West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for 7 days and Loved it! The facilities and customer service were the best we have ever experienced at a KOA...been to 5 KOA's so far. Thank you! Jason
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous, well cared for facility. Many amenities to choose from. Close access to West Glacier entrance. Truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
What a great KOA. Clean facilities, great price on laundry, lovely tent sites. (Lovely RV sites too.) We would definitely book a site here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely well maintained campground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at dozens across the country. Restaurant prices were a little high, so we chose to not eat there.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
no internet no dinner to many dogs
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal for touring GNP and the surrounding areas.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice facilities, very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved this KOA!!!! The sites were great, the staff was even better!!!! We took the Glacier tour and was picked up right up front, so easy.What a beautiful property!
Jul 25, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!! By far one of the most beautiful and scenic campgrounds we have ever been to. Nice large sites with well appointed space for picnic table and fire pits, beautifully manicured with shrubs, flowers, and trees, and nice play areas/structure/pool for the kids! The views are picturesque and the environment relaxing!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very accessible to the park. Convenient to local businesses. The staff was very friendly and always was able to deliver on additional requests. More amenities than a normal KOA. We will definitely return again.
Jul 24, 2016
Outstanding campground! Well kept and customer friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyable. Very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Second time at this park. Love it. Beautiful grounds, big clean pool, spacious sites, great amenities including an ice cream shop. Close to Glacier. I wish all KOA's were as nice as this one.
Jul 24, 2016
Very expensive. Sites too close. Some landscaping needs work. Employees speed through spreading dust. Scenic and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
We were there for three days. We met up with our our friends who we were traveling with. It was a wonderful park we enjoyed it very much the kids had a great time there we will be staying there again when we get out that way.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, very pleasant location, friendly - thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA is so beautiful and clean. Best vacation ever! After a 20 hour drive it was awesome to be greeted by friendly staff and have our young son swim at the pool with amazing views. Even better that the KOA is so close to the entrance to Glacier National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Too few bathrooms for the amount of people that stay there. The bathrooms were dirty, and constantly out of toilet paper and paper towels. People did not respect the 10pm quiet time. The staff was great and the location was good.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground is beautiful!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Best RV Park we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
Didn't spend much time on site because of Glacier Park, but everything was in order. Restrooms/shower area was clean. Pools/hot tubs were clean and functioning properly. Grounds were very nice, place was quiet at night.....and people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. What more could you want?
Jul 24, 2016
Meg is a rock star!! She was able to save us from staying two nights and having to move our third night!! We loved the campground, it was clean and quiet. The spots were spacious!
Jul 24, 2016
We needed accommodations for my disabled mother and were given one of the few cabils without a walk ramp. The cabin smelled badly and we were given breakfast coupons when we brought these issues to the attention of staff, which we never had the chance to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

People start reserving sometimes a year in advance which unfortunately means that availability is extremely limited & people who call to reserve only a couple days/weeks in advance don't always get exactly the site they want. Housekeeping has been notified of the smell & it has been taken care of.
Jul 23, 2016
By far the most well kept and best lanscaped park I have ever been too. A bigger dog park would have been nice though.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was extremely well kept, the view of the mountains were breathtaking. We will definately be back
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, spectacular views, friendly staff, kids loved the pool, easy access to Glacier National Park. Only suggestion would be to have someone show you to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
This is our second stay with you. Both have been excellent. The Battles stayed with you as well do to our recommendation.
Jul 23, 2016
Would be perfect if there were cable and WiFi at the sites. Beautiful landscaping, very well maintained. Every staff member pleasant and efficient.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved it. Clean neat and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to camp, clean inviting
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time to stay at this resort. It was a very clean KOA with easy in and out acces for large RV's. Was very impressed with the space between each unit. Very dog friendly. They had ice cream at night and cooked some meals that were great if you don't want to cook. They had church in the park on Sunday which was really nice. We will definitely stay here again
Jul 23, 2016
Worst accommodation of our entire summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact (406) 387-5341 if there is anything we can do to help!
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and in a great location. My only complaint is that for the prices being charged you should have a good working WiFi system. Your system is basically unusable. I am an IT professional and I couldn't get a usable connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is not advertised as an amenity & though it's not advertised we do provide it in front of our office which is why we've placed tables & chairs in front of our office so that if needed you can comfortably check your email or look up a nearby restaurant/attraction. Thanks for staying!
Jul 22, 2016
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the campground and how well kept up it was. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of activities to do on sight. Cabins were nice. And we picked a lot of wild huckleberries on sight!
Jul 22, 2016
What a great resort! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The studio suite cabin was extremely clean and well equipped. Loved that we had our own grill, fire pit and with some private space between sites. The RV sites looked wonderful as well. The on-site dinner BBQ restaurant was great tasting at a great value. The grounds and pool area are beautifully landscaped and everything is maintained nicely.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Second time here. Great place, lots to do, about two miles from west gate. Only disappointment was chef wad sick, love the guy and his humor served food. Hope he gets well soon
Jul 22, 2016
Not enough showers for number of campers, shower stalls to small, campsite nice and good size, very poor wifi
Jul 22, 2016
This was the best campsite we've ever stayed in! It was a deluxe patio site and it was beautiful. Would absolutely stay here again! We felt spoiled.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is beautiful with excellent food on site for breakfast and dinner. They need to expand the number of showers and laundry facilities. They are lacking for the number of sites that they have.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. All the cabins and amenities were fantastic! Wish they sold beer here but everything was clean, beautiful and well laid out. What an awesome place?
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, convenient, beautiful park. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves at this KOA immensely. It was a nice quick drive into Glacier but also a nice space to kick-back. We love how it was removed from the busy road so it felt like we were deep in nature.
Jul 22, 2016
My favorite KOA, I stay with them every year. Their expansion has made them even better!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award