Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before this trip. We was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ease of getting in and out was so nice! We joined KOA so we could get discounts on the rest of our trip!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and friendly.. Sites were big and level. Location is easy in and easy out ... Nice place
Jul 27, 2016
Great grate on a beautiful cabin. Very nice pool. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice people nice place
Jul 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA we have been to.
Jul 25, 2016
Very easy in and out. Clean. layout of campground was great.
Jul 25, 2016
great place. good pool, showers, easy to find and setup.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything is so clean. The hostess was so friendly. There is plenty for the kids to do. If we ever travel through Wellington again, we will definitely stay at this KOA again!
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA was very clean and late check in was easy. However the trains were a bit loud and the lights on the bathroom were very bright and shine right through a tent, which made sleeping difficult. Overall a nice KOA however!
Jul 20, 2016
close to freeway but far enough away to be quiet. Convenient. Everything was spotless. Nice pool. will be back.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a late check in and we left early. We stayed in our tent. The restrooms and shower was very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful campground and amenities!! Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
It was quiet and very clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Our family had rented out all the Cabins. We previously stayed a few years back in the cabins, and then this time added the two new cabins. Everything was great. I would recommend hiring a professional exterminator. We found quite a few spiders (rainy year would contribute) and actually found a brown recluse that we killed. Spiders are a nuisance in all homes, so it didn't detract from our stay
Jul 18, 2016
It is a great well maintained facility with wonderful people. I was especially impressed with shower house cleanliness and quality materials used. The cabins we rented were all really nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean facilities with nice supplied store. Had a catch and release pond that was fun for the kids but the mosquitoes were a little thick. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun for the kids, relaxation for the adults, super clean, super friendly, will be coming back again, just loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly Staff great place with lots of Shady spaces.
Jul 18, 2016
Our one night stay was great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Really nice campsite & amenities. Would stay here again!
Jul 16, 2016
Best patio site, EVER
Jul 16, 2016
Best showers and restrooms I have ever seen at a KOA and I have stayed at 10-15 KOAs. However, my cabin smelt like wet dog.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean and friendly. Nice pool and showers. The physical layout was poor: difficult access even for pull throughs, utility hookup spacing created problems.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
staff friendly and helpful; grounds and showers clean; only negative sorta is wish there were more shade trees in spots. kids enjoyed swimming.
Jul 13, 2016
I really liked the late check in binder and drop box. Didnt get to check facilities as we only stayed just long enough to get some sleep on our way back to Texas. We had a newer site with a really cool stone fire pit that i wish we would have time to use.
Jul 13, 2016
Convenient to I35. It's our go to Campground to spend the night when we head north to see family.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA was immaculate...we rented the sight with table set and swing,the owner was very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place no Sade though,
Jul 11, 2016
awesome had fun in the pool very clean!!
Jul 11, 2016
As a place to stay overnight, it's a five but since there is not much to do there I would not vacation there. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were sparkling. We were in a 32 ft motorhome towing.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Clean! Nice amenities.Great restrooms and showers! Nice landscaping. Felt homey.
Jul 09, 2016
Very Nice Pace.
Jul 09, 2016
Only a one night stay but was very excellent. The facilities were as clean as any park I have been in. Keep up the good work.
Jul 08, 2016
Great pool. Very little shade
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
More trees it was too darn hot. The lady was nice
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This is a smaller campground but don't be fooled. It is very well taken care of and a nice place to stay. Had a small issue hooking up but it was tended to quickly by on site maintenance personnel who then checked in with us several times. Pleasantly surprised and we would return if in the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Small, quiet and very nice campground
Jul 05, 2016
Great Kampground! Friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Wellington KOA, 18ft. TT, back in site #15. The hosts were friendly and informative. Nice and quiet all 3 nights we stayed. There is a quaint little pond with catch and release only fishing. I managed to catch several smaller largemouth bass. I also caught a huge 10lb+ channel catfish after a 15 minute fight, working the drag of my small reel; highlight of the trip!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice small KOA...convenient location Had very heavy rain...all night..park and sites drained well..gravel sites and roads were good
Jul 04, 2016
A place where we meet family
Jul 02, 2016
Tent sites sparse and close to bathrooms and lights, but the place was clean and folks nice, and unlike many KOAs, far enough from Interstate to be quiet at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals