Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Nice place to stay a night or two; friendly staff and well cared for.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice people and very clean campground. I would stay there again
Oct 16, 2016
Sites were a little tight but were ok for an overnight. Did notice there were premium sights but were not offered these when we called to make a reservation. Owner was very nice at registration. Nice small dog walk area. It had been raining prior to our arrival and there were several mud puddles. Needed some potholes to be repaired.
Oct 16, 2016
Quiet, clean, restful.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Great People, and very helpful. Had an issue with my motorhome and they were very good about helping me find someone to do repair.
Oct 15, 2016
Small nice park. Good dog park and clean nice laundry. Cable connection a little low to ground and a bit challenging.
Oct 15, 2016
Stayed for one night. Easy on and off interstate.
Oct 15, 2016
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owner was there and friendly and accommodating. We will be staying there on our yearly travel to our winter residence.
Oct 14, 2016
always new to us.
Oct 13, 2016
great place a little noise from trains but plesent stay. would like to see lower price. But I will recommend this to my friends.
Oct 12, 2016
Just ok
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Good small KOA convenient to the Turnpike as well as shopping and food (the local WalMart Superstore and McDonalds are only a few blocks away). Looks like some new cabins and other improvements have been added since our last visit here and they look very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
I've never seen cleaner washrooms and showers. The ability to drive straight through is always a bonus. What an awesome treat to be able to go and catch and release fish too! Had a great stay. I will stop back in there again on the way home. Being it is so near to the great little hidden gem of a golf course at Wellington is also a bonus. Thanks for a great stay. Ronnie
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The place is immaculate. The bathrooms are INCREDIBLE! Very nice owners!! Make a point to stop there if possible.
Oct 07, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this location and very helpful personnel every time we stay....thank you.
Oct 07, 2016
No problems
Oct 06, 2016
Have stopped hear five or six times on our way north and south. The Bartlesons run a clean, friendly KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Campground was clean, well organized to get in and out, staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly hosts, easy access.
Oct 02, 2016
Was wonderful and will definitely stay again if we have the opportunity.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Too many mosquitoes!
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice
Sep 30, 2016
Easy access
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I had easy after hours check in. I located it with KOA app. Site in excellent condition. Nice picnic table. Electricity hookup worked well. Very clean warm shower. Check out staff next morning was friendly. I enjoyed this lovely campsite!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
nice
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA is located at a place that will please many travelers. Has all you could expect. Great Hosts & amenities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
A real port for us from the storms covering the area...Great host & hostess..
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA rocks. Beautiful park. A lot of updating, which makes it look brand new. Grounds very well kept. All pads are gravel with exception of 3 new concrete pads. Plenty of room for BIG rigs pulling . One note: office is open for checkin are 830-1200pm and then 300p-800p. In between times not sure how you check in. But great place to stay. It is next to a railroad track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Directions are given on sign on door when we are not there and reservations and open sites are left to the right of the door in a notebook. RV check out is noon or before and check in is 3pm or after.
Sep 27, 2016
Always a pleasurer to stay at the Wellington KOA. It is a very well kept the sites are wonderful & the bathrooms are spotless.
Sep 27, 2016
Campground is extremely clean and modern. Owners are friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Fenced dog area is great! Also lots of space to walk our dogs on leash.
Sep 27, 2016
The proprietors were fantastic. They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist me with some issues with our rig.
Sep 26, 2016
We booked for friends, they really enjoyed staying there.
Sep 26, 2016
Jodie and Chad made us feel welcome, answered every question, and took care of every need. Thank you so much.
Sep 25, 2016
It was wonderful. Very nice well kept campground. Restrooms/showers were very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
GREAT Staff, clean facility
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through the area. Campsite was level. Restroom/shower house was extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Good bit of highway/train track noise. Otherwise, I'd have rated 5 stars.
Sep 24, 2016
Good experience. Very clean shower room and restroom. Washer and dryer were first class. Propane service was great. Very easy in and out of the kampground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy