West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Amazing from check in until we left! Beautiful sites, courteous staff and did I mention the Huckleberry Ice Cream! I still have half a scoop left in my freezer! I would only liked to see a bit bigger fenced dog area... The Kanine Kamp with obstacles - our border collie loves those! We look forward to coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time and i'm sure it won't be our last. Great place to stay, Kamping Kabins are a great value, clean and super fun. Kids love the playgound, pool and wi-fi. See you next year!
Aug 20, 2016
Very good. Our vent cover had blown off and we were able to get help from the staff
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice in every respect
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the size of the site and made use of the outdoor table and chairs. Ate at the restaurant one night and enjoyed it but it started raining. You should consider drop-down plastic sheeting to keep out the rain and hold the heat in.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground located close to Glacier.
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely, well kept beautiful campground. Convenient amenities, friendly staff, clean and contemporary showers and bathrooms, an oasis in the wilderness
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this one was the nicest one of all!!
Aug 19, 2016
It has been several years since I've been to this campground and it has expanded and the prices have increased. The full site RV hookup is a little expensive for what you get. The landscaping is very nice but the existing restrooms need updating. It is still a good location when visiting GNP
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good people and fun place
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.lots of camping and cabin choices. Clean facilities. Near Glacier National Park.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Found campground clean and well kept. Loved that there was an adults only pool and hot tub. Close to park. Would stay again
Aug 18, 2016
Nice cabin. Well maintained & superior facility. Nice pools, landscaping,very close to Glacier NP.
Aug 18, 2016
communication of activities wasn't so great, we discovered them as they were already in progress or over. The family pool is NOT heated. It was to cold to enjoy. Shower heads don't tip down far enough to wash little ones. Some type of bath mat like other KOA's have would have been nice. It is perfectly located just outside of the entrance to Glacier Park. Food was way overpriced.
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 4 nights, it was awesome! The only drawback was running out of supplies such as toilet paper, garbage bags, linens/towels piled up. Maybe supplying the cabins at least every other day would be beneficial, rather than having to call for everything we run out of each time. Picking up the linens would be helpful as well. Great Experience overall!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Tops! Great park with a view and lots to do.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay so much that we plan to come back next year. We traveled with our kids and the pool, basketball court, playground, and ice cream shop were sooo great to have close by!
Aug 18, 2016
Just as the slogan says: Great people, great camping! Special campground employees that stood out for us included Sue and Patrick. Our only complaint would be the weak wifi...the range is pretty small. Looking forward to next time :)
Aug 18, 2016
It was an amazing place - except, one lady wouldn't cut my pizza. So, I had to bite into a non-cut pizza while traveling Going to the Sun. My mom hit the brakes, and my face got burns BC she would not cut my pizza. Why?
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was good; however, we had no wifi access in our part of the campground. This problem should probably be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise WiFi as an amenity; however, it is available as needed near the front office. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2016
The koa was wonderful, the best we have ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent cabins
Aug 17, 2016
We had a very nice time in our short stay. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little too much religion sprinkled around for my taste, but it's a free country and the owner can do what s/he likes. Great location for exploring the western part of Glacier NP. I would return.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a most enjoyable experience throughout our 9 day stay starting with the warm welcome we received from Gantsetseg! We could'nt be more pleased with the management and the positive and helpful attitude of ALL of the staff taking good care of us every day - THANK YOU!
Aug 17, 2016
Great again. Been here twice now and have never been in a nicer campground. Thanks :)
Aug 17, 2016
An excellent campground, amazing staff and the grounds are well looked after with several amenities including pool, hot tub, campground, restaurant and ice cream shop. Really enjoyed our visit, only minor complaint is redeeming KOA points where they only allowed $50 instead of my allotted $70 explaining that only 25,000 points could be used, strange. Anyways, aside from this a great campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Flooding in front of our cabin after a down pour & stay flooded after a day. May need to do something to improve the drainage. Staff very friendly and helpful. nice campground in general.
Aug 17, 2016
good
Aug 17, 2016
Of course the park is located in a stunning place, but besides that it is immaculate and the staff could not be kinder. Even when, in the late afternoon there were rows of tired people trying to check in, they stayed calm and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2016
Really liked this KOA. Nice pool & hot tub, nice location, camp site very nice, liked cabins were peaked in, would stay in those as well. Liked the scoops program, huckleberry ice cream was a hit. Would suggest putting trash cans in restrooms next to paper dispensers.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was clean and maintained. Tons of things for the kids to do, we will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
We arrived and enjoyed a campfire sing, was clean and beautiful view
Aug 17, 2016
can't wait to come back, beautiful scenery, friendly staff and very well kept grounds and facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The property is the best in the USA! The attention to detail in landscaping and upkeep is superior to any place we have visited. Love the convenience of outdoor cafe. Gene is a great cook and quite the ambassador of hospitality. The pools are clean and beautiful! The view from your site is a picture of the handiwork of God! Thank you so much for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 16, 2016
Very neat and clean. Helpful staff. We plan to come again. The children loved the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
This is easily the nicest koa we've stayed in and we've been to a lot over the years. Lots of beautiful landscaping and it's clean. Also, it didn't feel quite as cramped as others we've stayed in. Our parents stayed in one of the new lodges, and it was so nice. Pricey but super nice. We stayed in a standard camping cabin and it was as expected. I felt the laundry was a bit high in price.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are really close together. Family reunion. Next time we will try to get sites closer together for privacy. Suggest floor squeegee in showers and small shelf for keeping things dry. Very well kept & everyone friendly. A list of "helpful hints" gleaned from others suggestions or experiences while visiting Glacier might be nice to have as a handout.
Aug 16, 2016
You have a really beautiful campground, however unless you are in one of the "deluxe" spots, you are right on top of your neighbor! I had to run my AC all night bc the guy next to me in a tent snored so bad I could hear him in my RV with the windows open! The spaces (55-63) are much too close together for the price!
Aug 16, 2016
This was by far the best KOA that I have stayed in.Each sit was very well landscaped and with flowers and shrubs.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, great views of mountains, friendly staff! Very close to Weat Glacier. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
this was a very nice koa we liked that it was close to the park.
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 16, 2016
WE had nice stay. The people that were worked there were really nice, helpful and accomodating. Our cabin was clean and exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean and we really enjoyed it. The only thing we didn't not love was that the bathrooms for our little cabin were so far away. If we could go back and get one closer to the toilet/showers, it would be alot better, but we didn't kn
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time and the park is in a perfect location to hike Glacier!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award