Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
very friendly staff, clean office and bathrooms. we will be back
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Amazing friendly & helpful staff plus excellent securuty.
Nov 07, 2016
It was okay for the time of year.
Nov 06, 2016
Stayed here as part of month long trip. Internet did not work even at the office. Rec room was never open.Sign for campground very difficult to see from road.
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
All was fine lady at the front desk was very helpfull
Oct 30, 2016
This is a nice campground for the desert. They have a limited number of 50 amp sites so you need to book early if you wish one.
Oct 29, 2016
No one in the office when we got there at 4:20 PM. Couldn't find bathroom code to get in. this was probably a nice place at one time, but it needs work.
Oct 28, 2016
Served out purpose.
Oct 27, 2016
It was ok for late October. Nothing special. Did not like the winter office hours. The list of names and RV sites was not on the window as stated in the instruction sheet said, so I and others parked as best we thought.
Oct 27, 2016
I'm still trying to get rid of the flies that I picked up there
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Campgrounds clean staff very courteous bathrooms showers kinda small from others we've stayed at overall I rate it great !!
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, close to casinos, but nothing fancy. Would have been nice to have grass or even gravel between the large spaces, as it rained quite a bit and caused a muddy mess.
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA was clean and provided us a great experience.
Oct 20, 2016
The lady at the desk (when she was in, as they have limited hours this time of year) was very helpful, friendly and great to work with.
Oct 19, 2016
We visited off season so we almost had the place to ourselves. Pleasant stay. Friendly staff as usual with KOA's
Oct 18, 2016
This is the worst campground we have ever stayed at. The bathroom are really bad and most of the washer dryers don't work. Really terrible.....
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with wonderful host. Clean, quiet and peaceful. Thank you for making us feel at home.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
OK place Oct. not much to do sites just OK. Internet good
Oct 14, 2016
Only downfall would be no grass in the pet area.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, quiet facility.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
this is the worst koa I ever stayed in look out men's room Urals water was off... the hood is high crime area...no wifi had use phone get next site what a let down on koa drive on to Winnemucca...
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly. Helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Would have liked 50 amp service.
Oct 10, 2016
Facilities were adequate. There was no one there when we arrived on a Sat.@ noon. Site assigne too small. Moved. Checked office@ 2:30, no one. At 5 ckd in was told then office closed @7 so couldnt do laundry. Strange hrs
Oct 09, 2016
Wish iT was manned more
Oct 09, 2016
Grass in the dog run would be very nice.
Oct 07, 2016
Great location for an overnight stay while traveling cross-country
Oct 06, 2016
Everything you need. Plus clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was extremely helpful and efficient, and the sites are level and spacious. The bathrooms and showers are very large and clean. Would definately return and recommend.
Sep 30, 2016
Cannot understand what has happened to KOA during the past few years. The office staff was pleasant but unable to help with the poor Wi-Fi.
Sep 29, 2016
I did not like the bathroom set up at all. Co-Ed bathrooms? A man could get in to a woman's shower so easily. I did not feel safe in the bathroom shower and actually felt the area was not that safe. A gravel pit more like it.
Sep 29, 2016
Nicely laid out - convenient location - nice shores separate from washroom. Needs more pavement and less gravel
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great wifi, cable,pull thru's and quiet. Will return. Bob and Lynda
Sep 23, 2016
Gravel throughout. Not crowded. Limited shade. Close to casinos
Sep 23, 2016
Office, employees, bathroom, showers great. Laundry washers, dryers out of order & dirty. We were here couple of years ago & laundry was in same shape. Lot at night needs more lighting.
Sep 23, 2016
Unable to connect to Wifi in site 4. Had to go to office or in patio for connection. This feature should be improved. Otherwise the staff and facilities were good. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2016
Good facility. Wifi sketchy. Camp personnel helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
One nite, good
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
It was a place to stop for the night.
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a number of KOAs and every one had some issue with the computer system. Why don`t you hire IT to fix this problem?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy