Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Really clean
May 23, 2017
Nice ,clean, and easy to get to park. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy anything else.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly office staff, clean showers and restrooms, pleasant setting. Will stay there again when coming to this area.
May 22, 2017
Nice, clean place. Almost level. Loved the mist rising off the little pond in the morning.
May 22, 2017
One night . Showers are the best ever anywhere I have ever stayed!!
May 20, 2017
Very nice easy to use pull through spots. Late check in was easy and waiting for us. Next time we come this way we will stay there again.
May 20, 2017
This is a Great Campground But I would tell Others about the Trains that go by every 20 Minutes that Keep a person Awake All Night ... Thank You Bruce

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have trains a mile away, but I would say the every 20 minutes is an exaggeration. Usually the AC or Fan in your RV will drown them out.
May 19, 2017
Nice, neat, quiet campground.
May 18, 2017
great staff and clean wonderful campground. I will stay here again !
May 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, well kept KOA
May 17, 2017
Lovely, clean park with friendly, helpful staff. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Always a pleasure..... Stop in on our venture to visit the grandkids, several time..
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful place would definitely recommend and will be back
May 12, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights in one of three patio sites. Since our last visit, there have been many improvement (patios sites, Kamp K9, etc.). The staff is just as friendly and helpful as the last time we visited. Unfortunately, some bad weather set in so we couldn't enjoy the amenities of our site to the fullest extent. Very nice and quiet. Interior roads a little sloppy after a good rain.
May 12, 2017
Nice. I would like to have seen more trees & flowers but over all very nice & I felt very relaxed. Loved the fire pit & polywood table chairs & swing
May 12, 2017
Came in late, but the registration process was easy. Sites were flat, but clean. Little privacy to next door neighbor, but had shade and plenty of trees. No road noise.
May 11, 2017
Had a nice time, meet some nice people. Nice place to excersize the dog. Friendly people.
May 11, 2017
Yes will stay again excellent Host
May 10, 2017
Found the assigned camp site was muddy in the grassy areas. Had to reposition the RV so that we did not have to get into the muck. Could not use the picnic table because of it.
May 10, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean,enjoyed the pond and liked that they put long term residents away from the short term. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Only issue was the noise from nearby trains, but even that was not too bad.
May 09, 2017
Great location near I35 between Oklahoma City and Wichita KS. Easy to get to, Extra Clean facilities!!! K-9 area for our dogs to release energy from being in the RV all day long. We are likely to stay often for the next 3 years as we travel back and forth to my daughter's college a couple times a year.
May 08, 2017
Always friendly.
May 07, 2017
Site too close and next door to a Train Switching yard during the night and day. Dogs allowed to wander around other camp sites even under owner control would relieve themselves on everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a poor experience. The train switching yard is over a mile away, but sometimes it seems next door, sorry that is what happened when you were here, but we have no control. As far as other camper's dogs, did you report it to the office, so we could watch for it and speak to them?
May 05, 2017
like very much a nice plan to stay when we are going to canton,OK to see our grand daughter
May 04, 2017
Nice grounds, level sites and helpful and friendly staff.
May 04, 2017
jusr spent the night on way to Idaho
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Good park when we travel from Texas to the mid west every year.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed for a night returning home and it was perfect for that.
Apr 29, 2017
Always well staffed and clean.
Apr 28, 2017
Their bathrooms glowed, they were so sparkling clean. A very nice dog run, with a bench included for the pet owner & bags provided also. Very thoughtful! Was the nicest RV campground we had ever seen! Hope to return one day!
Apr 28, 2017
Just an over. Ishtar stay this time, but great in and out! Always a pleasure.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Super good. Close to enough to freeway to get easy on/off but far enough away... it s no bother. Great staff, well kept. Well worth the cost.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice, clean and friendly. Good overnight stop.
Apr 20, 2017
excellent, plus, shower, laundry and bathrooms.
Apr 19, 2017
The management was great and the camp was clean only "major " complaint was the railroad switch yard behind the grounds. They were moving rail cars ALL night
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Friendly and very clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Love it there
Apr 13, 2017
We stay here at least twice a year on the way to and from Texas. I really like this KOA for overall management, convenience, and maintenance of facilities. I was sorry to see the rate had increased to $41, (which makes it more expensive for senior campers),but I know bills have to be paid as well. We will be back! Thanks KOA.
Apr 12, 2017
Pretty location with a nice little pond, far enough away from the highway for minimal noise but close enough to where you aren't wasting time and gas.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. Very accommodating with after hrs arrival. Very clean showers, restroom and campground.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, convenient location not far from I-35. Great for a short stay but didn't use laundry or restrooms. Sites are nicely spaced.
Apr 09, 2017
Late arrival early departure
Apr 09, 2017
Congenial staff, good facilities, easy access, first time there in large motorhome, will definitely use this park again (twice annually traveling through) as an overnighter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals