West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Large but well kept with nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
I love it very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Our campsite was poorly designed. The hookups were far apart and the picnic table was at the end of the site. Site 015. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is extremely nice. The owners take great pride in the park and it shows! The staff is always friendly, and willing to help. The park is very clean and even thought it was unseasonably hot before and during our stay, the grass was still green. We will be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
A few of the considerations that make this facility simply outstanding: Brand new cottages, fully kitted out, The staff were friendly and the landscaping and upkeep really makes the facility outstanding Our cottage was clean and fully kitted; the barbeque with patio furniture were excellent touches, the well kept landscaping, the friendly service, just a well run facility! Well done!
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! Like all things in life, you get what you pay for and in the case of this specific KOA nothing could be more true.
Jul 06, 2015
Truly a beautiful resort, so many amenities and kept to the highest standards, the only downfall and loss of a star is the non existant internet which gets worse each year and caused us to leave early so that we can do some business , other than that simply the best.
Jul 06, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at several KOA's .As usual, staff at West Glacier were great, site is well kept. One of the best KOA we have stayed over the years.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a very clean KOA with amazing helpful staff that make you feel right at home. The grounds are meticulously maintained. My kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop. Gift shop is well stocked and breakfast at the pavilion was excellent. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Clean. Very organised ,fun ice cream guy and the laundry lady was nice too. Very close to the park entrance. My top choice. (my girls didn't want to leave)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and welcoming! Friendly and very helpful staff. The most important...the best huckleberry ice cream in West Glacier!
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Very good service, friendly people,
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've seen. The attention to detail and work ethic of the employees were not unnoticed.
Jul 06, 2015
This was great KOA overall. The campground is well maintained, there is lots to do and staff were friendly and helpful. I've been to many KOAs all across the US and this is hands done one of the best kept / maintained that I have seen. My family and I really enjoyed it and will definitely come back in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is first rate. Location is incredible. Wifi signal could and should be stronger. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with how clean the campground was even with the number of visitors that came through. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I couldn't believe all of the amenities that were available. The kids really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool and play basketball. They asked if we could come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was good. Location perfect to glacier national park. Quiet, no issues with showers or bathrooms. Beds were uncomfortable but what to expect for camping. Did not get to use the pool but it was an option. Remember your own sheets/pillows/bedding. Loved the swing in front of the cabin. Lots of play space for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a huge campground with only two bathrooms onsite...Terrible setup. Also, the service for meals was super slow although the server was working very hard. They should have staffed better.
Jul 06, 2015
Well cared for. Nice spot just outside Glacier
Jul 06, 2015
We've stayed here twice this year already, our favourite RV park and worth the trip from Calgary. We love the RV sites and facilities, the staff are great and there is real attention to detail in the updates. Hope to plan a mini-family reunion there next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a really great stay at West Glacier, MT - KOA. We stayed three nights at Whitefish, MT KOA because West glacier was full. We had a great spot but were a little far from the washrooms but that was okay. Spot was clean and accessible easily. Washrooms were really well looked after. Pool was good but too many kids and family there for us. People were extremely friendly and hospitable.
Jul 05, 2015
didn't know they had added so many sites and cabins since we were there 7 yrs ago. disappointed with the long lines for showers and the small pool.
Jul 05, 2015
See you In the fall
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and upscale.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It was really fun. Highly recommended
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was ok. Stayed their before in no. 6 or 7. asked for a quiet cabin and probably got the nosiest one. People should not be allowed to set up after hours, and quiet time is not monitored.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey but nice
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Well spaced and maintained sites and many amenities like evening music and wildlife programs. I loved the little open-air breakfast/dinner restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Super nice campgrounds. When I had problems with my RV they recommended a mobile mechanic, who was good and fair on pricing, then gave us a late check out at nc
Jul 04, 2015
Too many dogs were running loose otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Will be coming back soon
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! Clean Updated Friendly Loved Our Cabin
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Would like wifi boosters thru the campsite tho,
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful meal offered in the evening. Great for after you have been traveling/sight seeing to not have to worry about cooking!!
Jul 04, 2015
the best, cleanest grounds of all 30 something we have stayed at.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved everything about this place! Close to Glacier NP but also lots to do on campsite. Beauty surrounding feels like you're actually camping in the park.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Of all of the KOA's that we have stayed at this one is by far one of the best that I have been to. Excellent facilities and a great and friendly staff very well maintained. Can't wait to get back to it!!
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful location!
Jul 03, 2015
This koa is only minutes from glacier natonal park and is always clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the campground was quite nice. One drawback to the campground is that the Handicapped Restrooms/Showers were always being utilized by everyone else despite the life size "Handicap" sign.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, everything was clean, however the cabin K KK 01 was u level, causing the bed to tilt forward and the door to swing open when not latched. The basic cabins do not have a/c and the cabin stayed over 80 degrees all night both nights, even with the windows both wide open. OTHERWISE it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Greate facilities, internet need to be upgrade, absent / intermittent most of the time, with a faster system it would have permited me to get on the trails sooner, but over all greate sopt.
Jul 02, 2015
We spent 5 days in the deluxe cabins and were plesantly surprised at how wonderful they were, The staff was wonderful, the site was perfect, best vacation ever!
Jul 02, 2015
This is a very nice place. I wish we had planned more time to just enjoy the campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful amenities. The under-construction pool will help for the summer months. For such a nice, modern facility, we were disappointed in the lacking wi-fi. If not for that, it would be 5 stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.