Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Windover is located in an easy accessible location. The small sign on the street could be larger. The lady that checked us in was very pleasant, professional and very helpful. She made an excellent first impression for KOA. The bathroom was very clean. The site was clean and LEVEL 👍 The power water and sewer connection all worked fine. The cable had numerous channels awas clear and worke
Jul 20, 2016
Great check in process. Everything very clean
Jul 18, 2016
Nice quiet please, close to casino.
Jul 18, 2016
We always stay at the wendover koa, it is always clean,great location but the staff (Lucy) are all so friendly, and they know our favorite space. Thanks to all of the koa staff. See you soon again.
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet and spaces are not too close. My only complaint was there was not enough shade. If I had been there a couple days, I'm sure my RV would have been very warm.
Jul 18, 2016
nice place
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
KOA is over priced.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice office, was surprised my reservation for hook ups did not include sewer. We were switched though, that was good
Jul 14, 2016
Very disappointed with this location. Cable did not work, the grounds were not pleasant; it was dusty and rocky, hard to walk on. This is not what we expect for a KOA. THings were patched with plywood, paint was faded, picnic tables were falling apart.
Jul 13, 2016
Quick stop while traveling. Train whistle is a problem.
Jul 13, 2016
Uneven sights, no wifi ar our sight even though we were supposed to have it and very poor cable picture.
Jul 12, 2016
Office help not very friendly, all gravel grounds, picnic tables paint peeling. I was disappointed when I messed up and booked for two nights as I was staying at Wendover and they would not transfer the reservation to Vernal where is should have been. There phone were not working so it took Vernal KOA several hours to get through to Wendover. Vernal was great in helping to straighten out the reser
Jul 12, 2016
Very bumpy road entering and exiting park, thought everything was going to come out of all the cupboards
Jul 11, 2016
No grass at all for a dog, lots of weeds and goat heads.Trash in dumpster overflowing. First stay at a KOA a wee bit disappointed
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I was disappointed in the lack of grass and the spots seemed like they were very close. Even more so than other koa's that I have stayed at
Jul 10, 2016
It was short but nice
Jul 09, 2016
We stopped at this park on our way east, then stopped again on our return trip. The hosts were great. The bathrooms and showers were really clean and safe. The pictures on the site are accurate. We were happy with both of our recent stays.
Jul 08, 2016
No cable no wifi
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay except the man closed everything 30 mins early. so we couldn't get things from the store or dry our towels in the laundry room.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restroom. Shuttle service to casinos.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice facility the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 03, 2016
Just an overnighter. It was very clean and the people were extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
Very Friendly And Clean Camp Area! Made Reservations Ahead Of Time Which Made Check-In Fast. I Will Be Back Again!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was the last stop on our way home from a 5000 mile trip. This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at on our trip and not as nice as the others.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice hosts, who help with questions and lots of supplies. Wifi iffy, but cable worked.
Jun 29, 2016
A Gravel Pit, dusty, poor WIFI, Not worth the $48
Jun 28, 2016
Lots to see but we like more grass area and realize the limits here.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities are reasonably good. The sites aren't level and the picnic tables are beat. It is one of the dustiest campgrounds I ever stayed in and very close to the railroad
Jun 27, 2016
Park is in good shape, but the person at the desk is unfriendly and
Jun 27, 2016
Great spot to stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was ok, like all hot desert places there was no grass and it was very dusty. I didn't use any facilities so can't comment on that. The casino shuttle does come to the campground though so that saves a bit of walking. It's perfectly fine for a place to stay near the casinos.
Jun 26, 2016
Very accommodating hosts, we were able to get settled in just before a storm hit.
Jun 26, 2016
No shade, extra fee to dump which is lame when i just spent $80 for 3 days. Never been told I had to then pay $15 to use the dump station on top of my fees. Dumpedf for free across the street at the gas station.
Jun 24, 2016
Good front desk reception. Site was as advertised in terms of length and sun exposure. 50 Amp breaker failed, but maintenance fellow took care of it within a very reasonable amount of time. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2016
Not a lot of interaction with staff. Went to designated site with no local guidance. Convenient location.
Jun 23, 2016
We arrived much later than we planned and were not able to use any of the amenities. Our stay ended up just being a quick overnight. We slept in late and had to quickly tidy up and get going by checkout time.Wifi didn't work. Campground looks like it has great potential.
Jun 21, 2016
more lighting would be nice since we checked in well after dark.
Jun 21, 2016
The interior roads could use some repair also would be nice if paved
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean. Be wary of the goat heads; ouch. Site is high desert, no trees for shade but a great place to get off the road when the wind is blowing. There is a free town shuttle is available to local casinos.
Jun 19, 2016
It has everything I would expect in a KOA. The setting is nice, clean with full services.
Jun 19, 2016
Could not get wifi. Expensive for what you get.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short stay just overnight but no complaints and would definitely stay there again as we have once before.
Jun 17, 2016
Poor direction to locate and virtually no signage to help. OK campground once there.
Jun 17, 2016
There are too many stickers all over. I feel an area of grass with the picnic table, and a fire pit for each space would really improve the experience. You have everything else which makes this a wonderful place to stay for a getaway. Thank you, we had a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals