Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
Could have a few more trees. Also would have been great to turn the dogs loose in a pen after traveling.
May 16, 2015
Nice people, great showers, could use some trees and grass.
May 12, 2015
Nice campground clean. Well located the. Only bad aspect was a long Term trailerpark in back with early Workers leaving. Very noisey on east side
May 12, 2015
great place to stay..only complaint is that the WIFI service was lacking...kept losing connection...other than that...great plce to stay in that area...
May 12, 2015
May 07, 2015
Great office leadership. Best seen in 20 years of KOA
May 06, 2015
The campground was clean and neat but a little run down. It is probably the best camping option in Wendover but I would not choose it as a destination.
May 05, 2015
Very nice staff. Affordable and good amenities.
May 04, 2015
The bathrooms were clean. We lived the mini golf course even though it was over run with weeds. It gave our kids something to do. Thay told us at the end of our stay that they are tearing it down. I hope they replace it because my kids loved it. We also liked the playground. We wish the office would have had a basketball/volleyball so we could have used the court.
May 04, 2015
Fair location, but local traffic noise at all hours due to the nearby casinos
May 04, 2015
To much problems with cable!
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice
Apr 29, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Late registration a little confusing with KOA discount, but we figured it out. Thanks.
Apr 27, 2015
The campground is set up backwards in my opinion, the sewer drains are all placed in the back end of every site and they are on the high side which makes you have to manually lift the hoses to get it all drained out
Apr 26, 2015
very FRIENDLY FOLKS, NICE PLACE.
Apr 23, 2015
clean and quiet
Apr 23, 2015
Our site and information was ready for us when we arrived and we also like the location of the park which is just a walk away from the Casino.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Basic but nice people
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Great. However stickers on the area around the site. Dogs got them in their feet. Other a dog than that the office staff was exceptional. Great it had a dog park
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
The lady at the counter extremely helpful and friendly. The amenities were very sufficient for our use.
Apr 14, 2015
Pretty nice for the price.
Apr 12, 2015
Camp ground was clean and had basic services. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great to be able to walk to casinos but free shuttle was available
Apr 06, 2015
The office staff is so nice, however the rest of the park is horrible. It's all gravel with some trees. The trailer park surrounding the campground is awful-Barking dogs all day/night. Another camper had their dog attacked by a loose dog while they were walking to the pet area. We have stayed here 2x & each time after we check in, we ask ourselves why we keep coming back... we won't be back again.
Apr 03, 2015
Very helpful still and acomadating.
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean. Host was very nice.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Camp ground was empty just 4or 5 RVs
Mar 26, 2015
I hate casinos but what can you expect in Nevada.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Always like staying here; not a place where you can sit outside though. Love Lucy, the great gal who is always there.
Mar 21, 2015
No one in office during for hours..we got their about 2 in the afternoon and no one showed up for two hours even the UPS driver left a package.. over priced for the park... dusty and the leaky faucets... we stay at koa campgrounds quite often this was the worst.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
We were able to pull right in and set up. Site was level, clean, and ready. The host answered questions.We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 19, 2015
The entire campground is gravel but it is close to the casinos.
Mar 17, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but as always it was a nice place to park.
Mar 17, 2015
Staff was very nice. Wifi erratic
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Watch for all the ground thorns.
Nov 04, 2014
only stayed overnight. easy hookups and close to the rig.
Nov 03, 2014
Everyone was pleasant, but the grounds were adequate, not exceptional. Nothing horrible but nothing great. I have found that KOA continues to raise the rates but not the quality. Good Sam is a much better option, pretty much across the board. KOA needs to get the cost under control, and increase the quality. I only stay KOA when I have to.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Very basic
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We could not walk our dogs to the dog yard due to all the goat head stickers that were everywhere.
Oct 28, 2014
The registration person, Lucy, is so very pleasant and helpful! She is an asset to this campground!
Oct 27, 2014
While the campsites are on gravel and it is quite barren, it's expected. You are in the desert. The office was immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms are spotless. We weren't ready to leave at 11:00 and since the campground was almost empty, they were very accommodating and let us stay a few more hours. Next to train tracks so expect noise.
Oct 27, 2014
We LOVE the Wendover KOA! It is ALWAYS clean and very well maintained, and the location is perfect! They make desert camping extremely enjoyable! THANK YOU Wendover KOA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.