Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
It was very nice, Lucy was very helpful with reservation and info.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It is very dirty. Closest office at 5 PM very poor business. Would not stay there if there was another facility in the area. Rating -10
Jul 12, 2015
Easy on and off freeway, clean, nice staff, good stop on road trip
Jul 11, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everything very nice; liked the wide sites. Gravel was a challenge in the wheelchair. Would be nice to have one or two paved sites for handicap guests. Otherwise very good stay
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling through..Fairly level sites and very helpful staff..Only negative are the goat heads everywhere which will poke right through your sandals and stab you..They pop bicycle tires instantly so beware..Other than that a great place!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerk and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2015
it is so desolate looking...you feel like you are a forgotten being.
Jul 09, 2015
Sites not level. Gravel throughout. Staff nice. Storage behind sites is an eyesore. Pool was full of leaves. Trash on grounds. Landscaping was briers. Old dog poop all through the so called dog walk. Ridiculous price.
Jul 08, 2015
Add more 50amp sites, plant more trees, trim those that are there. We were 'passing through' and site was sufficient. Would not stay there for any longer than one short night.
Jul 08, 2015
Complete dust bowl but adequate for a one night stop enroute
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed two days for a break in travel and thought the park was to pricey even with the discount. Everyone was friendly and helpful. had a good site.
Jul 08, 2015
We were only there overnight, but the location is very good, easy access, and the park is reasonably well maintained, but could be better.
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is OK. Semi-maintained. Tent sites would have proven tough to drive stakes into. Lady who checked us in was very friendly and efficient.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Showers were okay, bathrooms were clean. Pool was okay, needed to be skimmed a little.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
This campground is very clean and has lots of amenities. The staff were very friendly and offered us lots of suggestions. Overall the campground was very quiet in the evening.
Jul 04, 2015
Good campground, quiet for being right behind a casino.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The people were nice, but there wasn't much shade or grass. There wasn't a very good pet walk either.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed here before a few years ago and it still was an enjoyable stay. Clean bathrooms and orderly park. Stayed in a Kamping Kabin this trip and was very pleased. The only negative was the Kabins are a little far from bathrooms. This is a nice spot that when we travel we will plann to stay again.
Jul 01, 2015
We came in late, but the staff had called us and left detailed directions to our site. Wide sites and nice shade. Excellent bath and shower facilities. Quiet and convenient location
Jul 01, 2015
Poor condition of area and bathrooms. Shower not clean. When I tried to make a reservation by phone they quoted me a price that was $10 higher than the printed online price. The person said they had just raised their price and we had to accept the higher fee to book by phone. I went on line to book lower fee. Very rude on the phone.
Jul 01, 2015
too windy and not enough lighting. drove up and down the strip four times before being able to spot the KOA sign.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This is very obviously an old RV park. The grounds are full of goat heads, the pool is out of order, and the general appearance is unkempt. The staff are very friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
great place.
Jun 25, 2015
Pool was not available in 92F weather. Rather spartan, but near to casinos if that is what you are here for. We just needed a place to stay for the night and were happy to leave first thing in the AM
Jun 24, 2015
the staff was very helpful and kind will return often
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed at the Wendover, NV KOA Campground many times since our retirement in 2008. It has become the overnight stop on our way from WY to our kids in Elko, NV. Even tho the climate is arid and usually very windy....the showers areas are very clean and the desk employee is friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the casinos is a great service. We'll stay with you again!
Jun 24, 2015
reservation was not correct. asked for 50 amp and was given 30 amp site. had koa credits and i ask to use the. they did not use the credits. just not a clean looking place.
Jun 24, 2015
No green areas no shade trees. Three RV'S waiting to register and no one in the office and not posted when would return.
Jun 24, 2015
Pool was not available!
Jun 23, 2015
Pool was not cleaned to use when it was way hot
Jun 22, 2015
Helpful staff and convenient location
Jun 22, 2015
need to clean up the grounds a little and fix sign on Road to turn off the main road as it is buried behind casino fence
Jun 22, 2015
We have a great time every year!!!
Jun 22, 2015
One of the reasons we stay at the KOA in Wendover this time of year is for the pool. On this stay we found the pool closed, when we asked if it would open we were told yes, later in the evening. Long story short, we were there for 3 days and the pool never opened. It would have been nice as it was in the upper 90s every day. Also regarding amenities, the picnic table was broken, the pull through
Jun 21, 2015
The thorns were miserable. And they were everywhere. In every pair of shoes, and the dog's paws. The one thing we looked forward to was the pool, and it was broken. We did a 12-day camping trip from Colorado to the West Coast, and this was the poorest camp ground on the trip. It is need of some SERIOUS improvements.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great place and so friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Busy fathers day weekend with car show was happening. We have an all electric coach and it was extremely hot so were only able to get 30A. This worked out OK. Site assigned was a little small as we have a 42 foot coach and towing a Yukon. We stuck out both front and rear. The sewer connection was so far away were not able to hook up. The power stantion nearly fell over when pluging in.
Jun 20, 2015
Bad signage to camp. Office closed in midday. Was told pool to open in 2 hours. Returned in 2hours. Still closed. Told 1 more hour. Returned in 2 hours. Still closed. Did not open all day. Not what I expect from KOA
Jun 19, 2015
easy to find, but strip club and bar right next door. also had some weed around cabin that had thorns the stuck to socks.
Jun 19, 2015
The grounds were unkept and very unappealing. Weeds and dead grass everywhere. Couldn't even walk the dogs around our campsite we had to carry them to the road. We won't be back!
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff,close to casinos,and running water at camp site, however, a tree shaded, grassy spot to pitch a tent would be great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.