West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
What a great resort! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The studio suite cabin was extremely clean and well equipped. Loved that we had our own grill, fire pit and with some private space between sites. The RV sites looked wonderful as well. The on-site dinner BBQ restaurant was great tasting at a great value. The grounds and pool area are beautifully landscaped and everything is maintained nicely.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Second time here. Great place, lots to do, about two miles from west gate. Only disappointment was chef wad sick, love the guy and his humor served food. Hope he gets well soon
Jul 22, 2016
Not enough showers for number of campers, shower stalls to small, campsite nice and good size, very poor wifi
Jul 22, 2016
This was the best campsite we've ever stayed in! It was a deluxe patio site and it was beautiful. Would absolutely stay here again! We felt spoiled.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is beautiful with excellent food on site for breakfast and dinner. They need to expand the number of showers and laundry facilities. They are lacking for the number of sites that they have.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. All the cabins and amenities were fantastic! Wish they sold beer here but everything was clean, beautiful and well laid out. What an awesome place?
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, convenient, beautiful park. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves at this KOA immensely. It was a nice quick drive into Glacier but also a nice space to kick-back. We love how it was removed from the busy road so it felt like we were deep in nature.
Jul 22, 2016
My favorite KOA, I stay with them every year. Their expansion has made them even better!
Jul 22, 2016
The food at the restaurant on site is great.
Jul 22, 2016
We were so impressed by this KOA. It was clean, had lots of activities, a plethora of camping options, was in a beautiful location, and the staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. I am already looking forward to visiting again soon.
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a great stay at KOA West Glacier. The pool and amenities were wonderful!
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful campground, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. An added bonus.....our Red Bus Tour left from the campground. We definitely will stay here again if we come back to the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful facilities!
Jul 21, 2016
Technically Internet was available; however, it was only available from the office. Breakfast was available but at a cost. For the money, I expect Wi-Fi and free breakfast or some other perk. I've been to many other RV Parks and this didn't seem like more than a $40.00 per night park, in my opinion. It was way overpriced for what was offered. More can be done to wow the guests.
Jul 21, 2016
Glacier Park is beautiful! We had a great time there!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the KOA at West Glacier!
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great cabins. Evening programs are terrific.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic place and we will be back! So close to Glacier and a perfect place to come back and play at the pool, get some ice cream and relax!
Jul 21, 2016
I was not happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I told the office that a handicapped bathroom had human feces on the wall and returning later nothing had been done. I brought in my own clorox to clean it before I used it.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean, organized KOA!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean, the amenities were great & the staff was curteous & helpful! Excellent stay! Loved the hot tubs after a long day at the park!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Their sites are fantastic. Clearly spent time on landscaping and we were well blocked from our neighbors. Clean and well maintained. Great pool area. The setting was beautiful.
Jul 20, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed. Will hopefully be back for 2 weeks next year.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful! Looks brand new. Deluxe cabin we stayed in is new, but the whole place is immaculate. Went to another cabin in Banff this year and this was far superior. Pool and playground areas are newly renovated. Grounds have thick gravel to keep everything clean and dry. Great to have clean, manicured, weed free lawn area to take the the dog to. Staff was over the top helpful. Great location too!
Jul 20, 2016
This place is beyond awesome! Linda ? At front desk delivered a pizza to our spot! She drove me to get my rental car! Above and beyond a 10!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean and offers many amenities.
Jul 20, 2016
Second time here and it was awesome, from the staff to the cabin. We ate at the Grub and the food was great. We will be back in September to enjoy your pool and hot tub. Thank you and see you soon.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was unbelievable. Incredibly clean, immaculate grounds. Fun pool for the kids, (my kids were a little bummed there wasn't a hot tub for them to enjoy). The ice cream shoppe was a bonus! We had dinner at the little diner cabin & it was delicious! Our cook was so friendly & personable. We would love to come back & stay again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good Campground but poor WiFi as well as in all KOA I have ever been
Jul 20, 2016
Wifi needs improvement.
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful cabin, a true gem
Jul 19, 2016
Happy staff, great facilities, reasonable prices in camp store. By far the best koa I have ever seen
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone is friendly and helpful! Our Deluxe studio lodge cabin#2 was perfect for us!!We loved it! hopefully we will come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Only problem were. Some parents brought there kids to the adult pool but left when I said so something.
Jul 19, 2016
Good, but some changes would make it great. More showers and bathrooms, a 45 minute daily wait for a shower both am and pm is too much. Also more dish washing sinks closer to the tent sites. Increase water temp in family swimming pool during cool weather, it was too cold for my toddler for the entire stay. And lastly more washers and dryers, staying in the laundry from 10pm until 2 am and again 7
Jul 19, 2016
this KOA is second to none. We have stayed in many KOA's but this by far is in a class all its own.............
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA we ever have stayed at and we have crossed the country 4 times ! Gorgeous sites and settings- great for big rigs!
Jul 19, 2016
THIS WAS THE BEST RV PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! FRIENDLY STAFF AND OUR SPOT WAS AWESOME. CLEANEST GROUNDS EVER! IF WE COME TO GLACIER A 3RD TIME...WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING WITH YOU!!!!!! THANKS FOR A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 19, 2016
The campsites are way too tight. It feels like you are parked at an RV sales lot.
Jul 19, 2016
Accommodations were fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very friendly staff, great new pool. Had a fabulous time!!
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award