.
Jul 05, 2015
See you In the fall
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and upscale.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It was really fun. Highly recommended
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was ok. Stayed their before in no. 6 or 7. asked for a quiet cabin and probably got the nosiest one. People should not be allowed to set up after hours, and quiet time is not monitored.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey but nice
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Well spaced and maintained sites and many amenities like evening music and wildlife programs. I loved the little open-air breakfast/dinner restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Super nice campgrounds. When I had problems with my RV they recommended a mobile mechanic, who was good and fair on pricing, then gave us a late check out at nc
Jul 04, 2015
Too many dogs were running loose otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Will be coming back soon
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! Clean Updated Friendly Loved Our Cabin
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Would like wifi boosters thru the campsite tho,
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful meal offered in the evening. Great for after you have been traveling/sight seeing to not have to worry about cooking!!
Jul 04, 2015
the best, cleanest grounds of all 30 something we have stayed at.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved everything about this place! Close to Glacier NP but also lots to do on campsite. Beauty surrounding feels like you're actually camping in the park.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Of all of the KOA's that we have stayed at this one is by far one of the best that I have been to. Excellent facilities and a great and friendly staff very well maintained. Can't wait to get back to it!!
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location!
Jul 03, 2015
This koa is only minutes from glacier natonal park and is always clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the campground was quite nice. One drawback to the campground is that the Handicapped Restrooms/Showers were always being utilized by everyone else despite the life size "Handicap" sign.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, everything was clean, however the cabin K KK 01 was u level, causing the bed to tilt forward and the door to swing open when not latched. The basic cabins do not have a/c and the cabin stayed over 80 degrees all night both nights, even with the windows both wide open. OTHERWISE it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Greate facilities, internet need to be upgrade, absent / intermittent most of the time, with a faster system it would have permited me to get on the trails sooner, but over all greate sopt.
Jul 02, 2015
We spent 5 days in the deluxe cabins and were plesantly surprised at how wonderful they were, The staff was wonderful, the site was perfect, best vacation ever!
Jul 02, 2015
This is a very nice place. I wish we had planned more time to just enjoy the campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful amenities. The under-construction pool will help for the summer months. For such a nice, modern facility, we were disappointed in the lacking wi-fi. If not for that, it would be 5 stars.
Jul 02, 2015
The basic cabins here did not have AC. All other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in have AC in their basic cabins. This was the most expensive and least comfortable stay at KOA. The dog walk area was not watered, so I got to sit on a crispy patch of earth with my dog while the waited for him to do his business. The children's pool was under construction, the adult pool was filled with kids and p
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jul 01, 2015
Will be coming back, Special Thank You to Linda for helping with caring for Bentley, Maggie and Jeffrey.
Jul 01, 2015
A great stay, Camp sites are clean, staff was pleasant and courteous. Quick and easy access to Glacier NP is a plus. Wi-Fi needs some work, its not secure, hard to get on, and slow when you do due to high demand.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a wonderful park, very quiet and very friendly staff. We were happy that it was off the main highway as we have a dog we like to walk down the road.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. It did end too quickly. We had 2 daughters & their families, with us.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice friendly park. Especially liked the option for dinner at the pavilion. Great meal....
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic campground, in every way. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, just exceptional.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Delicious ice cream. Neat and tidy tent site (gravel a tiny bit pokey through the tent.) Super water pressure in shower. They even let us return our firewood because it was over 100 degrees so we never had a fire. Very pleasant stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Amazing campground! Amazing people! I didn't want to leave!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
One of the Best KOAs we have stayed. beautiful grounds, friendly staff, nice pool, lots of activity for the family to relax and enjoy after exploring one of the most Beautiful and awe inspiring National Parks! Go! Stay! Enjoy!
Jun 30, 2015
The whole facility was clean, with very pleasant staff. We loved the ice cream shop in site! Sue at the front desk was very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent, close to Apgar Visitors' Center where we picked up the Red Bus Tour. Helpful staff. Hiking trail right near site 110.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.