West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Fab KOA with all the bells and whistles I rate this one among the best in the system, only downside is weak hotspot always problems keeping the signal
Aug 03, 2014
Staff we're very accommodating and helpful during our visit! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2014
We were impressed how quiet it was considering how full the campground was. I was happy to find out after I had booked the Red Bus Tour that this was one of the pick up spots. I would definitely stay here again. Great ribs too!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoy it being safe and clean and being able to go and buy things in the office.
Aug 03, 2014
was a very good campground nice grounds well looked after.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, loved the front view from our cabin
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place, good location for Glacier NP, nice cabins, good tent sites, silent.
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and all the employees are friendly. I liked the ice cream shop and that they offer breakfast and dinner.
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our site was spacious and shady!
Aug 02, 2014
The big sites were beautifully kept landscaping with hugh cement patios, grills,table and umbrella's. Staff was very helpful and the café, pool and amenities were first class.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great land scaping, very clean, shows owners have pride. Very friendly employees. Nice to have breakfast/dinner options. Fun to have ice cream shack. Movie nights would be alot of fun. Other then the guy smoking dope in the campsite behind us it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The sand sites are really nice but the firewood is too expensive.
Aug 02, 2014
We stayed one night and had a wonderful time, large tent sites, clean new bathrooms, kids loved the pool!
Aug 01, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. It is well managed, extremely well cared for and has good physical facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities for all types of camping. Excellent choice in West Glacier
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Great accommodations and staff. Dinner at the outdoor picnic area was fabulous.
Aug 01, 2014
A HUGE and beautifully maintained property in a lovely location. The only downside were the small number of bathrooms and showers. The assumption is that all RV's will want to use the onboard facilities. Not really so. The facilities were dirty, but mostly due to the few number available and the large numbers of people wanting to use them.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We LOVED staying in the kamping kabin...the pool seemed undersized for the size of the campground but it was VERY clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
This a large KOA campground. The space we were in was generously wide, long and nicely landscaped. The site where my brother stayed was way too narrow. My only complaint is that the restrooms were small and the showers, positively tiny. They could have been better maintained. The area is absolutely gorgeous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Location and nice sites if you have full hook-ups. Those areas are really nice to even walk around. They need to check the bathrooms first thing in the morning or several times a day, one morning they were very bad and when I came out staff members where everywhere, everywhere but the restrooms.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground is nice, but it does seem a little overpriced. I also wish the tent site had more shade. Otherwise, the campground served its purpose for me.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Where do I begin? The sites are awesome, they are level and roomy and we had no problem maneuvering our 37' fifth wheel to our campsite. The evening supper was delicious and our kids loved the ice cream shop there. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept up. All the staff was amazing to speak with and to deal with. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is what all KOA campgrounds should be. KOA should send all of it's owners to this campground for a couple of days to see what a well maintained/clean campground looks like!
Jul 31, 2014
Good facilities, close to the National Park and local grocery stores. Be nice if ice cream store opened around 4pm instead of at 6pm.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 31, 2014
It was great, very friendly staff and the campground easy to get our very large toy hauler in and out of:).
Jul 31, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs at which I have stayed. The handicapped washroom was especially appreciated.
Jul 31, 2014
Always a crowded place - I'm glad I reserved ahead of time.
Jul 31, 2014
I live about 20 miles away from this KOA but I come and camp here every year I absolutely love it.!!!! I love the hot tubs and pools, they are always upgrading and it has just been changing for the better, they definitely run an awesome camp and put their profits back into it It shows.Love the food to.
Jul 31, 2014
some of the other KOA's offer free firewood
Jul 30, 2014
Very enjoyable. Services were excelllent.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we spent 2 nights in one of your new cabins.when we entered the campground we could not get over how beautiful and clean everything was. Our cabin was brand new but great for our family we really enjoyed the patio and firepit area. The only item that would be nice is a stove top otherwise we all realy enjoyed ourselves and wished we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Our camping cabin was clean and close to washrooms/showers, pool. Also has restaurant & ice cream shop for extra luxuries while camping. However, wifi was horrible. We had been tent camping for 2 1/2 weeks prior to treating ourselves to a cabin to not set up a tent. We wanted wifi to help make arrangements for upcoming days. Wifi wasn't just slow or spotty. We couldn't even log on most times.
Jul 30, 2014
Two bathrooms for all the sites made waiting in line typical no matter the time of day in small spaces. The bathrooms were never clean or even close, with hair and dirt all over the floor no matter the time of day both days. The newest bathroom also had tiny stalls and were so badly tiled that fungus & germs were plentiful. I hoped this experience would be better than the least but it was not.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a beautiful site and enjoyed our entire stay with you. We have already recommended you to several of our dear friends as one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in 12 years of rving.
Jul 29, 2014
Fabulous family vacation! We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our two young sons and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The staff was extremely courteous and happy to be a tour guide when asked, the campground is well laid out and extremely clean. We will return!
Jul 29, 2014
great playground-swimming pool for the kids. wildlife slide show was a good time passer as well as good photography

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.