Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Just a park to get off the road for the night...trains run too close to the park so are heard most of the night.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
was just what we expected from KOA,
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaint was the code for the bathroom didn't work..
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet, but dusty walking and street areas.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place. You won't be sorry to stay here. Owners are good people.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to spend the night. staff was vary helpful on where to go for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff and management were great! Very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I would like to stay again in this park. I felt the staff did all they could to make it as nice as possible.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA is entirely suitable for a small desert town. We spent only one night here in order to tour the Bonneville Salt Flats the following morning. The staff was friendly, the location is excellent for what we wanted, and we were satisfied with it.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly but it was over prices for just a spot in a gravel parking lot.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice staff people - whole campground is dirt -- need to be spruced up (gravel). Convenient location.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is great. This park is in need of lot of gravel. Our RV and truck was not dirty until we pulled in here. The entry needs work,we rocked and rolled coming in.This park is rated high. No way it should be rated that high,especially for the price we paid. The only thing going for this park is the great staff and convenient location.
Sep 12, 2015
After hours found it impossible to get the men's restroom door ti open. Several other campers and staff had the same peoblem. Staff was friendly and checkin was fast and easy.
Sep 12, 2015
Stay here only if you have too. Expensive and ugly.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice campground, excellent staff. Sites are extremely UNlevel, sewer hookup placement is ridiculous and unusable. The dog run is not a run - it's a small pen. If there had been another campground available I would not have stayed.
Sep 11, 2015
Showers and bath nice and clean. Easy walking to casino. Not fond of gravel dust!
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities were clean. Our only complaint is no matter where we took our dog he got goat head thorns in his paws. Even in the dog run which could use some attention.
Sep 10, 2015
If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at I would never stay at another KOA! No wifi or cable. Dryers not working but not labled as not working. Staff did not have change to reimburse my lost quarters. had to dig quarters out with a knife! Though staff was nice, not sure if pool was heated or not, had to wait 20min in line for assistance.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park with a friendly staff, but very overpriced for what you get.
Sep 09, 2015
The only negative I found with this KOA was the restroom access. It was hard the first time I tried the access code.The problem turned out to be with the knob being to close to the jamb. My wife had the same problem at the ladies restroom. One time when I approached the restroom I could hear a kid trying to get out. When he started yelling I opened it from the outside. It was a boy of about 11.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
It was quiet, clean, and close to services. The staff was nice and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean campground and friendly, helpful staff! We would stay here again and would recommend it highly.
Sep 06, 2015
Run down, bad location
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Nice good stop same KOA quality
Sep 03, 2015
One night stay, clean showers, clean RV park
Sep 01, 2015
Irregular dirt sites. Trees need trimming. Dusty. Entire campground Needs some TLC. Office staff very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Run down poorly maintained. Overpriced
Aug 31, 2015
A nice KOA to spend a night or two. Clean bathrooms ans showers.
Aug 31, 2015
Great
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Although all the KOA'S we have stayed are very nice, this one was exceptionally nice! Very large and roomy pull throughs, very clean with lots of amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Aug 30, 2015
Good location, and the staff are excellent, but there are so many stickers on the ground it is definitely NOT pet friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Picnic tables are too low but it didn't matter because the flies were too bad to sit outside.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA location is VERY much overpriced at $50.11/night. Dusty gravel sites, with a "gazillion" goathead weeds that stuck in our dog's paws (very painful) as well as our shoes; no grass except at office; many flies & nearby noisy trains. We would never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
price to hight
Aug 27, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, and they took care of us very well. They also worked with us due to the Cancellation of Speed Week. When Bonneville resumes, we'll be staying there!
Aug 27, 2015
OVERALL IT WAS FINE BUT I WOULD NOT WANT TO SPEND A LARGE AMOUNT OF TIME THERE DUE TO THE FLIES AND HEAT. PERSONNEL WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was okay just a bit of a pain having to remember the password for the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
We wer checked in by a very nice woman. She was great at explaining everything including how to get to town without having to unhook our camper. The campground itself was good. Mostly dirt and rocks but we don't mind that. Little grass spots here and there. The only thing we didn't like was the little plants on the ground with thorns. they are everywhere but the road. Be careful. They hurt!
Aug 26, 2015
No internet connection
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The premises and the personnel were fantastic. We enjoyed the large spaces. Our only complaint is that there was pucture vine seed pods everywhere and it was hard not to track them into the RV
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. A little strange camping 2 blocks from 2 casinos, but the campground was decent with a little shade and the restrooms and showers were nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I shall return in the spring of 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals