Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2013
Extremely courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow. We were so close to the trailer next to us we could hear their tv. It appears to be mostly full time residents living there. Not worth $34
Apr 10, 2013
We had a flat tire on our 5th wheel and the people were great. They sent us to RV store who recommended tire store nearby and allowed us to stay an extra 90 minutes without paying for another day. Thanks!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Very bad wi-fi and no directions on how to get to campground other than from the interstate which we were not traveling, not even a road sign.
Apr 02, 2013
Lovely place - nice & quiet. Nice, friendly & helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
The friendly owner is Gary ... and what a delightful person he is. I was looking for a book store and he rang several stores (without my asking) to see if they had it in stock ... that alone saved me wandering around looking. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. This place is great if you have large dogs as there's plenty of room for them to run and play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seems like the words don't match the rating.
Mar 20, 2013
Was good place but only one night stay over.
Mar 20, 2013
Real nice folks that manage this facility. Easy access to the DFW Metroplex. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 16, 2013
The campground staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very close to shopping and dining - but peaceful and quiet setting
Mar 15, 2013
Very friendly people.Great rates and location.Relaxing, nice and quiet* Will gladly come again.
Mar 11, 2013
I TALKED TO THE GUY WHO WORKED THERE AND HE SAID I COULD USE THE LAST SEWER HOOKUP ON THE SITE. WHEN I TRIED TO DUMP ON SUNDAY MORNING, THE SEWER SPRAYED ALL OVER ME. I ENDED UP THROWING OUT ME SHIRT AND PANTS BECAUSE THEY WERE SUCH A MESS.
Mar 11, 2013
I wasn't able to connect to the WiFi for some reason.
Mar 09, 2013
we had a good stay! thanks so much. loved the clean bathrooms!!
Mar 05, 2013
Good location. Easy to get to city services even though construction is bad on main street south. WiFi was not good and should be fixed to be consistant. Very friendly helpful staff and owners.
Mar 04, 2013
Friendly office staff. Super clean and well maintained restrooms.
Mar 04, 2013
everything was great except your WiFi was below average
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Very nice and clean. Thanks!
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
Nice people, lots of restaurants. A little noisy
Feb 15, 2013
Would not stay there again.KOA booklet lists as new campground which is very misleading.Majority of park is filled with trailers that have been there a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New to KOA is not the same as a newly built KOA Park.
Feb 11, 2013
We stayed at this location while my children were participating in the Ft. Worth Stockshow. The owners were the nicest people and the facilities were always clean. We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Weatherford was a welcome site, we had just drivem 300 mi. of nothing but thunderstorms and it was just like port in a storm. The staff was very helpful and they made the stay very pleasant. We had a great night and were ready to continue our trip in the morning. Great place!
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 03, 2013
Shocked that this park qualified to be considered a "new" KOA. Staff was fine but park is really run down. Hope there are plans for extensive upgrade but very shabby area around park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New to KOA is not the same as a newly built KOA Park.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Very friendly hosts. Clean campground and conviently located.
Jan 19, 2013
Met our requirements, sites could have been more level. Nice overnight stay.
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 12, 2013
We stayed during a rainy spell in January so unfortunately the sites were a bit muddy. However there was a very large grassy area that our dogs loved. Gary and his wife were very friendly and keep a clean camp. Washer/dryer room spotless as well as activity room nicely stocked with puzzles, cards, books & games.
Jan 12, 2013
I will never forget your kindness.....I do believe your prayers worked....thank you!
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Everyone was very helpfull and friendly
Jan 03, 2013
Nice campground. We arrived on New Year's Day to an unstaffed office. Picked a spot that worked. Paid and left the next morning after a propane refill
Jan 01, 2013
No problems. Great stay and will return again. Very helpful and nice people.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 30, 2012
Great people and very helpful and friendly!! Will stop back again on my way north in the spring.
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 27, 2012
Wonderful park and staff. Highly recommended.
Dec 23, 2012
Easy access, friendly staff, quiet site for weary travelers!
Dec 22, 2012
The nicest woman checked us in, gave me a temporary KOA card, and found out by the missing permanent one. She was the most considerate person I've met on our trip across the country.
Dec 10, 2012
WE only stayed overnight for a football game, but the people we encountered were delightful
Dec 09, 2012
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. I felt welcome and know I could come back anytime. Other patrons were polite and considerate of neighbors. It was a wonderful experience.
Dec 05, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
So so friendly!
Nov 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.