West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
grounds are beautiful and great location we will diffently come back
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful location, great facilities.
Sep 26, 2015
This was truly the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The layout and landscaping were very nice and the office personnel were very accomodating. Of course, it was late in the season and not very croweded but that made it that much more enjoyabe. I would recommend it to anybody staying in the area
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy. A perfect location near entrance to west glacier with a beautiful view.
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome campsites and new bathroom/shower building. Terrific views and close to the Park. Staff was very friendly. Horrible internet. Slow and not far-reaching. It's only downside. Otherwise the total experience would have been beyond awesome.
Sep 26, 2015
Great place. Clean new and friendly. I loved this place. We will be coming back here.
Sep 25, 2015
The best KOA I stayed at. The sites were great and the views were outstanding.
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA ever !
Sep 25, 2015
Always a beautiful, clean place to stay when we visit GNP! Well staffed and maintained. Great end-of-the-season specials to take advantage of. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of my favorite campgrounds in all of America. As my kids grew up we stayed in kamping kabins in a lot of areas including a couple of spots in Canada. My son and I drove to all 50 states (flew to Hawaii) before he graduated from high schoo in 2013. I tell everyone I know to stay at West Glacier KOA . The facilities are fantastic, staff friendly, and GNP is breathtaking.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
This is our favorite campground of all. Pristine, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Relaxing time with my daughter as expected in your great facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
This was the cleanest, most beautiful and best maintained RV park we have ever stayed in. Maybe a bit pricy, but have paid almost the same for a lot less.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff, and very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Absolutely love staying here, this was our fourth or fifth year, told our kids about it and they stayed in a cabin, staff are awesome, very well kept RV park, Thank you
Sep 23, 2015
I love this campground so much that we come every year, we live 20 minutes away in Whitefish. You keep improving and your already top notch!
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent very friendlly
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great customer service! Can't wait to return!
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights on a patio site 3rd week of September. Campground is very clean and everything is well maintained. Sites are spacious and you are not sitting right next to your neighbours dumphose as every so often on other campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2015
The cleanest and best run campground I have stayed in. Been RVing for 36 years, traveled all 48 states, including Mexico & Canada
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice
Sep 22, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was clean and comfy. the pillows were amazing, I'm looking for some for my home now! Campground appeared very nice. We didn't eat in the restaurant or use the pool or hot tub, but it was all available. Would definitely go back! Great vicinity to Glacier Nat'l. park. Sooo close!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The nicest KOA that we've visited since we became full time two years ago.
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean and fresh and amazing staff.
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at while traveling. Thank you for your continued great service.
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin Lodge 6 was everything I expected. Nice privacy, enjoyed the horses and using the hot tub in the evening.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Park
Sep 21, 2015
We absolutely love your campground!~ you have done wonderful things with it. The only suggestion I would make would be to make 1 or 2 of the small camping cabins for'empty nesters'. instead of the bunk beds have a couple of chairs and small coffee table or sofa. I realize the bunk beds are great for families, we used them many times with our boys,now that it's just us, the option would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Comfortable, well groomed grounds, clean facilities!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice clean campground. need to update wifi and cable tv.
Sep 21, 2015
West Glacier is my favorite KOA. We usually visit once or twice a year and I'm always impressed with the beauty of the campground, the cleanliness, and the facilities. Never mind that Glacier NP is only 5 minutes away.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
What a beautiful park. The nicest KOA we have stayed in to date. The grounds are something. Each site is well done. We were in the newer sites and it was nice. Bathrooms and laundry areas were top notch. Would return without question. They are working hard there and it shows.
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds are gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful! Free scoop of icecream with our stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
SUPER, SUPER, SUPER!!! Friendly staff, great breakfast and dinners.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Campground was easy to find, very clean and the help went out of their way to help and answer questions! Love this place!
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful KOA, very clean and superbly maintained. Great staff, WiFi connection was good. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin for 4 nights. All of the staff were really friendly, helpful, and welcoming.
Sep 20, 2015
The cabin was very clean and we appreciated having the lights and heat on when we arrived late.
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. It was very nice and I liked the scenery. I also enjoyed talking with the staff. Hope to come back again.
Sep 19, 2015
The best campground we have stayed at in awhile!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Absolutely the best RV park we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2015
cindy and all the staff were awesome..fantastic campground
Sep 19, 2015
Beautifully maintained, convenient to West Glacier entrance to Park, and extremely friendly service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award