Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
Site still has the probblem of plant stickers (goat's heads) on the grounds that stick to your shoes. Site was not level and we had a hard time getting our rig level.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
mostly my own fault... But went to do laundry ... Closed! Forgot wifi password... It was on the bill but not the service guide. Lucy was very friendly!
Mar 30, 2014
Wendover has only one thing going for it was clean to far to slc
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff when registering. Had a decent space and all the hookups. Probably partly due to it being at the end of winter, but it seemed very stark & there were so many goatheads throughout the pet walking areas, it was difficult to get our dog out for much walking. Did find a grassy place to play ball with her near office & pool area.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly. We've stay several times.
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
We know it is winter but they do have some Goat Head stickers in the north end and they get in the dogs feet. Maybe more water will kill them as they don't like water. Otherwise it was nice.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Park is OK.Entry road into the park needs to be repaired and I did not see any signage.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was great,and the location was perfect. The shuttle picks up and drops off right the KOA. We had a great time. I would definitely stay there again. If they bring the air show back next year I plan to stay at the Wendover KOA.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Limited space choices. I was put under a 750 watt light that shone inside my motorhome like daylight in the middle of the night. Miniture golf coarse was in shambles and unusable. Some young campers, 5 guys and 2 girls in one motorhome partied most of the night until about 1:am and no staff when to quiet them. For dollar value, nope, not worth it.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Staff - Lucy on site was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The site might need a little better clean up - dog's pooh-poohs were everywhere! Perhaps set up a simple recycling plan by separating cans/plastics/paper stuffs.
Oct 09, 2013
Most convenient stop between Denver and California.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this place very much.Very clean the people very nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff, clean and level site, quiet location, a pleasant experience overall.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place to stay as always.
Oct 06, 2013
The cleanest, friendly, prepared, most helpful host ever, nice and the easiest stay. We can't say enough. We will do this again!
Oct 05, 2013
The KOA was convenient but the site itself was covered with cigarette butts, and the wi-fi didn't work at the site. For 37.50 for just electric and water, I at least expected the wifi to work.
Oct 04, 2013
We love KOA's in general. This one is slightly below average for KOA. Office is not open for as many hours as most. Children's playground has many goat's head plants growing in it which produce very sharp stickers that get caught on the soles of your shoes. Showers could be cleaner.
Oct 04, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. Good utilities. Pleasant people. Always happy about our trips while staying with this KOA.
Oct 04, 2013
Overly priced, but only good place for many, many miles.
Oct 03, 2013
Meet the owner and he bent over backwards to make sure our stay was great even just for one night
Oct 03, 2013
Used only for overnight didn't use any facilities
Oct 03, 2013
The KOA Directory states free cable TV, but it's limited to certain sites. The office was closed for 4 hours, so I found my space by taking the site map copy taped to the office. I learned I was in a "no cable TV" area late that afternoon. The office graciously offered to upgrade me to a cable site, but I chose not to break down & move. Very misleading and frustrating!
Oct 03, 2013
Just stayed over night to rest.Lucy was friendly and courteous,as usual. Camp is clean and well kept. Parking spots could be more level.
Oct 02, 2013
You are too expensive.
Oct 01, 2013
I really appreciate a smile behind the counter after driving all day! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
This campground is next to a trailer court the court has dogs that barked all night.. Also, if you have a big rig, the trees bush out into the camp space and rub against your rig Had to put my slide in to sleep.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Our first stay at KOA. Will not be the last.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice park very friendly staff, very clean.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed. Overpriced. Park is in desperate need of TLC. Has a lot of potential, but is not up to KOA standards. Bathrooms were clean and the two staff that we saw were very courteous. No escort to your camp site. Train tracks close by and long termers start leaving for work around 0400. One had a dog outside that barked throughout the night.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.