West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nicest campground we have stayed at. A bit expensive but the owners clearly reinvest into the facility. It is amazing how strategically planting between sites and properly spacing makes your site feel just right. This is not a one night stand KOA and I would not expect all KOA's to be this nice. Bravo!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Crews are so kind and facility is very clean and comfortable. The view is great, very quite. We'll pay our second visit next trip
Sep 22, 2016
Fantastic! Quiet, clean, hot tubs great!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground is one of the best we've stayed in. So clean, and each site so kept neat and clean also.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. Clean, well maintained. 2 hot tubs, 2 pools (1 closed for the season), restaurant, store, friendly people. Splurge for the deluxe campsite with patio and nice table, chairs and umbrella for outdoor dining. Friendly employees ... best campground ever. No TV but hey .. It's Glacier NP
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent facilities. Great location.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. The best we've ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground... nice landscaping.. the only thing I would like to see change is a larger enclosure for a dog park. the one there is very small for the size campground ..
Sep 22, 2016
Wondeful site, nice staff, clean cabins and great location! All for the right price too!
Sep 22, 2016
one nite,quiet,cleanand friendly
Sep 22, 2016
very nice park, was quiet
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, with very up to date facilities.
Sep 21, 2016
So beautiful. I loved the closeness to Glacier. Friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 21, 2016
Best RV stay ever! This place is great! Clean well landscaped and great staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolute beautiful spaces. Best campground I ever seen.
Sep 20, 2016
One of our favorites!
Sep 20, 2016
This is a beautiful park in a stunning location. We appreciated the closeness to Glacier NP. Kudos to Andrew during our checkin. Our assigned space was full of water; he quickly changed our space upgrading us to a patio site for our trouble. We'd stay there again!
Sep 20, 2016
Pristine campground all the way around! Nicest people ever!
Sep 20, 2016
This was probably the best RV park I have stayed at in 10 years of RVing! The staff was great, can't beat the location and the amenities were fantastic! We loved the patio site, which was very roomy and private. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
we loved the set up of the campground. the dinner we had at the café was great. we will be recommending the place to our camping friends.
Sep 20, 2016
The WiFi only works if you are next to the office, and it's spotty at best. Plan on using your smartphone hotspot (we have AT&T and had great signal).
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2016
Gena, Sahara and Gene were awesome. Ericka was lovely. We will be back thank you for a great get away.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at in over 30 years of RVing. The staff is excellent, the campground is Impeccably maintained and it's in a gorgeous spot. It is a MUST stay when in the Glacier Park area.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful place
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is wonderful. Nice sites, good location and great staff. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 19, 2016
Great park with great sites! The mountain view is just amazing , We will be back for a longer stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Super park. Wonderful sites.
Sep 19, 2016
This was a great KOA to stay at with very helpful and friendly staff. The KOA was very clean with a nice central location.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The new section is big and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground !
Sep 19, 2016
best part of our trip. Was impressed by how clean park was and by the friendliness of the staff. I will highly recommend this park to my friends. We will be back
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Staff great. Clean and organized.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is truly an exceptional RV Park. I am amazed that with all the money spent on this park they expect you to set on picnic tables in the parking lot to access the internet. Give me a break, you should be able to access the internet through the entire park for the rates you charge.
Sep 19, 2016
After rain sites did not drain. Very difficult to pack up in a big puddle of water.
Sep 18, 2016
We stayed 4 days at West Glacier MT, the park was gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The pools/hot tub were great. The bathroom and showers clean. We will definitely come back again and recommend this park to any one traveling to Glacier.
Sep 18, 2016
I have already written excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and that should be posted soon. We booked for year after next...Loved it. Debra Short
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome staff and a beautiful grounds. Clean and well organized. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved this KOA.
Sep 18, 2016
Amazing place,well kept.very close to the park.
Sep 17, 2016
The location was absolutely great - only a couple of miles from the park entrance. The park is first class with many improvements going on. Very well maintained and managed. There is a paved bike trail just outside the entrance to the KOA that goes all the way to the park that was just being finished. Great place!!
Sep 17, 2016
Incredible location; in the middle of a forest & just minutes from the National Park entrance. All of the amenities one expects from a five star resort. Campsites are very spacious and the fentire facility is meticulously taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award