West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Well run campground. Great place for families!
Aug 04, 2016
incredible family park!
Aug 04, 2016
We loved it
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was awesome! A very nice place we enjoyed very much! We appreciated the laundry area hours were 24hrs! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
One of the best KOAs We've stayed at
Aug 04, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for years and love the new area that has been built which is where we stayed. Love that there is an adult and a family pool now. We look forward to returning. I am hoping that wi-fi will eventually be available in the new area.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
one of the best places we have stayed cant say enough out the people or the KOA it self
Aug 04, 2016
Soooo glad we chose this campground for our stay near Glacier N.P. Best RV campground we've ever found. We had a deluxe spot w/ patio, table, umbrella and bbq. Very clean. Loved the ice cream shoppe. Weak wi-fi. Red bus even picked us up for our tour of the Park.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. The grounds are immaculate. Sites are great. We'll be back for sure (unless Trump builds a wall to keep the Canadians out :))
Aug 04, 2016
Sue went out of her way to help us have a perfect visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
Our recent stay was very pleasant. Dinner was great. Only complaint, breakfast was extremely slow and not prepared as asked. I asked for eggs over easy, I got scrambled. Office staff excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
This was the most beautiful campground I've stayed at. Every building was a little log cabin, with an abundance of beautiful flowers around. Other than a few of the washers being 'out of order' everything was perfect!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, clean, and quiet. We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights, and the cabin truly exceeded my expectations. It was comfortable , roomy, and had a nice private patio with a table and chairs for outdoor dining. There is a nice pool for the kids. It is only a few minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park.
Aug 03, 2016
It was such a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the workers friendliness. It was clean. We loved meeting new people.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds and landscaping were the nicest of any KOA we have ever stayed. The staff was nice and friendly. Close location to West Glacier and the towns nearby!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful sites. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend others to stay at the West Glacier KOA. Hope someday our travels will bring us back.
Aug 03, 2016
Every campground staff member was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed several activities including the Wildlife Slide Show, Bingo Night, Magic Show, and of course, the tasty ice cream! The new family pool was a great refuge on the hot sunny afternoons (plenty of tables tables too) and the shaded cool grass field. We like to return here year after year.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and accomodating,Staff was very easy to deal with. Get a beer and wine license.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA ever, possibly best RV campground ever! Thanks for the 2 hot tubs & the separate adult pool; Great recycling available in campground too. 2 suggestions for improvement: enlarge your off-leash dog area-- for the number of campers & amount of space you have, your dog park is a miniature wanna-be! Also get bear-safe trash cans; your 1st bear incident will be the last one for the be
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Adult only pool was nice. WiFi was only near the main building and very slow, not usable at the campsites.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish we had come earlier and stayed longer! Toaster caught fire but other than that..... Perfect!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Wow, this KOA was deluxe! It was nice to go swimming after hiking all day and then go into the hot tub! The showers were super nice. I also love the dishwashing sink. The laundry room was great too and I loved that there was an area to charge up your phone while you waited for your laundry. My boys commented..."This isn't camping! It's too nice!"
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful campground with all the amenities. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this campground. Beautifully done. Bathrooms were awesome. Turn radius for streets extremely small for backing into sites and for long RVs.
Aug 03, 2016
Best and cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
I just have 'very' of everything good to say about this. Just cannot say enough. A value for every minute and dollar spent in there. Very clean facility, highly recommended for family with own pool for kids and cannot enough of stay. 5 stars to the staff who have maintained the high standards. Keep it up.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to the park. Great store selection and prices.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This was such a nice campground!! We will stay at the West Glacier KOA again if we are up in that area.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and updated, great location to experience Montana and Glacier Park - even in a one room no bath cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
The bed was not a queen size as advertised and was very uncomfortable. No dish rag or dish towel, toilet ran constantly, very expensive compared to hotels in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for alerting us to the toilet issue which we will address with our maintenance staff! The bed in these lodges is indeed queen-sized. Our rates are based on amenities we offer, how booked we are & our proximity to Glacier Park. Thanks for staying!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the newer cabins and if I could fly across country to stay here for vacation each year, I would. The entire KOA was beautiful and extremely well kept. The office staff friendly, the gift shop the most affordable in the area, the ice cream delicious and the amenities amazing. Loved every minute.
Aug 02, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And we have stayed at many all across the U.S. Very impressed.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was amazing and the grounds were very well kept and very clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Quite possibly the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! A few minor suggestions would be to improve/extend the range of the wifi and to put some soccer nets on the grassy field.
Aug 02, 2016
We only started RV'ing this year and have stayed in about 15 campgrounds. This campground is by far the best we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2016
This is simply the best KOA we have ever been to. I wish all your owners shared the same level of commitment to guests satisfaction as these folks. The owner has invested heavily in the property and it was super comfortable for us.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying with you!! Our family enjoyed the cabin and everything the camp ground had to offer!!! Thanks so much!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Newest setting of any KOA on our last trip. Naturalist presentation on owls & raptors was excellent.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was good except for the wi-fi. The internet speed was practically unusable. Unfortunately for us, the internet connection was important to us on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused; however, we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while WiFi is available it is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc. Thanks for staying!
Aug 01, 2016
Best koa ever in the USA. Beautiful location, offers camping experience to both travelers with/without Rv, awesome location, friendly staff, clean & huge laundry facility, ice cream /meals available, close to park. Great for dogs. Only issue, dogs on leash is not enforced making it nerve wracking at times on 150 section Also found & returned a shepherd in area running loose close to entrance
Aug 01, 2016
Just a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the park
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent campground we will be coming back. Staff was awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was amazing. We will return next year and book our stay at this KOA. There were events for everyone in our family. The KOA could not be more clean. Maintenance is a top priority at this park.
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful experience. Great people, as always, and adjacent to the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award