Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, elec was good, clean showers, beautiful and clean campground. Friendly hosts Exceptional koa. Great wifi
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice park, one of the best we have ever stayed at. Will definitely use it again when we get to the area.
Sep 15, 2016
It was a great overnight stop.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice for overnight .
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA was great , very clean , well maintained, very nice bathroom & showers (looked fairly new) , small laundry but quite workable , and being within walking distance of the Walmart was very convenient. Would stay here again .
Sep 13, 2016
Nice facility, Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt this way, without specifics I can't address the situation, but we try to be friendly and accommodate our guests within the rules and available sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2016
awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Worked out perfect for our overnight stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Really nice. Love the deluxe pull thru spot.
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived late, left early - did not have time to really experience the campground to it's fullest.
Sep 09, 2016
We were only passing through and only there for the night, but the location was convenient to the main highway and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful and the park was clean and offered all the amenities, such as pool, play area and K-9 fenced area for pets. They also have concrete patio sites and cabins for longer stays. Only drawback is there weren't any eateries nearby.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Place
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying when we are in Kansas
Sep 07, 2016
friendly staff and super clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy pull on/off campground 2 miles off interstate so no road noise!
Sep 06, 2016
Trees around perimeter but none in center of park. Nothing really special about this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in our 40 years of camping. Very well laid out and excellent restroom and shower facilities. Nice little fishing pond and swimming pool surrounded by a wood deck. Excellent access to major highways.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful smaller campground. We really enjoyed staying there.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Chad and Jodie are terrific. Very clean facility out of range of the interstate noise but easy on and off close by. Our usual stop when we go in that direction. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and spacious
Aug 31, 2016
Good help in office Convenient to I-35
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground. Three new deluxe sites in the back. We were in spot #39 and it was great. Nice concrete, a grill/fire pit, and a swing. Staff was great too. Thanks! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
great folks run this koa
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, but small park.
Aug 23, 2016
very friendly and ready to help in any way. Recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2016
Our group had 16 units, they made sure we were close together, & we had a great time.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and well kept!! We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Aug 22, 2016
CLEAN, GREAT PEOPLE, VERY VERY NICE!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. We were part of a group & I think we all enjoyed our time there. Do wish there was a place to meet in though.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place for an over night stay. Site a little unlevel but large enough for a big rig.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice. Good location. Close to interstate and downtown.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and people where over the top nice thanks had lovely time
Aug 22, 2016
The campground is small but well maintained. We stayed in one of three premium sites and it was probably one of the nicest "camp sites" we have ever seen.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We were in site 35, needs more leveling.We could not get level without lifting both rear wheels off the ground in a 38' motorhome,The rear wheels are the brake to keep it from rolling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is why we normally do not put a motorhome in this spot, but with your group here, we had to use sites in ways we normally do not.
Aug 20, 2016
Terrific place - lovely dog park - and very quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stop. Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Bath and property was very clean. The gal at the desk was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Need a pool table. 3 great camp sites the rest were fair.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice stay for overnight
Aug 15, 2016
We usually stay here as it is a wonderful resting place on our way home from Colorado to Arkansas.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice clean campground. Loved the deluxe RV sites.
Aug 12, 2016
We stay here at least four times a year. Staff is great.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to I35.
Aug 11, 2016
This park has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is very clean and I highly recommend it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy