Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Good stay
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
100% overpriced for area, amenities and time of year. This was the final straw for all KOA campgrounds. They are all overpriced compared to nicer parks in their area. Only stopped here due to a medical situation. Will never stay here or any other KOA and will encourage all my RV acquaintances to boycott KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Good park. Easy access to sites. Quiet area.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through and got a cabin for the night. Since it was Christmas Day we didn't see any others campers, but the hosts had our cabin nice and warm for us when we arrived. Much appreciated!
Jan 02, 2016
Was nice campground with good bathrooms and plenty of room. Shuttle service to the casinos was very nice to have as well. Host was pleasant and let us stay a bit longer due to national hangover day.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Lucy was very helpful and we obtained our site very quickly. The KOA location is close to all casinos.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish the camping area was paved or at at least gravel smoothed out real rough in areas. Need to make sure all the cable hook ups are working. Fix out side camping lights for night time security, a lot of light on poles are missing. Could use more TLC. Still the best camp ground in town!
Nov 30, 2015
Pet area was a little pitiful, but bathrooms and showers were clean and plentiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed here because of snow, and stayed thru Thanksgiving. Nice place.
Nov 02, 2015
Thanks so much!
Nov 01, 2015
Very friendly host.
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in late and left early while traveling back home. No issues - clean bathrooms and nice dog run!
Oct 27, 2015
We were arrived with some concerns but the cheerful and knowledgeable hostess at the desk was great. (Lori?) Everything turned out fine. She deserves a raise!
Oct 26, 2015
We were not there very long, but the host were wonderful friendly people.
Oct 26, 2015
Not a bad place to stay when just passing through. Facilities were bright, secure and clean. Tree limbs need to be trimmed off cabin roof as they scraped on the roof all night quite noisily in the wind.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Good for an overnight stop
Oct 24, 2015
Very spacious, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff..
Oct 21, 2015
The woman who checked us in during both stays at this park (a week apart) was fantastic! She knows her stuff! Since the park wasn't full, she made sure all guests were spaced well apart. Didn't get her name, but she could give lessons to many other people who work in RV parks.
Oct 21, 2015
It wasn't bad.
Oct 20, 2015
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice, clean restrooms/showers. RV sites surfaced with decomposed rock. No highway noise- very quiet!
Oct 20, 2015
Good but trains never stop...
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Noisy(planes and trains) The person working there was very nice. A lot of goatheads(stickers)
Oct 17, 2015
Big KOA, 6 camp sites taken only, but we were put right up against their "meeting house". Cigarette butts and beer can in around the fire pit, gravel, camp was over run by house flies-good thing I had fly paper with us. wi-fi didn't work. Not a place we'd stay more than a night..only as a passing through. Walking distance to casinos. It was just ok.
Oct 17, 2015
The facilities are up to standards, but this location is terrible for sleeping in a car/tent. Stayed here after coming out of the california mountains, and the noise and light pollution from this town and its filthy casinos is UNBEARABLE.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent restrooms and showers, but store was sparsely stocked.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Dusty, lots of room, showers and washrooms big and clean.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Love this campground. The staff was helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
This KOA is the worst one we have stayed in on our trip around the US. The dog area was small and had a garage can that was full to the brim and not dumped the three days we were there. There are little thorns which can't be seen but can be felt terribly by the dogs. We didn't stay there much but at night. Very neat area.
Oct 08, 2015
A little noisy, because of traffic, but otherwise very nice and clean. Close to many things to see! Staff is great.
Oct 07, 2015
Not enough larger amperage sites available, the swimming pool was freezing cold.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice for a few days or stopover - a little lean on the trees, but it is a high desert. Very-very clean restrooms, excellent!
Oct 05, 2015
Easy to get too...lots of room for larger rigs to manouver.
Oct 05, 2015
Was very dusty and not level
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is clean, the personnel are nice, and it is relatively quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
Good location, but high priced for the ammenities offerred. Also, the campground has many goat-head plants around that put stickers in our shoes. Most unpleasant.
Oct 04, 2015
Too many stickers that get stuck in our dogs feet.
Oct 04, 2015
We have found in our travels most campgrounds advertise Wi-Fi but more often than not there is an excuse why it is not working or is so slow. We find 9 out of 10 lie abut Wi-Fi
Oct 03, 2015
Great people. Good location.
Oct 03, 2015
A lot of dog barking AM, I think from the next door traler park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals