Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
very poor.
Jun 11, 2015
It is the only rv park in Wendover and it is awful. Dog run area was disgusting. Gate wouldn't close and the garbage in dog park hadn't been emptied in days if not a week. The staff lady was very nice. Otherwise it was surprisingly bad for a KOA.
Jun 10, 2015
Shower stalls to small. Not enough green area and lacks trash cans. Otherwise clean and we'll run.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Easy access to casinos. Clean and well kept.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Pretty run down as far as KOAs go. Heated pool was very cold. Good place to stay for one night just passing through.
Jun 08, 2015
es mejor que otros aca en Utah se lo recomiendo a todos
Jun 07, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was Great!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Close to casinos. Friendly staff. Showers small but very clean. Not much ambience.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice person at checkin. Very helpful.
Jun 06, 2015
Good place to stop for the night before heading to Salt Lake City.
Jun 06, 2015
dog poop all over, shabby all around, if I judged all KOA's by this one I'd never stay at one again. I do like most all KOA's
Jun 06, 2015
It's a desert and we like it ! The KOA here is clean, secure and well spaced. Bathrooms are spotless . Grass? No. Desert landscape, yes. It is a rugged beauty.
Jun 06, 2015
Lisa was awesome when we arrived! Her hospitality was superb. #haykota
Jun 06, 2015
Spaces were a little rustic but OK for an overnight.
Jun 04, 2015
The dog run needs to be cleaned and the trash can emptied! But we had a great spot and it was a good night's stay....
Jun 03, 2015
Nice folks, nice campground.
Jun 03, 2015
Even taking into account that the KOA ascribed to Mountain time, the pool closed an hour earlier than posted & advertised. The game room closed an hour & a half earlier than posted. WiFi was non-existent in the kamping kabins and my husband had to sit outside the office to access WiFi to do his online/computer work the evening we were there.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean had a fun relaxing time right behind the casinos nice staff
Jun 03, 2015
Love how easy and accessible the facility was.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice and pleasant staff. Park easy to maneuver with any size rig. Only bad thing was an abundance of sand spurs that kept sticking to my dogs paws and my shoes. Painful to step on.
Jun 01, 2015
IT WAS CLEAN AND EVERYBODY WAS FRIENDLY
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
All I needed was water and elect. hook-up, but in order to get cable TV hook-up I had to pay for full hook-up. You shouldn't have to pay extra for cable TV at KOA
May 31, 2015
Fine. Very friendly staff. Have stayed several times & will stay again.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Great people nice Kamp K0
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
This was a nice, clean campground. The location is convenient. It's nothing fancy, but it was quiet and they were friendly at check-in. I would stay here again.
May 30, 2015
Polite people, Very level site. Easy in, Easy Out. Great shuttle service.
May 30, 2015
Bad cable. Should have been told that digital TV would be better. Also was told at check-in that I was out of range for Internet so wasn't given password, so couldn't connect.
May 28, 2015
Nice hot showers. But the grounds needs more gravel because of rain there was a lot of mud. The entrance needs to be repaired and the store did not have enough supplies.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
the staff was very nice. But we took our dogs to the "dog run" and it is very tiny but the worst part was you scoop and dump in a trash can that had not been emptied in a very long time. The dog barking all day and night was annoying and caused our dogs to pace all night. Good for a night but can see why it was empty on a holiday week end
May 26, 2015
Stayed at this KOA last fall and it was great. This time, however, we had extremely noisy and inconsiderate neighbors (group of 5 or 6 people) who came back from the nearby casino at about 4am and talked loudly until I finally asked them to quiet down. If I stayed here again I would ask KOA to make their quiet hours more clear and to be placed away from large groups if possible.
May 26, 2015
Wendover KOA was an oasis at 1037PM. Thank you for the telephone call to inform me about where our paperwork would be after hours. Your bathrooms were very clean! Will be back again someday.
May 26, 2015
One night, with elec. hookup only, went well, nice clean bathrooms and showers, no complaints.
May 25, 2015
Convenient near town clean shuttle service
May 25, 2015
Had a great time. my brother and I were doing a 3000 mile trip on motorcycles of which we spent first 2 days in rain so your cabin was a dry welcome site thanks
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
IF it were not for the friendly and accommodating staff, I would have given 3 stars. This KOA is aging and somewhat poorly designed for today's larger RV's. There are several sites where the sewer connection is uphill. Additional gravel fill would solve.
May 23, 2015
Everything was fine
May 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park, though is a little too close to the airport and train tracks. It was pretty quiet at night, though.
May 22, 2015
Large facility. Quiet, except for the trains.
May 21, 2015
staff always helpful and really kind. Bathroom and showers always very clean. Sites are well taken care of.
May 21, 2015
We were very satisfied with the park and staff except for the thorny stickers everywhere you walked outside. It was very hard to walk our Cocker Spaniel because she kept getting stickers and we had to be very careful to clean our shoes and not bring them in the RV.
May 21, 2015
Go overnight stop! Nice people.
May 20, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stay on our way to California. Only issue was that the men's bathroom code did not work well and it became a problem when it was crucial to use it.
May 18, 2015
Could have a few more trees. Also would have been great to turn the dogs loose in a pen after traveling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.