Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 668 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Nice Campground with great Host. Convenient to everything.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Helpful staff, nice wide and long sites, nice dog park.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground roads are in poor shape and they have a large variety of older models in the park that have permanent residents . The staff was very pleasant
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff, used washers/dryers clean and worked well. Grounds were rough, roads were in poor condition and many of the gravel pads were almost void of gravel. Thankfully it did not rain while we were there but that made it pretty dusty.
Jun 26, 2016
Older park not very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed one night during heat wave. It was miserable, but not the fault of the people or the park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great, sites are level. Some good shade
Jun 13, 2016
Gene Fletcher, the manager of the KOA, was extremely nice. Customer service was great. The location ideal. The bathrooms and pool were nice and clean. The man in the office was glad to help with any questions that we had. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Gene and Gail and crew are the best at Weatherford, TX KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Great folks and very friendly
Jun 07, 2016
Looks like a used car lot, wifi is no good and manager was rude.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Will be back again - great staff and Gene is a favorite with our pup!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We were very happy with the campground and the staff. Really liked the Texas sinks in the bathrooms were really neat. We certainly would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Jun 02, 2016
We were very pleased with our service - and Gene made a very positive impression on our dog! We'll definitely stay with you in the future.
Jun 02, 2016
This KOA needs a few improvements. The sites are un-level, muddy, and have low trees in close proximity. Entrance has pot holes. Stay was OK, but could be nicer.
May 31, 2016
Close Quarters. Sewer hookup Up hill at our site.
May 31, 2016
For the very short time that we stayed, it was very acomadating.
May 29, 2016
Good park. Road noise keeps it from 5 stars.
May 28, 2016
It's clean, it's quiet, facilities are very clean. The campground host is very nice and helpful. We will be back there and I would highly recommend it to family and friends. Thank you Weatherford TX KOA.
May 27, 2016
OVERNIGHT STAY ONLY. DID NOT USE ANY FACILITIES. THE HOSTS WERE REALLY GREAT. THE SPACES WERE TOO CLOSE TOGETHER WHEN PULLOUTS EXTENDED.
May 25, 2016
Great atmosphere- awesome time. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Very easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Had a very nice stay. Thank you.
May 24, 2016
Great hosts-Gene and Gary! Thank you for all of your help. Nice bathrooms, sites were easy in and out.
May 21, 2016
Nice people
May 18, 2016
very fast check in and friendly personal service
May 16, 2016
Staff was great! Park clean and quiet. Only negative is that sites are real close together.
May 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, safe, clean and quiet experience.
May 10, 2016
Nice KOA Kampground. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful!
May 10, 2016
Clean and helpful staff. The showers and bathrooms were nice. I felt like I was parked in the back of a store so the location is not exactly pretty but the owners did a nice job with what they had. Lots of restaurants.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. If I ever will need to stay in that area - I'll be visiting you guys again.
May 08, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Our dogs love when they come around with treats. Neatly kept property. we will be back.
May 07, 2016
Clean and neat, good w/ds, mowed, easy on/off I20.
May 06, 2016
Weatherford is one of our favorite stops while traveling to Florida. Gary and Glen make sure you are comfortable. Each time we have stayed an extra night. Thanks for the excellent service!
May 05, 2016
ARRIVED AT ABOUT 8:30 pm FOR AN AFTER HOURS CHECKIN. SITE AVAILABILITY SHEET INDICATED THAT SITES 4 - 11 PLUS 2 MORE WERE AVAILABILE FOR RENT. A STORM WAS PENDING SO I SELECTED SITE 10 AND FILLED OUT THE PAPERWORK AND PAID $40.00 CASH FOR A $38.00 FEE. AFTER ENTERING ALL SITES WERE FULL EXCEPT NO 4.NOT NEW PULL INS. SITE HARD TO GET INTO. NO WIFI! NO RECEIPT FOR CASH YET.NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Our experience with our stay was just outstanding. Gary and Glen were just great helping us when we ran into problems with our rv.
Apr 25, 2016
Gene was a phenomenal host. The place is a bit run down compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, but the location is convenient to DAL/FTW.
Apr 20, 2016
While traveling across country it was a pleasure staying at the Weatherford / Fort Worth West TX, Campground. We had the opportunity to take long hot showers, do our laundry, dump our holding tank, take on fresh water and sleep - how sweet. The staff in the office was nice too. How much better can an overnight stay be?
Apr 16, 2016
Arrived after hours on a Sunday. No site for me. Found the manager and he was so nice. He had a backup site for smaller RVs. I arrived a day early...ooops! Lol.It was awesome and had extra time with family.......Thanks KOA
Apr 15, 2016
The staff is wonderful. The park is peaceful and a great place to stay. This was our second time there and we would and have recommend it to anyone going through that area. Gary Tatem runs a great place.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean restrooms and a very friendly staff. Will stay here again!!!!
Apr 15, 2016
One of the friendliest KOA's we have stayed!! We were there for 3 nights and the staff greeted us like old friends.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff is friendly; the facility is neat and clean. The sewer connections are difficult as they are elevated. The spaces available are not conducive to RVs with slides! The first space we were directed to (#9) would not accommodate our slides. The facility has a multitude of full-time residents.The dog park is good.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
I do not think this campground fully meets KOA standards. Over all the park is well kept. However, there a number of full time tenants whose sites look like a dumping ground and detract from its appearance.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean bathrooms, but lots of Highway noise. People were very cooperative in assuring we were satisfied.
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, Gene was very helpful during our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great staff, helpful, friendly! Clean restrooms, will stay agin!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy