West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was pretty good but stunk of sewage
Aug 09, 2017
Very attractive and well maintained campsite, the pool is a great bonus. Shuttle service to Logan's Pass is a disappointment. It took us 3 hours to get up there. That will not help reducing trafic. The panorama at Logan's Pass however is magnificent!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't run the shuttle service... that is run by Glacier National Park. Totally separate from us.
Aug 08, 2017
Paid $59 a night for a group tent site. Not a lot of shade at this site, but the camp ground is well cared for. My one complaint is that the men's bathroom near our site had only 2 stalls and the urinal was out of order for all 3 days we were there.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely fantastic campground and facilities. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling with a RV to the GNP area. Plan well in advance because the popularity of this campground is not a secret! Great staff -- 3rd year in a row for us and making plans again for next year.
Aug 08, 2017
5 min from Glacier Park entrance! Our space was large, clean, and beautifully landscaped. Staff cleaned washrooms and emptied trash throughout the day. Washrooms always clean and uncrowded. Pools well kept and located, with separate adult pool. Large well kept playground, many activities. Breakfast delicious and resonably priced. Staff was friendly. Flowers abounded. Best KOA we've camped at.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Service was wonderful...cabin was clean...bathroom showers were brand new...and so much for pur teenage kids to do...they met so many new friends. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. Loved the magician.
Aug 08, 2017
The place was beautiful! My only complaint is that the restaurant there took so long to serve our food. 45 mins for breakfast. 😐
Aug 08, 2017
We absolutely loved it! It has to be the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Also the staff was wonderful to us! Love the little restaurant they had there, we also ate there and the food was Over-the-top delicious!
Aug 08, 2017
It was crowded but at peak season that's to be expected. We liked nearly every aspect of this park. The grounds were well kept and sites were spacious. The only complaint was the lack of garbage cans. We were on the end near a couple of cans and every morning they were full to overflowing.
Aug 08, 2017
When I clicked on the link to rent this campsite there was grass at the site. When we got there it was all dirt. Everything,including us was dirty including our dog. Then it rained and everything turned to mud. Now we were all filthy dirty and everything we had was filthy dirty. Seems you spend so much money on the RVs it would be nice if you spruced up the tent sites a bit. Still cleaning up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Here's how it's described on our website and has been for years, we haven't updated it "These huge tent sites have 3 large & level tent pads, lantern poles, plus all the std. amenities and lots of room to spread-out." There's also no grass in any of the pictures so we really couldn't have communicated that there were dirt pads any better. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Large well organized site. 6 adult family members accommodated in clean well appointed deluxe cabin: one room with queen bed, loft with two beds + room with two bunk beds. Only limitation was single bathroom which required an organized time-line. Good microwave and large grill on deck for cooking but only one gas burner to cook anything in a saucepan. Nice helpful staff. Great location for park
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay! The park is clean and the staff was friendly. I was impressed with the landscaping that gave our site some privacy. The adult pool was a pleasant surprise. Just a great overall KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park and well kept up. This was our 8th KOA park on our summer trip and it was the BEST. Would love to go back and spend more time here.
Aug 07, 2017
All was great, but our friends experienced an electrical problem at their campsite. The management was good about trying to solve the problem. Loved the surroundings and all the beautiful landscaping.
Aug 07, 2017
I loved staying here and thought it was a wonderful place to do a family reunion. There were just 3 negatives. I think we were across from the sewer drain field and the air stunk. So we couldn't sleep with our windows open because of the smell. Also, the mattress in the cabin was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep well. Toilets need to be cleaned more often as bathrooms got kind of gross.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautifully kept. Such a lovely place and the best ice cream and service.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place! Very clean, excellent service, and great amenities!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent and courteous staff. We loved this place!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are the best!!! Beautiful campground!!
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to stay.. Lots of amenities, friendly people, beautiful view and within driving distance of everything within the park.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the West Glacier KOA! The staff in all areas we very friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. My Grandkids had a ball. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is lovely but not greatly accommodating to tent campers. Separation of hot tubs from family pool punishes parents and made it difficult for our kids to get warm.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the campground! It was beautiful! We spent a lot of time in the kids' pool and loved getting ice cream there!
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay at West Glacier KOA based on a recommendation from a friend who visited a few weeks before we did. We loved it. Everyone was not only very professional, but very friendly. And everything was very clean. You should very proud of your facility.
Aug 07, 2017
This special campground is the most beautiful KOA we have ever visited. The listing in the KOA magazine really does not tell the entire story of what a beautiful place this is. Every little detail to treat campers to beauty and peace has been thought of here at West Glacier LOA. From the brilliant flowers and landscaping to the delightful restaurant and exceptional campsites, you will love it here
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained! Great base from which to visit the park. Four star bathroom facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was awesome and we would recommend it. The only thing is it is way over priced and would tell people that
Aug 07, 2017
Have been coming here over 10 years. The expansion is very pretty, however, it appears to have come at the expense of maintenance for existing facilities. Multiple items were in need of repair in the lodge we rented. This will be our last year due to the unbalance of value and cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you felt that way though & will continue to work on improvements to our entire campground.
Aug 07, 2017
The KOA site is very well kept, clean, and the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms were spotless. The only down side is the price. It seems a bit unreasonable to spend $40 to sleep on the ground for one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You spend $39.89 to sleep in a tent site and have access to 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, free activities in the evening & games in the office, a basketball court & playground. If you're looking to just sleep on the ground we recommend a forest service campground - thanks for staying!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have been to. Great amenities, family friendly, and everything you need for a great camping experience. Friendly service at the coffee bar/grill.
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained campground & nice staff!
Aug 06, 2017
I was disappointed from check in to check out. Space to small for our MH & Tow vehicle. If the space behind us had not been open for us to drive through it we could not have got into our site even unhooking our tow vehicle did not help. I even called to make sure we had a space large enough and was assured we did. Grass was uncut and shrubby was overgrown on site.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to say for our Glacier National Park venture. The staff accommodated our request to be placed next to our entire party on the campground. Clean facilities. Scoops lives up to its name! The only gripe I have is if you're going to charge as much as you do per night, at least provide working wifi. I know you want us to disconnect but still... We'd definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean, a great location.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The interior roads were a bit dusty. Loved the staff and the eating bistro and ice cream place.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! we shall return.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, helpful staff, good availability of items at the store, proximity to west entrance of the park was a plus
Aug 06, 2017
we were so pleasedwith your welcoming staff and beautiful grounds. We traveled for 5000 miles through Canada and the Oregon Coast, staying at KOA,s and never did we find one to match yours. This has been our very first experience with KOA's and your team is the gold standard.
Aug 06, 2017
Great property. Kids loved the pool. Very clean and organized. Ice cream shoppe was a big hit 😊 Would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome place, however the new pool and family pool area desperately needs a hot tub.
Aug 06, 2017
It was wonderful!
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent campground with nearly every amenity you could imagine. Beautiful park, very well maintained!! Close to Glacier entrance! Nice wide sites for big rigs in the new section. Loved the electric fence, added a sense of security from bear intrusion. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award