West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in a "deluxe" tent site for 2 nights. Sewer smell from the septic system was overpowering and disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention & we are sorry that this affected your stay, we will certainly address this issue.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean facilities, beautiful campground, excellent customer service. Coffee bar/restaurant service a little slow and disorganized but overall a great place to stay. We will go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your patience as we work out the organization during the Lazy Bear's first year open!
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent park. Well kept. Friendly people. Great destination very close to Glacier NP.
Jul 16, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Loved this KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
absolutely this is the best campground
Jul 16, 2017
This was our second year at the West Glacier KOA and we loved it!!! Next year we are staying for 2 weeks, one is not enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome amenities, clean, plenty of space. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Best Steak in all 50 states!
Jul 16, 2017
Perfect campground, perfect setting, perfect amenities!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a great campground. Our grandchildren loved it with swimming, ice cream and magician. We were in sites 162 and 163, very nice pull through for 5th wheels. $83 each site total cost.
Jul 16, 2017
Just a few things ....more garbage cans around the campsites, mini golf would be great, and those KOA pedal carts that most KOAs have. Besides that. Awesome!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean campground,beautiful flowers,just a nice place to stay
Jul 15, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The restaurant is a great place for breakfast! We had a lovely stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to find so many amenities at the camp ground.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground with extremely well equipped cabins.
Jul 15, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here. It was our first time and for sure not our last. The area was perfect to the park and the koa grounds were beautiful as well as the view.
Jul 15, 2017
Outstanding location and RV park! The staff went out of their way to recommend a dog sitter while we went on the Red Bus tour.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints. Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The scenery was fantastic and the park was beautifully maintained!
Jul 15, 2017
Not only were the accommodations top notch, the service was excellent the grounds are absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend the West Glacier KOA!!
Jul 15, 2017
I have stayed here before and love tenting, swimming and hot tubbing. Good friendly people in the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for a nice, clean cabin to stay in that was close to Glacier Park. Great experience and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful flowers, friendly workers and amazing cabins! We will be back. Thanks for a great place to stay while exploring Glacier national Park.
Jul 15, 2017
Just a couple minor complaints. Each of the two sites we stayed at required minor repairs to their sunbrella...one had lost the pin to hold it open and we had to use one of our screwdrivers. The other was patched with duct tape. Barbecue grills required further cleaning under the actual grills as there were a lot of flare ups from previous fat drippings. Otherwise, great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like on your second night we let you check in 4 hours before the normal check in time so maybe that was why the grills weren't cleaned yet? We are sorry about the repairs required - thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
While due to unforeseen problems our first night was not in the deluxe cabin we booked the staff was very accommodating and the problems were solved and our stay was great. We greatly recommend our stay at this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
A beautiful park, wonderfully landscaped, a great little restaurant and ice cream parlor. Everything maintained to high standards, the best KOA that we have stayed in and one of the best campgrounds period. Looks like a Class A only campground but it isn't.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground with great amenities!!
Jul 14, 2017
We had an amazing vacation at the West Glacier KOA! The facilities were clean and easily accessible and the kids loved riding bikes and playing in the pool! The tent site was beautiful with big trees and privacy, and the trail system was so fun for the kids to explore! It is so close to Weat Glacier and we are ABSOUTELY coming back!!!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and patient. Everything was very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay there seven years ago, and this stay was just as nice.
Jul 14, 2017
the campsite was clean and every one was super friendly. can't wait to go back next summer
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We Loved your KOA Kampground.Everything was Beautiful and Clean. We would come back in a hearbeat!!
Jul 14, 2017
Fine(upgraded) camp site. Beautiful location campground! By far the best KOA we have visited up to now!
Jul 14, 2017
Great base for Glacier. Entire family loved this site. Food and activities.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic RV park, best I've stayed at. Clean well kept.
Jul 14, 2017
My time here was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed the nature trail, pool, and ice cream shop. I would most definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2017
A little pricy but the views, site amenities and size were well worth it. Close to the western entrance to Glacier NP was a big plus.
Jul 14, 2017
Not much for trees and outdoor atmosphere, but excellent drive throughs, hookups, and extras like the ice cream shop. Wifi was pretty slow. We lean more toward woodsy settings, but this location has the amenities many families look for, such as the pool, which my kids DID enjoy.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean , well organized and super staff. The breakfast and dinner's are great.
Jul 13, 2017
We would request the family pool not be soooooo cold - just slightly more hospitable. And if there could be a recycling container at each cabin and a larger centralized recycling centre we'd feel much better about how our waste is managed in such a pristine area of montana. We stayed in Lodge 4 and there are a number of repairs it needs - namely to the front door locking process. Thank you agai
Jul 13, 2017
It was awesome as always!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
First time in this campground. Looking forward to booking again for next year, just longer!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great people. Great facility. Would work on sewage odor.
Jul 13, 2017
I've never been in a campground this nice. Truly a camping resort. I rented a tent cabin for my eight year old daughter and myself. We boththought the accomodations were outstanding. Ammenities are great, and staff was very friendly. Five star campground for sure.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and tremendously well kept campground. Will certainly be recommending to anyone looking to stay near Glacier or the Flathead valley.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award