Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Evening arrival made easy. Office still open.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very Nice Staff, Nice and clean spots, but the swimming pool was not open and should of been open.
Aug 10, 2015
I really appreciated the Casino shuttle that picked up and dropped off, but too many stickers which hurt my dog's paws. Perhaps small patches of grass for each site would be nice. Other than that PERFECT!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
We needed a place to stay while traveling through the states. The phone message said "come on in, we'll have a spot for you" and the did! Easy camp lay-out map to choose which site we wanted to stay in.
Aug 09, 2015
Lori is fantastic!! She was wonderful in helping us with our last minute accommodations. This KOA is great if your just needing a place to stay for the night, or in our case a couple of days. Laundry facilities was perfect for a couple of loads & dryers were fast! Pool was nice & refreshing on a hot summers day. Would stay again if we were coming this way.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, easy check in. Gravel sites and utilities all worked. Cat loved walking around park. Not crowded lots of space between campers. Stayed here in a motor home towing. Plenty of room in pull through. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating and easy walk to casinos
Aug 08, 2015
We stay here whenever we're traveling through. It would be nice though if there was a grassy area for dogs to play.
Aug 07, 2015
Called 3 times to get a site, got answering service each Tim. Drove in to a locked office. Took a site then suddenly got a call back. Someone came to the office and got us registered. Count the property was full of goat heads (stickers) not good when they get inside your coach. Could not find a dumpster ithe next morning and put ours in a can by a tent shelter that was already overflowing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The cable box plug would not fit in the slot for turn in.
Aug 06, 2015
We were just driving through and needed only 1 night stay. Facilities clean, sites large. Only problem was the weed burrs our dog got in his feet and carried into the motorhome - they were sharp and hard to see when walking.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, neat, and helpful to us to enjoy the 4th of July in the community.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff were nice & friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
They need more 50 amp sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed at Wendover. Great site, we'll maintained & plenty for the kids Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
The check in was very smooth and the lady at the desk was extremely nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place need better dog run
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the motorcycles starting up at 0600-0700 each morning next door. Guess we have to more accepting of other folks and their toys.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Swings are a little low and needs more shading for campers. Place was very clean and enjoyed the pool!
Jul 31, 2015
very friendly staff, large level sites,
Jul 30, 2015
Courteous staff
Jul 30, 2015
Extremely high price for a unatractive RV park. The only thing growing are a few trees and many weeds.
Jul 29, 2015
It would be nice to have paved sites. The pool was so cold I couldn't get in. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The KOA turn sign in the parking lot of the Rainbow is difficult to see. Campground was very nice and enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2015
Too pricey for what it is
Jul 28, 2015
Would prefer a grassy area to walk my dogs.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a great stay, we appreciated the fact that we stayed passed the checkout time and didn't get hassled to get out of our spots (the park wasn't pressed for spots for new arrivals). One thing though... the pool's water was really murky and lots of chlorine. But other than that it was great. Won't stop us from staying there again! Thanks KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My advice is to plan your overnight somewhere else. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed. Puncture vines with thornes every where. Not good for dogs feet.
Jul 25, 2015
Other than the fact of no grass anywhere and the dog play area is so small it is a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The signage to locate park was difficult. Pull thru spaces were nice. Lady said if we did not take our 10 discount than we could get 25 discount at next stop-this was not what happened, to our disappointment❗️False information.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place
Jul 21, 2015
A bit dusty, and dry but just an overnight for us. All utilities worked
Jul 20, 2015
The woman on duty was SUPER! However, we could not get any cable or Wi-Fi. We were just passing through, so we did not want to take advantage of casinos, so there wasn't much for us to do. It is just not an attractive area to us.
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet place. The young lady who greeted us was very nice and helpful. We were there for just one night and stopped because of the pool. However the pool was closed at 3pm. I did not see there bathrooms or showers.
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts were very nice. The only downside to the stay was the wi-fi connection was having problems due to the rains in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Need to improve interns access. Our site was less than 50 ft from office and had to walk almost to office to connect.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We were only in for the evening so we did not use many of the amenities. Men's room did not have lights in the late evening and the mini golf was in poor repair. But the rest of the facility was very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are friendly. Place is clean and accommodations are nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed during the time of a very heavy rain which turned the whole area into huge muddy mess. You need to do drainage control to divert a deluge in cases like this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals