West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and not offered the free night special. I came in to complain about hot tub not working entire stay and heard her offe the deal to somwone that came in, otherwise would never have known. Not going to stay here again, but it was very clean and the spaces were level otherwise you would have gotten a one star rating.
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
Gorgeous, clean and lovely campground, with amazing views of the mountains. Wonderful experience!
May 25, 2017
Great amenities and well-kept sites!...nice location near entrance to Glacier NP
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful clean campground. Very convenient. Highly recommend
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Quiet and Clean
May 24, 2017
Only thing missing was cable, and the price of the washer and dryer was out of wack!
May 23, 2017
Place is very nice and staff very friendly ! Clean washrooms. We were very excited about the pool, most the children, but we were immediately disappointed: Adult Pool was not heated and family pool not open :( Besides, no wifi in sites... We should receive a discount and be notified when booking about these things that are offered in web site but were not yet in "working" state. Despite the
May 23, 2017
Clean and beautiful scenery
May 23, 2017
Loved the location. Well kept and everyone was very friendly.
May 23, 2017
Amazing amenities, clen, and wonderful staff always willing to help
May 23, 2017
The cabin was great, with only one issue, which was that the heater didn't work. The staff fixed it immediately and was very accommodating.
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
The nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. It was beautiful and the staff was great.
May 19, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay!
May 19, 2017
super fun place to play and hang out. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
May 17, 2017
This was prolly the most beautiful campsite we've ever stayed at with the backdrop of the mountains/forest & recent updates in landscaping. The close proximity to Glacier, the super clean facilities, the playground area & friendly staff make this a must stay for anyone thinking about camping in the area!
May 16, 2017
A wonderful time.
May 16, 2017
We were treated SO well and really enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Nicest campsite I have been to!
May 16, 2017
The KOA was very clean. They served a delicious Mother's Day breakfast, free for moms! The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful site and wonderful staff,
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff......great camp ground. Guests need to be reminded or taught not to work over and through campsites that are not theirs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We're glad you enjoyed our campground & had a pleasant experience with the staff. In the future, please let us know if there's something we can assist with! We are sad to get a low rating for something we could have addressed while you were on site.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean a friendly staff and close to Glacier National park.
May 15, 2017
Remarkably clean and beautiful park. Having two choices of sewer hookup is a great touch. Bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to camp while visiting Glacier NP.
May 15, 2017
My husband never comments one way or the other on anything. He loved this campground. Beautiful, friendly people, the best koa by far.
May 15, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The new restrooms are beautiful and the showers are better than any other campground I've experienced. For Mother's Day, we were treated with a beautiful breakfast. It would have been useful to know what amenities were closed due to season - which caused some added stress for the trip. The property is beautiful and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion!:) We added to our website because of it: "Please note that if you are staying in our spring or fall season (May 1st-June 15th & September 10th-30th) that we may not have all amenities running during your stay which is why we provide discounted rates & hot deals"
May 14, 2017
This park the best park we have stayed in our first 100 nights on the road. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the maintenance staff does a wonderful job. Very friendly office staff also.
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay but a little pricey...
May 13, 2017
Beautiful, clean and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommemded
May 13, 2017
love the view
May 11, 2017
We love to camp at this KOA.
Dec 07, 2016
Seriously...was the nicest ever! Top on our list!
Dec 05, 2016
All the facility's were excellent and the staff were great
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful KOA. We camped for three nights in a tent (site t104), and had an amazing view of the mountains from our site. Water and bathrooms were nearby. Fire pit had some surrounding trees perfect for a small rainfly. Would absolutely revisit.
Nov 06, 2016
loved this KOA. Definitely, plan on coming back
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is SPLENDID. The backdrop to this KOA is magnificent mountains. The owners went to the trouble of planting beautiful landscape shrubs and trees throughout the entire park. The laundry facility is really good. The bathrooms and showers are amazing -- beautiful tile floors and walls. All was very clean. Only negative was lack of internet at campsites; but it IS a remote location.
Oct 25, 2016
Hands down one of the nicest RV Park we have visited. The sites are nicely spaced with campfire rings and benches. The area is nice and open for good satellite receiption in most spots. This park was a destination as much as Glacier NP. Wish all RV parks were like this one.
Oct 23, 2016
Great Location for Glacier National Park
Oct 13, 2016
Best KOA I have ever experienced. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Glacier NP.
Oct 12, 2016
I think at the end of the season, when they have 95% of their amenities closed/unavailable they should discount their rentals for camping cabins and camp spots. I had no access to laundry, store, coffee, etc. The showers & rest rooms were my only "perks."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little confused on the issue. Our system show that you departed on September 27th. Our laundry, store, coffee & even hot tubs were all opened until October 1st. And our off season rate is discounted from the summer rate, on top of that you got a free night from our hot deals?
Oct 11, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Top of my list so far. Thank you for leaving the late season hot tubs open!!!After a cool day hiking and riding they were lovely to come "home" to. Definitely somewhere to re-visit on my next motorbike trip!
Oct 08, 2016
everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
great facilities and very friendly, accommodating, staff
Oct 05, 2016
Wow wow wow. Best Koa in the Usa felt comfortable,clean bathrooms very pretty camp and clean....excellent nice desk help and amazed love it!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Unlike previous visits to this KOA, we were very disappointed. Perhaps there is new management because the customer service left a lot to be desired - which had NOT been the case in previous years. If you're looking for a quiet site, don't bother requesting it....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made appropriate communications with staff to resolve the customer-service issue. As for the site, you reserved one day prior to coming and almost all of the other camping cabins were occupied or reserved, we do our best to accommodate you but there's only so much we can do one day prior.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award