Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Wish we would have known about you sooner, however, if we did, everyone else would have too, and we wouldn't have been able to book a cabin!
Sep 14, 2013
We found it to be clean and friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Traffic in and out all night long, noisy, dogs barking. Otherwise, a very nice clean park and a great staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Rain had cancelled the Salt Flats racing activity. The staff was helpful and cordial, modifying and shortning our stay. We found the Kampground brochure helpful in pointing out interesting local history and attractions. We will return again, hopefully with better weather. Pet walk needs to be enlarged, it is too small.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
Just overnight and traveling through to home.
Sep 08, 2013
Site level very poor side to side. No staff on site when I first arrived. Store very poorly stocked.
Sep 08, 2013
Sites were difficult to get into with the tow car attached. Pull thru but alignment was difficult. Had to change sites because of tree interfering with slide out. Office staff was very accommodating but still not what you would consider a good expierence.
Sep 08, 2013
It's great to have a place before the long stretch to Salt Lake City (traveling east). Our only complaints were the number of goat heads stickers. Also, the small dog area is so far away, our dog never made it there...which was ok, because it's not the best. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Lucy, was very hospitable and helpful, place was hard to find since the street you turn on is overwhelmed by two big Casino's sign is very hard to spot
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome!!!!! Your people were the best ever! Above what they needed to do ! Thanks! See you next year!!
Sep 05, 2013
our campsite was a little ran down. We were unable to drive our tent steaks in the ground to secure our tent. Did not care for the low fence that separated the campground and the neighborhood beside it. On a positive note the facilities were very nice and kept clean.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating no matter what a pain in the rear we might have been, the staff was always smiling and very helpful, I can't wait until next year!! See you soon.
Sep 05, 2013
Everyone was very nice and seemed to enjoy their jobs. They took excellent care of all of us everyday!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campground - space was big. We were in a 40 ft RV. Employees in the office were friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Desk staff was WONDERFUL!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Camp was fine, personal was great.
Aug 31, 2013
great staff, clean facilities. Cool sunset! Unfortunately, all gravel campsite - glad we were in a Kabin! Also, very near (like right next door to) a construction site - expanding the casino next door, with an 0'dark thirty start time. Good for a quick overnight, not really for long-term...
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Would like to see some kind of Hitching post for dogs outside of general store, and possibly some water for our friends🐾🐾🐾also we have been told your working on upgrading your WIFI for 8 years. We have stayed with you many times and still we can't connect to WIFI.
Aug 28, 2013
Your sites are not level. Sites need some attention, realize it's desert but they good be spruced up.
Aug 27, 2013
This KOA is good if your just looking for hookups. Sites are not level park is not your typical gravel lot seems more like dirt lot which the rain washed away all the dirt and left rocks. Does have a pool and play ground for the kids. Overall the park is poorly maintained. They state you are away from freeway noise but neglect to tell you about the nearby train tracks.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a very convenient place to stay. The restrooms and showers were great! The staff person was very friendly. The wind kicked up while we were there and there was a lot of dust - maybe some new heavier gravel would help this.
Aug 24, 2013
I had to sit outside at night to use Wi-Fi at office, no wi-fi at my RV, my 30 amp service outlet was broken, I was asked to move. terrible dog walk dust and dirty RV park
Aug 23, 2013
Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Had to trim tree branches off the roof of the MH as to not tear the slide out awnings.drove toad to office parking lot to use WIFI. Gave it a 1 & star because the office help was very, very good! Poor property but great friendly office employees!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Disappointed most of the time with KOA parks. We have used them off and on and for the price they charge and every amenity is an extra charge on top of the already high charged compared to other parks we have stayed in other than KOA. We decided to renew again and give them another try and so far the two we have stayed in just to not meet our expectations for the charge.
Aug 22, 2013
While the campground itself is just a dusty gravel parking lot without shade or grass (it's in the desert), the friendliness of the staff is outstanding, bathrooms are sparkling clean, and they ALWAYS have bags of ice available. Sadly, there's no Wi-Fi internet service EXCEPT at/in the office.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at the KOA and we will come back every year. Everything was very clean, the staff was just wonderful and friendly. We brought our 2 grandkids, age 8 & 11 and they had a ball in the pool and playing miniature golf. Lucy, thanks for making our vacation a good one.
Aug 21, 2013
Lucy is great !!!!!!!! Didn't care for the neighborhood barking dogs
Aug 21, 2013
Park was in terrible shape and way over priced. We will not be staying there anymore
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Lucy is the best manager of any KOA in the country. Always ready to help with our requests.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Would only recommend this KOA because it is the only campground in Wendover. The interior roads are dirt and dusty. The dog run reminded me of a cattle pen filled with dusty dirt!! Compared to other KOA campgrounds the price is too high. The staff was very nice and pleasant.
Aug 20, 2013
This was the dirtiest campground I have ever stayed in for a KOA no grass or pads all dirt.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Always helpful and friendly. Store stocked with items we needed. Purchased ice every morning there was always a good supply at a fair price. Will return next year.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.