West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
This is what all KOA campgrounds should be. KOA should send all of it's owners to this campground for a couple of days to see what a well maintained/clean campground looks like!
Jul 31, 2014
Good facilities, close to the National Park and local grocery stores. Be nice if ice cream store opened around 4pm instead of at 6pm.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
It was great, very friendly staff and the campground easy to get our very large toy hauler in and out of:).
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs at which I have stayed. The handicapped washroom was especially appreciated.
Jul 31, 2014
Always a crowded place - I'm glad I reserved ahead of time.
Jul 31, 2014
I live about 20 miles away from this KOA but I come and camp here every year I absolutely love it.!!!! I love the hot tubs and pools, they are always upgrading and it has just been changing for the better, they definitely run an awesome camp and put their profits back into it It shows.Love the food to.
Jul 31, 2014
some of the other KOA's offer free firewood
Jul 30, 2014
Very enjoyable. Services were excelllent.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we spent 2 nights in one of your new cabins.when we entered the campground we could not get over how beautiful and clean everything was. Our cabin was brand new but great for our family we really enjoyed the patio and firepit area. The only item that would be nice is a stove top otherwise we all realy enjoyed ourselves and wished we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Our camping cabin was clean and close to washrooms/showers, pool. Also has restaurant & ice cream shop for extra luxuries while camping. However, wifi was horrible. We had been tent camping for 2 1/2 weeks prior to treating ourselves to a cabin to not set up a tent. We wanted wifi to help make arrangements for upcoming days. Wifi wasn't just slow or spotty. We couldn't even log on most times.
Jul 30, 2014
Two bathrooms for all the sites made waiting in line typical no matter the time of day in small spaces. The bathrooms were never clean or even close, with hair and dirt all over the floor no matter the time of day both days. The newest bathroom also had tiny stalls and were so badly tiled that fungus & germs were plentiful. I hoped this experience would be better than the least but it was not.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our entire stay with you. We have already recommended you to several of our dear friends as one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in 12 years of rving.
Jul 29, 2014
Fabulous family vacation! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our two young sons and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The staff was extremely courteous and happy to be a tour guide when asked, the campground is well laid out and extremely clean. We will return!
Jul 29, 2014
great playground-swimming pool for the kids. wildlife slide show was a good time passer as well as good photography
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the breakfast and dinner options.
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA I've stayed in and in over 20 years I've stayed in a lot. Clean, quiet, well laid out and excellent location.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and clean facility with lots of great things for kids to do!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful! It is a beautifully kept and very clean KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities, friendly staff, third year staying here, so much to see and do in the area, one down side was my mountain bike was stolen along with other items like bbq's, laterns and propane tanks. Staff response was prompt and security increased after. Next time I will keep things away or locked.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent campground and staff. A very enjoyable stay for our family.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for families. The kids loved the pool and the playground. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were kept clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The park was very nice and well kept. We stayed in spot 155 (nice & roomy). Trash cans could have been more convenient. We had an issue of people walking through our spot. We addressed the issue with the shift supervisor upon our leaving, she apologized and said that they would take care of the issue. We would recommend you to our friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Clean and well cared for grounds. I loved that they had a flexible change policy so when we decided to leave 1 day early to break up the amount of time in the car we were given a refund. Only complaint is the sites are very close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Good place to stay. Close to park. Sites are little too close together. Bathrooms could use updating and be a little bigger or more of them in relation to the number of campers that are there
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground itself was excellent, however, a large group of people monopolized the tent/activity/dog walk area and were extremely disruptive during our entire 3 day visit. We couldn't even take our dog into the fenced in dog area as they had their dogs running around unleased. I understand that it may have been a family reunion, however, some policing of their activities should have been done.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had two 1 room cabins reserved. We have 6 kids and 4 adults. We needed the cabins close together. One cabin right beside ours was vacant. The other cabin were given was distant and not visible. We asked to have the cabin beside ours but the manager Sue said someone was checking in the next night and the reservation was locked. We ended up cancelling our 1 of our 2 cabins.Very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dates were changed from the original reservation and cabins closer together were not available for the new dates. We did all we could to accommodate, including letting 2 tents be put by one cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay after a day on the motorcycle. Excellent dinner with a huge rack of ribs. Will stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our forth summer that we have stayed at the West Glacier KOA .Great area clean well maintained friendly place.. Accommodating staff and nice atmosphere.Will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Can't beat the view. A group was having a family reunion while we were there and it was quite awkward that these folks kept crossing our site. We had to take a deluxe site, #25, for our second night on July 25. Site was beautiful but there was a grotesque sewer smell. I let an employee at the office know and was displease to know that she knew about the smell since the day before.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here 6 years ago, it was great. This time two of our guests got a stomach infection. They were the only two that swam. Although we cannot prove anything, there was larvae in the bottom of the spa and the pool did not smell of chlorine at all. And the bathrooms are not close at all especially for the tent area which posed a HUGE problem
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time, cabins were very nice, and the staff was great. The gentlemen running the barbecue made it a great experience and an excellent meal. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2014
Would have had top scores except the campers behind us partied loudly until midnight or after both nights so far. You have posted quiet hours but provide no info on how to report and stop violators. We moved today to our 3rd site and hope this alleviates the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Extremely nice place to stay. From the landscaping, to the cleanliness of the showers, grounds and facilities, the location to Glacier NP, and the friendly and helpful service from the staff and owners, our experience at W. Glacier KOA was extraordinary. Staying at Glacier KOA and was a great compliment to our vacation. We camped here in July 2014 in a 35' TT. MB
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Beautiful pristine, immaculate. Loved it would stay again and again.
Jul 26, 2014
Overall the stay was great. The park is nice and the kids enjoyed the pool a lot. Now for the not so good. Trash piled up in front of our site. Employees drove to fast in the park, particularly the mini van with the young lady in it. unable to get site close to family visiting with us.
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.