Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Nice facility, Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt this way, without specifics I can't address the situation, but we try to be friendly and accommodate our guests within the rules and available sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2016
awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Worked out perfect for our overnight stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Really nice. Love the deluxe pull thru spot.
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived late, left early - did not have time to really experience the campground to it's fullest.
Sep 09, 2016
We were only passing through and only there for the night, but the location was convenient to the main highway and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful and the park was clean and offered all the amenities, such as pool, play area and K-9 fenced area for pets. They also have concrete patio sites and cabins for longer stays. Only drawback is there weren't any eateries nearby.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Place
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying when we are in Kansas
Sep 07, 2016
friendly staff and super clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy pull on/off campground 2 miles off interstate so no road noise!
Sep 06, 2016
Trees around perimeter but none in center of park. Nothing really special about this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at in our 40 years of camping. Very well laid out and excellent restroom and shower facilities. Nice little fishing pond and swimming pool surrounded by a wood deck. Excellent access to major highways.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful smaller campground. We really enjoyed staying there.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly hosts. Welcoming neighbors. Fun activities. The Wellington ks koa is the perfect overnight for our road trip to visit family.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Chad and Jodie are terrific. Very clean facility out of range of the interstate noise but easy on and off close by. Our usual stop when we go in that direction. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and spacious
Aug 31, 2016
Good help in office Convenient to I-35
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed are stay and the host was very freindly.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground. Three new deluxe sites in the back. We were in spot #39 and it was great. Nice concrete, a grill/fire pit, and a swing. Staff was great too. Thanks! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
great folks run this koa
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, but small park.
Aug 23, 2016
very friendly and ready to help in any way. Recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2016
Our group had 16 units, they made sure we were close together, & we had a great time.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and well kept!! We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Aug 22, 2016
CLEAN, GREAT PEOPLE, VERY VERY NICE!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. We were part of a group & I think we all enjoyed our time there. Do wish there was a place to meet in though.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place for an over night stay. Site a little unlevel but large enough for a big rig.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice. Good location. Close to interstate and downtown.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and people where over the top nice thanks had lovely time
Aug 22, 2016
The campground is small but well maintained. We stayed in one of three premium sites and it was probably one of the nicest "camp sites" we have ever seen.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We were in site 35, needs more leveling.We could not get level without lifting both rear wheels off the ground in a 38' motorhome,The rear wheels are the brake to keep it from rolling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is why we normally do not put a motorhome in this spot, but with your group here, we had to use sites in ways we normally do not.
Aug 20, 2016
Terrific place - lovely dog park - and very quiet.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff,and the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen! Only drawback was the nearby trains we could hear throughout the night.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stop. Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Bath and property was very clean. The gal at the desk was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
The bathroom and showers were spotless! They looked like new. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable - AC worked great. Being located right behind the bathroom was really convenient. The only negative was the poor wifi access. I couldn't stay connected for more than 2 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please bring those things to our attention so that we may assist you while here. We have a couple different connections and if using the wrong one you will be kicked off. We run off of the same Wi-Fi so usually know if it is down or slow.
Aug 15, 2016
Need a pool table. 3 great camp sites the rest were fair.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice stay for overnight
Aug 15, 2016
We usually stay here as it is a wonderful resting place on our way home from Colorado to Arkansas.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. The campground was clean, cabin was clean overall this was a great place to stay and we plan to come again.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice clean campground. Loved the deluxe RV sites.
Aug 13, 2016
I would definitely recommend to all friends and family Jodi and her staff were excellent and every manner of the word of service will definitely stay again next time through
Aug 12, 2016
We stay here at least four times a year. Staff is great.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to I35.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps