Wellington KOA

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
A first rate oasis for weary travelers. The cabin with amenities was awesome and lots of stuff for the kids to do (playground, pool, shuffleboard, even fishing). Friendly staff make this a must to experience.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice and clean and friendly. Enjoyed the pool! Wish store was open earlier in the morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Great and nice personnel.
Jun 25, 2014
Great Stay. Best bathrooms ,Great Access off I35 .
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Quick overnight but close to Interstate.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Deceiving from the road when you drive by. Was very nice, clean and friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful Thank you
Jun 21, 2014
Clean individual shower rooms!! We arrived very late and they had our site info clearly marked in an outside notebook. i would stay again.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
These folks are the best. Many KOAs in recent years have disappointed us in one way or another, but Wellington is always top notch. Good facility and GREAT people.
Jun 19, 2014
The best campground we have found in Kansas! We had a wonderful (if a bit windy) stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We have stayed in several KOAs throughout the United States from Missouri to Arizona. This was by far the nicest, cleanest and most peaceful! Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2014
It would have been nice to be escorted to the site as we have been at other KOA's but not a major concern. A little more interaction with kampers by having a gathering of some kind on weekends would be nice to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All guests are offered an escort to their site unless there is a line of RVs waiting to be checked in. We keep our costs down by running a skeleton crew.
Jun 15, 2014
very spotty internet. It hardly worked in the evening, but was pretty good in the morning when we woke up. Internet is very important to us, that's why you only get 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just replaced our internet system. I appreciate the feedback, but would love to hear this at the time it is happening so I can investigate. It is just for light web browsing and email, however, this is the first complaint I have gotten since the new service was installed.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very easy to fine. Very freindly staff. Quiet and comfortable. Will return.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Will return.
Jun 12, 2014
Lovely setting, extremely clean restroom & shower facility. This is one up and coming KOA not to miss.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here. The pool was refreshing and the site was convenient and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and we liked the private showers. The campground was located centrally to all the activities we wanted to do. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great clean & friendly camp ground.
Jun 07, 2014
This was our second time to stay at this KOA, and will return when traveling in the area. Excellent, clean restrooms/showers and laundry.
Jun 07, 2014
Hosts were very accomadating,with brand new dog park.This park is very clean and quite. No traffic noise what so ever. My wife and I stay here everytime we come into Kansas going elsewhere.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice staff & very helpful. Our grandchildren loved the pool.
Jun 06, 2014
Stayed here a couple times very nice well kept campground
Jun 05, 2014
Our family had a very comfortable stay in the tent campground recently. The facilities are 5 star and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 05, 2014
A nice, clean, quiet campground. I liked the pool, too. We would consider staying here for a longer period of time as well.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Excellent location. Beautiful!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Very well maintained! Excellent shower/bathrooms
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
clean campground, quiet, very friendly staff; just what was needed after a long drive-day!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
I got locked into the men's public shower room and the lock didn't work. I finally was able to use my nail clipper to pry it open. There was a sign in the room that said to lift the door to get out of the room! The door had been broken before. Needs repair not a sign.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The door has been repaired. Not sure why somebody staying in a deluxe cabin with a shower was using the public shower. Door had worked fine when checked during cleaning the morning prior.
May 30, 2014
this was our third time to spend multiple days and we will be back
May 29, 2014
Was a little nervous about arriving so late; but it was a breeze. All our paperwork was ready for us when we arrived along with a map showing us exactly where to go. Their facilities were super clean and everyone was very kind. I absolutely recommend this KOA!
May 27, 2014
The train and turnpike noise was surprisingly loud but we were in a tent. The bathrooms and showers were amazing - better than hotel quality!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.