Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice park very friendly staff, very clean.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Woman @ desk very nice. Baths clean. Laundry clean. Have stayed here before, but not in cabin. It was not close to restroom. Parking was behind cabin, area w/no light, had to step over R/R tie and wires-dangerous and not up to KOA standards. A/C blew circuit breaker in middle of nite. Only 1 outlet in cabin. This is 2013; everyone needs to recharge phones, computers.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed. Overpriced. Park is in desperate need of TLC. Has a lot of potential, but is not up to KOA standards. Bathrooms were clean and the two staff that we saw were very courteous. No escort to your camp site. Train tracks close by and long termers start leaving for work around 0400. One had a dog outside that barked throughout the night.
Sep 24, 2013
The sites were level and dirt, however there were weeds everywhere (mini golf was unuseable due to weeds)we stayed 3 mights and never saw and employee except the one at the office when we checked in. No one checked the property, or even took us to our site. Very disappointed for the amount of money we spend per night.
Sep 23, 2013
For the money they charged, I was disappointed. The site were not very level, trees looked like they were dying and all was gravel. Restrooms were clean and showers nice. They are the only RV camp in town so they have let the place run down.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Really liked that you put campers in every other space instead of grouping us all right next each other.
Sep 21, 2013
I would only stay again if nothing else was available. Park seemed run down, sites were small and nothing but rock.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great!! We enjoyed our stay the minute we drove into the park. You were great
Sep 18, 2013
was a good overnight place to stay,plenty of space clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Young lady with yellow KOA shirt at desk was very pleasant and accommodating. It was very nice to meet courteous staff after long trip at the end of the day. Clean place to stay! Thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Wish we would have known about you sooner, however, if we did, everyone else would have too, and we wouldn't have been able to book a cabin!
Sep 14, 2013
We found it to be clean and friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Traffic in and out all night long, noisy, dogs barking. Otherwise, a very nice clean park and a great staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Rain had cancelled the Salt Flats racing activity. The staff was helpful and cordial, modifying and shortning our stay. We found the Kampground brochure helpful in pointing out interesting local history and attractions. We will return again, hopefully with better weather. Pet walk needs to be enlarged, it is too small.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
Just overnight and traveling through to home.
Sep 08, 2013
Site level very poor side to side. No staff on site when I first arrived. Store very poorly stocked.
Sep 08, 2013
Sites were difficult to get into with the tow car attached. Pull thru but alignment was difficult. Had to change sites because of tree interfering with slide out. Office staff was very accommodating but still not what you would consider a good expierence.
Sep 08, 2013
It's great to have a place before the long stretch to Salt Lake City (traveling east). Our only complaints were the number of goat heads stickers. Also, the small dog area is so far away, our dog never made it there...which was ok, because it's not the best. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Lucy, was very hospitable and helpful, place was hard to find since the street you turn on is overwhelmed by two big Casino's sign is very hard to spot
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome!!!!! Your people were the best ever! Above what they needed to do ! Thanks! See you next year!!
Sep 05, 2013
our campsite was a little ran down. We were unable to drive our tent steaks in the ground to secure our tent. Did not care for the low fence that separated the campground and the neighborhood beside it. On a positive note the facilities were very nice and kept clean.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating no matter what a pain in the rear we might have been, the staff was always smiling and very helpful, I can't wait until next year!! See you soon.
Sep 05, 2013
Everyone was very nice and seemed to enjoy their jobs. They took excellent care of all of us everyday!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campground - space was big. We were in a 40 ft RV. Employees in the office were friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Desk staff was WONDERFUL!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Camp was fine, personal was great.
Aug 31, 2013
great staff, clean facilities. Cool sunset! Unfortunately, all gravel campsite - glad we were in a Kabin! Also, very near (like right next door to) a construction site - expanding the casino next door, with an 0'dark thirty start time. Good for a quick overnight, not really for long-term...
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Would like to see some kind of Hitching post for dogs outside of general store, and possibly some water for our friends🐾🐾🐾also we have been told your working on upgrading your WIFI for 8 years. We have stayed with you many times and still we can't connect to WIFI.
Aug 28, 2013
Your sites are not level. Sites need some attention, realize it's desert but they good be spruced up.
Aug 27, 2013
This KOA is good if your just looking for hookups. Sites are not level park is not your typical gravel lot seems more like dirt lot which the rain washed away all the dirt and left rocks. Does have a pool and play ground for the kids. Overall the park is poorly maintained. They state you are away from freeway noise but neglect to tell you about the nearby train tracks.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a very convenient place to stay. The restrooms and showers were great! The staff person was very friendly. The wind kicked up while we were there and there was a lot of dust - maybe some new heavier gravel would help this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.