West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice.
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect location to stay while visiting Glacier NP. Lovely campground, lots of amenities!
Aug 29, 2013
Bottom line, we were surprised at how clean, fresh, updated, and well kept, the entire park appeared. The stay at your lofted lodge unit was very enjoyable. We didn't use the BBQ grille on our back deck, but did enjoy evening fires and roasted marshmallows at our fire pit, and the dinners at the KOA cafe were great! Wonderful experience!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean and in very good order.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The best KOA ever. Very clean. The wild animal slide show is awesome. The ice cream shop is great. KOA people have the best smile.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the campground. Only concern I had was that there were tons of wasps everywhere. Maybe a few wasp traps would help :)
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our visit with you, all the amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2013
Great stay, but wifi was bad.
Aug 27, 2013
I want to thank you for heating the pool to a nice, warm temperature this stay, as it's the first time our daughter has been able to swim in it without getting blue lips! PLEASE continue to keep it warm, even in July!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Kids loved the pool and eating ice cream! Very convenient location to travel to all area attractions. Only complaint was the bad/sad attitude of the young lady working in the ice cream store. It was every time we took the kids for a treat, not just once and we were not the only family to complain. It put a sour note to the end of our days there....
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the premium RV space here with very nice landscaping and patio. Concierge Linda dog sat for us, so that we could hike in the park! We hope to see more koa RV parks like this one in the future! Our grown kids stayed in a deluxe cabin. Pricey, but very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the ice/wood delivery service. Great place and friendly people.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a Luxurious Pull-Thru Patio Site for three nights beginning 8-23-13. All-in-all it was a satisfying experience. Issues-the site wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. The restroom/showers are antiquated and woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The $89 pull-thru site should have been situated in the reverse direction so that most RVers would have a view of the forest/mountains.
Aug 27, 2013
Our campsite was a little crowded #12.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were in site 60. Not much in the way of privacy. Pool/hot tub nice. On site restaurant great for breakfast(only meal we had there). Park hosts very friendly. Good location to access Glacier. Restrooms/laundry nice. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
best koa we stayed at
Aug 26, 2013
This is a great KOA facility - clean, good amenities, well operated. It is an ideal family destination in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
wonderfull hosts,sevice unsurpassed,even when my wife broke her ankle hiking they came by to check on her,very concerned with our having a great camping experience,will stay there every year
Aug 26, 2013
We were impressed with the service and the way the landscape was so manicured! Everything was so clean and beautiful! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 26, 2013
Clean campground, nice staff, wonderful breakfasts.
Aug 26, 2013
No cable but who cares. Only improvement would better wifi connection.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was good but the matresses in the cabin we stayed in were so uncomfortable and the hot tubs were way to small.
Aug 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin is wonderful. Having it all fully stocked with kitchen ware and linens helps so much. Only complaint I would have is the pullout sofa bed mattress is very, very thin and not very comfortable. Other than that - great visit and we will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and ensured our trip would be remember. Will definitely stay here again and have already told other RV'ers this is the place to stay at Super Job
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet, and offered plenty for kids (bike riding trails, climbing toy, pool. Breakfast and dinner choices were great and prices were reasonable. We'll come back for sure.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff beautiful campground we would absolutely stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds; Nice facilities, playground and pool! My only suggestion is to expand the pool and hot tub area as there were times it was just so full of people. Loved our stay and will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2013
We were in the old part of the campground, in the trees. The smoke from other peoples camp fires was hard to take. the campground was very buzy, lots of kids.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
This was our 1st stay at the West Glacier KOA and we were very impressed! The staff were extremely friendly, the landscaping is gorgeous and everything is clean! We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2013
some trouble with the handicap bathrooms not working.....otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 25, 2013
This is at least our 5th year staying at the West Glacier KOA and we'll no doubt be back for many more. This campground is top notch. A short distance from Glacier National Park and clean and well laid out, this is the top KOA. We've stayed at others and have camped for 35+ years but this is our favorite.
Aug 25, 2013
Many of the KOA Kamps that we have been to have had dog parks. Its a wonderful feature that I wish all of your Kams had. Its just nice for dogs to socialize (feel they bark less in the camp) and for dogs to run. A dog walk is nice, but not as nice as a park.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean, And helpful people. Lady came around and asked us if we needed ice or firewood. Great restaurant and shower facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved our stay at West Glacier KOA. The RV park is very clean and we felt comfortable and safe. The lady at night that came around to offer last call on firewood and ice was so friendly, and I liked that she did that each night. The girl in ice cream stand not so friendly, but I truly would say she would be my only negative about the place. The kids loved the pool, and rv spots are good size
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean bathrooms! Nice pool and park for the kids to play. The cabins were very clean as well. Very close to Glacier and has beautiful views!
Aug 24, 2013
Once again we have been WOWED by our stay at the West Glacier KOA. This is a KOA where all the staff treat you like family, and the facilities and amenities are fantastic. We would recommend this KOA to anyone with out hesitation whatsoever. Thanks so much to Maggie, Zaya, Gene, Isaac, Sue, Beth, Natasha, Casey, Ron, Carmen, Celia, Rose, Heidi and Linda for making our stay FANTASTIC.
Aug 24, 2013
Very well done! Clean and efficient
Aug 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.