West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
This was our 1st stay at the West Glacier KOA and we were very impressed! The staff were extremely friendly, the landscaping is gorgeous and everything is clean! We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2013
some trouble with the handicap bathrooms not working.....otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 25, 2013
This is at least our 5th year staying at the West Glacier KOA and we'll no doubt be back for many more. This campground is top notch. A short distance from Glacier National Park and clean and well laid out, this is the top KOA. We've stayed at others and have camped for 35+ years but this is our favorite.
Aug 25, 2013
Many of the KOA Kamps that we have been to have had dog parks. Its a wonderful feature that I wish all of your Kams had. Its just nice for dogs to socialize (feel they bark less in the camp) and for dogs to run. A dog walk is nice, but not as nice as a park.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean, And helpful people. Lady came around and asked us if we needed ice or firewood. Great restaurant and shower facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved our stay at West Glacier KOA. The RV park is very clean and we felt comfortable and safe. The lady at night that came around to offer last call on firewood and ice was so friendly, and I liked that she did that each night. The girl in ice cream stand not so friendly, but I truly would say she would be my only negative about the place. The kids loved the pool, and rv spots are good size
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean bathrooms! Nice pool and park for the kids to play. The cabins were very clean as well. Very close to Glacier and has beautiful views!
Aug 24, 2013
Once again we have been WOWED by our stay at the West Glacier KOA. This is a KOA where all the staff treat you like family, and the facilities and amenities are fantastic. We would recommend this KOA to anyone with out hesitation whatsoever. Thanks so much to Maggie, Zaya, Gene, Isaac, Sue, Beth, Natasha, Casey, Ron, Carmen, Celia, Rose, Heidi and Linda for making our stay FANTASTIC.
Aug 24, 2013
Very well done! Clean and efficient
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
I really love staying at the West Glacier KOA, this is the 3rd time we have stayed there and the staff is excellent especially Sue, she was so polite and friendly and helped me with purchasing my KOA membership, the West Glacier KOA is ALWAYS spotless and just organized and the landscaping and grounds are always beautiful, I alwasy recommend this particular KOA to everyone I meet
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. A little more expensive than we usually pay, but with the pool, gameroom, laundry and mini restaurant it is probably worth it. Very clean and very quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice park. I had a premium spot. The grill was dirty and I conuld not use it.
Aug 24, 2013
Best campground, lodges were very clean
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great stay. Cabins could use ceiling fans as everyone builds a camp fire and you can not open windows at night.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
It was great!
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA I've ever visited. Location is obviously great with a wide variety of camping categories. All facilities, including restrooms and pool are very clean and well maintained. Staff is courteous and helpful. Ice Cream Shop is GREAT! Satellite reception is good. WIFI, like many RV parks, depends on number of users but overall is acceptable. Will return.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice cabins, beautiful location. Good pool and ice cream, and helpful staff. Wifi was too slow to be usable, however.
Aug 22, 2013
The only less than positive comment I have is that it would be nice if the garbage trucks would wait until a little later in the morning to empty the big bins that the staff deposites the garbage in. The trucks are way too noisy way too early. Staff and the facilities are the best anywhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Great camp ground friendly staff and close to West Glacier Notional Park. With a restaurant and ice cream parlor in the campground just don't get any better. We camped in a Motor home Charles
Aug 22, 2013
It rained one night and our tent site was down hill a little and our tent had water in it:( other then that it was a good stay
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
West Glacier KOA is the place to stay! Super nice people and immaculate campground loved it!! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year. It's our second year in a row and we plan to camp there next year too! The campground is impeccably clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way and the prices are great! Thank you West Glacier KOA for making our camping trip another one to remember!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, fabulous deluxe sites and very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2013
Second time here...everything was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was exceptional. The kids loved the pool but the game room had many machines out of order and they lost $2.25 on games that stopped working as they were playing or did not have the air hockey puck available at all when money was deposited......Other than that everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and green!!
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground of our entire one month camping trip through the US and Canada that included National, Provincial and Private campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2013
THE nicest KOA yet! Great people who work in office. We loved eating in the outdoor restaurant (two nights) and the food was very good, cook and waitress were lots of fun! Thanks for such a good experience!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have been before an have reservation for 2014. Staff very courteous. Place is very clean. Frequent cleaning of restrooms was done . Only complaint: the swimming pool was a little cloudy. Hot pools were very clear. Jess Lawless
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin was nice and clean and located in a beautiful stand of trees, food available at the cookout was delicious,both dinner and breakfast. Staff was very knowlegable and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was too short!! The grounds are beautiful, bathrooms are CLEAN, the renovated laundry room is perfect (the dryers actually get things DRY)...The next campsite we went to was awful in comparison - I wanted to tell them to visit W.Glacier KoA and see how things are done well:).
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
EXCELLENT de très beaux emplacements, piscine chauffée, hot tubS, restaurant, bar à glace! Au milieu de la nature, au pied de la montagne, la vue est magnifique
Aug 20, 2013
The Manager was awesome. Because we were so large he put us in a premium space & didn't up charge us. Beautiful PARK! One of the nicest we have stayed at on are 10 week journey!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best Campground we have stayed in in our 3 month trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.