Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Lots of puncture vine which is hard on dog paws. Could have grass at sites. Otherwise fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Sites needed to be raked and gravel added
Aug 24, 2016
It was just over night stay. No tow car but the park is close enough to restaurants to walk to. Personnel was excellent.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff great!! Campground run down and dirty. Roads dusty and full of pot holes. Tables need up grading. Full of flies. Needs to be sprayed. Smells really bad. Have stayed there several times, but after this visit, don't know if I will be back. Will probably stay at Nugget for $16.95 night rather than KOA for $50.00 night for poor condition of park.
Aug 24, 2016
None
Aug 23, 2016
I think the KOA needs to come and see this site. It is a terrible park. Dirt, sand, and dirty. Trees are not trimmed back and hit our coach. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend this park to anyone!
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely bad shape ~ all the grounds need revamping, the laundry room needs revamping, weeds all over the place & personnel could use some customer service skills
Aug 21, 2016
No comment
Aug 21, 2016
Nice stay, Lucy was very nice, a good reason we would return. Other little girl on phone didn't know directions to campgrounds and really messed us up. Thanks
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff. Close to casinos.
Aug 20, 2016
It's a KOA. "Nuff said.
Aug 20, 2016
the wendover facility is clean and well managed.lucy is great and is a real keeper.
Aug 19, 2016
I would give it A5 star. Just because of Lucy and how well she takes care of all of her gas. However we were the victims of electrical problems for the first 3 days or so as were many of the other campers Lucy work diligently to get it corrected. Other than that it would have been a five-star stay
Aug 19, 2016
Lucy is the best KOA manager I have ever dealt with. She is personable, efficient, and really cares about the KOA site and her clients. Can't say enough for her.
Aug 19, 2016
Great time, we have stayed here in the past and the staff, especially Lucy, is very nice. See you again!
Aug 19, 2016
Lucy is great and always treats us well
Aug 19, 2016
I would have expected more shade since the desert heat is scorching. I would like some grass as there us no escape from the dusty gravel. They take advantage of Speed Week and increase the price, it's not worth it. The pool is nice as are the laundry facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
I have stayed there a number of years for a yearly event. Lucy, the manager , has always been very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
I stay here every year. Great people
Aug 18, 2016
Park was very clean and well kept up for being out in the middle of know where. I will be back. GIB
Aug 18, 2016
Requested by phone pull thru with full setup got only water and electric and was not told others was not available until I arrived
Aug 17, 2016
It is a very poorly maintained park. All gravel, including the children's playground. The dumpsters are allowed to overflow and that area stinks so that if you are camping near it, you smell it all the time. We have camped here before and hoped it would have improved but we will not be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet and pleasant--a little dry?
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay if we have a chance we will be back in West Wendover
Aug 11, 2016
I like this KOA as a place to stop during extended travel. Although it is almost solid gravel, it is clean, safe, and friendly. There is very little road noise, and the lights from the nearby casinos are not bothersome. I stayed here twice on my recent trip and will return. I like being able to walk to restaurants and casinos. Thanks for keeping the place so spiffy!
Aug 10, 2016
The pool was much cleaner this year than last year when we stayed thaw is for cleaning the water!
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very functional, but not very appealing. It is a very large gravel lot with hook-ups.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place to stay for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
People were nice. Campground desolate, dirty, depressing.
Aug 07, 2016
one of the few where wifi works
Aug 06, 2016
Picnic Tables need to be upgraded.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet rest... Nice!
Aug 04, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
This is a horrible KOA. Immediately we were greeted with a sullen, clearly miserable check-in girl named Kortney. She told us her day was bad and was very unfriendly. Then the spot that we'd paid 50+ dollars for didn't accommodate our 28-foot travel trailer's hookups. We had to request a different spot that wedged us between two big rigs. The flies were horrible and the air reeked of sewer.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA itself was nice. But there was sewer smell that lingered. If you wanna see the salt flats and hit a casino or two it's the only place around.
Aug 02, 2016
Lucy was very helpful. I couldn't get wifi in the site she gave me & had no problem moving me to another!! Very relaxing stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was short we checked in late and everything was ready as the host said, things were clean and well kept. We left early.
Aug 01, 2016
Long walk to trash dumpster
Aug 01, 2016
It's conveniently located but there needs more shade and grass. The staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly staff. Unfortunately limited 50amp availability. I can run my coach on 30amp but I must pick and chose which systems to turn on.
Jul 30, 2016
We arrived after office hours and all the info we needed to find our spot and facilities was on the door for us. I really appreciated this, as we had been traveling all day and we just wanted to sleep. The campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2016
This is a nice, desert campground. There are a limited number of 50 amp sites available; however, there are many 30 amp full hook-up sites.
Jul 30, 2016
If you like gravel and dirt, this is the place for you. Inconvenient that office isn't open during posted hours. Only reason to stay here is if you can't reach another stop.
Jul 30, 2016
Hot, dirty, no grass, windy...stickers that get caught in the dogs feet. Other than that the power worked ok!
Jul 30, 2016
It was just so hot I wanted to leave asap. Not enough shade.
Jul 29, 2016
When we checked in the Wi-Fi was described as "undependable" which was disappointing
Jul 27, 2016
Good stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy