West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Very clean.
Aug 06, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. So beautiful. Large, grassy spaces. Quiet. Red bus picked us up at the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying, we're so glad you felt that way!
Aug 05, 2017
Clean, nicely landscaped and awesome water pressure in the showers.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is amazing. It is extremely clean and well kept. The campsites are beautiful and well landscaped and the amenities are great. We stayed in a cabin that was spotless and very well appointed. Loved the restaurant and coffee bar and especially the huckleberry bear claws. A-1 staff and overall experience. Would definitely recommend and return.
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful facility with great RV spots, excellent landscaping, and fabulous showers. The staff, shop, and food amenities were all first class. All this and so close to all the spots we wanted to visit in Glacier. Only regret is that I didn't have time to try everything on the dinner menu. Steak and cheesecake were delicious!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent
Aug 05, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed in. From the checkin to cafe to pools and great bathroom - shower facilities- BEST
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Most beautifully maintained KOA I've visited this summer. Friendly staff and the adult only pool was a wonderful treat.
Aug 05, 2017
Well kept, organized and quiet.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic rv park Very well laid out Only down side is price$$$$$$$$👎
Aug 05, 2017
One of the cleanest, most organized KOAs I've been in. The only disappointment was the dog runs.
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa I seen very beautiful bathroom clean nice staff would highly recommend if you are visiting glacier
Aug 04, 2017
The nicest Campground we have stayed at! Beautiful surroundings, good size sites, well maintained grounds and helpful, friendly staff. We didn't want to leave. Look forward to returning.
Aug 04, 2017
Short stay, but very good!
Aug 04, 2017
Super Kampground. Great location, great sites, great staff, etc..
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful park with sites that were private and nicely landscaped
Aug 03, 2017
Completely pleased with facilities and service.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean attractive park, just 2 miles from Glacier National Park entrance.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice place!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground. We had a nice site that needed trees trimmed and it was done for us. Difficulties were 1. the water pressure was very low most of the time and 2. the family pool was not monitored. There were way too many unsupervised teenagers in the pool doing all sort of stuff against the rules. We had a 9 year old with us and it was less than enjoyable for her to swim.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a phenomenal campground- we almost felt like we were at a resort and we were staying at the campsites! Everyone was so helpful and the amenities were great.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, clean and well maintained. Very family friendly, great staff. Would definitely stay again.👍👍
Aug 03, 2017
It's one of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Beautiful flowers every where. Only problem is I asked for our 2 cabins to be next to each other. I was told no problem when I made the reservations. cabins were opposite ends, the people who checked us in didn't want to accommodate us, it was shift change. cabin next to us was used only 2 out of 4 days, empty on check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would you have wanted to move cabins after 2 nights? There would have been no way to accommodate you, it's not that our staff didn't want to - if you want sites next to each other we would recommend reserving at least 6-8 months in advance. I'm sorry that we couldn't do that better & we hope that we can make up for it in years to come! Thanks for staying & for the compliments on Sherry's flowers
Aug 03, 2017
Mostly everything was good. However, there was no ac in the cabins and it was miserable. I recommend replacing the fridge and microwave or the heater for an ac- since you're not even open in the cold seasons.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion & for staying with us. We will take into consideration all of our reviews for future improvements!
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! The rest rooms were new and clean. We stayed in a cabin which provided all of the necessary amenities. Only complaint is that the bunk beds were hard & uncomfortable.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground & staff were excellent. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but Meg, Sue & Jennifer were so pleasant & helpful along with others. Only negative was the amount of dust that covered RVs & tow vehicles. Probably tough to solve unless roads are paved. We would stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
Me and the family spent a week here and enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean
Aug 02, 2017
We have been enjoying the friendly staff, clean facilities, and quiet surroundings at the W. Glacier KOA for 21 years. Always good. Ant the ice cream man is terrific.
Aug 02, 2017
More expensive than we like. However, CG was well-maintained with many amenities and services. We don't need all the extra services, so KOAs are usually very expensive for us.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and loved the wooded tent site! Loved the ice cream stand selling huckleberry ice cream!
Aug 02, 2017
Good
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Love the ice cream shop, camp sites were spacious, loved the view. All around great.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely surroundings. Friendly staff. Very convenient location. Second time visiting.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park but could use more shade.
Aug 02, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! West Glacier KOA was beautiful. The flowers, pools, food options, store, staff friendliness was great, and the sites are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very convenient location if you're looking to explore Glacier's west side. Helpful, friendly staff and great amenities (pool, cafe, ice cream stand, and more!) Bathrooms were very well maintained. Stayed in two separate tent sites in different parts of the campground and both were wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
We loved this park probably one of our favorites that we have stayed at this summer. The only thing I would do is add a laundry area to the other side of the park.
Aug 02, 2017
Charge too much for laundry, Wi-Fi doesn't work, not enough greenery. Dog run too small especially when plenty space available. Pool not heated. Overpriced for dump $20 dollar premium really! Cancellation policy not flexible for health reason
Aug 02, 2017
Great place. Great people working there. We'll be back
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful resort. We will be back in 2018.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful! We will see you then! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
OK stay. Standard KOA. Beautiful setting. Expensive: double the price of RV parks down the street. Poor quality breakfast and a long wait at the cafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV parks down the street have half the amenities. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the pool. Cabin was sweet, perfect for our needs. I slept on the covered porch... awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 6 nights in a Kamper Kabin and four nights in Tucker Cabin. My entire family was pleased beyond words with Tucker Cabin. It accommodated 5 adults and 2 kids. In every way exceeded our expectations. Well done KOA West Glacier! We will be back (have done so repeatedly since 1973).
Aug 01, 2017
Very good campground great facilities and friendly service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award