Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The campground is fine, nothing special. The location is great for an overnight stop with a visit to one of the casinos.
May 20, 2017
Older campground but very comfortable and very quiet for a good night sleep! Would stay again
May 20, 2017
The receptionist (only staff member I saw) is fine. Helpful, friendly and well trained. The GPS co-ordinates are for the highway exit and suddenly at a large intersection you have no directions. I later discovered small sign pointing the correct way, but the next turn sign is almost completely hidden by a fence. Frustrating having to turn around twice to find the park. two other RV's had the sam
May 20, 2017
We were at this KOA for only one night. It is a convenient stopover on the way to Reno. Well maintained with nice amenities and close to shopping and dining. We'd definitely return should the occasion present itself.
May 20, 2017
I was trapped in the ladies room unable to turn the door knob for almost a half hour.
May 19, 2017
Great place with grass, not all gravel. Very pretty and the owners are incredible. Will be back if we are ever out this way again.
May 18, 2017
Easy to get in and out of. Perfect mid location between Colorado and Califormia. Staff was very helpful and even called me to let me know the office would be closed mid afternoon. Bathrooms very clean, room to walk my dog and a small fenced in dog play area.
May 17, 2017
Left a voicemail and was never called back. Check out 11 am--too early and why? They weren't even 20% filled on a Sat. WiFi very slow. One extremely bright light at night right outside our site. Lit up our bedroom like daytime. Ridiculous! Should have evenly-spaced low lights. General look of the place: like it's abandoned. Only stayed there cuz we were tired of driving and it was the only choice.
May 17, 2017
No one there to welcome you or check on you the entire time. Store and office closed from 3pm to 7 am the next day. Gravel and dust only.
May 16, 2017
Made the reservation only because we needed wifi. After registering and asking for the wifi code we were told that there was a problem with wifi and it wouldn't be fixed for a couple weeks. There were plenty of places in huge parking lots that we could have boondocked and saved the money.
May 16, 2017
The place looks abandoned. There were a lot of areas with dead vegetation and overgrown weeds. Wifi was intermittent. Internal roads are very dusty.
May 16, 2017
$49.** for a check yourself in, walk back and forth finding a site and get an e-mail receipt 1/2 hour after leaving your credit info in a slot in the office door! Too bad there are no other campgrounds within 100 miles. Level sites. I remember this campground when it was a full service, swimming pool, store campground.
May 14, 2017
The wind was so awful that I literally couldn't get out of my motorhime to see what the facilities were like. But the place looked good and the staff was extremely helpful!
May 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a nice stopover on our journey.
May 12, 2017
It was great! This is the second time staying here. Great bathrooms and showers.
May 10, 2017
Nobody working on arrival. Campsite given was shared. Not private at all
May 09, 2017
very run down and dry
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Clean and friendly. Easy to stay and watch baseball games. Fields are across the street. Landscape is weedy, but the soil is so acidic it's probably hard to grow anything there.
May 08, 2017
Good experiance was nice people very friendly good time
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Very nice shower house, clean, quiet, level lots, close to main strip within walking distance, very courteous, friendly and professional staff
May 04, 2017
No groceries in store, not ready for season opening. LOTS OF WEEDS, GROUND NEED TO BE SERVICED.
May 04, 2017
Great location. WiFi is aweful, never connected consistently. Grounds were okay. Price was more than expected for the location.
May 03, 2017
Too expensive. Very un level spaces. Too close to train tracks. Too expensive!!! Never again, go somewhere else.
May 02, 2017
Thank you for the warm welcome!!
May 02, 2017
Quick visit, but clean and nice! Easy spot and friendly staff
May 01, 2017
A very helpful front desk person the night we checked in.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly, clean and close to everything in Wendover.
Apr 30, 2017
We just spent one night. The campground was clean and quite.
Apr 21, 2017
Office only open during certain hours. Means no one onsite which makes me a little nervous esp since no restriction to access off the street.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean facilities. Price was $ 33.08, One problem, hot water took a long 2 minutes before I could get into the shower stall. Enjoyed this new city (to me and Wife) with several CASINOS, natural beauty to enjoy and the park was quiet and relaxing. It's worth to stay overnight or longer.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great for at use! Handicap bathroom was NOT good sprayer doesn't reach to bench. Bench has padded seat that you slide off . I fell on floor! Floor was so slippery after wet that it was hard to get wood bench to dry off. Don't use handicap bathroom safer in other showers.
Apr 16, 2017
Our stay was just one night. The reservation system was conveient and easy. The kampground was well cared for. I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the restrooms. Look forward to going there again
Apr 16, 2017
Cabins are a long ways from the bathrooms. Store is only open 1 hour before noon (11:00 12:00) and a few hours afternoon. Cabin had not been swept or cleaned out. Staff was nice, but not together and did not know what cabin they rented to us. It's ok for one night only. Unorganized at this particular KOA
Apr 14, 2017
Small shower stalls,
Apr 14, 2017
The stay was fine. We arrived very late and the next morning we slept in. I went to the office and asked Lucy if we could stay late to go have breakfast. She was not very friendly or accommodating even though she gave us an hour. There was ONLY 3 campers in the entire campground. So we just hooked up and left.
Apr 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend KOA to family and friends. We will continue to stay at Wendover KOA during our travels.
Apr 14, 2017
If you are traveling through Nev and need a place to stop for the night this KOA Park was fine. If you want to pull a few slots there are 2 casinos about a block away. Overall I would certainly stay there again. Probably the worst part of the park was the showers, I would rate them a 2 out of 5.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff were great and close to the casino's
Apr 10, 2017
Wendover KOA is not fancy. Have to remember it is in the desert. Has amenities and staff is helpful & friendly. A good traveling stop and short walk to casinos and dining, or a call to get a shuttle.
Apr 09, 2017
Great Place To Stay And Play!
Apr 06, 2017
Lots of stickers on the ground, even in the dog park.
Apr 06, 2017
We were are on way from OR to GA and found your campground through KOA website. Glad we did. Everything was what we expect from a KOA - GREAT. Thank you for your terrific hospitality and your over-indulgence.
Apr 06, 2017
Just a quick stop passing through. Large park. Conveniently located to two casinos for restaurants & recreation. Facilities are clean & in good working order.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything was great, the lady at the front was awesome, I just wish the cabins either had a bathroom closer or the cabins be closer to the bathrooms, otherwise, everything was great, thank you
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Nice place. Very quite too....just 2 RVs in the entire place. 😀
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals