Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
This KOA location is VERY much overpriced at $50.11/night. Dusty gravel sites, with a "gazillion" goathead weeds that stuck in our dog's paws (very painful) as well as our shoes; no grass except at office; many flies & nearby noisy trains. We would never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
price to hight
Aug 27, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, and they took care of us very well. They also worked with us due to the Cancellation of Speed Week. When Bonneville resumes, we'll be staying there!
Aug 27, 2015
OVERALL IT WAS FINE BUT I WOULD NOT WANT TO SPEND A LARGE AMOUNT OF TIME THERE DUE TO THE FLIES AND HEAT. PERSONNEL WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was okay just a bit of a pain having to remember the password for the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
We wer checked in by a very nice woman. She was great at explaining everything including how to get to town without having to unhook our camper. The campground itself was good. Mostly dirt and rocks but we don't mind that. Little grass spots here and there. The only thing we didn't like was the little plants on the ground with thorns. they are everywhere but the road. Be careful. They hurt!
Aug 26, 2015
No internet connection
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The premises and the personnel were fantastic. We enjoyed the large spaces. Our only complaint is that there was pucture vine seed pods everywhere and it was hard not to track them into the RV
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. A little strange camping 2 blocks from 2 casinos, but the campground was decent with a little shade and the restrooms and showers were nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I shall return in the spring of 2016
Aug 23, 2015
Very quite Felt safe Clean facilities
Aug 23, 2015
Great people, nice amenities, would have liked grass, but, hey! It's the desert!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was the worst KOA I have ever stayed in we never hooked up to water because it was a mess around the hookup it was just a mess glad we only stay one night
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms clean. Staff very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Need grass area for pets. Street lights need to be moved so as not to shine into campers
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Still have lots of goat's head plants on the grounds. Sites could be more level. Site is a bit dusty, but that may be beyond your control. Pool was open this time, so that was a plus. It would be nice to have a seond dumpster on the lower level.
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly, after a long dry drive, quite a relief to be in the park with the Casino in walking distance. Thanks for the welcome and service.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice, quiet and safe!
Aug 16, 2015
Not a big fan of all gravel campgrounds,would be nice if there where more trees and some lawn at the campsites but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay on long travel trips, very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
KOAs are always a good place to stay when on the move
Aug 11, 2015
Easy location to find, clean and quiet.
Aug 11, 2015
No escort but very clean and well maintained. Site could have been more level. Close to casinos, restaurants and supermarket.
Aug 11, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Evening arrival made easy. Office still open.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very Nice Staff, Nice and clean spots, but the swimming pool was not open and should of been open.
Aug 10, 2015
I really appreciated the Casino shuttle that picked up and dropped off, but too many stickers which hurt my dog's paws. Perhaps small patches of grass for each site would be nice. Other than that PERFECT!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
We needed a place to stay while traveling through the states. The phone message said "come on in, we'll have a spot for you" and the did! Easy camp lay-out map to choose which site we wanted to stay in.
Aug 09, 2015
Lori is fantastic!! She was wonderful in helping us with our last minute accommodations. This KOA is great if your just needing a place to stay for the night, or in our case a couple of days. Laundry facilities was perfect for a couple of loads & dryers were fast! Pool was nice & refreshing on a hot summers day. Would stay again if we were coming this way.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, easy check in. Gravel sites and utilities all worked. Cat loved walking around park. Not crowded lots of space between campers. Stayed here in a motor home towing. Plenty of room in pull through. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating and easy walk to casinos
Aug 08, 2015
We stay here whenever we're traveling through. It would be nice though if there was a grassy area for dogs to play.
Aug 07, 2015
Called 3 times to get a site, got answering service each Tim. Drove in to a locked office. Took a site then suddenly got a call back. Someone came to the office and got us registered. Count the property was full of goat heads (stickers) not good when they get inside your coach. Could not find a dumpster ithe next morning and put ours in a can by a tent shelter that was already overflowing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The cable box plug would not fit in the slot for turn in.
Aug 06, 2015
We were just driving through and needed only 1 night stay. Facilities clean, sites large. Only problem was the weed burrs our dog got in his feet and carried into the motorhome - they were sharp and hard to see when walking.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful staff, neat, and helpful to us to enjoy the 4th of July in the community.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff were nice & friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
They need more 50 amp sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed at Wendover. Great site, we'll maintained & plenty for the kids Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
The check in was very smooth and the lady at the desk was extremely nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place need better dog run
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the motorcycles starting up at 0600-0700 each morning next door. Guess we have to more accepting of other folks and their toys.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Swings are a little low and needs more shading for campers. Place was very clean and enjoyed the pool!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.