Wellington KOA

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
I have stayed in Wellington, Ks Park before and each time it is wonderful. Clean, usable, and quiet! I sleep really well in the KoA Park.
Jul 14, 2014
Great fun. Pool, swings, grills and a new dog park.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful! Best and cleanest restroom and shower facilities!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA had the best facilities and the best grounds of any we stayed at. We were there on our trip east and on our way back home.
Jul 13, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise after the negative at the KOA in Minnesota. Office staff (owner?) was pleasant and friendly. Spaces were satisfactory and quite level. We had planned an overnight stay, but found if we were to be in the area for a week or so, we'd have no problem staying there. Rec facilities were read available but not used, again not like MN. Convenient shopping too.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice. Clean.
Jul 11, 2014
Helpful friendly staff/owners. Very clean facilities, and reasonably priced. Beats the heck out of Walmart on a hot night.
Jul 11, 2014
Everyone was very kind when we wee there.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice park. Convenient dog park to where our spot was. Had to Back out of site due to where the trailer on the next row was parked.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Greeted by friendly pleasant staff in office. Stayed in deluxe Kamping Cabin and was super clean. The entire property was clean. Noted true care in maintaining this property. Cabin was so comfortable and had pleasant personal touches throughout cabin to make our stay pleasurable. Would definetly recommend this to family and friends and would stay again for sure on way through Kansas in future
Jul 09, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. Very clean facility and excellent staff. Don't miss out on casting a line in the stocked pond or taking a dip in the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind review, I need you to write copy for my advertising!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great campground, great people!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Just passing through, but it it was clean and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
We have stayed here several times before and highly recommend it for an overnighter or longer. Very reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Fine for overnight or checking out the area. We would stop again when in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Great folks and great KOA. We will definitely stop by again when we travel back north to see our family. Have a wonderful day y'all.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was just an overnighter, so we really can't do a fair rating. We would stay there again. Very clean, good level sites and quiet.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
it is back to the main complaint I have with most of the KOA's and that is the use of gravel and the restrooms way off from the tents and cabins but where the self contained big RV's are parked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our basic cabin is within 50 yards if not less of our restrooms. We offer deluxe cabins with full baths. We do use gravel as the freeze and thaw of winter would require crack repair constantly on sites and thus higher prices.
Jun 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at your koa. This was a difficult weekend for us since I will be traveling to California for an undetermined amount of time to care for an ailing parent and will not get to see my grandchildren for a long while. Thank you for your hospitality. The pool was just right and the campsites were perfect! We enjoyed the play area, the pavilion, and the pond.
Jun 30, 2014
Way too many trains too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I imagine in a tent or tent camper the trains are more noticeable than when you are in an RV with the AC running. We are over 1 mile from the trains. Sorry our other amenities, such as individual shower rooms, did not make up for this in your perception.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
A first rate oasis for weary travelers. The cabin with amenities was awesome and lots of stuff for the kids to do (playground, pool, shuffleboard, even fishing). Friendly staff make this a must to experience.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice and clean and friendly. Enjoyed the pool! Wish store was open earlier in the morning.
Jun 25, 2014
Great and nice personnel.
Jun 25, 2014
Great Stay. Best bathrooms ,Great Access off I35 .
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Quick overnight but close to Interstate.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Deceiving from the road when you drive by. Was very nice, clean and friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful Thank you
Jun 21, 2014
Clean individual shower rooms!! We arrived very late and they had our site info clearly marked in an outside notebook. i would stay again.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
These folks are the best. Many KOAs in recent years have disappointed us in one way or another, but Wellington is always top notch. Good facility and GREAT people.
Jun 19, 2014
The best campground we have found in Kansas! We had a wonderful (if a bit windy) stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We have stayed in several KOAs throughout the United States from Missouri to Arizona. This was by far the nicest, cleanest and most peaceful! Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2014
It would have been nice to be escorted to the site as we have been at other KOA's but not a major concern. A little more interaction with kampers by having a gathering of some kind on weekends would be nice to have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All guests are offered an escort to their site unless there is a line of RVs waiting to be checked in. We keep our costs down by running a skeleton crew.
Jun 15, 2014
very spotty internet. It hardly worked in the evening, but was pretty good in the morning when we woke up. Internet is very important to us, that's why you only get 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just replaced our internet system. I appreciate the feedback, but would love to hear this at the time it is happening so I can investigate. It is just for light web browsing and email, however, this is the first complaint I have gotten since the new service was installed.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.