Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Unless your thing is casinos, there isn't much to be said about the "town", The KOA makes the best of it, though.
Oct 05, 2014
noisy (trains and traffic), dirty
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. We'll maintained restrooms.
Oct 05, 2014
Always a nice place to stay after a long drive.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground. Office unattended for hours at a time. Had to run sewer line uphill! Immaculate restrooms. Barking dogs all night at next door trailer park.
Oct 03, 2014
The neighborhood surrounding the campground is extremely high risk. Neighborhood dogs barking all night and gun shots were fired. We did not feel safe or secure. Although the cable tv offered an obscene amount of channels the wifi was horrible. The speed was nonexistent and when you did finally get connection it would drop off within minutes. 3G cellular was way faster and much more reliable.
Oct 02, 2014
Pretty empty this time of year. There was a big race planned for the salt flats, but it got cancelled because of rain and water standing all over.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a good value for the price and not agreeable to deal with.
Oct 01, 2014
Good stop over location, especially in the off season.
Sep 30, 2014
sites not even close to level. wi-fi very poor. cable only at select sites. the worst KOA I have stopped at. Needs many improvements
Sep 29, 2014
Relatively well maintained RV park conveniently located within walking distance of casinos. Main complaint is two of the washing machines in the laundry were not working.
Sep 29, 2014
Staff was great. Sarah went out of her way to help us with TV. However, it is inconcievable that a KOA only has 6 50 Amp hookups! Big rigs need 50 amp service for more than air conditioning!
Sep 28, 2014
Nice park and the staff are good and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The campground was virtually empty, I asked if we could be placed by the bathrooms. We were placed in the most furthest spot! So much for being accommodating!
Sep 26, 2014
Nice location. close to everything that we were there for Waiting for the trees to give more shade thanks
Sep 26, 2014
walked over to main street and ate at a buffet that actually was very good. KOA NICE.
Sep 26, 2014
ok if begger issue is never repeated
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
If you like staying on bare gravel, its okay. The cable did not work properly. Wi-fi was spotty.
Sep 23, 2014
Always great to see the same employees. Makes you feel like home.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Desolate, picnic tables are old with peeling paint and slivers, very few trees. Plenty of open spaces in the park and they parked us right at the entry where every car and vehicle had to pass instead if of parking us off the main road. Spend some money and add more grass and trees and make it feel more inviting.
Sep 20, 2014
The only benefit is that it is the only place to camp with an RV in Wendover. The sites are poorly graded dirt/gravel, little or no shade. The bathrooms were clean. For what it was it was expensive.
Sep 18, 2014
This is the only game in town. They need to get rid of the thorny weeds that are pervasive. Dog run too small.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We arrived late,filled out an envelope with our info. & received a welcome the next morning, thnk u
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed at this Koa for years.It is always clean and well taken care of. We missed seeing Lucy this time. We love her.
Sep 16, 2014
overnight only. staff very friendly
Sep 15, 2014
we have stayed several times this year and are always happy. very friendly staff and enjoy the proximity to the casinos
Sep 14, 2014
Price is high. Appears they only maintain around office and pool area. Other areas are overgrown with weeds. The minature golf area in totally overgrown and right where one enters the park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We spent just an overnight while traveling, felt safe and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2014
VERY HELPFUL EMPLOYEES THEY KNOW THRER JOB !
Sep 12, 2014
The campground appeared roomy when we arrived. The office staff were very friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The site was level. All facilities were functional & complete.
Sep 11, 2014
Good KOA to stay in as we were headed thru Nevada. Friendly staff
Sep 10, 2014
The Staff were excellent and the facilities were kept very clean.WIFI was a bit sketchy. I would have given more stars but the pool was not open.If I was in the area again I would still stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was fine, well kept facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
Virtual dust bowl, dog walk has puncture weeds that stick to animals feet, way over priced for the area would drive to next town or stay in a parking lot next time.
Sep 08, 2014
My friend and I went to the air show and stayed at the KOA. It was nice to be able to get away from the main drag and relax a bit. We had a great time doing the miniature golf. The pool was not open this time. I have stayed here before. Don't forget to let them know you are military. I am not sure if they give a discount to veterans. I am sure if you have a VFW or Legion card they would.
Sep 08, 2014
I had an extremely enjoyable experience for my first time at the Wendover KOA. From the easy web site booking all the way to check out, easy, no fuss and very courteous. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
The site was clean and the staff was very friendly. The park advised of the shuttle that ran back and forth to the casino's so you would ot have to walk or take your own vehicle. We really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The staff was wonderful! The shower area and bathroom immaculate! Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals