Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
needs new picnic tables. Cleaner bathrooms. Landscaping
Sep 19, 2016
A short overnight in after 9 and out before 8 is not sufficient to really rate a stay
Sep 19, 2016
Good stop over for the traveler. Close to local amenities and very quite.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Office staff unfriendly. If you like staying in the dirt this KOA is for you.
Sep 16, 2016
We were only there one nite and liked that the sites were long enough that we did not have to unhook car
Sep 16, 2016
A lot of flies in camp. ???
Sep 16, 2016
My wife and I were in Wendover to see the Salt Flats and do some hiking in the area. The Internet was very good. Lucy the owner/manager was very friendly, the bathrooms very clean.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was great. Sites need some trees trimmed to keep from raking your RV as you pull through. Best of 2 RV camps in West Wendover.
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed one night as we are heading to California. Quiet and reasonably priced. Only complaint was there were so many flies!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed two different times in a two week period as we were traveling.. First time we stayed cable hookup didn't work so had to hook into neighboring hookup. Also the wifi signal didn't work at our spot. Second time we stayed in different spot closer to office and wifi and cable worked...
Sep 13, 2016
Large, clean park. A plus for me was that the sites are long enough to leave my tow vehicle attached for the overnight stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Far overpriced for what they offer.
Sep 12, 2016
No grass all gravel. This makes everything dusty. Only RV park in town so we had no choice.
Sep 12, 2016
Laundry not open later at night to be able to wash cloths after hours. Bathroom set up where women's restroom is accessible from the common showers and men's restroom.
Sep 12, 2016
We drove over from Elko for a quick rock hounding trip. The campground was clean and quiet. The main office had required items and the people were pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were deluxe.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean campground, run by friendly folks.
Sep 10, 2016
just a very basic campground in the middle of rocks and sand. But bathrooms were clean and personel were nice, We were only one night traveling through.
Sep 10, 2016
great
Sep 09, 2016
Ok place.
Sep 08, 2016
Area has no tarmac and full of dust. Non-working WiFi. Great and clean restrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Needs a lot of work.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice camp; we'll stay here again. Landscape is sloped, but sites are level. Older facility, but well maintained. Quiet, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The pool was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground really needs to be paved. There are prickly things in the dirt that you can't see and get in your pet's paws. No grassy area for pets either. Very expensive campground to be just camping on dirt and rocks.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay there was great. Wifi worked really well so that we could do our college homework. It was quiet and relaxing.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and the campground is clean. They mad accommodations for us even though the website said the space wasn't available. Only drawback are the goat head stickers.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying at the KOA Campground in Wendover. The staff is friendly and helpful, it's never over-crowded, the bathrooms and showers are immaculate, and it's so convenient to the casinos. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2016
Pros: Nice host. Convenient to freeway. Cons: Our dog couldn't walk more than a few steps without getting goat heads and stickers in his paws, which was deceiving since the grounds were mainly gravel. WiFi was unstable.
Sep 04, 2016
WiFi is horrible
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice place
Sep 03, 2016
Showers need upgrading but the rest of the experience is very good.
Sep 03, 2016
It was great to meet a sister at the desk, my blood card by ID identified me as a JW. Lovely sister, nice K.Hall Agape
Sep 02, 2016
Ran low on ice and the picnic tables are in great need of repair. Very professional and courteous hosts. Restrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice clean and freindly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
it was a better than many other KOA's but could use some upgrades
Aug 28, 2016
Showers are shared, not separate woman's and men's. Requested spot close to bathroom and showers and was givin a spot in the north forty. The park was almost empty so there was no reason to put us at the back of the park.
Aug 27, 2016
Pleasant, convenient, friendly staff, well kept up
Aug 27, 2016
our stay at Wendover koa was great everyone there did there best to make are stay fun Thank You Wendover
Aug 26, 2016
This is an old, tired KOA. Campground upkeep neglected. Very dusty and uneven sites. We moved to another because our site smelled strongly of rotten fish with trash on the ground. Dog park is a joke! Very small, plain gravel and very smelly. No shade, no bench and trash can full. Laundry clean but very small. Dryers worked well. This is okay for a one night stop " on the way to"..
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of puncture vine which is hard on dog paws. Could have grass at sites. Otherwise fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Sites needed to be raked and gravel added
Aug 24, 2016
It was just over night stay. No tow car but the park is close enough to restaurants to walk to. Personnel was excellent.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff great!! Campground run down and dirty. Roads dusty and full of pot holes. Tables need up grading. Full of flies. Needs to be sprayed. Smells really bad. Have stayed there several times, but after this visit, don't know if I will be back. Will probably stay at Nugget for $16.95 night rather than KOA for $50.00 night for poor condition of park.
Aug 24, 2016
None
Aug 23, 2016
I think the KOA needs to come and see this site. It is a terrible park. Dirt, sand, and dirty. Trees are not trimmed back and hit our coach. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend this park to anyone!
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely bad shape ~ all the grounds need revamping, the laundry room needs revamping, weeds all over the place & personnel could use some customer service skills
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy