Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2013
Winter travel is tuff. Your welcome booth could use a bigger sign to indicate that self check-in was at front door. Our stay was fine. Thanks, Paul Lowe
Nov 28, 2012
I hope the shuttle to the different casinos will start up again soon. In the past, we really enjoyed the opportunity it provides.
Nov 17, 2012
Great Staff...wonderful location. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
The site is clean and tidy and the facilities good. The staff are all very friendly and made for a great stay.
Nov 05, 2012
too expensive(I don't mean the casinos either)
Nov 05, 2012
Staff is excellent and very helpful with area. KOA is within walking distance to most everything that is needed.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
The check-in agent was extremely courteous and competent. The property wifi and TV reception were both terrible, and would incline me to look for another park in the future.
Oct 30, 2012
Had a great night stay. Accomodations, and site were clean, and very comfortable. I'd stay there again. Thank you, Sherry
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We have stayed at this KOA on three different ocassions and have been delighted every time. It is clean, efficient, and provides a great "base camp" for exploring the west desert! See You again soon!
Oct 22, 2012
Very late arrival and early departure. Was my first KOA experience so was a bit of a learning curve but the experience was good and I will be back to the Wendover KOA again
Oct 21, 2012
Nice quiet stay, with a fun play ground for the kids.
Oct 18, 2012
The only campground that offered points discount which i APPRECIATED. Being wherenit is there is not much there..missed the grass
Oct 15, 2012
not great, not bad
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We had a good time. The office staff were very helpful, giving us info on things to do in the area.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
I was having starting problems with my motorhome. The staff was very helpful in putting me in touch with a RV repair person after I had not had good luck with any in Rock Springs, Wy. Many thanks!!
Oct 09, 2012
They need to put more gravel over the roadways to cover the pot hole and bumps. Also some oil to keep down the dust would really be great. We will Stay here again in the future!
Oct 08, 2012
A good stay and plan to be back in Aug. 2013. WI FI dropped out a few times but all else was good.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Every thing top notch...location, plan, maintenance, services and...all the employees. However, signage to reach park was not very good.
Oct 05, 2012
My only complaint is the dog walk area and all areas surrounding the camp site itself. There is an abundance of "goat head" sticker plants everywhere, particularly along the fence that has signage saying this is the pet walk area. These spurs are very painful to dogs and humans alike. It would be nice to see them cleared out of the pet friendly areas and around the camp sites.
Oct 04, 2012
overnight; quiet area; very well appointed, modern, exceptionally clean, heated restrooms and showers. convenient location, spacious campsites, everything we used was in good repair. very friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Very nice. Heather is a sweetheart!
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I had made rev a couple of weeks earlier and had a med promle had so had to put it off 2 weeks and got no refund and a could care less adittude it is only $36 but we use koa lot and would expect a little more thank you
Sep 29, 2012
WiFi is poor, except in and infront of the office building --
Sep 29, 2012
We arrived late but the night registration instructions were clear. Nice Kampground with plenty of space. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
met expectations
Sep 28, 2012
I had a problem with my pickup. The KOA manager called a local mechanic who came to the campground to pick up the truck and he had the problem corrected in four hours. Wendover KOA will be a stop for us in the future.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Just about the only game in town. Not much to brag about but everything worked great. We were just passing through and will probably not go back that way.
Sep 25, 2012
No water running in any of the showers at 6:30 am or until 9 am the office was supposed to open at 8 am didn't open until 10:00 No grills or fire pits in each location or kabins
Sep 25, 2012
It was great. Not filled up so did put campers through out the park instead of stacking up
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Nice. Need more green I know it's desert but there are green plants for desert. Heather and Lucy were very helpful and kind thank you
Sep 23, 2012
We stayed just for one night, came out for the Airshow, we wish we could have come early then the kids could have used the pool. The campground was nice,how ever it would be nice if there was cement pads to park on then it would be easier to level. But the camp was still nice,clean. We would stay there a again. Thank You!
Sep 23, 2012
While the Kampground is gravel and thin trees, the staff makes this KOA a great destination. Cat is the most helpful of any employee (i.e. non-owner) we met during our 7-week trip (we stayed at KOAs all but six nights).
Sep 22, 2012
We reserved and paid for a pull through. We were able to pull through the spot across from us. Otherwise we would have had to unhook our tow and back out of our spot. It really is not a pull through.
Sep 21, 2012
great facilities and nice welcome
Sep 21, 2012
The park is nice and quiet. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly at all. This is the first KOA we did not really feel welcomed. We would stay here again - I would just hope that the staff works on how to welcome a newcomer.
Sep 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.