Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221


651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2015
We were able to pull right in and set up. Site was level, clean, and ready. The host answered questions.We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 19, 2015
The entire campground is gravel but it is close to the casinos.
Mar 17, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but as always it was a nice place to park.
Mar 17, 2015
Staff was very nice. Wifi erratic
Mar 16, 2015
Would be nice to have curtains that block out the street lights in the cabin but otherwise very nice stay
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean cabins.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Nice place,clean restroom,showers.Will be going back!!!
Feb 09, 2015
Watch for all the ground thorns.
Jan 24, 2015
Lucy always is friendly and very help full. We feel like we are at home when we are there. Thanks KOA in Wendover and staff.
Nov 04, 2014
only stayed overnight. easy hookups and close to the rig.
Nov 03, 2014
Everyone was pleasant, but the grounds were adequate, not exceptional. Nothing horrible but nothing great. I have found that KOA continues to raise the rates but not the quality. Good Sam is a much better option, pretty much across the board. KOA needs to get the cost under control, and increase the quality. I only stay KOA when I have to.
Nov 03, 2014
Your camp ground was fun but your mini golf course sucked
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Very basic
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We could not walk our dogs to the dog yard due to all the goat head stickers that were everywhere.
Oct 28, 2014
all was great ! thanks for the calls and checking with me.
Oct 28, 2014
The registration person, Lucy, is so very pleasant and helpful! She is an asset to this campground!
Oct 27, 2014
While the campsites are on gravel and it is quite barren, it's expected. You are in the desert. The office was immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms are spotless. We weren't ready to leave at 11:00 and since the campground was almost empty, they were very accommodating and let us stay a few more hours. Next to train tracks so expect noise.
Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Oct 27, 2014
We LOVE the Wendover KOA! It is ALWAYS clean and very well maintained, and the location is perfect! They make desert camping extremely enjoyable! THANK YOU Wendover KOA!
Oct 26, 2014
Not the first stay but always seem to arrive late. People where friendly and helpful
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
The KOA location sign at Peppermill casino is hidden by the fence when traveling west bound. It is easier to see when heading east bound.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
It was great nice that they had a casino bus so we did not have to in-hook.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A little barren for my taste.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Good except for TV reception on lower channels which was almost non existent
Oct 13, 2014
staff, facilities, location all excellent. However, wi-fi is not usable in many parts of the park...has not improved since my last stay 2 years ago.
Oct 13, 2014
we enjoyed the stay and the hosts were a 5 star.
Oct 11, 2014
It is advertised, but Wi-fi does not work at sites. Next to train tracks and multiple dogs barking for long periods of time. Not very restful.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Unless your thing is casinos, there isn't much to be said about the "town", The KOA makes the best of it, though.
Oct 05, 2014
noisy (trains and traffic), dirty
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. We'll maintained restrooms.
Oct 05, 2014
Always a nice place to stay after a long drive.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground. Office unattended for hours at a time. Had to run sewer line uphill! Immaculate restrooms. Barking dogs all night at next door trailer park.
Oct 03, 2014
The neighborhood surrounding the campground is extremely high risk. Neighborhood dogs barking all night and gun shots were fired. We did not feel safe or secure. Although the cable tv offered an obscene amount of channels the wifi was horrible. The speed was nonexistent and when you did finally get connection it would drop off within minutes. 3G cellular was way faster and much more reliable.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Pretty empty this time of year. There was a big race planned for the salt flats, but it got cancelled because of rain and water standing all over.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a good value for the price and not agreeable to deal with.
Oct 01, 2014
Good stop over location, especially in the off season.
Sep 30, 2014
sites not even close to level. wi-fi very poor. cable only at select sites. the worst KOA I have stopped at. Needs many improvements
Sep 29, 2014
Relatively well maintained RV park conveniently located within walking distance of casinos. Main complaint is two of the washing machines in the laundry were not working.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy