West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding, awesome bathroom and showers. Wifi didn't really work. But we didn't come to camp to use wifi
Aug 14, 2016
What a wonderful spot, friendly folks and great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Thankyou KOA WG, we had an amazing time. Beautiful campground, very clean, lots to do for the kids. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
It was my second time there. It's a very beautiful place will not hesitate to come back again!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was the perfect lodging for our family of four. Very close proximity to the Glacier west entrance.
Aug 14, 2016
best KOA so far that we stayed in
Aug 14, 2016
Huge park with lots of campers doing lots of things. Amazing facility....highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and very nice people running the campsite
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome campground. Fantastic facilities. Only negative is the condition of the spaces in the trees. Hard to get level and need gravel or ground cover.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well kept. Nice amenities. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in our small cabin. The benches by the firepit were also nice. For those not wanting to be bothered by kids at the pool,they have a separate one for adults only. Highly recommend!!
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The KOA is well maintained and clean and we were very impressed with the friendly staff. We come back each year!
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is the most beautiful and well kept KOA we have been to. Loved all the flowers, hanging baskets, grass and landscaping. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They are pet friendly. The only thing I would suggest is moving the pet exercise area across the road and enlarge it to at least triple the size. It was really small. Can't wait to visit again
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed at. Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, and friendly people. Doesn't hurt that it's so close to Glacier Park too! Wifi was bad to non-existent but you expect that in a large campground where you barely have cellular service.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds - safe, clean, fun. Would definitely tell others to go and will plan to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 13, 2016
The most beautiful, well kept, well staffed RV park I've ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
BEST pool ever, but wish there was a hot tub in the kids swimming area. Great views!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful area nicest koa we have ever been to.
Aug 13, 2016
Outstanding campground, but Wi Fi is at best marginal. I had closest campsite to registration and camp store and was continually dropped whether I used iPhone, iPAD Pro or portable MAC. Best connection is to sit right in front of store.
Aug 13, 2016
The owners of this KOA get an A plus for hospitality and a facility that is top notch in all areas. Their pride and attention to detail is apparent. Would stay there again and definitely will reserve ahead.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I love this campground, the first time that I stayed there was in 2000. Sixteen Years later it is still amazing and the Staff is even friendlier. Thank you for making my sons first camping trip amazing and having this campground so close to West Glacier has it's perks to. Thanks again for just an amazing experience I will be definitely be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facility.
Aug 13, 2016
Would be more likely to rate this park higher if the offered WIFI actually covered the whole park and not just a small portion. The grounds need top be graded better had one night of rain and saw some rv's surrounded by 3 inches of water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you experienced frustrations with our WiFi. We do not advertise it as an amenity at the point of booking or on our website. Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 12, 2016
I thought the facility was very nice. But the cabin we were in needed repairs. And definitely a rail for the extremely steep sairs!!! And not well stocked. Toilet paper & garbage sacks.
Aug 12, 2016
This is the Taj Mahal of RV campgrounds. The spaces are clean, wide, quiet and there is wonderful ice cream after 6. And then there's Glacier National Park to explore. Who could ask forore.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Close to park. Dinner was great.
Aug 12, 2016
the huckleberry ice cream was awesome..nice clean well maintained Kabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Great Koa! One of our top two favorites! Clean, friendly, great amenities! Stayed in a cabin...with a fridge and microwave! Wow!
Aug 12, 2016
Clean restrooms, tent site was private and away from most of the camp but close to restroom. Just wish Wi-Fi was better in the tent site I was at.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice pool facilities. Best Koa on our two week vacation
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff lots to do 😃
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent Place
Aug 12, 2016
Im a backpacker and am not really into these style camp sites but for an affordable place to stay before starting my backpacking trip I thought it would do.I was so impressed with my stay I would not hesitate to do it again.A great place
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent! Beautifully detailed landscaping. Large sites. Office staff very nice-all! One guy helping another with our propane seemed to have an attitude. Need good wifi all over campground. WILL be back! Dave n Chris :-)
Aug 12, 2016
I was impressed with the size and cleanliness of the park. Two swimming pools was great too
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I would mention is that some sites need to be regraded so they dont flood when it rains. This is a beautiful park. Close to the entrance to the Nat. Park. Would,stay there again.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful large sites with a view of the mountains. The pools are nice and big.
Aug 12, 2016
This was seriously 5 star camping! Very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park, clean bathrooms, super cute "kamping kabins" and great amenities for families. My two year old enjoyed the playground and on mornings when we were just trying to get ready to get into the park, the breakfast options were nice to have. I cannot wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2016
Great, clean and convient location to Glacier National Park.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my favorite KOA I have ever stayed at, the only thing they could improve upon is paving everything but that would cost way too much so I understand! The views are beautiful, the ice cream is yummy, the pools are fantastic and the new east side is awesome! We will be back again next year
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Our cabin was perfect for us and very clean. The location was wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
Clean, we'll managed campground. Great staff and lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here is extremely friendly. The grounds are well maintained...until you make it down to the tent sites. We were fortunate(?) enough to be there during a rainstorm. The tent sites are down hill from the rest of the campground and every tent site was flooded. The tent pads acted more like shallow swimming pools. The restroom closest to the tent sites, though up the hill, had a large puddle
Aug 11, 2016
Why can't there be more places like this. Clean, friendly and everything you need in a great setting. We lived and we will be back By far the best place we have stayed in our 3000 mile trip so far
Aug 11, 2016
This is a campground worth going out of your way for. Beautiful grounds. Exceptional sites. Lots to do and friendly people. It just doesn't get much better than this.
Aug 11, 2016
We originally 3 nights. We were so impressed that we signed up for an extra night.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in a brand new deluxe cabin. Loved the covered porch. Even when it rained we could still sit outside, read a book and enjoy the mountain air. Dinner with Gene was amazing as usual. We've been coming down for over 26 years from Calgary. Never miss a year. Best campsite we've ever visited. So nice to have a pool dedicated only to the adults too!
Aug 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award