Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
The showers were clean, but there were no trees or any type of shade on the sites. The ground has several sand spurs that caused my dog's paws to bleed when I walked her around the campground. The flies at our campsite were terrible, so that we couldn't sit outside. The pet area does not have any grass at all. The wifi is very slow and only works occasionally.
Oct 02, 2015
this was the worth campsite we have encountered yet. There was no friendly welcome, nobody guiding us to our site, as there was nobody in the office until 3 hours after we arrived. We bumped the bathroom code from someone that had been lucky before us. Walking our dogs to the pet area was painful as the brambles were everywhere. The park looked neglected and on top of it the internet sucked .
Oct 02, 2015
This a gravel parking lot with no improvements that turned into a KOA. With the exception of the reg. building and pool nothings has been done to the lot.
Oct 02, 2015
only stayed 1 night. came in after closing. checkin procedure was clear and easy. nice wide pull-thru sites
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Came in after hours about 12 am after a long day driving from Wyoming from hunt camp. Appreciated the hot shower and clean bathroom! Left pretty early so we didn't get a chance to see or use any of the amenities, but it looked like they had a pretty good selection.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Dusty roads, tired KOA. Overnight is probably OK, but we stayed a couple of days to see the area which is pretty cool.
Sep 29, 2015
No comment
Sep 28, 2015
On our return trip we tried to get a cabin but unfortunately, we arrived after 9pm.
Sep 28, 2015
Park is very nice with good size sites. The town is clean and nice. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
More trees. Closeness to buffet at the casino was awesome
Sep 28, 2015
We arrived late; they thought of putting us in a pull through long enough we didn't have to unhitch or TT late at night.
Sep 28, 2015
It was ok for the time we were there close to the casinos
Sep 28, 2015
Was there for 2 nites; no real issues because it is high desert terrain and their décor fit the general theme of this region. CATV and wifi worked aok. Restrooms nice but depending on where you site was, it was located on top of a small hill - which is a hinderance for someone who is mobility impaired. We would return if in the area. Would be nice if they had complimentary coffee in the mornings.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very good. The shuttle service was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly people. Clean campground.
Sep 26, 2015
The park was not clean.There were cigarette butts on the ground all around our site. At arrival,the office was locked 2pm, returned at 4:45.The bathroom code,not clearly displayed outside of office. Cable didn't work. Where told maint.person knew and couldn't do anything. asked why they placed us in that site told they didn't know at time we made our reservation. Attitude everywhere!
Sep 25, 2015
friendly, helpful and excellent staff. Easy to find. Clean & convienient location.
Sep 25, 2015
A fine place for an overnight stop. A gravel park but sites are level. Rather expensive but there isn't much choice. We had to wait for 15 mins outside with four other people waiting for the office to open. The employee was a little late.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
When I arrived there was no one in the office. A site list was posted on the window indicating that I was to be in site A01. A01 had some one in it so because the note on the door indicated no one would be back until 3 pm so I chose site B01. I never did get a good explanation of why some one was in my site.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a park to get off the road for the night...trains run too close to the park so are heard most of the night.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
was just what we expected from KOA,
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaint was the code for the bathroom didn't work..
Sep 22, 2015
Everyone was nice and the cabin was very clean :-). Very close to casinos of you're looking for that!
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet, but dusty walking and street areas.
Sep 21, 2015
Good staff. Clean facility. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2015
Arrived late and found my site info taped to the front door of registration. Open, clean spot. Plenty of room to park my SUV with U-Haul trailer in front of site. Only downside was hearing a train passing early in morning and dogs barking from a nearby residence. Staff was friendly upon checkout.
Sep 18, 2015
OK place...I wanted to put up a tent. The areas for those were a sandy pit next to a covered picnic table . There wasn't a tree anywhere near it. Hot ...I slept in my car because the last thing I wanted was a tent and my clothes full of sand...if you are parking an RV....the place would be perfect for you!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place. You won't be sorry to stay here. Owners are good people.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to spend the night. staff was vary helpful on where to go for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff and management were great! Very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I would like to stay again in this park. I felt the staff did all they could to make it as nice as possible.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA is entirely suitable for a small desert town. We spent only one night here in order to tour the Bonneville Salt Flats the following morning. The staff was friendly, the location is excellent for what we wanted, and we were satisfied with it.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly but it was over prices for just a spot in a gravel parking lot.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice staff people - whole campground is dirt -- need to be spruced up (gravel). Convenient location.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is great. This park is in need of lot of gravel. Our RV and truck was not dirty until we pulled in here. The entry needs work,we rocked and rolled coming in.This park is rated high. No way it should be rated that high,especially for the price we paid. The only thing going for this park is the great staff and convenient location.
Sep 12, 2015
If you are a fan of gravel and dirt, then this is the KOA for you. If you are not, then be warned: this is one of the dreariest, bleakest campgrounds you're likely to find. On the bright side, the office, restroom and shower facilities are fine. But the rest of the campground is gravel with goathead thistles liberally sprinkled. Skip this one.
Sep 12, 2015
After hours found it impossible to get the men's restroom door ti open. Several other campers and staff had the same peoblem. Staff was friendly and checkin was fast and easy.
Sep 12, 2015
Stay here only if you have too. Expensive and ugly.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice campground, excellent staff. Sites are extremely UNlevel, sewer hookup placement is ridiculous and unusable. The dog run is not a run - it's a small pen. If there had been another campground available I would not have stayed.
Sep 11, 2015
Showers and bath nice and clean. Easy walking to casino. Not fond of gravel dust!
Sep 10, 2015
The facilities were clean. Our only complaint is no matter where we took our dog he got goat head thorns in his paws. Even in the dog run which could use some attention.
Sep 10, 2015
If this had been the first KOA I had stayed at I would never stay at another KOA! No wifi or cable. Dryers not working but not labled as not working. Staff did not have change to reimburse my lost quarters. had to dig quarters out with a knife! Though staff was nice, not sure if pool was heated or not, had to wait 20min in line for assistance.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice park with a friendly staff, but very overpriced for what you get.
Sep 09, 2015
The only negative I found with this KOA was the restroom access. It was hard the first time I tried the access code.The problem turned out to be with the knob being to close to the jamb. My wife had the same problem at the ladies restroom. One time when I approached the restroom I could hear a kid trying to get out. When he started yelling I opened it from the outside. It was a boy of about 11.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals