Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2012
The only campground that offered points discount which i APPRECIATED. Being wherenit is there is not much there..missed the grass
Oct 15, 2012
not great, not bad
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We had a good time. The office staff were very helpful, giving us info on things to do in the area.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
I was having starting problems with my motorhome. The staff was very helpful in putting me in touch with a RV repair person after I had not had good luck with any in Rock Springs, Wy. Many thanks!!
Oct 09, 2012
They need to put more gravel over the roadways to cover the pot hole and bumps. Also some oil to keep down the dust would really be great. We will Stay here again in the future!
Oct 08, 2012
A good stay and plan to be back in Aug. 2013. WI FI dropped out a few times but all else was good.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Every thing top notch...location, plan, maintenance, services and...all the employees. However, signage to reach park was not very good.
Oct 06, 2012
Friendly staff, good free coffee, clean bathrooms, grounds, and cabin! Very dog friendly
Oct 05, 2012
so so. just a stop.
Oct 05, 2012
My only complaint is the dog walk area and all areas surrounding the camp site itself. There is an abundance of "goat head" sticker plants everywhere, particularly along the fence that has signage saying this is the pet walk area. These spurs are very painful to dogs and humans alike. It would be nice to see them cleared out of the pet friendly areas and around the camp sites.
Oct 04, 2012
overnight; quiet area; very well appointed, modern, exceptionally clean, heated restrooms and showers. convenient location, spacious campsites, everything we used was in good repair. very friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Very nice. Heather is a sweetheart!
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I had made rev a couple of weeks earlier and had a med promle had so had to put it off 2 weeks and got no refund and a could care less adittude it is only $36 but we use koa lot and would expect a little more thank you
Sep 29, 2012
WiFi is poor, except in and infront of the office building --
Sep 29, 2012
We arrived late but the night registration instructions were clear. Nice Kampground with plenty of space. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
met expectations
Sep 28, 2012
I had a problem with my pickup. The KOA manager called a local mechanic who came to the campground to pick up the truck and he had the problem corrected in four hours. Wendover KOA will be a stop for us in the future.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Just about the only game in town. Not much to brag about but everything worked great. We were just passing through and will probably not go back that way.
Sep 25, 2012
No water running in any of the showers at 6:30 am or until 9 am the office was supposed to open at 8 am didn't open until 10:00 No grills or fire pits in each location or kabins
Sep 25, 2012
It was great. Not filled up so did put campers through out the park instead of stacking up
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The campsites are nicely laid out, with a covered picnic table at each site and an individual parking spot. The area to pitch tents is sand, so hammering in stakes is a bit difficult. The bathrooms, and the KOA overall, is clean . I would recommend this KOA to fellow travelers.
Sep 24, 2012
Nice. Need more green I know it's desert but there are green plants for desert. Heather and Lucy were very helpful and kind thank you
Sep 23, 2012
We stayed just for one night, came out for the Airshow, we wish we could have come early then the kids could have used the pool. The campground was nice,how ever it would be nice if there was cement pads to park on then it would be easier to level. But the camp was still nice,clean. We would stay there a again. Thank You!
Sep 23, 2012
While the Kampground is gravel and thin trees, the staff makes this KOA a great destination. Cat is the most helpful of any employee (i.e. non-owner) we met during our 7-week trip (we stayed at KOAs all but six nights).
Sep 22, 2012
We reserved and paid for a pull through. We were able to pull through the spot across from us. Otherwise we would have had to unhook our tow and back out of our spot. It really is not a pull through.
Sep 21, 2012
great facilities and nice welcome
Sep 21, 2012
The park is nice and quiet. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly at all. This is the first KOA we did not really feel welcomed. We would stay here again - I would just hope that the staff works on how to welcome a newcomer.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
everything was fine
Sep 18, 2012
Clean. The lady that checked us in could use a PR adjustment.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The nicest people in the world. Everything we need . Keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2012
Very nice people..wish there were not so many flies...not their fault
Sep 14, 2012
Flys were everywhere in our car and trailor
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Too expensive for a gravel parking lot with lots of stickers/grassburrs, etc. But the girls at the desk were friendly. Also, the wifi was out. Joe Dobry
Sep 11, 2012
Lucy is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.