Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Very basic campground. Pull through's are kind of short. Gravel is extremely dirty / dusty. Staff was very nice. Had to move sites after setup due to faulty electirc hook up.
Jul 06, 2017
decent park would stay again
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Need To Spend Time And Money Spreading A Load Of Gravel And Fill In The Holes!! They Need To Have The Swimming Pool Up And Working Especially On A Holliday Weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
I wasn't very satisfied. The girl, Lucy, was very rude when she learned you made a mistake on our reservations. Then, when she realized she made the mistake, she tried to convince me it was me. Otherwise, everything else was ok. You definitely need more grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
The dog park could use some major help..!!
Jul 03, 2017
Well kept property, friendly check in person. The casino shuttle is great, saves you from having to unhook.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were underwhelmed by this place. we were put in a spot next to the recreation building and we have a dog? It's ok for a stopover but not a destination. Overpriced but it's a KOA. Is right behind casinos walking distance. Has a flying J and a grocery store.
Jul 01, 2017
VERY NICE KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms, Showers. Campground well kept. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
It was the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. The sites were void of any appeal, the trees were not trimmed and were very difficult to manuver around. The staff was rude and at $47/night a complete ripoff. I WILL never stay at this park again and if asked I will tell people to drive the extra 60 miles to stay in Wells,Nevada and stay at a good Sam Park!
Jun 28, 2017
pads are not level
Jun 28, 2017
Was dusty with Judy gravel - nothing green! And was surprised there were only seven 50 amp hookups. Park is not keeping up with requirements from the industry. With all the gravel and dirt, would have been happier cold-camped in a paved parking lot!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Camp sites were all very clean. Shower and bathroom facilities were well kept and clean. Pleasurable experience!
Jun 27, 2017
Very outdated. Needs improvements.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground one night while on the road. It was clean and the hostess was very pleasant. I would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Need to improve WiFi. Or don't advertise you gave it.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, I loved the pool and horseshoe pits. The staff was very friendly. We will return for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
Needs updating and maintenance for the amount the charge
Jun 25, 2017
We stopped over on our way to Moab Utah. The staff was excellent. The park was quiet. There were several sites available and they were flexible and let us chose. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Very hard to see signage from roadway which is obscured by casino railing, place is run down dust bowl for hobos! Staff are very nice and accommodating, owners need to take note and upgrade, otherwise the Casinos will now you down!
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay as part of our journey to Seattle. Thanks!
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great stay at West Wendover KOA....staff was super friendly and very accommodating considering we called as we were driving into town to get a spot. Park was clean and quiet, pool had a lot of bugs in it but you can't help that with an outdoor pool and it sure did feel amazing in the heat!!! Had a very comfortable overnight stay and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!
Jun 24, 2017
This Park is sufficient and has what you need, but it's all dirt. The employees were nice. If you want to gamble, it's very convenient.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice view.
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was badly understaffed. The gravel everywhere was depressing. Needs better directions and signs.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay as the park was clean and well lit at night. The park had everything you could ask for in an RV park and a friendly staff. I would enjoy staying here again.
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were pristine. They had both handicapped toilet and shower. A shuttle was available, too.
Jun 22, 2017
The people are GREAT but the sites are rock only with little or no shade. Good for a 1 night stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Expensive, not level l, too close to railroad and had a concern for safety.
Jun 21, 2017
IT WAS OK THEY NEED TO POLICE THE SITES BETTER LOTS OF LITTLE STICKERS(we call goat heads)
Jun 20, 2017
We have found the KOA to be much better the Good Sams on this trip. Playgrounds good. Helpful people at front desk near by road noise is always a problem so bring so white noise to sleep unless you are used to it.
Jun 20, 2017
Ok, nice pool but dry and dusty. A man came around dragging something in the dirt/rocks right next to the campers ugh I ran and closed all my windows. Stickers/thorns all over the ground too. We had them in the camper on the rug and got got stuck by then 3-4 times. This is abt the only choice if you want to see the Salt flats.
Jun 19, 2017
Proximity to trailer/mobile home slum area, residents seen walking through KOA. Shower hallway not good for female guests. Gravel, no lawn near trailers.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was great! Front desk on arrival was not so great. Seemed rather board with the whole thing.
Jun 19, 2017
We have been at this KOA for the past 5 year's. The staff know us,are always helpful and this KOA is clean.
Jun 18, 2017
Your staff was very good and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Great Staff!
Jun 17, 2017
Everything we needed. Sites very basic, but good for our one night.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here before a few years ago and stayed again on our way home. A good stopping place on our way east or west.
Jun 16, 2017
Loud music playing until well after midnight, no one around after dark
Jun 16, 2017
We were just overnight, but liked the Kampground. Also, the shuttle bus to and from the casinos was nice so we didn't have to detach our rig.
Jun 13, 2017
It was Okay, people were nice and helpful. To bad the wind never stops.
Jun 13, 2017
WE LOVE STAYING HERE! AWESOME PLACE WITH AWESOME PEOPLE.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy