Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very noisy. One of THEIR employees moved units all day & never turned off his back up beeper. Shower stalls so small everything got wet. Only tiny table fell over. Unfriendly staff. No trees for tents, plenty for MH's. People left little dog in MH barking while they went to casino. Pretty disappointed.
Jun 08, 2016
Good
Jun 08, 2016
Arrived at 5:30pm and poles closed, I had only called and made reservation 20 minutes prior and I specifically asked a out the pool and was told yes we have one. I should have been told it was closed as this is the main reason we stayed here after a long day on the road. Girl was rude and not knowledgeable of the area. Worst KOA experience ever.
Jun 07, 2016
We are not members, but the way we were treated, you wouldn't have known that. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2016
Good Journey KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
stickers are still causing pain in our dogs
Jun 03, 2016
We made reservations for 2 nights, pool was suppose to be open but wasn't, was told maybe we would get wifi, it just wasn't pleasant so we left and stayed at koa in twin falls
Jun 03, 2016
NEED TO HAVE THE KOA SIGN AT CORNER OF STREET WHERE YOU TURN IN. NOT HALF WAY DOWN THE STREET. VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND.
Jun 02, 2016
I love staying at this KOA. We stay often from SLC. We especially like site# D2. The only thing I didn't like was that I was not given an opportunity to pay cash. I went to pay and was told it had already been charged to my card. When I made the reservation, I was told I could pay cash.
Jun 01, 2016
Place needs a little more maintenance and would like to have had the pool open. You need to think about improving your dog run. It needs expanded. You seem to have plenty of space.
Jun 01, 2016
I only spent the night there but it was clean and the staff were very helpful
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall an average campground. The campground is mostly gravel and rock. There was no grass but quite a few trees. This campground is in the desert so I didn't expect grass. Plenty of big rig friendly sites, easy access and a fair amount of space between sites. Wireless access was a bit slow and connectivity intermittent. Usable for email. The swimming pool was closed during our stay.
May 31, 2016
Pleasant people in the office. Clean park.
May 31, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before. Guess what - we loved it!! The facilities and campgrounds we're immaculate and the staff were very friendly. After we parked our RV, Ernest even walked over to make sure we were OK. It was quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for on a holiday weekend. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for such a positive experience!
May 30, 2016
This was a well kept up campground. The green areas were so well tended. And the pond was clean with ducks swimming around in it. A very pleasant young couple was most welcoming! There is some highway noise from trucks, that for a light sleeper was a bit of a discomfort. Otherwise, this was very well cared for and a pleasant stay.
May 29, 2016
Shower could do with a clean.
May 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and efficient. The site was clean and easy in/out. I didn't take advantage of the casinos, but maybe on another trip I would.
May 27, 2016
We haven't been here in a long time but there are a lot of improvements. Nice overnight stay.
May 25, 2016
It was just wondering what we needed. We only stayed one night but it was easy in and out, clean and friendly.
May 24, 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful each time we have stayed. One night we made a quick trip from slc and didn't make any reservations anywhere (not recommended). We didn't arrive until after their closing time and the casino hotels were booked. I called the managers number that was posted on the door and she came back, in her pajamas, to get us into a cabin.
May 24, 2016
Nice place, big pull thru spots,
May 23, 2016
I prefer public campgrounds with more nature and space. This camp was OK, no campfires though.
May 23, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Note cabins have personal grills, but not individual fire rings. There is a communal fire ring in the middle of the cabin area though.
May 22, 2016
We had everything we needed but this was the oddest KOA we experienced on the trip. The tent sites are dirty and against a beat up wood fence, and the neighborhood across said fence is not too friendly. I wouldn't stay here again, but aside from all this we had everything we needed and we were still able to catch up on some sleep
May 19, 2016
There didn't seem to be any cable, at least in our site. Also, paying extra to dump seems unnecessary.
May 18, 2016
Sites were OK. Electric, sewer, cable worked well. Rec hall, swimming pool and other amenities not open or available. Even the office was not open. Maintenance poor
May 17, 2016
Good overnight stop. Easy in and out. Spacious level sights. Convenient location.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great for when we have baseball games for the kids, I love that it's by my favorite casino, the rainbow
May 12, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the KOA campground in Wendover. Very friendly people and a nice quiet stay.
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean. Our cabin was clean and it was night to have the picnic tables outside. Other KOAs Ive stayed at, the cabins didnt that them. The location was great, I will certainly stay there again.
May 10, 2016
The campground is in good repair. The people in charge are pleasant and helpful. Our stay was good and we will be back.
May 09, 2016
We did not like this KOA very much. We stayed in a cabin which was fine but it was so far from the restrooms/showers. There were bullhead stickers that our little 4-legged kids were stepping on. The staff was not all that friendly. Sorry to say but we will not stay at this KOA again.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Full of stickers, dogs couldn't walk anywhere without getting goat heads. The worst KOA we've stayed at.
May 07, 2016
Person at counter was rude. There was no need for it at all.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Everything was perfect , except there was a loud band practice behind our site that was going until 9:30 pm , thank you for a great stay and hopefully the band was a one off :)
May 06, 2016
overnight stop allowed to keep tow car hooked up for easier take off in AM
May 03, 2016
We felt it was a bit dirty.
May 02, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites.
May 02, 2016
Just needed 1 night to see an event at the Red Garter. This KOA is directly behind the red garter and was an easy walk to the hotel for the event. Was assigned a nice spot for my RV
May 02, 2016
Nice staff, clean, but this koa could use some updates and a little remodeling.
Apr 30, 2016
Overnight stay - arrived late and left early. No contact with staff. Pull thru was spacious.
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will continue to come during the months of December and April.
Apr 29, 2016
As my wife and I travel towards our camp worker program in Ely, NV. we stopped in Rock springs, WY. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Because of bad weather, snow and rain we were forced to say and extra day and half. This is a nice camp ground and road noise is very low and in most cases not heard at all at night. I would recommend it to a friend or fellow camper.
Apr 28, 2016
The office lady was very nice and helpful. I was dismayed to have my dog pick up barbed stickers in her paws. The grounds were dry and weedy.
Apr 28, 2016
Obviously you can't control the weather, but setting up (and taking down)in puddles on the site was annoying due to uneven ground. The bathrooms were okay and the usual KOA hot water for showers was enjoyable!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy