Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
great park, very nice folks, love the new patios
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed there before and w will be back. love it.
Sep 08, 2015
I loved staYing there. Will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but very clean and lots of room to park. Staff handled my reservation and they were very polite. Definitely would stop here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Super clean nice people thanks will be back
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed one night while passing through but really liked how we were placed altogether - RV, & Cabins. Cabins were very nice! Also, appreciate $ refunded when one of the family's car broke down and was unable to stay at the campground.
Sep 07, 2015
Pretty good overall . Needs more shade.
Sep 07, 2015
First time at a koa. This was a well maintained koa with outstanding staff
Sep 07, 2015
The place was very clean and organized. The staff was very unsociable and snobbish. This was the only Koa that I have stayed that had this issue with the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you got this feeling, everybody has a bad day now and then, hopefully next time you will find us our normal friendly selves. Normally the clerk that checked you in gets raving reviews.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Very Very! Clean. The best place we have stayed. We will be back!
Sep 04, 2015
Good KOA campground just off I-35 (Kansas turnpike) and only 20 miles north of the Oklahoma border. Campground is clean, hookups are easy, cable had a reasonable number of channels, and WIFI signal was good. While fairly close to a nearby traintrack, the passing train noise was not a real nuisance at any time. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park. Easy access.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! Nice, friendly staff, Wonderful grounds, Hated to leave!
Sep 01, 2015
Good water pressure. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
The best KOA I have been to ! This place is well maintained and clean. The new concrete site pads with BBQ fire pit and swing are awesome!
Aug 27, 2015
Lady at the desk was very helpful and one of the niceness people we met at any KOA. Bathrooms were the cleanness we have even seen.
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived late and left early. We were given an easy site to get into which really helped since it was dark when we arrived.
Aug 26, 2015
Easy in & out on an overnight stay, very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Nice Kamp, but not up to the others we have stayed at. Good for an overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2015
good stay
Aug 25, 2015
This is a very nice facility ... great owners after our stay at the KOA in Kent, WA our confidence in the quality of the KOA experience is being restored.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff and very clean campground. Spots are large and flat for easy setup.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and rustic
Aug 23, 2015
Nice area,nice people, lots to offer, work in progress but will be a beautiful campground when finished,would definitely return,
Aug 21, 2015
Easy in and out for an overnight stay.
Aug 20, 2015
A very nice, very clean campground With very friendly host & hostess. Would definitely return in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Nice people
Aug 19, 2015
Nice Park. Level spotts. Great management. There are two sections. One has some trees, the other has no trees. Wi-Fi is very slow and not really usable. With good Wi-Fi I would rate this park a 5
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
ok
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience!The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the free Wi-fi was a plus! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice Park, convenient to shopping and food. We would come back if in the area
Aug 17, 2015
On this stay we were placed in the area where the workers were. Too close to road too noisyand traffic real early in the oring. There were spaces in the other area but were told there were none available. We were only staying for one nite. And we could of unhitched to fit but were not given the option too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, you were not happy with this site, but I clearly remember explaining options to members of your party. The options were limited as we were very full that evening and your 40' rig can't fit in every site.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a Class A motorhome. Sites very nice and level. Only issue were the motorhome next to us that came in late in the evening with 7 people. They sat outside and talked loud and laughed into the early morning hours. Woke us up at 1am. When we got up at 7am their site was trashed with beer cans and trash everywhere. No fault of the campground. Just inconsiderate campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you had that experience. I have noted that on the people that on the reservation of the people that were next to you. However, I guess they picked up their trash in the morning before we did trash run as we did not find any. Next time call right at start of quiet time and we'll handle.TY
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The customer service folks were very friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I loved the pool. Plan to stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had only one nite but the cabin was perfect for us old folks with a great bathroom! Few more towels would be good but we plan on coming back!:)
Aug 10, 2015
was awesome!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was very hot and the power was good.
Aug 08, 2015
VERY NICE PARK HAD A GREAT TIME , NICE SWIMMING POOL ALSO. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
Nicest owners, cleanest facilities ever, great location, with lots to do and see within 150 miles if you are towing a vehicle. Very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
The small pond, playground and game room were lifesavers. This place was extremely clean and you could tell they took pride in the area
Jul 31, 2015
Quiet and extremely clean bathrooms/showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy