Wellington KOA

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2015
Awesome campground & hosts
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Was about the cleanest campground ever. For the price ya can't beat a nice clean cozy place to sleep
Jan 04, 2015
The people that run this are very frendly
Dec 30, 2014
Excellent/level pull thru sites with plenty of room to stay hooked together. Power was in the correct range, water/dump were working, cable TV and internet were very good with strong signal. Again, overall, an excellent park.
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
great place great park very clean will be back
Dec 09, 2014
KOA Wellington, Jodi and Chad were wonderful hosts while we stayed with them. What started as a one night stay, we experienced transmission problems and were "stuck" for 5 days.Jodi offered,on several occasions to drive us to town to shop for groceries and other provisions. Definitely 5 stars!!! We will certainly visit them again! Thank You! Steve and Paula Thom
Dec 09, 2014
friendly, great showers
Dec 05, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here--first time was in April 2014. Great modern facilities and SO CLEAN! We'll be back!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
After hours registration but facility was good. Host came to great us in the morning and provided the discount for being a rewards member.
Nov 17, 2014
Although our visit was short, we will visit this campground again.
Nov 16, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Easy access off the Interstate, long level lots where we can stay hooked up, super clean restrooms and great shower facilities. Puppies love the dog park. Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in nearby Winfield. It is quiet and the owners are extremely friendly. We love the cabin; it's always so clean and inviting!
Nov 11, 2014
Was just fine and did the job. There is some sewer like smell by the back in area. Bathroom and showers were great
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
We were greeted with a smile and a wonderful attitude. There was an issue with the original cabin we reserved and they were awesome about it and we received an upgrade free of charge. My husband and I are excited to plan another getaway with KOA.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Every stay here just gets better! Immaculate restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff, and a quiet campground make for a very pleasant stay! I drop in here whenever trips allow. I highly recommend it to anyone!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Exactly what I wanted and needed. Will stay there again.
Oct 25, 2014
Quick overnight stay while enroute to a meeting. Easy check in even tho' we arrived pretty darn late in the evening.
Oct 24, 2014
Nice level camp spots
Oct 23, 2014
Great place for overnight stay
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It was economical, clean and very pleasant! Thanks so much!
Oct 18, 2014
We always enjoy staying here and the staff are very nice and helpful. Great showers and bathrooms and they keep them very clean.
Oct 18, 2014
Well-maintained Kampground with easy access to I35.
Oct 18, 2014
Bathrooms GREAT and sign-in a breeze!
Oct 16, 2014
Loved everything but the wind, which you couldn't control darn! everything else was wonderful.
Oct 16, 2014
Excellent bathrooms and showers. A well run KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Always outstanding.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Came in after an all day downpour. We were put in a site that was underwater, while there were others that were pretty dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All you would have had to do was ask to be moved. I put people in the south sites first, since most want to be as far away from Hwy 160 as possible. Other sites in the south part would have been too short.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Clean, great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2014
VERY NICE.
Oct 07, 2014
Personnel very pleasant. Nice place to stay.:-)))

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.