Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Office only open during certain hours. Means no one onsite which makes me a little nervous esp since no restriction to access off the street.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean facilities. Price was $ 33.08, One problem, hot water took a long 2 minutes before I could get into the shower stall. Enjoyed this new city (to me and Wife) with several CASINOS, natural beauty to enjoy and the park was quiet and relaxing. It's worth to stay overnight or longer.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great for at use! Handicap bathroom was NOT good sprayer doesn't reach to bench. Bench has padded seat that you slide off . I fell on floor! Floor was so slippery after wet that it was hard to get wood bench to dry off. Don't use handicap bathroom safer in other showers.
Apr 16, 2017
Our stay was just one night. The reservation system was conveient and easy. The kampground was well cared for. I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the restrooms. Look forward to going there again
Apr 16, 2017
Cabins are a long ways from the bathrooms. Store is only open 1 hour before noon (11:00 12:00) and a few hours afternoon. Cabin had not been swept or cleaned out. Staff was nice, but not together and did not know what cabin they rented to us. It's ok for one night only. Unorganized at this particular KOA
Apr 14, 2017
Small shower stalls,
Apr 14, 2017
The stay was fine. We arrived very late and the next morning we slept in. I went to the office and asked Lucy if we could stay late to go have breakfast. She was not very friendly or accommodating even though she gave us an hour. There was ONLY 3 campers in the entire campground. So we just hooked up and left.
Apr 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend KOA to family and friends. We will continue to stay at Wendover KOA during our travels.
Apr 14, 2017
If you are traveling through Nev and need a place to stop for the night this KOA Park was fine. If you want to pull a few slots there are 2 casinos about a block away. Overall I would certainly stay there again. Probably the worst part of the park was the showers, I would rate them a 2 out of 5.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff were great and close to the casino's
Apr 10, 2017
Wendover KOA is not fancy. Have to remember it is in the desert. Has amenities and staff is helpful & friendly. A good traveling stop and short walk to casinos and dining, or a call to get a shuttle.
Apr 09, 2017
Great Place To Stay And Play!
Apr 06, 2017
Lots of stickers on the ground, even in the dog park.
Apr 06, 2017
We were are on way from OR to GA and found your campground through KOA website. Glad we did. Everything was what we expect from a KOA - GREAT. Thank you for your terrific hospitality and your over-indulgence.
Apr 06, 2017
Just a quick stop passing through. Large park. Conveniently located to two casinos for restaurants & recreation. Facilities are clean & in good working order.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything was great, the lady at the front was awesome, I just wish the cabins either had a bathroom closer or the cabins be closer to the bathrooms, otherwise, everything was great, thank you
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Nice place. Very quite too....just 2 RVs in the entire place. 😀
Mar 29, 2017
Very surprised to be the only person in this campsite. No one at the office. Was very Siri and did not really feel that safe as surrounding area looked run down
Mar 27, 2017
Clean and queit
Mar 24, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous surroundings and the staff was AMAZING. Grounds are very nice,and there is PLENTY to do around the town.
Mar 14, 2017
We had a great time! Thank you!
Mar 14, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet. Casinos within walking distance.
Mar 14, 2017
We come out to Wendover and enjoy staying in our home away from home KOA with our travel trailer. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. I enjoy seeing the kids able to play basketball.
Mar 13, 2017
Perfect for our group.
Mar 13, 2017
very courtious we got called shortly after booking didnt know when we would arrive was told they would leave a packet or information about our camp site but found nothing and no way to contact any one after hour also no one at the night watch building so kind of left clueless on where we were supposed to park but luckily alot of open spaces so we just pulled in to one was good though
Mar 08, 2017
After a long day of travel it was nice to be able to hook up with no problem and spend the night. There was free shuttle service to the casino's
Mar 06, 2017
Not much grass or trees but otherwise a good place to stay. The sites are all level and easy to pull into. It is right behind the Red Garter and Peppermill casinos within easy walking distance.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Staff is knowledgeable, kind and professional!
Feb 24, 2017
Stayed in cabins. Was nice and warm
Feb 15, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Short and Quick, but was very comfortable and warm in the cabin. Just wish the bathrooms were alot closer, otherwise it was great.
Dec 18, 2016
Very nice staff.
Dec 10, 2016
Our experience with Lucy is excellent and we will again stay here on our way back home in April, 2017.
Nov 28, 2016
very friendly staff, clean office and bathrooms. we will be back
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Stay was quick but good...my husband and his brother stayed the nite in the cabin for the night.
Nov 18, 2016
Amazing friendly & helpful staff plus excellent securuty.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
It was okay for the time of year.
Nov 06, 2016
Stayed here as part of month long trip. Internet did not work even at the office. Rec room was never open.Sign for campground very difficult to see from road.
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
All was fine lady at the front desk was very helpfull
Oct 30, 2016
This is a nice campground for the desert. They have a limited number of 50 amp sites so you need to book early if you wish one.
Oct 30, 2016
Tent sites at far end of campground. Water at each tent site, not sure about elec (didn't need on this stay, so didn't look).
Oct 29, 2016
No one in the office when we got there at 4:20 PM. Couldn't find bathroom code to get in. this was probably a nice place at one time, but it needs work.
Oct 28, 2016
Served out purpose.
Oct 27, 2016
It was ok for late October. Nothing special. Did not like the winter office hours. The list of names and RV sites was not on the window as stated in the instruction sheet said, so I and others parked as best we thought.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals