Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
We had a great stay here. Walking distance to dining and casinos. Lots of history in Wendover from the Army Air base to the Bonneville Salt Flats. People in the office were super. The only draw back in my opinion was the parking spaces are all gravel and where we were was not very level. I will stay here again when we travel this way again.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Had a long wait to check in. Just an overpriced park in the middle of no where.
Jun 08, 2017
The KOA was clean and tidy and the perfect spot to stop after a long drive.
Jun 08, 2017
The campground was clean and nicely shaded. This is my first time staying at a KOA and I will definitly stay again. This will now be my campground of choice wherever I go!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground could have been greener, grass was all dried up around campsites
Jun 07, 2017
A very convenient location for those traveling thru. Pool was great & the bath configurations were perfect accessible & cleanliness
Jun 07, 2017
Good place to stop and play for a day.
Jun 07, 2017
The lady that checked us in was very nice, helpful and pleasant. Great customer service! The facility itself could use some updating...
Jun 06, 2017
Sites are not well maintained nor updated to current standards for most KOA's. However, for an overnight stay it is not bad. Restrooms and showers were clean. Easy access for big rigs. All sites and roads are gravel and lose dirt. A little dusty.
Jun 06, 2017
windy
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyable but park needs a little TLC. Very quiet and pleasant at night.
Jun 05, 2017
All was OK except the WiFi was useless.
Jun 05, 2017
Freundlicher Empfang. Stellplatz ok, aber wenig Grün. Für eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp ok, oder man ist ein Casino-Freund
Jun 05, 2017
it was very hot and there was a lot of notso nice looking people on the hill in a parking lot above the cabin area and the cops came in the night for a fight up there but not koa 's doings, just the town people.the restrooms were the cleanest thing I have seen for awhile, nice koa but maybe not so nice town??? i
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. It's a very clean campground. And I really enjoyed the pool. We will be staying there often because we travel from Elko Nevada to Utah quite often.
Jun 04, 2017
It was fine for over night as long as you don't have a dog. If you have a dog be very careful of the foxtail weeds, burrs, and goat head thorns.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Wendover is my favorite KOA so far. We stay there often and the staff is very accomodating. GO D2! (my favorite site!)
Jun 01, 2017
Rally nice, friendly helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
Great customer service, very organized and attentive. Just an overnight stay for us but extremely convenient to casinos if you wanted to go. Close on off to interstate and good size RV sites.
May 31, 2017
Park was neat and clean. Everyone friendly. TV reception bad. WiFi nonexistent
May 31, 2017
Several Coffee machines, washers and dryers were out of order, shrubs to swimming pool very over grown, bathrooms clean. Grounds were dusty and lacked gravel that other parks in area provide. Overall, this was the most pricey campsite on our trip and I was expecting more care of the site from a KOA. We stayed two nights.
May 30, 2017
Very nice
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and easy to get into. Would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2017
Perfect for what we wanted to do. Thank you :)
May 30, 2017
We knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed! Came without a reservation, taken care of with courtesy, and even got our favorite parking place. Thank you.
May 29, 2017
Didn't see the sign from the interstate and initial pass to find the campground, the sign was visible when we turned around to backtrack. No grass for pets. Facilities & staff were nice.
May 29, 2017
we had a incident with another guest shooting a gun in the camp ground. the camp ground staff called the police after we alerted them and we felt we could not stay there our second night and they immediately refunded our cards. Thank you for all your understanding
May 29, 2017
Clean and everything worked. Spaces are level. Thay have a small area for your dog to be off-leash. Most of the campground is gravel, Desert climate
May 29, 2017
This campground is neat and clean. Quiet until the trains started running. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's close walking distance to casinos and shuttle stop. We'll do this again!
May 28, 2017
I don't like the store hours. I think it should be open all day, otherwise the campground is very well kept and in very good condition.
May 28, 2017
May 25, 2017
Well located. Staff is friendly and the Kamping cabin was comfortablw
May 25, 2017
Good place. Good people. We'd go if on the area! Thanks!
May 22, 2017
It was nice and quiet
May 22, 2017
Lots of sticker weeds. Other than that its a great site
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The campground is fine, nothing special. The location is great for an overnight stop with a visit to one of the casinos.
May 20, 2017
Older campground but very comfortable and very quiet for a good night sleep! Would stay again
May 20, 2017
The receptionist (only staff member I saw) is fine. Helpful, friendly and well trained. The GPS co-ordinates are for the highway exit and suddenly at a large intersection you have no directions. I later discovered small sign pointing the correct way, but the next turn sign is almost completely hidden by a fence. Frustrating having to turn around twice to find the park. two other RV's had the sam
May 20, 2017
We were at this KOA for only one night. It is a convenient stopover on the way to Reno. Well maintained with nice amenities and close to shopping and dining. We'd definitely return should the occasion present itself.
May 20, 2017
I was trapped in the ladies room unable to turn the door knob for almost a half hour.
May 19, 2017
Great place with grass, not all gravel. Very pretty and the owners are incredible. Will be back if we are ever out this way again.
May 18, 2017
Easy to get in and out of. Perfect mid location between Colorado and Califormia. Staff was very helpful and even called me to let me know the office would be closed mid afternoon. Bathrooms very clean, room to walk my dog and a small fenced in dog play area.
May 17, 2017
Left a voicemail and was never called back. Check out 11 am--too early and why? They weren't even 20% filled on a Sat. WiFi very slow. One extremely bright light at night right outside our site. Lit up our bedroom like daytime. Ridiculous! Should have evenly-spaced low lights. General look of the place: like it's abandoned. Only stayed there cuz we were tired of driving and it was the only choice.
May 17, 2017
No one there to welcome you or check on you the entire time. Store and office closed from 3pm to 7 am the next day. Gravel and dust only.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy