Wendover KOA

651 North Camper Drive

Wendover, NV 89883

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
The only benefit is that it is the only place to camp with an RV in Wendover. The sites are poorly graded dirt/gravel, little or no shade. The bathrooms were clean. For what it was it was expensive.
Sep 18, 2014
Called ahead & paid after looking at pics online. Arrived & realized it wasn't anything like it. "Tent" sights were tiny concrete slabs backed up to a rickety old fence with run down houses and a casino called "Red Garter". Classy $40 place. The counter girl was very nice. Panhandle wandering at midnight needing $. Needs serious updating. Sorry wouldn't stay or recommend again and I love KOA's.
Sep 18, 2014
This is the only game in town. They need to get rid of the thorny weeds that are pervasive. Dog run too small.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We arrived late,filled out an envelope with our info. & received a welcome the next morning, thnk u
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed at this Koa for years.It is always clean and well taken care of. We missed seeing Lucy this time. We love her.
Sep 16, 2014
overnight only. staff very friendly
Sep 15, 2014
we have stayed several times this year and are always happy. very friendly staff and enjoy the proximity to the casinos
Sep 14, 2014
Price is high. Appears they only maintain around office and pool area. Other areas are overgrown with weeds. The minature golf area in totally overgrown and right where one enters the park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We spent just an overnight while traveling, felt safe and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2014
VERY HELPFUL EMPLOYEES THEY KNOW THRER JOB !
Sep 12, 2014
The campground appeared roomy when we arrived. The office staff were very friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. The site was level. All facilities were functional & complete.
Sep 12, 2014
Noisy trailer park behind, barking dogs all night, campsite had nowhere to park that my truck could fit, no overnight staff
Sep 11, 2014
Good KOA to stay in as we were headed thru Nevada. Friendly staff
Sep 10, 2014
The Staff were excellent and the facilities were kept very clean.WIFI was a bit sketchy. I would have given more stars but the pool was not open.If I was in the area again I would still stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was fine, well kept facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
Virtual dust bowl, dog walk has puncture weeds that stick to animals feet, way over priced for the area would drive to next town or stay in a parking lot next time.
Sep 08, 2014
My friend and I went to the air show and stayed at the KOA. It was nice to be able to get away from the main drag and relax a bit. We had a great time doing the miniature golf. The pool was not open this time. I have stayed here before. Don't forget to let them know you are military. I am not sure if they give a discount to veterans. I am sure if you have a VFW or Legion card they would.
Sep 08, 2014
I had an extremely enjoyable experience for my first time at the Wendover KOA. From the easy web site booking all the way to check out, easy, no fuss and very courteous. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
The site was clean and the staff was very friendly. The park advised of the shuttle that ran back and forth to the casino's so you would ot have to walk or take your own vehicle. We really enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2014
We tent camped at your KOA. +facilities and campground were very clean -the campsite faces east and therefore the morning sun was very harsh and there was zero shade to protect us. We could use some sun shade or something +service was nice
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The staff was wonderful! The shower area and bathroom immaculate! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Called from the road and the front desk person was so helpful and then made our checkin a snap. It was only one night, but very enjoyable. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
Quite expensive for a W&E site with no cable TV. Overhanging branch in site damaged roof caulk around a vent.
Sep 04, 2014
We stay at this KOA all the time when we go to Wendover for concerts. It's clean and the staff is friendly. You can walk to the casinos / concert hall or the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off. They have a clean swimming pool and a nice playground. There is a doggy run if you have a pet. The only thing I wish they had were more trees and grass, but it is Wendover.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wi-fi is like in all the KOA's we have stayed in. It is very poor at best. You need to change your server package. There is a very good, cheap system out there. The last 8 campgrounds we've stayed at sucked. rSVP
Sep 03, 2014
the entrance to the koa is very rough and has been for many years going in and out!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Clean,great staff,very helpful. We always enjoy our stay. Thanks you.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This was a pure transit stop. WE sked management about the little spikes that get in dogs feet and we worked with them to fond somewhere least impacted by them. Other than that all was ok
Aug 30, 2014
It was great
Aug 30, 2014
$30 for a tent dusty tent site right next separated by a worn wood fence from a rather dicey looking neighborhood is ridiculous! A dog behind the fence barked incessantly. I ended up sleeping in my truck. The dog run in the park is a tiny fenced in area and offers do doggy bags or any kind of amenities. I stay regularly at the KOA in Ely and it is a very nice park.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA is always a pleasure to stay in. Each time it has rained, but did not dampen our spirits. Friendly staff, lots of rocks.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
best front desk lady EVER...3kids and her husband disarms bombs.forgot her name(senior moment)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Over priced.sites not level.very friendly personnel and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Not dog friendly. There are sharp "goathead" seeds everywhere - a painful experience for dog walking. There is no place to run the dog. The off-leash dog area is too small to run a dog. The ballfield across the street is posted "No Dogs" and the park in town is posted "No Pets". The staff are friendly and helpful but cluster rigs next to each other even when the park is almost empty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.