Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Camp staff great, pool nice. Site ok, but gravel had a lot of ash - messy. Could not get on WI FI and flies were horrible. Could not sit out.
Jul 23, 2017
Check in was painfully slow. Took 15 minutes. Priority should be given to those who already have reservations. Had to wait behind two people who were walk ups looking for a site. Many other KOAs have check0in materials ready for those arriving. Understaffed.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean facility, great staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Needing a place to stay with our RV and Jeep, (since we were wanting to explore the Bonneville Salt Flats), we decided to stay here at the KOA. It was a great place to stay, a slice of camping atmosphere in the midst of the city. Nice large areas, clean, friendly staff, and a nice clean swimming pool to cool off in. Free shuttle service to the local casino's too. We had a great time. A+
Jul 22, 2017
great location. easy in easy out. close to everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Was an oasis in a desert. Bathhouse was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Helpful staff (Olga was really great, informative, and understanding!) plus a decent site in the area. Wasn't the best we've been to, but it had what we needed for that night.
Jul 21, 2017
This park was full of flys. I wouldn't go back. The employees were great. They just didn't have much to work with.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Mens and Womens showers not separated!!!!! No tables or shade. Sandburs and broken glass throughout park. Not very well lit.
Jul 20, 2017
Very adequate for an overnite.
Jul 19, 2017
If East Denver is KOA standards than whenever is below par. It wAs nice and quiet but did not have the feel of East Denver in personally.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Friendly staff. Clean bathhouse.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Price is too high for the quality of the facility. I guess you are paying for the cable TV.
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you to Evan who helped us when our dog was injured. Although we had to travel to Elko for a Vet, he was helpful and concerned.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean site needs more trees
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to stay again. Shuttle service to the local casino downtown.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything clean, staff courteous. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Would have been a 10 and five stars but for spotty wifi coverage.
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived and didn't have two sites booked together so the woman at the desk worked at it to find two together without us even asking. Great asphalt sites with grass between. Would definitely recommend this campground
Jul 16, 2017
Good for an overnite stay. Very plesant host
Jul 13, 2017
It was very clean but the ambiance was lack luster (gravel, trees, and a mobile), which is not their fault due to the location. Not all of their tent sites had a place for a fire.
Jul 13, 2017
Office staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 13, 2017
web easy to use, easy to find koa's on map, phone calls answered and with someone friendly, worth the money
Jul 12, 2017
Close to the casino if you are a gambler. Very clean. Animal friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay with decent rates on their cabins. I'm a little disappointed on what they called a "dog walk". It was just a fenced dirt patch without much room to do anything. It was sad and pathetic. I saw that they had plenty of open places that they could have used of what they designated.
Jul 11, 2017
Our annual stopover. Always clean, great staff
Jul 11, 2017
Basically just a large dirt and gravel lot tucked away behind a casino. Dusty when windy. Bathrooms and showers were nice and staff was great. Parking for cabins was not a very secure area. Tent sites looked awful.
Jul 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
We got checked right in. The lady at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. We requested a later check-out and she was very accommodating. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Will stay with KOA again.
Jul 10, 2017
I like to stay here. Quiet, despite proximity to casinos. Safe. Fairly clean showers. I recently recommended it to a friend.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed one night. Facilities were clean but, the camp grounds were run down and in need of update.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here a few times before and can see noticeable improvements. New campfire areas, new level gravel throughout, weeds/stickers gone, new hookups, etc. KOA should train the other owners the lady at this KOA's check in procedure. Quick efficient and without the redundant questions the others always ask and very friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
The facility and staff were nice, but this koa is right next to a casino and a trailer park. Although there is security patrol at night, I watched a man with a bat jump the fence to case cars within the hour after I checked in.
Jul 08, 2017
you need to put some gravel down and blacktop maybe grass the pinic tables need sanded and painted .Ton of flys The store and the check in were very nice
Jul 08, 2017
There were awful thorns Al throughout the gravel. They got stuck in the bottoms of our shoes, and all in our dogs paws. I've never seen thorns like this. They were needle sharp. Clean park, but just a gravel lot.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time very clean
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best we have encountered.
Jul 06, 2017
Very basic campground. Pull through's are kind of short. Gravel is extremely dirty / dusty. Staff was very nice. Had to move sites after setup due to faulty electirc hook up.
Jul 06, 2017
decent park would stay again
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Need To Spend Time And Money Spreading A Load Of Gravel And Fill In The Holes!! They Need To Have The Swimming Pool Up And Working Especially On A Holliday Weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
I wasn't very satisfied. The girl, Lucy, was very rude when she learned you made a mistake on our reservations. Then, when she realized she made the mistake, she tried to convince me it was me. Otherwise, everything else was ok. You definitely need more grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
The dog park could use some major help..!!
Jul 03, 2017
The People were very friendly and accomadating. The kamp was clean and organized.
Jul 03, 2017
Well kept property, friendly check in person. The casino shuttle is great, saves you from having to unhook.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy