Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Love this campground. The staff was helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
This KOA is the worst one we have stayed in on our trip around the US. The dog area was small and had a garage can that was full to the brim and not dumped the three days we were there. There are little thorns which can't be seen but can be felt terribly by the dogs. We didn't stay there much but at night. Very neat area.
Oct 08, 2015
A little noisy, because of traffic, but otherwise very nice and clean. Close to many things to see! Staff is great.
Oct 07, 2015
Not enough larger amperage sites available, the swimming pool was freezing cold.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice for a few days or stopover - a little lean on the trees, but it is a high desert. Very-very clean restrooms, excellent!
Oct 05, 2015
Easy to get too...lots of room for larger rigs to manouver.
Oct 05, 2015
Was very dusty and not level
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is clean, the personnel are nice, and it is relatively quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
Good location, but high priced for the ammenities offerred. Also, the campground has many goat-head plants around that put stickers in our shoes. Most unpleasant.
Oct 04, 2015
Too many stickers that get stuck in our dogs feet.
Oct 04, 2015
We have found in our travels most campgrounds advertise Wi-Fi but more often than not there is an excuse why it is not working or is so slow. We find 9 out of 10 lie abut Wi-Fi
Oct 03, 2015
Great people. Good location.
Oct 03, 2015
A lot of dog barking AM, I think from the next door traler park
Oct 02, 2015
The showers were clean, but there were no trees or any type of shade on the sites. The ground has several sand spurs that caused my dog's paws to bleed when I walked her around the campground. The flies at our campsite were terrible, so that we couldn't sit outside. The pet area does not have any grass at all. The wifi is very slow and only works occasionally.
Oct 02, 2015
this was the worth campsite we have encountered yet. There was no friendly welcome, nobody guiding us to our site, as there was nobody in the office until 3 hours after we arrived. We bumped the bathroom code from someone that had been lucky before us. Walking our dogs to the pet area was painful as the brambles were everywhere. The park looked neglected and on top of it the internet sucked .
Oct 02, 2015
This a gravel parking lot with no improvements that turned into a KOA. With the exception of the reg. building and pool nothings has been done to the lot.
Oct 02, 2015
only stayed 1 night. came in after closing. checkin procedure was clear and easy. nice wide pull-thru sites
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Came in after hours about 12 am after a long day driving from Wyoming from hunt camp. Appreciated the hot shower and clean bathroom! Left pretty early so we didn't get a chance to see or use any of the amenities, but it looked like they had a pretty good selection.
Sep 29, 2015
Dusty roads, tired KOA. Overnight is probably OK, but we stayed a couple of days to see the area which is pretty cool.
Sep 29, 2015
No comment
Sep 28, 2015
Park is very nice with good size sites. The town is clean and nice. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
More trees. Closeness to buffet at the casino was awesome
Sep 28, 2015
We arrived late; they thought of putting us in a pull through long enough we didn't have to unhitch or TT late at night.
Sep 28, 2015
It was ok for the time we were there close to the casinos
Sep 28, 2015
Was there for 2 nites; no real issues because it is high desert terrain and their d├ęcor fit the general theme of this region. CATV and wifi worked aok. Restrooms nice but depending on where you site was, it was located on top of a small hill - which is a hinderance for someone who is mobility impaired. We would return if in the area. Would be nice if they had complimentary coffee in the mornings.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very good. The shuttle service was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly people. Clean campground.
Sep 26, 2015
The park was not clean.There were cigarette butts on the ground all around our site. At arrival,the office was locked 2pm, returned at 4:45.The bathroom code,not clearly displayed outside of office. Cable didn't work. Where told maint.person knew and couldn't do anything. asked why they placed us in that site told they didn't know at time we made our reservation. Attitude everywhere!
Sep 25, 2015
friendly, helpful and excellent staff. Easy to find. Clean & convienient location.
Sep 25, 2015
A fine place for an overnight stop. A gravel park but sites are level. Rather expensive but there isn't much choice. We had to wait for 15 mins outside with four other people waiting for the office to open. The employee was a little late.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
When I arrived there was no one in the office. A site list was posted on the window indicating that I was to be in site A01. A01 had some one in it so because the note on the door indicated no one would be back until 3 pm so I chose site B01. I never did get a good explanation of why some one was in my site.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a park to get off the road for the night...trains run too close to the park so are heard most of the night.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
was just what we expected from KOA,
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaint was the code for the bathroom didn't work..
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet, but dusty walking and street areas.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place. You won't be sorry to stay here. Owners are good people.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to spend the night. staff was vary helpful on where to go for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff and management were great! Very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I would like to stay again in this park. I felt the staff did all they could to make it as nice as possible.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA is entirely suitable for a small desert town. We spent only one night here in order to tour the Bonneville Salt Flats the following morning. The staff was friendly, the location is excellent for what we wanted, and we were satisfied with it.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly but it was over prices for just a spot in a gravel parking lot.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice staff people - whole campground is dirt -- need to be spruced up (gravel). Convenient location.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is great. This park is in need of lot of gravel. Our RV and truck was not dirty until we pulled in here. The entry needs work,we rocked and rolled coming in.This park is rated high. No way it should be rated that high,especially for the price we paid. The only thing going for this park is the great staff and convenient location.
Sep 12, 2015
After hours found it impossible to get the men's restroom door ti open. Several other campers and staff had the same peoblem. Staff was friendly and checkin was fast and easy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy