Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay except the man closed everything 30 mins early. so we couldn't get things from the store or dry our towels in the laundry room.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restroom. Shuttle service to casinos.
Jul 05, 2016
Too far from bathhouse.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice facility the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 03, 2016
Just an overnighter. It was very clean and the people were extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
Very Friendly And Clean Camp Area! Made Reservations Ahead Of Time Which Made Check-In Fast. I Will Be Back Again!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Casinos next to campground had good food.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice for a desert campground and our site was very large and the picnic table was located under a shaded area.
Jun 30, 2016
This was the last stop on our way home from a 5000 mile trip. This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at on our trip and not as nice as the others.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice hosts, who help with questions and lots of supplies. Wifi iffy, but cable worked.
Jun 29, 2016
A Gravel Pit, dusty, poor WIFI, Not worth the $48
Jun 28, 2016
Lots to see but we like more grass area and realize the limits here.
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities are reasonably good. The sites aren't level and the picnic tables are beat. It is one of the dustiest campgrounds I ever stayed in and very close to the railroad
Jun 27, 2016
Park is in good shape, but the person at the desk is unfriendly and
Jun 27, 2016
Great spot to stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was ok, like all hot desert places there was no grass and it was very dusty. I didn't use any facilities so can't comment on that. The casino shuttle does come to the campground though so that saves a bit of walking. It's perfectly fine for a place to stay near the casinos.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very accommodating hosts, we were able to get settled in just before a storm hit.
Jun 26, 2016
No shade, extra fee to dump which is lame when i just spent $80 for 3 days. Never been told I had to then pay $15 to use the dump station on top of my fees. Dumpedf for free across the street at the gas station.
Jun 24, 2016
Good front desk reception. Site was as advertised in terms of length and sun exposure. 50 Amp breaker failed, but maintenance fellow took care of it within a very reasonable amount of time. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2016
Not a lot of interaction with staff. Went to designated site with no local guidance. Convenient location.
Jun 23, 2016
We arrived much later than we planned and were not able to use any of the amenities. Our stay ended up just being a quick overnight. We slept in late and had to quickly tidy up and get going by checkout time.Wifi didn't work. Campground looks like it has great potential.
Jun 21, 2016
more lighting would be nice since we checked in well after dark.
Jun 21, 2016
The interior roads could use some repair also would be nice if paved
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean. Be wary of the goat heads; ouch. Site is high desert, no trees for shade but a great place to get off the road when the wind is blowing. There is a free town shuttle is available to local casinos.
Jun 19, 2016
It has everything I would expect in a KOA. The setting is nice, clean with full services.
Jun 19, 2016
Could not get wifi. Expensive for what you get.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short stay just overnight but no complaints and would definitely stay there again as we have once before.
Jun 17, 2016
Poor direction to locate and virtually no signage to help. OK campground once there.
Jun 17, 2016
There are too many stickers all over. I feel an area of grass with the picnic table, and a fire pit for each space would really improve the experience. You have everything else which makes this a wonderful place to stay for a getaway. Thank you, we had a good time.
Jun 16, 2016
If you want to go to the Casinos it's a perfect place to stay. There is another casino connected to the Nuggett, but the neighborhood is not so great.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the only good thing. The gravel was not very dense thus you were driving on dirt in many places. The paint on the building was chipping and the grounds were not the least appealing. I did not use the pool so can't comment on that. I am on an extensive trip and at $50.. this is overpriced. If I didn't know better I would not ever stay in a KOA again.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms/Showers: 9 stars Amenities/rec room: 4 stars Cabin: 6 stars Can't compete with casinos next door; many use this site for overnight only.
Jun 15, 2016
Found this KOA to be old and run down. Very hard to find also. It was quiet, which was nice. However, next time we will drive on to Salt Lake City to a beautiful, clean, well-landscaped KOA. This park could be really nice if there was time and money put into it.
Jun 15, 2016
The coolers weren't working so we could not get cold drinks or refrigerated food like milk and cheese at the KOA store.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed one night heading east. Quiet and clean. would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
very windy
Jun 13, 2016
The nicest feature of this campground is the mature shade trees. The sights are in poor condition and need repair. Our picnic table had a chunk missing from an aparent grill fire, grass was dead, sights were dirty and trashy. Bathrooms were dirty and not attended to. The quiet time was not enforced. It seemed like many sights had drinking parties and were loud.y
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Short and sweet. Lots of room.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Clean facilities. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice people and place. We have a 29' fifth wheel.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2016
Most convenient place to stay on our journeys to and from California. I wish the "dog run" was more "dog friendly".
Jun 11, 2016
Basic gravel parking, dog run is a joke, wi-fi is a joke, but it's the only show in town so you get away with charging 50 bucks for a 20 dollar park. Showers and toilets need updating, retro 60s is ok in a museum but it's 2016 for goodness sake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals