Wendover KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8552

Info: 775-664-3221

Email

651 North Camper Drive

West Wendover, NV 89883

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
There didn't seem to be any cable, at least in our site. Also, paying extra to dump seems unnecessary.
May 18, 2016
Sites were OK. Electric, sewer, cable worked well. Rec hall, swimming pool and other amenities not open or available. Even the office was not open. Maintenance poor
May 17, 2016
Good overnight stop. Easy in and out. Spacious level sights. Convenient location.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great for when we have baseball games for the kids, I love that it's by my favorite casino, the rainbow
May 12, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the KOA campground in Wendover. Very friendly people and a nice quiet stay.
May 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean. Our cabin was clean and it was night to have the picnic tables outside. Other KOAs Ive stayed at, the cabins didnt that them. The location was great, I will certainly stay there again.
May 10, 2016
The campground is in good repair. The people in charge are pleasant and helpful. Our stay was good and we will be back.
May 09, 2016
We did not like this KOA very much. We stayed in a cabin which was fine but it was so far from the restrooms/showers. There were bullhead stickers that our little 4-legged kids were stepping on. The staff was not all that friendly. Sorry to say but we will not stay at this KOA again.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Full of stickers, dogs couldn't walk anywhere without getting goat heads. The worst KOA we've stayed at.
May 07, 2016
Person at counter was rude. There was no need for it at all.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Everything was perfect , except there was a loud band practice behind our site that was going until 9:30 pm , thank you for a great stay and hopefully the band was a one off :)
May 06, 2016
overnight stop allowed to keep tow car hooked up for easier take off in AM
May 03, 2016
We felt it was a bit dirty.
May 02, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice sites.
May 02, 2016
Just needed 1 night to see an event at the Red Garter. This KOA is directly behind the red garter and was an easy walk to the hotel for the event. Was assigned a nice spot for my RV
May 02, 2016
Nice staff, clean, but this koa could use some updates and a little remodeling.
Apr 30, 2016
Overnight stay - arrived late and left early. No contact with staff. Pull thru was spacious.
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will continue to come during the months of December and April.
Apr 29, 2016
As my wife and I travel towards our camp worker program in Ely, NV. we stopped in Rock springs, WY. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Because of bad weather, snow and rain we were forced to say and extra day and half. This is a nice camp ground and road noise is very low and in most cases not heard at all at night. I would recommend it to a friend or fellow camper.
Apr 28, 2016
The office lady was very nice and helpful. I was dismayed to have my dog pick up barbed stickers in her paws. The grounds were dry and weedy.
Apr 28, 2016
Obviously you can't control the weather, but setting up (and taking down)in puddles on the site was annoying due to uneven ground. The bathrooms were okay and the usual KOA hot water for showers was enjoyable!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
This KOA was very nice to stay at. The restrooms and campground where very clean. Thanks for great experience.
Apr 21, 2016
The camp ground is noting special, but the staff are friendly and the local history is very interesting and easily accessed.
Apr 17, 2016
Owners were very helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy to get in and out of the campground. The sites were big. The staff was friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The staff are always helpful and friendly. Great location and we love that dogs are welcome. See you again in July.
Apr 11, 2016
People were friendly but the wifi was extremely weak to not there at all. The few pieces of grass there need some work.
Apr 11, 2016
Great clean cabin. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
I will come again
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoy the friendly and clean area.
Mar 02, 2016
Good stay
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
100% overpriced for area, amenities and time of year. This was the final straw for all KOA campgrounds. They are all overpriced compared to nicer parks in their area. Only stopped here due to a medical situation. Will never stay here or any other KOA and will encourage all my RV acquaintances to boycott KOA.
Jan 05, 2016
Good park. Easy access to sites. Quiet area.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through and got a cabin for the night. Since it was Christmas Day we didn't see any others campers, but the hosts had our cabin nice and warm for us when we arrived. Much appreciated!
Jan 02, 2016
Was nice campground with good bathrooms and plenty of room. Shuttle service to the casinos was very nice to have as well. Host was pleasant and let us stay a bit longer due to national hangover day.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Lucy was very helpful and we obtained our site very quickly. The KOA location is close to all casinos.
Dec 01, 2015
Wish the camping area was paved or at at least gravel smoothed out real rough in areas. Need to make sure all the cable hook ups are working. Fix out side camping lights for night time security, a lot of light on poles are missing. Could use more TLC. Still the best camp ground in town!
Nov 30, 2015
Pet area was a little pitiful, but bathrooms and showers were clean and plentiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed here because of snow, and stayed thru Thanksgiving. Nice place.
Nov 02, 2015
Thanks so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals