Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Great staff at this campground. Arrived on a very hot day but staff had turned on AC in my cabin for my comfort. It was so nice to walk into a COOL cabin! Lucy, Jake, and Kat take great care of their customers. I will definitely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we would recomend his KOA to anyone.
Jun 12, 2013
Very quiet and clean ,Would stay here again !
Jun 12, 2013
Excellent campground. Very nice and clean. Showers were great and best laundry facilities so far on our trip. Best of all was the very competent and nice lady, named Cat, who was so friendly and helpful. She patiently answered my many questions and provided great information about the area. She is the main reason I bothered to write a review. It is a pleasure to recognize great customer service.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Need to space campers out a little.
Jun 11, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have been to and I have been to many. The pool was dirty, the bathrooms smelled, debris on ground making it unable to mini golf. The employee by the name of Kat was VERY unfriendly. The minute we checked in and told her we had dogs she told us that if they bark she will call the police, like she did the night before on someone else.
Jun 11, 2013
price to high!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Nice, as a stopover.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
All was just fine. Very pleasant environment and nice restroom and shower facilities
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Disappointed there was no grass around the cabins. Bathrooms were nice & clean. Showers had good hot water. Lady in front office called our homne phone to leave a msg about check in but we were traveling so of course didn't get it. She was rude and very curt with us when we were checking in. Won't stay here again but mostly because we won't travel in that direction again.
Jun 07, 2013
Our second stay on way home. Office lady Lucy was very very friendly & helpful. Showers & bathrooms were clean. Cabin door and window screens had gaps so bugs could come in. Cabin floor was dirty but not unusual since there is no grass, all dirt & gravel in the cabin area.
Jun 07, 2013
Facilaties old and worn out. Fees charged seemed quite high for such an unattactive facility.
Jun 07, 2013
I continued to call throughout the day to make a reservation and left 4 messages...did not her back from the office till 9:30pm.... Offices hours are VERY limited, weeds all around the flower gardens...truly needs some tender loving care!!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the shuttle to all the Casino's.
Jun 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
no one on sight until 5pm place a mess with construction
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great customer service and very clean campground, restrooms etc. looking forward to a longer stay next time.
May 30, 2013
The OfficeWasClosedWhenWeArrived _Between 3:30 And 4 Pm. ThereWereVeryFewCampers. WeWere UnableToUse RestroomsOrShowers AsNoOneWasAvailableToProvide us The Codes. AsThere WasNo Personal Service, WeWillNotstay Again.
May 30, 2013
It was a good stay and Lucy was great.
May 29, 2013
The price was MUCH too high for this loc. Awful showers, WIFI only inside the office, short "bigrig" spaces,& laundry out of order. Weeds & trash in rotten pet run area.
May 28, 2013
Wonderfully clean. Nice efficient reception even on Memorial Day. Great Internet at the office and outside of it. Thanks for your hard work for us campers.
May 28, 2013
A bit expensive for gravel and dust. When we arrived in early afternoon, the office was closed and the sign on the door said to pick our own space. fine...good. No office hours on the door and no payment envelopes. In addition, wifi didn't accept the password given. When the office was later open, I noted my frustration to the clerk who only made surly comments. I'll pass next trip.
May 27, 2013
It is so simple to stay there and lots of relaxation.The pool is so clean and ready for swimming but we did not go due to cool weather.
May 27, 2013
We really enjoy the stay we wish the pool is a little warmer but everything was good. We also wish that the fire pit was deeper other than that it was all good
May 27, 2013
Wifi was not available at all the campsites. It is inconvenient to have to leave the comfort of our RV to connect to wifi at the office.
May 27, 2013
Really good overall, but I wish I would have had a mini fridge. For the price I thought it was definitely worth it.
May 26, 2013
Pretty basic place. Wireless Internet was weak where our campsite was. Clean sites, friendly front desk help.
May 23, 2013
Nice park close to the casino's. Great for our dogs to run around also. Jim
May 22, 2013
Short but sweet-late check-in materials there-CLEANEST RR and Showers.
May 22, 2013
not having the office attended mid morning to late afternoon is problematic.
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
It looks as if this Kampground is about to close. No products in store, to speak of, poor customer-directed attitude, barley acceptable grounds.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great and helpful staff!! Great Facility!!!!
May 20, 2013
Very large RV park. Easy access. Entire park is gravel. Nothing outstanding. No grass. Expected better for a KOA.
May 20, 2013
no one in the office or store at 4:30 or later
May 20, 2013
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. Garbage dumpster totally full.
May 19, 2013
very overpriced for what you get. cheaper to stay in hotel room. No pool,hot tub, so many thorns from trees, had to buy shoes that had hard soles.
May 19, 2013
Next door to a casino

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.