West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the USA.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautifully manicured and clean KOA in a great wooded place well off the highway. Only negative is high price.
Jul 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful well kept campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Several washers out of service in laundry was only negative.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms, close to Glacier National Park.
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night but, it was a great location, staff was very friendly and we will be returning!
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we travel to Glacier Park! The service is always friendly, the accommodations are always clean and comfortable. We have stayed in The Camping Cabins, the Deluxe Cabins and the tent sites over the years.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground with outstanding service. Nice Sunday church service. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous best KOA we loved it great position clean and just beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome. Very clean and well maintained. Always worth it
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing place! Beautifully landscaped, great sites, friendly staff. Fantastic playground. Two pools, one for families and has water sprayers, the other for adults and has a hot tub. Great programs and an ice cream shop open at night. Best campground ever!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds and the quaintest cabin. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We rented a group tent site. The pads for the tents were great; nice fire pit with benches; very convenient to bathhouse. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a home away from home beautiful all around
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic location! Super clean campsites! Beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay....Fantastic KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay could be compared to staying at a spa! The new and improved bathrooms are beautiful! The staff members at this location are also wonderful! I will be back again!
Jul 18, 2016
It felt like a resort! It's off the main road nestled in the woods and felt so removed from everything.
Jul 18, 2016
we rented a small cabin for one night. It was clean and comfortable, and the campground was quiet and peaceful. The campground is very close to Glacier park so it was easy to get up in the morning and have the whole day to spend in the park. the whole campground was immaculate! very nice place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
We were super surprised and excited when we arrived. Incredibly clean with lots of amenities. Really made a trip!!! Only downside was they need more laundry facilities for such a large camp and the kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Wow! All was typically great about KOA, but we especially loved the adult pool area and the man at the outdoor grill who cooked our chicken and trout to perfection.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing! Telling every RV'er I know this KOA needs to be on their destination bucket list!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA...we'll stay there anytime we're visiting Glacier National Park. My only critique would be that the showers were a disappointment (cleanliness).
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the park... Very pretty but Internet access was horrible
Jul 17, 2016
Loved park. Eric was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Likely the cleanest KOA we have ever been to and certainly the location is definitely the best we have ever camped at.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabin was great! Enjoyed the grill and table outside. Kitchen was well supplied. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed at West Glacier Koa a couple of times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful surroundings, well maintained campground and helpful friendly people. We look forward to our next trip back.
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a Koa. It was clean, friendly, and in a great location for exploring Glacier NP. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2016
Everything from the views, cleanliness and guest services were top notch! This was a highlight of our month long road trip. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at your campground over 15 years ago and my, how it has changed. Our visit this past week was perfect. Staff was very professional and courteous, always had a smile on their faces. The shower room was great and never had to wait for a shower. My wife did mentioned the shower floors might need to be cleaned more often during the day but other than that....an A+. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA we stayed at during our vacation, just majestic.
Jul 17, 2016
The nicest RV park we have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice place, cabin was very clean. The bedding in loft needs to be more comfortable,but very thing was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Right next to the entrance to Glacier National Park. Clean amenities and a great layout. Looking forward to coming back soon.
Jul 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Beautiful! Will be back again.
Jul 16, 2016
We were well taken care of and will be back, God willing!
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best KOA stay i had, very clean, even had a handicap shower, the ice cream was the best,
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean well manicured campground. Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy access to the park. Food is good. We enjoyed our stay imensely
Jul 16, 2016
I arrived late but the staff had left a message on the front door with a map showing my site. It all worked out well and the staff was very friendly. The facility very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at in recent years. Clean and sites were amazing. Most staff were international and needed more English skills. None of the staff did not know how to redeem koa points. The young lady dipping ice cream gave us the wrong flavor twice in two ord ers. Surprised by this KOA did not have bear proof trash cans! Even after a bike rider was killed by a bear about a mile
Jul 16, 2016
During our trip, we stayed at six KOAs and this, by far, was the best. As my wife described it, it fills like you're in a club given all the amenities and the pristine condition everything is in. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jul 16, 2016
The huckleberry ice cream is wonderful. It was nice to have an adults only pool next to the two hot tubs.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean and very well cared for. Pet friendly. They have some type of entertainment every night.
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing facility and setting, with beautiful views and minutes away from the park. Staff was friendly and ice cream was delicious. Neighbours all 3 nights were groups so very noisy. But would definitely go back. I didn't like the sand under the tent area, it made everything messy when raining.
Jul 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award