Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
had a good overnighter
Jul 02, 2013
All as expected. Very helpful in office
Jun 30, 2013
Good stay...
Jun 30, 2013
Great location, cabin was cool with the help of the AC. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
KOA needs to list a neighborhood description on their websites. Having one flimsy fence separate the tent area from a very loud trailer park (parties at 3AM both nights we were there) would definitely deter me from coming back. Also, if the pool is going to be closed for equipment installation, that should be listed, too. Also wish there wasn't an extra charge for the minigolfing.
Jun 30, 2013
Our staying was pleasant , your restrooms and showers were better than in many other camps
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Liked free shuttle to casinos - wish pool would have been open and not under repairs
Jun 25, 2013
water pits full of used paper towels .......entrance big pot hole that could easly be filled with gravel........sites crowded.......shower area un secured from inside hallway...the only real thing this place has going for it is its location ......oh swimming pool had debris in it...rates too high
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place, has access to a shuttle to any casino. Great for a couple days lay over.
Jun 24, 2013
A convenient location but not nearly as well maintained as others I've stayed at. While the staff was friendly and welcoming both on the phone and in person, the crushed rock surrounding the cabins was full of beer caps and broken glass, the wood on the floors and porch were delaminated, and there was a broom but no dust pan in the cabin. Adequate but not quite up to KOA standards imo.
Jun 23, 2013
In the part of the campground there were a great many weeds with stickers on them. You got stuck by them.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Adequate. If you do not require full hookup you are placed in what is essentially a gravel parking lot. The "foliage" that divides the spaces looked mostly like dry weeds. The gravel in the spots is not well maintained nor leveled. Noisy barking dog in the neighborhood next door and loudspeaker noise from some dance contest at a casino. It was a place to park but certainly not a destination site.
Jun 22, 2013
wonderful campground
Jun 21, 2013
The people in the front office are incompetent. I was was charged for more nights than what we stayed. We have stayed here on several occassions in the past. We will never stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
Great Staff, nice pool, clean, level site but poor internet
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The staff is terrific. They solved our t.v. problem although it was only a faulty cable. They allowed us to borrow one of theirs until we could purchase one. Now all is well. WiFi is good and fast enough to get our work done. Campground is well kept and clean.
Jun 18, 2013
Well kept and friendly. The camp is great, but the location could be better. A good place to stay on the way to a better destination.
Jun 18, 2013
Kat was very nice. The cabin was great. I wasn't too crazy about the gravel and lack of grass, but that just so happens to be the topography of Wendover and no fault of the KOA personnel. Thanks for allowing our dogs to be in the cabin with us. We slept quite well.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice park, easy in easy out, the lady who checked us in was very helpful however we went back up to store and new lady was on duty who was not quite so friendly, not the typical koa help.... also water main had broken during the morning hours and the water was shut off, no one bothered to let anyone know.... we would stay there again as we know things can happen but prefer to be notified,
Jun 18, 2013
I was like camping in a glorified parking lot. The staff wasn't the least bit friendly and the pool was disgusting
Jun 18, 2013
We arrived late and it was very easy to check in and find a spot. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 17, 2013
Water was turned off our last day. The entire park is covered in Goats Head weed which has thorns that puncture tires, shoes, and feet.
Jun 17, 2013
dang good
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Staff - Clean Facilities. Pool could have been heated a little more.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
A decent location with clean facilities and great staff. However, I'd strongly discourage against tent camping, especially if its a windy day. Being in the desert there are no trees or protection! Lots of blowing sand!
Jun 14, 2013
A regular stop for us. clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
this park need some upkeep. driveway in or out is very poor.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great staff at this campground. Arrived on a very hot day but staff had turned on AC in my cabin for my comfort. It was so nice to walk into a COOL cabin! Lucy, Jake, and Kat take great care of their customers. I will definitely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but we would recomend his KOA to anyone.
Jun 12, 2013
Very quiet and clean ,Would stay here again !
Jun 12, 2013
Excellent campground. Very nice and clean. Showers were great and best laundry facilities so far on our trip. Best of all was the very competent and nice lady, named Cat, who was so friendly and helpful. She patiently answered my many questions and provided great information about the area. She is the main reason I bothered to write a review. It is a pleasure to recognize great customer service.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Need to space campers out a little.
Jun 11, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have been to and I have been to many. The pool was dirty, the bathrooms smelled, debris on ground making it unable to mini golf. The employee by the name of Kat was VERY unfriendly. The minute we checked in and told her we had dogs she told us that if they bark she will call the police, like she did the night before on someone else.
Jun 11, 2013
price to high!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Nice, as a stopover.
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.