Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
The KOA turn sign in the parking lot of the Rainbow is difficult to see. Campground was very nice and enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2015
Too pricey for what it is
Jul 28, 2015
Would prefer a grassy area to walk my dogs.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a great stay, we appreciated the fact that we stayed passed the checkout time and didn't get hassled to get out of our spots (the park wasn't pressed for spots for new arrivals). One thing though... the pool's water was really murky and lots of chlorine. But other than that it was great. Won't stop us from staying there again! Thanks KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My advice is to plan your overnight somewhere else. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed. Puncture vines with thornes every where. Not good for dogs feet.
Jul 25, 2015
Other than the fact of no grass anywhere and the dog play area is so small it is a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The signage to locate park was difficult. Pull thru spaces were nice. Lady said if we did not take our 10 discount than we could get 25 discount at next stop-this was not what happened, to our disappointment❗️False information.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place
Jul 21, 2015
A bit dusty, and dry but just an overnight for us. All utilities worked
Jul 20, 2015
The woman on duty was SUPER! However, we could not get any cable or Wi-Fi. We were just passing through, so we did not want to take advantage of casinos, so there wasn't much for us to do. It is just not an attractive area to us.
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet place. The young lady who greeted us was very nice and helpful. We were there for just one night and stopped because of the pool. However the pool was closed at 3pm. I did not see there bathrooms or showers.
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts were very nice. The only downside to the stay was the wi-fi connection was having problems due to the rains in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Need to improve interns access. Our site was less than 50 ft from office and had to walk almost to office to connect.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We were only in for the evening so we did not use many of the amenities. Men's room did not have lights in the late evening and the mini golf was in poor repair. But the rest of the facility was very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are friendly. Place is clean and accommodations are nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed during the time of a very heavy rain which turned the whole area into huge muddy mess. You need to do drainage control to divert a deluge in cases like this.
Jul 13, 2015
It was very nice, Lucy was very helpful with reservation and info.
Jul 13, 2015
It is very dirty. Closest office at 5 PM very poor business. Would not stay there if there was another facility in the area. Rating -10
Jul 12, 2015
Easy on and off freeway, clean, nice staff, good stop on road trip
Jul 11, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everything very nice; liked the wide sites. Gravel was a challenge in the wheelchair. Would be nice to have one or two paved sites for handicap guests. Otherwise very good stay
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling through..Fairly level sites and very helpful staff..Only negative are the goat heads everywhere which will poke right through your sandals and stab you..They pop bicycle tires instantly so beware..Other than that a great place!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerk and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2015
it is so desolate looking...you feel like you are a forgotten being.
Jul 09, 2015
Sites not level. Gravel throughout. Staff nice. Storage behind sites is an eyesore. Pool was full of leaves. Trash on grounds. Landscaping was briers. Old dog poop all through the so called dog walk. Ridiculous price.
Jul 08, 2015
Add more 50amp sites, plant more trees, trim those that are there. We were 'passing through' and site was sufficient. Would not stay there for any longer than one short night.
Jul 08, 2015
Complete dust bowl but adequate for a one night stop enroute
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed two days for a break in travel and thought the park was to pricey even with the discount. Everyone was friendly and helpful. had a good site.
Jul 08, 2015
We were only there overnight, but the location is very good, easy access, and the park is reasonably well maintained, but could be better.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Showers were okay, bathrooms were clean. Pool was okay, needed to be skimmed a little.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Good campground, quiet for being right behind a casino.
Jul 03, 2015
The people were nice, but there wasn't much shade or grass. There wasn't a very good pet walk either.
Jul 01, 2015
We came in late, but the staff had called us and left detailed directions to our site. Wide sites and nice shade. Excellent bath and shower facilities. Quiet and convenient location
Jul 01, 2015
Poor condition of area and bathrooms. Shower not clean. When I tried to make a reservation by phone they quoted me a price that was $10 higher than the printed online price. The person said they had just raised their price and we had to accept the higher fee to book by phone. I went on line to book lower fee. Very rude on the phone.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This is very obviously an old RV park. The grounds are full of goat heads, the pool is out of order, and the general appearance is unkempt. The staff are very friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
great place.
Jun 25, 2015
Pool was not available in 92F weather. Rather spartan, but near to casinos if that is what you are here for. We just needed a place to stay for the night and were happy to leave first thing in the AM
Jun 24, 2015
the staff was very helpful and kind will return often
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed at the Wendover, NV KOA Campground many times since our retirement in 2008. It has become the overnight stop on our way from WY to our kids in Elko, NV. Even tho the climate is arid and usually very windy....the showers areas are very clean and the desk employee is friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the casinos is a great service. We'll stay with you again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.