Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
This campground really needs to be paved. There are prickly things in the dirt that you can't see and get in your pet's paws. No grassy area for pets either. Very expensive campground to be just camping on dirt and rocks.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay there was great. Wifi worked really well so that we could do our college homework. It was quiet and relaxing.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and the campground is clean. They mad accommodations for us even though the website said the space wasn't available. Only drawback are the goat head stickers.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying at the KOA Campground in Wendover. The staff is friendly and helpful, it's never over-crowded, the bathrooms and showers are immaculate, and it's so convenient to the casinos. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2016
Pros: Nice host. Convenient to freeway. Cons: Our dog couldn't walk more than a few steps without getting goat heads and stickers in his paws, which was deceiving since the grounds were mainly gravel. WiFi was unstable.
Sep 04, 2016
WiFi is horrible
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice place
Sep 03, 2016
Showers need upgrading but the rest of the experience is very good.
Sep 03, 2016
It was great to meet a sister at the desk, my blood card by ID identified me as a JW. Lovely sister, nice K.Hall Agape
Sep 02, 2016
Ran low on ice and the picnic tables are in great need of repair. Very professional and courteous hosts. Restrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice clean and freindly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
it was a better than many other KOA's but could use some upgrades
Aug 28, 2016
Showers are shared, not separate woman's and men's. Requested spot close to bathroom and showers and was givin a spot in the north forty. The park was almost empty so there was no reason to put us at the back of the park.
Aug 27, 2016
Pleasant, convenient, friendly staff, well kept up
Aug 27, 2016
our stay at Wendover koa was great everyone there did there best to make are stay fun Thank You Wendover
Aug 26, 2016
This is an old, tired KOA. Campground upkeep neglected. Very dusty and uneven sites. We moved to another because our site smelled strongly of rotten fish with trash on the ground. Dog park is a joke! Very small, plain gravel and very smelly. No shade, no bench and trash can full. Laundry clean but very small. Dryers worked well. This is okay for a one night stop " on the way to"..
Aug 26, 2016
Lots of puncture vine which is hard on dog paws. Could have grass at sites. Otherwise fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Sites needed to be raked and gravel added
Aug 24, 2016
It was just over night stay. No tow car but the park is close enough to restaurants to walk to. Personnel was excellent.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff great!! Campground run down and dirty. Roads dusty and full of pot holes. Tables need up grading. Full of flies. Needs to be sprayed. Smells really bad. Have stayed there several times, but after this visit, don't know if I will be back. Will probably stay at Nugget for $16.95 night rather than KOA for $50.00 night for poor condition of park.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Thank you very much. Would definitely recommend
Aug 24, 2016
None
Aug 23, 2016
Pool could be cleaner, other than that, facilities were kept up, we had a great stay
Aug 23, 2016
I think the KOA needs to come and see this site. It is a terrible park. Dirt, sand, and dirty. Trees are not trimmed back and hit our coach. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend this park to anyone!
Aug 22, 2016
two complaints,the rest room door was difficult to open with code & men's toilet was clogged a couple of times. look forward to next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely bad shape ~ all the grounds need revamping, the laundry room needs revamping, weeds all over the place & personnel could use some customer service skills
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent, Lucy knows what she is doing she is a excellent manager!---Dave
Aug 21, 2016
No comment
Aug 21, 2016
Nice stay, Lucy was very nice, a good reason we would return. Other little girl on phone didn't know directions to campgrounds and really messed us up. Thanks
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff. Close to casinos.
Aug 20, 2016
It's a KOA. "Nuff said.
Aug 20, 2016
the wendover facility is clean and well managed.lucy is great and is a real keeper.
Aug 19, 2016
I would give it A5 star. Just because of Lucy and how well she takes care of all of her gas. However we were the victims of electrical problems for the first 3 days or so as were many of the other campers Lucy work diligently to get it corrected. Other than that it would have been a five-star stay
Aug 19, 2016
Lucy is the best KOA manager I have ever dealt with. She is personable, efficient, and really cares about the KOA site and her clients. Can't say enough for her.
Aug 19, 2016
Great time, we have stayed here in the past and the staff, especially Lucy, is very nice. See you again!
Aug 19, 2016
Lucy is great and always treats us well
Aug 19, 2016
I would have expected more shade since the desert heat is scorching. I would like some grass as there us no escape from the dusty gravel. They take advantage of Speed Week and increase the price, it's not worth it. The pool is nice as are the laundry facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
I have stayed there a number of years for a yearly event. Lucy, the manager , has always been very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
I stay here every year. Great people
Aug 18, 2016
Park was very clean and well kept up for being out in the middle of know where. I will be back. GIB
Aug 18, 2016
Requested by phone pull thru with full setup got only water and electric and was not told others was not available until I arrived
Aug 17, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it was not very good. No shade, bad smells from hotel behind and long walk to bathroom.
Aug 17, 2016
It is a very poorly maintained park. All gravel, including the children's playground. The dumpsters are allowed to overflow and that area stinks so that if you are camping near it, you smell it all the time. We have camped here before and hoped it would have improved but we will not be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing!!!! Very clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely helpful. Lucy in the office is the PERFECT host.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet and pleasant--a little dry?
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay if we have a chance we will be back in West Wendover
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals