Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Chad and Jodie are terrific. Very clean facility out of range of the interstate noise but easy on and off close by. Our usual stop when we go in that direction. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and spacious
Aug 31, 2016
Good help in office Convenient to I-35
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed are stay and the host was very freindly.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campground. Three new deluxe sites in the back. We were in spot #39 and it was great. Nice concrete, a grill/fire pit, and a swing. Staff was great too. Thanks! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
great folks run this koa
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, but small park.
Aug 23, 2016
very friendly and ready to help in any way. Recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2016
Our group had 16 units, they made sure we were close together, & we had a great time.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean and well kept!! We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Aug 22, 2016
CLEAN, GREAT PEOPLE, VERY VERY NICE!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. We were part of a group & I think we all enjoyed our time there. Do wish there was a place to meet in though.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place for an over night stay. Site a little unlevel but large enough for a big rig.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice. Good location. Close to interstate and downtown.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and people where over the top nice thanks had lovely time
Aug 22, 2016
The campground is small but well maintained. We stayed in one of three premium sites and it was probably one of the nicest "camp sites" we have ever seen.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We were in site 35, needs more leveling.We could not get level without lifting both rear wheels off the ground in a 38' motorhome,The rear wheels are the brake to keep it from rolling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is why we normally do not put a motorhome in this spot, but with your group here, we had to use sites in ways we normally do not.
Aug 20, 2016
Terrific place - lovely dog park - and very quiet.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff,and the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen! Only drawback was the nearby trains we could hear throughout the night.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stop. Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Bath and property was very clean. The gal at the desk was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
The bathroom and showers were spotless! They looked like new. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable - AC worked great. Being located right behind the bathroom was really convenient. The only negative was the poor wifi access. I couldn't stay connected for more than 2 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please bring those things to our attention so that we may assist you while here. We have a couple different connections and if using the wrong one you will be kicked off. We run off of the same Wi-Fi so usually know if it is down or slow.
Aug 15, 2016
Need a pool table. 3 great camp sites the rest were fair.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice stay for overnight
Aug 15, 2016
We usually stay here as it is a wonderful resting place on our way home from Colorado to Arkansas.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. The campground was clean, cabin was clean overall this was a great place to stay and we plan to come again.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice clean campground. Loved the deluxe RV sites.
Aug 13, 2016
I would definitely recommend to all friends and family Jodi and her staff were excellent and every manner of the word of service will definitely stay again next time through
Aug 12, 2016
We stay here at least four times a year. Staff is great.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to I35.
Aug 11, 2016
This park has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is very clean and I highly recommend it!
Aug 11, 2016
Efficient and very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Nice folks! We will be back!! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff - great location, clean too!
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect. immaculate bathrooms including private showers. Lovely ground including pond with enormous catfish (catch and release). Friendly staff. The best KOA or any RV park we have stayed in.
Aug 08, 2016
This place was great. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Staff was friendly. Bathroom and shower house was extremely clean. I think cleaner then mine at home. Thanks for a great, relaxing stay. Will go back..
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and enjoyable to deal with. Loved the dog yard for our 2 little girls. Easy in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and friendly campground
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park, close to I35.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and competent staff. Fabulous dog area.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were planning to cook eggs and sausage for breakfast on Sat. Even a partial kitchen has two burners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The propane grill outside has a burner on the side of the grill. We specifically state what is provided in our descriptions online or gladly answer questions on the phone prior or after booking.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Camp area very clean and well kept. All extra areas were immaculate and inviting. I would definitely come back
Aug 02, 2016
Very roomy deluxe cabin. Grandson loved the fishing pond. Caught and released 5 fish in the early morning and he even helped sister catch one. Pool was fun for everyone. We live only 30 minutes away but needed a break from the ordinary.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice facility. Sites are not all perfectly level but the rest of the facility is extremely well maintained. Second time staying here. Easy IN and easy OUT. One end of the park is for extended stay occupants and the other end is for short term. All extended stay sites were very clean and organized.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were friendly; the cabin was clean and well stocked and the place was quiet. Mostly an RV park so few things to do around the area, but we were just looking for a weekend getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy