Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
Office hours made it hard to reach to make a reservation - not really needed this time of year, but we like to make them. Staff was very pleasant. Grounds have many goat head seeds which stuck to our shoes to our shoes and got tracked into our trailer.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
We stayed in space A1 and i would advise you to replace the 50 amp breaker as it kept triping one side of it the last day we were there and we did not have enough on to be our problem. Jerry Walker
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The restrooms had one stall locked all the time and TP in only one stall.
Mar 21, 2013
No one in office for most of the day, restrooms locked, seems like a lot of money for a place to park with electricity.
Jan 03, 2013
Winter travel is tuff. Your welcome booth could use a bigger sign to indicate that self check-in was at front door. Our stay was fine. Thanks, Paul Lowe
Nov 28, 2012
I hope the shuttle to the different casinos will start up again soon. In the past, we really enjoyed the opportunity it provides.
Nov 17, 2012
Great Staff...wonderful location. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
The site is clean and tidy and the facilities good. The staff are all very friendly and made for a great stay.
Nov 05, 2012
too expensive(I don't mean the casinos either)
Nov 05, 2012
Staff is excellent and very helpful with area. KOA is within walking distance to most everything that is needed.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
The check-in agent was extremely courteous and competent. The property wifi and TV reception were both terrible, and would incline me to look for another park in the future.
Oct 30, 2012
Had a great night stay. Accomodations, and site were clean, and very comfortable. I'd stay there again. Thank you, Sherry
Oct 25, 2012
Very nice cabins and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We have stayed at this KOA on three different ocassions and have been delighted every time. It is clean, efficient, and provides a great "base camp" for exploring the west desert! See You again soon!
Oct 22, 2012
Very late arrival and early departure. Was my first KOA experience so was a bit of a learning curve but the experience was good and I will be back to the Wendover KOA again
Oct 21, 2012
Nice quiet stay, with a fun play ground for the kids.
Oct 18, 2012
The only campground that offered points discount which i APPRECIATED. Being wherenit is there is not much there..missed the grass
Oct 15, 2012
not great, not bad
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We had a good time. The office staff were very helpful, giving us info on things to do in the area.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
I was having starting problems with my motorhome. The staff was very helpful in putting me in touch with a RV repair person after I had not had good luck with any in Rock Springs, Wy. Many thanks!!
Oct 09, 2012
They need to put more gravel over the roadways to cover the pot hole and bumps. Also some oil to keep down the dust would really be great. We will Stay here again in the future!
Oct 08, 2012
A good stay and plan to be back in Aug. 2013. WI FI dropped out a few times but all else was good.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Every thing top notch...location, plan, maintenance, services and...all the employees. However, signage to reach park was not very good.
Oct 06, 2012
Friendly staff, good free coffee, clean bathrooms, grounds, and cabin! Very dog friendly
Oct 05, 2012
so so. just a stop.
Oct 05, 2012
My only complaint is the dog walk area and all areas surrounding the camp site itself. There is an abundance of "goat head" sticker plants everywhere, particularly along the fence that has signage saying this is the pet walk area. These spurs are very painful to dogs and humans alike. It would be nice to see them cleared out of the pet friendly areas and around the camp sites.
Oct 04, 2012
overnight; quiet area; very well appointed, modern, exceptionally clean, heated restrooms and showers. convenient location, spacious campsites, everything we used was in good repair. very friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2012
Very nice. Heather is a sweetheart!
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I had made rev a couple of weeks earlier and had a med promle had so had to put it off 2 weeks and got no refund and a could care less adittude it is only $36 but we use koa lot and would expect a little more thank you
Sep 29, 2012
WiFi is poor, except in and infront of the office building --
Sep 29, 2012
We arrived late but the night registration instructions were clear. Nice Kampground with plenty of space. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
met expectations
Sep 28, 2012
I had a problem with my pickup. The KOA manager called a local mechanic who came to the campground to pick up the truck and he had the problem corrected in four hours. Wendover KOA will be a stop for us in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.