Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
OK place Oct. not much to do sites just OK. Internet good
Oct 14, 2016
Only downfall would be no grass in the pet area.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, quiet facility.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
this is the worst koa I ever stayed in look out men's room Urals water was off... the hood is high crime area...no wifi had use phone get next site what a let down on koa drive on to Winnemucca...
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly. Helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Would have liked 50 amp service.
Oct 10, 2016
Facilities were adequate. There was no one there when we arrived on a Sat.@ noon. Site assigne too small. Moved. Checked office@ 2:30, no one. At 5 ckd in was told then office closed @7 so couldnt do laundry. Strange hrs
Oct 09, 2016
Wish iT was manned more
Oct 09, 2016
Grass in the dog run would be very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
Great location for an overnight stay while traveling cross-country
Oct 06, 2016
Everything you need. Plus clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was extremely helpful and efficient, and the sites are level and spacious. The bathrooms and showers are very large and clean. Would definately return and recommend.
Sep 30, 2016
Cannot understand what has happened to KOA during the past few years. The office staff was pleasant but unable to help with the poor Wi-Fi.
Sep 29, 2016
I did not like the bathroom set up at all. Co-Ed bathrooms? A man could get in to a woman's shower so easily. I did not feel safe in the bathroom shower and actually felt the area was not that safe. A gravel pit more like it.
Sep 29, 2016
Nicely laid out - convenient location - nice shores separate from washroom. Needs more pavement and less gravel
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great wifi, cable,pull thru's and quiet. Will return. Bob and Lynda
Sep 23, 2016
Gravel throughout. Not crowded. Limited shade. Close to casinos
Sep 23, 2016
Office, employees, bathroom, showers great. Laundry washers, dryers out of order & dirty. We were here couple of years ago & laundry was in same shape. Lot at night needs more lighting.
Sep 23, 2016
Unable to connect to Wifi in site 4. Had to go to office or in patio for connection. This feature should be improved. Otherwise the staff and facilities were good. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2016
Good facility. Wifi sketchy. Camp personnel helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
One nite, good
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
It was a place to stop for the night.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a number of KOAs and every one had some issue with the computer system. Why don`t you hire IT to fix this problem?
Sep 19, 2016
needs new picnic tables. Cleaner bathrooms. Landscaping
Sep 19, 2016
A short overnight in after 9 and out before 8 is not sufficient to really rate a stay
Sep 19, 2016
Good stop over for the traveler. Close to local amenities and very quite.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Office staff unfriendly. If you like staying in the dirt this KOA is for you.
Sep 16, 2016
We were only there one nite and liked that the sites were long enough that we did not have to unhook car
Sep 16, 2016
A lot of flies in camp. ???
Sep 16, 2016
My wife and I were in Wendover to see the Salt Flats and do some hiking in the area. The Internet was very good. Lucy the owner/manager was very friendly, the bathrooms very clean.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was great. Sites need some trees trimmed to keep from raking your RV as you pull through. Best of 2 RV camps in West Wendover.
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed one night as we are heading to California. Quiet and reasonably priced. Only complaint was there were so many flies!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed two different times in a two week period as we were traveling.. First time we stayed cable hookup didn't work so had to hook into neighboring hookup. Also the wifi signal didn't work at our spot. Second time we stayed in different spot closer to office and wifi and cable worked...
Sep 13, 2016
Large, clean park. A plus for me was that the sites are long enough to leave my tow vehicle attached for the overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Far overpriced for what they offer.
Sep 12, 2016
No grass all gravel. This makes everything dusty. Only RV park in town so we had no choice.
Sep 12, 2016
Laundry not open later at night to be able to wash cloths after hours. Bathroom set up where women's restroom is accessible from the common showers and men's restroom.
Sep 12, 2016
We drove over from Elko for a quick rock hounding trip. The campground was clean and quiet. The main office had required items and the people were pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were deluxe.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean campground, run by friendly folks.
Sep 10, 2016
just a very basic campground in the middle of rocks and sand. But bathrooms were clean and personel were nice, We were only one night traveling through.
Sep 10, 2016
great
Sep 09, 2016
Ok place.
Sep 08, 2016
Area has no tarmac and full of dust. Non-working WiFi. Great and clean restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals