West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
West Glacier KOA is the place to stay! Super nice people and immaculate campground loved it!! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year. It's our second year in a row and we plan to camp there next year too! The campground is impeccably clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way and the prices are great! Thank you West Glacier KOA for making our camping trip another one to remember!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, fabulous deluxe sites and very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2013
Second time here...everything was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was exceptional. The kids loved the pool but the game room had many machines out of order and they lost $2.25 on games that stopped working as they were playing or did not have the air hockey puck available at all when money was deposited......Other than that everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and green!!
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground of our entire one month camping trip through the US and Canada that included National, Provincial and Private campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2013
THE nicest KOA yet! Great people who work in office. We loved eating in the outdoor restaurant (two nights) and the food was very good, cook and waitress were lots of fun! Thanks for such a good experience!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have been before an have reservation for 2014. Staff very courteous. Place is very clean. Frequent cleaning of restrooms was done . Only complaint: the swimming pool was a little cloudy. Hot pools were very clear. Jess Lawless
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean and located in a beautiful stand of trees, food available at the cookout was delicious,both dinner and breakfast. Staff was very knowlegable and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too short!! The grounds are beautiful, bathrooms are CLEAN, the renovated laundry room is perfect (the dryers actually get things DRY)...The next campsite we went to was awful in comparison - I wanted to tell them to visit W.Glacier KoA and see how things are done well:).
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
EXCELLENT de très beaux emplacements, piscine chauffée, hot tubS, restaurant, bar à glace! Au milieu de la nature, au pied de la montagne, la vue est magnifique
Aug 20, 2013
The Manager was awesome. Because we were so large he put us in a premium space & didn't up charge us. Beautiful PARK! One of the nicest we have stayed at on are 10 week journey!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best Campground we have stayed in in our 3 month trip!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpfull. When asked they always had a smile. That includes everyone from the law mower to the people be hide the front desk. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay and would recommend to others
Aug 19, 2013
We have been going here for 13 years--and it gets better and better!!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was a little perturbed when I couldn't have a table the first night as I had planned to do some fabric cutting with my free time. I did receive a table by mid morning the next day and did use the table in the evening.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly the facilities were always clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Aug 19, 2013
Tucker Cabin a great spot to take your family! 5 minutes to the West Glacier Park entrance
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time! Coming back with 2 other families next July. Deluxe cabins are a great way to get a window on the RVing world.
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic
Aug 19, 2013
Great week at Glacier KOA!! Great sites-- level, wide and nice grass. Clean restrooms and showers! Nice having 2 hot tubs--- wish 1 could be for adults only!! Best KOA yet and we have stayed in many.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time at your KOA. The camping cabin was perfect for us. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our 3rd stay here and once again, always great hospitality!
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, comfortable and tons of amentities for the family.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best Campground ever. Neighbors were noisy but the campground took care of them! Very, very clean and polite staff who are very helpful!!
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful landscaping, impressively clean facilities and wonderful activities for everyone! Thank you for such a great experience :-)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
very nice..if you had a shttle to the park it would be a 10
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely do it again!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice, clean and convenient to all of West Glacier.
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay in West Glacier KOA was wonderful. We enjoyed the overall cleanliness of the grounds. It has wonderful views of one of the most beautifully scenic places in America. What we didn't especially care for: bathrooms/showers seemed a bit crowded... may need to consider adding on there, especially if you are growing! Secondly hot tubs even though quaint and cute were small with many children
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great site this time and would book it again. The bathrooms could use a little more TLC during parts of the day as people walk into them from the pool area and the water stays on the floor making it slippery. But, as usual this a nice place to camp. Keep up the good work.
Aug 18, 2013
It was great and I loved the little restaurant I wish the bathrooms where a little closer or maybe more of them when the kids get dome in pool they take over bathrooms other then that the staff was awesome and I would stay there agian

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.