Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 783 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2017
My husband and I planned to car camp here overnight while passing through on a road trip. When we arrived, we noticed many of the trailers seemed to be set up for long-term, there was a lot of junk around the campers, and we found the bathrooms were not clean to the standards we're used to for a KOA. We didn't end up staying here, and got a hotel for the night instead. Won't be back to this one.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
We've stopped at this Journey Koa many times over the last few years. The owner is always accommodating and the price is right. The propane is conveniently located, so we often fill up in the morning before we leave. Our favorite thing about the park is that its located outside Ft Worth/Dallas so we can choose when to navigate the rush hour traffic.
Jan 07, 2017
Used late check-in for a tent site. Had a very enjoyable chat with the owner the following morning. We highly recommend this KOA! :)
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful large pull thru sites, well maintained bathrooms/showers, large area for pets!!
Jan 05, 2017
Overall a fairly good campground but the road is not in very good condition and the sites need to be leveled out. Have stayed there a couple of times and both times the sites were very unlevel.
Jan 05, 2017
sewage on ground around sewer hookups. Dogs running loose. sites very small.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice place clean restrooms friendly people.
Dec 30, 2016
Very excellent service! It made the fact that campsites were very close pleasant! Enjoyed the stay!
Dec 28, 2016
There was dog poop everywhere. Could not use dog run because of dog poop. Grass area in front of spare parking was covered in poop. Long term campers abusing the rule to clean up after pets. We have stayed at this KOA several times and probably will not return because of the mess
Dec 28, 2016
Friendly staff in check in and cafe!
Dec 27, 2016
Great place to stay in the area. Very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice hosts. Eat at Cotton Patch Cafe nearby for good food.
Dec 16, 2016
We needed a one night stop on our trip. It was adequate. Very small park, roads need repair, not much room for big rigs.
Dec 13, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Quite pleasant.
Nov 28, 2016
I was there for 3 months and it had everything I needed. It is a nice quite Location in close proximity to everything. Gary and the Staff and my neighbors made me feel at home even though it was a temporary place for me while I was waiting to retire to a new location. I will be back.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Right next to the interstate, expected. Needs work, to many permanents, 2 dogs next to us, just let them pee on the picnic table & tree, STINKS!
Nov 15, 2016
Employees are very nice. Bathroom facilities were outdated and quite frankly not sanitary. (All showers drain to middle shower which mean the person in the middle stall gets everyone's wash scum). These were backed up more often than not so you were standing in dirty shower water. Other than that this was a pretty good place to stay.
Nov 09, 2016
Very good location, central to many shops, restaurants without the big city hassle!
Nov 09, 2016
Very enjoyable quiet stay. Staff was very polite and helpful with everything.
Nov 05, 2016
Our stay at the koa was perfect.we had plumbing issue when we first got there and parts department help me out even when we got there late,he was still willing to help us out.other than that it was awesome,very friendly prople.Thank you to have front counter,but special thanks to the person in the front of parts and service for helping me with the parts that I needed to get my rv going.
Nov 04, 2016
Very good
Nov 03, 2016
This was not one of the better KOAs that we have stayed at. The roads are extremely rough and full of potholes. The sites are gravel and not level. The bathhouse was clean although management has chosen to clean the bathhouse between 9 and 10 in the morning. This is an unusual time since people are wanting to use the bathrooms in preparation of checking out. Not sure why they chose this time.
Oct 30, 2016
Sites very close together
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable, but outdated sites.
Oct 28, 2016
It was great. It's clean, it's quiet, and the hosts are so friendly and helpful. We always say, "We'll see y'all next time."
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 25, 2016
Internet connect was slow and not responsive most of the time.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms and clean campsite. Quiet place to stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Came in after hours and left before but everything was set and ready with easy information
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Perfect for us, nice long plot, owners relaxed allowing us to do some coach cleaning, good facilities and an easy walk to shops if without a car. We will return. Thanks Gary and Gene.
Oct 18, 2016
Not up to usual KOA standards. Sites very narrow, too many long term RV's - just seemed scruffy. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Gene is an amazing guy very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and quiet. Definitely recommend.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Peaceful and rewarding!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great service and a good crew!!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
older koa but good for an over night
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very small park and most of the spaces taken by full timers. Very friendly and helpful staff. They are doing their best with what they have to work with. Park could use some updating!
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay, staff was nice and friendly, I got in after hours but they called and left my info taped to the door. power Hook ups were convenient, I will be staying again. It's near a highway so You hear that. No big deal. Showers are clean and convenient. My first time tent camping for travel purposes and I will say the money I save not staying in a hotel just made the US smaller and will allo
Oct 03, 2016
This is a perfect place to stay if you have friends or family in Weatherford as we do. It's not fancy but it has all you need. The manager, Gene, is great. The only fault I can find with it is the facing sites. I don't really like that.
Oct 01, 2016
It was a nice campground with very friendly personel. Too bad it was noisy because of the interstate highway that was next to it. Other then that, all the facilitys where clean and in good working order.
Sep 30, 2016
Great manager
Sep 27, 2016
Nice, clean facility; only negative is potholes in pavement need repair.
Sep 27, 2016
Good hosts, bathrooms could be updated, I could not wash hands in the Texas sinks. Should have larger faucets.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good stay set up connections was easy bathrooms and showers where clean. I would stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals