West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Best KOA ever! Great sites, shrubs/trees gave a feeling of some privacy. Grounds, restrooms, laundry very neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is our 5th consecutive year coming down to WG KOA! We love the great staff and always have fun. My kids are already begging to return.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice to see you are expanding. Appreciate the clean, friendly environment.
Jul 18, 2014
Tent sites very nice. Shower facility was great. Woman at front desk, however, was quiet rude and certainly did not express any gratitude for our business.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Loved the nature slide show by Tom Ulrich. Great landscaping by the RV sites.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a regular stop on our summer circuit with family and friends. We love the West Glacier area and this is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. 5 star all the way. My wife and I stay in our RV, but this last trip our two grown children and their families stayed in two of the lodges, which are really nice accomodations.
Jul 17, 2014
This KOA seems more like a resort. It is almost like a neighborhood with landscaping and pavement. It was easy to find and conveniently located to Glacier National Park.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful views but the campfire pit was too close to the RV and the sites were really small.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful after a rv mechanical issues resulting in us switching from a rv site to a cabin; we can't say enough about the staff. This is one of the prettiest KOAs we've stayed at and it was very convenient to Glacier NP. Facilties were clean and adequate. WiFi was slow, but that was expected.
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay as usual. Already planning our next summer's vacation in West Glacier. Need to improve wifi connections as we need to be able to connect to family and roaming charges in the US are too expensive. We were unable to connect at all from our site. Occasional access from the pool. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
Very convenient location ... 2 concerns ... no shade and very expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
A beautiful location - Very nice sites with space to stretch out. We'll be back.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Love this campground. Can't wait to experience it without rain.
Jul 16, 2014
Best KOA have ever stayed in. Staff was great, cabin was clean and location excellent. Even tho in cabin, also checked the tent camping area, nice level pads. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great job!
Jul 16, 2014
New construction dampened our spirits...RV's continually drove down the gravel/dirt drive covering the cabins with a layer of dust. We had to go inside and close the door when seeing them approaching. Thanks God it rained the second day! Additionally, this end of the park is without advertised WIFI...we have always enjoyed this service especially at night to entertain the kids with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful campground with great staff! A marvelous experience
Jul 16, 2014
Great and fun staff and the kampground was impeccable. The best!
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed in many, many campgrounds, KOA and others, and can honestly say this is an incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and just overall gorgeous campground. We are definitely going to come back again!
Jul 15, 2014
Great we always have a great time when we stay there. Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2014
Was a great location with helpful staff. Would love to come again
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint was that they ran me out of the hot tub at 10:00! Lol
Jul 15, 2014
Effortless and enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA Ive ever stayed at Everything you could want and then some. Staff did a great job. West Glacier staff and ownership should be very proud!!
Jul 15, 2014
This was a VERY nice KOA! VERY well run...very nice campsite!!!! The only thing I would say is it needs another bathroom and more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Additional shower building is currently under construction and will be open by 2015 season.
Jul 14, 2014
clean, well kept KOA and the landscaping lookes great also
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place but the pool was very crowded, definitely need two! Also there is another bathroom under construction and do they ever need it, I got lucky but the lines for the showers, ugh! Overall, a nice place and very close to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a nice, comfortable camping spot!
Jul 14, 2014
Lovely peaceful clean camp we enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2014
very nice 3 days stay close and convinient akcess to glacier national park,i will comeback sometime in future!!!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We'll definitely stay there the next time we come to Glacier!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground, not quite as tree'd between campsites as the pictures on the website indicated but overall we were happy with the amenities and cleanliness of this KOA, we have a very pleasant stay and would come back again.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great place to stay. We have traveled around a lot and I would have to say this is one of the best out there. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was great my problem was the staff. I had reserved two side by side tent spots over the phone about 3 months ago when we arrived they had us at complete different end of the camp. After an hour the extremely rude staff was finally able to accommodate my group.
Jul 14, 2014
Great park. But too much sharp rocks in the "new area".
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
West Glacier KOA had everything we needed during our 5 night stay. An extremely clean and very well-run KOA. The pet area was one of the best we have seen while staying at KOA Kampgrounds. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was one of the most beautiful we have ever seen. However, the girl working the ice cream stand was very rude, she thought she was funny.
Jul 13, 2014
everything was great except for one breakfast we had. We ordered pancakes and they were so doughy we couldn't eat them so we sent them back. we were still charged for the full breakfast. I was very disappointed the waitress didn't take the pancakes off the ticket
Jul 13, 2014
Just a fantastic campground all-around. Meticulously maintained, it's set the bar for cleanliness and comfort. Friendly staff, nice store. Our kids spent MANY hours in the pool during our 15 day stay here! See you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2014
Not what i have in mind for camping,,, there are not trees for trailer sites. Very hot. Tenting sites are the way the rest of the sites should be. Heavily treed and gorgeous.
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.