Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 31, 2015
Fine. Very friendly staff. Have stayed several times & will stay again.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Great people nice Kamp K0
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
This was a nice, clean campground. The location is convenient. It's nothing fancy, but it was quiet and they were friendly at check-in. I would stay here again.
May 30, 2015
Polite people, Very level site. Easy in, Easy Out. Great shuttle service.
May 30, 2015
Bad cable. Should have been told that digital TV would be better. Also was told at check-in that I was out of range for Internet so wasn't given password, so couldn't connect.
May 28, 2015
Nice hot showers. But the grounds needs more gravel because of rain there was a lot of mud. The entrance needs to be repaired and the store did not have enough supplies.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
the staff was very nice. But we took our dogs to the "dog run" and it is very tiny but the worst part was you scoop and dump in a trash can that had not been emptied in a very long time. The dog barking all day and night was annoying and caused our dogs to pace all night. Good for a night but can see why it was empty on a holiday week end
May 26, 2015
Wendover KOA was an oasis at 1037PM. Thank you for the telephone call to inform me about where our paperwork would be after hours. Your bathrooms were very clean! Will be back again someday.
May 26, 2015
One night, with elec. hookup only, went well, nice clean bathrooms and showers, no complaints.
May 25, 2015
Convenient near town clean shuttle service
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
IF it were not for the friendly and accommodating staff, I would have given 3 stars. This KOA is aging and somewhat poorly designed for today's larger RV's. There are several sites where the sewer connection is uphill. Additional gravel fill would solve.
May 23, 2015
Everything was fine
May 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park, though is a little too close to the airport and train tracks. It was pretty quiet at night, though.
May 22, 2015
Large facility. Quiet, except for the trains.
May 21, 2015
staff always helpful and really kind. Bathroom and showers always very clean. Sites are well taken care of.
May 21, 2015
We were very satisfied with the park and staff except for the thorny stickers everywhere you walked outside. It was very hard to walk our Cocker Spaniel because she kept getting stickers and we had to be very careful to clean our shoes and not bring them in the RV.
May 21, 2015
Go overnight stop! Nice people.
May 20, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stay on our way to California. Only issue was that the men's bathroom code did not work well and it became a problem when it was crucial to use it.
May 18, 2015
Could have a few more trees. Also would have been great to turn the dogs loose in a pen after traveling.
May 16, 2015
Nice people, great showers, could use some trees and grass.
May 12, 2015
Nice campground clean. Well located the. Only bad aspect was a long Term trailerpark in back with early Workers leaving. Very noisey on east side
May 12, 2015
great place to stay..only complaint is that the WIFI service was lacking...kept losing connection...other than that...great plce to stay in that area...
May 12, 2015
May 07, 2015
Great office leadership. Best seen in 20 years of KOA
May 06, 2015
The campground was clean and neat but a little run down. It is probably the best camping option in Wendover but I would not choose it as a destination.
May 05, 2015
Very nice staff. Affordable and good amenities.
May 04, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. We lived the mini golf course even though it was over run with weeds. It gave our kids something to do. Thay told us at the end of our stay that they are tearing it down. I hope they replace it because my kids loved it. We also liked the playground. We wish the office would have had a basketball/volleyball so we could have used the court.
May 04, 2015
Fair location, but local traffic noise at all hours due to the nearby casinos
May 04, 2015
To much problems with cable!
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice
Apr 29, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Late registration a little confusing with KOA discount, but we figured it out. Thanks.
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is set up backwards in my opinion, the sewer drains are all placed in the back end of every site and they are on the high side which makes you have to manually lift the hoses to get it all drained out
Apr 26, 2015
very FRIENDLY FOLKS, NICE PLACE.
Apr 23, 2015
clean and quiet
Apr 23, 2015
Our site and information was ready for us when we arrived and we also like the location of the park which is just a walk away from the Casino.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Basic but nice people
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Great. However stickers on the area around the site. Dogs got them in their feet. Other a dog than that the office staff was exceptional. Great it had a dog park
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
The lady at the counter extremely helpful and friendly. The amenities were very sufficient for our use.
Apr 14, 2015
Pretty nice for the price.
Apr 12, 2015
Camp ground was clean and had basic services. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great to be able to walk to casinos but free shuttle was available
Apr 06, 2015
The office staff is so nice, however the rest of the park is horrible. It's all gravel with some trees. The trailer park surrounding the campground is awful-Barking dogs all day/night. Another camper had their dog attacked by a loose dog while they were walking to the pet area. We have stayed here 2x & each time after we check in, we ask ourselves why we keep coming back... we won't be back again.
Apr 03, 2015
Very helpful still and acomadating.
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean. Host was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.