Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
Good overnight stop. Easy in and out. Spacious level sights. Convenient location.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great for when we have baseball games for the kids, I love that it's by my favorite casino, the rainbow
May 12, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the KOA campground in Wendover. Very friendly people and a nice quiet stay.
May 10, 2016
The campground is in good repair. The people in charge are pleasant and helpful. Our stay was good and we will be back.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Full of stickers, dogs couldn't walk anywhere without getting goat heads. The worst KOA we've stayed at.
May 07, 2016
Person at counter was rude. There was no need for it at all.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
overnight stop allowed to keep tow car hooked up for easier take off in AM
May 03, 2016
We felt it was a bit dirty.
May 02, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites.
May 02, 2016
Just needed 1 night to see an event at the Red Garter. This KOA is directly behind the red garter and was an easy walk to the hotel for the event. Was assigned a nice spot for my RV
May 02, 2016
Nice staff, clean, but this koa could use some updates and a little remodeling.
Apr 30, 2016
Overnight stay - arrived late and left early. No contact with staff. Pull thru was spacious.
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will continue to come during the months of December and April.
Apr 29, 2016
As my wife and I travel towards our camp worker program in Ely, NV. we stopped in Rock springs, WY. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Because of bad weather, snow and rain we were forced to say and extra day and half. This is a nice camp ground and road noise is very low and in most cases not heard at all at night. I would recommend it to a friend or fellow camper.
Apr 28, 2016
The office lady was very nice and helpful. I was dismayed to have my dog pick up barbed stickers in her paws. The grounds were dry and weedy.
Apr 28, 2016
Obviously you can't control the weather, but setting up (and taking down)in puddles on the site was annoying due to uneven ground. The bathrooms were okay and the usual KOA hot water for showers was enjoyable!
Apr 24, 2016
This KOA was very nice to stay at. The restrooms and campground where very clean. Thanks for great experience.
Apr 21, 2016
The camp ground is noting special, but the staff are friendly and the local history is very interesting and easily accessed.
Apr 17, 2016
Owners were very helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy to get in and out of the campground. The sites were big. The staff was friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The staff are always helpful and friendly. Great location and we love that dogs are welcome. See you again in July.
Apr 11, 2016
People were friendly but the wifi was extremely weak to not there at all. The few pieces of grass there need some work.
Apr 06, 2016
I will come again
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoy the friendly and clean area.
Mar 02, 2016
Good stay
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
100% overpriced for area, amenities and time of year. This was the final straw for all KOA campgrounds. They are all overpriced compared to nicer parks in their area. Only stopped here due to a medical situation. Will never stay here or any other KOA and will encourage all my RV acquaintances to boycott KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Good park. Easy access to sites. Quiet area.
Jan 02, 2016
Was nice campground with good bathrooms and plenty of room. Shuttle service to the casinos was very nice to have as well. Host was pleasant and let us stay a bit longer due to national hangover day.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Lucy was very helpful and we obtained our site very quickly. The KOA location is close to all casinos.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish the camping area was paved or at at least gravel smoothed out real rough in areas. Need to make sure all the cable hook ups are working. Fix out side camping lights for night time security, a lot of light on poles are missing. Could use more TLC. Still the best camp ground in town!
Nov 30, 2015
Pet area was a little pitiful, but bathrooms and showers were clean and plentiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed here because of snow, and stayed thru Thanksgiving. Nice place.
Nov 02, 2015
Thanks so much!
Nov 01, 2015
Very friendly host.
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in late and left early while traveling back home. No issues - clean bathrooms and nice dog run!
Oct 27, 2015
We were arrived with some concerns but the cheerful and knowledgeable hostess at the desk was great. (Lori?) Everything turned out fine. She deserves a raise!
Oct 26, 2015
We were not there very long, but the host were wonderful friendly people.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very spacious, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff..
Oct 21, 2015
The woman who checked us in during both stays at this park (a week apart) was fantastic! She knows her stuff! Since the park wasn't full, she made sure all guests were spaced well apart. Didn't get her name, but she could give lessons to many other people who work in RV parks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy