Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Liked free shuttle to casinos - wish pool would have been open and not under repairs
Jun 25, 2013
water pits full of used paper towels .......entrance big pot hole that could easly be filled with gravel........sites crowded.......shower area un secured from inside hallway...the only real thing this place has going for it is its location ......oh swimming pool had debris in it...rates too high
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place, has access to a shuttle to any casino. Great for a couple days lay over.
Jun 23, 2013
In the part of the campground there were a great many weeds with stickers on them. You got stuck by them.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Adequate. If you do not require full hookup you are placed in what is essentially a gravel parking lot. The "foliage" that divides the spaces looked mostly like dry weeds. The gravel in the spots is not well maintained nor leveled. Noisy barking dog in the neighborhood next door and loudspeaker noise from some dance contest at a casino. It was a place to park but certainly not a destination site.
Jun 22, 2013
wonderful campground
Jun 21, 2013
The people in the front office are incompetent. I was was charged for more nights than what we stayed. We have stayed here on several occassions in the past. We will never stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
Great Staff, nice pool, clean, level site but poor internet
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The staff is terrific. They solved our t.v. problem although it was only a faulty cable. They allowed us to borrow one of theirs until we could purchase one. Now all is well. WiFi is good and fast enough to get our work done. Campground is well kept and clean.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice park, easy in easy out, the lady who checked us in was very helpful however we went back up to store and new lady was on duty who was not quite so friendly, not the typical koa help.... also water main had broken during the morning hours and the water was shut off, no one bothered to let anyone know.... we would stay there again as we know things can happen but prefer to be notified,
Jun 18, 2013
I was like camping in a glorified parking lot. The staff wasn't the least bit friendly and the pool was disgusting
Jun 18, 2013
We arrived late and it was very easy to check in and find a spot. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 17, 2013
Water was turned off our last day. The entire park is covered in Goats Head weed which has thorns that puncture tires, shoes, and feet.
Jun 17, 2013
dang good
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Staff - Clean Facilities. Pool could have been heated a little more.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
A regular stop for us. clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
this park need some upkeep. driveway in or out is very poor.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we would recomend his KOA to anyone.
Jun 12, 2013
Very quiet and clean ,Would stay here again !
Jun 12, 2013
Excellent campground. Very nice and clean. Showers were great and best laundry facilities so far on our trip. Best of all was the very competent and nice lady, named Cat, who was so friendly and helpful. She patiently answered my many questions and provided great information about the area. She is the main reason I bothered to write a review. It is a pleasure to recognize great customer service.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Need to space campers out a little.
Jun 11, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have been to and I have been to many. The pool was dirty, the bathrooms smelled, debris on ground making it unable to mini golf. The employee by the name of Kat was VERY unfriendly. The minute we checked in and told her we had dogs she told us that if they bark she will call the police, like she did the night before on someone else.
Jun 11, 2013
price to high!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Nice, as a stopover.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
All was just fine. Very pleasant environment and nice restroom and shower facilities
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Facilaties old and worn out. Fees charged seemed quite high for such an unattactive facility.
Jun 07, 2013
I continued to call throughout the day to make a reservation and left 4 messages...did not her back from the office till 9:30pm.... Offices hours are VERY limited, weeds all around the flower gardens...truly needs some tender loving care!!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the shuttle to all the Casino's.
Jun 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
no one on sight until 5pm place a mess with construction
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great customer service and very clean campground, restrooms etc. looking forward to a longer stay next time.
May 30, 2013
The OfficeWasClosedWhenWeArrived _Between 3:30 And 4 Pm. ThereWereVeryFewCampers. WeWere UnableToUse RestroomsOrShowers AsNoOneWasAvailableToProvide us The Codes. AsThere WasNo Personal Service, WeWillNotstay Again.
May 30, 2013
It was a good stay and Lucy was great.
May 29, 2013
The price was MUCH too high for this loc. Awful showers, WIFI only inside the office, short "bigrig" spaces,& laundry out of order. Weeds & trash in rotten pet run area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.