Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 668 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
We were very dissapointed, from the muddy space, uphill run to the sewer, to the debris of the full-timers. Keep pulling to the next town!
Feb 27, 2016
Very convenient. Gene, the manager, a terrific host. Made sure our late arrival went well. Site is a little tired and could use a bit of TLC and clean-up of old parked vehicles, but overall, a good value. Would stay there again.
Feb 26, 2016
Staff was great! Gene checked on us and was very helpful. For improvements, the dirt roads needed repair.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Feb 08, 2016
Nice KOA. Very friendly.
Feb 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and well maintained.
Feb 01, 2016
Small site
Jan 31, 2016
I posted plenty on your Facebook page about thiS place... After saying numerous times someone would contact me I was given a number and told I could call them if I wanted.. Less than impressed with KOA customer service..
Jan 23, 2016
Very accommodating staff.
Jan 22, 2016
Good location. Gene is a great host. Propane on site and a rv parts store right beside the campground.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient telephone reservation and late arrival procedure. Great space for our 56' MH and trailer. Thank you!
Jan 13, 2016
very quiet
Jan 12, 2016
Just overnight. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful!
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice place. Only stayed one night.
Jan 05, 2016
There were no amenities. It was like staying in a Walmart parking lot but with hookups. The dumpsters were a long walk from anyone's RV--put them closer. The place was clean and new which is a plus.
Dec 31, 2015
It was perfect. This was our first visit to this site and plan on staying here again in the near future!
Dec 31, 2015
Muddy nasty park. Avoid after rain. First site couldnt level atvall plus tree to close. Second site better but had water standing out door. Sewer connection loose underground. Other one too high up. Really cant believe this was a KOA park.
Dec 30, 2015
Very muddy sites Very friendly & helpful staff Bathrooms clean
Dec 16, 2015
Staff very hospitable and helpful.
Dec 15, 2015
adequate, clean, would stay again. We were in a motorhome
Dec 12, 2015
We have stayed there before this date,found it very close to resturants. Very friendly. Thank You.
Dec 10, 2015
Very good staff. Friendly and helpful. Close to many shopping options.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Ok stay but not normal koa! The rv business makes it look like a trailer museum and the sites are a bit rough. Maybe due to rain? People friendly though...
Dec 02, 2015
We got in late and had to leave early. We were taken care of nicely. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2015
Just average.
Dec 01, 2015
The host was very accommodating as there were very few sites left and the weather was playing a factor in the area . Thanks
Nov 30, 2015
Great place.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place!
Nov 30, 2015
Service from the manager was excellent
Nov 30, 2015
People great. Facilities great. Park esthetics? Gotten old, Shabby and worn. Needs spiffing up. But we would return at need.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites very close together. Mostly full timers and storage. No ambiance whatsoever. Sewer site too far away for my 25 foot rhino hose. leaking water spigot making muddy mess. Site not level. Not up to KOA standards at all in my opinion.
Nov 16, 2015
had a late check in. owner checked with us as we were setting up to make sure we had everything we needed.
Nov 10, 2015
Staff was the friendliest I have run in to. Gene and his wife were the greatest. Kept the facilities very clean and extremely helpful from beginning to end of stay. The campground is very pet friendly but the dog run was a little small and could use either an increase in size or a second fenced in area. Great stay!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
HAd a great stay.met great people. Campground and buildings were net and clean. Staff was fun.
Nov 04, 2015
Host was super, helped us get settled, made himself available after hours.
Nov 02, 2015
Loved the area for dogs. Had a lot of standing puddles with the rains. Wish the owner sold the Ft. Worth newspaper.
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent people, location, facilities, etc. Would prefer paved sites and driveways, but overall, very nice.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice camp, very friendly owners. sites were a little close together, but overall a good night!
Oct 28, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff and well-kept older park. Easy access park close to main interstate, restaurants and shopping. Only suggestion I'd make would be to build up site and roadway gravel with bin-tin that solidifies more and does not wash away so easily. Lovely spot!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful. Great visit.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice staff during reservation process. Good overnight stop outside of Dallas/Fort Worth.
Oct 21, 2015
We did not have a reservation, just came in off a long day on the road. Was told there was no sites available... but the gentleman running there said he had one place he might be able to put us in. He was extremely nice and even helped my husband set the trailer up. If we are ever in the neighborhood again will call first, and we would definitely stay there if a site is available.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay - Gene found us a nice back-in spot with more privacy - easy access to town and to the freeway to use to visit our niece in Fort Worth
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy