Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
It's an average campground. I've stayed at a few KOA'S in the state of Utah. I know tent sites are not the most popular in these type of campgrounds but to put the tent sights most further away from the rest room does not make a whole lot of sense! Most RV/ camp trailers have bathrooms in them! That's why they pay big bucks for those rigs to have a potty. Suggest move tent sites closer in.
Aug 27, 2017
Made use of the showers and laundry facilities and they were very clean!
Aug 25, 2017
I camped in a tent site. I enjoyed the swimming pool and the short distance to shopping and a casino with a breakfast special. I enjoyed meeting race car drivers who use the famous Bonneville Salt Flats.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a good stop on the road. A rather basic place. Nothing fancy but it does the trick. If you're tenting, be prepared for dirt and rocks. Not much camping anywhere else around, so it works.
Aug 21, 2017
Not the nicest KOA but def not the worst. Bathrooms were decent enough and proximity to town/ salt flats made my stay an easy one.
Aug 21, 2017
There was garbage and dog feces and urine in our site upon our arrival, with nothing done to rectify this.
Aug 16, 2017
we stayed at a tent site,the wind was like we had never experienced....nothing to do with the KOA of course & we only slept there we didn't hang out all day some in our group hang at the pool & they had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
Great big camping site, plenty of room to stretch out. Bonus tree cover on the site we had!
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful staff (Olga was really great, informative, and understanding!) plus a decent site in the area. Wasn't the best we've been to, but it had what we needed for that night.
Jul 13, 2017
It was very clean but the ambiance was lack luster (gravel, trees, and a mobile), which is not their fault due to the location. Not all of their tent sites had a place for a fire.
Jul 13, 2017
web easy to use, easy to find koa's on map, phone calls answered and with someone friendly, worth the money
Jul 08, 2017
The facility and staff were nice, but this koa is right next to a casino and a trailer park. Although there is security patrol at night, I watched a man with a bat jump the fence to case cars within the hour after I checked in.
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best we have encountered.
Jun 10, 2017
There wasn't enough protection from the high wind for tent camping The staff was very nice though
Jun 09, 2017
Not a great place for tents - the sand is dusty and doesn't hold stakes well. There is a tiny area of grass - so it will grow there - but it's ornamental, not for tents.
May 22, 2017
May 12, 2017
It was great! This is the second time staying here. Great bathrooms and showers.
May 10, 2017
Nobody working on arrival. Campsite given was shared. Not private at all
May 02, 2017
Quick visit, but clean and nice! Easy spot and friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
Tent sites at far end of campground. Water at each tent site, not sure about elec (didn't need on this stay, so didn't look).
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and bathrooms were very clean. Tent site was private. Location is OKAY, mostly just casinos around the area. Great place to stop for a night on a long road trip
Sep 27, 2016
Most disappointing campground we've stayed at on our 3 week trip.
Sep 09, 2016
Please put gravel on the tent pads, as it was just dust that blew everywhere, including in my tent. Also, I was not able to access the WiFi signal from my tent.
Aug 22, 2016
two complaints,the rest room door was difficult to open with code & men's toilet was clogged a couple of times. look forward to next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it was not very good. No shade, bad smells from hotel behind and long walk to bathroom.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean (if cold) pool. Windy; difficult to make our tent stakes hold but have to consider the environment--essentially a desert!
Aug 09, 2016
Great spot!
Jul 22, 2016
Awful!! I left and went to a Motel 6. Too depressing for me. I was put in a spot away from everyone else - very lonely and sparse and depressing. Will never stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
The bathrooms and the pool were nice, but tent camping was just awful.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice for a desert campground and our site was very large and the picnic table was located under a shaded area.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very noisy. One of THEIR employees moved units all day & never turned off his back up beeper. Shower stalls so small everything got wet. Only tiny table fell over. Unfriendly staff. No trees for tents, plenty for MH's. People left little dog in MH barking while they went to casino. Pretty disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
We made reservations for 2 nights, pool was suppose to be open but wasn't, was told maybe we would get wifi, it just wasn't pleasant so we left and stayed at koa in twin falls
May 29, 2016
Shower could do with a clean.
May 25, 2016
It was just wondering what we needed. We only stayed one night but it was easy in and out, clean and friendly.
May 22, 2016
We had everything we needed but this was the oddest KOA we experienced on the trip. The tent sites are dirty and against a beat up wood fence, and the neighborhood across said fence is not too friendly. I wouldn't stay here again, but aside from all this we had everything we needed and we were still able to catch up on some sleep
May 06, 2016
Everything was perfect , except there was a loud band practice behind our site that was going until 9:30 pm , thank you for a great stay and hopefully the band was a one off :)
Oct 26, 2015
Good for an overnight stop
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The facilities are up to standards, but this location is terrible for sleeping in a car/tent. Stayed here after coming out of the california mountains, and the noise and light pollution from this town and its filthy casinos is UNBEARABLE.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good staff. Clean facility. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Arrived late and found my site info taped to the front door of registration. Open, clean spot. Plenty of room to park my SUV with U-Haul trailer in front of site. Only downside was hearing a train passing early in morning and dogs barking from a nearby residence. Staff was friendly upon checkout.
Sep 18, 2015
OK place...I wanted to put up a tent. The areas for those were a sandy pit next to a covered picnic table . There wasn't a tree anywhere near it. Hot ...I slept in my car because the last thing I wanted was a tent and my clothes full of sand...if you are parking an RV....the place would be perfect for you!
Sep 07, 2015
A little on the pricey side.
Aug 18, 2015
Got in late and left early, but over all good. Bathroom clean and very roomy.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campsite. While I know not a fault of the campground themselves, had a group of campers be loud until 2am and the site staff didn't do anything.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities a little dated and in need of some maintance
Aug 12, 2015
A very basic site, perfect as a stopover.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy