West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. The staff are great. The one negative is the number of restrooms/showers for the number of people. It could be tripled and may still be short.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic customer service. Great site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice....Great Place.....Very Quiet by 10:00pm.
Jul 22, 2013
Great family oriented. We will be back
Jul 22, 2013
When I called West Glacier KOA to reserve a cabin, I was asked how many adults would be staying in the cabin. I informed the KOA attendant (Derek) that there will be 4 adults and one child. Derek then proceeded to charge $95 on my credit card. I found out about the extra charge for extra adults on check-in and was not impressed. I felt deceived! KOA needs to be up front about all charges.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The deluxe lodges are great. It worked out perfect for staying for a family reunion.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay at your koa, your staff was great, thanks again!!!
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA that we've stayed at. This was our 3rd visit to this one. It has only been better each time. Can't wait to come back again. Hopefully it will not be another 7 years. Thanks again.
Jul 21, 2013
This place is the best we brought 4 other friends this time we have been here befor they could not believe how neat and tidy and the landscape was unbelievable keep up the good work we will be back. Tks
Jul 21, 2013
a little on the expensive side but a nice campgrounds.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice but a shortage of bathrooms and showers. For the number sites and people.
Jul 21, 2013
noisy by the kabins but moved to pull thru 138 and it was great. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
Clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Restrooms need a bit of work, but were clean and functional. Spacious camp and Kabin sites. Great stay!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever
Jul 20, 2013
Availability of food was fantastic - Breakfast, Dinner, and Ice Cream all on site and were superb. Proximity to West Glacier Park was convenient. Campground had a nice layout.
Jul 20, 2013
Best KOA ever. Perfect in every way
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is one of my favourites. Great location and amenities! We first arrived to our cabin (25) to logging construction and were accomodated to another cabin (29) although it was still noisy to traffic, it was very private. Other than poor service at breakfast by Casey, (very slow) everything else was great! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 20, 2013
everyone very friendly and accommodating
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed the clean facilities and well kept grounds, along with quiet campground. Did not like that advertised Free Wi-Fi but had to be near office in order to work .
Jul 20, 2013
I had been there before and every thing was as expected, GREAT !!
Jul 20, 2013
the price of cabins is a little too expensive.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice KOA. If I had one complaint it would be the bathroom cleaning schedule. They posted the restrooms were to be cleaned between 12:30 & 1:00. I think that was the only time they were available. I was there at 8:30am they were being cleaned, I was there at 6pm, they were being cleaned. Outside of that it was a wonderful stay & I definitely would stay there again!
Jul 20, 2013
Above & beyond expectations if there was a higher rating we would rate it higher the staff were superb
Jul 20, 2013
The setting is beautiful! The rates a bit pricey:( But the most disturbing part of our stay was the staff. On our first day at the pool 2 staff members, one named Martin, came in on their lunch break, sat in the hot tub and proceeded with a very inappropriate conversation involving, "whores, drugs, restraining orders, underage drinking, beatings," all with swearing dispersed throughout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your time to give us your feedback. It is very important to us--it helps us continually improve our services. In regards to the mentioned situation, we have addressed this issue and it has been dealt with. We apologize for anyone who was disrupted by this behavior.
Jul 19, 2013
Our stay at your park was very enjoyable. It was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and I would do it again. Having said that I have a few suggestions to offer. It would be nice to have a supply of table ware in at least the same number as maybe how many the cabin sleeps. It would also be nice if the bedroom units had a small shelf so you could put small items on it EX:clock,
Jul 19, 2013
We were able to upgrade our site to a more spacious one with no hassles! Love the fact that you are geared to handle lots of kids! We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I wish there was a little more space between RV campsites. The young adult staff were great and seemed happy and upbeat when working.
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the outstanding premium site but not the price.
Jul 19, 2013
pros: friendly and helpful, clean cons: quite a long drive to glacier
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This is the nicest koa that we have ever stayed at. The staff are wonderful. The food at the little restaurant was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect. Quiet at night, no highway sounds. We will stay here again!
Jul 19, 2013
Close to the park and activities. Great help.
Jul 18, 2013
Very helpful staff especially when our car broke down. Nice facilities! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
The entire KOA was very nicely landscaped. The cabin we rented was nicer beyond our expectations. The entire staff was very professional.
Jul 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at West Glacier KOA. And it's likely we will book again next year. The grounds were clean and well maintained, and it was nice to have use of the showers at no charge. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 18, 2013
WiFi signal too weak to get any connection.
Jul 18, 2013
We loved your RV park and even though we had a short stay, we wished we could stay longer. Loved the shade and all the amenities. Thank You!!
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.