West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Very beautiful camp ground we very much enjoyed are short stay. We will defiantly be back for a longer stay. Thanks Bruce and Susan Potter.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great but cleaning could me more , we opend porch umbrella and bat was hanging out and all the bat poop fall in our food he was there for longer time , we was not to happy 😞But otherwise stay was great !! Thank you 😄We will stay agin we live Koa West Glacier 😄
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice Koa and very well maintained. The landscape was just beautiful and the restrooms and showers were very clean. One of the best landscaped koas that I have ever seen.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our time in the West Glacier KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, well-managed park in an incredible area. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Very clean, pleasant staff, the scenery from our campsite was amazing! Love that, unlike many other campgrounds in the area, this campground was back in the woods, away from the highway. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2016
Great facility. Very clean and nice office staff. Could have used a faster WiFi service and better coverage through the park but that isn't totally up to the KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! Busy but not noisy. Will stay there again!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our family has traveled across the USA and stayed in many campgrounds. The West Glacier KOA is by far the nicest campground in which we have stayed. The grounds and amenities are very clean and well-kept. Placing some RV sites near cabins was a great idea for families who are looking for a place where everyone can gather, regardless of camping situation. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA ever and dinner at the Pavilion Café was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Best Koa I ever stayed at. The morning mountain views breath taking. Immaculate grounds and landscaping. Private adult pool. Family friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful and well kept landscaping. Everything about this camp ground was beautiful.
Jul 11, 2016
This was an extra nite that we decided to add on to our stay. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant to work with.
Jul 11, 2016
We camped in a motor home with 3 kids in a deluxe patio site. There were many amenities for the kids and we had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Spacious sites! Fantastic dinner by Gene! Only negative i can think of is WiFi coverage and speed could definitely be improved.....WiFi only covers a portion of the park and bogs down considerably u der the load of many campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean kind helpful staff good food thank you so much
Jul 11, 2016
What a fantastic place to stay. Everyone is so happy to help you and the dinner by Gene was amazing
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and spacious. The location of the park was perfect, easily accessible to Glacier NP, staff was friendly and helpful, the park was cared for and well maintained, breakfast was delicious. The only bad thing was that we had to leave.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed there 3 times and it is one of our favorites. Very well kept and so convenient to Glacier Natl Park. I hope they will create a larger K9 fenced area in the future - that is the only drawback for us.
Jul 10, 2016
The grounds were clean and everything was in excellent condition, although the jets in one of the hot tubs didn't work. Friendly and helpful staff. Mother-in-law had shuttle service. Bathrooms and showers were great. Nice location. Laundry facility was surprisingly nice. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent in every way... great pools, cute well appointed cabins, wonderful landscaping,and super close to Glacier Park. Highly recommended !
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed 10 days and enjoyed the beauty, convenience and hospitality of this KOA. The campground is super clean, spacious and full of amenities and accommodations for all types of visitors. We camped here in a fifth wheel and would definitely return!
Jul 10, 2016
Two great changes - there is now an adult only pool and the kabins have microwaves and mini fridges.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location, Had a very pleasant stay...
Jul 10, 2016
Great people, great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean,helpful,fun to be there.Usually stay at koa,this was the best this summer
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is very beautiful. The staff is friendly and attentive, and offers clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Probably our favorite koa in America!
Jul 09, 2016
this place is amazing, and awesome view. close to everything at west glacier.
Jul 09, 2016
.
Jul 09, 2016
The nicest koa I have been at so far.
Jul 09, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was awesome, sites were huge, lots of amenities, very close to Glacier NP, and big rig friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, fun things happening, cabins are wonderful, staff were super nice. Thanks for the great weekend.
Jul 09, 2016
Having a fridge was a nice surprise. Need mirrors in the new showers.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground in a magnificent mountain setting! Wonderful ammentities with something for everyone. The best KOA we've seen.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a gorgeous place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The entire park is extremely clean, pet friendly and offers wonderful activities for all.
Jul 09, 2016
I have never stayed at a better KOA, or even one equal to this ib ALL aspects. Most appreciated, i think, was the large spacious sites, although there were so many other outstanding features, too.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a premier RV resort, first class all the way. Best of the best!
Jul 08, 2016
Overall, this is one of the best campgrounds our family has ever stayed at...very clean, lots of amenities, good wildlife evening slideshow, and decent pools. Our only criticism is the really poor Wi-Fi connectivity...this is a critical feature for places to have now with all the electronics dependent on them. Invest some money to get this improved!!
Jul 08, 2016
The nicest KOA in the system!
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed the location, Beautiful;>
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Large campsites with easy access.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The campground was beautiful and well kept. The bathrooms were always clean and the staff was always friendly. The dinner that was served was delicious and I enjoyed an ice cream every night. Look forward to staying here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Ruhiger Platz, nettes Personal, WiFi leider nur nahe am Office möglich. WC/Duschen: sehr sauber. Die Preise für den reinen Zeltplatz sind recht hoch.
Jul 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's in the country.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award