West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Amazing facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and excellent staff. Excellent location to explore Glacier National Park.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay there very much. If we had any complaints it would be that the pool for the kids was kind of small for how many people stay at the campground. It made going swimming with the kids difficult. We had good service and enjoyed the campground and our stay there.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA! Everything was beautiful, clean and neat! We especially loved the fact that the tent sites weren't just wide open in a field, but actually had trees. It felt like "real" camping while in a mini resort!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome campground! Beautiful, spacious sites, helpful staff, and great fun for the kids! If we are back in West Glacier, this will be the place we stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice KOA and Deluxe cabin. Very expensive too.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful setting and immaculately clean. No garbage or cigarette butts anywhere. Thank you for caring enough to keep it clean for your guests!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in the Tucker cabin. My only regret is we were not there long enough to enjoy it. It was a beautiful place and there was so much to do that it seemed that we only slept there. I would love to come again for a longer period of time and just sit on the wrap around porch and take in all the beauty. Thank you West Glacier KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA park we have stayed at! Adult pool area is great, Scoops was terrific, and all facilities were immaculate.
Aug 09, 2016
Very helpful staff giving lifts to and from park entrance - all smiles! Very clean facilities - more would be good! Excellent thanks!
Aug 09, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 09, 2016
Very enjoyable! Well maintained and beautiful setting!
Aug 09, 2016
The new pool was nice and the food is always good. Glacier was Amazing as always and close to the KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The absolute nicest KOA we've stay in. BEAUTIFUL landscaping; clean; friendly. Site was lengthy and maintained. Friendly staff everywhere!!! TOP NOTCH !!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very family oriented. Very clean campgrounds but the bathrooms were a little dirty.
Aug 09, 2016
Wasn't expecting a hard sand pad for my tent, but location was nice and the people were great. Enjoyed having meal options on site.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is very clean, the staff are friendly and really help make our time away a pleasure. Thanks everyone!
Aug 09, 2016
The place was great. love the dinner and ice cream.
Aug 09, 2016
OUtstanding!!!!! An owner with high integrity!!! Highly recommend you stay at their KOA?
Aug 09, 2016
All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. The grounds were well maintained. Great food at Grub and amazing ice cream at Scoop.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great staff. Thought it was rather pricey for no cable and a wi-fi hot spot only that was slow.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed 9 nights at your KOA had a great time your staff was professional and never said the word "no" on anything that we requested. We will be back. I would recommend your KOA to my friends and family
Aug 08, 2016
Clean cabins,beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Priced affordable. If another opportunity to return to GNP arises, I will stay here!
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT
Aug 08, 2016
I HATE CAMPING! I always have. At 52, your KOA changed my opinion of camping. Completely! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed. Everything was perfect. We will return.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first trip in an rented RV. The camp is well taken care of and has the amenities we were looking for. I did witness a guest being very rude to an employee in the office. I felt bad for the employee. It was also our first time in a KOA, and in Glacier National Park.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a top notch, extremely well maintained and well run facility. Super clean grounds and our cabin was awesome. 2 pools & hot tubs and restaurant!
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained facility in a perfect location relative to Glacier Nat'l Park. Never seen better.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great stay ......as always! The location, friendly service and accommodations are spuperb. We have reserved a site for next summer for July 10-15. As a side note on our reservation, I asked for an e-mail confirmation on this reservation but haven't received it. Please send one for our files. Great campground and service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you next summer! I just went to send it & saw that it looks like you had called just before & someone else did but if it doesn't show up or have any issues please call (406) 387-5341
Aug 08, 2016
Clean restrooms, fantastic pool area with adults only hot tubs, beautiful setting and don't forget the nightly ice cream social!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and well maintained facility combined with a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2016
The check in staff was very helpful. The site was well groomed and maintained. The amenities were very nice. And when we had a problem with our RV slide-out the grounds/maintenance staff pitched in to help us. Overall the best RV park we have we have ever stayed in.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our only real complaint was regarding the advertised free wifi. It doesn't work at the campsites, only the office building and the food building. We felt that should be more clearly stated on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if there was any confusion during the booking process but we do not advertise free WiFi as an amenity on our website & under general info it states that while there is WiFi available on-site there is just enough bandwidth to check email - not for uploading photos/streaming videos, etc.
Aug 08, 2016
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The people who work there were great, very helpful and accommodating. My stay was great!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very busy KOA, but love the amenities and location to Glacier National Park. Wish we could've stayed more than 1 night
Aug 08, 2016
Easy and fun!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything about our stay was stellar! 3 of us came from Michigan and caught up with our children from Seattle and Boise. It would be impossible to employ a better staff. The facilities were perfect. Couldn't have had a better time!!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Lots of amenities
Aug 08, 2016
This place is fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Friendly and caring staff. Cabins are clean, cozy, and well stocked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A quiet peaceful environment.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent staff, beautiful site, and great facilities (including pad).
Aug 07, 2016
Stayed in lodge 8. Gorgeous views. Perfect for a family of 4. 1 queen and 2 bunks. Well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Microwave, small fridge and satellite tv. Fire pit , benches , covered porch. All linens too. Perfect. Great staff.
Aug 07, 2016
The best RV park that I've been in since I started RV'ng in 2007. The people were friendly, the park was excellently maintained, the water pressure was great and the ability to walk our three dogs through the woods made the stay exceptional.
Aug 07, 2016
Just an awesome Experience all around. Next time we will stay longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award