West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Couldn't have asked for anything more. The breakfast and dinner onsite is awesome and very convenient. Restrooms nice. Pool was refreshing. Overall property was very welcoming and clean. I would definitely go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome can't wait to go back:)
Aug 04, 2014
We loved it here! What a lovely campground - well staffed with many amenities. We would love to get back here some day!
Aug 04, 2014
Too many people, too close together-area itself was beautiful
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly workers. Park is clean and beautiful. Our pets are welcomed. Just one of our favorites!
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was very nice with good amenities. Good shop, Cafe, Ice Cream shop, and facilities. Pool is a little small especially when the campground is full! Sites were nice and clean and showers were adequate. Staff was a little so so. Enjoy MT.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back next year!
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds....clean, well kept, lovely sites. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in!! Tons of amenities. PLANNING to stay here again next year
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful setting for a well-run, clean and friendly KOA. The amenities are well suited for an adult couple; a family or a group of friends. The location is close to spectacular hiking, biking, rafting and other outdoor activities. We've been to the West Glacier KOA on several occasions and plan to return again as soon as possible. You cannot ask for any better accommodations and facilities!
Aug 04, 2014
Amazing place. Beautiful. Great sites especially the deluxe. Staff super friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA had clean grounds and facilities, well maintained cabins, and friendly staff! The pool, playground, ice cream shop, and cafe were nice bonuses! The location to Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake is unbeatable.
Aug 03, 2014
This is my first stay in a KOA cabin. I always take my trailer, but since this was on the other side of the country it just didn't make sense. The cabin was amazing, clean, we'll maintained and the landscaping was incredible. Overall one of the best KOAs I have stayed. The only real let down was the pool, it was really small and the hot tubs were both the same tempture as the glaciers.
Aug 03, 2014
It looked like many of the sites had been improved with new gravel, new fire rings. Ours was not done yet.
Aug 03, 2014
The only problem we had was people walking through our lot as we sat there. Did not think that was appropriate at all.
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect in every way. Campground is immaculately maintained, and facilities are in tip-top shape. On one occasion, I noticed on the way to breakfast some dog excrement near my campsite. I mentioned it to the front desk, and by the time I was back from breakfast it had been attended to.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great Place to Stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Fab KOA with all the bells and whistles I rate this one among the best in the system, only downside is weak hotspot always problems keeping the signal
Aug 03, 2014
Staff we're very accommodating and helpful during our visit! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2014
We were impressed how quiet it was considering how full the campground was. I was happy to find out after I had booked the Red Bus Tour that this was one of the pick up spots. I would definitely stay here again. Great ribs too!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoy it being safe and clean and being able to go and buy things in the office.
Aug 03, 2014
was a very good campground nice grounds well looked after.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location, loved the front view from our cabin
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place, good location for Glacier NP, nice cabins, good tent sites, silent.
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and all the employees are friendly. I liked the ice cream shop and that they offer breakfast and dinner.
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our site was spacious and shady!
Aug 02, 2014
The big sites were beautifully kept landscaping with hugh cement patios, grills,table and umbrella's. Staff was very helpful and the café, pool and amenities were first class.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great land scaping, very clean, shows owners have pride. Very friendly employees. Nice to have breakfast/dinner options. Fun to have ice cream shack. Movie nights would be alot of fun. Other then the guy smoking dope in the campsite behind us it was a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The sand sites are really nice but the firewood is too expensive.
Aug 02, 2014
We stayed one night and had a wonderful time, large tent sites, clean new bathrooms, kids loved the pool!
Aug 01, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. It is well managed, extremely well cared for and has good physical facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities for all types of camping. Excellent choice in West Glacier
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Great accommodations and staff. Dinner at the outdoor picnic area was fabulous.
Aug 01, 2014
A HUGE and beautifully maintained property in a lovely location. The only downside were the small number of bathrooms and showers. The assumption is that all RV's will want to use the onboard facilities. Not really so. The facilities were dirty, but mostly due to the few number available and the large numbers of people wanting to use them.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We LOVED staying in the kamping kabin...the pool seemed undersized for the size of the campground but it was VERY clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
This a large KOA campground. The space we were in was generously wide, long and nicely landscaped. The site where my brother stayed was way too narrow. My only complaint is that the restrooms were small and the showers, positively tiny. They could have been better maintained. The area is absolutely gorgeous.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Location and nice sites if you have full hook-ups. Those areas are really nice to even walk around. They need to check the bathrooms first thing in the morning or several times a day, one morning they were very bad and when I came out staff members where everywhere, everywhere but the restrooms.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground is nice, but it does seem a little overpriced. I also wish the tent site had more shade. Otherwise, the campground served its purpose for me.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Where do I begin? The sites are awesome, they are level and roomy and we had no problem maneuvering our 37' fifth wheel to our campsite. The evening supper was delicious and our kids loved the ice cream shop there. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept up. All the staff was amazing to speak with and to deal with. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.