West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Super helpful and accommodating!! Amazing staff from the front desk to maintenance! Love this place
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was packed, but it was hard to tell because it was so quiet during quiet hours. A major negative was that the bathroom shower stalls were very cramped and small. Nice store and very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and very pleasant. We however, were not happy with our meal as our chicken dinner was cold and undercooked. This was our only reduction in our rating. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice place to stay while exploring glacier np.
Jul 10, 2015
Fantastic location, less than 10 minutes from Apgar. Friendly staff and well-landscaped and maintained grounds.
Jul 10, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was better than expected. Clean, well maintained, beautiful views!
Jul 10, 2015
Good location, near park entrance. Ribs and steak by Gene were great. Our big rig was a good hike from the lone bathroom/shower/laundry. Poor, if any, directional signs around the park. Would probably return though.
Jul 10, 2015
Grounds are very nice,bathrooms good,but for the money you should be getting better services. They need exit signs so people can find the way out. Also boosters for the free internet connections need to be placed around the park. Poor connections. No TV unless you have a satellite dish.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground was great , clean and very accommodating. They gladly changed and updated a reservation for us. The KOA meals were great and fun.
Jul 10, 2015
I have travelled all over this country on my m/c and have stayed at a lot of KOA's and West Glacier rates in the top 5. Breakfast, dinner, ice cream, clean, well kept, and friendly. Good Job.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice park with some of the sites under good shade. Pool a little small and kiddy pool under construction. Wifi poor in the outer edges. Overall really liked this KOA and would request a shaded site if we return. Grate staff too and clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground, however the bathroom was placed far away. The dinner served at the campground was amazing! The wifi signal was a little weak but it's a campground. I will definitely stay again when I visit glacier national park.
Jul 09, 2015
Had to wait for restrooms Dusty
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground . Clean, spacious sites, nicely landscaped, well staffed, numerous amenities and a great location to explore Glacier NP
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Best RV Park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 09, 2015
Wi-fi didn't extend to all of the campsites. But other than that, it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
Best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2015
Very well kept. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This campground is top of the line in every way. Friendly staff, great sites, clean, nice restrooms, clean laundry, great food, LOVED the huckleberry ice cream!! We stayed in a motorhome but had friends come join us and they stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that was great! Nothing negative at all! Love to go back sometime!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean restrooms, nice people, and great ice cream at the 'Scoop'!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was one of the most beautifully landscaped we have ever seen! The attention to detail and trying to make the sites more private was wonderful! It was a clean and quiet campground. My only complaint would be the size of the shower stalls. Seems like in such a large campground, a little more space could have been made in the showers! But we loved our stay here! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and very clean. The pool is a little small for the size of the park.
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. Beautiful grounds and will come back :)
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
WGKOA is a wonderfully beautiful campground with the nicest employees, great amenities, and all you could hope for in a family vacation spot!
Jul 08, 2015
No shade, dry and dusty.
Jul 08, 2015
Tent sites are too small. The actual tent pad is only about 17' x 17'. Too small for a family of 6 with 2 tents. Sites are clean but too close to other sites. Web site should explain tent pad area space. Should be able to pick your site before arriving. Clean and hot showers.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great except for the sprinklers that turn on between 2 am and 5 am. They woke us up every time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We were near the BBQ and the aroma was the best. Of course we had dinner there.
Jul 07, 2015
we stayed in a cabin which was clean and had all the amenities. The location was great and the staff friendly especially the ice cream man
Jul 07, 2015
A lot of furniture in a small space.
Jul 07, 2015
It was such a great weekend!The guy that was working ice shop was so awesome to our kids! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 07, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the upkeep of the grounds and facilities. The staff were great. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility!!
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was knee the area well. This was a good campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was great. Would have like to buy coffee a little earlier.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground..very clean and nice well set up for adults and kids...nice location. Amazing overall experience. .only thing is tent camping needed electric sites...but otherwise great setup and experience
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camping cabin, pool and campground in general. Only downside is how dense it is. Location odd excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Large but well kept with nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
I love it very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Our campsite was poorly designed. The hookups were far apart and the picnic table was at the end of the site. Site 015. Otherwise the stay was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is extremely nice. The owners take great pride in the park and it shows! The staff is always friendly, and willing to help. The park is very clean and even thought it was unseasonably hot before and during our stay, the grass was still green. We will be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
A few of the considerations that make this facility simply outstanding: Brand new cottages, fully kitted out, The staff were friendly and the landscaping and upkeep really makes the facility outstanding Our cottage was clean and fully kitted; the barbeque with patio furniture were excellent touches, the well kept landscaping, the friendly service, just a well run facility! Well done!
Jul 06, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! Like all things in life, you get what you pay for and in the case of this specific KOA nothing could be more true.
Jul 06, 2015
Truly a beautiful resort, so many amenities and kept to the highest standards, the only downfall and loss of a star is the non existant internet which gets worse each year and caused us to leave early so that we can do some business , other than that simply the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.