West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful facility, well maintained landscaping, convenient and clean laundry facility. Good range of hook-up sites and recreation options.
Jun 11, 2017
This was the best campground we have ever stayed at. Clean everything. The entire staff is very nice and welcoming. We will be back.........Soon.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great pool and distance to the national park
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly, and helpful staff; clean facilities, spacious camp sites! Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jun 11, 2017
This park is awesome. Our stay was early June, the park seemed to be just getting up to speed for the season...I would say it was 90%. Four stars due to the rate being 100% vs 90% like the park. The difference is in the details....
Jun 11, 2017
Will keep going back. Very nice place to stay.enjoyed meeting Gregg and our friend Gene.
Jun 10, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed in. It is easily a 5 star facility unless you have dogs that need a little room to run. The 20x40 dog area is too small especially compared to many other campgrounds.
Jun 10, 2017
Spacious level site w/grass, trees & natural beauty friendly staff expensive laundry. loved it.
Jun 10, 2017
Not enough restroom facilities for the number of campsites, had to wait every time I went to use the facility and the campground was not even half full
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the landscaping and large sites. We were in a patio site and appreciated the free night. Wish the little cafe had been open; looked like a fun place!
Jun 10, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean. One word of caution is that there is a group of what appear to be homeless Indians (feather, not dot) that shall up and use the showers at 5:00 am before the staff arrive.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay, wish we would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Clean facilities and great views.
Jun 10, 2017
Upgrade it to a cabin weather was terrible staff was wonderful coffee ready very early in the morning highly recommend
Jun 09, 2017
We're usually not very keen on KOA but this is the nicest one we've ever experienced. Landscaped sites with afequate privacy; clean bathrooms & laundry. Wish it were closer to our home so we could return.
Jun 09, 2017
Great, clean facilities with a beautiful view. Should be considered a KOA resort.
Jun 09, 2017
Absolutely Excellent....best RV park in the country!!
Jun 09, 2017
All of the amenities for a quiet relaxing stay right next to Glacier National Park. Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities.
Jun 09, 2017
Always a great place to stay when we visit GNP! We love how quiet and clean the campground is. It's proximity to West Glacier is so convenient. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Jun 09, 2017
Simply outstanding! Stunning setting...Clean, quiet, super friendly with great local hot coffee in the morning! We will be back for sure!
Jun 09, 2017
This is the standard that all KOA should try to acheive. But with this excellence comes price.
Jun 09, 2017
The site was clean and quiet. The facilities were excellent. Our only complaint is that the map advertised an ice cream shop that did not exist. This was very minor.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice park and would definitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2017
The facilities were top 10.
Jun 07, 2017
Really, no improvements needed! Beautiful, new updates EVERYWHERE, clean, friendly staff, and just minutes to West Glacier entrance. The nicest RV park we've ever stayed in.
Jun 07, 2017
Great sites, easy access, pool and play ground are wonderful for our grand kids and easy to get to Glacier National Park. Will definitely stay there and recommend to our family and friends
Jun 07, 2017
It was very busy and you had to wait a lot. I don't think they expected as many visitors. Close to all the attractions. Lovely area.
Jun 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the service and staff. There are park is so clean and well kept. Thank you for making our stay special.
Jun 06, 2017
Great, fresh RV resort with all the amenities. We very much enjoyed our stay. We'll look forward to the newer trees being matured on our next visit (we're from the Seattle area, so it'll be a while).
Jun 06, 2017
AMAZING
Jun 06, 2017
We have been here every year for the past 9 years and the West Glacier KOA doesn't disappoint! They are friendly and courteous. We buy each of our kids souvenirs at the gift shop every year as a tradition. Also the pool is very clean the perfect temperature. The landscaping is beautiful! The best KOA I have ever been to. Cheers to many more visits!
Jun 06, 2017
Best campground ever! Great staff! I took my Rpod on its maiden voyage..beautiful campground.
Jun 05, 2017
The best RV park we have ever stayed in!!! Very clean and landscaped beautifully! Staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Glacier National Park. Located very close to the Park entrance but also located well off the highway in a secluded and wooded area. Well stocked store with tables, fire pits with benches at every sight and gas BBQ' at some.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a really great time at the West Glacier KOA. The people were very nice and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean and the camping sites were nice with foliage and well laid out firepits and tables. We used the pool and hot tub which were wonderful, very clean and the water was warm. It was a wonderful place to start our first family RV vacation! We will be back again for sure! Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We stay here a couple times a year and there is a reason we keep coming back. It is always clean, staff is usually friendly and the amenities keep getting better. Would only recommend that the staff double check guest status before removing items from the sites. For the second year in a row our firewood was taken by the staff from the cabin porch during cleaning. It was promptly replaced.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous campsite. ..very clean and beautifully landscaped. One drawback that will prevent us from staying there again is the price. Paying over $100 per night for a campsite isn't in our budget.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was $66.89/night.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at - heck best campground ever! Thank you for being so friendly and accommodating!
Jun 03, 2017
Perfect stay
Jun 03, 2017
This is a beautiful park. Sites are wide, level and fairly long.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place!
Jun 02, 2017
Great park. Location ideal for Glacier NP. Would definitely return.
Jun 02, 2017
My family had a wonderful experience. The setting was beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were clean and well maintained. My children were able to ride their bikes all through the campground and on the wonderful nature trail.
Jun 02, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever stayed in!!
Jun 02, 2017
Very well kept park
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second time here- LOVE how well kept the property is. We've stayed in a KampingKabin in '15 and Luxury Cabin in'17. The Luxury Cabin is as nice as any hotel room. Since it was Memorial Day weekend, not all amenities were open, but our goal was to do 95% or our recreating in Glacier, so the pool and hot tubs that were available were super.
Jun 01, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at on our travels. Very friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Look forward to our next visit. Thanks for the wonderful experience.
Jun 01, 2017
We had quite lovely stay!! Very beautiful place I have already told friends and family how fun and great it was!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award