Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was great. The facilities are very clean and modern, and the staff is very friendly. Our plans changed several times, and the staff was exceptional in working to accommodate our wishes.
Sep 16, 2017
Only there one night. Very impressed with the ease of everything!
Sep 15, 2017
.
Sep 13, 2017
Great location and very friendly owners.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2017
Very attractive site, very welcoming and accommodating hosts, clean and modern restrooms, great night's rest. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
There is a railroad activity area that is nearby. I was tent camping. The sounds from the coupling (and uncoupling) of the railroad cars was very loud and was very bothersome. The noise was not kept out by the thin fabric walls of my tent. The railroad activity was after sundown. It made it difficult to get any sleep.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy on/off of the interstate. Great people in the office. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful people and wonderful service.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Stayed only one night here, if staying longer concrete pads would be nice. Clean,clean,park.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Nice level spots. Trains, planes(jets from nearby air base) and traffic from highway a little annoying.
Sep 09, 2017
Clean and quiet campground.
Sep 09, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. However was kind of put off that our site didn't have a fire pit. Would understand if we only stayed one night but we were there for four nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All you had to do was ask and one would have been delivered to your sites. The fire pits are mobile.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly staff.. nice park
Sep 08, 2017
Super friendly people who greeted me upon my arrival. A very clean, quiet campground with easy entry and exit from te campsites.
Sep 08, 2017
very nice. I stayed on my way north and then again on the way home. Brenda was very pleasant. check in was fast and sites were pretty much level. I have found all the KOAs I've stayed at to have friendly helpful staff. I felt very welcome. Thankyou to you all. Matt
Sep 07, 2017
Since it was a major holiday (Labor Day), our reservation info was waiting for us outside the office. Nice place for an overnight stay.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very nice weekend. The shower/bathrooms were amazingly clean. Very impressive. Well maintained grounds. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Great quiet campground
Sep 06, 2017
1-Night but it was wonderful ! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone was very friendly upon check-in and check-out the next day. Would have liked to spent more time as it seemed to be a very quiet, relaxing place to be.
Sep 05, 2017
have stayed at Wellington KOA at least 20 different times. Wonderful as always.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Nice place to stay while traveling.
Sep 04, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well managed by great people. Interior roads are gravel as is the RV site. Each spot, except three which have concrete, have grass and a picnic table. Easy to get in and out. Just a short trip to Walmart when you need something. The reason I rated it a 3 is the poor Wi-Fi. Service was slow and I had to use my phone as a hot spot on several occasions.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice. Just a little noise from the trains. Did not bother our sleep.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Nice. Plenty of room at sites and all facilities worked. Would use this park again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was a short stay, as we were headed for home after being away for a while, but it was a super location with a homey feel to it.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. They very knowledgeable of the local area. Sites are large, and almost level. KOA is very close to shopping, gas station, and restaurants. Excellent location for over night or extended stay. We stayed in one of their beautiful New Deluxe Sites, would recommend gas BBQ, instead of the fire pit.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Beautiful pool and immaculate bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Your KOA is THE very best KOA that we have stayed at since purchasing our travel trailer in 2012. I sincerely wish that all of the KOAs were managed as well as yours is; but sadly they are not. Please don't stop doing what you have been doing and we will continue to include a stop over with you whenever we can. Steve and Janet Salathiel
Aug 28, 2017
Had air conditioning problem. KOA worked tried to help diagnose problem and then recommended a local mobile rv repair person who fixed problem. All ended great
Aug 28, 2017
Great people at the front desk.
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed one night as a stopover on the way home , but the park while smallish was wonderful. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. My kids loved the fishing pond. It was a great last stop and put an exclamation point on our vacation. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always so nice and clean! The dog area is immaculate and so is the laundry room! The staff is very friendly as well! If you want a quiet and convenient place to stay, this is it!! Thank you for maintaining a high quality KOA at great pricing!! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
..
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet and clean KOA. Conveniently close to the interstate but far enough away to not get noise from traffic. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed one night on our way to Colorado Springs. Lady is office was very kind. Highly recommend. We were in a 40 ft Motorhome/ tow vehicle.
Aug 25, 2017
was very nice and clean the park was quiet. we enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2017
There are two sections to this campground. I didn't like the section in front near the road but the back section behind the store is nice. It's a bit noisy, near some kind of rail facility, but not too annoying. The bathrooms and showers are top notch. I give them am A+. I love private showers that are separate from the bathroom. And these were also VERY clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy