West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it. Busy but clean KOA. Friendly staff! Great food from the grill!
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful facility.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful locale, meticulously maintained property, and delightful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
ss always your facilities are clean, staff is helpful and courteous and love your updates since our last stay..we will be back next trip.
Jul 30, 2015
Was a very nice campground but WAY too expensive.
Jul 30, 2015
Great views, close proximity to the West Glacier entrance, and a beautifully landscaped area.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was really nice. We visited the cafe and ice cream shop. Everything was done really well.
Jul 29, 2015
Appreciated the sand tent base for setting up our tent, but the sand was so fine that it blew through the screen on our tent! More restroom facilities needed.
Jul 29, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is a beautiful KOA - well kept and lots of attention to detail. Lots to do as well -- the whole family loves it there!
Jul 29, 2015
Komfort at the KOA :) Staff is so accommodating. They know hospitality! Showers, pool, food & store services, landscaping, breakfast & dinner, best KOA I've ever visited and I've been coming here since 2006. We love the West Glacier KOA!
Jul 29, 2015
I loved this place so much! I didn't want to leave. :-)
Jul 29, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff well kept grounds beautiful. A nice change for the better after staying at the awful Great Falls KOA earlier in our trip.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice Resort KOA, full services and tour operators pick up at office. Gene cooks great dinners reasonably priced with a touch of MT atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved our stay here! We had a deluxe patio site, and enjoyed using the gas grill most every night - but we enjoyed dinner with Gene one night, as well as breakfast a couple mornings at the KOA Cafe. We liked that the pool/hot tub was open late enough, and we enjoyed the ice cream shop and wildlife slide show.
Jul 29, 2015
Check-in was surprisingly easy.
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Could certainly use more power and speed in the wi-fi.
Jul 29, 2015
Your staff was very nice. Loved the outdoor bbq and wonderful outdoor furniture at our stop!
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, as always!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA but they are expanding so quickly that the infrastructure won't keep up. Water pressure is horrible and they blamed it on our rig. Their own showers had no pressure. That's not our rig! The WiFi is so slow it's unusable and broken washers caused us a lot of hassles. The staff just kept saying sorry and offered us ice cream. Hardly compensation for the inconvenience. Won't be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Jul 28, 2015
It is a beautiful clean campground with great services and 1st rate meals.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved this KOA!!
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground...have stayed there twice and would definitely recommend it. Weak wifi...but otherwise no complaints!
Jul 28, 2015
stayed in a small cabin,very clean,very nice park, cant wait to see the new pool, very close to West Glacier Park
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely perfect in every way.
Jul 28, 2015
The grounds, the staff, the pool, facilities, the food, the service was all OUT OF THIS WORLD. By far one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! We WILL return!
Jul 28, 2015
Bathroom/shower situation not the best for the amount of visitors needing access to those. Several episodes 'out of order." Maybe more? Great food and ice cream!!! Camping area clean and quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
Kids loved the pool much more than I expected. I appreciated the flowerbeds, tidy grounds, clean facilities. It was great to attend Sunday service and have wildlife slide shows. It would be nice to have green salads offered at the café. My family had a really good time. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin for 2 nights. It was gorgeous, relaxing and fun for the kids. The kids loved the pool area and the ice cream shop. Nothing negative to say about this place. I would recommend it to everyone! :)
Jul 28, 2015
This was the most beautiful park we've ever stayed in. Landscaping was gorgeous.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground! Loved the pool and hot tub addition. Great location and beautiful views.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This was the most pleasant camping experience I've ever had. This KOA is the nicest one I've ever seen in America. The grounds were very pristine and felt like I was at home. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean sites. Our only issue was with campfire smoke. We understand why people want to have them but it makes it difficult for people who want to take advantage of cool evenings by opening windows- the smoke made that impossible.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish every KOA owner could experience this park! They would see the lovely grounds and facilities and hope to emulate this. Pricier accommodations but worth it!
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed this campground. Was great for our needs!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the stay and the facilities! The restaurant was a nice addition!
Jul 27, 2015
it was the ninest and most well kept campground that we have ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2015
Great level sites for tents. Love the availability of food and the presentation on wildlife photography. Recycling should be more available.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were really impressed. The campground is beautifully laid out with a pool, general store, laundry facilities, restaurant, ice cream shop and an amazing view of the mountains. We stayed in the cabins, and were REALLY impressed. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. The only down side was they could use more bathrooms. We really loved how friendly the staff was!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the camp sites, nice options of meals, ice cream shop, pool, playground, and easy access to Glacier. We had 3 generations of happy campers. Gorgeous, clean, happy place! We are coming back!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a nice campsite. A young man in his 20's with light hair was very helpful trying to find us another place to stay as our next planned campground (the KOA in St. Mary's) was evacuated due to the fire.
Jul 27, 2015
If you stay at this KOA plan on having meal there! The BQ was excellent. Location great. Grounds and facilities beautiful. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Glacier!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.