Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
very dusty. office only open 3 hours.
May 09, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
VERY OUT DATED. LAST UP GRADE DONE IN THE 60's
May 03, 2014
OFFICE HAD LIMITED HOURS OPEN
Apr 30, 2014
We had a great stay in Wendover at the KOA. Kathia was such a wonderful help, so professional and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly attendant served us at check in. Enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2014
Campground host Lucy was very nice on check in. We had some very cold weather and rain so didn't get to ride in our ohv's as much as we wanted but campground was clean and nice. We left a day early because of weather but would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2014
Campsites are gravel and not level at all. Internet did not work. Water hookup was stripped out and I could not connect without it spraying everywhere.
Apr 26, 2014
quiet, comfortable and the help was great, will come again
Apr 24, 2014
I would recommend this one as it is the only one in this area. Spaces are not level. We wanted to ask for a late check-out; however, even though the office was supposed to be open at 10:30, it still wasn't open at 11:00 when we left. We called ahead to make a reservation, it was hours before they returned the call. They only have 5 spaces with 50 amp hookups.
Apr 20, 2014
Nice pull throughs , pretty level, long and wide enough for kick outs . All gravel but you are in the middle of a desert that's ok. Have showers and restrooms but we didn't use. Only draw back is that there were no sewer hook ups, but they have a dump station. Ok for a night and pretty quite. PL from Riverton UT?
Apr 20, 2014
Tried to check in about 2.Found a sign on the door, be back at 5to8.Did not show tell about 6 and left at 7. Not veryhelpful. The sights are not very level eather.
Apr 18, 2014
Creepy place no security. Dogs barking all night terrible place for the money.
Apr 17, 2014
Very friendly management. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Apr 16, 2014
Nice showers.
Apr 14, 2014
The stay was good. It was difficult to find a trash receptacle to dispose out trash. Other than that it was good.
Apr 12, 2014
Site still has the probblem of plant stickers (goat's heads) on the grounds that stick to your shoes. Site was not level and we had a hard time getting our rig level.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
mostly my own fault... But went to do laundry ... Closed! Forgot wifi password... It was on the bill but not the service guide. Lucy was very friendly!
Mar 30, 2014
Wendover has only one thing going for it was clean to far to slc
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff when registering. Had a decent space and all the hookups. Probably partly due to it being at the end of winter, but it seemed very stark & there were so many goatheads throughout the pet walking areas, it was difficult to get our dog out for much walking. Did find a grassy place to play ball with her near office & pool area.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly. We've stay several times.
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
We know it is winter but they do have some Goat Head stickers in the north end and they get in the dogs feet. Maybe more water will kill them as they don't like water. Otherwise it was nice.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Park is OK.Entry road into the park needs to be repaired and I did not see any signage.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was great,and the location was perfect. The shuttle picks up and drops off right the KOA. We had a great time. I would definitely stay there again. If they bring the air show back next year I plan to stay at the Wendover KOA.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Limited space choices. I was put under a 750 watt light that shone inside my motorhome like daylight in the middle of the night. Miniture golf coarse was in shambles and unusable. Some young campers, 5 guys and 2 girls in one motorhome partied most of the night until about 1:am and no staff when to quiet them. For dollar value, nope, not worth it.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Staff - Lucy on site was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The site might need a little better clean up - dog's pooh-poohs were everywhere! Perhaps set up a simple recycling plan by separating cans/plastics/paper stuffs.
Oct 09, 2013
Most convenient stop between Denver and California.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this place very much.Very clean the people very nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff, clean and level site, quiet location, a pleasant experience overall.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place to stay as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.