Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2012
Lucy is great!
Sep 11, 2012
We paid the highest price on our trip for a very unlevel spot.
Sep 07, 2012
Friendly staff; clean restrooms and showers. Internet was down.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Giving consideration to where it is located I found this KOA to be great.
Sep 05, 2012
wifi doesn't reach campsite and that is very very annoying this day and age. Otherwise A-OK.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The staff is very helpful in that we requested a site where wi-fi was strong and was accommodated Only 4 stars due to the showers that are in dire need of upgrading. The sites are gravel and level.
Sep 04, 2012
This was very clean and tidy. The store looked empty and had a leaking roof coolers empty and rusting, no merchandise. Hope problems get solved soon.
Sep 04, 2012
Over priced.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
The person on duty upon arrival managed to grunt "Yes and Name" upon arrival. The facility is spartan and restrooms were dirty. Our site was littered with old cigarette butts. The pool had a large amount of floating debris. Definitely below minimal standards at average or above nightly rates. We were very disappointed with this facility.
Sep 01, 2012
Good stay while passing through
Sep 01, 2012
No grass, all dirt or gravel campsites. Could at least water small portions to make some green grass.
Sep 01, 2012
Clean KOA and staff was very good. Only one set back and that was that all spots were dry and dusty.
Sep 01, 2012
Very nice attention by the staff. Facilities were great. Have been there before and will stay again...:)
Aug 31, 2012
We had no issues with our stay in West Wendover, NV. The staff were guick to help and pleasent to deal with. Our one issue (a meowing kitten that invaded our campsite) was dealt with quickly and with minimum fuss. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Nice place. But there was some kind of plant that produced stickers that kept embedding in our shoes. Please lose those plants.
Aug 28, 2012
We enjoyed ou
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
It was unkept! Goatheads tracked in & cable TV didn't work. The worker had no idea what to do about it. It's way overpriced!!!
Aug 25, 2012
Not friendly...air conditioner did NOT work. Bathrooms too far away. Men's bathroom door only works once in awhile. Not inviting...never go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.