Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
This park has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is very clean and I highly recommend it!
Aug 11, 2016
Efficient and very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Nice folks! We will be back!! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff - great location, clean too!
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect. immaculate bathrooms including private showers. Lovely ground including pond with enormous catfish (catch and release). Friendly staff. The best KOA or any RV park we have stayed in.
Aug 08, 2016
This place was great. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Staff was friendly. Bathroom and shower house was extremely clean. I think cleaner then mine at home. Thanks for a great, relaxing stay. Will go back..
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and enjoyable to deal with. Loved the dog yard for our 2 little girls. Easy in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and friendly campground
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park, close to I35.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and competent staff. Fabulous dog area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were planning to cook eggs and sausage for breakfast on Sat. Even a partial kitchen has two burners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The propane grill outside has a burner on the side of the grill. We specifically state what is provided in our descriptions online or gladly answer questions on the phone prior or after booking.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp area very clean and well kept. All extra areas were immaculate and inviting. I would definitely come back
Aug 02, 2016
Very roomy deluxe cabin. Grandson loved the fishing pond. Caught and released 5 fish in the early morning and he even helped sister catch one. Pool was fun for everyone. We live only 30 minutes away but needed a break from the ordinary.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice facility. Sites are not all perfectly level but the rest of the facility is extremely well maintained. Second time staying here. Easy IN and easy OUT. One end of the park is for extended stay occupants and the other end is for short term. All extended stay sites were very clean and organized.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were friendly; the cabin was clean and well stocked and the place was quiet. Mostly an RV park so few things to do around the area, but we were just looking for a weekend getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was well kept.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
This site is very well kept. The staff is friendly and the sites are great! We enjoyed the pool and our fire pit.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely organized, check in very quick. Bathrooms were immaculately clean! Pool small but very clear and clean. Most impressive KOA of our summer trip!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
It was nice
Jul 28, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before this trip. We was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ease of getting in and out was so nice! We joined KOA so we could get discounts on the rest of our trip!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and friendly.. Sites were big and level. Location is easy in and easy out ... Nice place
Jul 27, 2016
Great grate on a beautiful cabin. Very nice pool. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice people nice place
Jul 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA we have been to.
Jul 25, 2016
Very easy in and out. Clean. layout of campground was great.
Jul 25, 2016
great place. good pool, showers, easy to find and setup.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything is so clean. The hostess was so friendly. There is plenty for the kids to do. If we ever travel through Wellington again, we will definitely stay at this KOA again!
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA was very clean and late check in was easy. However the trains were a bit loud and the lights on the bathroom were very bright and shine right through a tent, which made sleeping difficult. Overall a nice KOA however!
Jul 20, 2016
close to freeway but far enough away to be quiet. Convenient. Everything was spotless. Nice pool. will be back.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a late check in and we left early. We stayed in our tent. The restrooms and shower was very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful campground and amenities!! Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
It was quiet and very clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Our family had rented out all the Cabins. We previously stayed a few years back in the cabins, and then this time added the two new cabins. Everything was great. I would recommend hiring a professional exterminator. We found quite a few spiders (rainy year would contribute) and actually found a brown recluse that we killed. Spiders are a nuisance in all homes, so it didn't detract from our stay
Jul 18, 2016
It is a great well maintained facility with wonderful people. I was especially impressed with shower house cleanliness and quality materials used. The cabins we rented were all really nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean facilities with nice supplied store. Had a catch and release pond that was fun for the kids but the mosquitoes were a little thick. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun for the kids, relaxation for the adults, super clean, super friendly, will be coming back again, just loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly Staff great place with lots of Shady spaces.
Jul 18, 2016
Our one night stay was great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Really nice campsite & amenities. Would stay here again!
Jul 16, 2016
Best patio site, EVER
Jul 16, 2016
Best showers and restrooms I have ever seen at a KOA and I have stayed at 10-15 KOAs. However, my cabin smelt like wet dog.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean and friendly. Nice pool and showers. The physical layout was poor: difficult access even for pull throughs, utility hookup spacing created problems.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps