Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Stay here only if you have too. Expensive and ugly.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice campground, excellent staff. Sites are extremely UNlevel, sewer hookup placement is ridiculous and unusable. The dog run is not a run - it's a small pen. If there had been another campground available I would not have stayed.
Sep 11, 2015
Showers and bath nice and clean. Easy walking to casino. Not fond of gravel dust!
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities were clean. Our only complaint is no matter where we took our dog he got goat head thorns in his paws. Even in the dog run which could use some attention.
Sep 10, 2015
If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at I would never stay at another KOA! No wifi or cable. Dryers not working but not labled as not working. Staff did not have change to reimburse my lost quarters. had to dig quarters out with a knife! Though staff was nice, not sure if pool was heated or not, had to wait 20min in line for assistance.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park with a friendly staff, but very overpriced for what you get.
Sep 09, 2015
The only negative I found with this KOA was the restroom access. It was hard the first time I tried the access code.The problem turned out to be with the knob being to close to the jamb. My wife had the same problem at the ladies restroom. One time when I approached the restroom I could hear a kid trying to get out. When he started yelling I opened it from the outside. It was a boy of about 11.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
It was quiet, clean, and close to services. The staff was nice and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean campground and friendly, helpful staff! We would stay here again and would recommend it highly.
Sep 06, 2015
Run down, bad location
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Nice good stop same KOA quality
Sep 03, 2015
One night stay, clean showers, clean RV park
Sep 01, 2015
Irregular dirt sites. Trees need trimming. Dusty. Entire campground Needs some TLC. Office staff very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Run down poorly maintained. Overpriced
Aug 31, 2015
A nice KOA to spend a night or two. Clean bathrooms ans showers.
Aug 31, 2015
Great
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Although all the KOA'S we have stayed are very nice, this one was exceptionally nice! Very large and roomy pull throughs, very clean with lots of amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Aug 30, 2015
Good location, and the staff are excellent, but there are so many stickers on the ground it is definitely NOT pet friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Picnic tables are too low but it didn't matter because the flies were too bad to sit outside.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA location is VERY much overpriced at $50.11/night. Dusty gravel sites, with a "gazillion" goathead weeds that stuck in our dog's paws (very painful) as well as our shoes; no grass except at office; many flies & nearby noisy trains. We would never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
price to hight
Aug 27, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, and they took care of us very well. They also worked with us due to the Cancellation of Speed Week. When Bonneville resumes, we'll be staying there!
Aug 27, 2015
OVERALL IT WAS FINE BUT I WOULD NOT WANT TO SPEND A LARGE AMOUNT OF TIME THERE DUE TO THE FLIES AND HEAT. PERSONNEL WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was okay just a bit of a pain having to remember the password for the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
We wer checked in by a very nice woman. She was great at explaining everything including how to get to town without having to unhook our camper. The campground itself was good. Mostly dirt and rocks but we don't mind that. Little grass spots here and there. The only thing we didn't like was the little plants on the ground with thorns. they are everywhere but the road. Be careful. They hurt!
Aug 26, 2015
No internet connection
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The premises and the personnel were fantastic. We enjoyed the large spaces. Our only complaint is that there was pucture vine seed pods everywhere and it was hard not to track them into the RV
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. A little strange camping 2 blocks from 2 casinos, but the campground was decent with a little shade and the restrooms and showers were nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I shall return in the spring of 2016
Aug 23, 2015
Very quite Felt safe Clean facilities
Aug 23, 2015
Great people, nice amenities, would have liked grass, but, hey! It's the desert!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was the worst KOA I have ever stayed in we never hooked up to water because it was a mess around the hookup it was just a mess glad we only stay one night
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms clean. Staff very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Need grass area for pets. Street lights need to be moved so as not to shine into campers
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Still have lots of goat's head plants on the grounds. Sites could be more level. Site is a bit dusty, but that may be beyond your control. Pool was open this time, so that was a plus. It would be nice to have a seond dumpster on the lower level.
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly, after a long dry drive, quite a relief to be in the park with the Casino in walking distance. Thanks for the welcome and service.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice, quiet and safe!
Aug 16, 2015
Not a big fan of all gravel campgrounds,would be nice if there where more trees and some lawn at the campsites but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay on long travel trips, very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
KOAs are always a good place to stay when on the move
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy