West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Good pool and hot-tub. BBQ cook on site. Nice wide roads. Horses to visit at edge of property.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights while visiting area around West Glacier. Enjoyed the stay but as this was our first time at a KOA we were surprised at how much the fees were. I guess being so close to a national park puts the demand for space at a premium but the price did really catch us off guard. We enjoyed your facility and your staff's ability to put us at the last minute next to our traveling compa
Oct 09, 2015
Fun place to stay and very close to Glacier NP!
Oct 08, 2015
Always friendly. Love it.
Oct 06, 2015
After Labor Day, all services and amenities were drastically reduced. If the person in charge of the laundry is unable to stay an extra 15 minutes to allow us to finish our laundry, (because she is a second grade teacher) a simple solution: post "no laundry started after 8:00 pm". Leaving our clothes overnight in the dryers, is not an acceptable solution! We were there 5 days, we deserved better !
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is THE place to stay if you're planning to visit Glacier National Park! The facilities are "top-notch" & the staff are absolutely wonderful. Many thanks to Linda for "going above & beyond" the call of duty on this trip! She was extremely helpful, very courteous & willing to share her knowledge of the area. Thanks so much, Linda, for making this trip so awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the THE place to stay if you'll be visiting Glacier National Park. We stay there every visit & are never disappointed! The staff are always so friendly & helpful. Many thanks to Linda for "going the extra mile" on our last trip. You guys are the BEST! :)
Oct 03, 2015
Clean. Nice cabin. Great staff. Stayed an extra day b
Oct 02, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 02, 2015
Our greatest friends traveled with us on a National Park Tour. We had a need for Handicap facilities. Your cabin was out of this world! I can't thank you enough for your exceptional cabin and fantastic customer service. I can only hope that Canada will acknowledge the "ADA" very soon. Thanks a million Dave Murphy
Oct 02, 2015
a very pleasant stay
Oct 02, 2015
Clean facility, well maintained. Large laundry facility. Nice sites
Oct 02, 2015
Everyone was so nice. Kampgrounds is clean and very well taken care of. Rose who checked us in and ran the store while we were there was very helpful and the kind of person you would want working for you. Stop by say Hi and enjoy your stay as much as we did. Glacier National Park is so close by, in fact you can get a red jammer tour package for Glacier they will pick you at KOA....
Oct 02, 2015
Has to be the very best KOA facility in the country!
Oct 01, 2015
West Glacier is wonderful KOA, stayed in one of the kamperkabins. Good location, close to the main gate to Glacier NP.Clean facility, bathroom, showers not crowded. Great staff, never had an issues or problems. FYI, kabins are little close to each other.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful campground....well landscaped
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the welcoming spirit of the person at the check-in desk....she really made us feel welcome. Enjoyed the hot-tub especially later in the afternoon. The fact the capground was away from the highway made for a very quiet, restful place to camp.
Sep 30, 2015
So nice and clean ! Charming place to stay with enough room from your neighbor ! Has great services !
Sep 30, 2015
Totally awesome from the moment of checking by the people friendly desk people, the price was great, an amazingly well designed park with trees, bushes and lowers arranged in exceptionally well maintained gardens for privacy to an adorable, clean, comfortable studio lodge, new looking with all necessary conveniences. First time staying in any campground and I think we happened on the best in USA
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here about 12 years ago and loved it. So...when we decided to return to the area we made reservations and were amazed at all the upgrades they made. Loved our stay it was amazing!! Thanks West Glacier KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful, quiet site away from main road. Carefully planted, so colourful too. Only issue was lack of hot water in one restroom area on 2 occasions. Other shower rooms fine. Highly recommend.
Sep 29, 2015
This was one of the finest KOAs we've stayed at. Large sites, friendly staff and neighbors. Glacier Park was beautiful. Saw the moon eclipse from here. Beautiful landscaping throughout the KOA too.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great location outside of Glacier Nat. Park. Grounds are kept clean and nicely landscaped.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Super clean and welcoming. Would have preferred no reading material if the bible was the only option in the rooms provided.
Sep 27, 2015
Very close to Glacier National Park. Everyone extremely helpful. So glad we chose to stay there.
Sep 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. The accommodations, cleanliness and staff were excellent
Sep 26, 2015
KOA West Glacier is the most beautiful RV & campground we have visited yet. It offer more amenities than most campgrounds and the upkeep is impeccable. The McClure family takes great care of their guests and should be rated among the very best!
Sep 26, 2015
billings is the only koa that we have been to that equals yours
Sep 26, 2015
grounds are beautiful and great location we will diffently come back
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful location, great facilities.
Sep 26, 2015
This was truly the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The layout and landscaping were very nice and the office personnel were very accomodating. Of course, it was late in the season and not very croweded but that made it that much more enjoyabe. I would recommend it to anybody staying in the area
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff worked hard to keep everything clean and tidy. A perfect location near entrance to west glacier with a beautiful view.
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome campsites and new bathroom/shower building. Terrific views and close to the Park. Staff was very friendly. Horrible internet. Slow and not far-reaching. It's only downside. Otherwise the total experience would have been beyond awesome.
Sep 26, 2015
Great place. Clean new and friendly. I loved this place. We will be coming back here.
Sep 25, 2015
The best KOA I stayed at. The sites were great and the views were outstanding.
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA ever !
Sep 25, 2015
Always a beautiful, clean place to stay when we visit GNP! Well staffed and maintained. Great end-of-the-season specials to take advantage of. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
West Glacier KOA is one of my favorite campgrounds in all of America. As my kids grew up we stayed in kamping kabins in a lot of areas including a couple of spots in Canada. My son and I drove to all 50 states (flew to Hawaii) before he graduated from high schoo in 2013. I tell everyone I know to stay at West Glacier KOA . The facilities are fantastic, staff friendly, and GNP is breathtaking.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
This is our favorite campground of all. Pristine, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Relaxing time with my daughter as expected in your great facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
This was the cleanest, most beautiful and best maintained RV park we have ever stayed in. Maybe a bit pricy, but have paid almost the same for a lot less.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area, friendly staff, and very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Absolutely love staying here, this was our fourth or fifth year, told our kids about it and they stayed in a cabin, staff are awesome, very well kept RV park, Thank you
Sep 23, 2015
I love this campground so much that we come every year, we live 20 minutes away in Whitefish. You keep improving and your already top notch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps