Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campground - space was big. We were in a 40 ft RV. Employees in the office were friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Would like to see some kind of Hitching post for dogs outside of general store, and possibly some water for our friends🐾🐾🐾also we have been told your working on upgrading your WIFI for 8 years. We have stayed with you many times and still we can't connect to WIFI.
Aug 28, 2013
Your sites are not level. Sites need some attention, realize it's desert but they good be spruced up.
Aug 27, 2013
This KOA is good if your just looking for hookups. Sites are not level park is not your typical gravel lot seems more like dirt lot which the rain washed away all the dirt and left rocks. Does have a pool and play ground for the kids. Overall the park is poorly maintained. They state you are away from freeway noise but neglect to tell you about the nearby train tracks.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a very convenient place to stay. The restrooms and showers were great! The staff person was very friendly. The wind kicked up while we were there and there was a lot of dust - maybe some new heavier gravel would help this.
Aug 24, 2013
I had to sit outside at night to use Wi-Fi at office, no wi-fi at my RV, my 30 amp service outlet was broken, I was asked to move. terrible dog walk dust and dirty RV park
Aug 23, 2013
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Had to trim tree branches off the roof of the MH as to not tear the slide out awnings.drove toad to office parking lot to use WIFI. Gave it a 1 & star because the office help was very, very good! Poor property but great friendly office employees!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Disappointed most of the time with KOA parks. We have used them off and on and for the price they charge and every amenity is an extra charge on top of the already high charged compared to other parks we have stayed in other than KOA. We decided to renew again and give them another try and so far the two we have stayed in just to not meet our expectations for the charge.
Aug 22, 2013
While the campground itself is just a dusty gravel parking lot without shade or grass (it's in the desert), the friendliness of the staff is outstanding, bathrooms are sparkling clean, and they ALWAYS have bags of ice available. Sadly, there's no Wi-Fi internet service EXCEPT at/in the office.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at the KOA and we will come back every year. Everything was very clean, the staff was just wonderful and friendly. We brought our 2 grandkids, age 8 & 11 and they had a ball in the pool and playing miniature golf. Lucy, thanks for making our vacation a good one.
Aug 21, 2013
Park was in terrible shape and way over priced. We will not be staying there anymore
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Lucy is the best manager of any KOA in the country. Always ready to help with our requests.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Would only recommend this KOA because it is the only campground in Wendover. The interior roads are dirt and dusty. The dog run reminded me of a cattle pen filled with dusty dirt!! Compared to other KOA campgrounds the price is too high. The staff was very nice and pleasant.
Aug 20, 2013
This was the dirtiest campground I have ever stayed in for a KOA no grass or pads all dirt.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Always helpful and friendly. Store stocked with items we needed. Purchased ice every morning there was always a good supply at a fair price. Will return next year.
Aug 19, 2013
dirty park, high price
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
they do have a dog problem, not at the campground but in the apartments to the west. 5:30 every morning
Aug 18, 2013
It will do for a one nighter
Aug 18, 2013
Clean restrooms and showers nice!
Aug 18, 2013
Unlevel site; Dusty; Way overpriced; Wifi only working near the office-not at campsite
Aug 18, 2013
Goatheads were vicious--in our feet and in our dogs' feet. Get rid of the goatheads, and you get five stars.
Aug 17, 2013
This was a outstanding visit, evrthing from check in to check out !!!!
Aug 17, 2013
KOA gave us a safe place to stay and the necessities but needs to be updated , tlc, and more reasonable prices if possible.....Thanks
Aug 17, 2013
See You Next Year During SpeedWeek
Aug 17, 2013
Lucy, the manager, has always been friendly and will do whatever she can to accomodate you during your stay. I stay there once, maybe twice a year and Lucy has remembered my name from the very first time.
Aug 17, 2013
The camp ground is clean but the only one in town. Need some flowers patios grass etc like other KOA's. One of the bottom of the scale for the chain of campgrounds. The people were friendly and helpful but the place is dusty and the pits. If it weren't the only one in town we would not be back'
Aug 17, 2013
Lucy at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you. It was very disappointing that we found out the hard way that the dump station was either full or extremely slow to drain. Better/advance notification on that would have been nice.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The grounds are dusty. The office staff are very friendly and Lucy is the best manager!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very polite and accommodating to help us get a good site during a very busy time with SPEED WEEK. Clean. Lovely pool. Lots of extras.
Aug 15, 2013
Lucie is GREAT at helping everyone !! Wish they had more 50 amp sites.
Aug 15, 2013
Lucy was a great help with all are needs ,the only thing we had negitive was the wi-fi it didn't work in the camp grounds.
Aug 15, 2013
This was my first stay at the Wendover KOA. It was great! We spent the days on the Bonneville Salt Flats for Speed Week. The pool was clean. The playground was nice for my kids. We will definetly be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Dirty, full of weeds and expensive for the condition Could be better with just a little care. Would never stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Our stay here was great.The grounds were trash free and the showers were spotless.Lucy was most helpfully and kept the sell out crowd flowing Great place will return
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Restrooms always clean and maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.