Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was great,and the location was perfect. The shuttle picks up and drops off right the KOA. We had a great time. I would definitely stay there again. If they bring the air show back next year I plan to stay at the Wendover KOA.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Limited space choices. I was put under a 750 watt light that shone inside my motorhome like daylight in the middle of the night. Miniture golf coarse was in shambles and unusable. Some young campers, 5 guys and 2 girls in one motorhome partied most of the night until about 1:am and no staff when to quiet them. For dollar value, nope, not worth it.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Staff - Lucy on site was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The site might need a little better clean up - dog's pooh-poohs were everywhere! Perhaps set up a simple recycling plan by separating cans/plastics/paper stuffs.
Oct 09, 2013
Most convenient stop between Denver and California.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this place very much.Very clean the people very nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff, clean and level site, quiet location, a pleasant experience overall.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place to stay as always.
Oct 06, 2013
The cleanest, friendly, prepared, most helpful host ever, nice and the easiest stay. We can't say enough. We will do this again!
Oct 05, 2013
The KOA was convenient but the site itself was covered with cigarette butts, and the wi-fi didn't work at the site. For 37.50 for just electric and water, I at least expected the wifi to work.
Oct 04, 2013
We love KOA's in general. This one is slightly below average for KOA. Office is not open for as many hours as most. Children's playground has many goat's head plants growing in it which produce very sharp stickers that get caught on the soles of your shoes. Showers could be cleaner.
Oct 04, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. Good utilities. Pleasant people. Always happy about our trips while staying with this KOA.
Oct 04, 2013
Overly priced, but only good place for many, many miles.
Oct 03, 2013
Meet the owner and he bent over backwards to make sure our stay was great even just for one night
Oct 03, 2013
Used only for overnight didn't use any facilities
Oct 03, 2013
The KOA Directory states free cable TV, but it's limited to certain sites. The office was closed for 4 hours, so I found my space by taking the site map copy taped to the office. I learned I was in a "no cable TV" area late that afternoon. The office graciously offered to upgrade me to a cable site, but I chose not to break down & move. Very misleading and frustrating!
Oct 03, 2013
Just stayed over night to rest.Lucy was friendly and courteous,as usual. Camp is clean and well kept. Parking spots could be more level.
Oct 02, 2013
You are too expensive.
Oct 01, 2013
I really appreciate a smile behind the counter after driving all day! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
This campground is next to a trailer court the court has dogs that barked all night.. Also, if you have a big rig, the trees bush out into the camp space and rub against your rig Had to put my slide in to sleep.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Our first stay at KOA. Will not be the last.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice park very friendly staff, very clean.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed. Overpriced. Park is in desperate need of TLC. Has a lot of potential, but is not up to KOA standards. Bathrooms were clean and the two staff that we saw were very courteous. No escort to your camp site. Train tracks close by and long termers start leaving for work around 0400. One had a dog outside that barked throughout the night.
Sep 24, 2013
The sites were level and dirt, however there were weeds everywhere (mini golf was unuseable due to weeds)we stayed 3 mights and never saw and employee except the one at the office when we checked in. No one checked the property, or even took us to our site. Very disappointed for the amount of money we spend per night.
Sep 23, 2013
For the money they charged, I was disappointed. The site were not very level, trees looked like they were dying and all was gravel. Restrooms were clean and showers nice. They are the only RV camp in town so they have let the place run down.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Really liked that you put campers in every other space instead of grouping us all right next each other.
Sep 21, 2013
I would only stay again if nothing else was available. Park seemed run down, sites were small and nothing but rock.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great!! We enjoyed our stay the minute we drove into the park. You were great
Sep 18, 2013
was a good overnight place to stay,plenty of space clean.
Sep 14, 2013
We found it to be clean and friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Traffic in and out all night long, noisy, dogs barking. Otherwise, a very nice clean park and a great staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Rain had cancelled the Salt Flats racing activity. The staff was helpful and cordial, modifying and shortning our stay. We found the Kampground brochure helpful in pointing out interesting local history and attractions. We will return again, hopefully with better weather. Pet walk needs to be enlarged, it is too small.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
Just overnight and traveling through to home.
Sep 08, 2013
Site level very poor side to side. No staff on site when I first arrived. Store very poorly stocked.
Sep 08, 2013
Sites were difficult to get into with the tow car attached. Pull thru but alignment was difficult. Had to change sites because of tree interfering with slide out. Office staff was very accommodating but still not what you would consider a good expierence.
Sep 08, 2013
It's great to have a place before the long stretch to Salt Lake City (traveling east). Our only complaints were the number of goat heads stickers. Also, the small dog area is so far away, our dog never made it there...which was ok, because it's not the best. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.