West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The food options are great! I wish there was a shuttle option to Glacier National Park for those without cars - the cab ride to Apgar was $40 each way!
Sep 01, 2015
WG KOA is loaded with great features, landscaping, and people who care about your stay.
Sep 01, 2015
It was Great
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean with nice privacy.
Sep 01, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast and dinner was not served the last day we were there!
Aug 31, 2015
Good campground, pool and self laundry area. Nice sundae shop. Very Clean bathrooms
Aug 31, 2015
West Glacier KOA was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. The facilities were clean and in excellent condition. Of course the employees make the facility enjoyable and Linda was exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
Great service. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA...probably the best we have ever seen. Lots of amenities, friendly staff and an incredible scenery. We would definately stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great slide show that was awesome! Clean and very nice!
Aug 31, 2015
The most beautiful campground we've ever seen..the staff are amazing...thank you even with all the smoke still awesome..jodi carol rocks
Aug 30, 2015
LOVED the guy cooking the GREAT meals with extremely reasonable prices!! would love an ADULTS ONLY jacuzzi. and more than 2???
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Short distance to Glacier National Park. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
One of the better KOA's I stayed at this summer, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of room, beautiful view, only negative is wifi is weak
Aug 30, 2015
What a great campground!
Aug 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I've been to. If you're looking for luxury camping then you won't be disappointed. The green grass and landscaping may make you feel like you're in a park rather than a campground--but, the clean bathrooms and private showers could not be beat. The pool is rather small...as are the hot tubs...but, it looks like they're working on a new pool area. Glamping at it's finest...
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the deluxe Kabin. Would have just a couple of suggestions. Towel rack in bathroom, can opener in kitchen.
Aug 30, 2015
I brought my nice and nephew for a two night stay and we all had a great time. I was really impressed with the grounds, admired the plants and flowers along with all the offered amenities (showers / wifi / pool) I will definitely be coming back soon, going to bring some friends with me next time. So happy with our stay! Jarod Silverson
Aug 30, 2015
Amazing place
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time at west glacier KOA! The Cabins are great and are extremely clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back again next year. West Glacier KOA is the nicest KOA we have been too.
Aug 29, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great site, quiet at night, clean pool.
Aug 29, 2015
You are setting a new standard for KOA and it is very good. We hope the rest of the KOA's will meet your challenge?
Aug 29, 2015
This park is beautiful! The owners are expanding it to include 2 pools, one for just adults. They offer breakfast and dinner (for extra, of course) and ice cream in the evening. It is very close to the National Park, and near other activities as well. Train tracks are near, but you don't get noise at night.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Sadly the smoke made us leave a day early. Amazingly we were refunded for that day. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
They pack the cabins with everything you might need.. Clothes line in the shower, hooks, utensils, ceiling fan, chairs, the propane BBQ was great. We cooked every night. One maintenance issue was quickly addressed. Thanks so much!!
Aug 29, 2015
very nice location, staff was wonderful, site was beautiful
Aug 29, 2015
Great kampung looking forward to the new pool
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean throughout. It was quiet. The store was well stocked eliminating the need to run town when you needed something.
Aug 29, 2015
I love the 2 hot tubs, followed by an ice cream cone once we came out. It was wonderful!!
Aug 28, 2015
We loved the KOA. It was nice to go hiking in Glacier all day and we can get back to the cabin and go shower and go have dinner. You have a lovely KOA Thank you Steffen and Mindy
Aug 28, 2015
The women's shower didn't get warm. My husband was asked if we were actually staying there and staff wasn't very helpful. also it would have been nice to have a microwave in cabin. there were no campfires due to fires.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was spotless, as were the facilities and our cabin. It was the perfect choice for our family!
Aug 28, 2015
We love this KOA. The staff are friendly, the bathrooms are clean, the sites are great. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! We have been on the trip for two weeks and this is the best KOA we have been to.Could not be better except the WiFi was weak! Could not read email at all while I was there!
Aug 28, 2015
Found this to be the best we have ever stayed in over a lifetime of road trips. Simply an outstanding facility and service.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was great! From the people to the awesome landscaping!
Aug 27, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
First class park. Showers,bath, and laundry rooms were spotless. Grounds are very pretty and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Campground was beautiful, well-maintained and very spacious. Too bad both of the KOA employees we interacted with were ill-tempered and just short of rude. For that reason, could not give you five stars.
Aug 26, 2015
Fantastic campground with a beautiful view plus lots of amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful facilities, impeccably maintained! There seemed to be an army of staff cleaning, landscaping, and generally attending to the property. The laundry was a huge bonus with two small kids and the pancakes were great!
Aug 26, 2015
Great property, service was top notch.Very clean, sites were well cared for and manicured and very level. Nice pool, great playground. Loved the Scoops idea, nice large portion for your dollar. Wifi very was spotty. Only suggestion I can make is try and group families with small children together or closer to amenities as we spent 8 days with no little ones in our area ro play with
Aug 26, 2015
awesome experience

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.