Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
This is a horrible KOA. Immediately we were greeted with a sullen, clearly miserable check-in girl named Kortney. She told us her day was bad and was very unfriendly. Then the spot that we'd paid 50+ dollars for didn't accommodate our 28-foot travel trailer's hookups. We had to request a different spot that wedged us between two big rigs. The flies were horrible and the air reeked of sewer.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA itself was nice. But there was sewer smell that lingered. If you wanna see the salt flats and hit a casino or two it's the only place around.
Aug 02, 2016
Lucy was very helpful. I couldn't get wifi in the site she gave me & had no problem moving me to another!! Very relaxing stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was short we checked in late and everything was ready as the host said, things were clean and well kept. We left early.
Aug 01, 2016
Long walk to trash dumpster
Aug 01, 2016
It's conveniently located but there needs more shade and grass. The staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly staff. Unfortunately limited 50amp availability. I can run my coach on 30amp but I must pick and chose which systems to turn on.
Jul 30, 2016
We arrived after office hours and all the info we needed to find our spot and facilities was on the door for us. I really appreciated this, as we had been traveling all day and we just wanted to sleep. The campground was clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2016
This is a nice, desert campground. There are a limited number of 50 amp sites available; however, there are many 30 amp full hook-up sites.
Jul 30, 2016
If you like gravel and dirt, this is the place for you. Inconvenient that office isn't open during posted hours. Only reason to stay here is if you can't reach another stop.
Jul 30, 2016
Hot, dirty, no grass, windy...stickers that get caught in the dogs feet. Other than that the power worked ok!
Jul 30, 2016
It was just so hot I wanted to leave asap. Not enough shade.
Jul 29, 2016
When we checked in the Wi-Fi was described as "undependable" which was disappointing
Jul 27, 2016
Good stay
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean sites. The next that they allow pets in some of thier cabins is a big plus for me. Will definitelybe staying here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful and efficient. It is our third time staying there. Keep up the good work
Jul 27, 2016
Great koa, as usual! Great pool, staff and lodging. Will always look for koa
Jul 27, 2016
not much there no shade to talk about
Jul 27, 2016
Run down, over priced. Girl in the office had a definite attitude and actually argued with me. Should have stayed at one of the nice hotels there.
Jul 25, 2016
simple overnight e stay. good convenience.
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi didn't worked at all. Gravel sites are not to level. The only great thing was the cable.. It worked great. Only stay overnite. The Flies are so bad... they bite and are everywhere! Will not b staying here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Could use more trees clean up thorns but was a quiet stay thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Easily accessible, well located, clean & organized. The only thing I didn't like is that it was hard to find a trash can to put our small trash. May want to add some cans around the park. Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
People were friendly, the cabins were clean and the grounds were clean but a bit run down. we figured because of the new casinos surrounding it.
Jul 24, 2016
The whole place is dirt, not fun to swim if by the time you get back to your RV your covered in dirt! We were also put in the farthest site from it. The good is not that great but we did get right beside the dog run, but no grass any place I did not care where she did her business and the dog run is more like a kennel. Then it had lots of trees?
Jul 24, 2016
Don't follow directions on website! Road is closed and turning a big rig isn't easy. Just a place to stay on the way, not a long term place No grass
Jul 23, 2016
Check in: Enrique, super... professional, cheerfully fulfilled our requests. Property was clean, quiet. We had actually bypassed this property for several trips because of an unpleasant incident 4 yrs ago. So glad we decided to try again. This will again be a routine stop on trips east on I-80.
Jul 22, 2016
Too many Goathead burrs and tons of flies
Jul 22, 2016
The management is nice enough, but the grounds are full of Goathead burrs and the flies were thick
Jul 22, 2016
Awful!! I left and went to a Motel 6. Too depressing for me. I was put in a spot away from everyone else - very lonely and sparse and depressing. Will never stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet and nice bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
We noticed several leaking water pipes in the park --- and the wifi -- was terrible! We never could get on. the park itself was clean and the folks in the office very friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Windover is located in an easy accessible location. The small sign on the street could be larger. The lady that checked us in was very pleasant, professional and very helpful. She made an excellent first impression for KOA. The bathroom was very clean. The site was clean and LEVEL 👍 The power water and sewer connection all worked fine. The cable had numerous channels awas clear and worke
Jul 20, 2016
Great check in process. Everything very clean
Jul 18, 2016
Nice quiet please, close to casino.
Jul 18, 2016
We always stay at the wendover koa, it is always clean,great location but the staff (Lucy) are all so friendly, and they know our favorite space. Thanks to all of the koa staff. See you soon again.
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet and spaces are not too close. My only complaint was there was not enough shade. If I had been there a couple days, I'm sure my RV would have been very warm.
Jul 18, 2016
nice place
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
KOA is over priced.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice office, was surprised my reservation for hook ups did not include sewer. We were switched though, that was good
Jul 14, 2016
Very disappointed with this location. Cable did not work, the grounds were not pleasant; it was dusty and rocky, hard to walk on. This is not what we expect for a KOA. THings were patched with plywood, paint was faded, picnic tables were falling apart.
Jul 13, 2016
Quick stop while traveling. Train whistle is a problem.
Jul 13, 2016
Uneven sights, no wifi ar our sight even though we were supposed to have it and very poor cable picture.
Jul 12, 2016
Office help not very friendly, all gravel grounds, picnic tables paint peeling. I was disappointed when I messed up and booked for two nights as I was staying at Wendover and they would not transfer the reservation to Vernal where is should have been. There phone were not working so it took Vernal KOA several hours to get through to Wendover. Vernal was great in helping to straighten out the reser
Jul 12, 2016
Very bumpy road entering and exiting park, thought everything was going to come out of all the cupboards
Jul 11, 2016
No grass at all for a dog, lots of weeds and goat heads.Trash in dumpster overflowing. First stay at a KOA a wee bit disappointed
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The bathrooms and the pool were nice, but tent camping was just awful.
Jul 10, 2016
I was disappointed in the lack of grass and the spots seemed like they were very close. Even more so than other koa's that I have stayed at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy