West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Clean facility, Friendly Staff, Great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time! We will be returning next year for sure! Kids loved the pool after a day at Glacier, the spots are beautiful! Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
best campground this year. A little pricier than others we've stayed out so far but it was worth it. Easier checkin - hosts always available and as always - great neighbors
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great KOA Kampground! Clean, friendly people and a great location.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great except they need newer and more shower stalls and restrooms to go with them
Sep 03, 2013
We are having a family reunion here next year. This is our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Last minute trip for us and a basic cabin at this KOA was available, GlacierNP was crazy priced.Cabin and grounds were spotless.We brought a fitted sheet, sleeping bags and pillows from home.Bathrooms close by.The campground is a good mile off the highway and quiet.Breakfast,OK.Dinner, very good.Even had an ice cream shop! Would definitely do again. Ranked on TripAdvisor.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We will certainly be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
I asked for site by the pet area they gave me one at the opossite side of the park, when I asked why they say they don't read the comments on the reservations, what a shame that this blemishes such a nice KOA
Sep 03, 2013
The staff went above and beyond what was expected. My only complaint was that other campers played their radio LOUDLY during the day and that isn't a reflection on KOA. We will be camping at a KOA again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, clean bathrooms and showers, loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking at GNP!!! Would love more options for the dinner menu (burgers, dogs); but all in all great place will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
If you could pave the roads in the campground to eliminate the dust, I would rate you as a 10.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cook that prepared my breakfast and dinner
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay at West Glacier KOA was fantastic. The cabin was spacious and we enjoyed the fire pit every night. We only wish we could have stayed longer! This is definitely going to become a family tradition!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We loved this facility, BUT the reason for the lower rating is there isn't enough bathroom facilities for the number of cabins and tents. We stayed in a basic cabin. At check in, the staff were more than accommodating is getting us closer to the main facility. There was still standing room only most of the time. I would be hard pressed to stay here again due to that reason!
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time at the west glacier koa, this is the second year in a row that we have stayed there. We highly recommended it as the facilities are top notch and the staff are fantastic. My only complaint is that the handicap bathrooms that my dad who can't walk requires, we're constantly being monopolized by able body people. My dad found he had to wait in excess of 45 min to use the washroom
Sep 02, 2013
Check in was prompt and the service was always very friendly. The pool was clean and well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to put out wasp traps around the campground. Thanks for a great week!
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA. It was clean and very well maintained. We loved Scoops and having dinner with Gene. We will certainly visit this KOA again soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Loved this place! The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were surprisingly (and welcomed)clean! We stayed in a beds only cabin. We will stay in a deluxe next time-just for convenience. The only "complaint" is that there needs to be another bathroom/shower set up to handle the volume. The waits were not horrible, but when you have families toileting together, it would be easier. Very clean thruout!
Sep 02, 2013
We adore this KOA, all of the wonderful staff and how much it feels like home. These people work so hard to make it an amazing experience that they should be recognized annually for their outstanding commitment to service. Every year the kampround gets better with their improvements. We love it so much that we have already rebooked for 2014! Thank you West Glacier KOA for the great memories.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Over the last 40 years, I have stayed at KOA Campgrounds in virtually every corner of this country. West Glacier is "the best KOA in the country!" Clean, well maintained, and a terrific friendly staff. They exceeded all expectations.
Sep 02, 2013
I had a great time staying here with my son and his friend. We stayed in a small cabin that was incredibly clean and cozy. There was so much to do right at the campground but it was also very close to all sorts of fun activities like Big Sky Water Park and the Amazing Fun Center. This is our 2nd summer trip here and we hope to make it an on-going summer tradition!
Sep 02, 2013
clean, excellent staff, nice sites pool also well looked after
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Your KOA is fantastic. Our 2nd night, however, was somewhat disturbed by the surrounding campers, their noise and smoke.
Sep 01, 2013
Well taken care of, neat, the pool, hot tub, and landscaped area were a nice toch
Sep 01, 2013
What a beautiful location! The West Glacier KOA is very clean and very family friendly (including pets!).
Sep 01, 2013
Started from the staff at check in who were great, site was beautiful, patio site could have been maybe swept off as there were a lot if tree debre but was not a make or break. Pool was soooo nice, warm and fun! Food was excellent! Beautiful well taken care of sites. All facilities were clean. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
we loved the camp especially the café. good food and friendly crew. would like it if bathrooms were kept cleaner.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful campground
Aug 31, 2013
Great location. Off the highway. Quiet and clean. We spent 5 nights here and took time during the day to see the park. Everything was secure and we would go back again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome stay! Would highly recommend to others. We were tenting it. We had a nice space with no overly close neighbors. Loved our stay.
Aug 31, 2013
campground staff were very friendly. Scheduling had placed us in an RV slot and the staff relocated us to a proper tent only site and refunded the difference in cost.
Aug 31, 2013
Things went well the first two nights. A storm had knocked out the power on the third day. Unfortunately, that left me (as a tenter) without the bathroom amenities from late afternoon on the 29th through my departure morning on the 30th. So, for the daily fee I had only a tent-site. While the last night hardly had the comfort I've expected here, I'll return again.
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed on our travels. Staff was so accomadating, friendly, helpfull. Grounds are well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful.
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the Lodges. It was peaceful, clean and well supplied with all of the things we would need for a great stay.
Aug 30, 2013
very nice. enjoyed it.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice cabin, beautiful setting. Quiet! And breakfast was good too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Made a reservation with an argumentative snotty female employee. When we showed up after a 5 hour drive guess what -no reservation. Obviously we were the victim of this nasty employee. I heard about this happening by way of other travel sites. I will do my very best to spread the caution regarding this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.