Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
Even though owner had family emergency, she had everything ready for us when we got there.
Jan 13, 2017
Had a breakdown and stayed here ten days. Nice people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy pullthru sites. Close to town.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Super clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff at check in. RV sites are large enough and easy access.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park. Deluxe sites with patios, pull-thrus, and back-in sites-something for everyone. Our back-in site was level. Nice bathrooms and laundry. Would stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Great customer service - bathrooms were spotless, renovated and water pressure was great! Definitely recommend this KOA.
Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet and quaint. Nice dog park. We will return.
Dec 12, 2016
It was short but they had very nice bathrooms and showers. Very clean koa.
Dec 11, 2016
We'd like to thank this KOA for allowing our school bus conversion to stay! Follow us on Instagram.com/the_f_bus :)
Dec 10, 2016
The KOA was very nice. We used it for a basecamp and we had a great time site seeing.
Dec 08, 2016
We stay there every year when we are heading south for the winter Perfect!
Nov 29, 2016
Heated floors in the shower were awesome! Clean and quiet - recommend this KOA highly!
Nov 29, 2016
Only 4 stars but not due to anything at the park. The railroad grade crossing and whistling train all night made it a little hard to sleep. Other than that great place.
Nov 29, 2016
We were only there overnight but what we saw was nice. The bathroom's were nice and clean, only thing could use in shower room's would be more hooks to hold clothing. Would stay there again!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. Very clean and well maintained. This KOA had all the amenities we needed (dog park, RV hook up, clean bathrooms, fire pits).
Nov 28, 2016
Great clean washrooms. Friendly people.
Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great. Helpful staff, nice park, clean facilities. I would give 5 stars if the kids playset was updated.
Nov 26, 2016
Very quiet place. Super clean friend people. Walmart is 1/2 mile away. If you like the fast pace city life this is not the place for you. This is truly a place to relax. I saw some wildlife near the park. Kansas Star casino is about 15 min north. We will be returning to this park in the near future. Really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 26, 2016
Only stayed one night convenient to get diesel and wall mart park was nice
Nov 23, 2016
Good. Will be add to my list of good overnight stops. Would be nice if kids play set was updated.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice owners and staff! 😀 I mentioned that there was no campfire grate and within 5 minutes we had one at our site! Sites were level gravel and they have the cleanest bathrooms, showers and laundry we have ever seen! Will stop again if in area 👍🏻
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Workers are friendly and it is peaceful
Nov 16, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly owners.
Nov 09, 2016
Great place and great personal look forward to stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have a great winter and we will look forward to seeing you in the spring.
Nov 07, 2016
Maybe the best we have stayed at ,very clean.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Efficient, clean, and well located.
Nov 03, 2016
Getting a bit expensive for an overnight stay. Found another campground in the same city for only $20 a night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We haven't raised our rates in 2 years. We do have new deluxe patio sites that are more, but still have our regular full hook up pull thrus and back-ins. Sorry you came on a surprisingly busy night and had made the reservation for the wrong type of site and therefore had to back in.
Nov 02, 2016
Great friendly, helpful service from Jodie. Long term camp sites unfortunately very sparse with no trees is my only disappointment. Price was reasonable, wifi and cable all were sufficient.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean new place. I wished my stay could have been longer. Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 01, 2016
Loved the new deluxe patio sites really nice!!
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful, clean, facilities are immaculate, staff is efficient and helpful!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed in a fabulous cottage...so clean, so roomy, great place! definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good, flat pads. Love stopping by for a night's sleep.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Great campground except the noisy trains.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Love the deluxe pad site as I travel with 3 dogs and this makes it so easy to keep their feet clean.
Oct 27, 2016
The park is very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Spent the night with no disturbances. Thanks for all your work. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice, clean and well maintained! Friendly workers. Just weird that the office hours are only 3-6 pm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That was while I was at a meeting out-of-town for a couple days. Normal off season hours are 8:30-12 3-6. Just try to keep prices down by keeping costs down and allow employee to attend church on Sunday.
Oct 25, 2016
One of the best designed and operated RV parks in our years of travel.
Oct 24, 2016
Adequate park. Asked to have our friends parked next to us. They were put clear across the park but there were empty sites beside us and we were there only one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this happened. I was out of town at a meeting & looking back I don't see a note on the online reservation with that request. My employees tend to leave people in the site the computer assigns to avoid putting somebody in a site that is not compatible, if you asked in person I don't know why.
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful !
Oct 23, 2016
Appreciate the clean washrooms.
Oct 23, 2016
Easy off easy on from interstate. Quiet enough can here freeway noise buts its tolerable. Some train traffic. All in all we'd stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
We got in late and headed out early but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Spacious paved pull thru site included bench swing and table with chairs for four.
Oct 22, 2016
Bestest, cleanest camping cabins I have ever been in. Staff is top notch! You can travel far & wide & not find any better camping experience than the KOA at Wellington Kansas. !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy