Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Nice pull throughs , pretty level, long and wide enough for kick outs . All gravel but you are in the middle of a desert that's ok. Have showers and restrooms but we didn't use. Only draw back is that there were no sewer hook ups, but they have a dump station. Ok for a night and pretty quite. PL from Riverton UT?
Apr 20, 2014
Tried to check in about 2.Found a sign on the door, be back at 5to8.Did not show tell about 6 and left at 7. Not veryhelpful. The sights are not very level eather.
Apr 18, 2014
Creepy place no security. Dogs barking all night terrible place for the money.
Apr 17, 2014
Very friendly management. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Apr 16, 2014
Nice showers.
Apr 14, 2014
The stay was good. It was difficult to find a trash receptacle to dispose out trash. Other than that it was good.
Apr 12, 2014
Site still has the probblem of plant stickers (goat's heads) on the grounds that stick to your shoes. Site was not level and we had a hard time getting our rig level.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
mostly my own fault... But went to do laundry ... Closed! Forgot wifi password... It was on the bill but not the service guide. Lucy was very friendly!
Mar 30, 2014
Wendover has only one thing going for it was clean to far to slc
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff when registering. Had a decent space and all the hookups. Probably partly due to it being at the end of winter, but it seemed very stark & there were so many goatheads throughout the pet walking areas, it was difficult to get our dog out for much walking. Did find a grassy place to play ball with her near office & pool area.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean cabin and shower and bathrooms, warm cabin when we went in just over all a place where we will be staying over and over again. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2014
Always clean. Always friendly. We've stay several times.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
We know it is winter but they do have some Goat Head stickers in the north end and they get in the dogs feet. Maybe more water will kill them as they don't like water. Otherwise it was nice.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
the cabin was very clean and cozy
Dec 22, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Park is OK.Entry road into the park needs to be repaired and I did not see any signage.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was great,and the location was perfect. The shuttle picks up and drops off right the KOA. We had a great time. I would definitely stay there again. If they bring the air show back next year I plan to stay at the Wendover KOA.
Oct 20, 2013
Terrific customer service when I called last minute to get a site, she really bent over backwards to accommodate me!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2013
Limited space choices. I was put under a 750 watt light that shone inside my motorhome like daylight in the middle of the night. Miniture golf coarse was in shambles and unusable. Some young campers, 5 guys and 2 girls in one motorhome partied most of the night until about 1:am and no staff when to quiet them. For dollar value, nope, not worth it.
Oct 12, 2013
I was given after hours instructions and a map to my cabin. The heater was on when I got inside and it was nice and cozy. The cabin was super cute and very clean. I was so impressed I called my husband right away to boast about it. I slept very well and headed on before normal hours again. Everything was very clean and orderly. This was my first time ever staying at a koa. I enjoyed my stay a lot.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Staff - Lucy on site was friendly, efficient and very helpful. The site might need a little better clean up - dog's pooh-poohs were everywhere! Perhaps set up a simple recycling plan by separating cans/plastics/paper stuffs.
Oct 09, 2013
Most convenient stop between Denver and California.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed this place very much.Very clean the people very nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff, clean and level site, quiet location, a pleasant experience overall.
Oct 07, 2013
there was a dog barking all night from a trailer park next to the koa other then that it was great, staff was very nice and gave great service suzy
Oct 07, 2013
Great place to stay as always.
Oct 06, 2013
The cleanest, friendly, prepared, most helpful host ever, nice and the easiest stay. We can't say enough. We will do this again!
Oct 05, 2013
The KOA was convenient but the site itself was covered with cigarette butts, and the wi-fi didn't work at the site. For 37.50 for just electric and water, I at least expected the wifi to work.
Oct 04, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.