Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the motorcycles starting up at 0600-0700 each morning next door. Guess we have to more accepting of other folks and their toys.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Swings are a little low and needs more shading for campers. Place was very clean and enjoyed the pool!
Jul 31, 2015
very friendly staff, large level sites,
Jul 30, 2015
Very affordable, staff were very polite and inviting!
Jul 30, 2015
Courteous staff
Jul 30, 2015
Extremely high price for a unatractive RV park. The only thing growing are a few trees and many weeds.
Jul 29, 2015
It would be nice to have paved sites. The pool was so cold I couldn't get in. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The KOA turn sign in the parking lot of the Rainbow is difficult to see. Campground was very nice and enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2015
Too pricey for what it is
Jul 28, 2015
Would prefer a grassy area to walk my dogs.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a great stay, we appreciated the fact that we stayed passed the checkout time and didn't get hassled to get out of our spots (the park wasn't pressed for spots for new arrivals). One thing though... the pool's water was really murky and lots of chlorine. But other than that it was great. Won't stop us from staying there again! Thanks KOA!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My advice is to plan your overnight somewhere else. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed. Puncture vines with thornes every where. Not good for dogs feet.
Jul 25, 2015
Other than the fact of no grass anywhere and the dog play area is so small it is a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The signage to locate park was difficult. Pull thru spaces were nice. Lady said if we did not take our 10 discount than we could get 25 discount at next stop-this was not what happened, to our disappointment❗️False information.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place
Jul 21, 2015
A bit dusty, and dry but just an overnight for us. All utilities worked
Jul 20, 2015
The woman on duty was SUPER! However, we could not get any cable or Wi-Fi. We were just passing through, so we did not want to take advantage of casinos, so there wasn't much for us to do. It is just not an attractive area to us.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Quiet and peaceful, especially for being so close to the interstate. It was a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Tent site was on sand and dirt, was comfortable but for the price I would expect grass. There are no grass tent spots here.
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet place. The young lady who greeted us was very nice and helpful. We were there for just one night and stopped because of the pool. However the pool was closed at 3pm. I did not see there bathrooms or showers.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff appeared friendly but then informed us pool was closed, then later rec room was closed. Claimed pool was "out of balance", then claimed a leak in rec room was keeping her from opening it up. I went to look, and proceeded to open door. No leak, all fine inside. This employee simply did not want to be bothered. Windy and rainy night in tents with no pool or rec room to hang out in for 4 teens!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts were very nice. The only downside to the stay was the wi-fi connection was having problems due to the rains in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
We booked a cabin here because we were traveling cross country and it is cheaper then a hotel room. We have 2 kids and there was suppose to be minature golf but when we got there we were told that someone had stoled all the stuff. Well how long ago was that because there were weeds growing up the holes in the course and the pool was cloudy with bugs floating everywhere. Cabin was nice
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was absolutely wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean and private. The pool and playground were also nice. We tent camped and those spots were kind of haphazard. Some had fire pits and some did not. The sites were in tiny boxes of sand and a residential neighborhood backed up to them. Dogs barking, parties, and loud
Jul 17, 2015
Need to improve interns access. Our site was less than 50 ft from office and had to walk almost to office to connect.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and we always have a pleasant stay. The really enjoyed the pool and overall it was great! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We were only in for the evening so we did not use many of the amenities. Men's room did not have lights in the late evening and the mini golf was in poor repair. But the rest of the facility was very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are friendly. Place is clean and accommodations are nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed during the time of a very heavy rain which turned the whole area into huge muddy mess. You need to do drainage control to divert a deluge in cases like this.
Jul 13, 2015
It was very nice, Lucy was very helpful with reservation and info.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It is very dirty. Closest office at 5 PM very poor business. Would not stay there if there was another facility in the area. Rating -10
Jul 12, 2015
Easy on and off freeway, clean, nice staff, good stop on road trip
Jul 11, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everything very nice; liked the wide sites. Gravel was a challenge in the wheelchair. Would be nice to have one or two paved sites for handicap guests. Otherwise very good stay
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling through..Fairly level sites and very helpful staff..Only negative are the goat heads everywhere which will poke right through your sandals and stab you..They pop bicycle tires instantly so beware..Other than that a great place!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful clerk and clean restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.