West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
The place was great. love the dinner and ice cream.
Aug 09, 2016
OUtstanding!!!!! An owner with high integrity!!! Highly recommend you stay at their KOA?
Aug 09, 2016
All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. The grounds were well maintained. Great food at Grub and amazing ice cream at Scoop.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great staff. Thought it was rather pricey for no cable and a wi-fi hot spot only that was slow.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed 9 nights at your KOA had a great time your staff was professional and never said the word "no" on anything that we requested. We will be back. I would recommend your KOA to my friends and family
Aug 08, 2016
Clean cabins,beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Priced affordable. If another opportunity to return to GNP arises, I will stay here!
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT
Aug 08, 2016
I HATE CAMPING! I always have. At 52, your KOA changed my opinion of camping. Completely! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed. Everything was perfect. We will return.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first trip in an rented RV. The camp is well taken care of and has the amenities we were looking for. I did witness a guest being very rude to an employee in the office. I felt bad for the employee. It was also our first time in a KOA, and in Glacier National Park.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a top notch, extremely well maintained and well run facility. Super clean grounds and our cabin was awesome. 2 pools & hot tubs and restaurant!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained facility in a perfect location relative to Glacier Nat'l Park. Never seen better.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great stay ......as always! The location, friendly service and accommodations are spuperb. We have reserved a site for next summer for July 10-15. As a side note on our reservation, I asked for an e-mail confirmation on this reservation but haven't received it. Please send one for our files. Great campground and service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you next summer! I just went to send it & saw that it looks like you had called just before & someone else did but if it doesn't show up or have any issues please call (406) 387-5341
Aug 08, 2016
Clean restrooms, fantastic pool area with adults only hot tubs, beautiful setting and don't forget the nightly ice cream social!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and well maintained facility combined with a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2016
The check in staff was very helpful. The site was well groomed and maintained. The amenities were very nice. And when we had a problem with our RV slide-out the grounds/maintenance staff pitched in to help us. Overall the best RV park we have we have ever stayed in.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our only real complaint was regarding the advertised free wifi. It doesn't work at the campsites, only the office building and the food building. We felt that should be more clearly stated on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process but we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while there is WiFi available on-site there is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The people who work there were great, very helpful and accommodating. My stay was great!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very busy KOA, but love the amenities and location to Glacier National Park. Wish we could've stayed more than 1 night
Aug 08, 2016
Easy and fun!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything about our stay was stellar! 3 of us came from Michigan and caught up with our children from Seattle and Boise. It would be impossible to employ a better staff. The facilities were perfect. Couldn't have had a better time!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Lots of amenities
Aug 08, 2016
This place is fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Friendly and caring staff. Cabins are clean, cozy, and well stocked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A quiet peaceful environment.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful site, and great facilities (including pad).
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in lodge 8. Gorgeous views. Perfect for a family of 4. 1 queen and 2 bunks. Well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Microwave, small fridge and satellite tv. Fire pit , benches , covered porch. All linens too. Perfect. Great staff.
Aug 07, 2016
The best RV park that I've been in since I started RV'ng in 2007. The people were friendly, the park was excellently maintained, the water pressure was great and the ability to walk our three dogs through the woods made the stay exceptional.
Aug 07, 2016
Just an awesome Experience all around. Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 07, 2016
location, staff,faculity one of the best we've been to, pricey, but you get what you ay for, we'll be back
Aug 07, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful setting a mile from nearest roadway in forested area. Fantastic amenities including pool and ice cream parlor. Great service from staff. Fabulous landscaping throughout park and at individual sites.
Aug 07, 2016
A beautiful park and a beautiful experience. Treat yourself on vacation and this KOA knows how to do it. Four days was not enough time to do this area justice. Looking forward to our return trip. DD Salem Or
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground
Aug 07, 2016
Expensive but beautifully maintained. Great, courteous staff.
Aug 07, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground-clean, friendly staff and lots of amenities. This is our third time back and we were not disappointed.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great except the wifi - the site says free wifi and when we got there our site had none - asked and was told"oh there is none in that area. I am required to have access for work at all times so this was not what we expected - should say wifi hotspots website is misleading

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our website does not advertise free wifi. We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process & hope that you still had an enjoyable trip and will stay with us again!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Best RV park ever!
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful scenery and quality of park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and loved the staff and all the amenities were well cared for and in great working order. The campground had many free evening activities that were all very interesting and a wonderful addition to an already wonderful stay We have already booked a second visit later in this same month!!
Aug 06, 2016
A must go to place, staff was top notch. Super nice facility and perfectly manicured grounds. Location is perfect. Cannot say enough good things about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
This is an outstanding campground, owned and managed by outstanding people. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds, lots of trees, and fun activities. We really enjoyed the presentation by the raptor center with owls and a peregrine falcon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award