Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
Really good overall, but I wish I would have had a mini fridge. For the price I thought it was definitely worth it.
May 26, 2013
Pretty basic place. Wireless Internet was weak where our campsite was. Clean sites, friendly front desk help.
May 23, 2013
Nice park close to the casino's. Great for our dogs to run around also. Jim
May 22, 2013
Short but sweet-late check-in materials there-CLEANEST RR and Showers.
May 22, 2013
not having the office attended mid morning to late afternoon is problematic.
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
It looks as if this Kampground is about to close. No products in store, to speak of, poor customer-directed attitude, barley acceptable grounds.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great and helpful staff!! Great Facility!!!!
May 20, 2013
Very large RV park. Easy access. Entire park is gravel. Nothing outstanding. No grass. Expected better for a KOA.
May 20, 2013
no one in the office or store at 4:30 or later
May 20, 2013
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. Garbage dumpster totally full.
May 19, 2013
very overpriced for what you get. cheaper to stay in hotel room. No pool,hot tub, so many thorns from trees, had to buy shoes that had hard soles.
May 19, 2013
Next door to a casino
May 18, 2013
No one in office from 4 pm to 5 pm when campers are arriving.
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
It is a nice quiet RV park to stay on your way through Nevada/Utah. It was kept clean.
May 13, 2013
Lucy and (CheChen?) were great. They are both very professional and a pleasure to meet. This KOA was clean and well managed and made our trip very enjoyable !!
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
The campground was well kept. Some big dog took a large dump in our area that sat there for days. The showers are difficult to get hot water to run! There was black hair from another camper on the edge of the shower so it made me wonder how well they are cleaned. The store and laundry hours are ridiculous! Not convenient to campers for sure! The person caring for the grounds is a very hard worker!
May 11, 2013
The cabin was clean, new, and comfortable, as we're the facilities. Just sorry the pool wasn't up yet but I suppose it was still early. The location was great! Also, I appreciated the phone call from the manager with the hours and details. Excellent service.
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
clean, well kept, BIG problems with Wi-Fi, other campers noted this also. Had to be within 50 feet of office to get access.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Nice enough but needs some upkeep and maintainance work.Bathrooms were fine. Will be great when the trees are bigger. Alot of goatshead prickers that stick in dog's pads. Nice idea of miniature golf, but it is a mess.
Apr 30, 2013
Quiet & peaceful surroundings. Extremely clean restrooms & showers. Interesting things to do & see in the area.
Apr 24, 2013
This KOA was great to stay at.Greetings were friendly and quick. Restrooms were very clean, and enclosed pet run was also very clean. This KOA is in desert country so no grass, but as we drove through the park the tent sites were level and appeared to have electric hook up. We do plan to stay again.
Apr 21, 2013
Very friendly and clean park. We only stayed overnight, but it was a short walk to the casinos.
Apr 20, 2013
Easy in and out; close to casinos, surprisingly quiet with the RR track right there.
Apr 18, 2013
We were very happy with our getting a spot with KOA and the information regarding our stay.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Hard to rate facilities because i didnt use anything other than hookups. Close to casinos and cable was excellent. Wifi was okay speedwise. Place looked like it was kept up nicely.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Well run and staff excellant...no complaints
Apr 02, 2013
Office hours made it hard to reach to make a reservation - not really needed this time of year, but we like to make them. Staff was very pleasant. Grounds have many goat head seeds which stuck to our shoes to our shoes and got tracked into our trailer.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
We stayed in space A1 and i would advise you to replace the 50 amp breaker as it kept triping one side of it the last day we were there and we did not have enough on to be our problem. Jerry Walker
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The restrooms had one stall locked all the time and TP in only one stall.
Mar 21, 2013
No one in office for most of the day, restrooms locked, seems like a lot of money for a place to park with electricity.
Jan 03, 2013
Winter travel is tuff. Your welcome booth could use a bigger sign to indicate that self check-in was at front door. Our stay was fine. Thanks, Paul Lowe
Nov 28, 2012
I hope the shuttle to the different casinos will start up again soon. In the past, we really enjoyed the opportunity it provides.
Nov 17, 2012
Great Staff...wonderful location. Quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.