Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Stay was quick but good...my husband and his brother stayed the nite in the cabin for the night.
Nov 07, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Clean, tidy friendly staff. This was expected
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool.
Sep 16, 2016
Restrooms need to be closer to cabins
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Thank you very much. Would definitely recommend
Aug 23, 2016
Pool could be cleaner, other than that, facilities were kept up, we had a great stay
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent, Lucy knows what she is doing she is a excellent manager!---Dave
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing!!!! Very clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely helpful. Lucy in the office is the PERFECT host.
Aug 08, 2016
The employees were wonderful and the camp facilites were very clean however the goatshead thistles growing around our cabin were awful and tracked into the cabin. It really hurts to step on those barefooted and my dog was in pain from them also.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean...great sevice
Jul 27, 2016
Great koa, as usual! Great pool, staff and lodging. Will always look for koa
Jul 24, 2016
People were friendly, the cabins were clean and the grounds were clean but a bit run down. we figured because of the new casinos surrounding it.
Jul 05, 2016
Too far from bathhouse.
Jul 02, 2016
Casinos next to campground had good food.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms/Showers: 9 stars Amenities/rec room: 4 stars Cabin: 6 stars Can't compete with casinos next door; many use this site for overnight only.
May 31, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful each time we have stayed. One night we made a quick trip from slc and didn't make any reservations anywhere (not recommended). We didn't arrive until after their closing time and the casino hotels were booked. I called the managers number that was posted on the door and she came back, in her pajamas, to get us into a cabin.
May 23, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Note cabins have personal grills, but not individual fire rings. There is a communal fire ring in the middle of the cabin area though.
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean. Our cabin was clean and it was night to have the picnic tables outside. Other KOAs Ive stayed at, the cabins didnt that them. The location was great, I will certainly stay there again.
May 09, 2016
We did not like this KOA very much. We stayed in a cabin which was fine but it was so far from the restrooms/showers. There were bullhead stickers that our little 4-legged kids were stepping on. The staff was not all that friendly. Sorry to say but we will not stay at this KOA again.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Great clean cabin. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through and got a cabin for the night. Since it was Christmas Day we didn't see any others campers, but the hosts had our cabin nice and warm for us when we arrived. Much appreciated!
Oct 26, 2015
Not a bad place to stay when just passing through. Facilities were bright, secure and clean. Tree limbs need to be trimmed off cabin roof as they scraped on the roof all night quite noisily in the wind.
Oct 13, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
On our return trip we tried to get a cabin but unfortunately, we arrived after 9pm.
Sep 22, 2015
Everyone was nice and the cabin was very clean :-). Very close to casinos of you're looking for that!
Sep 12, 2015
If you are a fan of gravel and dirt, then this is the KOA for you. If you are not, then be warned: this is one of the dreariest, bleakest campgrounds you're likely to find. On the bright side, the office, restroom and shower facilities are fine. But the rest of the campground is gravel with goathead thistles liberally sprinkled. Skip this one.
Sep 02, 2015
They have to improve wifi to cabins
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in Cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. I would have liked the bathrooms closer but it was fine
Aug 29, 2015
need some grass
Aug 21, 2015
The cabins are so far away from the rest of the camp that my stay was really creepy.
Aug 20, 2015
The washrooms were too far away from the Kabins and, Wi-Fi not available.
Aug 16, 2015
Cabins that allow dogs smelled like a kennel. More attention to cleanliness would be an asset.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was nice and courteous. Cabin was OK. Trash in middle of the cabin common area was overflowing. Beds were terrible.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place. Well maintained and very quiet. Would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2015
Very affordable, staff were very polite and inviting!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Quiet and peaceful, especially for being so close to the interstate. It was a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We booked a cabin here because we were traveling cross country and it is cheaper then a hotel room. We have 2 kids and there was suppose to be minature golf but when we got there we were told that someone had stoled all the stuff. Well how long ago was that because there were weeds growing up the holes in the course and the pool was cloudy with bugs floating everywhere. Cabin was nice
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and we always have a pleasant stay. The really enjoyed the pool and overall it was great! We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is OK. Semi-maintained. Tent sites would have proven tough to drive stakes into. Lady who checked us in was very friendly and efficient.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before a few years ago and it still was an enjoyable stay. Clean bathrooms and orderly park. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin this trip and was very pleased. The only negative was the Kabins are a little far from bathrooms. This is a nice spot that when we travel we will plann to stay again.
Jun 19, 2015
easy to find, but strip club and bar right next door. also had some weed around cabin that had thorns the stuck to socks.
Jun 14, 2015
codes inutiles, personnel amical, buanderie ferme à 9h00 devrait etre 24 hres
Jun 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy