West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed with you in 2004 and were impressed. Now in 2015 you improved even more. Best campground We have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best parks we have ever stayed! Great sites, nice pool & spas area, ice cream shop. Check in was pleasant, also. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
On a normal day this would be an incredible campground. For us however, a little less so. New sites were being developed literally right beside our campsite and so every day was spent listening to graders and other machinery. Not peaceful! When I mentioned it to the front desk the response was "KOA isn't about nature, if you want peaceful, go to the National Park." Bluntly put! The amenities- 5*
Jul 23, 2015
Other than the WiFi, everything was great. Could never get on line.
Jul 23, 2015
july 11-18, rude workers,got There after 22 hrs. our pull through was open at 9 but we were told to park on road until 3,the check-in time.Then after 4 days we had to stay in camp to move to another spot, and after talking to several others, this practice was common, we called it the great koa shuffle. My Visa was hacked and cancelec and I really beleave that Eric, at the office, did it.
Jul 23, 2015
Very well-kept site at wait to come and use it again
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was very clean, employees respectable, a nice place to camp.
Jul 22, 2015
Great service. Friendly employees--everyone of them. One disappointment was the campground did not provide for recycling of can and bottles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling containers are located on the back side of the office building. Email explaining this was sent to these folks.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and clean with lots of amenities. The sites are all pretty nice looking. So close to Glacier Park and lots of other places.
Jul 22, 2015
best KOA we've ever enjoyed!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the KOA. Great location. The tent sites were great.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground close to everything you want to do in the Glacier area. Only complaint we had was over the lack of cable TV since our digital antenna only picked up 8 channels in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is amazing! Set back in trees so quiet. Great pool, ice cream, hot tub and expanding!! One of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great spot to explore not only Glacier but Whitefish and Kalispell. This KOA has it all, one of the nicest we have stayed in, and we have been to plenty!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin site was amazing-had everything we needed & more.will definitely come back sgain
Jul 21, 2015
Great location and great facility. We cannot wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
The best!
Jul 21, 2015
Internet is poor, sites are very close and crowded. Hot tubs don't stay open late enough.
Jul 21, 2015
The kampground is great! tons of features including pool and showers and very friendly staff. Very beautiful surroundings!
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Clean. The deluxe cabin was nice and worked well for our large family. The only flaw was the bathroom door that did not close all the way, but otherwise thumbs up.
Jul 20, 2015
We really liked the facilities and the cabin we stayed at was fantastic. The main issue we had was the people in the cabin beside us partied outside most of the night and the staff did not stop them or kick them out of the camp. Please enforce your 11:00 curfew and we would highly recommend your camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was very nice. The grounds were lovely and the cabin was beautiful. The only issue was the bunk beds, they may be intended for children, but for adults, they were not supportive at all. But other than that, we would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a patio deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
It was pleasant and uneventful
Jul 20, 2015
West Glacier KOA is the best I've stayed at. With beautiful, well maintained grounds and friendly staff, it sets a standard for all other KOA's to aim for.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoy our stay at the West Glacier KOA every year. The Scoop is a great treat! One thing the kids noticed... there is not a sign on the men's bathroom door advertising the dinner and breakfast opportunity, indicating only women cook. Maybe it would be nice for a sign to be on the men's bathroom door so he doesn't have to cook or maybe can take his partner out to dinner or breakfast. : )
Jul 20, 2015
Hot Pools and swimming pool are not clean. Water quality needs improvement and continuous fresh water considering so many people using it.
Jul 20, 2015
Quiet, large trees and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin; lovely setting; easy check-in and out.
Jul 20, 2015
Great tent spots. Bathrooms were very clean. As well as the grounds. Will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Great park can't wait till other pool finished....for more room ...but really enjoyed it there...
Jul 20, 2015
this was the best camp we have had. Very clean and detailed. The owner shows pride in the camp. We loved it. The fellow that led us to our pull through, when I said this is a nice camp, said it is just like Hawaii only without the beach. And, he was right.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff, beautifully groomed and maintained. There was however a strong sewer smell back by sites 140 and other end site comeing from a manhole nearlby. Almost left due to smell on second night we were there.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic location and beautiful facility. Will be a family favorite for years to come.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and clean and quiet. Only disappointment is that the more expensive pull thru sites were smaller than the regular pull thrus. Landscaped sites not worth money. Personally prefer more grassy area. Still great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent base camp to explore Glacier N.P. from with convenient "Red Coach" pickup. Beautiful full service camp with the added bonus of a talented BBQ master preparing dinner!
Jul 19, 2015
We were on our honeymoon with our 9 year old son. Our cabin was in a perfect location. We loved every minute of our time at the KOA and Glacier National Park!
Jul 19, 2015
It's the best KOA of all the KOAs we have ever used.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The locations is great but the lack of wifi coverage are the only negatives
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the park and especially the Ice Cream shop restaurant!! Wonderful gentlemen at both. The staff was very helpful and understanding when we had slide issues and could not vacate our site by the checkout time. A wonderful park and wonderful staff as well!!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice stay. Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Showers/bathrooms are a bit limited and a good distance from the campsites, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.