West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
By far the most well kept and best lanscaped park I have ever been too. A bigger dog park would have been nice though.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was extremely well kept, the view of the mountains were breathtaking. We will definately be back
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, spectacular views, friendly staff, kids loved the pool, easy access to Glacier National Park. Only suggestion would be to have someone show you to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
This is our second stay with you. Both have been excellent. The Battles stayed with you as well do to our recommendation.
Jul 23, 2016
Would be perfect if there were cable and WiFi at the sites. Beautiful landscaping, very well maintained. Every staff member pleasant and efficient.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved it. Clean neat and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and in a great location. My only complaint is that for the prices being charged you should have a good working WiFi system. Your system is basically unusable. I am an IT professional and I couldn't get a usable connection.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to camp, clean inviting
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time to stay at this resort. It was a very clean KOA with easy in and out acces for large RV's. Was very impressed with the space between each unit. Very dog friendly. They had ice cream at night and cooked some meals that were great if you don't want to cook. They had church in the park on Sunday which was really nice. We will definitely stay here again
Jul 23, 2016
Worst accommodation of our entire summer.
Jul 22, 2016
We were impressed by the cleanliness of the campground and how well kept up it was. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of activities to do on sight. Cabins were nice. And we picked a lot of wild huckleberries on sight!
Jul 22, 2016
What a great resort! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The studio suite cabin was extremely clean and well equipped. Loved that we had our own grill, fire pit and with some private space between sites. The RV sites looked wonderful as well. The on-site dinner BBQ restaurant was great tasting at a great value. The grounds and pool area are beautifully landscaped and everything is maintained nicely.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Second time here. Great place, lots to do, about two miles from west gate. Only disappointment was chef wad sick, love the guy and his humor served food. Hope he gets well soon
Jul 22, 2016
Not enough showers for number of campers, shower stalls to small, campsite nice and good size, very poor wifi
Jul 22, 2016
This was the best campsite we've ever stayed in! It was a deluxe patio site and it was beautiful. Would absolutely stay here again! We felt spoiled.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is beautiful with excellent food on site for breakfast and dinner. They need to expand the number of showers and laundry facilities. They are lacking for the number of sites that they have.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. All the cabins and amenities were fantastic! Wish they sold beer here but everything was clean, beautiful and well laid out. What an awesome place?
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, convenient, beautiful park. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves at this KOA immensely. It was a nice quick drive into Glacier but also a nice space to kick-back. We love how it was removed from the busy road so it felt like we were deep in nature.
Jul 22, 2016
My favorite KOA, I stay with them every year. Their expansion has made them even better!
Jul 22, 2016
The food at the restaurant on site is great.
Jul 22, 2016
We were so impressed by this KOA. It was clean, had lots of activities, a plethora of camping options, was in a beautiful location, and the staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. I am already looking forward to visiting again soon.
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a great stay at KOA West Glacier. The pool and amenities were wonderful!
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful campground, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. An added bonus.....our Red Bus Tour left from the campground. We definitely will stay here again if we come back to the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful facilities!
Jul 21, 2016
Technically Internet was available; however, it was only available from the office. Breakfast was available but at a cost. For the money, I expect Wi-Fi and free breakfast or some other perk. I've been to many other RV Parks and this didn't seem like more than a $40.00 per night park, in my opinion. It was way overpriced for what was offered. More can be done to wow the guests.
Jul 21, 2016
Glacier Park is beautiful! We had a great time there!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 21, 2016
We loved the KOA at West Glacier!
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great cabins. Evening programs are terrific.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic place and we will be back! So close to Glacier and a perfect place to come back and play at the pool, get some ice cream and relax!
Jul 21, 2016
I was not happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I told the office that a handicapped bathroom had human feces on the wall and returning later nothing had been done. I brought in my own clorox to clean it before I used it.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean, organized KOA!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean, the amenities were great & the staff was curteous & helpful! Excellent stay! Loved the hot tubs after a long day at the park!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Their sites are fantastic. Clearly spent time on landscaping and we were well blocked from our neighbors. Clean and well maintained. Great pool area. The setting was beautiful.
Jul 20, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed. Will hopefully be back for 2 weeks next year.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful! Looks brand new. Deluxe cabin we stayed in is new, but the whole place is immaculate. Went to another cabin in Banff this year and this was far superior. Pool and playground areas are newly renovated. Grounds have thick gravel to keep everything clean and dry. Great to have clean, manicured, weed free lawn area to take the the dog to. Staff was over the top helpful. Great location too!
Jul 20, 2016
This place is beyond awesome! Linda ? At front desk delivered a pizza to our spot! She drove me to get my rental car! Above and beyond a 10!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean and offers many amenities.
Jul 20, 2016
Second time here and it was awesome, from the staff to the cabin. We ate at the Grub and the food was great. We will be back in September to enjoy your pool and hot tub. Thank you and see you soon.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was unbelievable. Incredibly clean, immaculate grounds. Fun pool for the kids, (my kids were a little bummed there wasn't a hot tub for them to enjoy). The ice cream shoppe was a bonus! We had dinner at the little diner cabin & it was delicious! Our cook was so friendly & personable. We would love to come back & stay again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good Campground but poor WiFi as well as in all KOA I have ever been
Jul 20, 2016
Wifi needs improvement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award