Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
this was our 1st time to stay at a koa.we really enjoyed staying at the one in weatherford.its very clean and friendly.we are looking forward to staying there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and nice sites. Lots of permanent stayers which we are not used at KOA parks. If you are looking for that "park environment" where you have a lot of travelers this is not your park.
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in a tent for three nights. The bathhouses are spotless. A bit of a walk from the tent sites. Very friendly staff, was taking a road trip through Texas and they recommended attractions to see. Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was friendly! Loved the shaded area we had.
Jul 10, 2013
Campground was clean and well taken care of,,,staff was very kind and had lots of info about things to do and see in the area.Surely will stay at this campground again.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was an independentl owned RV shop on the grounds
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We felt very welcomed , Great staff very clean . The only item I recommed is entrance road needs to be repaved or patched . Thank You
Jun 27, 2013
People great, but the ground shook a lot. Not their fault.
Jun 25, 2013
We injoyed our stay. The staff was as nice as any KOA we have ever been to. The one complaint we had was the fire-ants in the tent area. Other than that, everything was great...
Jun 20, 2013
The worst thing was they wanted to charge $20 for the use of the sewerage dump station at check out. stayed 2 nights. said I could use the one at the site but I opted not to because people in next site were having morning coffee. Infested with tiny ants, couldn't even sit on edge of the pool. Lots of other little things too.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The park was beautiful! The facilities were all very clean. The staff were always very friendly, considerate and frankly sometimes just plain fun! One of the special perks for us was the 24 hour laundry and the inexpensive price to do laundry! Of course the club house,the pool and the office was always the cleanest of clean. I personally also loved the large green lawn that I looked out on!
Jun 03, 2013
Got us out of a tight spot. Very enjoyable surroundings. Made necessary repairs thanks to on site RV Supply store. Location was perfect. Nice friendly staff and fellow campers.
Jun 02, 2013
May 30, 2013
Site was beautiful. Hosts were magnificent. Had a great time at a great location.
May 30, 2013
The staff was very nice but, the WiFi was very poor and the new TV system was not worth the investment as far as we are concerned.
May 29, 2013
Beautiful quiet location convenient to local facilities. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Not as fancy as other KOA's but the serene atmosphere lets you enjoy the peace and quiet.
May 27, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 18, 2013
Great staff
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Friendly staff and always available. Will definitely stay again if in Weatherford.
May 13, 2013
Rate is a bit high for the quality. Nice people.
May 12, 2013
It was a nice place to stay for an overnight stop.
May 09, 2013
Great place, great people, great time.
May 06, 2013
This KOA was not what we usually find as a KOA. Biggest complaint was how difficult it was to get online. With only 2 bars I started trying to get on at 6:30 pm and FINALLY got on at 10:06 pm. I was only able to stay on for 10 minutes. I depend on the internet to pay by bills online while I travel. You need more power to claim that you have wifi service.
May 01, 2013
The best part abt stay was the warm welcome by Shirley. Entrance to KOA was however disappointment. On driving up to entrance, wasn't favorably impressed by neatness in appearance with the long-term renters' stuff stored outside of trailers, lending it a 'trashy' look. Our site ok--but had to share table. bathrm immaculate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why do you have a problem with monthly people? KOA is not just an overnighter park. Some of our monthly people are here because they are looking to relocate to the area. We have others that are going to college and some that are getting cancer treatments. These people help pay the bills.
Apr 28, 2013
The only reason I did not give you a 10 is due to the problems you are having with your cable service and the fact that it is inconvient for us to connect to it. Seems there should be some other service you could take advantage of. Other than that, our stay was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful. In fact, we are returning next week to spend another 3 nights.
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful, what more could you ask of a small campground.
Apr 20, 2013
Folks here are very friendly, and accomidating, we needed to stay an extra day, due to weather and they were willing to bend over backwards to keep us from having to move one site to another. Well maintained
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Enjoyed visiting the Stockyards National Historic District in Fort Worth. Just $5 to park for the day and lots of time to wander around. KOA wasn't too far away from most attractions.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Extremely courteous staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow. We were so close to the trailer next to us we could hear their tv. It appears to be mostly full time residents living there. Not worth $34
Apr 10, 2013
We had a flat tire on our 5th wheel and the people were great. They sent us to RV store who recommended tire store nearby and allowed us to stay an extra 90 minutes without paying for another day. Thanks!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Very bad wi-fi and no directions on how to get to campground other than from the interstate which we were not traveling, not even a road sign.
Apr 02, 2013
Lovely place - nice & quiet. Nice, friendly & helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
The friendly owner is Gary ... and what a delightful person he is. I was looking for a book store and he rang several stores (without my asking) to see if they had it in stock ... that alone saved me wandering around looking. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. This place is great if you have large dogs as there's plenty of room for them to run and play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seems like the words don't match the rating.
Mar 20, 2013
Was good place but only one night stay over.
Mar 20, 2013
Real nice folks that manage this facility. Easy access to the DFW Metroplex. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 16, 2013
The campground staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very close to shopping and dining - but peaceful and quiet setting
Mar 15, 2013
Very friendly people.Great rates and location.Relaxing, nice and quiet* Will gladly come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.