Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
The office lady was very nice and helpful. I was dismayed to have my dog pick up barbed stickers in her paws. The grounds were dry and weedy.
Apr 28, 2016
Obviously you can't control the weather, but setting up (and taking down)in puddles on the site was annoying due to uneven ground. The bathrooms were okay and the usual KOA hot water for showers was enjoyable!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
This KOA was very nice to stay at. The restrooms and campground where very clean. Thanks for great experience.
Apr 21, 2016
The camp ground is noting special, but the staff are friendly and the local history is very interesting and easily accessed.
Apr 17, 2016
Owners were very helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy to get in and out of the campground. The sites were big. The staff was friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The staff are always helpful and friendly. Great location and we love that dogs are welcome. See you again in July.
Apr 11, 2016
People were friendly but the wifi was extremely weak to not there at all. The few pieces of grass there need some work.
Apr 11, 2016
Great clean cabin. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
I will come again
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoy the friendly and clean area.
Mar 02, 2016
Good stay
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
100% overpriced for area, amenities and time of year. This was the final straw for all KOA campgrounds. They are all overpriced compared to nicer parks in their area. Only stopped here due to a medical situation. Will never stay here or any other KOA and will encourage all my RV acquaintances to boycott KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Good park. Easy access to sites. Quiet area.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through and got a cabin for the night. Since it was Christmas Day we didn't see any others campers, but the hosts had our cabin nice and warm for us when we arrived. Much appreciated!
Jan 02, 2016
Was nice campground with good bathrooms and plenty of room. Shuttle service to the casinos was very nice to have as well. Host was pleasant and let us stay a bit longer due to national hangover day.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Lucy was very helpful and we obtained our site very quickly. The KOA location is close to all casinos.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish the camping area was paved or at at least gravel smoothed out real rough in areas. Need to make sure all the cable hook ups are working. Fix out side camping lights for night time security, a lot of light on poles are missing. Could use more TLC. Still the best camp ground in town!
Nov 30, 2015
Pet area was a little pitiful, but bathrooms and showers were clean and plentiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed here because of snow, and stayed thru Thanksgiving. Nice place.
Nov 02, 2015
Thanks so much!
Nov 01, 2015
Very friendly host.
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in late and left early while traveling back home. No issues - clean bathrooms and nice dog run!
Oct 27, 2015
We were arrived with some concerns but the cheerful and knowledgeable hostess at the desk was great. (Lori?) Everything turned out fine. She deserves a raise!
Oct 26, 2015
We were not there very long, but the host were wonderful friendly people.
Oct 26, 2015
Not a bad place to stay when just passing through. Facilities were bright, secure and clean. Tree limbs need to be trimmed off cabin roof as they scraped on the roof all night quite noisily in the wind.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Good for an overnight stop
Oct 24, 2015
Very spacious, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff..
Oct 21, 2015
The woman who checked us in during both stays at this park (a week apart) was fantastic! She knows her stuff! Since the park wasn't full, she made sure all guests were spaced well apart. Didn't get her name, but she could give lessons to many other people who work in RV parks.
Oct 21, 2015
It wasn't bad.
Oct 20, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice, clean restrooms/showers. RV sites surfaced with decomposed rock. No highway noise- very quiet!
Oct 20, 2015
Good but trains never stop...
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Noisy(planes and trains) The person working there was very nice. A lot of goatheads(stickers)
Oct 17, 2015
Big KOA, 6 camp sites taken only, but we were put right up against their "meeting house". Cigarette butts and beer can in around the fire pit, gravel, camp was over run by house flies-good thing I had fly paper with us. wi-fi didn't work. Not a place we'd stay more than a night..only as a passing through. Walking distance to casinos. It was just ok.
Oct 17, 2015
The facilities are up to standards, but this location is terrible for sleeping in a car/tent. Stayed here after coming out of the california mountains, and the noise and light pollution from this town and its filthy casinos is UNBEARABLE.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent restrooms and showers, but store was sparsely stocked.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Dusty, lots of room, showers and washrooms big and clean.
Oct 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy