Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221


651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and bathrooms were very clean. Tent site was private. Location is OKAY, mostly just casinos around the area. Great place to stop for a night on a long road trip
Sep 27, 2016
Most disappointing campground we've stayed at on our 3 week trip.
Sep 09, 2016
Please put gravel on the tent pads, as it was just dust that blew everywhere, including in my tent. Also, I was not able to access the WiFi signal from my tent.
Aug 22, 2016
two complaints,the rest room door was difficult to open with code & men's toilet was clogged a couple of times. look forward to next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it was not very good. No shade, bad smells from hotel behind and long walk to bathroom.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean (if cold) pool. Windy; difficult to make our tent stakes hold but have to consider the environment--essentially a desert!
Aug 09, 2016
Great spot!
Jul 22, 2016
Awful!! I left and went to a Motel 6. Too depressing for me. I was put in a spot away from everyone else - very lonely and sparse and depressing. Will never stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
The bathrooms and the pool were nice, but tent camping was just awful.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice for a desert campground and our site was very large and the picnic table was located under a shaded area.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very noisy. One of THEIR employees moved units all day & never turned off his back up beeper. Shower stalls so small everything got wet. Only tiny table fell over. Unfriendly staff. No trees for tents, plenty for MH's. People left little dog in MH barking while they went to casino. Pretty disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
We made reservations for 2 nights, pool was suppose to be open but wasn't, was told maybe we would get wifi, it just wasn't pleasant so we left and stayed at koa in twin falls
May 29, 2016
Shower could do with a clean.
May 25, 2016
It was just wondering what we needed. We only stayed one night but it was easy in and out, clean and friendly.
May 22, 2016
We had everything we needed but this was the oddest KOA we experienced on the trip. The tent sites are dirty and against a beat up wood fence, and the neighborhood across said fence is not too friendly. I wouldn't stay here again, but aside from all this we had everything we needed and we were still able to catch up on some sleep
May 06, 2016
Everything was perfect , except there was a loud band practice behind our site that was going until 9:30 pm , thank you for a great stay and hopefully the band was a one off :)
Oct 26, 2015
Good for an overnight stop
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The facilities are up to standards, but this location is terrible for sleeping in a car/tent. Stayed here after coming out of the california mountains, and the noise and light pollution from this town and its filthy casinos is UNBEARABLE.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good staff. Clean facility. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Arrived late and found my site info taped to the front door of registration. Open, clean spot. Plenty of room to park my SUV with U-Haul trailer in front of site. Only downside was hearing a train passing early in morning and dogs barking from a nearby residence. Staff was friendly upon checkout.
Sep 18, 2015
OK place...I wanted to put up a tent. The areas for those were a sandy pit next to a covered picnic table . There wasn't a tree anywhere near it. Hot ...I slept in my car because the last thing I wanted was a tent and my clothes full of sand...if you are parking an RV....the place would be perfect for you!
Sep 07, 2015
A little on the pricey side.
Aug 18, 2015
Got in late and left early, but over all good. Bathroom clean and very roomy.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campsite. While I know not a fault of the campground themselves, had a group of campers be loud until 2am and the site staff didn't do anything.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities a little dated and in need of some maintance
Aug 12, 2015
A very basic site, perfect as a stopover.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice site, near a casino to make dining easier. Having electricity and water at the tent site is a big help. Restrooms were clean and the showers were also.
Jul 20, 2015
Tent site was on sand and dirt, was comfortable but for the price I would expect grass. There are no grass tent spots here.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff appeared friendly but then informed us pool was closed, then later rec room was closed. Claimed pool was "out of balance", then claimed a leak in rec room was keeping her from opening it up. I went to look, and proceeded to open door. No leak, all fine inside. This employee simply did not want to be bothered. Windy and rainy night in tents with no pool or rec room to hang out in for 4 teens!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was absolutely wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean and private. The pool and playground were also nice. We tent camped and those spots were kind of haphazard. Some had fire pits and some did not. The sites were in tiny boxes of sand and a residential neighborhood backed up to them. Dogs barking, parties, and loud
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
This campground is very clean and has lots of amenities. The staff were very friendly and offered us lots of suggestions. Overall the campground was very quiet in the evening.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
too windy and not enough lighting. drove up and down the strip four times before being able to spot the KOA sign.
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff,close to casinos,and running water at camp site, however, a tree shaded, grassy spot to pitch a tent would be great.
Jun 11, 2015
very poor.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean had a fun relaxing time right behind the casinos nice staff
Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2014
We had a great time, nice and quite and clean.
Sep 18, 2014
Called ahead & paid after looking at pics online. Arrived & realized it wasn't anything like it. "Tent" sights were tiny concrete slabs backed up to a rickety old fence with run down houses and a casino called "Red Garter". Classy $40 place. The counter girl was very nice. Panhandle wandering at midnight needing $. Needs serious updating. Sorry wouldn't stay or recommend again and I love KOA's.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Noisy trailer park behind, barking dogs all night, campsite had nowhere to park that my truck could fit, no overnight staff
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We tent camped at your KOA. +facilities and campground were very clean -the campsite faces east and therefore the morning sun was very harsh and there was zero shade to protect us. We could use some sun shade or something +service was nice
Aug 30, 2014
$30 for a tent dusty tent site right next separated by a worn wood fence from a rather dicey looking neighborhood is ridiculous! A dog behind the fence barked incessantly. I ended up sleeping in my truck. The dog run in the park is a tiny fenced in area and offers do doggy bags or any kind of amenities. I stay regularly at the KOA in Ely and it is a very nice park.
Aug 18, 2014
emplacement stratégique incontournable, sanitaires et piscine OK. Wifi trop faible et insuffisant. Staff friendly

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy